Ghana comeback to beat Tunisia

Read Comments Comments (249)

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Good Warm up game.

• Ogidigidi 11 years ago

Good beginning there!!!!

• asamoah gyan NDC 11 years ago

fuck off...he better not get anywhere close to the team. we do not want any bad luck spell...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Those of us who defended Coach Appiah when he was chosen and also defended him for instilling discipline by not surrounding the team to one Player who wanted to set his own rules will be vindicated.

In a team game with 11 ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Is Rasheed alive?
    It is not a disgrace for him to come out and defend himself; at least, it is his constitutional rights!

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

I'm not still convinced.How can a good team concede two goals before fighting back.After Tunisia scored two goals they were satisfied with their performance and therefore made changes.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

HO....COMOT FOR DERE...YOUR EYE DIE LIKE COCKROACH. THIS IS A TRIAL GAME AND GH WON AFTER GOING DOWN 2 NIL.
    WAT AA NEEDS TO WORK ON IS
    1. THE SLOPPY DEFENDING THAT ALLOWED THE FIRST 2 GOALS
    2. MIDFIELDERS MUST PLAY BREAK ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

My friend don't bring yourself!I go dey convinced after we "wallop Mali and Congo. Note the word "WALLOP".Stay cool buddy.

God created houseflies,tse-tse flies,ants,bugs, cockroaches, maggots, mosquitos, fleas, ticks, slugs, leeches, and intestinal parasites , then he lowered his standards and made you.You are a real monument to stupidity !And I ...

• OH GHFUO, WE R SO FAR BEHIND! 11 years ago

U ARE RIGHT. THANKS!

Support team Ghana not PAGA Blackstars. You want Blackstars to lose because the Abedi children are not in the team. No player is bigger than the team and even MESSI, arguably the best Player in the world is humble.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Egypt and Tunisia did not include many of their regular professional players. I just read Egypt is now adding seven of their professionals to meet Ivory Coast on Monday. They did not consider Ghana a strong team to test their ...

• The Ayews 11 years ago

Jordan's exclusion had to do with 2 reasons: (1) Jordan would have been included if he wasn't Abedi's son. (2) If he was an ashanti. As for Dede, AA was looking for an opportunity to exclude him too, and he got it. He has no ...

Nonsense for the two reasons given. First, it was. KWESI Appiah who gave Jordan his first call to the Blackstars when he was not even qualified to be there. Jordan has been given many chances by Appiah and he has failed to i ...

• bishop1 11 years ago

good one there sheriff,its about time dede(is he a girl)was told to ****we saw him in 2008 afcon.his fathers name not withstanding,its ghana which has given him the highest exposure,afcon,worldcup championships@at both under ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Things need to be rightly put; starting with discipline in the team. Whilst Jordan may not be the best striker with guaranteed selection, Dede is one of the best in terms of output, motivation, performance. However, if Appia ...

You are a fucking damn liar. Ayes wanted to report on Wednesday not Tuesday. If you can't watch the AFCON without the Ayewss then don't watch it. I know the Ayewss better than you do. Through their mother's friend, I have bee ...

"Appiah added: "Unfortunately, Andre failed to report to camp and indicated that owing to the treatment he was receiving from his doctor, he would report to camp on Wednesday January 9, 2013."

• The Ayews 11 years ago

The same article says this: "As Andre plans to arrive on "TUESDAY", it means he would be unable to join any of my six training sessions before Caf's Wednesday deadline for the submission of the final squad." That was my point ...

Tell me how many Asantes are in Blackstars. Why do we Asantes always have to take the blame for all Alan's Leasing Appiah is not even an Asante but a BONO like Maxwell Konadu but Asantes are always blamed for Ghana problems. ...

• Gawuga 11 years ago

We're peace loving, embracing, civilised, filthy rich in wisdom, humanist, competitive edge that scare the cannibals.

• Kofi 11 years ago

"I only said Appiah would have included Jordan if he wasn’t Abedi’s son, and also, if he was an Ashanti."

And what don't you understand by your own post that you were irresponsibly playing tribal sentiments here? Are t ...

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Envy

My friendly Nemesis Rasheed is attending people with head injury society to get his brains recalibrated, he will join us very soon when they find out he will not be a nuisance to the public.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Becareful of what you wish for others,because there is something we call "BOOMERANG".Good luck Sammy the Sheriff.

You know I don't wish anything bad for anybody but the last time I caught you, you were posting from the head injury society of Somerset in New York or something at night. Do you work there or you were giving lectures?

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Sammy and Rasheed haven't you realised that you have lost focus? Instead of analysing the Black Stars' strengths and weaknesse kindly check where your discussion is now centered on?

• OH GHFUO, we are so far behind! 11 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW HOW GH CONCEDED 2 GOALS, AND WHO WERE THE CULPRITS OF SUCH GOALS. AA MUST PAY ATTENTION...

You scored 4, and you want the Tunisians to sleep? Did you care to ask who were the Tunisian culprits who led in 4 goals?
    Did you expect it to be 4-0? As if you'r e the best team in the world?

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

All we are concerned about is Ghana and I agree with GHFUO on this. We went down 2 - 0 in the first half. Though we ended the match with a 4 - 2 scoreline in our favor, there's the need to delve into what led to the 2 goals w ...

So did you expect it to end 4-0 for us? As if the Tunisians were sleeping?
    The 2 goals we conceded is not a problem as long as we won. If you want to pry into why we conceded the 2 goals, then the Serbians will invade again. ...

STALLION, WO MAAME TW3 WATE. ABOA GARI. GO N SUPPORT TUNISIA. ARE U GENETICALLY DUMB OR ARE U DEFICIENT IN VIT D?

GH SHOULD HAVE BEATEN TUNISIA 4 NIL...KWASIA!

The issue is, the Tunisians are not going to sleep on this score line either. They'll have to find out what happened that after leading by 2 goals to nil, they loss by 4 goals to 2. Every team that wants to achieve good succe ...

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 11 years ago

All that matters is the scoreline. In the first AFCON 2013 qualifier in Abidjan for Ivory Coast, Senegal scored two goals before the Ivorians rallied to win 4-2. It happens. Now, Appiah knows the changes to make so that won't ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

The bottom line is that, these are friendly matches to shape up the team for the proper AFCON 13 so what is these noises about? I listened carefully to two coaches doing the pre-match analysis when Ghana was down by a goal ...

'cos it's for our own good. A win is always a win no doubt about it but my stand is, since we're rehearsing for the real show there's the need to play back what we've rehearsed, analyse all the areas we faulted and correct th ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

POW! how can I take them serious? You downgrade your national team for beating Egypt and yet when they beat Tunisia you still hold on that Tunisia wasn't a strong opposition...I am at a loss!! Oh yes I welcome contructive cri ...

• ali abubakar 11 years ago

Pls i really like you us a coach of black stars and am praying to see that one day you become number one coach in african land befor that pls pls pls if you want ghanians to stop insulting you then do some about the keeper bu ...

Stallion, have you forgotten this GHANA FUO aka SHADY BLUE, is also anti Coach Appiah? He is waiting for something bad to happen and he will unleash his anti Appiah sentiments. To him, Appiah did not play European football so ...

DOES UR MOM KNOW HOW DUMB UR ARE? WAT DO U MEAN BY I WANTED AA TO FAIL? IF AA FAILS AS A COACH, THE TEAM FAILS. WHY WOULD I WANT THAT? GBSTRARS WENT TO ZAMBIA N HAD LESS THEN 3 SHOTS ON GOAL IN OVER 90MINUTES. AA WAS ON THE B ...

You are a sicko. How many times did you predict that Coach Appiah will not qualify the team to AFCON and Worls cup and said Ghana made a mistake for not appointing vDesailly?

Your dumb argument for Desailly was that he ha ...

• OH GHFUO, we are so far behind! 11 years ago

KWASIATO! U ARE THE SICK ONE AND WILL FOREVER BE. SOME IRON PASS IRON, U HEAR?! HOW DO U WANT ME TO SUPPORT AA WHEN HE SAT ON THE COACHING BENCH 2WICE AND LOST BOTH TIMES TO ZAMBIA. THE SECOND LOSS WAS RATHER QUITE PATHETIC. ...

No wonder you were born after your mother sold herself to three mossi men who gang raped her and the result is you dumb Toronto toilet cleaner.

God created houseflies,tse-tse flies,ants,bugs, cockroaches, maggots, mosqui ...

Go free yourself from your slave mentality and come back with free mind. This forum is for folks with sound minds and not socially-retarded miscreants. Bob under with your oafishness.

YES, U ARE RIGHT. THANKS

• Faustina Amoako-Atta 11 years ago

What do you want from him Again? miserable people.

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

WITH THIS KIND OF HOPE IN YOUR MIND PLEASE CHECKOUT THE END OF THE TEARS THAT WILL FLOW,.....ATTA MILLS GOING TO THE GRAVE AND HE LAUGHING WITH PROMOTION,AND THE RUBBRY OF THE NPP WITH PAIN IN THEIR HEARTS,....MAN I TELL YOU, ...

• Aklaku 11 years ago

tell them again

How are you doing, Rasheed?

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

How can a good team concede 2 goals and wait for Tunisia to relax before fighting back.Remember we beat Lesotho 7=0 only to go and lose to Zambia.I still maintain that Appiah will fail us.

ADOMAH IS JORDAN AYEWS REPLACEMNT. AGAINST EGYPT, ADOMAH WAS TOO FAST N CONSTANTLY FALLING PREY TO THE EGYPTIAN OFFSIDE TRAP. AGAINST TUNISIA, ADOMAH SCORED. THIS TELLS YOU THAT AA IS PAYING ATTENTION TO HIS MISTAKES AND WORK ...

Reading through your twaddle, it is there for all to see that you are deficient in all that lends character. Try to watch test patterns all day if the other inmates would let you do so. You are half-living in the slough of de ...

ME LIVING IN THE SLOUGH OF DESPAIR? GOOD GRIEF, U NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME. ONCE AGAIN, U HOT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD. 100PERCENT FOR SMELLY SAMMY SOSA!

Ever heard this akan phrase b'4 "33ba a na 3y0" meaning, it does when coming. Pretty soon, we'll all see and we'll all know what the end result will be.

• True Talk 11 years ago

It rather means, "When it is coming, then it is doing". Lol...

• Billy Foster 11 years ago

It is stupidity to the highest level for someone to link the current Black Stars to tribalism.Is there any Togolese player in the current? Are they not all Ghanaians who have the right to play for Ghana? Give us a break, peop ...

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 11 years ago

well done boyz

• Gash 11 years ago

Is the game
    online and where?

• Alugu 11 years ago

Please don't squander all the goals in friendly matches. Keep them for the tournament.

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

"Aba ka de"

We are moving forward!!!! Walatulization is here to stay!

Awurade kasa

• dont wory dede exed,wakaso cell de va 11 years ago

dont wory dedd exed,wakaso cell de vacum,watch out for him.....

One man cannot handle our soccer destiny alone, we are moving forward.

• OWASS 11 years ago

GH 4 TUN 2

Coach MRAAooooooooooo

I need my medikasion oooooo the over joy de caused me hat-attak oooooo

• OWASS 11 years ago

The only cmt am waiting to READ!! is yours !!

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

We beat Lesotho 7-0 only to go and lose to Zambia.I still maintain that Appiah will fail us.

• Rasman 11 years ago

U Idiot Stinking Asshole like Gify Toffah.

Do you have something to say?

When one door is closed, many, many is pen. Our soccer destiny does not belongs to the Ayews so those whose think without Ayews not Black Star should just KINDLY back OFF!

The New Black Star has started to evolved.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Stop that KojoLee because even if the Ayews are not included in this squad at this moment, they are still part of the Black Stars. Therefore, don't even bring any fight here. The Ayews have lots of fans in here too.

All th ...

The Gov's comment can stir a lot of controversy -- even among the players.

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

Hei, Governor, Pastor is right.
    Don't stir anything.
    You're Governor.
    You're supposed to unite, not instigate.

Hei, Slim, GREAT JOB presenting this one consicely, VERY CLEARLY.

Well, at times, a mere pressure can make a person go crazy. And as one of the senior member of this forum, I have accepted my reproved and has decided to render an apology to the Ayews and the Entire fans for my misquoting ...

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

1. Well presented, Governor.
    I hope potential reactors bury their hatchets.

2. Hello, Governor, Slim, The Stallion, POW, Sarsko, Mr. N, when was the last time that the Black Stars ever came from behind to win anything: fr ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Long time ago....I can't even remember...now: Anyone to my helpplease??.
    Many times we turn to shoot our own down as if we are anti-progress for our own...Why should any one who thinks correctly just wish AA to fail?

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Not when the Serbians were in charge yet some people still do not have confidence in Akwesi Appiah.

Is this what eating you? Then go and burn the ocean. The goal has to be set before I could have confidence in him. Is that your problem there?

By the way, you lied in some of your comments back there. You dropped it there ...

• Daniel 11 years ago

Nyatefe, me flunam mewo. (The truth does not full anybody). The Ghana Black Stars determination are leading up to their goal, the Trophy.

We need to tread cautiously. No need allowing these score lines to over shadow what's ahead. Remember, it's not over until it's over.

Yes Powanosa, precaution should be our daily bread in all activities for the Stars now. Yes, still we have a long way to go.

• adamson, mohamed 11 years ago

yes the boys diserve it, they have high sprite

• kwasi 11 years ago

good better best

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah knows the African football terrain well well as former BLACK STARS CAPTAIN. Give him your prayers and support and he will deliver.

• gyan 11 years ago

Do you know the secret? I reserve my comments. Let the cup comes to Ghana.

• Ogidigidi 11 years ago

Mahama all the way!! Youthful President! Everything na double duoble oooooo! Shame to Mr 'Dwarf'!

• Obibini 11 years ago

where can i see this guys

• OWASS 11 years ago

on T V wai !!!

We were playing so bad at the beginning. Now they are picking up? Oh Ghana. The tempo is good now

• OWASS 11 years ago

they were just trying to avoid blesseur as nobody want to be out of the tournamet!!
    Was watching their last friendly against cap varde and l believe they'll do well!!
    GH 3; TUN 2!!

Oh waow, Ghana! how did you do that? The boys are fast now. As if they tightening things. I love that

• OWASS 11 years ago

This gives you an idea of the first eleven!!

Oh yes bro, you are so right. Mamamia! If that is how they are going to play in all their matches from beginning to a match till the end, I have no doubt the trophy is coming home.

Does that mean the coach seems to know what he's doing or you still think a local coach is not up to the task? Just asking oooooo massa.

POW, I don't remember saying Appiah doesn't know what he is doing. What I know I said and have been saying is my confidence in him is not growing, because the first test I set, he couldn't pass it. That was the WC qualificati ...

We leading 4-2

Do you have anything to say?

Disgrace has buried him head to toe.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

I m surprised that,a whole POW whom I respect as far as soccer is concerned, is jubilating over this friendly match.POW win the cup first(which is impossible) before you crucify and bury me

What I see is our match today. We've beaten Tunisia by 4 goals to 2. That's what I'm rejoicing about not the one that we're yet to play. You're hungry today, instead of buying food to eat, you claim you're the saving that mon ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Haha, You people are very funny, we win friendly matches that means we have won the cup?Remember we beat Lesotho 7-0 and lost to Zambia.I still insist Appiah will fail us MARK MY WORDS!

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

Yes, Rash, it's still better to jubilate in a friendly than to mourn in a friendly.

This is not about Appiah, or Rasheed, or The Stallion, or POW, or DIAMOND.

It's about a NATIONAL sense of achievement, of progress desp ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

My good friend DIAMOND,I bet you I'm still not convinced, until we "wallop" Congo and Mali.Then I know Appiah is good and we can face Zambia or Ivory Coast

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

But you must concede short-term achievements (3-0, 4-2), not obsess with trashing long-term results that are still an unkown at this point in time.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

AFCON is where the dough is, bro.Not the friendly matches,Which one do you prefer DIAMOND?

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

Which one do I prefer?
    Are you serious?

Are they mutually exclusive?
    Winning one must exclude winning the other?
    Seriously?

Why do you keep moving the goalpost? Did you not say that you will know if the Coach is good after vthe Tunisia match since they also have qualified for the AFCON? Now that the Blackstars have beaten Tunisia, that is not good ...

• Rasheed 11 years ago

I have not shifted goalpost Sammy and I did'nt claim that I'll know If Appiah is good after the Tunisia match.All that I posted was that Tunisia would be a good test for the stars ,becasue they were AFCON bound.Sammy I am tot ...

• Rasheed 11 years ago

"because"

CAN MALI OR CONGO BEAT EGYPT OR TUNISIA? EVEN ON A GOOD DAY, THE BEST THESE 2 TEAMS CAN GET AGAINST THE NORTH AFRICANS IS A DRAW. SO GIVE CREDIT TO AA. WE COULD GO TO AFCON N BEAT CONGO N MALI N STILL NOT WIN THE TROPHY.
    U K ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

This is goalkeeper Fatawu Dauda's time so lets rally for him as fisrt choice of the stars.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

FATAWU DAUDA FOR THE GOAL POST. THE BEST PAIR OF HANDS FOR THE STARS.

KEYS TO WIN AFCON!
    IF THIS SQUAD WANTS TO WIN. DO THIS, AA.
    NO TIRI MU D3 OR COMPLACENCY, PLS
    1. NO SEX, NO PORNO MAGAZINES
    2. LIFT METAL. INCORPORATE WEIGHT LIFTING INTO YOUR TRAINING REGIMENT.
    3. PRACTICE AT NIGHTIME. ...

• Obibini 11 years ago

best sch in ghana. pls tell me where to see this..okatakyie!

• OWASS 11 years ago

am on fon with someone in the stade!!it's not showing as it's behind close doors!!

• Obibini 11 years ago

thank you comrade.

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Congratulations to the BS and AA. Now streamline the team for victories. 2 goals down with a 4 goal reply says confidence/pride levels are high. It also reveals the attack 'machinery' can be turned on when required. If we can ...

• Minenken Piss 11 years ago

Abu Dhabi, Sheikh Zayed Stadium, United Arab Emirates. Fly with Emirates Airlines.

• RIKKI 11 years ago

WITHOUT THE AYEW BROTHERS WE ARE BOUND TO HAVE A FIRST ROUND EXIT. MALI WILL QUALIFY WITH DR DR CONGO. MARK MY WORDS!

• said 11 years ago

4-3 come on we can do this

• GA MAN 11 years ago

God bless you brother.we keep our fingers cross so that Ghana will exit first in this tournament.

• Afrikan 11 years ago

You think with your heart instead of your brain!!! Are the Ayews the only people in Ghana who can play football? Both Ayews combined are not even near close to their dad, but Ghana went places without Abedi. So think before ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

why did you use them to play for the qualifiers if know they are not good enough to play for this tournament?

GA MAN, BE PREPARED FOR THE WORST!U THIS FILTHY, SLIMY BASTARD U THINK U ARE SMART N CUNNING? LOL....IF U PILE UP TRASH FOR WEEKS, U WILL NOT REAP A CLEAN SMELL, OK. I HOPE U ARE READY FOR UR PAYBACK....
    I HATE ASHANTIS!
    Th ...

• Kwesi Brenu 11 years ago

I wish l know how old is this Ga Man.Are those your Ayew god's the only players who played the qualifying series and were not selected to play the main event? Was Dede Ayew not selected ? Nobody can hold Ghana ransom in anyth ...

• Tama 11 years ago

You are indeed an Afrikan, very sensible. Ignorance of some folks is quite amazing. Bravo, Afrikan.

• bundu 11 years ago

wat r u n ur words rikki or wat do u call ursef? i wil rada shut up cos i dont know wat truely transpired btwn d coach n d ayews.bt all i wl admonosh to any one like u is dat it pays to b humble.also wateva a jiman may cal hi ...

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

YOU LIE,RIKKI.

• Joe 11 years ago

Rikki, if you have forgotten so soon, it is in their blood; like father like son. When their father Abedi Pele was playing for the Black Stars it was this same attitude that failed to qualify for World Cup and many internatio ...

• annes 11 years ago

great job

• Obibini 11 years ago

Guys please let me know where i can see this match, which chanel? which website? please

• Esuo 11 years ago

Go to the following website.. atdheNet.TV, start with www.

• koo 11 years ago

ghana 3 tunisia 2

• Nanga Philip 11 years ago

9c come back

• lynn 11 years ago

Why are some ghanaians negatif like that, why not support our boys, it's very unfortunat that the ayew brothers are not called but why don't we give other players the chance to show us what they can do, what if the ayew broth ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

Rikki is not a Ghanaian.

• dont wory ded exed,wakaso cell de vac 11 years ago

dont feel ded exed,wakaso cell de vacum...watch out for him.from egypt.

• Arnold (Canada, Montreal) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• mr let me be 11 years ago

Ghana4 Tunisia 2

• jack 11 years ago

omd this is so bull

• jack 11 years ago

so donkey poo

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 11 years ago

3-2, Gyan just scored go Black Stars!!!!

• Busumbru 11 years ago

The one goal project is over I think

More strikers, more goals...Here we come Brazil to be you at your home tuff!

Seven goals in two friendlys. What more can we expect of our boys. Bravo, Kwasi Appiah...a product of the Great Kumasi Asante Kotoko.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

You are dmn right bro. The most heart party of it is that different players from various parts of the team are scoring. defenders, midfieldrs strikers. It's good for us

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

What else are some FOOLS in Ghana expecting Akwasi Appiah to do? The guy is trying all he can to put up a formidable team. Thrashing both one time North African giants 7 goals in 4 days is just fantastic,awesome,superb,marvel ...

• Tami 11 years ago

Now our guys are getting it that you donot need juju to win matches or to win the world cup it is all by dint of hard work and discipline.Go ask the Germans,Dutch,Brits etc. if they ever needed juju to win matches or the worl ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

The GFA will also know we do not need a white man to win matches

• dee bee 11 years ago

Atsu has no size AYEW go to hell.......... JAMES AKWESI APPIAH IS MAN 4 BLACK STARS

• Whatever 11 years ago

We cannot be playing matches and conceding 2 goals before we react. This is unacceptable we must correct this blunder before we get to the tournament.

We scored 4. Do you think the Tunisians were sleeping?
    Now we are going to rip the rest open. Congo first, Mali next, then Niger.
    The one goal project invented by the Serbians has come to an end.

We will crush Congo like ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Had the Tunisians scored a 3rd by even a luck, the game would have been over. We cannot risk conceding 2 goals before we take charge of a game, not in a tournament

• Reuben 11 years ago

I cant believe what am seeing, but i would congratulate the players and the coach for their hard work and pray God gives them strength to win the cup and have fantastic careers. 4 - 2 now but i beg for more

• Ohene 11 years ago

No trouble maker like Dede in camp very peaceful for the team

• robert nene akumiah 11 years ago

Kwasi appiah, becareful.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Give too ceasar Wht is ceasar's Jus be appreciative Abbbbbaaaahhhhhhhhhh!

• kennedy 11 years ago

confident level will be high

• JK 11 years ago

After coming from behind in such a resounding manner, they should believe thay can overcome anything. Caution: Don't get behind and try to come back. Take the lead and never look back.

• adjei samson 11 years ago

guys keep it up unshacabel

• Olugojo 11 years ago

Where is Yahya Toure who thinks Egypt and Tunisia are the favourites excluding the mighty blackstars. We are coming for Cote d'Ivoire.

• kerry adu 11 years ago

mammmamia che 4 gol siete stati bravi

• Killer 11 years ago

I only want to hear somebody saying Appiah have to be sack! where are the haters so far? half of Ayew is better than any Ghanaian player said by osei K4,some Ghanaian talk from their anus

• Anokwale 11 years ago

It sounds like a mentally sound team. I wish we could have watched it. What did Kwarasey do?? It sounds like he made a big error somewhere. Looks like Mubarak and Adomah are the key players for the team.

• Sports Guru 11 years ago

All those who had been crying for the return of Milo,Bournvita and Ovaltine..you see now.No more Serbian tea.Ghana all the way.Those of us who fought for a local coach are being vindicated.Lets carry this into the tournament ...

Now the one goal project has ended.
    We are going to hack the rest basa basa like a cutlass working in a slaughter house!

Aaah..thank you,brother Stallion.The battle wasn't in vain.The rest will be our cocoa farm.80 hectares..they shall fall "wine" by "wine".

I can see thoughts regarding the Serbians are gradually fading. Change is always painful, that's why I'm praying that Appiah succeeds to prove a thing and I know he will.

Yes,POW.Lets hope we take this to tournament.We will take it to the tournament.Only Appiah or local can understand these players and bring out their passions.Ha..Horlicks will put them to sleep.Maybe it is indeed better

• ABEEKU, EAST LONDON. 11 years ago

GOOD JOB BOYS WE LOVE U GO FAR WE WISH U ALL THE BEST GOOD LUCK I CAN'T WAIT TO MEET U GUYS AT THE AIRPORT HERE IN SOUTH AFRICA. WELCOME TO MZANSI FOR SURE SHARP.

• Kwesi Brenu 11 years ago

Weena Abeeku u makwerekwere ,Usuga ndaweni East London ?

• E.K ,Coventry 11 years ago

Guys very good job, Keep it up ,all the best and I hope you can win this Africa Cup of Nations in South Africa, God bless u all

• Blaze...California 11 years ago

Thats really good i am glad we where able to come from 2 goals down...thats a good job

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

the spirit is there for more goals, yessssss we can still moore goals,this time all die be die,thank you GOD

• Kojo 11 years ago

Well done boys!! Keep up the fighting spirit. YES WE CAN!!!

• big brother 11 years ago

May GOD bless Akwasi Appiah and all black star team and iknow by the blood of our LORD JESUS CHRIST WE WILL win the cup AMEN

• bemem 11 years ago

coach Akwasi Appiah,you have done well.Great thanks to all the players and our Almighty God be with them,Amen!

• Jjman 11 years ago

Well done

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

WE STILL NEED TO SE MORE AND MORE SPEEEEEEED GAME,BOYS

• steve 11 years ago

Thank you Akwasi

• aboki 11 years ago

we are happy may god bless u boys

• Peace 11 years ago

What a great come back!!!
    Keep it up for this is how you go for the GOLD at the end of the tournament. Well done Black Stars!!!

• Chris love 11 years ago

Good coach

• Chris love 11 years ago

GOOD PLAYERS

• Wisdom 11 years ago

Welldone Blackstars keep it up. My prayer is to bring the cup to Ghana.

• STAN, Sogakofe 11 years ago

BRAVO... This is a very good preparation This is the time for Ghana to win the cup.

• No cause to rejoice yet 11 years ago

Ghana made six changes as against none by the Tunisians so we souldn't be overjoyed. The fresh limbs definately can change the game as the did. If we had restricted our substitutions to three, I would have been more confident ...

• Nnyemi nuu 11 years ago

No cause to rejoice yet

Date:
    2013-01-13 14:51:57

Comment to:
    Ghana 2-2 Tunisia ...Ongoing

Ghana made six changes as against none by the Tunisians so we souldn't be overjoyed. The fresh limbs definately can ...

I HATE ASHANTIS!
    The hate for Ashantis is baseless and the earlier your people drop that mindset the better we can live as one people.
    Another disgusting and notorious group which has join the hate mongering fray and are t ...

• ADOBEA 11 years ago

Shady note, for the GA YOUTH it's not tribal just skin-pain.Ohene Djan is not Ashanti, he's from ABUDE, that is aburi.they just can't stand Akans .My MOTHER IS akuapim and my Dad is from LA so I know what the problem is.

MOST GAS N EWES ARE NYEBRO...INWARD LOOKING....THEY WILL REMAIN POOR N PERISH IN THEIR NAIVETY. ADOBEA, IDONT CARE WHERE OHENE DJAN IS FROM. THE STADIUM IN ACCRA BELONGS TO THE PPL OF GH AND THE CARETAKAER IS THE MIN OF SPORT ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

It was a team building exercise to psche up the boys' confidence. So the changes made were worthwjile.

• nyarko 11 years ago

d@ s a gud start 4 Ghanablack stars.kp it up....

• ORIGINAL PAPASON 11 years ago

GOOD SHOW BLACKSTARS KEEP IT UP AND KEEP THE FIRE BURNING.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Watchout for Brasil 2014. Hurray Ghana, Africa here we come once again

• ghanaman 11 years ago

ghana shal surely fail in the upcoming tournament.you kwesi appiah and co.you must learn to tell da truth abei!!!jordan ayew deserves to be part of tha team bt u intentionally kicked him out.so da decision made by dede is da ...

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

I DON'T THINK THAT YOU ARE REALLY GOOD CITIZEN OF GHANA.

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

He is ineffective.I don't hate the boys;but the mindset of their mentor.

• Lucy 11 years ago

Rasheed is DEAD. God don punish him.He is a fuckin tribalist

• malik 11 years ago

ghana man,pls try to know talk and respect the trainer mr.appia thanks

• NSEM FOO AHI 11 years ago

Saw dede ayew together with his brother jordan just now, playing away to sochaux just now ;thank God they are down 2-0 in first half;this guy is really a traitor n has no respect for Ghana,we live to see.Long live Ghana Black ...

• mayopia 11 years ago

always wanna bring division among people. respect yourself and shut up if you have nothing to say. well than boys

• Ayew 11 years ago

Hey NSEM FOO AHI, Dede did not refuse to play, Akwasi Appiah for his own personal interest dropped him from the team. AA was looking for an opportunity to exclude him just as he did to Jordan. He has no reason for axing Dede ...

LISTEN STOP MAKING ACCUSATION, ALRITE. WAT DO U MEAN BY AA DROPPED DEDE N JORDAN FOR PERSONAL REASONS? U ARE WRONG. JORDAN WAS DROPPED BCOS HE IS SIMPLY NOT GBSTAR MATERIAL. 5 GOALS IN 18 GAMES? WHERE IS JORDAN, A STRIKER ON ...

• Abiola Acheampong. Tarkwa 11 years ago

Oh wao.Blackstars miracle powers tunisians....good show boyss... again.gloy bee to God

• 21guns 11 years ago

The boys are good

• b-kay 11 years ago

well done

• owen David 11 years ago

Cote d voire,Nigeria,Ghana,Zambia,South Africa and Mali.Cote d Voire,Nigeria and Zambia are Ghanas threat

Ivory Coast, Nigeria, yes; but not Zambia. Zambia won the last CAN against the run of play. I have watched them since that time. They hold on to the ball like we did during the Serbian invasion, without creating any clear cut ...

• appiah papa 11 years ago

zambia will win this afcon and will defeat us in world cup qualifiers

• Raymond 11 years ago

I think is great to win 4-2 against tunisia,they did well but kwarasey should be careful of how he handle the ball

• Good Father 11 years ago

Kudos guys!!

• LUCY 11 years ago

WAY TO GO

• thomas tizzy kwasi ackah 11 years ago

well eone my boys pls keep it up

• Dela Paloma 11 years ago

Kwesi appiah should play christian Atsu behind Asamoah Gyan by paloma

• Nana 11 years ago

more goals ghana

• Onipa Bone 11 years ago

Dancing yourselves lame before the main dance! We are waiting!

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Keep up the good work guys.

• Pius 11 years ago

With dede or without dede black stars is still the same....thats why they have not been ma best all the timd.

• daddy jo 11 years ago

This ten is my hart

• stephen Anane 11 years ago

we appreciate ur performance veri much.Lets keep praying for the team and avoid the politics.Ghana Go for the CUP.

• christopher yeboah 11 years ago

Great! The black stars spirit is back.

• i no dey lie u 11 years ago

dick headed guys sayin witout ayews black stars cant proceed to de next stage,dats fuckin bullshit, fuck dat.believe me we are bring the mother fucker tropher home.bomboclat

• Nana USA 11 years ago

USA, Ghana needs you once again coach USA when are you making plans to meet Ghana again?thks.

• Fo Kofi 11 years ago

THAT SHOWS CHARACTER OF THE TEAM! LESSON- PLAY TO THE WHISTLE!!!

• ******** 11 years ago

The Ohene Djan Stadium was not change to Accra Sports Stadium because Gas hates Ashantis or Akans. Let me give you the truth today. 1. Ohene Djan never did enough or more to Accra football to warrant that title, he rather che ...

• torski 11 years ago

They admire us Gas and we love them... of course you get a few disgrantled who will fan the flame of ancient rivalry, but that belonged to the antiquated past of uncivility. You are a fool by spewing out all these silly recou ...

YOU R A TWERP! GO N COLLECT MILK TINS OR KORLEBA FROM THE RUBBISH DUMP. U ARE FULL OF SHIT.....THE STADIUM DOESNOT BELONG TO HEARTS. THE GA KING GAVE THE LAND TO THE GOVT? IT WASNT FREE. IT WAS UNDER DR. NKRUMAH THAT THE ACCR ...

• Aku 11 years ago

Author with a lot of stars , you have a whole lot of issues,you can name the Stadium after who you like. You guys hate Akans but the more you hate akans the more blessing they will get from the father

• Mr Armah 11 years ago

Kwesi has already dropped the Ayews, that I clearly understand but if starts with Kwarasey as Ghana's first choice, we're finished! The 2 goals he let in were poor, his reactions are slow and his handling isn't great. I haven ...

• RITA 11 years ago

QUALITY BRAND LIPSTICKS @ WHOLESALE PRICE. INTERESTED PLEASE CALL RITA @ 0240502469 LIMITED SUPPLY ONLY. CALL NOW.

• Kwame agyapong effah 11 years ago

This is the sort of psyche our men need in tournaments

• E. Ntim-Frempong 11 years ago

Ghana comeback

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -AYIKOO TO THE MIGHTY WORRIORS OF THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA, AND OF AFRICA. YEA, MIGHTY BLACKS STARS, -A THOUSAND MILES JOURNEY BEGI ...

• Kofius 11 years ago

The team is good but AA is a 'politician'. It seems Ayews are taking the backlash of Ashanti fury over JM's win. Kwarasey next to go until as they say no bad nuts are left. Politics and tribalism?

• Skotsman!!! 11 years ago

This is good news and hope we develop on this will to win during the tourney itself.
    All the best to Kwesi Appiah and his team

• jnr mafia 11 years ago

Good game

• IBRAHIM YOUNG 11 years ago

Let all Ghanaians have confidence in the Black Stars. I am optimistic that they will improve a lot when the game proper kicks off. Good work folks.

• engilbert 11 years ago

these are my boyz

• salam danjumah 11 years ago

weldone blackstars tunisia is not a small team you will call back in the afcon 2012 how tunisia gave us a tough fight it was a mistake from the tunisian golly which gave us the winner that day

• ADANOBI 11 years ago

"This win would mean a lot to the Ghanaian players, whose self belief would have been sorely tested following the absences of some key players and doubts from pundits about their mental strength, despite beating Egypt 3-0 day ...

• John 11 years ago

OOH YEEEH OUR TEAM IS TOO GOOD WE WILL THE CUP BY ALL MEANS.

• Delanyo 11 years ago

This is what we were lacking over the years. Coach Kwesi, be yourself and do what you know will bring suceess to the country. BRAVO

• TinTin 11 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah as a left back? I am beginning to have some respect for the Coach. Juve will hate this but if it works for Ghana, stick with it. Hope he can defend well.

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

BOYS YOU ARE ALL GOOD KEEP IT UP. WE
    NEED THE CUP IN MOTHERLAND GHANA AND
    AKWASI APPIAH GOD GUIDE YOU IN ALL YOUR WAYS AMEN.

• shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii 11 years ago

COPPERBULLETS SOUTH AFRICA IS LIKE HOME GROUND.

• weight loss pills 11 years ago

Al884E Really enjoyed this blog article.Much thanks again. Will read on...