You are here: HomeNews2013 01 10Article 261748

NPP protests composition of Supreme Court; case adjourned

Read Comments Comments (343)

• yaw osafo marfo 11 years ago

this is just the begining foolish nana

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

Ei NDC, what do you want in this world at all?
    You infiltrated the ranks of the EC, and now the Supreme Court?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NOW ALL SHALL SEE THE FOOLISHNESS OF AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS NPP.

• O B Obiba 11 years ago

How can it be democracy, when there is compelling evidence of 'Kuloolu'. It is an affront to our democracy. I am saddened when Ghanaians keep saying the NPP should stop this. If its not fixed now, our children will fight t ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

HE IS FRONTING FOR THE NDC AND HE TAKES INSTRUCTIONS FROM HIS NEPHEW DR. RAYMOND ATUGUBA.

• Ben 11 years ago

He is very smart but he was appointed to coordinate work with his Uncle Mr. Justice W.A. Atuguba. NPP must resist fiercely.

• anayomi 11 years ago

WE NEED A JUDGE THAT CAN LOOK HONESTY AT THE EVIDENCE WITOUT BELONGING TO NDC OR MAHAMA

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Who are the parents of 'Citizen NDC' ?

Are they Ghanaians ? And from which town or region do they hail from ?

Is the NDC a registered voter in Ghana ?

These are the questions that the reeky flap-mouthed,pea-brained b ...

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

Okoampa, are you still talking? Now I know you have no shame. I can't believe you are demanding to know other peoples background whereby you are hiding yours. Du bust ein schande!

I am not your father Okuampa, you urine soaked miserable neanderthal !

How many times do I need to tell you to look for your father Okuampa elsewhere, you airheaded, three-toed, scurvy-infested bilge-rat ?

Listen, your ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Sophia Akuffo is a cousin of Nana Akuffo addo, the chief petitioner.

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

Folks must not drag my name into this NPP CRIMINALS SAGA. AS A HOMOSEXUAL I DO NOT WANT PEOPLE TO GET INTO MY GAY AFFAIRS...lol

• Ama 11 years ago

NPP - always crying wolf!!

• Jane London 11 years ago

America, Europe and the developed world went through what we in Ghana are going through now.

It is called democracy, people are free to speak against things in our society that are wrong and hinder progress, without any pr ...

Stop lying through your teeth, my stepson !

Who told you that Sophia Akuffo is a cousin of Nana Akuffo Addo ?

And where did you hear that ?

Akuffo Addo's father hails from Akwapim-Akropong and the mother,from Kyebi.

• AL 11 years ago

Stupid waste of time

THIS IS FOOLISHNESS ON THE PART OF NPP AND THEIR USELESS AKUFFO ADDO.

• Jane London 11 years ago

Sophia Akufo is not related to Nana Addo. they happen to be name sakes.

Thats for sure.

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

You are not referring to Sophia Abena Boame Akuffo Her Excellency of the SC, are you? You will be the chief liar in the NDC. Sophia Akuffo the SC Judge was appointed to the SC by Jerry John Rawlings on her own merit

• Cecil 11 years ago

okayyyy

• johnny 11 years ago

I thought the provisions talked about persons who are challenging the Presidential elections must be citizens etc. Can you honestly say that the NDC is challenging the results and therefore must be a citizen etc. Go ask why ...

Listen To Another Owner Of 2 public toilets since January 2009.

Why is the NDC which claims the petition which is on behalf of the NPP is bogus and will not see the light of day, and is being sponsored by blockheads, sudde ...

NO CASE IN COURT...NPP CAN FLY TO HELL.

Hey buddy Terri....say yoooo!!!

NDC all the way! God bless President Dr John Mahama.

peter jeffrey, the idiotic gay bugdonkey !

Stealing the monickers of other people and drooling with it is your pastime, you sufferer of introjected homosexual processes.

ahoofe's envy and jealousy will kill him ooooh!!!! lol

• JOE 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA.

BY POPULAR ACCLAMATION IT IS YOU GUYS WHO ARE REFERRED TO AS 'ABOA'. FOOLISH KOOKOOASENI BLEATING BUSH GRASS OUT. NPP SHALL NEVER RULE THIS COUNTRY IF EVEN THEY GO TO THE INT. COURT OF JUSTICE.

• Mensah 11 years ago

The NPP as a party should also file an application to join its presidential candidate. 10,000,000 people were registered to vote but 11,000,000 people cast votes. Politics the African way! Then the desert AU chief believing t ...

• GH 11 years ago

idiot, is there any ndc educated man in ghana? unsless party with KVIP MOUTH

• Ganaba 11 years ago

Mentally handicap speaks like this.

• Akonyo 11 years ago

Lets NPP appoint the judges then. Afterall they begun the trial in the court of public opinion with their press confrences I reccommend Ataa Kyiaa be made the Chairman and Gerbie Okyere Darku as a member

• Agyingo 11 years ago

anayomi ad3n na we gyimi saa? So if the judge is akan you will be okay? You must be a real low lifer probably scrubbing some old folks'asses abroad.

• cific 11 years ago

anayomi or whatever ur name is,u r mentally retarded!true

• FILDA 11 years ago

GHANIANS WE ARE SAD PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD WE DON'T LIKE TRUTH OR GOOD THINGS I DON'T VOTE BUT I KNOW CHEATING IS NOT GOOD WE HAVE TO GIVE THE NPP THE CHANCE TO TELL US WHAT WENT ON AND IF IT IS TRUE THE PRESIDENT NEED TO GET D ...

• Concerned, NY 11 years ago

Do'nt be closed minded either. Everybody supports NPP's court action but it seems they are hurting themselves. Nobody is holding them back but they want things their way else they are dissatisfied. I am libertarian with sligh ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

The NPP it seems, are prepared and willing to move forward on the case, the election challenge, with a presiding Justice or an HAPPY Justice, ready and willing to TUMTUMI BEDI KOR KORRR in its direction!
    The petition over th ...

• KUDZ 11 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE ONCE WITH NPP BACKGROUND? SHOULD THEY BE REMOVED AS WELL? AND ALSO THE ONES FROM ASANTE REGION? CAN THEY BE SEND HOME? GREEDY

• SQUABIS 11 years ago

You are the very ones who should be suppose to call greedy..You have no space in this country so you should go and live in gabbon thieves

• Maame Safoa 11 years ago

You are right the CJ should empanel only Asante and Akyen justices.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

If SCJ Atuguba is related to the recently appointed Executive Secretary at the Presidency, then SCJ Atuguba should have nothing to do with the case. There is serious conflict of interest. In all fairness to NPP, I think NPP i ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

You are all weak in your genes

• PAA NII 11 years ago

And they won all the cases now they want to have their own judges again, all the time, for all the cases. Hey NPP you have a big problem.

• Yabadabadoo 11 years ago

"The chicken have come home to roost"
    Justce Akuffo on the Supreme court is a sister of Gloria Akuffo one of the lead NPP attorneys in this case. Should she reclusive herself in this matter?

Justice Sophia Akuffo on the Supreme Court is a relative of Gloria Akuffo one of the lead NPP attorneys in this case. Should she recluse herself in this case?
    Could she be trusted to render an unbiased judgement?

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

If she is then ABSOLUTELY YES she should RECUSE herself from the case. This issue should be treated with diligence without any political colorations. I don't even understand if so why these 2 judges (Atuguba and Sophia Akuffo ...

• Boat 11 years ago

So any Judge appointed by Kuffour should not sit on the case? What argument is this? We should then call on th US Supreme court to sit on this since any of the Ghana SC ca be said to be related to someone in either party or w ...

NPP ARE JUST STUPID. JUDGES ARE EITHER NPP OR NDC. WHERE ARE THESE SHOESHINE BOYS COMING FROM. INSANE I NTELLECTUALS. AT AN AGE IN LIFE SOME PEOPLE DEVELOP DEMENTIA...THAT IS THE AILMENT OF THESE NPPISTS.

• Wey Funkor 11 years ago

Composition of the Supreme Court being contested on grounds of one of the judges being a cousin of the President's secretary? Is that a legal round? This ground is not known to the law and that application will surely backfir ...

• Papistic 11 years ago

How can two people bearing the same surname be conflict of interest?
    Instead of half-baked literates like you calling for "Quality Education" to polish yourselves you say you want "Free Education"!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Don't insult, just send your opinion.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Should she appoint the Justices to sit on the case if Atuguba should not be allowed? Please let Ghanaians brief a bit! Your too known will kill you one day! Corrupt people!

• DEMOCRAT-USA 11 years ago

NPP you have filed a petition with the SC. Let the SC do its job.You have no businesss dictating to the SC who tries the case, period. You trusted the SC to take your case to them for adjudication in the first place. So why n ...

• eagle eye 11 years ago

illeterate fool. dont u know the omposition of the sc can affect the outcome?

• Yaw Afriyie, New York 11 years ago

Who are the other 8 SCJs on the panel led by SCJ Atuguba? That composititon will be more important to me than just one Justice. Well, well, well this is what we get at times when relatives end up in high places, most of the ...

• GREENO 11 years ago

So by your logic if tomorrow the NDC government appoints somebody who is related to one of the SC judges who is seen to be neutral, that judge should step aside? Never heard of Justice Dery handling cases involving NPP member ...

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

If the court was empanelled before Mahama appointed Atuguba as his Executive Secretary what can we say? Mahama trying to "buy votes" in the courts too? That is even worse. Justice Atuguba must exclude himself honorably

AND KEN AGYAPONG, AKOMEA, SIR JOHN...YOU WILL STILL LOSE YOUR FUCKING CASE. STUPID PEOPLE. WHO IS AKUFFO ADDO TO RULE GHANA. WE SHALL CRIPPLE AKUFFO ADDO...HE WILL NEVER EVER BECOME PRESIDENT. KWASIAFO

• Accra Man 11 years ago

ohh Ghana

• JOE 11 years ago

WO YE KWASEIA PAA, FUCKEN BASTARD, GO FUCK YOUR MUM, ABOA BA.

• johnny 11 years ago

With such objections, it appears the case will never be heard. I forsee others asking about the relationship between the Chief Justice who empaneled the Judges and NPP MP Atta Akyea as well as that between Justice Sophia Aku ...

• EBE NPP 11 years ago

LET AKUFFO ADDO JOIN THE BENCH
    AND THEY WILL PROTEST

• AZZAHNMAN 11 years ago

SEE STOP POINTING FINGERS WHEN PEOPLE TURN TO BEHAVE AS THEY WISH.LAWYER MUMUNI BAWUMIA USED NDC MONEY TO NURSE HIS SON DR BAWUMIA ONLY FOR HIM TO BE FIGHTING TO DISMANTLE THE NDC. HOW CAN THIS GREEDY TOKE DEFEAT NDC AT POLLS ...

• Boat 11 years ago

Now the NPP is telling the World that they do not trust the SC either?

I said it before that these guys will not accept the SC rulling unless it says they won the elections. Jake's speaches are preparing his folks to mutin ...

• Agyingo 11 years ago

O. B Obiba you and who's children? Massa cry your own cry. Nobody will fight as long as common sense prevails.

• Italoo Man 11 years ago

Obiba you are right of talking about our democracy, and if that is so why NDC should not be allowed to join the case as saying by the NPPians.

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

BY THEIR DEEDS AND WORDS AND ACTIONS YOU SHALL KNOW THEM. THEY HAVE ALREADY STARTED PROTESTING FROM DAY 1. WHY ARE WE BEING HARASSED BY THIS NANA AND GROUP OF COMPANIES. SHOULD GHANA ALWAYS GO THE WAY THEY WANT IT? BEFORE THE ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

We are now fighting everybody, first EC and now the courts. Nkrumah also did that

Ofui Keep your own moniker and don't use any famous name. If you want to steal a cat, go ahead but don't steal my name, O.K? Fucking incest prone wounded caterpillar dancer.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

You have no intellectual capital over this name or moniker so stop the name calling and move on, it's a new year.

• Team 11 years ago

There should be a coup to cleanse the corrupt system.

• FACE CARD 11 years ago

Some of u ndc guys write as if u r newly born babies with little brains. all u guys r trying to say is that Mahama has won case closed. It doesn't matter if the elletion was rigged or not. will it be fair to ndc if the ellect ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Little Akuffo"Daddy,Daddy they stole my toffee"
    Papa Akuffo"Son you ate the candy i can see the empty wrappers in your pocket"
    Little Addo"It pull holes in my pocket and maybe you did not count it well"

• Godsway 11 years ago

the chief idiot mahama and the diploma student asiedu inketiah will finally know that court is not for fools and idoiots like them.mahama will die like agya ata. fire burn dem all evils.

• yaa safoaa 11 years ago

good show

• JOE 11 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID PERSON ON THIS SITE, SON OF A DOG.

• Ibrahim 11 years ago

Have you forgotten the case involving KWAME Pianim and the State where Justice Atuguba could not even read his own Judgement supposedly written by himself in 1997/98. The NPP is right.

• ASANTE AKAN BARIMA 11 years ago

I AGREE, THIS ATUGUBA OR WHATEVER HE IS CALLED IS INCOMPETENT TO SAY THE LEAST. THESE JUSTICES SHOULD FORGET PARTY AFFILIATIONS AND DEEPEN OUR DEMOCRACY BY BEING IMPARTIAL AND JUST. THIS IS FOR OUR NATION AND ITS FUTURE GENER ...

• O. Bosompra-Gyeabuor 11 years ago

Any judge who is properly schooled in the law would recluse himself from a case of this magnitude with glaringly conflict of interest and partiality implications. These political judges and lawyers must be properly schooled a ...

• KOJ 11 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THAT NDC CANNOT BRIBE GOD. LET'S WAIT AND SEE HOW JUDGEMENT WILL BEFALL THE NDC.

• william 11 years ago

They have even 'infiltrated your mind, given your obsession with politicising everything.And smelling a rat in any move! And hearing voices!!

• Akonyo 11 years ago

Master dont forget that over 80% of the Supreme court Judges were appointed by former President Kuffour, including the Chief Justice who is related to Hon. Atta Kyia Mp for Abuakwa

• Asantehene 11 years ago

NOW DEY FEAR THE COMPOSITION OF THE COURT.WITH COMPETENT LAWYERS AS DEY CLAIM,DEY SHOULD NOT FEAR WHOEVER SITS ON THE CASE.

• Alugu 11 years ago

I bet NPP will oppose the final judgement if it is not in their favour no matter who the judges are.
    Everybody is now fed up with these stupidity from some of the NPP members.

• ??? 11 years ago

You guys should try to be sensible for once. This case should be about truth, fairness and justice and not about foolish partisan sentiments. The EC and the Supreme Court must be seen to be fair. After all it's about Ghana.

NPP JUDGES OOO, NDC JUDGES OOO, NPP WILL LOSE THIS CASE. AND WE DARE NPP TO CAUSE TROUBLE...THEY WILL SMELL THEIR ASSES. NANA ADDO MUST GEAR UP TO FACE ME. FOOOOOOLISH AKYEM MAN.

• AGOO 11 years ago

SO WHAT NEXT ?
    IF EVERYBODY IS ACCUSED IN FAVOUR OF NDC/JM THEN, I MUST SAY THAT NPP WANT TO TAKE GHANAIANS FOR A RIDE.

SHOULD NDC ALSO OBJECT TO THE OTHER JUDGES, MAJORITY OF WHOM IF NOT ALL INCLUDING THE CHIEF JUSTICE ...

• AGOO 11 years ago

NPP APPOINTED MOST OF THE SUPREME JUDGES INCLUDING GEORGINA WOOD ? NDC SHOULD ALSO PROTEST AGAINST ALL THAT.
    DOES THIS NPP GROUP OF CAUSE TROBLERS WANT GHANA TO GO TO HELL ?

• Jim Jones 11 years ago

Is this selective amnesia? In the Ya Na case the state objected to Justice Oppong presiding over the case. This always happens in the courts. In this case the judge should do the honorable thing and recuse himself from the ca ...

• Poluwaski 11 years ago

No you be sensible for once. NPP is being ridiculous and insensible at this time. You cant get what you what at all times. Nana is frustrated for fear of not ascribing to the Presidency of Ghana but who told him he has to be ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

I agree with you on the issue of fairness. My problem is whether NPP has the mandate to be pulling the strings? What if the composition is changed and NDC also thinks it's not fair. We should allow the SC to do it's work othe ...

You guys are just dimwits and don't have a clue about governance and common sense. In law & politics there's something known as CONFLICT OF INTEREST. How can the uncle of the Executive Secretary of the President who is being ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Gloria Akuffo who is on the NPP legal team has a sister on the same Supreme Court bench. Which is the greater conflict of interest?

First let me pump some common sense into your NDC brain. First of all a conflict of interest is a conflict of interest. There's nothing like LESSER or GREATER conflict of interest. If true that Judge Sophia Akuffo is the SIST ...

The difference between your brain and mine, is that the Judges have not been required to declare their political affiliations and hence their judgement on hearing the substance of a pleading cannot be presumed to be impaired ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

The guy you are trying to teach is a moron, so don't try to be wise if that ugly moron is bliss.

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

Because NDC has faith in the fairness of our justices. If you have a solid case why become afraid of one justice swaying the course of justice?

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

EVERYBODY IS NOW A SUSPECT. TO THE NPP WE ARE ALL SUSPECTS AND ONLY GOD IS NOT A SUSPECT BEFORE THEM. OH NPP WHAT AGAIN. AM SURE WE SHOULD ALL GET READY FOR REVIEWS AFTER REVIEWS TO END THIS MATTER.

• O B Obiba 11 years ago

Are you aware that Justice Atuguba has just been given an appointment by John Mahama? trust me we do not want to go to war.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

How come some of you who support the NPP refuse to read and only feed on the faecal matter fed you by your propagandists?

Dr Raymond Atuguba, Executive Secretary to the President is not the same as the Justice in the Supre ...

What an anti climax

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

It's not a matter of REFUSING to read. They simply CANNOT read. Many of them never attended any school a all.

Oh wow...I thought the knack against the NPP was that they are full of intellectuals. By the way I don't have statistical figures to back this up but from comments by NPP and NDC supporters on this forum I can clearly state t ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

I guess you guys in the NPP have got a huge task ahead of you. You need to stick to your 'principle' that the battle is the Lord's.

In any case look at the following scenarios:

1. 1951, first elections held in Ghana rej ...

Oh I guess the NDC has never cried foul over any elections. Let me also ask you a question...why does NDC accept results of elections that are rigged? If you think elections are rigged and you do not seek legal redress but sa ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Mantse, I think you don't understand your history.

By your illogic, we must not have any supreme court then. Do you know why?

Atta Akyea, one of the loudest NPP lawyers is married to the sister of the Chief Justice Geor ...

• Gbelornu 11 years ago

Please compose your own panel and let Nana chair it to hear the case.
    You think you will use your members at the supreme court to over turn the mandate of the good people of Ghana?
    NDC will also challenge the composition wh ...

• TNC 11 years ago

A child who would not allow the mother to sleep will also see no rest.

• 1st Dramani 11 years ago

God is watching NDC & their Government

They are full corruption, stealing and mismanagement of Ghana National resources. Could they tell us how much they spent on the election and how much they have given to the Supreme co ...

• banson 11 years ago

npp will even protest Jesus being a judge over this case. shame on dem.

• Ibrahim 11 years ago

Kawards are those who hide and Speeks their minds, if you have any of the Two ie Nana or Osafo Maafo among your family members, you would be a real human.

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

you can't even spell coward,our Family members are not short like Akufo Addo.and ugly.

Go back to JSS to learn how to spell COWARD and SPEAK, you illiterate!!!

• L.A 11 years ago

OO! NPP WHY U DEY WANT DISGRACE GHANA. WHY WHY AND WHY

• tj boat 11 years ago

i think this case should be held in international court because guys,
    this my NPP people will not let this go easily they want the power at all cast in any possible means,
    you can tell from their reactions man,
    this case ...

• wild,wild. LONDON 11 years ago

My man , it is you who is foolish. This is the test for Ghanaians to know how rule of law thus, the judiciary can have freehands to operate without interference. NDC YOU MAKE ME SICK. NDC , YOU ARE PARANOID.

• GEORGE OWUSU 11 years ago

nana should forget.He can never become president of this great nation.

why do u insult Nana? You are rather foolish. He has the right to fight for his RIGHT!

• martins 11 years ago

heeyy boss, y do u hv to insult? its bad. pls ur skulin enlighten u. peace remember is nt friends wt insults

• ADOM 11 years ago

THIS NPP TRICKSTERS ARE AT IT AGAIN. THEY KNOW THEY WILL SURELY LOSE THE CASE AND SO HAVE STARTED THEIR NONSENSE AND TRYING TO HOLD GHANA TO RANSOM. CRIMINALS

• Frank 11 years ago

Whenever Kotoko lose, it is the referee's fault

• homeboy 11 years ago

whether npp likes it or not we are winning this case and akufool and his stupid folks will forever be ashamed.

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

The case must go on we Knew this from the starting.this kind of diabolic attitute of the so called book long would come to hunt the NPPians at the end.Who in his right mind during this day break in our political system would ...

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

It has not yet begun and the first adjornment has been witnessed. We live to see.

• Vodoo Hunor 11 years ago

What is this, NPP is just disturbing us.

• Mark 11 years ago

The short man if not careful will die fighting a case he is stand to loose.He is very determine to be president at all cost.Interesting times in Ghana

• JESUS CHRIST IS COMINH AGAIN 11 years ago

we are hoping justice, free and fair will prevail to the nation and the people of Ghana and the as nation as a whole.Please be fair if not it will affect the image of the nation.Look all the document given to you well.
    Nana ...

• hand maiden 11 years ago

thank you nana antwi, a typical eg when the bible said ppl will be lovers of themselves just like nana akuffo addo, he is only thinking about himself being the president and so there shd be war because of him, bloodshed for t ...

• your bro in the LORD 11 years ago

God bless you Nana, hope to see you when our LORD and SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST appears!!

• Joe 11 years ago

When at all will NPP ever accept the truth? How do they know selection of SC is skewed against them? Did CVs of the judges show party affiliations? This childish tantraums at every stage points to only one ominous result, a d ...

• SANITY 11 years ago

I pity those of you who think " any fool can go to court".One needs to be astute and misery to be able to present a solid case and win a case in court.You just do not run to court and rush through your case thinking you 'll g ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Which law in action? Holding long and illogical press conferences on every other day to prosecute the same case in court? In other jurisdictions the case would be thrown out.

The NPP would even protest the colour of the s ...

Justice must not only be done but must be manifestly seen to be done

• #VoiceInMe# 11 years ago

Wise words,mahn....i guess u know a bit of law.Jux allow doz laymen to say wateva.They think law alwaez favours the innocent???U hav 2be meticulous!

• Kwabena 11 years ago

I put it to you that Atta Akyea is married to the Chief Justice's sister.

Therefore if the argument of the NPP is anything to go by, Chief Justice Georgina Wood should be removed as she is the one who empanells the judges. ...

• Taamiawu 11 years ago

To entertain any petition from the NPP
    when they held their protest in Kumasi last month? nothing short of 'installing' their candidate as "President" will satisfy the NPP and their supporters. I am glad the NPP is following ...

• REV OSEI POKU 11 years ago

FOR THE RECORDS, JUSTICE BAFFOE BONNIE OF THE SUPREME COURT WAS ALSO THE ROOM MATE AND A CLOSE FRIEND OF SIR JOHN, THE GENERAL SECRETARY OF THE NPP, AT THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA.THEY WERE ROOM MATES FROM T ...

• PRINCE 11 years ago

ARE THESE PEOPLE AFRAID OF THE SUPREME COURT NOW? DO THEY WANT THE CJ ALSO TO SIT? COWARDS DIE 100 TIMES. DISGRACE IS LOOMING AHEAD.

• Godsway 11 years ago

stupid man like u.why were u born by a goat? idiot like no wonder u are an ewe foolish people

• Rebelguy 11 years ago

It looks like the NPP is complaining about everything. the composition of the court should not be an issue of contention....it looks like Nana wants to prolong the issue so he can be in the public domain longer.....

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

LETS WAIT FPR TRUE JUSTICE. THE BROTHER OF THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY IS LIKELY TO BE BIAS. HE MUST RECUSE HIMSELF FROM THE TRIAL IF HE IS GENUINE.

• kk 11 years ago

gh

• PRINCE 11 years ago

WHO SELECTED THE JUDGES? DON'T THEY NO LONGER TRUST THE CJ AND THE SUPREME COURT? IDIOTS.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Even though Atta Akyea married to CJ daughter and they won all the criminal cases against them, now they don't trust the CJ their inlaw who appoint SC JUDGES for all the cases they won against NDC. NPP ARE REALLY MAD

• Sir loudmouth john 11 years ago

They want their own judges. Ei, justice and democracy in Africa.hAHAHAHA, really very funny.

• Abdallah Kluvi Prosper 11 years ago

What is the relationship between Dr. Raymond Atubuga at the Presidency and Justice Atuguba? Father and Son? How can the Justice of Justice Atuguba be fair? Oh Ghana , has God abandoned us?
    Let there be Justice for peace to p ...

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

Nonsense Atuguba has only one vote on the nine panel judges. And we dont even know how he will vote

• TNC 11 years ago

Bring judges from the uk and the usa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nkwasiafuo

• Charles Yeboah, from Sunyani 11 years ago

NPP should not give up but should make sure that Supreme Court will do exactly what they must do. The judges should also know that one day they will be judged.

• bro philip 11 years ago

Intereting times, NPP IS JUST PLAYING WITH THE EMOTIONS OF THEIR SUPPORTERS.

• aaaaaaaaa 11 years ago

mahama is so foolish than nana addo

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Learn to respect elders.

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

Isn't it the same Atuguba who has been given an appointment by Prez Mahama? Won't there be a conflict of interests? I pray he's not.

No SC judge can be given appointment can sit on a case involving Mahama. not the same person

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

The truth and reason why the NPP opposed the inclusion of Justice Atuguba will come out soon. Let us be patient.

• awonaniba 11 years ago

Justice atuguba is an uncle

• PAA NII 11 years ago

So do we removed the chief Justice of the Supreme Court too?

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Some of you are so illiterate you only know what your blood thirsty confused rulers (not leaders) in the NPP tell you.

How on earth can Dr Raymond Atuguba be one and the same Justice Atuguba of the supreme court?

NPP, f ...

Hahahahaha,

First the EC. Now the supreme court? What next? NPP will now attack the police and everyone else too? tweaa

• Kwabena 11 years ago

The madness of the NPP leadership is reaching dizzying heights.

I am just wondering whether Akufo Addo can be made the emperor of the Akyem Abuakwa state so that we can sleep in peace?

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Because a single judge cannot sit on a case at the supreme court.The Judges must sit in odd numbers.Mahama you cannot be smart in this one too.
    Mahama,you cannot have your way all the time.
    The Electoral laws are very clear ...

• Dzigaman 11 years ago

Supreme Court judges are not appointed on case by case basis.
    They are only replaced when any of them retires.
    Most of the current Supreme Court judges were appointed in the Kuffour era anyway. If anybody should be complain ...

• JK 11 years ago

NANA ADDO AS FLAG BEARER,SIR JOHN GENERAL SECRETARY,NANA AKONEA,COMMUNICATION DIRECTOR,JAKE PARTY CHAIRMAN.

• P.K.A. 11 years ago

More clarification is needed on this protest. Did the NPP not know the composition of the Supreme Court before filing the petition challenging the results? The NPP is gradually being reduced to a laughing stock.

• Charles Yeboah, from Sunyani 11 years ago

Judges should know that today they judges and years to come they will be accused. So they should tell only the truth but nothing else for the sake of Ghana our motherland

• ATTA AKYEA 11 years ago

President John Mahama should thread very cautiously! I wonder what informed his decision to name his cabinet to attract this Atubuga saga! I predicted this but our party doesn't not entertain its members who are frank critics ...

• ANDROPOV 11 years ago

THE ATUGUGBA AT THE SC IS NOT THE ONE WHO HAS BEEN APPOINTED BY THE PRESIDENT AS HIS SECRETARY. IF WE ARE TO GO THAT TANGENT THEN DOES IT MEAN NDC LOST CASES THAT WENT TO THE HUMAN RIGHTS COURT WHEN WE HAD ONE DERY SAID TO BE ...

• Akonyo 11 years ago

Master what is your problem. The judges were selected by the Chief Justice, and who doesnt know that the CJ is related to Hon Atta Kyia MP for Abuakwa

• Nana Nyansayera 11 years ago

When Prez Kuffuor put the NPP judgde Madam Georgina Wood in charge, NPP was happy and did not say a word against it. They think it has to be them or never. NPP have to think about their behavior of wanting everything to thems ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

They are mad these backward ugly NPPs

• Napoleon 11 years ago

Are the NPP members true democrats?What the hell are they saying that the composition of the court is skewed in favour of the NDC.Have they forgotten the composition during the eight years that ex-president Kufour was in powe ...

• Asonaba 11 years ago

These are the folks who tag themselves as apostles of rule of law,who believe in rule of law,seperation of powers,the independence of the judiciary,the functions of the various arms of government,but could turn out to say com ...

senseless

• OFORI- CHINA 11 years ago

THESE 3 GURUS OF NPP PLUS THE GENERAL SECRETARY ARE JUST FOOLING THE NPP PARTY, EVEN IF THE ALLOW KOFOUR TO PRESIDE OVER THE COURT THEY WILL PROTEST,JUST TO ALLOW NANA ADDO TO CONTEST THE NEXT ELLECTION

"The chicken have come home to roost"
    Justice Sophia Akuffo is a sister of Gloria Akuffo one of the lead attorneys of NPP.

• BRIGHT JECTEY 11 years ago

whah should we do to the npp.they should stop their popaganda.they should let have our peace.

• adjoa, tema 11 years ago

judging from your english composition, the answer to your question about what we should do to the npp is : to allow them into power so that people like u can get free shs to better knowledge.......

• tj boat 11 years ago

even there is free school in England but there are more drop out kinds then Ghana
    DONT CHART SHIT AND BE FAIR,
    FUCKING GHANAIANS WITH OUR BLIND ARGUMENTS ITS A DISGRACE,

• BANYINIBA, LAGOS 11 years ago

ADJOA I DON'T THINK YOU UNDERSTAND OR WRITE ENGLISH BETTER THAN ANYBODY. WHAT GRADE DID YOU GET IN ENGLISH AND WHICH YEAR? I DON'T NEED ANY FREE EDUCATION THOUGH I AM A NORTHERNER. I WANT QUALITY EDUCATION FOR MY KIDS AND I A ...

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

I believe Nana Addo is a victim of false prophesy. The reality is that he has lost the elections fair and square. What has the composition of the SC got to do with the case? What of if the other party also object to any new c ...

• Dr. Nii Otu Quaye 11 years ago

The NDC is, indeed, entitled to participate. As a necessary and indispensable party to the claims, it is a proper party to the action  and should be added by joinder or intervention. Indeed, the failure to join it in the fir ...

• FELICIA 11 years ago

These attitude of ours can never promote these country as the beacon of hope.

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

Bush people wants to control Ghana and it will never happen, over my dead body. Criminals, with their bleached faced women.
    What A Nation?

comport your self and your words, becareful of what u wish for. `over your dead body?

• xx 11 years ago

You are simply not well cultured. Peolpe of today should not be talking as you have done. Shut up.

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

You should be civilized enough to acknowledge this simple difference! NPP is not Asante or vice-versa; even though most Asantes belong to NPP. Those who filed the NPP suit, Akufo-Addo, Bawumia, Obetsebi-Lamptey, are these Asa ...

YOU ARE BLACK, SHORT AND UGLY UNLIKE JOHN MAHAMAH. JUST LOOK AT MAHAMAH AND COMPARE HIM TO THE SHORT ONE, TWEA! BLACK MONKEY AND FOREST DWARFS.

• JOE 11 years ago

SON OF A COW, TANNI

the issue is about political parties but not about a tribe, ok! Who born dog at all? Hahahaaaa! God bless Ashantis...Amen

• SCOTT BROWN 11 years ago

I WOULD WISH THE NPP CONCENTRATE ON 2016 COS THE ARE LOOSING SYMPATHY AND TRUST.

• watcher 11 years ago

ndc, thieves of success

• Ama sey 11 years ago

Because NPP has been using he human right court usually presided by one Derry who happens to be the NPP,s Ambrose Derry,s brother they are afraid of their past by the presence of Atugba.

• appiah 11 years ago

what is wrong with these people, they should give us a break. president Mahama is the right choice so they should stop fooling and concentrate on how to recapture power in 2016.

• VIGILANTE 11 years ago

A case of this nature, where is chief justice? She could not chair bcos of allegation of be nppian. We know ATUBUGA background. I suggest that, Cheif judge should call for international arbitration support. We new what NDC ca ...

• JK 11 years ago

SO NPP WHO IS PERFECT IN GHANA APART FROM NPP LEADERS.WE ARE TIED OF YOUR RUBBISH IN THIS COUNTRY.

• daniel Frimpong 11 years ago

The heading of this article is very deceptive. In what part of the article did NPP protests the composition of the Supreme Court? The writer is just throwing dust in people's eyes. Those who are passing comments must read the ...

thnx...finally someone who can read properly

• nana addo 11 years ago

Npp now we are exposed,full of educated rats n mice

• gbimsi 11 years ago

I hope the supporters of the NPP can
    now clearly see that they need to change the party leadership, before they ruing the party.

• micke y Germany 11 years ago

Terribbly; you will terribly not see peace and happiness in the rest of your life so that you will learn how to respect elderly person May the LORD judge you according to His words Amen.

• Dr. Nii Otu Quaye 11 years ago

Strategically, the better option for the NPP was to have moved to preliminarily enjoin the inauguration. Although such a motion might not gave been granted, it is by far better than challenging the NDC's efforts to be a party ...

• JK 11 years ago

Unless Atuguba has specifically said something that is prejudicial, and overtly against the parties with the suit before the court, can such protest summarily cause a re-composition of the panel?

• Nii Otu Quaye 11 years ago

The composition of the court should not affect the joinder issue. It is a straight forward issue.

• JK 11 years ago

noted...thx

shut up and check your spellings

• kwame 11 years ago

NDC IS REALLY STUPID SO NOW THEY WANT TO INFLUENCE THE SUPREME COURT`S DECISION. THEY CAN GO AHEAD AND DO THAT. ITS THEIR DECISIONS BUT ONE DAY THEY WOULD ACCOUNT TO GOD. THERE IS A SAYING IF NOTHING TOCUHES THE PALM FIBRE IT ...

• Poluwaski 11 years ago

No I think you are damm wrong that NDC is stupid because guess what, the last time I checked you are the most stupid idiot that have ever existed. Who told Nana and his greedy NPP that Ghanians want them to be president inste ...

• Abu Abu 11 years ago

The chief justice must also reign because of her personal relation with Hon Attah Akyei.

• ADONGOBA AKOLOGU 11 years ago

THE NATIONAL PATAPAA PARTY WILL ALWAYS FIND SOMETHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT....ALWAYS! MAY GOD HELP US ALL

• Mawuga Sogbolisa 11 years ago

Well, I do not blame them. I blame the people who have time to listen to these NPP rats. Nothing good comes from their mouth that is true or suspicious.They are liars, confusionists,embelsels and above all, good for nothing i ...

• Me 11 years ago

If the NPP's concerns were unlawful, the judges would not listen to them. They have raised issues of serious concerns, and are making sure the right persons sit on the case not some NDC puppets. What the fuck is your problem ...

• Edzorvor 11 years ago

NPP, no thing don do you yet. You will soon face the wrath of the Lord. Continue with your devilish acts to disturb the peace we are enjoying

• Ali, Toronto 11 years ago

NPP this is no longer funny. The Supreme Court is supposed to non-partisan regardless of which party/govern appoints the judges. You can’t question or appeal Supreme Court decisions –they are final, and that includes dec ...

• Concern citizen of Ghana 11 years ago

Npp am really disappointed in u. why? i have been a strong member of NPP but what the leader Akufo Addo has done made me to vote for Mahama and the behaviour tells the whole citizens of Ghana that really he is a war maker. A ...

• ASTONA 11 years ago

DID I HEAR THE NPP CHALLENGING THE COMPOSITION OF THE JUDGES BECAUSE IT IS skewed AGAINST THEM. AHAA .. SO POLITICAL PARTIES KNOW WHICH JUDGE COULD INFLUENCE JUDGMENT IF PANELED FOR A PARTICULAR CASE? OKAY THEN WHICH IS JUDGE ...

There is no neutral referee in the world. One way or the other, they are connected to a team they are officiating by the interests of their friends, cousins, relatives, colleagues etc, and that sometimes affect their decision ...

• JEFF 11 years ago

EVEN FOREIGN JUDGES WILL NOT BE NEUTRAL; THEY WILL BE SKEWED TOWARDS NPP OR NDC.

• Skotsman!!! 11 years ago

In fact, this a a shame to alll Ghanaians who have been priding themselves to be the beacons of democracy in West Africa. It is either we let the systems work or we infiltrate it. The NDC is a fake party and will always do f ...

• Boat 11 years ago

So you think all the Kuffour appointed Judges are against the NPP? Are they not the majority of the SC? So now the Chief Justice of th SC is also in bed with the EC and John Mahama?

Be for real, remember King Kofi Karikari ...

• Wey Funkor 11 years ago

Does NPP want to appoint its own judges to sit on their case at the Supreme Court?

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

SO WHEN IT CAME UP THAT THIS ONCE WOULD NOT BE IN THEIR FAVOR THEY OBJECTED IT,SO NEXT TIME NDC WILL ALSO REJECT THE JUDGES SO THE CASE WILL CONTINUE TO GO ON AND ON UNTIL THE NEXT 4 YEARS.REJECTING AND REJECTING.AKUFO ADDO I ...

• Peace 11 years ago

NPP will always have something to say. Who on earth will you find worthy? Yesterday,it was the EC, TODAY JUSTICE ATUBIGA. WHOSE TURN WILL IT BE TOMORROW?

THIS IS AN unnecessary UPFRONT ON THE INTEGRITY OF THE JUSTICE. ...

• ALBERT 11 years ago

I really disagree with your banner headline. The objection for the NPP was not even heard since they wanted the court to hear it in camera. It was only a rumour that came out considering the relationship between the presiding ...

• NANA 11 years ago

THE GAME OF KO NA BRA , KO NA BRA HAS JUST STARTED

• BABZY 11 years ago

Just like papa ajasco in one of his serious comedy. They should face the court first, secondly NDC thirdly and last we the peace loving ghanaians. There and then we will show them ghanaians are only law abiding but when it be ...

• JK 11 years ago

How is this court constituted?

I thought the Supreme Court is independent. And if it is, how can NPP protest its composition, no matter who is on it?

At this stage of the process, given the protest, it seems to me that ...

• Stanza ucc 11 years ago

Why is de npp blaming de composition of de supreme court judges ??? What a desperacy for power....npp and nana addo shuld give ghanaians a break....fools

• Analyst 11 years ago

The NPP has to give reasons why they think the empaneled judges will not be fair to them. What reason can there be since this is just an electoral dispute.
    I hope they are not saying they have NPP judges at the Supreme Court ...

• Duesseldorf 11 years ago

INSANITY: DOING THE SAME THING OVER AND OVER AND EXPECTING DIEFFERENT RESULTS.CONFUSION AT THE TOP:WE ARE FURKEN TIRED WITH THIS NONSENSE:

• KB 11 years ago

It all started with No biometric No Vote, then it went TO opposing the 45 additional constituencies, then TO a machine at Dzorwulu intercepting figures TO inflated figures from ledgzekuku and Lowar Manya TO beating up of jour ...

• cc 11 years ago

Do u think at all, no u don't think and i can see you are illiterate. You've wasted your parents resources on.

• ST. MICHAEL 11 years ago

CHIEF JUSTICE IS CHIEF NPP SUPPORTER

• Boat 11 years ago

And now she is a suspect too! She is in bed with the EC and John Mahama, strange things huh?

Everybody seems to have fallen in love with John Mahama or John Mahama has the almighty power to influence the World against the ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

WE WANT OTHER JUDGES THAT LOOK AT THE EVIDENCE AND HAVE NO TIES TO NDC
    OR MAHAMA NPP WILL NOT GIVE UP HERE FALKS WE WANT THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH TO EMARGE HERE

• James A Kwanteng 11 years ago

How can a chicken won a case in the country of hawk, that shall never happen.

• nana addo 11 years ago

Pls can any one in the legal profession tel me if the Npp can decide for the supreme court who the judges should comprise of?if so is this not clear that they are undermining the supreme courts decision?pls some should brief ...

• AFRIYIE 11 years ago

WE KNOW THEM.

• KOJOVI 11 years ago

MAHAMA NEVER TAKE GHANIANS FOR A RIDE. THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN IS 50 TIMES MORE CLEVER THAT U. BUUUUUL

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Justice William Atuguba is related to the newly appointed Executive Secretary to the president, Dr Raymond Atuguba is a source of concern for the petitioners,NPP.No kukofu ball here,lie lie Mahama,This dundunbanza would not w ...

• Akonyo 11 years ago

Lets make Akufo Addo's wife the chairman and Ata Kyiaa's In-law a memnber. That will satisfy NPP. Eiii NPP

• PAA NII 11 years ago

And CJ G. Wood daughter married to Atta Akyea MP for Abuakwa South Akofo Addo former seat.

• ETWE YE DE AKWASI 11 years ago

THE CASE IS DEAD:

• DENCHEMPA 11 years ago

Ndc did not protest when Afari Gyan presided over election, when even nana openly told supporters he was his room mate in Legon and will deliver..no fears!! now another indep inst. credibility is in question. we expect more

• POPE CK ADU: 11 years ago

ARE THE NPP SOO STUPID?THIS CASE WILL BE ADJOURNED FOR 4 YEARS THEN THE NEXT ELECTION:BE WISE:

• Jogate 11 years ago

... but it is their right to protest everything.
    Keep protesting until the 4 years is over and present NADAA in 2016 for another shellacking at the polls.

• KK 11 years ago

NPP might not win this case eventually but no way! A government appointee case not seat as a judge on a case against the very government period!! This mind game being play by the NDC is what might be Mahama's downfall. The NP ...

• zoiks 11 years ago

NPP thought the government was going to allow the NPP-appointed justices to handle the case, that was why they were so sure that they were going to win the case with their doctored figures. If NDC-appointed justices cannot ha ...

• ADU BOGYA 11 years ago

PLEASE LET THERE BE PEACE.LET KUFFUOR,AKUFFO-ADDO AND THAT SIR STUPID JOHN SIT ON THE CASE.AND THEY WILL STILL LOSE

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

WHY does the NPP not send their case to the HIGH COURT of Britain ?? There,the ONLY hiccup might be that a JUDGE was at Oxford University and he knew Nana Addo at that time......then ....Hahahahahahahha!!!
    WHAT DOES the DWAR ...

• noname 11 years ago

There is no way that the NDC are a better prospect for Ghana that the NPP. They are theives and rabblerousers who are good at propoganda. The NPP have good policies, people and brains. But if we Ghanaians want the NDC then le ...

• Abakah uk 11 years ago

o npp dont you guys have people who advices you, you guys are becoming problems to ghana,s politics, please stop this selfish attitude. enough is enough.

• Akonyo 11 years ago

I am surprised NPP is requesting in-camara hearing of the case before the supreme court. What happen to their innitial request that the entire proceeding be televised live for the whole world to see. Eiii NPP

• anayomi 11 years ago

AND IT IS NEEDED, SO THE COURT WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE AND THE CAMARA WILL FORCE THE COURT TO ACTUALLY LOOK AT THE EVIDENCE AND CONSIDER THE CASE
    ON THE MERRITS OF IT ,GHANA PEOPLE SHULD SEE FOR THEMSELFS HOW JUSTICE IS A ...

• Akonyo 11 years ago

Why is the NPP worried if video camaras will be there during the entire proceeding. Afterall the Chief Justice slected the judges. I know the CJ is related to Atta Kyia. What is NPP worried about

• Joe 11 years ago

Why is the NPP giving opportunity for people who don't even know a thing about due process to insult them? Too much of everything is bad. "Impatient people hoe up their comforts and water their miseries" I thought they said t ...

• ed 11 years ago

If the NPP supporters think they have a water tight case, does it matter who and who sit on the case?They should stop running around like the NDP small boys who were struggling to register their presidential candidate for the ...

• Akonyo 11 years ago

Eii NPP. They begun the trial in the court of public opinion... news confrence and Now they want to select the judges. Eiii

• expando 11 years ago

nana is the heir to the throne

• KwameYaw Agyepong-Nsiah 11 years ago

NPP YOU ARE WASTING THE WHOLE COUNTRY'S TIME. GO BACK AND DO YOUR HOMEWORK. PLEASE YOU ARE WRONG.

• KWAME 11 years ago

This NPP guys understand stealing very well. This is the reason I have consistently referred to them as ''professional thieves''.They understand that the composition of a court can be ''for you or against you''. This is what ...

• WALLAI 11 years ago

SINE DINE MEANS INDEFINATELY--- NO SPECIFIC DATE HAS BEEN FIXED.

• See 11 years ago

Jake need money for his wife that is all

• cific 11 years ago

gloria is a pregnant goat!and very ugly,the npp have done a painful shite and have forgotten to wipe their anuses!again

• MAHAMA IS CORRUPTS 11 years ago

FOOLISH NDC MAHAMA

• cific 11 years ago

u r the biggest retard in ghana,did u just shite in ur pants?u are stinking,go and wipe ur arse!!!!!

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Better than a lunatic/junkie Nana Addo

• Akonyo 11 years ago

Eii NPP why worry about one judge when former President J.A Kuffour appointed over 80% of the Supreme court judges.

• usa 11 years ago

da ndc are fools n stupid period,DA ALMIGHTY GOD WILL PUNISH U GUYS,COWARD PEOPLE INCLUDE THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF

• john e anyigbanya 11 years ago

Prophecy!prophecy!! From Prophet John E.Anyigbanya.Is saying NPP will win the case and it will be re-election; but still Mahama will win the election and be the president of the Nation.
    for more info contact (0244824185.)

• mabruda 11 years ago

Please journalists, you are reporting on legal issues. Check your spelling and stop disgracing our education system on the internet - SINE DIE (adjourned not to a definite date).

The use of the participle is no longer taug ...

• GENERAL JUPITER 11 years ago

I NOW UNDERSTAND THE STAND OF THE NPP. THEY THOUGHT THE CHIEF JUSTICE, HER LORDSHIP, THEODORA WOOD WILL SIT ON THE CASE THAT IS WHY THEY WENT TO COURT. AFTER ALL THEY BELIEVE SINCE SHE WAS APPOINTED BY EX PRESIDENT KUFFOUR, S ...

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

Circus! Circus! Circus! What a shame for NPP?

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

NPP should not foget that there s a SWORD in their clothes! I think the CJ should also step aside because of Atta Akyea her in-law. NPP think they are sharp in their heads! Hmmm! Defeat looms at them right from day 1!

• yaw kuntoh 11 years ago

The NDC may have a case but i believe that they must not push themselves up on the supreme court. rather, wait and if the supreme court deems it fit to invite them, then the right procedures are been followed. However, both p ...

• Agyei 11 years ago

Perhaps,the NPP wants to recruit and appoint their own judges to sit on the case.

What differentiates Supreme Court Judges from us mere mortals is the formidable legal experience they have, their sound mind. Dissenting judges or minority judges have the opportunity to present their opinion.

The NPP now ...

You definitely need an overdose of Common Sense to be able to comprehend basic law. Geeeeeeeez!!!

You haven't said anything worth responding to. Make a valid case and let us debate. Are you capable of doing that?

• Agyingo 11 years ago

How do you want it now NPP? You are indeed like a child who is crying to have the head of a crab from its parents knowing very well the crab has no head.

• akwasi 11 years ago

Now stupid and idiots are joining the court case.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

There should be total neutrality in the setting of the panel of Supreme Court Justices. There shouldn't be any biased pro-NDC set up. We Justices who'll whole-heartedly and truly uphold the law and make the best judgment. The ...

How do you know the mind of the judges? Do they just vote for or against the litigant or do they hear case pleadings and evidence? How can you say a judge will be biased even before you have presented your case. Presumably yo ...

• Boat 11 years ago

Victor, tell us who on the court is neutral and will have no biases? Will those Judges be the ones put there by the NPP Government?

By constitution the SC makes the rules and empannel who sits on a case and not the litigan ...

If Boat & General Degaulle do not know that it is the right of a lawyer (prosecuting or defending)to question the neutrality of a judge based on issues such as possible conflict of interest, and ask for the replacement of a j ...

Conflict of interest must be proved. This is not a trial. The Supreme Couret is sitting on a constitutional matter. A party has an application to be joined in the motion. And you are telleing me that conflict of interest aris ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Just ignore the t3ku nsu midi idiot

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

LET THE NPP SELECT THE JUDGES THEY WANT TO SIT ON THE CASE. THEY ARE ALREADY PREPARING THE GROUDS FOR THEIR SUPPORTERS TO CLAIM THEY LOST BECAUSE OF BIAS.

TO

• CAPOYOYO 11 years ago

what should we do with this guy?

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Let the cocaine which was sent to that chief's palace be handed over to him.

So that he can forever live in his lunatic fringe!

• JEFF 11 years ago

NPP,IN THEIR FRUSTRATION, ARE OPPOSING EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN.

• Jerry Owusu 11 years ago

Jake and for that matter the whole leadership of N P P should find something better to tell their followers rather than deceiving them.They should tell them point blank that they are defeated and stop building castles in the ...

• John Banahene 11 years ago

In the interest of peace in the country, let sleeping dogs lie and work together to better the country. Any magic formula that the NPP people have should be put in good use and help the President succeed

• OPANYIN BONE 11 years ago

NPP just wants their way, now they want NPP judges as well , NAWAA OOOH. Dont forget when judges are sworn in they take an oath of allegiance, TO UPHOLD AND DEFEND THE RULE OF LAW. Also dont forget all these judges had the ri ...

• Yaw Atuah 11 years ago

These so called finest brains in our country are so useless. They must have their way at all cost. By fair or foul means Nana wants to be President

• nii klan 11 years ago

how about gloria akuffo and the chief justice?

• ohenenana 11 years ago

The he the titile of the article does not have relevance to the article. Please be mindful of proper journalism

• THOMSON 11 years ago

this man will will colaps againooo YES COLAPS OR RUN TO THE BUSH this what the talibam leader is up to do

• Asantehene 11 years ago

Why NPP dont want NDC whose ticket JM stood to win the election to join the court case.Ooh Tsatsu(The ant)is part of the NDC legal team.The man who almost cause Kuffour to sheat on himself by challenging the legality of fast ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

President Mahama was and is NOT a party to the motion before the court so why is the NPP objecting to a judge sitting on it case because he's a cousin of a an appointee of president? Is the NPP is its right senses?

• Peaceman 11 years ago

THIS IS A WARNING TO JM,EC AND THE SUPREME JUDGES.IF ANY OF YOU THERE DISTURB GHANA.I WILL DEAL WITH YOU ALL.YOU KNOW WHAT,WHERE EVER YOU ARE I CAN REACH YOU WITHING SECONDS.Aams

• ASHANTIS CANNOT WRITE ENGLISH OR SPEL 11 years ago

ASHANTIS CANNOT WRITE ENGLISH OR SPELL

• nana adwoa 11 years ago

Who told you Ashantis cannot write english or write. You must be mad

• pagawuni 11 years ago

i see. so when are we going to wise? look at issues that will help in strengthening our institutions. individuals are not the law. let us get it right. are we rule of law country or we are merely looking for convenience that ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The NPP itself legally seperated President Mahama from the NDC in its petition so on what basis is this same NPP objecting to a sitting judge because he has related to an appointee of the president who is NOT even a party to ...

• kofi sefah 11 years ago

Plaese,can u insualt ur father and mother if soo than let me tell u,u,er the bigerst fool.

• Extraterrestial 11 years ago

Look at people like Asiedu Nketia, John Ohufuo Mahama, Okudjeto Ablokwa and others ruling ghana.

• VIDZA SAMUEL 11 years ago

NPP,GIVE GHANIANS PEACE

• VIDZA SAMUEL 11 years ago

COMMENT ON THE COURT CASE

• Godsway 11 years ago

which people have spoken by electing mahama no wonder u are an ewe.all u know is abusing alcohol and notin else.shut up animal like u

• anayomi 11 years ago

WE WANT REAL BRAVE JUDGES NO EWE JUDGES WITH TIES TO MAHAMA OR NDC WE WANT JUDGES THAT IMPARTIAL LOOK AT THE EVIDENCE AND RULE ON THE TRUTH WHEREEVER IT MIGHT LEAD

• Mr Edward (u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Wahala 11 years ago

It is not about Nana or NPP, this is about the future of Ghana. Can you imagine what will happen come the next elections if justice is not brought to bear in this current matter? With wich EC will we conduct the next election ...

• Jonathan Donkor 11 years ago

It appears that the position of the NPP is a ploy to get Atugba out of the panel to pave way for the NPP to have it easy probably with the connivance of the court.atugba,s statement is loaded. There is more to it. I won,t be ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The President is NOT even an interested party to the current motion filed by the NDC and therefore will NOT be a beneficiary of the court ruling so the points in NPP's objections is totally baseless

• Whatever 11 years ago

Ghanaians must thwart this subtle attempt by the NPP to manupulate the Judiciary to enable them achieve their goals

• Alhassan, kumasi 11 years ago

IF NPP THINK THEY ARE WISER THAN ALL GHANAINS, WE ARE READY TO RALLY AGAINST THEM BOOT BY BOOTH WITH EVEN OUR LAST DROP OF BLOOD,WHO IS NANA ADDO AND WHO WANT HIM TO RULE US, we voted for the one we need and want to rule us, ...

• Jason 11 years ago

I really don't understand why Ghanaians love all this tribe stuff and bringing the country into a mess.

Instead of building the nation, stupid politicians are breaking it..with a lot of morons of citizens supporting them. ...

• TWEEAAAA 11 years ago

Haha HAAA this tells us how crafty the NPP leadership is. They during Prez Kufuors time (when Nana Akuffo Addo was in charge of justice), managed to increase the panel members in their favour to see to Tsatsu Tsikata, Nana Ko ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP WILL LOSE AND THE PARTY WILL BE FINISHED.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

It is only half-baked lawyers like the ones paraded by the NPP who would stoop so low to in front of the highest court of the land to challenge the constitution of the Justices simply because of their addiction to tribalism; ...

• Akugre John Ayinsakiya 11 years ago

Ghana does not belongs to npp until it leaders accepted their mistakes and tell their supports and Ghanaian the truth they will forever remain in the oposition.If Ndc start to protests against certain sc judges that they thi ...

ndc is full of palm wine fools

• YAW. 11 years ago

EVEN NPP SUPPORTERS ALWAYS PROTEST WHEN THEIR WIFE COOK FOR THEM, FOOLS.

because they want fairness

• YAW. 11 years ago

IS ONLY 200O, AND 2004 ELECTION IS FAIR FOR NPP, EVEN IN POWER IN 2008, THEY STILL PROTESTS, ONLY FOOLS WILL SUPPORT NPP.

• Weysman 11 years ago

Npp running away from the grave they dug?

The proceedings have been adjourned for the NPP or is it Akuffo Addo and Co. to submit a formal petition of their objection to the composition of the panel. Those who come to equity must come with clean hands. The NPP cannot ...

another fool

Obviously you have nothing sensible to say. Being bereft of intelligence or being incapable of stringing along a paragraph you seek refuge in insults. Your trade mark is either insults or violence. I'll leave you to sink in y ...

• Alhaji Tijani 11 years ago

the election.

the 2nd fool, Alhaji! Keep ur mouth shut if u can't say something sensible.

• Salifu 11 years ago

Now the NPP want to select their own judges at the Supreme Court !! Who the hell do they think they are to question the intergrity of a Supreme Court judge???. The composition of the court should stand. The NPP should not be ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY STUPID GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAI ...

• PAPA ALUTA BOLOGNA ITALY 11 years ago

WHY NATION LIKE GHANA SHOULD FIGHT AGAINST VOTE, THE NPP WANT TO TELL THE EC THAT HE DONT KNW HIS JOB, ARE THEY NOT THERE FOR 8YRS, THE SHOULD GO AND LEAN FROM REPUBLICANS OF TEXAS, AND LEARN MORE. NOT FIGHT. THOSE PROTESTERS ...

• RAHIM TYRUS 11 years ago

HOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SHORT MAN NANA GO TO HELL NANA U ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA POLITICS

IF THE NDC SHOULD ALLOW THE NPP TO DECIDE WHO SHOULD PRESIDE OVER THE SUPREME COURT CASE I CAN SEE TROUBLE AHEAD IN GHANA. ALL THE JUSTICES OF THE SUPREME COURT WERE APPOINTED BY THE NPP UNDER KUFFOUR. NOW THE NPP WANTS TO BE ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

By mentioning the word "TRIBE", you are rather sowing distinct divisions among Ghanaians. Very Dangerous.

• SQUABIS 11 years ago

And what makes you think that they are dishonest thief?

• ka bi- uemo eko 11 years ago

Nana, Jake, Bawumia,Npp pls stop this case now b'cus its over U cant win thax for taking this bolaman advice

• Daniel Nkrumah 11 years ago

ALLOW THE COURT TO RULE . . .

• SQUABIS 11 years ago

Well because of illiteracy,look how we are suffering..Ghanaians do not want good thing to come up their way but only wish to suffer..Just speak the truth Mahana..Cheating will never help..Mo mfa nea Ahene ky3 fata no nhy3no. ...

• Von-Phills 10 years ago

NDC should stop deceiving Ghanains and accept deffi cos they no thier loosers.