You are here: HomeNews2013 01 10Article 261752

Video: Anas exposes child ritual murder in Ghana, Burkina Faso

Read Comments Comments (167)

• joh Dee 11 years ago

In fact this has been going over the century and no seems to investigate with the reasons that they may killed or die. Now that our brother has taken this stand, We congratulate him but the exposure to the world is bringing ...

• JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

where is the video?

• KOFIGA 11 years ago

THANKS ANAS. MAY UR DAYS BE LONG. YOU R A GREAT JOURNALIST.

• ME ME! 11 years ago

How about the Ashanti cultures of human sacrifice to accompany their death chiefs? Is that not worth INVESTIGATING also?

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

Author:
    BB Brown

This has being a traditional practice spanned over centuries when education was not there just as any other primitive practices been practiced by other traditions is not because of poverty as Anas wo ...

• Nash 11 years ago

Anas l don't get this one Where in the Northern Ghana, the place is big where in particular. On your way back to Accra stop at Kumasi and investigate how Ashanti chiefs are buried.

• QUEENIE-PARIS 11 years ago

You are right because this DIALECT they are speaking is not Dagbane but Frafra from Bolgatanga why did he say the Northern Region ?

• KOFI ANTWI 11 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THAT A LOT OF GROUPS IN GHANA USED TO DO IT. AKANS, EWES AND OTHERS USED TO DO IT. IF A BABY IS BABLY DEFORMED, THIS IS DONE.

IN MOST PLACES THOUGH, THIS HAS STOPPED. YES, VICTORIA MIGHT BE RIGHT. IN SOME REMO ...

• MAHA 11 years ago

Ntafuo should forever shut up when human beings are talking. Aimals even protect their disanled offsprings whilst these primitive cows kill their own, UNBELIEVABLE.

• VICTORIA 11 years ago

MY AUNTIES SON WAS KILLED IN A VILLAGE IN ASHANTE REGION FOR JUST BEING A DEVELOPMENTALLY CHALLENGED CHILD. AN ASANTE ORACLE KILLED HIM. THEY SENT HIM TO A LITTLE RIVER AND LEFT HIM TO DIE. THEY SAID HE IS FROM THE EVIL SPIRI ...

• MAHA 11 years ago

anii Victoria, you can't even spell Ashanti region and you think anybody will believe your stupid story? Where did this your phantom story happen? Name the village, you stupid animal. You might be one of these Northern cows ...

• Chiang Lee 11 years ago

What length will a typical primitive bitches go to make this primitive behaviour as right? As usual, you animals will try to do equalization by bringing your hated masters who employ you animals as labourers and watchmen.

• bb 11 years ago

Please what the lay is saying is true. it happens in Akan too. They just showing the north. let them come to Akan right now and investigate. You guys are just pretending as if you don't know what i am talking about. Stop lyin ...

• African Patriot 11 years ago

Where is Sarpong in this? Northerners primitivity has been caught on camera, deal with it.

• VICTORIA 11 years ago

ANY TRIBALIST IS PRIMITIVE. NO ANY DIFFERENT THAN THOSE PEOPLE IN THE VIDEO. A LOT OF KILLING STAKE PLACE IN AKAN SPRITUAL HOUSES.KILLING OF CHILDREN, MOTHERS AND GRAND MOTHERS AND THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED ARE MURDERED EVER ...

• Gha 11 years ago

Youb don't like tribalism but you seem to have fascination and hate towards Asantes whom you profess to be one, WHY?

Northerners have been caight killing their children, if you have any evidence of your Auntie killing her ...

• VICTORIA 11 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THAT IT HAPPENS IN AKAN BIG TIME; INNOCENT BABIES ARE KILLED ALL THE TIME. YOU GUYS ARE PRETENDERS. YOU ALL AKANS WRITING AND INSULTING ME KNOW EXACTLY WHAT AM TALKING ABOUT. THIS IS NO NEWS TO ANY AKAN. YOU CA ...

• Gha 11 years ago

YOU GUYS? I thought you are from AgonA in Ashanti region so why are you calling you guys and not US AKANS?

You are caught in your lies, TANII like you with your clitoris cut because of primitivity.

NTAFUO are worse than ...

• Ya Na 11 years ago

VICTORIA has shrinked to bb, really sad.

• Burger 11 years ago

PLEASE BE GENTLE. CAN ANIMAL UNDERSTAND YOU? IF SO THEN YOU ARE THE BIGGEST ANIMAL.

• Yoofi 11 years ago

VICTORIA is now Burger. Yes you are cleaning old people ass in US of A.

• Klutse 11 years ago

You are a sad excuse of a Northern woman trying to be an Ashantis.

• African Patriot 11 years ago

"I AM A SOUTHERNER, I KNOW THIS VERY WELL"

Yes you do, you fucking Northern bitch.

• VICTORIA 11 years ago

I WROTE A PAPER ON THIS ISSUE LONG AGO ABOUT MY AUNTIES CHILD. I WILL PUBLISH IT IN DUE COURSE. I AM NOT A NORTHNER I AM FROM AGONA WITH A KROBO MOTHER. YOU CAN BELIEVE IT OR NOT. THE TRUTH IS THAT IT IS HAPPENING BIG TIME IN ...

• Ya Na 11 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, you are really disgracing yourself, Kwamena the nursing home toilet cleaner. Call bb for me, I need to talk to him if you too are examining the butt holes of each other.ou

• VICTORIA 11 years ago

WE DON'T HAVE TIME FOR YOUR PRIMITIVE PETTINESS ON THE WEB. WE ARE MANY HERE AND READING AND RESPONDING. WE . WE ARE NOT SITTING HERE TRYING TO INSULT A GROUP OR ANY TRIBE WHO WE ARE NOT EVEN BETTER THAN. WE DEAL WITH THE TRU ...

• Gha 11 years ago

We know the truth and that is what we are watching these dirty creatures in the film doing, KILLING CHILDREN and they are NTAFUO just like you.

• Ama 11 years ago

you are a big fool. who the hell do you think you are? for all you care to know the northners are far better than you kanborga;( go to school and stop selling second hand cloths and shoe polishing.

• Show the proof 11 years ago

Do you have any proof or you going by stories

• Vitor, Canada 11 years ago

I agree that this regressive tradition must be tackled through multiple approaches -- advocacy, education, law-enforcement, etc. Although Mr. Anas's written narrative mentions these approaches, his video duels exclusively on ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

All those cams anas is using with wires are very old thing. tell anas to contact me for more sophisticated tiny [ button, wrist watch, belt locks, crest, badges, sunglasses,pen, usbs,stickers, key holders,necklace, 3 - pin pl ...

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

WHEN WE A SITTING PRESIDENT COMING FROM THE REGION I LEAST EXPECT SUCH A BACKWARD RESPONSE.
    AFTER 55 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE AND SEVERAL YEARS OF ADVOCACY BY THOUSANDS OF NGOS WORKING IN THE NORTHERN REGION TO EDUCATE ON HUMAN ...

• gg 11 years ago

how many times does a chief die in ashanti in a year? you must be stupid!

• ASANTEMAN 11 years ago

IT WORTH INVESTIGATION BUT WAIT TILL ASANTEHENE DIES BEFORE U GO TO THE PALACE AND START YOUR OWN INVESTIGATION. I CHALLENGE U TO DO SO U BITCH!! U ALL DEPEND ON ASHANTIS TO LIVE IN GHANA.

• joe 11 years ago

we ashants dont kill
    human being we kill fools like you ok.

• TRUE 11 years ago

Thank you bro, very well said.

• Selasi Rahim Otoo 11 years ago

Hey you fool Asanteman , i wish you could read this, never make that mistake and say all depend on Ashanti to live in Ghana,
    Listen! In Ghana, no one feeds anyone, everybody is doing his or her best to take care of his fam ...

• Mallam Na 11 years ago

And these are the people in charge of Ghana, a very modern African country.

• Dawuda 11 years ago

The article has nothing to do with Asante chief or king. Even pre-historic time Asantes never ever killed children for heaven sake.

• SETH 11 years ago

ITS IT TRUE THAT FOR AN ASHANTE CHIEF TO ESCAPE CIRCUMCISION, HE MUST SACRIFICE AN INNOCENT UNCIRCUMCISED YOUNG LAD?

• Prophet Osei 11 years ago

children are possesed by spirits all the time. there are dmonic spirits that enter people. They like to enter children to cause trouble.

• DAN 11 years ago

You hypocrital idiot. You accuse only children and old women because you know they cannot defend themselves.Your failures in life are down to your own stupidity!

• ******************* 11 years ago

Thanks mate, you hit the nail right on the head. These peolpe blame the vulnerable in society for their failures. What a shame111

• sammy 11 years ago

Congrants but the men seams not to know they have committed crimes since they bliv themselves that those children are bad for the families.In the south they call it nsuwo ba or whatever.I think that those in authourity should ...

• Asikyire 11 years ago

Who is going to educate whom here? So long as we have over 90% of our Parliamentarians,Armed and Police Forces personnel all walking around with double and triple "bansele" amulets or charms around their waists and people ch ...

• JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

GOD BLESS ANAS AND HELP HIM TO ACHIEVE HIS AIM BUT DONT INVESTIGATE ON THE RIGGING MATTER I BEG!

• AMA YEBOAH 11 years ago

THE BELIEF IN SPIRITS IS VERY DANGEROUS. PASTORS OF THE PENTECOSTAL CHURCHES AND CHARIAMATIC CHURCHES DO THE SAME THING. THEY CALL CHILDREN AND OLD PEOPLE WITCHES. THEY CREATE ANIMOSITY AND CONFUSION IN MARRIAGES AND AMONG SI ...

• Ataa Okoe 11 years ago

And we have politicians who hail from the North and are comfortably sitting in Accra enjoying the largesse of power. SHAME!

• K.K.Jam 11 years ago

You are right. It is happening in the president's own home, Mankuma, in the Bole District. Mr President, read this article and do something about this unfortunate situation in your own door way

These children might have demonic spirits, but it is wrong to kill them. they should have ben taken to a church for the demons to be removed.

• John Mensah 11 years ago

They should be sent to church so that they can be beaten, chained and molested so that the so called evil spirits are driven out of them? And we are in the 21st Century and still thinking like this? Unbelieveable!

the Bible says there evil spirits that enter people. There are demons that make people do bad things.

• gg 11 years ago

so you think because a child is deformed means he or she is demonic? u need education, or else u can never understand what u read in the Bible, I can tell from your reasoning you are 100% fake, cant call u a prophet because u ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

You foolish prophet.

• eric london 11 years ago

You are foolish,stupid,fake pastor.do you understand the word spirit,and can you deferantiante between demon,devil,evil and satan?

• gg 11 years ago

you call yourself a prophet? may God forgive you!

• Love 11 years ago

They are just vulnerable,there are all sorts of such children here in London.Nobody brands them witches etc.They are well taken care of and the society understand that it is b not their fault that they are that way.Ignorance ...

• NO LIE 11 years ago

Modern day concoction men and women destroying families; their days are numbered

• lord Benz 11 years ago

Where are the fools who were condemning Ashanti's earlier this week like it was about them ??

• Thelma 11 years ago

Anas Amereyaw- Good Job we need more reporters like you.

• lili 11 years ago

Excellent video and thank you for doing this to help the future children of Ghana

• afua 11 years ago

Well done and more grease to your elbow

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

Ghana needs journalists like Anas who are not politically affiliated but work honestly for the Ghanaian society to liberate the nationof it cancker! Anas is indeed a true journalist and the best so far in the history of Ghana ...

if the children have spirits, then cast out the spirits in the name of Jesus.

• Monty Python 11 years ago

Osei, you are sick.

You are degenerated, lunatic and deluded. The bible, god and your jesus has created a pathetic genetical disorder in your brain; God-delusion and God-delusion insanity.

These children worth a life t ...

• Richard Boateng 11 years ago

Oh my God! We Ghanaians in Europe and America need to come together and setup a foundation that will send equipments and technology to help our people in such remote places. The Government can't do it all.

• Kwame vs. Kofi 11 years ago

Yes, typical! Call for foreign help, then extort the helpers and call them thiefs, then collect Duties on import of their help-equipment......Hypocrates. Ghanaians are so sick!

• YAW 11 years ago

PERFECT BROTHER. GOOD WORKDONE.
    May God Bless you with wisdom and strength.

Let see what the authourities will do about this. I implore you to bring to their noses the destruction of our land by our chiefs and the Chines

• Andrew 11 years ago

I think what Anas said is right. We are in the 21st century and people are doing this all in the name of tradition? For crying out loud this has been abolished years ago.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Such pathetic murder of innocent children certainly requires intensive education of the people who themselves are ignorant of the crime involve and the laws as the horrendous crime had gone on for centuries that it is a belie ...

• Mic Hussein 11 years ago

Has Free Education anything to do with this? Who told you the politician shouting and falling over stages would have introduced anything like that. Dont be a fool. "Did" does not go with past tense so, who needs free educatio ...

• gg 11 years ago

free education for all can eradicate this in the long run! u don't get it because you need education yourself, the suspects i guess voted NDC!

• GHA 11 years ago

Stop your stupidity and face facts, you stupid Northerners are too primitive. How can you morons kill your own children because of disabilities?

I will agree with you on one thing though. Free education has not helped the ...

• Mallam Na 11 years ago

These people have exploited their brethren and come down south. They only go to campaign, and after winning they come live in Cantonments and the choicest spots in Accra.

• Charles 11 years ago

I watched the vedio and i was so amazed that this is still going on. I hope the story does not end there. I hope more will be done to stop this.
    Its not only about arrest that can stop this act. If you listen to the culprit ...

• Kwame vs. Kofi 11 years ago

Is Ghana in 1431? or in 2013? Ritual Killings? Tribalism? All kinds of dark and backwards news from Ghana. This is realy disturbing and frightening as well!

• Mic Hussein 11 years ago

What has this got do do with Free education. Infact that is where we need to send the one who was propounding that Free Education theory during the last electioneering campaign. He needs some concoction to stop him from falli ...

• kwaade 11 years ago

ANAS CONTINUES TO DO VERY GOOD INVESTIGATIVE WORK FOR GHANA. HOWEVER THIS WOULD COME TO NOTHING IF GOVERNMENTS REFUSE (I REPEAT) REFUSE TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT HIS FINDINGS.
    TELL ME, SOMEONE, WHAT HAPPENED TO THAT QUACK ABORTI ...

• bimbi 11 years ago

congratulations Anas. you definately need be rewarded. you save more souls than the pastors!!! this is what the government should look at and reward

• Koo Boye 11 years ago

Great work of investigative report.This man certainly deserves an award for his work.May God bless you,Anas.

• nii 11 years ago

Anas, u are God-sent. keep it up brother. The Lord will be your protector. Your detractors will be ashamed oneday.

• Leo 11 years ago

Let's be specific but say northern Ghana. Which part? There are 3 regions in the north with various efhnic group of varying and far differnet behavours and cultures

• Theo 11 years ago

Who cares? You animals behave the same. Now People should understand why some Akans don't respect Pepefuo

• KOGYAM558 11 years ago

GUTTER JOURNALISTS LIKE KWESI PRATT MUST LEARN AND BE INNOVATIVE AND INVESTIGATIVE TO EARN BETTER ACCOLADES AS PEOPLE GIVE TO ANAS AND STOP HOPPING FROM STATION TO STATION COLLECTING PER DIEM AND GIVING BASELESS AND SERIOUSLY ...

• BB Brown 11 years ago

This has being a traditional practice spanned over centuries when education was not there just as any other primitive practices been practiced by other traditions is not because of poverty as Anas would want readers to belie ...

• NANA WIAFE 11 years ago

YOU SAID IT BETTER THAN I COULD EVER HAVE. SIMPLY BRILLIANT.

• One Ghana 11 years ago

I am appalled and dumbfounded of all the rubbish, stupid jargon, and foolish analogy you are throwing out there to support these criminals and heartless souls of their evil acts.

Are you really out of your mind or somethi ...

• GBOGBO 11 years ago

I am appalled and dumbfounded of all the rubbish, stupid jargon, and foolish analogy you are throwing out there to support these criminals and heartless souls of their evil acts.

BB BROWN IS NOT SUPPORTING THESE CRIMINALS ...

• One Ghana 11 years ago

The truth is that the reporter is not there to provide solutions to these menaces, but to uncover what have been shunned by the government for a long time with a mere excuse that they have no knowledge of those perpetrating t ...

• Theo 11 years ago

He is a Northern tribalist and will defend this primitivity because it disgraces the whole Northerners so he has to say something to make it as if it is right and those involved should be forgiven because of lack of education ...

• shaft 11 years ago

This is astup,In criminal Law

• friendly chemical 11 years ago

thank u Anas

• barbaric 11 years ago

almost 80 persent of armed robbers and criminals are from the northern regions ,how could they be so wicked to kill such an inocent helpless child. his excelency John Mahama should educate his tribesmen agaianst such primitiv ...

• Azaare Azugsiwinne 11 years ago

The Practice has virtually been eradicated. Thanks to the Catholic Church. The late Bishop Rudolph Akanlu estabished the Sirigu Babies Home in Sirigu to save these children and to teach the people that the children are not sp ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

WITH THIS WORK DONE,..ANAS HAS SAVED MANY CHILDREN FROM DYING IN THE HANDS OF THIS IGNORANT AND EVIL OLD THWARTS. THE LAW SHOULD DEAL WITH THEM ACCORDINGLY..LET'S EDUCATE OUR SOCIETY AGAINST THIS SOCIAL EVIL

• From Germany 11 years ago

Hello Mr Anas,
    This article hit a nail right on my head.I visited Ghana in 2007 just to hear about a demise of a cute girl in our family who was suffering from a DOWN SYNDROM.I ased the mother what happened and the answer wa ...

• tijani 11 years ago

no news this has been going for long time, in the north all kind of evil things goes on,

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

ELECTORAL FRAUD.BRILLANT JOB.

• BB Brown 11 years ago

What have been going on in the north? don't the south have its own primitive practices?the ritual killings just for power and money,incest going on just to mention a few even there are human skulls under some people 's beds w ...

• Azaare Azugsiwinne 11 years ago

BB Brown, you are right. These are pockets of traditionalists, and often frowned upon by their fellows. This is not a common practice as Amereyaw or whoever wants to portray to the whole world.
    Education would soon do away w ...

• Anti John 11 years ago

I watched a Nigeria film titled "Fire on the Mountain". A similar thing was portrayed in there. For that one, no concoction was given to the child. They said the child that kills its mother at birth must die, meanwhile no A ...

• Big Joe . belaruss, ukraine , russia 11 years ago

poverty , cowardice and superstition leads to heinous belief..in the name of traditions ... people . Does the slaughter of invalid kids all over Upper West, Upper East and North and beyond eradicates evil spirits in the fami ...

• FUSEINI JUUNA YAKUBU, WAYAMBA - TAMA 11 years ago

i am aware of this practice when i was in the primary school and i believe it is still in existence and our democracy should not be limited to only 4yrs ceremonies by political leaders.

• nigger for life 11 years ago

mr anas may god gud ,,you do a very great job god bless you emeen

• sam 11 years ago

OMG this blood curdling and stomach churning shocking.
    Anas u done good to expose this. and what are the law agencies doing abt this crime?

• Susubiribi 11 years ago

Good work man! Keep it up

• abc 11 years ago

great club when i was growing up in ghana...thank u for the sweet memory

• Anti John 11 years ago

Anas, may God continue to protect and guide you in your line of work. May He grant you wisdom and knowledge day and night to serve humanity. Ayekoo.

• KKA 11 years ago

Anas, no telling you're one of the very few Ghanians who want to see changes in our society. You deserve our support and encouragement.
    Tons of thanks.
    If you read the comments to your great work, please contact me asap (pa ...

• DD,USA 11 years ago

Just from the way he speaks

• abc 11 years ago

this is primitive and evil....

• owen David 11 years ago

And was shoched.How could children have evil spirit?I Poor Men,all of them were asking for fowls.The most wicked sin is when one kills a child

• Salas, uk 11 years ago

This to me is the most useful piece of investigative journalism ever produced in Ghana. One aimed at bringing real positive change. It is unique in bringing to issue a very elusive and exceedingly disturbing practice that nea ...

• joe 11 years ago

Nice investigation but this is not a common practice. However, I have my own reservation on that.

• THIEF MAHAMA 11 years ago

Mahama's kinsmen.....dem dey kill k3k3

• jodi 11 years ago

ntafuo paa de3...hmmnn

• jodi 11 years ago

they must not vote period

• Komla 11 years ago

It is very sad to hear that these kind of things are still taking place in Ghana. Very primitive and sad.

• ama 11 years ago

This is a real good movie and I am glad the film maker had to take the risk to do this. One thing I have to say is this is not domestic violence as the Deputy minister mentioned, this is child abuse.

• One Ghana 11 years ago

To be precise, this is not a movie. It is a real life story and no one was acting. How can killing a child be considered a domestic violence nor child abuse?. it is neither a domestic violence nor child abuse, but a serious g ...

• kwabena 11 years ago

there is time and am pretty sure we will know the truth about the burial of asante kings. IF not anas God will use some other things to expose any of such rituals in Ghana

• yawa 11 years ago

oh ghana

• bella 11 years ago

I am not in support of this act, neither do i justify it.what about the doctors that cause's 100s of abortion a day both legal and illegal?

• nsemfoahi 11 years ago

I don't what kind of thanks and appreciation i will give to this brave men who took this criminals down,we have been brind for so long,upon all this free education to the north still look at them,shame to the north.

• Adele P 11 years ago

"Democracy has no value if it is only limited to occasional ceremonies for power holders"
    Ghanaians must stop worshipping their leaders and hold them accountable for their positions. These are not posts but responsibilities ...

• NA 11 years ago

The writer gives an example of how a concoction man gave poison to a 12 year old girl and killed her. However, the investigator did not corroborate whether this was true by actually finding out who this 12 year old girl was a ...

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

THIS IS REALLY SAD AND HEART BREAKING, ANAS THANKS FOR EXPOSING THESE DEEDS. TRY ALSO TO EXPOSE CHILD ABUSE. DR PROSPER KWAKU GBEKOR AT JUABEN GOVERNMENT HOSPITAL IN ASHANTI REGION HAS BEEN ABUSING MY CHILDREN PHYSICALLY, MEN ...

• Elorm A. 11 years ago

Well Done Anas. Do more about Trorkosi in the Volta Region, and child slavery (abuse of house helps)in Accra and Ashiama. God bless ya.

• Mr Edward (u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• APAG-YARIK CLIFFORD 11 years ago

ANAS GOD BLESS YOU FOR THE GOOD WORK DONE.IF THE AUTHORITIES CLAIMING TO MASTERS OF FREEDOM AND JUSTICE AND CAN GET GOOD LAWYERS TO CHALLENGES UNECESSARY ISSUES THAN THAT OF KILLERS INNOCENT BABIES THEN GOD HAVE MERCY ON US

• EN 11 years ago

ANAS HAS TO PUT HIMSELF AT RISK TO REVEAL ALL THIS GOING ON IN GHANA, I HOPE HE GET THE FUCKING CRIMINAL CHURCHES TOO.. THE COP SAYING WE DON'T HAVE ANY MEANS TO CATCH THEM, STUPID FOOLS LEADING THE NATION TO IT RUINS.. I HOP ...

• ONIPANUA 11 years ago

GIVE ME A BREAK!!!! RITUAL KILLINGS HAPPEN MORE OFTEN IN THE NORTHERN REGIONS AS WELL AS VOLTA REGION. JUST CONNECT THE DOTS. A CELEBRATED MONKEY IS STILL A MONKEY. ADIOUS

• VICTORIA 11 years ago

IT IS BAD BUT THE SOUTH IS THE HEADQUARTERS OF SPIRITUAL KILLING. ALL THIS FAKE SPIRITUAL CHURCHES STARTED THERE AND MANY CHILDREN AND THE ELDERLY WERE KILLED. NSUO CHILDREN IS WHAT THE AKANS CALL THIS KIDS. THE SAME SHIT OWN ...

• ONIPANUA 11 years ago

C'MON MR POWERS, INDIANS HAVE NO POWERS APART FROM MEN RAPING WOMEN.

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

ANAS, WELL DONE AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU WITH MORE ACUMEN TO UNVEIL MORE OF SUCH NEFARIOUS PERPETRATORS IN OUR SOCIETY.
    TURN YOUR ATTENTION TO THE ASHANTIS AND THEIR COUSINS BURYING DEAD BODIES WITH LIFE HUMANS THEY KILL TO ACC ...

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

ANAS NEEDS TO INVESTIGATE THE PRIMITIVE ASHANTIS FOR KILLING PEOPLE TO SPIRITUALLY BURY THEM WITH THEIR DEAD CHIEFS. THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST PRIMITIVE AND INHUMANE ACTS OF CRIME PRACTISED BY THE ASHANTIS AND THEIR COUSINS. TH ...

• GHA 11 years ago

TANII, deal with your animal behaviour. You fools have been caught red handed killing people. You cannot be regarded in my books as human beings because animals even take care of their little ones and you fools are worse than ...

• Insideman 11 years ago

who did the interpretaion for this concorted tape. where is the original transcript? Who was with Anas when he took this tape and interview? Has Anas concorted this hoogish material to project his foolish status or is he bein ...

• MAHAM 11 years ago

Typical Tanii like you will not accept that you fools are worse than animals.

• GAYBOY 11 years ago

VICE PRESIDENT WAS MY GAY PARTNER? I HAVE PICTURESWITH HIM WHEN IN BED DIONG GAY I WIL PLACE IT HERE SOON STUPID GAY VICE PRESIDENT

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO TRICKED AND KILLED 7 HUNCHBACK MEN AT KASOA IN ORDER TO HELP HIM WIN THE 2012 ELECTION BUT HE LOST MISERABLY. NANA AKUFO ADDO WILL REMAIN A FLAGBEARER. NOTHING MORE NOTHING LESS. NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

I have many new wireless spy and secret cameras in my shop, contact me for new products

• nyame 11 years ago

anas i salute sir for this great discovery of this affirmative acts going on but could please do me a favour to expose our so called spiritual pastors and bring them to the book.pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Stop it! 11 years ago

The police should take up this challenge, organise more sting operations and put fear in these primitive bastards killing innocent children in Ghana.

• Afrikan 11 years ago

I strongly believe ignorance supersede their thinking. To these old-men, they are simply following tradition. However, ignorance of the law is also punishable. But we also need to look at the whole situation from a prevent ...

• Bin 11 years ago

I find it extremely difficult to believe that Anas seemed to have written a lot of nonsense with no substantive information. The North denotes a rather huge geographical area. Which community in the North are children being k ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

This ritual murder in black Africa be it in Ghana,Burkina Faso,Nigeria and elsewhere,can not eradicated as long as we have ignorant corrupt leaders at the helm of affairs.As long as the people have chosen to live in poverty a ...

• aaa 11 years ago

everything is sad! I just think Ghana, sad! the story, the analysis, the reasoning, the logic, the comments (like mine), the people, faces of institutions (police), use and misuse of terms, people, etc!!!!! all sad!!!!!!!

• Moses 11 years ago

Thanks to Anas for such a splendid investigation but looking at the video, I realized that the arrested culprits do not feel any sense of remorse neither do they even know why they were arrested. I don't think they even know ...

• Athur 11 years ago

HaHaHaHa,You guys hate Asantis to death.Anas next time make sure you go to the Ashanti region so their enemies will be happy

• ogra 11 years ago

in the whole of Ghana,not just northern part.Look around,how many disabled people do you see??? All the regions do it.STOP IT or THEM.

• YAYA-IRAQ 11 years ago

When will thses ntafuo stop all these nonsense

• Alfred 11 years ago

Our leaders are focusing on dirty propaganda to steal from us,instead of helping to build the nation for these young innocents kids.A Special benefits from the gorvenment could be given to those families with physical or ment ...

• Alfred 11 years ago

welldone Anas,continue the good job and your star will shine one day.insha allah!

• Mohammed A 11 years ago

Thank you, Anas, for the service to our country. Over the past couple of years you've awakened all Ghanaians to some of the problems overlooked by both ordinary citizens and government officials alike. I absolutely agree with ...

• Kwaku A.Danso 11 years ago

Folks, I wrote this as Editorial for www.globalexpressghana.com, and share it here:
    EDITOR'S NOTE:

Ghana has the fortune in 2013 of having elected a man form the Northern part of Ghana who should be more familiar with thi ...

• mama 11 years ago

well done Mr Journalist. I believe this is happening in many parts of Ghana not only in the Northern Region. The so called "River babies" are still ongoing.It is time for Ghana to set up services for this helpless babies.

• Gudrun Mallet 11 years ago

I do not think "punishment" of perpetrators will help solve the problem. I rather think it is a matter of educating the communities and assisting the families concerned with the upkeep of disabled children. Old traditions die ...

• I love NIgeria 11 years ago

This is what i always said that evil is every where in the world. where are those useless Ghana bigot who always say that Nigerian are these and that. now have u seen that yours is even worst than nigeria, no where in nigeria ...

• Body Rich 11 years ago

You see, the Ghanaians learnt it from Nigerians but did not graduate before they were kicked out of Naija. This is why they have been caught now. Have you seen any Nigerian being caught in Spiritual Ritual Murder.. NO..! beca ...

• Body Rich 11 years ago

Where is gospel truth in this matter.
    The winner will get free visa to the famous country. And 20,000 cedis spending money. I want the the real truth. This will stop you guys typing fighting on this forum.

• Fatico Int. 11 years ago

Ooo GOD i tought this things are no mor in ghana but i was rong. Y ?

• WELL 11 years ago

GHANA MUST DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS VIOLATION OF HUMAN RIGHTS

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

This is a job well done by this journalist. Good Job!
    Although, it is said in law that "ignorance is not an excuse" to crime etc., Considering the mass illiteracy in Ghana, the Ghana Justice Department should educate the pu ...

• Nana Amoako Richard- Belgium 11 years ago

NO EVIL or voodoo about this. its a every where expecially in Europe. popularly known as "Mongolian" or officially "Down syndrome" (DS). Education of the masses will trackdown such practices. The northern ghana is a freezone ...

• Bernard 11 years ago

It is a pity that these things still happen but these men acted out of ignorance and not for ritual purpose. from my understanding of ritual murder, the body or parts of the body is use for a purpose unknown. in this case it ...