Mahama's first term will be better than that of Mills - Akomea

Read Comments Comments (135)

• ESI 11 years ago

WHAT IS NANA AKOMEA TRYING TO TELL US?

• POP 11 years ago

AKOMEA IS BECOMING NORMAL

• Mugu yaro 11 years ago

akomea is lobying for a position in maham's all inclusive govt. shame on you akomea. a disgraced politician.

• AGLANMAKO 11 years ago

JM PLEASE MINISTER HIM AT INFO. AT COM.MINISTRY

• KO 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL ARREST THESE GRAZY GUY

• Woman 11 years ago

NDC never admit to the good in their opponent and prefer to lie about everything. Fortunately, the NPP knows better and are more mature than that. By akomea being this objective, he also emphasized mahama would not finish h ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Please stop your idiotic conclusion about NPP and Nkomea. They are simply back tracking these men have no integrity, honor, charisma or dignity. You speak like a typical Ghanaian woman, always yielding, succumbing and remaini ...

• Woman 11 years ago

what did they back track, the court case? in your dream

• POST 11 years ago

AKOMEA IS CRAZY

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

WELL I ALSO BELIEVE AND EXPECT MAHAMA TO DO BETTER THAN MILLS DID. I BELIEVE THAN UNFORTUNATELY THE LATE PROF HAS BEEN OUR WORST PRESIDENT EVER

• MORO 11 years ago

BUT THAT SHOULD;NT COME FROM AKOMEA WHO TOLD US THAT MAHAMA IS NOT FIT TO BE A PRESIDENT JUST YESTERDAY:

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AKOMEA BECOMWES NORMAL BEING WHEN HE TALKS WELL ABOUT NDC. ANY SPOON-FED WORDS FROM HIS NPP MASTERS MAKES HIM LOOK CLOWNSIH AND CRAZY.

• ATO 11 years ago

WHAT THE NPP COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR IS TELLING US IS THAT THE NPP'S COURT ACTION IS BOUND TO FAIL BECAUSE IT HAS NO MERIT; AND AS A RESULT PRESIDENT MAMAMA IS GOING TO SERVE HIS FIRST TERM IN FULL.

• Mensah 11 years ago

i love that.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Odorkon Okenkey Akomea, fine man like u and u have allowed urself to be bewirched by an arrogant evil dwarf.

U are welcome to the NDC

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

TTRY TO UNDERSTAND HON AKOMEA . WHAT I THINK HE MEANT WAS THAT, PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL NOT ALLOW JJ RAWLINGS AND HIS SWEETHEART KONADU TO TORMENT HIM LIKE THEY DID TO PRESIDENT MILLS.
    ATTACK ON PREIDENT MILLS BY THOSE COUPLE ...

correction TO DISTRACT HIM

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Atsu, sit down quietly with paper and pen.

Think back over the past 4 years. List the achievements of this administration. Consider the peace we have enjoyed. List the qualities of our late President. Consider the legacy h ...

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

ASEM BEBA DEBI...THEY HAVE ALREADY START TO JUMP SHIP...EEEEEIIIH?...WONDERS WILL NEVER END....SHIIIIE!....NPP GOONS ARE RUNNING AWAY, HUH?

• hajia jumai 11 years ago

Mills would have done better than k4 if Mills took over on a clear shit like K4.We went hipic and all our debts were forfitted,so any money and help that ghana got was going straight to insfrastructure and others.Actually K4 ...

• The One 11 years ago

Akomea should give us and the good late Prof a break; why do you so hate Mills? Even Kuffour was twice our Prez and you think he did better than Mills? That may be because Mills did not give you nation wreckers the chance to ...

• Iron 11 years ago

HOW CAN YOU UNDERSTAND THE IMPORTANCE OF MILLS WITH YOUR INFERIOR MIND? YOU MAY HAVE TO WAIT TILL YOU MATURE IN 20/30YRS TIME LIKE NKRUMAH.

• Grandson of Asahnti Monkey 11 years ago

So long a time my goodness. Finally someone in among these NARCOTIC PEDLERS PARTY( NPP) is awake to the reality and light.
    Great Job Akomea for waking up to the true, its been a long road of darkness and lies, distortion,an ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

He left the CRACK house!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

JUST FUCK OFF NDC RENTED NEWS PAPER
    CAN PUBLISH THEIR NONESENSE TO GET THEIR $30,000 DOLLARS A MONTH FOR THEIR OWN SELFISH INTEREST, NANA AKOMEA WILL NEVER SAY SUCH A THING WHEN THEY ARE STILL IN COURT. BETTER FUCK OFF!! MAH ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

Peacefmonline now a NDC paper?l

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

Inferring from your writing, you're too angry. What can you do if NPP starts something "egregious". You have proved the point that someone once said, if NPP has done this to NDC Ghana would not be peaceful as it's now. You sh ...

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

You just talk from your stomach. I bet you if the Supreme Court upholds the NPP petition, the NDC cannot do anythng! Repeat "cannot do anything." They will obey the ruling, if they do not want to witness a civil war. Twerp li ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NDC WILL NEVER SAY GOOD WHEN THEY KNOW IT! THATS IS WHY THEY ARE SURPRISE TO HEAR NPP MAN SAYING THE TRUTH

• Dzigaman 11 years ago

Well, well,well. After all the shenanigans,my dear ignorant Akomea is willing to give Mahama a chance if their court action fails.
    That is all Ghanaians are asking the NPP to do.Ghanaians want the NPP to respect their wishes ...

You do remember Joe Gartey?

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

OF COURSE AKOMEAH COULD BE RIGHT. PROF MILLS INHERITED A LOOTED ECONOMY, AND A NATION IN A VERY BAD SHAPE FILLED WITH DRYG BARRONS, MONEY LAUDERING AND HAD TO SPEND A LOT OF TIME CLEARING THE ROT AND FILTH. PROF MILLS SPENT T ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

KEEP ON FUCKING YOURSELF, UGLY BASTARD

• FACT!!! 11 years ago

I STILL BELIEVE IN THE ALMIGHTY GOD THAT NANA WILL COME TO POWER COME WHAT ME. THIS IS WHY ALL THE BAD NUTS ARE BEING POINTED OUT TO NANA ADDO. YOU ARE TRUELY A JUST GOD AND WE WILL FOREVER WORSHIP YOU FOR YOUR GREAT DOINGS. ...

• nii 11 years ago

Mills administration poorest? and yet you could not un-sit ndc 2012? -you are having a laugh. look! the reason why you npp lost and are behaving like kids blaming everyone else but yourselves is because you underestimated the ...

• Woman 11 years ago

two regions! are we talking about space or human beings? If just going by the dubious numbers declared by the EC the NDC could win by just about 300000 then shouldn't you be concerned about population sizes instead of the r ...

• nii 11 years ago

CONTINUE DECIEVING YOURSELF THAT YOU WON-MAHAMA WILL BE RULING.

• AGYAAKU 11 years ago

Nana Akomea should have substituted "if" with "when". Its only just a matter of time.

They are coming around, they will surely come around and be part of the new magic that is looming. The best is about to happen in Ghana. ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

They Are Stupid and Delusional...for that matter It will be Very difficult for then to ever Win any elections..Well, Maybe in 16yrs..

• hajia jumai 11 years ago

Konkonsa talk,what is that suppose to b ur business.maham is simply going to continue from where Mills stopped.We dont want 2 judge the 2.Thanks to all those who blived in Mills Mahama govt and given them the chance again to ...

• Nii 11 years ago

You need to find what question he was responding to on the panel. I don't think it is bad to say something like: Mahama has a chance to improve upon the performance of or do better than his predecessor. For sure Ghana must m ...

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

WHO TASKED AKOMEAH TO BECOME A THERMOMETRE OR BAROMETER ON THE PERFORMENCE OF NDC PRESIDENTS. HE NEEDS TO CONCENTRATE ON HOW TO DEAL WITH THE SLOPPY PETITION FORWARDED BY HIS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE AND STOP WASTING OUR EARS. ...

• Woman 11 years ago

Esi, I am surprised the NDCs are jubilating over this statement. It appears people are refusing to read the entire article. Nana was emphatic that it will happen in the unlikely event that the court threw out their evidence ...

• POST 11 years ago

WOMAN; AKOMEA IS REDRAWING FROM HIS FOOLISHNESS. GROW UP AND SEE THE ROAD HE IS HEADING TO: WE KNOW WHERE AKOMEA IS HEADING TOO FROM THIS STATEMENT:

• Alugu 11 years ago

He refused to smoke any more joint.

• Hear It Clear 11 years ago

This man is just saving face for NPP by admitting indirectly that JM is the legit winner of the election, and also the commander in Chief.Woman! there is no better way for NPP to say it and exit gracefully. Are you kidding me ...

• ManBelhomme 11 years ago

Oh Esi,
    Nana Akomea has seen the red sea swallowing all hope for the NPP coming into government. I think this is the clarity that you are looking for in his speech.Remember, the swearing in has been conducted by a supreme co ...

• ETWE YE DE AKWASI: 11 years ago

HE IS TRYING TO TELL YOU WO TWE KANKAN:

• Viva 11 years ago

The birds are coming home to roost and Akomea shows the way

• MBA 11 years ago

Akomea is telling you what you have heard him say

• Timbuktu 11 years ago

What is wrong with this Akomea guy? Stop talking shit, Akomea. And cut down on the boozing!

• POP 11 years ago

YOU WILL BE NORMAL VERY SOON; KEEP IT UP

• Yaw 11 years ago

You go talk true, indeed you guys know you've lost the elections but you keep misleading your supporters.

• Amina Yutong 11 years ago

Hahahaha, Akomea has thrown in the towel. More to follow soon. Dan niemma

• Woman 11 years ago

I don't think Nana is declaring that the court case is over, that they lost the election or the court case. It depends on what question he was asked on the radio program and if he wants to be the objective guy that we know, i ...

• POPPY POPPY 11 years ago

did u hear betty, barton oduro, r penciled for appointments,...did u hear woyome warning john mahama abt who to appoint?.......it is in their DNA so wait and see the okudzetos claiming huge j-debts for his criminal foreigners ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

He should go and see the head of Assembly of God for more prayers,because for some of us all these personalities are a real threat to his regime assuming the SC decision go in their favour.The Ewe young guys are even more dan ...

• BMK 11 years ago

are u ok?

• KATH 11 years ago

My understanding is that progress is gradually being made.

Merci President

• PK 11 years ago

One thing I like about some of the NPP gurus is that they're capable of objectivity. The same cannot be said of the NDC. No one in the NDC would admit that whatever differences they have with Nana, the guy is one of the fines ...

• Quabby USA 11 years ago

Is Akomea taking Ghanaians for, WHATEVER? Where do you strike the TRUTH between the RIG allegation and a BETTER FIRST TERM? Ghanaians should be SMARTER than this.

• KWASI Bronya 11 years ago

Ghanaian politicians are taking us for a ride.SELFISHNESS and GREED,period.

• Woman 11 years ago

Unlike the NDC which can never be objective, Nana was only comparing the two NDC leaders when he was asked to do that. I don't think by so doing, he was saying that the npp lost the court case or that they were acknowledging ...

• Quabby USA 11 years ago

In a mature sense of Politics, Mahama should be an illegitimate president from Akomea's perspective.Therefore, any question about Mahama's performance as far as the highest office is concerned,should be viewed and treated as ...

• Woman 11 years ago

I guess we are all on the same page

• Woman 11 years ago

I don't think Nana is declaring that the court case is over. It depends on what question he was asked on the radio program and if he wants to be the objective guy that we know, i.e. compare mahama to mills, this is all he cou ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

SANITY IS CREEPING GRADUALLY INTO THE POLITY.

• Woman 11 years ago

Why, just because a man was asked to compare two ndc leaders which he did objectively? the fact that mahama belongs to the opposing party doesn't mean decent akomea will run him down when asked to compare him to the previous ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

why can't you use 1 moniker, you ugly idiot

• MARCUS 11 years ago

NPP IS NOW COMMING TO TERMS WITH THE REALITY ON THE GROUND,TIME WILL TELL.

• Niiniiabbey 11 years ago

If you are sure of what will happen Nana Akomea then JM has no term to serve as the president. This is the sign of weakness and evidence of fact that the NPP knows within them that they are just playing games with Ghanaians a ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

No, no, no Akomea, you are a disgrace to Ghana Politics. What are you tryin g us to believe? That you are now making au turn? No we don't want your addvice or anything.

• Woman 11 years ago

NDC never admit to the good in their opponent and prefer to lie about everything. Fortunately, the NPP knows better and are more mature than that. By akomea being this objective, he also emphasized mahama would not finish his ...

Forth night ago,he Akomea, was busily punching the president's speech then he went further to attacked the newly elected house speaker as a heartless father, why couldn't he keep those negative comments for himself?Is The Ok ...

• richmond 11 years ago

did u vote for the man since u believe in him so much... dont worry ok. its about ghana. i dey feel da way u dey lie... u dey ron keke

• THOMSON 11 years ago

do you need job? he can help by been his pimp. hahaha

• Koku Atsitso 11 years ago

Is this man NPP or NDC? this world is full of surprises.This Akomea wants post.Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.

• KZM 11 years ago

TALK TRUE NANA AKOMEA!!!! A REVELATION FROM GOD

• THE CHOSEN WAN 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS TALKING FROM HIS ANUS,THAT'S WHY YOU ARE HEARING WHAT YOU ARE HEARING.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Npp people must be careful the way they speak now about Jm. What akomea has said, if it is true than he must no more speak about stolen election. This is a clear indication of endorsing Jm. Npp must do away with loose talk fo ...

• Santana 11 years ago

BIG MOUTH AKOMEA SHOULD BE BOLD AND TELL AKUFFO ADDO TO STOP WASTING OUR TIME AT THE SUPREME COURT. THE TRUTH MUST BE TOLD TO THE SUPPORTERS AS QUICKLY AS PRACTICABLE TO TIME HEAL THEIR PAINS. CONTINUING TO MAKE THEM INTO BEL ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

The 40 manned 'Kasoa Brigade' will soon be at your doorstep.

• KG . 11 years ago

Thank you very much for that trust for your popular president.Let others too see the light like you. You are man of intergrity.THANK YOU!!!!!!!

• KWAME 11 years ago

OKAIKOI SOUTH

• kwaku, ksi 11 years ago

Ghanaians must lean their interpretations with regards to peoples opinion and stop politicizing the whole show.

• Naa sika 11 years ago

That is a comprehensive U-turn and heading for a better direction.
    But flip flopping make people think u never yourself.

• Analyst 11 years ago

Nana Akomea has revealed what is inside his heart “for the mouth speaks what the heart is full of. (GNT Luk 6:45)”. Deep down inside the heart of many rational NPP key personalities like Mr Akomea, they are well aware tha ...

• nii 11 years ago

People sit in Accra and Kumasi and think those are the only two regions in Ghana. What mills did was to torch on all regions in the country and many in those regions saw that. I thought the npp said it was the mills/mahama ad ...

• GIDEON HAMMOND 11 years ago

Mahama’s First Term Will Be Far Better Than That Of Mills – Nana Akomea
    But I thought they said they are going to court and that Prez Mahama will be riped off the Presidency...

• aLO 11 years ago

Nana Akomea is my mentor and I wish that he shall be the next Presidential candidate for NPP

• SOBOLO 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEA KNOWS DEEPLY IN HIS HEART THAT NDC WON THE ELECTION AND THAT THEY ARE FIGHTING A LOST BATTLE

• TKD 11 years ago

I am surprised, reasonable and respectable men, so to say in the NPP would still be comparing what a deceased person has done with a living being.
    Can Spio-Gabra be more right when he said the NPP party is sick in the head a ...

• etweba 11 years ago

Akomea is a smart dude. Realizing the political terrain of Ghana , that NPP will languish in opposition for decades, he had better defect to NDC to blossom his political ambition.
    NDC must accept him if he defects. He is ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

What better endorsement than this from the Director of Communications for the main opposition party!

If the NPP leadership were to recognise what is good in the nation irrespective of where this emanates, it would bode wel ...

• madorsty 11 years ago

shame NDC can you compare mills to JM? JM is class one teacher and mills is university lecture who is who.shame Akomea you dont know what you are saying.

• DADADDA 11 years ago

Akomea Mills ghost will hurt you and you will never forget it. it means Akomea kill Mills

Mr Flip Flopper.. A Typically Baseless Ashanti, They Only move with the Wind..They Will never Stand firm alone..This Is the Reason Why their Women always have Prostitition Tendencies..Their Women Are the Easiest to Fuck, But ...

Pls.Disregard Typos and petty errors.
    Thanks.

• anayomi 11 years ago

WE CANT HAVE MAHAM LEAD GHANA WITH FRAUD ALLIGATIONS OVER HIS HEAD

• kofi USA 11 years ago

Hmmm it seems u have not awaken from your sleep. JM is already ruling Ghana. Will u allow Nana to with alligations of wee/cocain use?

ANAYOMI, WHERE WHERE YOU ON THE BECEMBER-07-2013?
    FOR YOUR INFORNATION, PRESIDENT MAHAMA ALREADY SWORNED IN AND NOW OFFICIALLY PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA.
    WHO ARE WE? WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE DEMAND NEW ELECTION KOKOASE/ ...

• Monitor 11 years ago

John D Mahama is a democratically elected president and he was sworn into office. This use of the word coronation (reserved for monarchs) seems inappropriate.

• Nii-Acquaye Danquah 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO TELL US?YOU BETTER SHUT UP.WE DONT NEED ANY COMMENTS FROM YOU.NPP,NPP,GOD GO PUNISH THEM .IDIOTS

• REX 11 years ago

Does it mean Akomea has accepted Mahama as the president elect.Whats the implication of this statement?.If you dont have any good thing to say you better shut your trap o.

• POPE CK ADU: 11 years ago

AKOMEA ARE OKAY?

• POPE CK ADU: 11 years ago

AKOMEA ARE YOU OKAY?

• Diehard 11 years ago

Thank God you see the light that your candidae was defeated just came out with the through Akomea.

• Nii Gbogbo, Katamanso 11 years ago

So the "thieving" President has a whole term to run despite Nana Akomea's incontrovertible evidence that will "sack" Mahama from office. What is more an endorsement of JM than what i'm reading from the NPP chief communicator? ...

• abc 11 years ago

that is the only way Mahama will have a first term..

• NOT SO FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Nana Akomea, how can you for the slightest moment say anything about a thief? Shame on you if have your own personal agenda. Don't even try!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• AGONA DENKYIRA 11 years ago

"if the Supreme Court rules that in despite the evidence presented by the NPP seeking to invalidate the victory of President John Dramani Mahama, the petition is without merit and the evidence not solid"

IN DESPITE ?????? ...

• william 11 years ago

Nana, such balanced talk is good for your health, for the health of your party and for the health of Ghana.

• ceekay 11 years ago

ten comments from WOMAN does not amount to flooding the page!

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

I FEEL IN YOUR SPIRIT AND MY SPIRIT THAT NPP AKOMEA IS COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLING DOWNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Who is the real NPP joker, Akomea or "Sir John?"

• CCTV 11 years ago

your watertide evidence will trashed in the court of law & npp will be stucked in opposition permenantly till eternity.

• Cantankerous 11 years ago

And so the NPP leadership futile shadow boxing continues resulting in an unpardonable waste of precious time, energy and resources. It is clear that the Ghanaian public has no appetite for this carry on is becoming increasing ...

• Salifu 11 years ago

This is all non-sensical gibbrish !!
    It worries me a lot when our politicians seem to expend so much energy and effort talking nonsense and irrelevant stuff while their constituents suffer. Why is that comparisson between th ...

• Nii Gbogbo, Katamanso 11 years ago

So the "thieving" President has a whole term to run despite Nana Akomea's incontrovertible evidence that will "sack" Mahama from office. What is more an endorsement of JM than what i'm reading from the NPP chief communicator? ...

• KWAME -dubin 11 years ago

nana akomea you are a big fool for saying that when you know perfectly well that the election was stolen -- and the case is in court to overturn the validity of the election -- did you konow that your comment will mean you ac ...

• kofi 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEA IS TRYING TO BE OBJECTIVE.

• JEFF 11 years ago

AKOMEA'S STATEMENT IS AN ENDORSEMENT OF MAHAMA. AKUFFO ADDO & CO HAVE BEEN BETRAYED BY AKOMEA.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

SEKOU WAS RIGHT TO TALK THAT WAY TO NANA AND NPPIANS.

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Akomea shut up. No one needs your brain-free analysis.
    You better concentrate on your court task. Learn to prioritise your limited brain-power but above all don not waste ears.
    You are just a big loser.

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

How? Hon Akomea!! I am shocked about your assessment of President Mahama that his first term will be better than that of the late President Mills, if the declaration of the Electoral Commission of Mahama's "victory" is endors ...

• arhinful 11 years ago

ghanafo ye chimy lions kose. jm becareful they are from all angles.

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

What a mockery,NPP is just a joke,do you expect Akufo Addo to be sworn in as president in Ghana,you NPP suppoters are just being stupid.The down is cast nothing will change,do you people,NPP think Supreme Court will change th ...

• Peter, U.S 11 years ago

Yes, he is adding and building on what Prof did so you should expect something better than what Kuffour did when he took over from Rawlings.

• Kaketonti 11 years ago

AT LONG LAST THE BATTLE(court case)HAS ENDED;GHANA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY IS FREE FOR EVER.HENCE THE QUADRATIC EQUATION IS SOLVED.

• ASANTENIIBA 11 years ago

I have always had the suspicion that Nana Akomea was on the take. I detected that by his body language and I shared this with a colleague who just dismissed it. Voila!!!!! I have been vindicated. Otiko, the Women Organizer wa ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

What a big U turn? You these NPP guys are something else. What a shame.

• Papsay 11 years ago

JM's first term will be better than Prof. Mills,as Prof.Mills's first term was far better than that of Prez. Kuffour.
    Nana Akomea is a man of nice and gentle face, who spews inverters and speaks rot, which does not depicts o ...

• Albert frm bolga 11 years ago

If Npp didn't take care it will die like Cpp.bcos i begin to lose hope in Npp,i taught and believe that the court will turn things in our favour but look at what Akomea is given up. Dis is disapointing

• nananti 11 years ago

oh the truth is now side by nana thank god

• alberta 11 years ago

We r in Jehovahs hand. We need peace.