You are here: HomeNews2013 01 14Article 262077

Tsunami will sweep NPP deceptive lawyers- Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Ekow 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, tsunami will sweep you yourself away. Aboa nyiwo

• THOMSOM 11 years ago

leave the man alone, he is try to save the NPP suporters from broken heart, coz the NPPleaders are liers,and will finaly face the wrath of it suporters, fools

• Nana 11 years ago

The evidence is against NPP. The five judges Georgina Wood and the NPP are counting on will find it hard to come to the decision the NPP is banging on. It is impossible to say 1.3 million is the same as 1.1 million. It is imp ...

• ADJEI SERWAAH 11 years ago

AFTER THIS COURT CASE; NPP WILL DIE FOREVER

• DKB 11 years ago

You make such stupid statements becasue you don't understand the importance of having a strong opposition party especially in Africa where politicains steal from the nations coffers.

• kobla 11 years ago

WE DO NOT WANT A LIES OPPOSITION PARTY WHICH WILL BRING ABOUT EMPTY DEATH AND LOST OF LIFES FOR NOTHING:
    CPP WILL BE THE NEXT OPPOSITION PARTY:

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NOW NPP DISABILITIES ARE BEING EXPOSED. THE PARTY WILL BREAK INTO BITS AND PIECES AFTER THIS COURT CASE. THE FOOLS HAVE ALLOWED AKUFFO ADDO'S SELFISHNESS TO DROWN THE PARTY FURTHER. A HEFTY KUKRUDU IS ENROUTE IN THIS PARTY. W ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

HOW THEY ARE TRYING TO REASSURE MEMBERS OF VICTORY ON THEIR PART LOOKS LIKE IT OWNS SOME OF THE MEMBERS, AND IT IS ONLY WHEN THEY WIN THE CASE THAT THEY COULD PAY THEIR DEBT. IF THAT IS THE CASE THEY ARE NOT QUALIFY TO GOVERN ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

HOW DOES KWESI PRATT THINK THAT HE IS WISER THAN EVERY ONE ELSE. I WILL ADVICE HIM TO VISIT THE DENTAL SCHOOL THEY CAN ASSIST HIM, SERIOUSLY ...

• kj 11 years ago

I hope u are Perfect???????

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

...Prez.Atta Mills was named in Woyome's saga,
    Naadu Mills, P.V. Obeng, The Ahwois, Barton Oduro, Betty Moulds, Kwabena Duffour, Michael Dokosi, Solomon Nkansa, Fiifi Kwertey, Koby Fiagbe, Asiedu-Nketia, Kwabena Adjei, Otuko ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

THOSE NPP MEMBERS ON THIS PLATFORM CANNOT EVEN TEL US HOW THE STEALING OCCUR, BUT TO RELY ON THEIR LAWYERS SEEM TO ME THERE WAS NO STEALING.

• DKB 11 years ago

How can NPP supporters on this forum tell you how the stealing occured? Do they have the facts or you want them to speculate? Why all this noise about this court issue? Is going to court not a better alternative to civil war ...

• POP THE PAUL: 11 years ago

NPP YAMUTU

• PAA NII 11 years ago

The baffles my imagination on the idiocy position NPPs have taken because one mad man Akufo Addo wants to be president at all cost. Are they intellectual illiterates

• DAN 11 years ago

all that sperm in your anus has rotted your brains

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

NPP RESIDENCE.
    KNOCK ,KNOCK
    WHO IS IT?
    SUE[TSU]
    SUE [TSU]WHO
    TSUNAMI.

• JM IS PRESIDENT 11 years ago

ROTFLMAO!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC Dog Breed 11 years ago

I Agree With Ms Akuffo, that the Supreme Court will rule in favor of NPP.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHERE IS THE WISDOM IN THE SC RULING IN FAVOUR OF THE NPP? THE CASE IS STUPID CASE AS THE YOUTH ARE SAYING IN SCHOOLS.

• DAN 11 years ago

my semen in your mouth has rotted your brains

• DAN 11 years ago

all of my cum in your mouth has destroyed your brains

• Bomfaboy 11 years ago

If losing elections or court action causes the death of a party, Ghana would have Been a one party state long ago, and probably Nkrumah would still be alive and president. Who ever goes into a battle and wishes he lost? Is th ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

YOU CLAIM TO BE A JOURNALIST BUT YOUR WRITINGS AND SPEECHES ARE TERRIBLE. WHEN IT COMES TO LEGAL ISSUES YOU WILL DO YOURSELF A GREAT SERVICE IF YOU WILL SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP. YOU HAVE NO LAW DEGREE AND HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

I supported NPP and I am very much in favor of Nana Addo's free education. This is how all countries developed, but in this case, the lawyers are making too many mistakes. They are impatient, relying on emotions, media and ne ...

• kobla 11 years ago

CPP WILL MAKE IT TO BEAT NPP

NPP HAS BLOCKED MY BUSINESS: BECAUSE OF THIS COURT CASE MY FOREIGN PARTNERS ARE STILL WAITING TO HEAR THE LAST OUTCOME BEFORE STARTING BUSINESS WITH ME:

CORRECTION

• YAW 11 years ago

ME TOO OOOOOOO

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

THIEVES, THEY ALWAYS DECEIVE. WHO WOULD WANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH THIEVES!!!!!!!

THE PROBLEM IS JOHN MAHAMA & AFARI GYAN WHO STOLE THE ELECTION. THIS IS THE TRUTH.

POP THE PAUL, YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE ANY SUCH BUSINESS - TRAINED BY NDC TO LIE.

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Tell them, with or without the court case, Ghans is booming with business and is waiting for nobody!!!

• Teeth-long Kwesi Pratt 11 years ago

Is it the NPP supporters who are going to abandon their party and support the CPP to beat the NPP, or your trokosi minority Ewes who are going to abandon their goddess shrine, the NDC and support the CPP to beat the NPP? Tell ...

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

Which numbers did you check? What mistakes have the lawyers made? and what do you know about the law? You don't even understand what is going on now

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

NO WONDER KWESI PRATT IS SAYING THIS.HE IS A DISGRACE TO JOURNALISM.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

So Pratt wanted Gloria Akuffo to get on air and proclaim that NPP will lose this case? Which lawyer does that even if the one knows the one ha s a bad case?
    I really don't know what is wrong with this Pratt. Mahama knows you ...

• DAN 11 years ago

and Dicksucker that why you believe in the National DickSuckers Committee(ndc)

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

Claptrap as usual

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

It's against the law to impersonating others. Sir/madam you are not original Greedy Bastards by name on this forum stop it now.

• KWASI 11 years ago

kwasi who called you in are you LAWYER let us think

• TNC 11 years ago

May God Almight have mercy on these diabolical deceivers and their followers !

• K.K 11 years ago

SHUT YOUR FUCKING "STINGING" MOUTH; IF YOU'RE A CPP AS YOU CLAIM TO BE, YOU SHOULD WORK TO HELP GET AT LEAST ONE ELECTED MP FOR YOUR PARTY IN PARLIAMENT. YOU'RE JUST A "RENTED" NDC JOURNALIST FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR STOMACH.

• kofi 11 years ago

tell him brother, infact may the lord God bless you.its time to tell kwesi pratt stop fooling.

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

let's assume 4 witnesses are called each day, then the case will travel for at least 1,200 days. Translating this to years gives us 3.3 years. Remember the EC also has witnesses to call. And God save the petition if the NDC's ...

• messian 11 years ago

KK YOUR VERY VERY STUPID..UR MOTHER

• KROHEKROH 11 years ago

The biggest problem for the NPP is the calling of certain chiefs as witnesses.
    Since the 1992 Constitution prohibits chiefs from participating in politics, their productstestimonies however important they are to the case cou ...

• JACCUP 11 years ago

Pratt is right the tsunami, the hurricane and the earthquake will come when the Asantehene, the Okyehene, Ya Na, Togbe Afedze, and other paramount chiefs are called as witnesses.
    The NPP has bitten more than it can chew.

• emma 11 years ago

kwesi pratt"s mouth looks like a boyaa or apig who is looking for toilet to enjoy becos it very hungry.......

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. You may not find him attractive but that has nothing to do with the truth in what he is saying.

The fact is the NPP lawyers are hopeless and quite a circus act. They are asking for ...

• www.panafricanistinternational.org 11 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Hello General de Gaule;

I like the way you put it! Thank you very much! Mr. Kwesi Pratt, Jnr., is a true "father of Ghana's 4th Republic"! He recruited the NPP to joi ...

• ASANTE holland 11 years ago

are you fighting again with krokrokoko or akokc?we are dealing with human not chicks,

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Ghanaians should leave SUAREZ AKUFO ADDO and the Npp alone to go ahead for their business. Akufo addo is just like the soccer player SUAREZ who became a goalkeeper when Ghana scored at the world cup. Npp and Akufo adoo did ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Mr know everything will shut up your fucking stinking mouth? You always sound soo stupid why ,can`t you say something that make sense? You fool!!.

• Kwesi Pratt 11 years ago

kwesi pratt, YOU ARE A SHARP TEETH OPPORTUNIST.

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

This is process to delay issues on the executive arm of govt on the floor. A filibust motion can take years to read. The court can use this system on this case; and they have started it. 4800 witnesses?

I made this commen ...

NDC only only knows how to use dubious methods to get their way out - 4,800 witnesses???

• RESPECT 11 years ago

WITH RESPECT, I DONT TRUST MOST OF
    THE NPP EXECUTIVE LEADERS BECAUSE
    THE PARTY IS FULL OF LIES, CHEATERS,
    SWINDLERS AND DIABOLICAL MINDS AND
    ACTS.PLEASE, DURING THE PRESIDENTIAL
    CAMPAIGN NO OTHER PRESIDENTIAL
    CANDIDAT ...

• Tokyo 11 years ago

Don't worry mr. Pratt. A big tsunami. Very huge one is on its way to sweep u and ur wicked evil paymasters. U have turned into a deceptive journalist .its no secret u been paid but spare us ur stupidity. We tired of it. Fool ...

• Akua 11 years ago

Journalist without credibility.I wish you shout up and sit somewhere.You are the same person who claimed to hate capitalist yet you were giving information to American Embassy about Ghananains.You were spying and giving infor ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

As for this Gloria Akuffo woman the least said about her the better!hmmmm and this is a lawyer ! oh Ghana !

• abi 11 years ago

does pratt believe to know all but invariably know nothing? we know where his mouth is he will be put to shame in no time. ghanaians lets begin to listen to people who units this nation with their analysis and relegate such p ...

• edem 11 years ago

THIS PRATT WHOSE STANDARDS IN PUBLIC DISCOURSE ARE SO LOW TO THE EXTENT OF INSIGNIFICANCE HAS THE NERVE TO CONDEMN NPP LAWYERS? WAS THIS OUTRIGHT FOOL IN THIS COUNTRY WHEN GHOST ATTA MILLS AND RAWLINGS SAID THEY WILL NEVER AD ...

• Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago

There are no courts that do appoint presidents or prime ministers in civilized nation, especially those nations supposedly practicing democratic rule.
    Those who think what happened in the USA in 2000 (Bush Vs Gore) amounts t ...

• Isaac O Osei,M.D 11 years ago

You are trying to compare two different Situations(APPLES AND oRANGES)Dont twist the facts in the case of Bush vrs Gore. To remind you,Bush had won and Al Gore after congratulating him ,called back to rescind his conceding.E ...

• Yamo 11 years ago

I just sat here reading each and every comment related to this article. Funny thing I noticed, there were no names called, foul language used or insults until the NPP people comments came into view. NPP, very low class.

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

And did you read the article by NPP NY accusing NDC USA of being responders and not aggressors??!!! They dont even realize the deeper implications of the article...Unbelievable!

• DKB 11 years ago

Go back and read again. Unless you are reading with an NDC tinted glasses. You people are all the same NDC/NPP...no class.

• KOFFI 11 years ago

IT IS ONLY ON RADIO GOLD THAT SUCH NONSENSE COULD BE GIVEN PRECIOUS AIR TIME. WHY NOT TELL MAHAMA TO DO THE RIGHT THING BY ACCEPTING DEFEAT. NOW HE SAYS HE WILL CALL NEARLY FIVE THOUSAND WITNESSES. WHAT ARE THOSE GHOST WITNES ...

• Kwame Safo 11 years ago

I am not sure if we can call Kwesi Pratt a seaonal journalist. Is it just a play of words? Kwesi Pratt is all emotions and no common sense. A seasoned journalist will focus on facts and the national interest. Kwesi Pratt has ...

• Egya Nda 11 years ago

When people are not prepared to listen to the truth one has no choice than to lie if that is what the people want to hear.NPP lost the election. The good people in the party know they lost, others find it difficult to believe ...

• Taamiawu 11 years ago

Population of 'Oseikrom' to dump their 'fufu' in the dust bin! i do not what these urbane and sophisticated NPP folks would forgo when political reality finally dawns on them. Caviare and their favourite Bordeaux wine, perhap ...

• MUSIC 11 years ago

wo papa...........

• Kwame Ansah 11 years ago

Lawyer Kwesi Pratt 'know it all' at it again

• dodo 11 years ago

one of the most stupid dogs in ghana today.(brong kusie)

• Alex Tuffour Hamburg 11 years ago

We know Kwesi Pratt very well.He speaks without sense.Big fool.

• Catfisf 11 years ago

Kwesi, if the NPP Lawyers did not beleive they will win they would not have filed the petition. So what is wrong with giving the assurance of vitory? If you hired them as your Lawyers will your expectation be different?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Partisanship has become a way of life for these socialists bandits!

Its the pot Akadu calling the tea kettle black.You would have been worst than that.

• Taamiawu 11 years ago

Who have become bloggers and 'poets-in-residence' for ghanaweb!

• ASEM BEBA DABI 11 years ago

I sometimes wonder who human beings are. Didn't Akuffo-Addo and co. vehemently oppose the Court in Ivory Coast for declaring Gbagbo the winner when the Electoral Commission had declared Ouatarra as the winner? Gbagbo's reaso ...

• Teeth-long Kwesi Pratt 11 years ago

I wonder why the media should continue to give their platform to this dirty,emaciated,tooth-long, diploma holder, liar,foolish and corrupt Fanti Hypocrite to expose his stupidity in public. The level of ignorance of Kwesi pra ...

WHAT DID THE HURRICANE SAY TO THE COCONUT TREE BEHIND THE SUPREME COURT BUILDING?HOLD ON TO YOUR NUTS I AM COMING.

• kwesi koto 11 years ago

Kwesi why,kakra a wobedie nti wakasa saa why, are you a lawyer or NDC kasamani, aba kwesi, give us a break. leave it to the SC to decide.I used to respect you highly but I have changed my mind completely. Kwesi Pratt aden.

YOU THINK THIS FOOLISH ARTICLE OF YOURS IS ABLE SWEEP THE NPP LAWYERS?

KWESI, YOU ARE ONLY GOOD IN THE EYES OF YOUR EMPLOYER - THE NDC.
    HIRED AND BOUGHT TO DO PROPAGANDA.

IT IS ABLAKWA & MOSQUITO WHO PAY YOU ON BEHAL ...

• Sister Hannah 11 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Pratt who are you to judge. What you sow today, you will reap it tomorrow. Going from radio stations to stations because of the small money that you will get. I pity your descendent.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

IN THE HISTORY OF THIS UGLY MAN WHO CALL HIMSELF MONKEY KWASI PRATT,THERE IS NOTHING GOOD THAT HAE COME OUT OF HIS BIG MOUTH.KNOW THAT GHANA IS NOT FOR YOU,THEREFORE THINK BEFORE YOU TALK.YOU ALWAYS ACT LIKE A VILLAGE TYRANT. ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

NDC lawyers and party officials have stated that the Supreme court will throw out NPP's petition. Indeed Kwasi Pratt himself has suggested that no judge will rule against Mahama. So what is so wrong with what Gloria Akufo sai ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

This man always support blindly, I at times ask GOD how he created such people into the world?nothing from that big mouth is good,you talk only evil,you will surely see evil in all your life in the name of Allah or God.Fire w ...

• Agbley 11 years ago

I am really a worried parent because of the events in the country because one person has lost in the election. Is life lost the same? I think that Nana Akufo Addo must do good in rebuilding the party than destroying it. I ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC CHEAF EWE ATTORNY ARE GOING TO CALL FOR 4800 WITNESSES TO COURT AND THAT MIGHT TAKE YEARS TO QUESTION THEM ALL ,IT WILL GIVE TIME TO MAHAMA TO FINISH HIS TERM IN OFFICE NPP IS REALLY FUCKED HERE NOW

• Minkan 11 years ago

When a petition is sent to court it is not the perogative of the petitioner to decide how soon the case should be judged let alone to decide the final winner. Does the NPP want to tampede the Supreme Curt into judging the cas ...

NPP RESIDENCE.
    KNOCK ,KNOCK,KNOCK
    WHO IS IT?
    SUE[TSU]
    SUE [TSU]WHO
    TSUNAMI.

• FADI KA FUUTA 11 years ago

I wonder why and how this two faced agent of the USA still has the guts to comment on National issues without feeling embarrassed and guilty.Kwasi has been exposed as a danger to the life of mother Ghana and he will not hide ...

• HAWA 11 years ago

PROV. 6: 16- 19

• FRED 11 years ago

This Prat man is not serious. He just talk anyhow. He can go to hell,if he is been paid by the ndc he shd be educated on the term democracy.

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

Because they are fools and need mental
    treatment, they cannot not see through
    Nkwasiafuo....................

• ERIC IN LONDON 11 years ago

Kwasi give Ghanaians break,because we are fed-up with you.Its time for fresh ideas,so give way to intellegent people and get away with your belly politics. After all you are a politian in journalist coat.

• dk 11 years ago

kwasi pratt should come to Britain to shape his tooth.He dont look like a gentleman,he dont even deserve to be in the media atall.He is a disgrace to the GHANA MEDIA.

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

President Mahama's response to call 4,800 witnesses to defend against the suit by Nana Akufo Addo, Presidential candidate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) is apparently designed to cause interminable delay in the adjudication ...

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

You big fool with sharp teeth.

• Forklift 11 years ago

Which part of the law does hard-and-strong-teeth Pratt know? Look at his face like that of Ablakwa n T Aidoo. The 3 most stupid adults in Ghana

• KWAOBOADU 11 years ago

Kwasi Pratt must change his photo on the face of the world before accusing NPP. Inside his nose and face looks very bad. Anyway ugly people always attack reasonable people. Why Pratt always attack any NPP member that open his ...

• FIRE 11 years ago

Kwasi Pratt, wo mamme tw3 wate.

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

KWESI PRATT, WHY ARE YOU WASTING YOUR BREATH ON NPP? WE ALL KNOW BEYOND A GHOST OF A DOUBT THAT NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR 72 YEARS. I REPEAT. NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR AT LEAST 72 YEARS.

• Kwesi Italy 11 years ago

His eyes balls are like he has been steped on his testicles an his teeth like grass cutter.

• thomas boateng 11 years ago

Stupid Idiot keep quite

• BOSS 11 years ago

EVERYTHING SAID BY KWESI PTRATT HERE IS TRUE AND ONLY FOOLS WILL ACCEPT THE NPP LAWYER MESSAGE. IT CAN NEVER BE TRUE AND ONLY FOOLING THE NPP MORE. THE ONLY WAY TO HELP THEM IS TO STOP THE CASE NOW AND CONGRATUALATE MR PRESID ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE KIND AND WILL NEVER FORGET THE MOVE OF NPP.

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

"...considering the likely number of people to be called to provide evidence in the case, it is illogical to expect that the final determination of the petition will be announced anytime soon as NPP lawyers have been preachin ...

• BAKER 11 years ago

AM SUPPRISE THIS MAN STILL HAVE THE AUDACITY TO OPEN HIS BIG MOUTH. IS HE NOT THE SAME PERSON WHO BETRAYED HIS OWN ACCONDING TO WIKILEAKS.HOW ON EARTH DO GHANAIANS TOLERATE THIS TRAITOR.

• Antiocus@hotmail.co.uk 11 years ago

You opportunist,pointed teeth Kwesi Pratt.You couldn't even win a parliamentary seat. Yet you think you are the only intelligent person in the country. For once,shut your trap and use your free time meaningfully.

• paa kwasi 11 years ago

Does anyone think kwesi pratt will say something good about NPP? If he does so, he will not be sent to Brazil to learn how to cobtrol traffic at kokomlemle. He thinks he is an expert on every topic but he is not.

• kpegar 11 years ago

owudiniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii,idoiy kwasi pratt, greedy,bastrsd,criminal guy, ashawo ba,where isyour father?

• kpegar 11 years ago

owudiniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii,idoiy kwasi pratt, greedy,bastrsd,criminal guy, ashawo ba,where isyour father?

• kpegar 11 years ago

• Ashawo ba 11 years ago

If he had one, his name will not be a Pratt