EC’s response to NPP’s challenge is just grammar - Jake

Read Comments Comments (207)

• toto agboo 11 years ago

Another idiot

• MUSIC 11 years ago

npp all the way...........

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THAT ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN OF THE NPP, OKANTA JAKE THAT IT IS GOOD TO KNOW GRAMMAR AND USE IT.IF THEIR PETITION IS JAUNDICED WITH ARITHMETIC PARALYSIS, FACTUAL INACCURACIES AND POOR LOGIC AND REASONING, OTHE ...

• Yahaya Tanpuli 11 years ago

IS AMAZING TO KNOW THAT SUCH IGNORANT ASSHOLE LIKE MITIGARI EXIST IN THIS COUNTRY CALLED GHANA,HE PROBABLY MAY BE ONE OF THE E ALIENS WHO SOUGHT REFUGE IN GHANA AFTER A LONG HUNGER SUFFERING IN HIS COUNTRY AND NOW ENJOYED THE ...

• Jomo 11 years ago

Find the meaning of tanpuli and stop attacking responsinble citizens who are trying to correct the wrong that are with us since 1992.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

I often hear Jake Obetsebi Lamptey using these two words (Insah Allah) in interviews. What do they mean and are they Ghanaian words? I know Allah means God in Arabic or Hausa languages. Is Jake a Muslim? Why does he often use ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

HE IS IN BIG TROUBLE.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Jake knocks them out cold !

And it was a typical deadly uppercut, reminicent of the terrifying strokes of Iron Mike in his prime.

Afari-Gyan thought he could use grammar to bail himself out of the greatest heist that he ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

JATO JULOR! YESOOOOO!! WE SHALL SOON SEE. GOOD DAYS ARE COMING SOON. GOD ALMIGHTY HAS HIS HOLY HANDS IN THIS. WE PRAY FOR JUST COURAGE FOR THE EC AND A NEW PRESIDENT WILL BE SWORN IN BY MARCH.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

Listen to this certificateless mulatto who doesn't have a classmate anywhere in this world. He sure is intellectually handicapped, so how can he comprehend anything that the EC has put down as defence? In addition, the NPP ha ...

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

IT IS PAINFUL WHEN THIS OTANKA AND HIS CLIQUE ENGAGE IN THIS TYPE OF TRICKS TO FOOL NO NOE BUT THEIR LESS DISCERNING AND LOW LEVEL SUPPORTERS. YOU CAN SEE CLEARLY THAT OF ALL THEIR 5 REASONS STATED IN THEIR PETITION NONE WILL ...

• nana, ga 11 years ago

The author of the that article is so stupid. Which school did he go? Why panicking? Let the court settle this dispute for all Ghanaians to know the truth. Think before you write next time, bastard.

• adom 11 years ago

Ho, the educated illetrate Jake? Hahaha!

Well ofcoures they did arithmetic in school but not modern mathematics. Thats why they did not hear of venn diagrams and the application of sets and their intersections in their cal ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

" educated illetrate " ?

That was a good one, lil one.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaa

You've got the guts to call Jake the "educated illetrate" ?

I pity you kids impregnated during the curfew hours of the 31 ...

• KWAKU BAAKO MIENSA 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA, I LAUGH WHEN I READ FROM YOU. YES, THESE KIDS DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE HARDSHIP RAWLINGS AND HIS PNDC BROUGHT TO GHANA AND THE RAWLINGS CHAINS AND ALL THAT. THEY ARE ALL CONFUSED. NDC CAN NEVER BE A DEMOCRATI ...

• KWAKU BAAKO MIENSA 11 years ago

YEH, YEH, YEH, THESE NDC PEOPLE ARE IN TROUBLE OOOH. IF A BIG WIG FROM THE NPP IS SPELLING OUT THEIR CASE LIKE THIS, THEN MAHAMA IS REALLY IN TROUBLE. IT IS SAID HIS HALF-BROTHER IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS THE ONE WHO PAID THE BRIBES ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

Insha Allah is Arabic to wit God willing in Christianity.

Insha Allah in short means Allah willing.

But depending on context could also mean Allah is great.

"How long, Ooh [Mate Mehu NPP] will you abuse our patience? And for how long will that madness of yours mock us? To what end will your unbridled audacity hurl itself?" A quote from Cicero [Mate Mehu NPP] emphasis mine

NPP ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Such a lovely piece you have in there, mate! And am loving it! Bravo.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Nana thank you. I think I have heard the NDC Propaganda Secretary also used those two words. Are they trying to appeal to Muslim voters then since there are no Arabs in Ghana who are voters?

Yes, most probably. It is a new way to entice the muslim community even if one does not mean it but hey it is currently vogue to use the expression Insha Allah. It is more appealing and sounds multi-cultural.

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Is jake now a muslim,tell us,this is Osama ben Laden doctrine Isha Allah,this is the doctrine he/used in bombing the the world trade centre,and where is he now,in the bottom of Arabian Sea.Jake keep on using this word and YOU ...

• Amegaxoxo 11 years ago

The meaning is 'God Willing'.
    There might be other definitions
    because language is subjective.

• idi 11 years ago

This is an arabic expression meaning by the grace of almighty God.Allah is never a hausa word please. Allah is the overall vocabullary item in arabic to describe the supernatural being that created heavens and earth.It has no ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

Jake, just stick to your court petition.

What is the purpose of an national tour if not to engage in rabble rousing?

Nobody is prepared to die for any political party. We are a democracy and we will wait for the verdic ...

• ATO 11 years ago

WHY DOES THE NPP FIND THE NEED TO ARGUE ITS CASE AT PRESS CONFERENCES INSTEAD OF THE COURTROOM? WHY CANT THEY WAIT FOR THE JUSTICES TO EVALUATE THE "INCONTROVERTIBLE" EVIDENCE THEY HAVE PRESENTED TO THE COURT? WHY DO THEY FIN ...

This is the typical primitive behaviour of braggarts. HU HU; SHE - SHE and PA TA PAA mu gyemi.

The NPP are looking for sympathy by testing the barometer of the ordinary Ghanaian on the street. It is a way to measure or fee ...

• Al haj AAA RASHIID (Osaka JPN) 11 years ago

Kofi Ata, "Insha Allah" is Arabic and all it means is GOD WILLING(better said if God permits).

I know Jake is not a Muslim, however you do not need to be a Muslim to speak Arabic. I guess he is so economic in his English l ...

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

People, let us be calm, and see what the Supreme Court will do.
    Both Mahama and Jake should promise to respect the decision the Supreme Court will come out with.
    Meanwhile, while the wranglings are going on, certain offici ...

• Peace for Ghana 11 years ago

"Soon the party leadership will embark on a national tour to thank its supporters for their peaceful conduct and for their patience in anticipation of justice,.." What on earth does this mean? An incitement to more violence! ...

• Prosman. 11 years ago

S. Court must put ban on npp till 2070 b4 they come into politics again. They are a disgrace to Ghana politics. Which elections in ghana is more transparent than the 2012 presdetial election or is it the 2004 one. Shame to pe ...

• ASANTE holland 11 years ago

you wish, pray to ALMIGHT god FOR PEACE IN OUR country. BECAUSE LIKE IT OR NOT SOMETHING IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN,AND ONE WAY OR OTHER SOMEONE WILL NOT LIKE IT.

• BEN T 11 years ago

It will soon turn to Drammar for him.

YAHAYA,
    SOME ARE IDIOTS AND IN FACT SICK!THIS IDIOT MITIGARI OR WHAT EVER HE CALLS HIM/HER SELF, IS TOO STUPID TO BE A GHANAIAN. INSULTING JAKE? HE/SHE IS A DOG.
    HE CAN'T GRASP WHAT IS GOING ON, MANY LIKE HIM ARE THE SAME. ...

• Prosman. 11 years ago

He is an IDIOT like YOU. A FOOLISH GHANAIAN like u shld wake up to the changing times. U are a steback to ghana.

• JIGGA GUTTA 11 years ago

MITIGARI IS AN IDIOT WHO DOESN'T EVEN HAVE A SCHOOL CERTIFICATE OR A DEGREE, YET HE WANTS TO INSULT JAKE OBETSEBI-LAMPTEY? MITIGARI POOR BOY YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE ANYTHING TO EAT FOR SUPPER AND YOU ARE RUNNING YOUR MOUTH BEHIND ...

• Kofi Amankwaa, London 11 years ago

Matigari
    Jake has very clearly indicated and acknowledged that the burden of proof lies with the NPP and will prove that in court. So what are you on about establishing a prima facie case. Chairman JOL has indicated again an ...

KOFI AMANKWAA SOME ARE STACK BUMB AND CAN'T THEREFORE COMPREHEND WHAT JOL IS ON ABOUT. MITIGARI IS SICK!! LACK OF EDUCATION AND VERBAL MALARIA.

• MUSA 11 years ago

BUNGALOW THIEF

• BOSS 11 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS NPP GOVERNMENT ESTATE BUYER BUFFOON! JAKE, YOU ARE A CALCULATED AND PROLIFIC THIEF, GET LOST IN THE GHANAIANS POLITICS, FOOL!

• boss 11 years ago

kwasea read the lines of the press confrence and responds. we need justice not war. gyimifo do u think stealing have place in ghana elections?

• JIGGA GUTTA 11 years ago

STEALING HAS NO PLACE IN GHANAIAN POLITICS, TELL THESE FOOLS MR BOSS. TROKOSI, PEPEFUO IDIOTS!!!

ASSHOLE BOSS OR SLAVE YOU WILL NEVER GET A TYPE OF JAKE IN YOUR FAMILY FOREVER AND THAT'S THE WAY YOU CAN RESPONSE TO GOOD CITIZEN LIKE JAKE LET ME TELL YOU THAT YOUR FATHER JUST ARRIVED FROM THE NEIGHBORING COUNTRY JUST TWEN ...

• kenteman 11 years ago

Ghanaians prepare for a civil strive and a bloody battle between NPP and NDC.......we are heading for Rwanda style divisions in our country the way things are going......... very scary.i see something terrible happening post ...

• toto agboo 11 years ago

your mother and your entire tribe

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Why Afari Djan can't go to the Supreme Court and defend himself there
    other than internet stupid talks?

If $35 million dollar bribed man Afari Djan claim he is innocent with his conspiracy he has been charged with Dramani ...

• agadji elisha 11 years ago

education is the problem. we cant read b/n the lines. "for lack of knowledge my people perish". mahama is the most corrupt leader Africa has had in the last two decades.

• NANA ADO 11 years ago

NPP BLIND SUPPORTERS. YOU ARE ALL COMEDIANS IN THINKING THAT YOUR DRUG DWARF WAR MONGER ARROGANT NANA CAN WIN ELECTIONS IN GHANA. THAT CRAZY LEBANESE MAN CALL LAMPEY WILL KEAD YOU FOOLS TO DISASTER. FOOLS.

• nana short 11 years ago

Certificate - less man

• Vincent Bawe 11 years ago

You are speaking out of frustration and wouldn't know exactly what you are saying. NPP made a lot of noise before going to court on the 28th of December. Even after they had deposited their petition, they continued with press ...

• GREENO 11 years ago

Could Jake respond to Tsatsu Tsikata's description of their petition as " factually empty, legally pathetic, poor in arithmetic and poorer in logic"? Or he was asleep when it was said? Whether grammar or not Tsatsu is said to ...

• Kobby 11 years ago

Do not keep silent, O God!
    Do not hold Your peace,
    And do not be still, O God!
    For behold, Your enemies make a tumult;
    And those who hate You have lifted up their head.
    They have taken crafty counsel against the Presiden ...

• OTOYO 11 years ago

With patince, respect of law and good evidence, NPP will surely win the case I am urging all supporters not listern to all the bla bla of General mosquito. The subriqent fits him well The numbers 2,4,6,8,12and127 will prove t ...

• ANTHONY, WASHINGTON DC 11 years ago

Now I understand what is going on. I see the NPP and their supporters trying to present evidence. And now I understand why anytime one reads a comment from the NDC and their supporters it's all about insults and personal atta ...

• John Wilson 11 years ago

Jake, you have an option to respond to EC's response on your petition to the Supreme Court where the adjudication would take place.You sit in your office and boast that the EC's response is just grammar. Whether it is grammar ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

They are showing their communication skills instead of them to fetch the particulars the EC demanded!

• Sir loudmouth john 11 years ago

hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Me 11 years ago

Oh Hoh EC has filed too so u call press conference?ebei npp we are tired

• Setho 11 years ago

Most Ghanaians lack crtically thinking so they can't read and understand the contents. B'cos of that they can't render any sensible comment. NPP is doing a good job, we need update of the case always.

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 11 years ago

your fastidious dreaming will turn out to be gloomily. Mr die hard NPPian continue to dream big. Sometimes I don't understand why most die hard kids of NPP sound so fuddy-duddies. You know what, its ridiculous to mer-it. LE ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

EC is asking for evidence! Are you going to ask the EC to provide their machines as evidence for you? That would be sad! But how do you prove the fact that Ghanaians voted without verification? It is your duty to give evidenc ...

• Red Cock 11 years ago

Which simply means they have no basis for their claims.

• TK Hohoe 11 years ago

Why is NPP trying the case in the public court? An accomplished lawyer like Nana allows such a thing? Are they trying to put pressure on the judges?

• Babangida 11 years ago

Hmmm Ghana my mother land,i am dying slowly i need God intervention so i can brief and leave in a notion that is not corrupt,a leader who is not corrupt.My growthi is in the hands of ghanaians,let me leave and i will reciproc ...

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

Wait and go to argue your case in court. Probably you prefer the media court/court of public opinion. We are tired of your daily nonsense. Give us a break!!!!!!

• When certificates matter 11 years ago

The EC, in response to the substantive issues ,asked the Supreme Court to 'order' the NPP to produce the the methodology that went into determining the figures. I am not sure Jake read that. How can the EC deal with phantom f ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Is this man trying to tell us that the NPP is a party since its inception is committed to peace? Jake you are a joker. You forgot mate ma ho, Kulugungu bomb throwers. Shame unto you Jake.

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

DOES EC RESPONSE NEEDS A PRESS CONFERENCE? WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS PEOPLE AT ALL?WHY CAN'T YOU TELL YOUR SUPPORTERS THAT WE LOST SIMPLE AS ABC.JAKE YOUR FATHER THREW A BOMB AT KWAME NKRUMAH,HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN? PROVIDE YOUR CA ...

• suicide bomber 11 years ago

I can understand why this man can spew and lie like a serial caller.
    He has not even a t-roll certificate to validate his educational status so he thinks that the SC will also invalidate some votes to give the arrogant dwar ...

• BATA YOKOYOKO 11 years ago

NPP is full of Lawyers who knowhow to intimidate people, each step they take it folows with press conference. why can't they wait and stop these unnecessary press intimidated speeches , and that fool fat , ugly "whiteman" b ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Jake and your NPP party, give us a break with your daily nonsense

• KKA 11 years ago

arrogant guys and nation wreckers, where are so called "booklongs" you brag about all the time? you can't even express yourself in english which is the language of our SC. your arithmetic too is deficient. so what do you know ...

• jialing 11 years ago

JAKE SHOULD SHOW US HIS CERTIFICATE AS EVIDENCE OF HIS KNOWLEDGE OF GRAMMAR. FOOLISH THIEF

• JERRY BUSTARD 11 years ago

Waw the trueth is coming and all nations shall see the thief Mahama and the EC Afari Gyan will be shame and go to jail

• James 11 years ago

"Elections, we insist, are about those who cast the votes and not those who count, record or declare". If this statement is true then why are you spending so much time to disemfrachise 1.3 million votes cast. Does it make sen ...

• HONESTY 11 years ago

If elections are about the votes cast by voters and not those who count, why is the NPP asking that the votes of 1.3 miilion voters which were cast in the presence of their ever vigilant party agents be thrown away because an ...

• Fo Kofi 11 years ago

LEGAL OR VALID VOTES ARE WHAT ARE COUNTED OTHERWISE EVERY VOTE WILL BE COUNTED!

• jojo 11 years ago

I COULDN'T AGREE MORE WITH YOU MATE! I GENUINELY THINK THEY ARE JUST CONFUSED

• Red Cock 11 years ago

Because they want to win at all cost, even when they lost.

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

I have seen nothing new presented at the press conference. The conference was only a panic reaction to the response of the EC to their laughable petition. The swearing-in of the president marked the end of the road for the NP ...

• jojo 11 years ago

I THOUGHT IT WAS JUST ME WHO DIDN'T UNDERSTAND THE POINT OF THIS PR STUNT! YOU ARE SPOT ON MY FRIEND.. SIMPLY GO BACK TO THE COURT AND PRESENT THE DETAILS TO THE RESPONDENT. I THOUGHT AT LEAST THE EC WOULD HAVE BEEN SERVED WI ...

• DOMINIC 11 years ago

Prez. Mahama has decided to ask the former ministers to act for the fear that after all he is going to lose the court case so why should he be in the haste to appoint ministers

• KWAME FRIMPONG 11 years ago

This psychological game plan is not gonna work. We are really tired of your antics just leave the case to be handled by the supreme court. You guys are just trying to to tune Ghanaians mind to the fact that if NPP loses then ...

• HONESTY 11 years ago

Jake, you will never get back that stolen bungalow. And don't dust dust in the eyes of the Ghaian public. The NPP and its predecessor Busia/Danquah parties have never accepted any election defeat peacefully since independence ...

• Olando Nawia 11 years ago

NPPshould note that a disturbance of the peace is not onlygoing to go against the NDC, if that is their thinking they should better correct before they realise others have been more patient and waiting for an opportunity

• TKD 11 years ago

Are you saying this because others are talking so you can also talk?
    Kindly list out your academic credentials so we can see the authority on which you based your arguement that the "...challenge is just grammer..."
    Why do ...

• tj boat 11 years ago

Guys i have been in this shit before and i know all of the tricks and the "patapaa" strategies , there always tell us in meetings dnt gave up easily , even if its pour RED argue maybe you could turn it blue,
    Man i have been ...

• Banana.com 11 years ago

The provision of 21 days for aggrieve person(s) to file complain at SC to allow dreamers like Jake to wake from their dreams. But it seems jake and his power hungry colleagues and still dreaming in their deep sleep. Please wa ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

You need grammar to respond to a court case not broken english.
    Npp did not use 10 days to petition the court so the EC will need similar amounts of time to give an appropriate and factual response. Their initial response wi ...

• Fo Kofi 11 years ago

AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH IS WHAT WE ALL WANT. WHICHEVER WAY IT GOES LET ALL PARTIES AGREE AND MOVE ON!

• ed 11 years ago

How should describe the NPP's application? These guys should stop decieving their supporters through press conferences and focus on their baseless application in court.Infact, people like Jake and Sir John should be fired if ...

• Bonah 11 years ago

Pity NPP is running the court case themselves in public.The leaders cannot stand the anger of fans so they are resorting to press conferences here and there.jake should bow down his head in shame.

• ABENA 11 years ago

What at all is wrong with the NPP, l guess they are suffering from a kind of sickness. All their auguments are baseless. Honestly its sound as if they have not been to the classroom before. They should give us a break

W ...

• Paa Willie 11 years ago

Fellow countrymen and women, I wish all of us would follow the perfect path of patriotism and statemanship that our ex-president and gentle-giant JAK showed last Monday. May he live long to show us more of this perfect path f ...

• Atta K 11 years ago

Why taken the lead? Allow the Syupreme Court to decide.Please do not pre-judge the case.

• AMADU 11 years ago

IT IS REAL TRUE THAT ONE CANNOT PLAY WITH ARITHMETIC FIGURES THUS WHY EC IN IT'S RESPONSE WRONGLY REFERRED TO THEIR INFORMATION ON THEIR WEBSITE AS NPP INFORMATION.THIS BATTLE GOD'S OWN.THOSE WHO WANT FACTS OF THIS SHOULD GO ...

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

These two guys put all their money, hope resources into the 2012 elections/campaign with the selfish and wicked intention of scooping everything back with interest when they win power. They are simply desperate to say and do ...

ASSHOLE TRY THAT AND YOU SHALL FUCK YOUR BITCH MOTHER WALAHI SUMA TALAHI WE ARE PREPARED FOR ASSHOLES LIKE YOU WHO CANNOT EVEN KILL A RAT BUT MOUTH.

• Bewise 11 years ago

Obetsebi, meaning you have no father child. shut up, you are one of the leaders who is trying to bring confusion to ghana. you have been lying from day one. ghana need peace

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THIS GA MAN, JAKE OBETSEBI-LAMPTEY, REALLY DOES NOT KNOW WHERE HE BELONGS.

OBETSEBI-LAMPTEY THINKS HE'S NATURALLY A NPP GUY BECAUSE HE HAS TO FOLLOW IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF HIS LATE FATHER WHO WAS ONE OF THE MANY MEMBERS OF TH ...

• Commissioner 11 years ago

WHY CANT YOU PEOPLE WAIT FOR THE COURT TO DECIDE?OR IS IT BECOS YOU HAVE REALIZED YOU HAVE A BAD CASE?EMPTY BARRELS INDEED MAKE THE MOST NOISE.

• wiggy 11 years ago

OKANTA GH KNOWS YOU HAVE BEEN SHITTING SINCE EC ANNOUNCED THE POLLS HENCE THE SHORTAGE OF ADULT PAMPERS .GO TO SHOPRITE I HAVE ASKED THE MANAGER TO GET YOU LARGE STOCK

• Nii bii 11 years ago

NPP ARE BAD LOSERS ,DOES THE EC HAVE A COPY OF YOUR PETITION TO THE HIGH COURT?,IF YOU HAVE SUE THE EC ,HE MAY KNOW WHY YOU DID SO ,THEN WHY ARE YOU TALKING SHIT ?,GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS

• ANSU 11 years ago

This matter will never die unless this thief of a president is thrown out of office. Everything he has put his hands on shows some element of stealing, why?

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

STAY TUNED THE EVENTS ARE YET TO UNFOLD AND WE SHALL FIND YOU DANCING A NEW STYLE WHEN THE MUSIC TUNE CHANGES BECAUSE YOU ARE A MORON AND NOTHING ELSE IN THIS COUNTRY IF YOU ARE A MAN AND NOT ASSHOLE VENTURE TO CHALLENGE THE ...

• Jomo 11 years ago

Tampoli we are here again and i want to reiterate what you commented, yes there are intersting times ahead and Ghana will be a shinning star of africa not insults, good day.

• jojo 11 years ago

IS THE MEDIA THE COURT ROOM?
    WHAT PURPOSE IS THIS PRESS CONFERENCE SERVING? SIMPLY PROVIDE THE DETAILS TO ENABLE THE EC TO ENABLE IT TO PROPERLY FILE ITS DEFENCE. THIS PRESS CONFERENCE ONLY AMUSES THE NPP'S BUNCH OF SO CALLE ...

• Amegaxoxo 11 years ago

Yes I agree with you brother,all
    these press conferences are not
    necessary. All the parties involved
    in the case have filed to enter the
    case.
    Leave the SC to do their job please.
    Similarly,I think this website ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

YOU ARE NIGERIAN, PLEASE CHECK YOUR FAMILY BACKGROUND

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 11 years ago

IS JAKE COURTING SYMPATHY FROM KUFFOUR`S SUPREME COURT OR JUST TRYING TO BE THE JUDGE IN HIS OWN COURT? LIKE HE SAID, ALL EYES ARE WATCHING!!!

• AFRIYIE ACQUAH 11 years ago

NPP IS AN ENEMY TO THE DEMOCRATIC PROGRESSION OF THIS NATION. THEY HAVE HATCHED THIS PLAN OF ATTACKING AND DESTROYING OUR STATE INSTITUTIONS LONG BEFORE THE ELECTION WAS HELD. THEY ARE PERHAPS COUNTING ON THE CORRUPT CRONIES ...

• jojo 11 years ago

MY BROTHER FORGET ABOUT THIS BUNCH! NO SUPREME COURT CAN ORDER AKUFFO ADDO TO BE DECLARED PRESIDENT IN OUR LIFE TIME. LET THEM CONTINUE TO DREAM...HOW CAN YOU WISH 1.3M VOTES CAST BY PEOPLE WHO STOOD IN LONG QUEUES ACROSS THE ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

This publication precedes the NPP acceptance speech to be delivered later as the days unfold.

• We De People (DDK) 11 years ago

To Jake and the NPP party and its supporters-

As an independent thinker, with no party affiliation or connection, I stand with you in your quest for justice and for seeking a fair and clean elections.

However, I belie ...

• Gabriel, Hamburg Germany. 11 years ago

listen to this human being.

• Ama sey 11 years ago

I am beginning to believe that the NPP does not have any case by resorting to the public for sympathy which they are getting negatively. They should prove how they came about their figures and stop wasting our ears

• DJ 11 years ago

Jake is high time you stop this nonsense because we all voted for both presidencial and parliamentary, after checking your name in the register you collect ballot paper for presidencial and vote, you go back for the parliamta ...

• Ghanaba KK 11 years ago

Ghanains must not be fooled by these NPP who are trying to wage a dishonest psychological warfare against the supreme court and the good people of Ghana.
    If they claim to believe the courts why are they trying to coach or co ...

• jojo 11 years ago

PROVIDE THE DETAILS PLEASE AND STOP THIS MEDIA WARFARE

• youngman 11 years ago

It is about time all the people day dreaming that Nana Akuffo Addo would become president of Ghana woke up from their slumber
    Nana Addo and his men know they will not win and want to make the country ungorvernable. How would ...

• Balawo President 11 years ago

Yes, when the chips are down and the SC has made its declaration, the palm-wine tapper aka Asiedu Nketia would 'shit for him mouth' and scamper to London to join his family in their stolen house.

• Goza go toro 11 years ago

I am happy the certificate less chairman knows what is grammar. By this he is accepting that NPP's petition was written in jargon laced with systematic stupidity.

• KHALID 11 years ago

I'm happy you chose to tackle this sensitive issue in a civilized way,we pray to the Almighty to grant the Supreme court judges the wisdom and courage to do what is simply right for the good people of this nation.

• jojo 11 years ago

SURELY GOING BACK TO COURT TO RESPOND TO THE EC MUST BE THE CIVILISED THING TO DO THAN TO COURT PUBLIC SYMPATHY VIA THE MEDIA!

• Taliban2 11 years ago

My friend, don't worry at all. The same urgement will be delivered in the highest court of the land. Just wait and see

• Question Your Mentality 11 years ago

Jake don't waste the few pennies you have. When matters do not go your way you fuss. Are you a grown up? Your character is showing not a macho person.

• truth 11 years ago

Fooools. Are they mathematically bunkrupt?Ooh NPP!

• afua 11 years ago

npp is dying fading out gradually

• Ama Stockholm 11 years ago

Mitigari,Jake illiterate eh, ask those at the press confce whether the illiterate Jake looked on a paper to present this speech. Illiterate as he is, he is better off than u are whatever ya level of education. Learn to show r ...

AMA, MITIGARI IS SICK AND AN ILLIRTRATE TOO. HE COULD HAVE BENEFITED WITH NANA'S FREE SHS PROGREMME. WASTE NO TIME ON A GOAT LIKE THAT. HE SPEWS NOTHING BUT RUBBISH!

• ken Adu 11 years ago

Ido not understand why Jake always act like an one year old baby ! This guy liar to us at President Kuffour regime when he led a governmental delegation to Atlanta that Accra/Kumasi road is two lane. I came to Ghana in 2009 a ...

• Eric Adu Boateng 11 years ago

the supreme court will soon be the the victim of the NOTORIOUS PEOPLE'S PARTY(NPP)when the verdit of the case comes out.they have never wronged,whatever they say is right and if you challenge them you become an enemy. i thank ...

• ERIC 11 years ago

This is how you talk if you don't have a certificate. Stupid fool. He thinks money can buy him post in Ghana.

• Kwame Addo Kumasi 11 years ago

No doubt (Jake)you are ilitearte. Indeed you have confirmed that you have never being to school.

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

So you are angry because you didn't win the election to continue stealing government bungalows.you and your nonesence party are rather talking grammer.You need psycratical test because something is wrong with your head.Did yo ...

• Stephen, Astoria, USA 11 years ago

i encourage all the youth to leave this old grandpa's to do their business and let sharpen the future of our beloved country.....in 5 to 10 years to come....we gonna be the head...so, let do something meanful with our time no ...

• Baba Anyas aboabo 11 years ago

delibrate joke is d aim of d npp just to discredit our election. Jake ghanains are wiser than u think

• john black 11 years ago

we pray for the suprem court to rule the case wisely and God fearling to bring peace,understanding and true democracy in to our country.God bless republic of Ghana.

• Photosy. 11 years ago

Christ, isn't law all about GRAMMER ? Jake is really an idiot like Akomea. I cannot fathom if these guys really know what they spew out. As far as am concern, law is all about GRAMMER and the use of the English language to t ...

• MATHIAS 11 years ago

Jake is just doing this to look fine in the face of his party supporters,He knows that Npp has no case. He has failed as a CHAIRMAN period

• KOFI 11 years ago

It is simple, the NPP is made up of literate uneducated people who are dazed, confused and sick.The NPP may not get above 30% if elections are organised today and henceforth. No well-meaning Ghanaian will waste his/her vote o ...

• npp guru 11 years ago

where were your polling station agents? were they sleeping? foolish jake

• william 11 years ago

Remain in court and argue there! Allow us focus while you also focus!

• Delali 11 years ago

Infact, from today, I want to join the NPP. They have addressed the issues without insults as would have been witnessed should it have come from the "boys". Who the cap fits let him wear it.

• ASANTENIIBA 11 years ago

Jake, "woye kikim". You are such a great communicator. You have spelled out the truth and not your opinion of the case. You laid out everything so succinctly. Kudos to you, Jake. NDC will be ashamed and Nana will be the right ...

• potash 11 years ago

fools you can go to hea

• OJ 11 years ago

whether grammar or no grammar please go court, you presented your case he has responded so lets allow the the court to talk now or you toughs your so call petition dose not hold water hahahahahahahahahahah fire for fire

• MZ 11 years ago

In fact, it it overtly true that jake or kate or whatever is politically blind and empty-headed. Hmm, they think Ghana is for them. HHe jake and nana will never rule Ghana they can go to hell. What do you know about law and y ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

You need Akufo Addo free SHS education. EC declears election result not SC

• Nana Ba 11 years ago

These idiots continue to amaze. Is it possible that this nincompoop's lack of formal education handicaps his ability to understand common logic. He should take advantage of his party's proposed free SHS if they ever get back ...

• yawa 11 years ago

give way for alan cash and his team. you want to boycott the party and retain akufo addo so that u can benefit later. that will not happen. ghanaians eyes are open, hahaha.

• paul 11 years ago

i remember you said you've taken the case to court. which article in the constitution stipulates that, a petitioner should back his case with press conferences? i believe strongly that the next press conference will be a defe ...

• Question Your Mentality 11 years ago

This was the same guy the youth had to chase out of government bungalow with matchete his wife leaving behind her underwear suddenly, now he knows wisdom. He wants to come through the back door.

• Adu Boateng 11 years ago

hahahaa,i pity the npp and jake 4 their unfounded allegations against the EC,the ec was not corrupt or did not connived with anyone when the declare kuffour president in 2000 and 2004.Look,this is a party a party that tout i ...

• Dusseldorf 11 years ago

WHICH IS ELECTION IN THIS WORLD IS PERFECT. BRAINLESS , FOOLS . THIS GUYS ONLY KNOW HOW TO BRAG ABOUT NOTHING.

• DODOWA 11 years ago

Don't you think these politicians are funny? Whether the Electoral Commission's rebuttal to the mighty suite against them is "grammar" or not is left for the Supreme Court to decide. Obetsebi Lamptey and his group have presen ...

• SAMUEL NUTAKOR 11 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR GIVEN US SUCH A WONDERFUL LEADERS. MAY GOD GIVE THEM DIVINE WISDOM TO OUTWIT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY. WHAT IS LEFT IS HAVE FAITH IN GOD, "FOR THE BATTLE IS FOR THE LORD'S"

• YAW PATRICE 11 years ago

DAY DREAMER, MR CHAIRMAN KEEP ON DREAMING.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Foolish blood thirsty Mormon beating abt the bush. Jake has admutted that the NPP polling agents were not only stupid but foolish, after they have bn told to be vigilant. Nonsense.

After all now we know that NPP are just m ...

• PETER 11 years ago

NPP IF U ARE SURE OF WINNING THIS CASE IN COURT WHY ALL THIS TALKS

• SAME PEOPLE 11 years ago

JAKE ,THE LITTLE CRY BABAY IS LOST IN THE GARDEN. PLEASE, DADY(NANA ADDO)CALL BACK LOST CRY BABAY TO COME HOME.HE IS STRANADED & CONFUSED/ OR NEED HELP TO GO CHECK UP @ ANKAFUL MENTAL HOSPITAL/LEPOSARIUM. JAKE EAT SOME OUR B ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

No insults, no wild allegations, no concert party posturing. Just straightforward presentation of the facts and figures by Jake Otanka Obetsebi-Lamptey.

Tsatsu Tsikata and Lynes Quarshie-Idun better start rinsing the mouth ...

• MAN 11 years ago

Hahahaaa1 SOME OF YOU DON'T KNOW LAW. SO YOU CALL THESE STRAIGHT FORWARD FACTS. WAIT AND SEE HOW THESE WILL BE TWISTED.

• myself 11 years ago

The world is watching those who claim to be democrats by mouth and advocates of chaos by deed. Democracy is in genuine recognition that governance is by law and when the law is invoked all else awaits the pronouncement of the ...

• Nana Addo 11 years ago

WHERE THE PARTY MEMBERS OF NPP
    SLEEPING DURING THE COUNTING TIME OR WHEN THE FORMS WERE FILLED FOR ONWARD TRANSMISSION TO THE STRONG ROOM OF THE EC

• anayomi 11 years ago

SOON THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT IN COURT

• sampana 11 years ago

this certificateless okanta man does he even understand what we call grammar? this guy is just a 419 man who is deceiving supporters of the npp into believing that they have a genuine case at the court. there is no difference ...

• The wailer 11 years ago

Can somebody tell me this so-called Jake's mother from? it high time that,inciting ghanaians with his chairmanship.
    I am disrespecting him bcos he not pure ghanaian or African man.

• kk 11 years ago

The wisest of people in this world are those that admit when they are wrong

• anayomi 11 years ago

let our court decide the issue at hand

• Awuraba papa bi 11 years ago

God is in control, Jake

• ELDER 11 years ago

For the fact that they have been criticised to be pootr in arithmetic, they arranged numbers which has no pattern and called it 'arithmetic'

• Kojo 11 years ago

They say bring evidence you say grammar. Where did you go to school? In any case how do you make such serious allegations without providing details of your evidence.

• JLF-ITALY 11 years ago

Whether NPP wins or not the court is necessary, in order to bring SANITY into our ELECTORAL system. Why, because it the people who choose WHO to RULE them not the EC. He is just an ARBITER.

• adom 11 years ago

Joker Obetsebi. What is the meaning of "if the 2012 elections are not declared in favour of the NPP, afghanistan!" That was what your operatives Anthony Karbo were screaming long before the election. But now that you found th ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

VERILY VERILY I SAY UNTO THEE! Akuffo Addo, Jake and Co have to make way for a new crop of NPP leadership. When you have a case before the Supreme Court, it is no use calling press conferences to assume that the case will b ...

• OSABARIMA DARKO 11 years ago

This man, Jake, sounds very comic with his words of "wisdom", indeed. He is dreaming wishfully that, the inauguration of President JD Mahamah, shall be reversed and rather, his icon, Nana Addo installed as the President of Gh ...

• kwam 11 years ago

Which law school did Jake went to, prove your case of fraud based on polling stations, how many pollling stations was the so called fraud recorded? and where specifically ?

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

Yes, NPP will win in Jesus name and nothing can change that. The Lord has warn mahama and he has put death ears to the warning, Ghanafooo, you wait and see.

• OSABARIMA DARKO 11 years ago

This is a real challenging landmark case before the supreme court. This is the highest court of our land, and unfortunately, it is not a trial court, but it interpretes the constitutionality of a case. Mahamah is not on trial ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 11 years ago

OSABARIMA...IF WE FOLLOWED YOUR THINKING WE WILL STILL BE UNDER COLONIAL RULE. BECAUSE, I COULD HEAR YOU ASKING KWAME NKURUMAH "WHERE DO YOU KNOW OF A COUNTRY OF BLACK PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN GRANTED INDEPENCE?", YES , KWAME GIV ...

• barbara uk woodgreen 11 years ago

yes you are face less

• J. O 11 years ago

You stole our elction. The most disgusting election in recent years.
    You started by bribing the chiefs students and most voters with laptops, clothes. cookers cars, etc. You must have bought the electoral commission except G ...

• fred 11 years ago

GHANA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY IS FREE FOREVER.THIS IS A FAMOUS SAYING QUOTTED FROM THE SPEECH OF THE LATE HIS EXCELLENCE DR. KWAME NKRUMAH.THE QUESTION IS, HAS THIS PARTICULAR QUOTATION IMPARTED POSITIVELY ON OUR COUNTRY? TODAY L ...

Where from this fair-skin man from? once again somebody me am waiting.

If Dr Kwame Nkrumah is alive 'll he allow Jake to do politics, He sud go to where his mother comes from Ghana is mother-land not father-father.

• fabio 11 years ago

GOD UNTO THY HAND I COMMIT YOUR COUNTRY GHANA, LET NO ONE IN HIS/HER OWN WAY DO WHAT HE/SHE LIKES IN THE COUNTRY. LET THE TRUTH PREVAIL.PEACE AND PEACE WE NEED.AMEN

• PADDY 11 years ago

THE TRUE PICTURE OF THE VOTERS SHALL MANIFEST.BLESSED BE WITH THE POSITIVE THINKERS.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

NPP and Nana Addo are destroying democracy in Ghana and are seriously paving the way for military take over.Shame on NPP disgraceful leaders,they are doing exactly what their fathers did in the 60s.

• KOFI 11 years ago

that guy call jake and his nana addo are so much fools

• herbo 11 years ago

How many pink sheets in all were issued during the election. What percentage does 24,000 constitute in terms of total number of pink sheets issued?

• Whatever 11 years ago

You claim to have sent your petition to court and yet you are outside, publicly challenging the response of defendants in the open air before no-one. This shows that the NPP isn't convinced of the strentgh of its own claimed ...

• Eko 11 years ago

This is true - if they truly trusted the law they would not need to behave like they are promoting a boxing match. In other countries when similar circumstances have arisen, the politicians say what they need to say before or ...

• tiger shark 11 years ago

What is this guy talking about.it doesnt mâke any sensemand meaning,

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 11 years ago

is afari gyan saying that he make a mistake of 140315....represent 79% instead of 81.15% eh!!.. Afari Gyan. you are big thief. same look at your age now. same a big fool.

• KWASI ABROKWA KYEBI 11 years ago

is afari gyan saying that he make a mistake of 140315....represent 79% instead of 81.15% eh!!.. Afari Gyan. you are big thief. same look at your age now. same a big fool

• Red Cock 11 years ago

Talking of figures of votes and words not tallying,do you count the words or the figures declared.If figures were counted and declared why should the words in which they have been written be an issue if even the words were mo ...

• www.panafricanistinternational.org 11 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

THE NPP MUST STOP RUNNING COMMENTS ON A CASE BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT!

Thanks for the succint manner you put it. I shall use it in answering the following:

NPP "5. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY STUPID GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAI ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

The trouble is that Jake simply does not understand the grammar! That is his problem. He also does not realise how very unpopular a politician he is in Ghana. As a named petitioner, it is NOT in the court of public opinion th ...

• Edward 11 years ago

What is the import of this Press conference. Is it excitement or anxiety? Jake and the NPP should allow the Supreme court to decide on the case rather than discussion this in the press.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Of course it is the arithmetic Jake. The 127,000 you seem so obsessed about could have been picked up by anybody and is the difference between the 14,158,890 REGISTERED VOTERS called in ERROR during the announcement at the de ...

• www.panafricanistinternational.org 11 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

THE NPP MUST STOP RUNNING COMMENTS ON A CASE BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT!

WE SHALL ALSO QUOTE AND PASS COMMENTS ON THEIR COMMENTS!

"We undertake this battle of ...

• Afia Foriwaa 11 years ago

ThankGod for Ghana's democracy.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

kSw6c4 Appreciate you sharing, great blog post.Much thanks again. Will read on...

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

CBVLYx wow, awesome article. Want more.