You are here: HomeNews2013 01 14Article 262043

Dumor, Haruna Atta Join Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (81)

• ADAMA 11 years ago

ATINGA ATIA GOVERNMENT OF THIEVES

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

FUCK YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY!!!! FUCK ALL YOUR DEAD RELATIVES AND THOSE WHO HAVENT EVEN BEEN BORN YET!!! IF I WERE IN GHANA RIGHT NOW, I WOULD USE ALL THE RIVERS IN GHANA TO CURSE YOUR DNA!!! YOU ARE A USELESS ASSHOLE WITH ...

• HAWAH 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS GOING THE MORE PERFECT WAY THAN OBAMA:

• asare 11 years ago

THE BEST SELECTION SO FAR

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Columnist: Hardi, Ibrahim;;;

When, did the likes of Asiedu Nketia and his connoisseurs in government realize the need to accord Mr Rawlings the respect he deserves as the founder of the NDC party? Why have the regional mi ...

• CAN 11 years ago

THE BEST SELECTION FROM MAHAMA THIS YEAR

• Agele 11 years ago

mahama is good than we tought of him.,

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

OBVIOUSLY MAHAMA IS DOING THINGS DIFFERENTLY AND IT IS COMMENDABLE WE WISH HIM WELL. PRESIDENT JOHN MILLS FAILURE WAS DUE TO THE LOW QUALITY OF HIS APPOINTEES BUT HOW WILL HE STAND THE 'PARTY FOOT SOLDIERS' WHO I KNOW WILL ST ...

• mary 11 years ago

Nice job by the president.npp should learn thís from their opponates.Sharing not the winner takes it all.That is greediness.I am confident that Mahama will be one the best presidents.Thank God we have him.

• bob 11 years ago

Very good Mr president.U r on the right way.

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

NTAFUO AND TROKOSI CASTLE. THE CASTLE IS NOW A NO GO AREA FOR AKANS. THE SIGN ON THE GATE SAYS;

AKANS NEED NOT APPLY

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

What did the Akans do to deserve positions? We are in the majority but we have shown that we are tribalisic. shame on to us.

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

What has Obama got to do with what is going on in Ghana as at now? Becareful with how how you use words. These are two different presidents of different countries from different hemispheres. NPP, do not come in disguise in ...

• Seth 11 years ago

lol.. you are one gifted insult expert

• stinger 11 years ago

Well.... indeed Komla has stated categorically this is untrue on his facebook page but i however will be delighted should he be offered the position, he's really good and will indeed do a great job at that position. Alhaji wa ...

• Mallam Yahaya , Berlin 11 years ago

If it is true, that the President is picking some of the people who don't belong to his camp to join his government, that would be a welcome news, but he should be mindful of the number of northerners he picks. He also try th ...

• Paddy 11 years ago

Agyeman Badu-Akosah has no scrupples.Alleged to have slept with his house help and got her impregnated.

• Ataa Nii, Freetown 11 years ago

Paddy, please stop the wicked rumour. The man is a celebrated Ghanaian. Is it envy? Just drop it!!

• JOE AZI 11 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD MOVE.

• Minti gyae aka enko nkoaa 11 years ago

Good job prez,we know & believe u can move our dear nation forward,that's why voted for u.we dey support ur decisions k3k3.

• Akatapore Jnr. NY, USA 11 years ago

Another RENTED NDC press. Bogus and shameful journalism. They say, they say, newspaper. Bature the King of LIES.

• JOMO 11 years ago

BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR, MR PRESIDENT. HARUNA ATTA WITH HIS POLITICAL BACKGROUND MAY BE LEAKING SENSITIVE INFORMATION TO THE NPP. BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH, MR PRESIDENT!

In 2001, Kuffour appointed Moses Dani Baah, Dr Ndoum, Kofi Adda and many others into his government. This is the good example our good new President is trying to follow. What Atta Mills couldn't do, John Mahama will do. JJ ...

• JOMO 11 years ago

BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH, MR PRESIDENT. HARUNA MAY LEAK YOUR INNER CIRCLE INFORMATION TO THE NPP.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

If you have a thief in your house or among your kids, make him the Burser or the one in charge of the food items and other things then you would be a "bit" secured! Haruna would not lick! In fact, he is a confidant of Mahama!

• kelvin 11 years ago

kwasea aboafu bature

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

KOMLA DUMOR,PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE.YOU WILL DO WELL TO STAY AT BBC TO KEEP YOUR REPUTATION AND INTEGRITY INTACT.I AM SURE YOU ARE EARNING MUCH MORE WITH THE BBC.

• Abudu i adam, 11 years ago

THE RENAISSANCE HAVE HIT GHANA. ALLTHOUGH GHANA , AFRICA SHALL MISS THOSE COMMENTARY , THE INTELLECT YOU ACQUIRED & POSSESS SHALL HAVE A LOT OF IMAPCT IN YOUR MOTHERLAND -OUR MOTHERLAN

NEWS LIKE THE GOLDEN CITY OF AFRICA ...

• e'bena 11 years ago

Mahama wo ye buei. God give gou more wisdom

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

ANYWAY TOO MUCH NORTHERNERS IS SOMEHOW BAD

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

MAHAMA BE CAREFUL NOT TO FACE BACKLASHES

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Even when they bring in the world best communicators I don't think they can sell this evil party that has ruled this country for 23yrs.If they want to sell the NDC party to the outside well then they should look within.

• e'bena 11 years ago

skin pain

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Hope these high rank profile dont disappoint Gh. Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang, UCC Comm Skills director cum VC is right for the ministry of education. She has vast experience in education. Well, Gh first, a call to serve ones na ...

• Afia 11 years ago

What is elitist? we need people of higher calibre than can be found in the NDC. Obviously Mahama must look outside the NDC for his ministers. I don't support Mahama, but these are good choices. These are people of quality and ...

• Nii Teiko Aduemi 11 years ago

SO FAR I AM PLEASED WITH THE NAMES THE PRESIDENT HAS PUT OUT AS HIS NOMINEES FOR CERTAIN MINISTERIAL POSITIONS, AND I TRUST THAT HE SHALL PUT OUT MORE NAMES TO ENHANCE IS "PARTNERSHIP" APPROACH TO GOVERNANCE INSTEAD OF THE "P ...

The president will deliver. Let's allow him some breathing space. He sure will. He only needs our prayers and God's guidance.

• Maame Anna 11 years ago

Komla Dumor on his facebook wall "Wow this news is a real surprise to me! Completely untrue" Ok! Komla has denied this on his FB page. Apparently, he saw it first time here too. Lies Lies oo Lies!

• Yaa 11 years ago

Why bother to tell the person that he's your dream person for the job, when you can let him know through the pages of Alhaji Bature's Al-Hajj???

Ha ha haaaaaa!

• Paa kwow 11 years ago

komla has no idea the lies this shit of a journal is talking about...just check his facebook page...Al haj, always telling lies.

• OC Atinga 11 years ago

Alhaji Bature masturbating again whilst conjuring up stories. This man gets his inspiration with his own thoughts and ideas about the world whilst masturbating at 6am in the morning

• Bua 11 years ago

HARRUNA ATTAH? ARE ALL THE DAGBON SUPPORTERS OF NDC ZOMBIES? I HOPE THIS IS NOT TRUE. THE DISRESPECT FOR THE DAGBON CONSTITUENCY OF THE NDC WILL SOON COME TO AN END.
    WE ARE NOT FOOLS TO GIVE OUT POWER ALL THE TIME FOR THE BE ...

• Afia 11 years ago

Dagbon 'gave' power?? Laughable. How many Dagbons are in Ghana?? Even if you all chose not to vote, would the country not have a president? Fight your wars if you must, but please, leave the rest of the country out of it.

• Bua 11 years ago

Good point. WE have over 400,000 (talking just of the margin)secure votes in the 4th largest region in terms of population.
    Come back, mum.

• Nii 11 years ago

Komla Dumor. Yes, he can do the job

• john dela-kc 11 years ago

This is a sensible and a reasonable choice by a competent president

This promises to be competent president indeed. We hope and pray there will be no internal betrayals as happened to Mills.

• Ekua Sam 11 years ago

Kudos to Prez Mahama.All his appointments show that he is a father for all.A good move in the right direction.

• DK 11 years ago

To subject someone to the spotlight of daily scrutiny and then to be under the spotlight of daily scrutiny are two different things.I wish them well.

• onukpa 11 years ago

batureliar!batueliar!batureliar"

• Sena 11 years ago

According to brother Dumor, this is completely untrue!

• well done 11 years ago

this man will help the country as well as the government

• Kimbo 11 years ago

It will be foolish on the part of Komla Dumor to leave his broadcasting job at BBC to join this bad government.

• Maku 11 years ago

Such a fine man, the President, but a thief... sitting on a stool he stole with the Mosquito and Afari Gyan. So so sad

• AKOSA, AKOSA AKOSA 11 years ago

PLEASE MR PRESIDENT, APPOINT PROF AKOSA AS MIN OF HEALTH AND YOU WILL HAVE VOTES FROM MY 10 FINGERS

• TKD 11 years ago

This will be the best ever government formed. NDC! all the way

• Joe Pasasa 11 years ago

Eeh! Haruna Attah who has being a serious critic of the NDC and has constantly written bad articles about the Voltarians and the EWES for that matter, want post in NDC after the massive voltarians votes? President Mahama be c ...

• Redeemer Kowu 11 years ago

Environment as a subject matter is huge already. it should stand on its own. Science Technology andd Innovation can go together.

• Eric 11 years ago

Is A. A. Yayra the only reporter at the Al Hajj? Why is he/she the only person authoring stories?

• Obrempong 11 years ago

Komla Dumor should stay away from politics and keep to his work with the BBC.

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Adama, you are tribalistic. shame

• Woman 11 years ago

Komla probably has a contract that goes beyond the next four years. Even if no, he is probably sure his tenure at BBC will go beyond the next four years. Why would he leave such a safe and secure employment to get into poli ...

• JJJAK 11 years ago

Woman, it's called RISK.

• Woman 11 years ago

I will be surprised it he takes such a risk!

• Show boy 11 years ago

Interesting days ahead!

• Mike Gizo 11 years ago

This is an army of lions led by a sheep. The NDC people have no idea of how to govern a nation but a master of how to win an election. Komla Dumor, I know AL HAJJ is not a credible newspaper but be that as it may, am your fan ...

• kilatz 11 years ago

Very excellent personality but he must shave his beard and continue to have no beard if he wants to occupy that high office. He must be beardless!

• prince quarshiega young 11 years ago

is the best idea ever.this news is the best.the right people at the right time

• komley 11 years ago

well done president Mahama That a good selection you have made ayekoo

• kululu 11 years ago

I know this bastard and opportunist Dumor will join. I am not surprise.

• YUSIF 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD NOT MAKE A MISTAKE BY APPOINTING KOKU ANYIDOHO AS A MINISTER. HE'LL LIVE TO REGRET IF EVER DOES IT, MARK MY WORDS.

• baffy 11 years ago

do u need a car loan,personal loan or business loan.....an interesting offer awaits you...call me on 0242534496 .baffour(African support network)

• JARGER 11 years ago

The President needs to be careful with appointing stars who may not work together as a team towards common goals.

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

WILL STICK TO HIS BBC JOB AT LEAST HE WILL EARN OUNDS AND GET LIFETIME SAVINGS FOR RETIREMENT NOT SOME FIGHTING OF STAINED RESIDENTIAL ELECTION WITH QUESTION MARK OF FRAUD HANGING ON FOLKS NECK.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Why on Earth would Dumor come down for such transient position! If I was him, I will stay at BBC!!

• Sena Richard 11 years ago

Mr Dumor even though iv nt withness much of ur work whn u were with joy fm bt u actually inspire me whneva i see u on tv bcos of ur educational bckgrnd vis avi journalism. If indeed this rumor is true, (weda 2 accept or nt da ...

• Harry 11 years ago

i like that. it is a good news

• Benny 11 years ago

They will be better than that mosquito man who think Ghana belongs to him

• Whatever 11 years ago

Komla Dumor being a presidential spokesman would be make my mouth drool

• lord 11 years ago

congrates.Mr smart man splendid offer.