You are here: HomeNews2013 01 11Article 261872

Ablakwa fires NPP; Protest against Atuguba is absurd

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

They are only protesting becos he is a pepeni.

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

No judge in Ghana is neutral, and they can be bought too.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

I CAN SEE AKUFFO ADDO IN TEARS.

• Alugu 11 years ago

They are scared of Tsikata! The next protest will be against Tsikata being on the NDC team. I just don't get it for NPP. These used to be very respectable people I know when I was younger. So when I was young they were always ...

The respectable people are either dead and gone or are too frail to think of politics. They have these useless guys left who are just messing up and disgracing themselves. Very unintelligent and immatured guys.

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

NPP criminals please leave Hon Ablakwa alone. He is the best deputy Information Minister ever!

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

ABLAKWA IS OBVIOUSLY ONE OF THE WORST LEGACIES THAT THE WORST LEADER IN GHANA EVER LATE JOHN MILLS LEFT FOR GH. WE NEEAD LEVEL HEADS NOW NOT INSULTING TEETH. SOMEBODY WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLUMBER WE ARE FACING REALITY NOW....

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Does the grasscutter-toothed Okudzeto Ablakwah understand what the term 'conflict of interest' means at all ?

Is Justice Atuguba not a cousin to the executive secretary of John "Jacob Zuma" Mahama(first president of Ghana ...

• truth 11 years ago

The chief justice is lawyer Attachia's wife's elder sister. Who has protested? So amongst the judges who has no relative in ghana. so what NPP is doing is really laughable. Now let them go on with another protest, the court r ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

Thanks Kofi Ata. A year ago you wrote this article and like a miracle we are experiencing it.

Feature Article of Friday, 13 January 2012

Columnist: Ata, Kofi

NPP Is Anti-Rule of Law Party

By Kofi Ata, Camb ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

Gloria Akuffo is a cousin of Akuffo Addo. Do you mind telling her to quit!?!

We cannot trade judges like playing Owari game. If we continue that way we will soon come full circle. NPP is simply Anti-Rule of Law Party. Full ...

• Wegbeto Gaaaaa! 11 years ago

It is sad that people like you can simply not think straight due to your lack of common sense. Does conflict of interest apply to only Atuguba? Why are so stupid like the name you used to comment. What about Sophia Akuffo, An ...

• AGYEMAN KWAKU DUAH 11 years ago

ABLAKWA IS 100% BETTER THAN ALL THE NPP COMMUNICATORS. HE SPEAKS THE TRUTH THAT IS WHY THE NPP;TRADITIONAL LIARS PARTY HATES HIM.WERE WE NOT IN THIS COUNTRY WHEN KUFOUR AND AKUFFO ADDO APPOINTED ADDITIONAL JUDGES IN THE MID O ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

NPP HATES ABLAKWA? ARE YOU KIDDING ME? EVEN TODAY HE MADE A FOOL OUT OF HIMSELF IN PARLIAMENT. HE IS GOING TO BE LEFT OUT IN THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION BECAUSE OF HIS RUDE COMMENTS AND FILTHY MOUTH. IF NPP SHOULD HATE ANY NDC ...

Experience my black ass! What did nana addo do with all his so called experience in law. You guys talk empty stinking trash.Which experienced people are you referring to, is it Sir John? Hahahaaha you make me laugh. Now you m ...

Kwasia I can imagine how ugly you are yet you hide behind the net to insult someone who by far is wiser than your entire tribe.

• Mallam Osofo 11 years ago

ABLAKWA IS A BLOCKHEAD BOTH IN APPEARANCE AND THE EMPTY CONTENT OF HIS UGLY-LOOKING SKULL. HE IS ONE OF THOSE NDC NONENTIES, LIKE THE SO-CALLED GEN.MOSQUITO,VICTOR SMITH ETC WHO FART FROM THEIR MOUTHS AND SPEAK THROUGH THEIR ...

• TerriblY spe cifiC Dog Breed 11 years ago

The outgoing Information Minister should tell us his side of conflict of interest on the panel, otherwise he must cover his ugly teeth I don't wanna see that.

• Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago

Scared of a jail-bird? Hell, no!

• John 11 years ago

Were NPP Regional chair and rewarded by Kufour just before he left power. Atuguba ruled against Tsikata in 2001. So what is the problem?

• Jorotara 11 years ago

Yes, John Iyou are right. Atuguba ruled in favour of NPP against Tsatsu Tsikata

• Mark 11 years ago

He will cry blood,theier behaviour has NPP written all over.We thought it was a party for the elite?

• Alugu 11 years ago

Can we see a real NPP party member stand up and shut these acts of immaturity?

for the first time in his life wereko-brobby acted sensibly by advising them to npp to drop this issue but they pounced on him like hungry lions.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Wereko Brobbey and Kuffour are simple punching bags for those hooligans now. They can't talk again!

• KODJO MAHAMA 11 years ago

This is absolutely ridiculous! It is common in legal issues that plaintiffs object to the constitution of a panel of judges, and this has to be handled appropriately. There are several instances of such cases in Ghana. For ex ...

Now see who is talking from an anal passage. How about Sophia Akuffo and the other judges? Next time remember to put on your thinking cup before you throw out the trash you call an opinion.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Opepe ni aboa Terribly.

Tswooo who is this gb3m3la? How dare you insult hime like you are an idiotic tumor on the brains of Akuffo Addo?

• gyan 11 years ago

The Prez must be given to Nana b/cos the 'pepes' did not vote for Mahama. Plse go through the votes for prez list and you will get what I am saying.

• ddd 11 years ago

gerrout

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

You guys are just talking shit,do you think the SC will ask Akufu Addo to be next president,what a joke>Mahama has already appointing his team to rule the country and you guys are just talking rubbish.Do you expect SC to rule ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

"Old Dirty Bastard" WHY ARE YOU HIDING THAT DIRTY NAME OF YOURS. WHAT IS YOUR TRIBE? YOU ARE TOO 'TRIBALISTIC' - IT WILL DO YOU A LOT OF GOOD TO STOP THOSE STUPID TRIBAL POLITICS.

• Me 11 years ago

Anything opposed by the NPP where the NDC have already compromised, yiu get this sort of response from their camp. I am very happy that the NPP have raised this objection. Ablakwa your response confirms the NPP is full of wi ...

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

I see. So in effect, Nana Akomea is say that the judiciary lacks integrity?

• Tibaa 11 years ago

if we are to agree with NPP's phylo-genetic absurdity that we all came from Adam & Eve in its Christo-centric saber rattle, then, we are all related, and therefore aliens from another planet must be recruited to sit on this c ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

No wonder I suggest that every Ghanaian live abroad for just ONE YEAR to see what COMMON SENSE GOVERNANCE entail and I bet you Ghana will never be the same again.

• Nana Frempong 11 years ago

Shame on to you, what work do you do at KFC?

• Alugu 11 years ago

Whatever demons there are misleading NPP must be cast out into the ocean in front of the Supreme Court. Atuguba has sat on many cases that NPP won in the past. Why the protest now? To say they don't want a particular judge on ...

Do you know that your so called legal luminary Tsatsu Tsikata once asked for Justice Brobbey to recuse himself from his case. I'm just beginning to get AGITATED by the SHEER STUPIDITY of you NDC supporters. It's becoming too ...

• Opeimua 11 years ago

Could you also tell why he made the plea for his exclusion? Are both premises the same? These are the nasty arguments typical of the NPP- both educated and uneducated. It makes us wonder wether there are educated people in th ...

Opeimua tell me if it wasn't for "Conflict of Interest"? The premise need not be the same insofar as you can deduce arguments to point to a possible bias. See the airheads questioning common sense reasoning. In law you have t ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Are you confusing Front Desk to Help Desk? Hmm...???? Would that mean you have a DULL brain? Just asking..:) hehehe...Help Desk staff are professionals unlike Front Desk! The help desk in your organization (only your organiza ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Tsikata did not send a case to the Supreme court and asked the SC to be reconstituted. He was brought before the court and he exhibited the luminary of a lawyer in him. We all saw that. Well, Against won't see it obviously. T ...

So how come this time around he was also brought before the Supreme Court (in his capacity as lawyer for the defendants)but forgot to exhibit the luminary in him to see that Justice Akuffo alledgedly is the sister of NPP coun ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Get it guy! If The NDC group of lawyers don't see anything wrong at this time with the inclusion of Justice Akuffo, why would they ask that she be withdrawn?

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

I cry within my soul whenever I hear people entrusted with positions of authourity display their naivety and stupidity to the level beyond bewilderment. Suffice it to say that Justice Sophia Akuffo is the sister of NPP counse ...

• Opeimua 11 years ago

What is your point buddy? The NDC did not see anything wrong with a judge who is the direct blood sister of a the NPP lawyer, yet the NPP is crying because a judge is an uncle to a govt employee who has no interest in the cas ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

What was Okudzeto's job before he rose to become a minister in late Prez. Atta-Mills' govt? People like these would use the media to try to confuse Ghanaians. Does Okudzeto understand conflict of interest? Or can he for once ...

Victor this thing is no longer interesting because every angle you turn you have some moronic NDC official displaying his/her stupidity and naivety in the public domain. If these are the kind of people ruling Ghana then I say ...

• KEKE 11 years ago

Why should Mahama appoints a judge on the panel in a case that involves him? This is simple It can only convince an idiot that the president has the right to appoint someone.
    People like Ablakwa is a minister of state.

• Blowman 11 years ago

you are so ignorant that you should be banned from this web site.
    Write this on your bedroom wall- Mahama has not appointed any supreme court judge yet. All those were appointed by John Kuffour and three by Rawlings.
    The C ...

• kwaku 11 years ago

dont mind them , that is their nature 'akakab3m sem" the young guy never make sence on this web, never.

• Opeimua 11 years ago

I hope you read through the comments preceding yours. It's said one of the judges Justice Sophia Akuffo is the blood-sister of the leading NPP lawyer Gloria Akuffo but the NDC is not raising any objections to her inclusion in ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

The Chief Justice, their own georgina Wood formed the panel to hear this case. Okudjeto is saying that the NDC can also identify many more of the SC judges on the case who are related to NPP members interested in the case. Wh ...

So my multi-million dollar question that all you NDC guys are refusing to answer is: didn't you know that the panel included some NPP relations which will likely compromise the verdict but failed to talk about it but waited a ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

NDC does not care if NPP relatives are on the panel of judges. They were not supposed even to know that prior to an official notification. I hear NPP infiltrated the ranks of the judiciary, as they are wont to, to know who an ...

Please answer these questions for us... 1. How did you determine Justice Atuguba has no INTEREST in the case? Assuming your wife accused you of infidelity. Who would you rather have to settle the dispute: the CHIEF of your to ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

The chief of my towm selected my cousin to settle the dispute. He has been tried and tested and found impartial! Can you read? Who at all is this moron? Thinking a Help Desk is the same as a Front Desk? oh!

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwah has described as laughable and ridiculous,
    ......I am very surprised....... this absurdity."
    1. Laughable (Ablakwa and Kwakye Ofosu)
    2. Ridiculous (Ablakwa)
    3. Absurdity (Ablakwa)
    4. Senseless ( ...

• shaka 11 years ago

haaba, this Okudzeto guy is such an idiot...he should just shut up

• Uncle Fii 11 years ago

This chimpanzee of an MP is a disgrace to our Ghanaian parliament. How can such a thing be an MP for my constituency, tweaakai!!!! Not we fantis! Someone who doesn't know his left from right and goes about making empty noise ...

• Opeimua 11 years ago

You can't even write anything sensible. How can you and your family members ever become ministers when there is no sense in your whole family mr goat? This is a young Minister whose intelligence and communication skills are t ...

• ghana 11 years ago

cant u comment without insulting?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Nsem akese akese ebe sisi wo Ghana. This idiot Ablakwa position will be withdrawn. This small foolish boy pepeni does not deserve to be in parliament at all.

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

....and why one of the members? What about the rest who also have NPP affiliations/relations and have had their cakes honeyed by the NPP over the years?

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

When they decided to go to court to challenge the 2012 elections results, they said it was to protect our democracy. Now they are objecting to the inclusion of Justice Atuguba on the bench. And the reason is to protect the in ...

• NANA ADU 11 years ago

SO THE NPP HAD THEIR OWN LIST OF THE JUDGES TO SIT ON THE CASE AND BECOS OF THAT THEY RAISED AN OBJECTION?THEN LET ME TELL THEM THAT THEN NO JUDGE CAN SIT ON THE CASE BECOS JUDGES LIKE PAUL BAFFOE-BONNIE AND ANIN-YEBOAH ARE K ...

Did NPP raise the objection because of possible conflict of interest based on blood relation or party sympathizers? Someone also raised a point on fb that Justice Ennin is from the same hometown as former President Kufuor. In ...

conflict of interest is not only by blood relations alone. If so then Sophia Akuffo is a blood relation to Gloria Akuffo. How's about that?

• Nana USA 11 years ago

EVEN IF GOD COMES TO PRESIDE THIS NPP WILL BY ALL MEANS HAVE SOMETHING BAD AGAINST GOD.LET'S LEAVE THIS SENLESS NPP ALONE AND FOCUSE ON THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA BCOS THAT WILL BRING PROSTERITY TO GHANAIANS.NPP THINKS THEY KNO ...

• Daniel Nkrumah 11 years ago

Which ever way it is,let's allow the law to operate as the constitution demands

• Earl jones 11 years ago

This is indeed absurd. On the same basis, it should be the NDC which should object. The Chief Justice was appointed by President Kuffour of the NPP. Most of the judges were appointed by President Kuffour. Most of them are eit ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Is the NPP telling ghanaians that they want a panel of supreme court judges without any dissenting voice or what.Their position presupposes that Justice Atugba is a possible dissenting voice and therefore must be removed .I h ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Ohemeng, you need some education on this. May I refer you to Kofi Atta's article "Did the Supreme Court falter on the first step to a giant leap?"

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Kofi,you need to explain a little further by what you mean by'you need some education on this'.I see myself as somebody who is always learning.

• COAL POT 11 years ago

STUPIDITY OF THESE PEOPLE WILL NEVER END.WHY IS THAT THE NPP IS MADE UP OF ALL THE USELESS LAWYERS IN GHANA ? THE MOST POWERFUL NATION ON EARTH SUPREME COURT IS MADE UP OF EIVE CONSERVATIVE JUDGES AND FOUR LIBERAL JUDGES.IF A ...

• ghana 11 years ago

if they re useless; what is ur profession?

• Opeimua 11 years ago

Get out fool. Your NPP lawyers are simply stupid.

You'll be the first person to be JAILED and I'll recommend 'without parole'because you're as STUPID as your name Coal Pot suggests.

• Alugutu 11 years ago

Please stop using this picture of Ablakwa. It's giving me nightmares

• kofi ofori amoako 11 years ago

You are an untutored idiot and ignoramus. Basic judicial canons and ethics require that even if there is an appearance of impartiality based on a judge's relationship to the parties to a case, he is required to rescue himself ...

• Queen 11 years ago

Honorable Ablakwa my foot. It is like calling commode 'honorable'.This empty barrell thinks Ghanaians have to hear his dirty voice on every issue.

You sound like you have a crash on the guy. I guess his intellect turns you on yet he's so far from you. Sorry girl or faggot you can't have him he is taken.

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

HEAR the toothless bulldog barking.
    All what he knows is just to argue and talk sometimes to seek attention.
    People like Ablakwa really talk more than, they can do. He wont be fit for a minister.
    He is still a smallboy ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

NPP DEMAND TO HAVE ATUGUBA REMOVED IN LIGHT OF HIS BROTHER CLOSE TIES AND BEING THAT HIS BROTHER IS THE RIGHT HAND MAN OF MAHAMA IS A REASONABLE ,WE CANT HAVE CONFLICT OF INTREST IN SUCH VERY SEARUES CASE
    WHICH IS PENDING ...

• Nana From Ghana 11 years ago

There is something called the independence rule. It determines the closeness of the relationship to the professional to the people involved in the case.

Assuming, there is a case against someone and the judge's son is i ...

Guys guys enough of this nonsense. Conflict of interest is a two edged sword so shut your dirty mouths if you can see the rubbish in that objection.

• Joe 11 years ago

Does Okudjeto know he may not have a role to play if Mahama is confirmed? He should check the list.

• KA 11 years ago

Ts this guy going to shut up and let the law takes it course. His Uncle who is A lawyer said you are allow to oppose .What is his problem Does he knows better than his Uncle who was the head of GBA . He is way Too Much.

• VAVIOTO 11 years ago

ABLAKWA - YOU SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL IN YOUR UTTERANCES. YOU ARE NOW LEARNING POLITICS. DO NOT BE THE FRONT MAN IN EVERYTHING BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT MIGHT HAPPEN TOMORROW. THIS IS A GENERAL POLITICS. NDC DOES NOT BELO ...

• Skotsman!!! 11 years ago

This boy is stil having short-sighted engagements on important issues? I think the people he is representing are going to suffer because this boy has no sense at all. Who told you that the objection is against Atuguba? Who is ...

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

When will this fool, Ablakwa shut up? Where was he when God was giving everybody a brain? The only reason he won a seat to parliament was because of where he comes from. Ewes will vote for any fool including brainless ones

• Koku Atsitso 11 years ago

HOLALA,this thief man is worried so all the time he wants people to hear his stupid voice.Shame on you,fiafi to.

• Eddie, Uk 11 years ago

Hey, its you again. Didnt I ask you to stop gassing people with your stinking mouth and disorganised dental formular?. you are a disgrace to vandals

• Dovlo 11 years ago

Mr. Ablakwa needs to grow and become matured politician with some sense. You need to slow down as you become a legislator, Ghana needs so many things to be down. Spend more time about helping poor folks in your constituency. ...

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

Next NPP will suggest that John Kufour be included in the panel of Judges. These stupid idiots Learnt Nothing and Forgot Nothing

• OMAN BA PA 11 years ago

Ghana is not ready of your political style we are growing from there so please change this NDC don't appoint leaders that insults but those that are descent and face issues so change and join them else no deputy minister appo ...

• CITIZEN OF GHANA 11 years ago

I vomit any time i hear people calling OKUDZETO ABLAKWA as an Honrable! How can this nonentity become an Hon, member in the Land of Ghana? which kind of contribution can he make in respect of Ghana Laws. He piece me off! Stup ...

Envy will kill you! He has been duly elected so go eat some dog shit if that makes you better.

• Gyambibi 11 years ago

Please do not be too hard on the guy. The President is making appointments at this time and the Honourable one does not want to be left out.

• seth owusu 11 years ago

What an ignorant fool this man is!His
    comments reveal how corrupt NDC is.
    The government's appointment of Atuguba is blantant attempt to influence outcome of the case. Can't
    he get it?

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE FACT THAT THE CHIEF JUSTICE HER SELF WHO IS KNOWN TO BE SISTER-IN-LAW OF THE NPP GENERAL SECRETARY HIM SELF.IT IS ALSO BELIEVED THAT THE CHIEF JUSTICE HER SELF WHO SELECTED THE 9 MEMBER JUDGES.IF THE NPP IS TO ...

• tomtom 11 years ago

Can we please remove the title "honourable" from this guy's name? There's nothing honourable about him.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

NATIONAL PATAPAA PARTY is NPP

• THOMSON 11 years ago

ATUGUBA DEY BEE K3K3333. go burn the sea, darf will never bee a apresident, not in ghana, he can go to central africa states where he will find his family prenty of them,

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

WAS THIS SHARP TEETH BOY ACTUALLY STUDYING LAW? WHO WAS HIS LECTURER IN LAW AND ETHICS.
    FOR HIS OWN INTEREST JUSTICE ATUGUBA SHOULD COME OFF FROM THE PANEL AND ABLAKWA SHOULD GO AND REVISE HIS NOTES ON CONFLICT OF INTEREST ...

Guys guys enough of this nonsense. Seriously! Conflict of interest is a two edged sword so shut your dirty mouths if you can see the rubbish in that objection

• MAHAMA IS CORRUPTS 11 years ago

OH SEE MAHAMA FACE WHAT HAPPEN TO MAHAMA FACE,HMMMM,ASEM BEBA DABI,ADWENBONE NTI MAHAMA CANT SMILE,WHY,MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,

• mahama ATOPAHENE 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN,SEE HIS EVIL TEETHS,GOD WILL SPEAK SOON,

• THOMSON 11 years ago

he is nice then your darf leader

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

I DONT SEE WHAT ALL THE FUSS IS ABOUT. NPP LAWYERS HAVE NOT STATED WHO THEY DONT WANT ON THE PANEL AND YOU FOLKS ARE JUMPING INTO CONCLUSION. SO THEY MAY BE RIGHT THAT THEY DONT WANT ATUGUBA IF ALL THE NDC PEOPLE ARE POINTING ...

• Jorotara 11 years ago

Confused people- NPP. The forgot Atuguba is their man . He ruled in favour of NPP against Tsatsu Tsikata

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo and Jake were talking. Jake"So, how's your sex life after leaving the Supreme Court?"

Akuffo"Oh, nothing special. I'm having Social Security sex."

Jake"Social Security sex?"

Akuffo"Yeah, you know; I get a ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

The npp will not have their way,having their way means undermining the sc,this is going to be a very difficult task for them,thanks they are digging heir own grave.the party in power will under no way let the npp hqve their ...

• Nana Abotsi 11 years ago

Its not surprising that NPP is behaving the way they are doing. Newton's 3rd law of motion will definately catch up with them. Shame!!!

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

NPP knows pretty well that they live in a glass house so they cant throw stones. They are saying "sorry, we would not accuse Atuguba again!" Lol!

• ghanatv 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV at www.ghanatv.weebly.com please share it on Facebook.

• Abokyi 11 years ago

Ablakwa and Tony Aidoo, are epitomy of the adage, "thieves always have big mouth" as seen in the saga of how 2012 election was stolen. All the agdrieved party is doing is askingthe Supreme Court to look into the figures. Jud ...