You are here: HomeNews2013 01 15Article 262151

Mahama actually Won Polls - Survey

Read Comments Comments (80)

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Do we have to worry ourselves when the international observers, Domestic Observers, Neighboring Observers have all given a clean bill on the just ended presidential elections huh?

Even God Almighty said John Mahama won. In ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Why are you so stupid, after all is
    Kyeremateng an NDC politician, if Nana
    Akuffo Addo failed to set records straight, to ensure that such stealing, rigging of election, violent, lies, charcter assasination, unsubstantiated ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

It appears your ranting here shows that you are a serious candidate for some psychiatric evaluation. Go and seek help!

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

P/NDC subverted the constitution and overthrew Liman's government. The Leftist Ewes used Acheampong to subvert the PP government.

After all NPP is using constitutional means prescribed by the constitution. We don't want l ...

• Mills P 11 years ago

MAHAMA DOESN'T HAVE ANY EVIDENCE FROM ELECTION DAY, HE IS GOING ADD THIS FALSE EXIT POLLS TO HIS 4,800 RIDICULOUS WITNESS CLAIM AS WELL. THE END IS NEAR MAHAMA!

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

These media blitz etc. aren't the answer to the charge of rigging--allow the Supreme Court to decide---I know for certainty things don' sit well with some folks who in their hearts have regreted rigging the elections but its ...

• DD,USA 11 years ago

wow..great

• Abena 11 years ago

Not stupid President but stupid Akuffu Addo.Not womanising President but drug trafficking tribalistic AsanteAkuffo Addo.

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

I think Ghanaians are taking these goons too seriously. If they won the election, I have every confidence in the EC that they would have been declared winners. I do not care about what they say or do. As long as they remain w ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

If 50.7% voted for Mahama, how can your survey indicate 73% respondent indicating Mahama won a fair election. Stop bothering Ghanaians with such useless polls

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Hi Yaw take it easy, that is why its a survey and not entire number of those who voted. Good day.

• Disappointed NPP Supporter 11 years ago

Hei, are u illiterate or what? This is a survey conducted recently after the polls. It does not necessarily mean that it is tied to the election results. You and your kind think that all who voted for NPP believe and support ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Listen to someone who cannot read between the lines calling someone illierate. If you believe this lie, you will believe in anything. Fool.

• Blowman 11 years ago

The poll was not about who voted for the NPP .It was about the number of people, regardless of who they voted for, who thought the results declared was the correct one.
    Day by day some of you continue to show your ignorance ...

• thomson 11 years ago

can you read it again? maybe u didnt read it well, if you do, then you are what??????

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Yaw, I checked on the website of the group that is alleged to have conducted the research and there is no such report there. I am not sure if the group is credible but they have posted 100 names of people they claim to be the ...

• Nana Kokofu 11 years ago

Gbagbo did it and failed and in the end he is languishing in ICC hell hole. Internation obsevers not recongise our courts that is why they always come to supervise our elections. If the supreme court misbehave most of them wi ...

• Nana Kokofu 11 years ago

Respect the international obsevers or most of you will die a miserable death, as you already said all die be die.

• Kwasi 11 years ago

This useless survey can only come from Al-haj newspaper. Bature is only fooling himself.

• Afroman 11 years ago

Read carefully massa, the report said 1,000 Ghanaians were interviewed across the coutry. Not the entire population.

• KOOBAH. 11 years ago

THIS IS YOUR 13TH TIME OF REFUSIGN ELECTTION RESULTS IN GHANA,ANYTIME YOU LOSE THEN IT IS YAWIA MU SLOGAN.IAM TELLING YOU TODAY YOU ARE NOT POLITICALLY MATURED/YOU DONT WISDOM OF CAMPAIGNING/YOU ALWAYS INSULT OTHER TRIBES ON ...

• Facts 11 years ago

You cannot even write! Amazingly small minded!!

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"A survey conducted by the Global Center for Transformational Leaders (GCTL) indicates that a whopping 73 percent of Ghanaians believe President Mahama genuinely won the December 7 and 8 presidential elections."

Whenever i ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

They have not seen this piece yet wait for the insults that will come from the NPP and other sylmpathizers.
    you mark who makes the forum dirty.

• GHANAIAN 11 years ago

PURE RUBBISH !!!

• Lamisi 11 years ago

Stupid president you call people going to court to challenge election results as subverting the constitution of Ghana. This is what happens when you have as president people who devoted all their youthful days sleeping with p ...

• Patrick acquah 11 years ago

Who is this prostitute lamisi?.I think she had ex-sex JM.Stupid lamisi ,,,,,.

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

CORRUPTS MAHAMA ACTUALLY STOLE OUR VOTES WILL DIE K3K3,GOD WILL SPEAK SOON,

• kofi serlom 11 years ago

it is your nana addo and his fooling comedians who will die soon. people like u will never grow cos you are all fools. if u are bold u should have stated ur name here not hid it.

• obiba jk 11 years ago

yes there will be unprecidented death coming soon if indeed he stole the votes

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• DAVID 11 years ago

Are they deciding for the court the judges they want to sit for case.shame NPP BIG HEADS

• nana 11 years ago

the election was not free and fair

• nana 11 years ago

the N:D:C didn;t win any election

• Thank uooooo 11 years ago

Majority of we ghanains voted for JM. For we want him to lead us not Nana Addo. We were expecting JM more than 50.70%. But the most important is one touch.

• kemmo 11 years ago

JM means "julo mantse" your cup is full and over flowing.

• shawele 11 years ago

the npp should forget abt this court issues and start working towards uniting their party for future elections. i am however convinced they will remain in opposition for a v long time to come if people like ursula, sir john a ...

• sk 11 years ago

Do we need this survey? The constitution gives them the right to challenge the results in court. They are doing just that. Allow the court to give its verdict.

• AA 11 years ago

just shut up

• Google 11 years ago

Conduct a new survey and you'll find more higher percentage in favour of the president. I. am sure the majority of Ghanaians will be ready to accept the out came of the court case but only in favour of the best leader.

• BRO DAN- TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; "IT IS FINISH". NOW, -'LET MY PEOPLE THINK' FOR IT IS WRITTEN; "OCCUPY TILL I COME".
    TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN! ...

• Kokou Mempesa 11 years ago

In fact, it also goes that "all loss be loss". Let the elephant go hide in the zoo, so the country can move forward.

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

I can interview 20 people and get an outcome, why didnt interview 5000 respondents?

• J. O 11 years ago

Another rubbish by Al Hajj,

• 2pac boy 11 years ago

mahama is a sakawa president hate it or love

• Teeth-long Kwesi Pratt 11 years ago

Bature, do you want to dedicate your whole life to work and bring the NPP down, then wait, you'll have a long rope to pull, cos no non-entities like you can make an impact on the electoral fortunes of the NPP. For, what God h ...

• Ghana woman 11 years ago

Mahama is the right prsident for Ghana

• kemmo 11 years ago

Look at his face well ... Mahama is a big time thief. He knows all the dubiuos electorial fraud that were employed in 2012.

• kofi serlom 11 years ago

where are the evidence. what they presented to the court so far are accusations not evidence so where are the evidence they so much shouted about. they should have presented the result they used to declear themselves winners ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Bravo to the GCTL, a NON-partisan organisation. We need more such bodies to present unbiased views and call it as they see it, including being critical of government when it fails to do its job or where there is poor leadersh ...

• obiba jk 11 years ago

the polls conducted by the orgt. should be ignored becuase it is not credible.

• thomson 11 years ago

what is your base then???

• KOJO BUABENG 11 years ago

MAHAMA INDEED WON THE ELECTIONS OTHERWISE KNOWING GHANAIANS THE WAY WE ARE....WE WOULD HAV JOIN THE NPP LONG AGO. SO NPP TAKE IT EASY ...BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME.

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

The attitude of Ghanaians show acceptance of the december elections if you live in Ghana. Though NPP people are not happy with the outcome of the results, their attitude clearly shows that they accept the loss of Nana Addo an ...

• Alex 11 years ago

Supreme court will tell. Julor President. The whole world will see you. Akromfoo.

• myself 11 years ago

If he actually won n is not afraid why is he providing over 4000 witnesses in court only to delay n cover up their shamefull act

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Stop this crappy stories time wasters!!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The self confessed womanizer Mahama is criminally corrupt and an old crook that anything could have happened at the pools.

• Osei Kwame 11 years ago

The competent authority to determine the winner of this disputed election, per Ghana's constitution, is the Supreme Court of Ghana. Any survey such as this one is therefore out of place and irrelevant.

• JINDO 11 years ago

Indeed, JM won the elections hands down. What the opposition, new patriotic party fails to comprehend is that, nothing can be done to avert the will of the Almighty God.What he wishes will surely come to pass.If nana akofu ad ...

• EDENSU 11 years ago

THE MATTER IS LAID BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT AND IT IS UNWISE TO MAKE COMMENTS ON RADIOS AND IN THE PRINT MEDIA IF WE ACTUALLY WANT PEACE. LET THE SUPREME COURT CONFIRM THE ELECTIONS OR ANNUL IT. GHANA WILL STILL BE GHANA AN ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

Akufo Addo's NPP had already made up their mind to protest the results once it was not in their favour.
    When they realised they lost, they asked the EC to delay the declaration of the results for them to submit evidence of c ...

• kb 11 years ago

GHANAWEB YOU ARE A TRAITOR TO GHANAIANS
    WHY DO YOU SPREAD RUMOURS TO PEOPLE IN GHANA I HOPE YOU HAVE HEARD WHAT HAS HAPPEN IN THAILAND NDC YOU ARE SUPPORTING HAVE ROBBED GHANAIANS THEY ARE THIEVES.MAHAMA HAS ROBBED PEOPLE I ...

• ANSU 11 years ago

THIEVES! WHEN AT ALL WILL AFRICANS LEARN TO BE HONEST. THEY KNOW THAT WHAT THEY ARE SAYING IS NOT TRUE YET THEY WILL BRING IT OUT .

• Young Prof 11 years ago

The NPP should swallow the humble pie and go to the drawing board and prepare themselves for 2016. This research clearly shows that the NPP claims are without merit.Nana is not destined for the castle so he should forget and ...

• Now Ya Ma Mu 11 years ago

God demands the truth from His all His children. If President Mahama did not knowingly rigged the election, he must not entertain any fears of the Supreme court. He must allowed a smooth trial of the court.
    God's power is al ...

• fiifideboss 11 years ago

who in Ghana here will say he/she does not know that the NPP will refuse the result if it goes the NDC way, its clear and we shouldnt spend our time on this,

• Yao kuma 11 years ago

Prz Mahama won,were de npp agents at de polling stations,colation centres ad de strong room of de EC sleeping

• Rubbish 11 years ago

Where was the survey conducted? In Eweland and the three Northern regions, probably? Absolute rubbish from a low-class rented press!

• KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago

di wo hene , mahama

• Samuel Rockson 11 years ago

For Ghana we are serious with Data so this survey is FALSE! I condemn this-------

• truth investigator 11 years ago

this is false news. No such survey was conducted. the folks who wrote the article are panic-stricken and desperate.

• AWOKYE 11 years ago

Ade a enye wode na wofa no awiei te se akokowhedee a wakobutuw obi nkosua so na awiei no obeye kwasea.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

NPP lawyers are just a bunch of intellectual idiots. They are the Greedy Bastards Association (GBA).

Maham is President till 2020 and u say wetin ? By 2020 NPP would have bn disintergrated. NDC will win 2020 and 2024.

• NANA 11 years ago

SUCH CRASS STUPIDITY.
    HOW CAN THERE BE SUCH A WIDE GAP WITHIN A MONTH AFTER THE DECEMBER ELECTION?
    WHY CAN'T WE WAIT TILL THE END OF THE CASE BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT?

• Justice delayed is justice denied 11 years ago

PLEASE BE NEUTRAL OTHERWISE I WILL STOP VIEWING YOUR SITE

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

It is just that and no won court can change that verdict. Gbagbo court try to change the EC verdict and now he is in the arms of ICC.

• KOMOO FRANCE 11 years ago

Bature,tani aboa,what do you fear under THE GREAT NPP?

• Joe 11 years ago

If this is really true that 73% of Ghanaians surveyed said Mahama won the elections, then I cannot fantom the sort of people called Ghanaians. With all these judgement debts for people who did nothing for us and all the disr ...

• Justice delayed is justice denied 11 years ago

NO CREDIBILITY