You are here: HomeNews2013 01 09Article 261598

NPP petition: EC files defence; says NPP case has no merit

Read Comments Comments (278)

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

You are going to your grave with your guilt if indeed you did this sinful practice. I pray to the almighty God to give you blessings if indeed you are telling the truth, if not then I pray you that rot in hell.

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

NPP will never ever rule Ghana again. These are bunch of hypocrites and down right CRIMINALS.
    Who will vote for a man known for his PATAPAA and WEE SMOKING? Who will vote for a serial WOMANIZER? Ghanaians must figure this ou ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

So this man thinks insulting NPP leadership can make him a favorite of John Mahama! By making Sulley Gariba, in charge of policies and sidelining Tony Aidoo....I think John Drosmani is beginning to warm my heart!!

http://ww ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

Government’s intervention in arrears management has brought relief not only to creditors and suppliers but has also reduced the exposure of commercial banks to the accumulation of non-performing loans (NPLs).

Government ...

• BE PREPARED 11 years ago

THIS MAN HAS NEVER LOST A CASE IN HIS LIFE. YOU THINK HE IS COMING TO COURT TO COME AND LOOK STUPID AS YOU AND MAHAMA LOOK ALL THE TIME? NO. HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING. SORRY THIS TIME YOU PEOPLE DID NOT SEE THIS COMING. YOU B ...

• Rasman 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN ..NANA ADDO LOST HIS CASE AGAINTS TSIKATA WHEN HE WAS A-G

• PATRIOT 11 years ago

SAYOOOO

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN 11 years ago

NPP'S ALLEGATIONS ARE NOTHING BUT A PILE OF HORSE BISQUITES,TOUGH TO CHEW.
    THEY ARE WITHOUT MERIT.EVEN A JSS KID WILL TELL YOU THE #S THEY CAME UP WITH DON'T ADD UP.

WHEN THEY LOST "AT ALL COST",THEY RESORTED TO PLAN B:P ...

• boss 11 years ago

he need to come to court that is what everyone is waitting to hear from him

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Afari-Gyan starts sweating in his arse !

Hear him speaking in tongues : "It, however, conceded that "the figure of 14,158,890 registered voters stated in the declaration of results was an error occasioned by picking the wr ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

It is absolutely incredible to imagine what matter the brain cells of people bred in the Ashanti region are made of. The man Kuffuor sounds far more ignorant than Nkomea and the rest of the NPP idiots. How on earth can you de ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Citizen one you are a big fool. Add up the people of volta,northern,U. East and U. West, and compare the population with The Asante Region alone:) sometime people do not reason when talking. Kwasea bi ba. Maybe you're a bast ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

Dream on!

And keep drinking the large quantities of the pito you brew instead of selling them, my stepson.

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

My stepgrandson, I would advise you to stop quaffing all that palm wine. Then you would be able to (maybe!) write your comments more lucidly.

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

The subject made by the EC is not reasonable. To summarize it all, it said what ever NPP is saying it must bring evidence unless the court must reject the case. Also the EC is taking every complain from it selfs.

The main ...

• john 11 years ago

......AND TSIKATA GOT JAILED EVENTUALLY

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

IF HE WON ANY CASES AT ALL THEY WRE THROUGH MANIPULATIONS. THIS IS A CASE OF CLEAR AND SIMPLE ARITHMETIC. NANA ADDO IS A NOVICE IN ELETORAL PROCESS AND WILL LOSE HARD TIME ...AND DISGRACE HIS COCAINE SELF. MARK IT ON THE WALL

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Afari Djan, Asiedu-Nketia, Anita De Sooso, Koku Anyidoho, Koby Fiagbe, Michael Dokosi, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah,
    ugly Alotey Jacobs and NDC crooks will
    face death sentences after impending
    Treason charges hanging on their neck ...

• DAN 11 years ago

because you want to fuk him in anus! But Your buddy Chavez is dead already and Castro won't tell it!

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Hahahaha you don't know huuu! Who lost against Tsatsu Tsikata or is it because kuffour quickly put his stooges at the supreme court to overturn it? Massa read wide and stop talking like those shoeshine boys from your hometown ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

ARE U TALKING ABOUT NANA ADDO WHO HAD TO BE WITHDRAWN FROM OXFORD AND HAD A THIRD CLASS FROM LEGON? NANA WHO COULDN'T TITLE A CASE CAUSING SEVERE EMBARRASSMENT TO THE GOVERNMENT TO THE EXTENT THAT HE HAD TO BE MOVED THE FOREI ...

• JOY 11 years ago

ARE U TALKING ABOUT NANA ADDO WHO HAD TO BE WITHDRAWN FROM OXFORD AND HAD A THIRD CLASS FROM LEGON? NANA WHO COULDN'T TITLE A CASE CAUSING SEVERE EMBARRASSMENT TO THE GOVERNMENT TO THE EXTENT THAT HE HAD TO BE MOVED THE FOREI ...

• john 11 years ago

NONSENSE

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

What case has he won,Drug cases or Kufuor changing judges to favour him.
    Smocke some shit NAna:

• Klovi 11 years ago

OH! WHAT ARE YOU SAYING,IT MAKES ME LAUGH,A 3RD DEGREE LAWYER.

• Papistic 11 years ago

Nana lost so many cases with Tsatsu Tsikata!

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

Even the high and the mighty ones fall,when there is not there,so understand the logic behind this concotion of lies and deception.Nana will fall again.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP HAVE ALLOWED THIS HALF-BAKED LAWYER TO DECEIVE AND DISGRACE THEIR PARTY. I KNOW AFARI-GYAN KNOWS HIS JOB TOO WELL. WHY DIDN'T THEY CONDEMN AFARI-GYAN IN 2004 WHEN HE SUPERVISED THOSE ELECTIONS WHICH THEY WON.HAHAHAHAHA... ...

• DAN 11 years ago

they will put you their together..just like you sleep with VP faggot

Swine you do you know why Dramani Mahama went to South Africa? You need free SHS education to help you identifies your stupidity, but let me tell you something, Mahama claimed he
    went on holiday with one of his numerous wive ...

• OH GHFUO, we are so far behind! 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN, WHERE IS THE 35MILLION GH CEDIS NDC GAVE YOU?
    HW3, IF U HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY AS REF OF GH POLITICS. DONT BRING TI HERE. GO TO THE SUPREME COURT OG GH AND DEFEND YOURSELF. IT IS TIME U RESIGNED ANYWAY.
    JUST LIKE ...

• Odehyee 11 years ago

Afari Gyan will be left in his nakedness as it did happen to Cardinal Wolsley. It was during during the reign of Henry VIII of Britain.

• joey london! 11 years ago

Hahaha this one no bi car particulars oooo hear me The EC also denied any irregularities and electoral malpractice, as well as working deliberately to unlawfully assist President Mahama to win the presidential poll and subseq ...

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

NPP will be disgraced.

• Abudu ibn adam 11 years ago

YOU ARE BELOVED ILLUSTROUS SON OF GHANA, AND COUNTRIES ENVY TO HAVE.

FORGET ABOUT ALL THE HOOPPLAS AND THE CRYING BABIES.
    WE SHALL ORDER MORE SIMILAC BABY MILK FOR THEM TO GROW,

FOR WHEN STATESMEN IN THE 1970'S SHOUL ...

AFARI DJAN WILL FACE CHARGES OF TREASON AS HIS INVOLVEMENT IN THE CONSPIRACY WITH MAHAMA, ASIEDU-NKETIA,
    ANITA DE SOOSO AND OTHER NDC CROOKS
    TO COMMIT TREASON TO OVERTHROW THE PRESIDENT ELECT NANA AKUFFO ADDO THROUGH ELECTI ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Oh Afari Gyan you are in troble ,why praying for court to dismiss the case .You have to face the law ,Go to court and defend yourself.

• FACT!!! 11 years ago

NDC ALWAYS TALKING WITH NO FACTS. NOW TO AFARI GYAN, HOW CAN YOU ASK THE COURT TO LET NPP PRESENT IT PROOF WITHOUT A HEARING? YOU ONLY PRESENT YOUR EVIDENCE AT THE COURT ON THE HEARING DAY. AND IT IS UP TO THE JUDGE TO ANALYZ ...

• Kobby 11 years ago

EC will also present their evidence. What the EC has is final. Common sense is needed here.

• FACT!!! 11 years ago

NDC ALWAYS TALKING WITH NO FACTS. NOW TO AFARI GYAN, HOW CAN YOU ASK THE COURT TO LET NPP PRESENT IT PROOF WITHOUT A HEARING? YOU ONLY PRESENT YOUR EVIDENCE AT THE COURT ON THE HEARING DAY. AND IT IS UP TO THE JUDGE TO ANALYZ ...

• Larry, Larry 11 years ago

How can a case be heard in court without a proof or credible evidence? What is the court going to hear, a factless narrations or a complaint based on falsehood to waste its time? Look, in defence, you must also state that a p ...

Stupid fool like you if a case has not
    been to the courts, where can you determine it as without a proof? You
    are totally an animal and where did you obtain your Law degree which showed you this?

Definately it is true th ...

• Felix 11 years ago

U come on here and rant without reasoning through what U are ranting about. Electoral cases are different from the normal cases. Even in the normal cases, the evidence on which the charge is being made is given to the defenda ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Ok Mr. Felix I read your 'thesis' and need you to reconcile or enlighten us on something you stated vis-a-vis something we read from the story. You stated that:"In our electoral case law, the petitioner files a petition with ...

• maame 11 years ago

We are expecting your response to the academic challenge above. Where are you Mr NDC? You should have voted for theNANA's Free SHS policy.

• Odehyee 11 years ago

Afari Gyan will be left in his nakedness as it did happen to Cardinal Wolsley. It was during during the reign of Henry VIII of Britain.

• Odehyee 11 years ago

• FACT!!! 11 years ago

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Nana Addo and NPP should stop fooling their supporters immediately;otherwise they will chase and beat them sooner or later.Thank you.

• FACT!!! 11 years ago

• Odehyee 11 years ago

• Koo Mosi 11 years ago

THIS IS GOING TO BE AN INTERESTING CASE THE COURTS SHOULD DO WELL TO BEAM IT LIVE

• FACT!!! 11 years ago

Afari Djan stop bragging all that we are telling you is to go to the Supreme Court and defend your stupid self, corrupt and stupid fool who intends to create danger in our country because of your own selfish interest.

You ...

• Ibby Australia 11 years ago

Kwame save your energy and see the kind of infighting the NPP is going to go through after their court.There are 3 presidential candidates including Akufo Addo and he would like to go for the 3rd time but the Alan cash and th ...

It's peter jeffrey the instant gay idiot, squattering at St.Helens church in the market village of Abingdon,Oxfordshire and not Dr.Ahoofe, who came out with that baloney.

Don't allow him to fool you.

• Kwame Osimpo 11 years ago

You are asking who will vote for the NPP yet the people of Ghana voted for him and all his vote has been stolen and passed on to Mahama. Why are you guys not allowing a re-count because you know you have commited the act

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO GHANA WAS HAVING THESE EVIL VOLTARIANS (EWES) AS SURPLUS GHANAIANS.These inward evils,chose to join Ghana instead of their country TOGO.If you look at their attitude in Ghana,you can se ...

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO GHANA WAS HAVING THESE EVIL VOLTARIANS (EWES) AS SURPLUS GHANAIANS.YOU EWES ARE THE ONLY TRIBE THAT NEVER, EVER MADE PART OF THE ORIGINAL GHANAIANS,WE WILL SURELY PUSH YOU ALL TO YOUR ...

• Akakpo 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN IS A THIEFE, NDC WILL SOON FALL AT THE SUPREME COURT.

• moyo 11 years ago

NPP are funny bunch of guys who they know everything

• moyo 11 years ago

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Illiterate fool, write NPP is. NPP is just one entity.

• figure69 11 years ago

It is true that common sense is common but not common to common people.

• moyo 11 years ago

• BE PREPARED 11 years ago

WE ARE GOING TO COURT. JUSTICE WILL DEFINATELY PREVAIL IN JESUS NAME. AMEN.

• moyo 11 years ago

• kobby 11 years ago

ALL YOU KNOW IS INSULTS...YOU ARE SO BACKWARD MINDED THE ELEPHANT IN THE BUSH MAY BE SMARTER THAN YOU. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS AND WHO WAS IN CHARGE OF THE EC? SORRY FOR MY LANGUAGE BUT YOU A FOOOOL!

• B. AMPONSAH 11 years ago

I believe what the EC. has put out. But if it turns out to be wrong, I will suggest all the people involved in the crime be tried for treason and jailed for life if found guilty; and lose all their pension.

• CHARLESEY 11 years ago

why didnt u say the same when Afari gyan declared NPP winner for twice? Why is it that everyone called osei, owusu and especially typical ashantis speak without facts? How can u say that someone is athief without any substant ...

• Yehowa baawie k3 11 years ago

justice will surely prevail and mother ghana will for once be proud of her children especially NANA ADDO.

• Rasman 11 years ago

Its better You accused your foolish NPP leaders who lied to you

• Timbuktu 11 years ago

Afari Gyan, you'll be in jail soon. Crooked old fool!

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

NPP is giving their illiterate followers wrong feelings as if they won the election but they had been robbed but it is a 'big lie' and i can't wait to see this foolish case thrown out by the supreme court without any delay.

• Gaisie 11 years ago

Amen to that. If Afari Gyan is found to have done those things....hmmmmmm, well only God will judge. I think people, irrespective of their posiions in authority should be punished if they foul the laws of the land. The Suprem ...

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

God doesn,t listen to thieves.Your NaNa didn,t win and he can,t accept it so ,he won,ts to make trouble so that NPP will make him Presidential candidate again.He has brought NPP to its end.he goes or NPP= disintergrates.PERIO ...

• Maame Esi Brown 11 years ago

Are you a family man? The uncouth language that comes from you daily has to stop now. It is only a man with a low self-esteem who will address another as ugly. Shame on you. Why can't you address the issue at stake without ...

• Accra-ba 11 years ago

Thanks Maame Esi Brown! Osei Tawiah alias Panin gyangyan is simply sick. I cannot fathom how a sensible man could behave in that manner. Panin gyangyan should debate on issues, I suspect he lacks the sense of debating on issu ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Just as I also pray that may you be buried with dead cats and dogs should judgment be against Nana Akuffo Addo.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Nobody in Ghana is ugly more than your father

• THOMSON 11 years ago

fool you didnt say what will happen to NPP crooks if afari gyan istelling trueth, then God will let them be in opposition for longtime

• Klovi 11 years ago

AND SOME OF THE BLESSING WILL COME TO YOU,AMEN

• Italoo Man 11 years ago

Every words by you is insensibility. Please respect yourself in order to respect your elders.

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

This is about simple arithmetic and not law, think!

• Man of GOD 11 years ago

The orther part of our globe will be laughing their lungs out looking upon our attitudes towards issues especially issues of national concerns. eg, fmr Prez K4 gave reason why the need for him to attend the inaugural ceremony ...

• Agyingo 11 years ago

complete the curse loser! "and if npp is telling lies the party will stay in opposition forever!

• JK Hinson 11 years ago

"It however conceded that the figure of 14,158,890 was an error....." The blockheaded EC, they can't even get their figures right. Why this error? The EC is supposed to instil confidence with accurate figures first time right ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

This man is finished and can not even count. It is time for him to go and relax with his girlfriend at Ho Bankoe.

• TABOOWA 11 years ago

There is no room for error in any elections. He must be sacked and imprison for giving us wrong figures if even it plus one.
    NPP is right to go to court, Mahama should sack him and he face the law of the land. Why didnt he ...

• slash Yakubu 11 years ago

NPP WILL NEVRE COME TO POWER.WE THE CITIZENS OF GHANANAIANS VOTED FOR THE NDC AND SO BE IT.

• Ross 11 years ago

I'm npp but may our petition RIP

• poma 11 years ago

a man with 15 kids and a man with 2 kids who is womanizer, patapaa and wee wee?

• Ross 11 years ago

• Kwasi Mensah 11 years ago

Give praise where it is due. He deserves commendation for standing for the truth. Stop insulting this man of integrity.NPP must stop fabricating their figures and allow peace to reign in the country.

• poma 11 years ago

• dzeklo 11 years ago

this npp has no case

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

And I quote:

"..it, however, conceded that "the figure of 14,158,890 registered voters stated in the declaration of results was an error occasioned by picking the wrong figure. The number of registered voters which should ...

• stewart 11 years ago

This goes to show how honest Dr Afari Gyan is. Credible people always concede if they make mistake. can that be said about NPP or NDC? Dr Afari Gyan deserves more credit than any party in Ghana for the peace we have taken for ...

Flawed logic. Did you read very carefully my question. I asked: If Nana Akuffo Addo had not filed the petition at the supreme court,how would you have known the 'honesty' of Dr Afari Gyan? and how would i and other Ghanaian h ...

• Boat 11 years ago

Good but the error had been corrected already by the EC. Was the correction prompted by Nana or the EC did it realizing there was an error?

• LEGEND 11 years ago

Good point but it says in the same statement that the proper figure is on the website.

The words are. Denied, order, Reject and then, out of the blues, concede however;

If the words started with; denied, order and reject,then why are they asking for evidence? Flawed logic and inconsistency!

• United Ghana 11 years ago

Its up to the accuser to provide proof Its your logic and ignorance that is flawed

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

Right minded people who wanted to know got the corrected figures on the ec website.

Was it before or after?

• dzeklo 11 years ago

this npp has no case

• Ross 11 years ago

• daniel 11 years ago

Desperate NPP thieves just want to come to power to loot.

• Kissident 11 years ago

The seat of the President is too tall for Akuffo Addo people. As Mahama climbed and sat on it, i began to picture how Akuffo Addo will look sitting on that Ghana Presidential seat with his leg dangling in the sky. lol. Pls it ...

• william 11 years ago

Thank Goodness you are not the supreme court.This is a court process, not a kangaroo court as established in you wildest dreams. Dr. Afari Djan's integrity is intact.I really feel sad for people like you. You need Pastor Otab ...

• daniel 11 years ago

Desperate NPP thieves just want to come to power to loot.W

NPP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER.WE THE CITIZENS OF GHANA
    VOTED FOR THE NDC AND SO BE IT.

• poma 11 years ago

• Ross 11 years ago

• TOY 11 years ago

slash yakubu who told you you are citizen of Ghana you mahamah all are ntafour thats why you vote ndc

• poma 11 years ago

• daniel 11 years ago

And I quote:

"..it, however, conceded that "the figure of 14,158,890 registered voters stated in the declaration of results was an error occasioned by picking the wrong figure. The number of registered voters which should ...

• daniel 11 years ago

• Ross 11 years ago

• william 11 years ago

Thank Goodness you are not the supreme court.This is a court process, not a kangaroo court as established in you wildest dreams. Dr. Afari Djan's integrity is intact.I really feel sad for people like you. You need Pastor Otab ...

• DANIEL 11 years ago

Nana and his gang of desperate thieves and liars.

• poma 11 years ago

• Ross 11 years ago

• daniel 11 years ago

Desperate NPP thieves just want to come to power to loot.W

• Kissident 11 years ago

The seat of the President is too tall for Akuffo Addo people. As Mahama climbed and sat on it, i began to picture how Akuffo Addo will look sitting on that Ghana Presidential seat with his leg dangling in the sky. lol. Pls it ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

His trick is a scam to blackmail the NPP. It has nothing to do with the EC nor the NDC. He wants to be the leader of the party for a long long time into 2016. The Kyebi mafias have hijacked the NPP party!!!!!

• Georjido 11 years ago

Akufo Addo, I warmly sympathize with you for losing the last free and fair elections conducted by the EC but I think you should also ponder over this meritless legal action you are taking which i personally view as a way of p ...

• Ross 11 years ago

• dzeklo 11 years ago

this npp has no case

• william 11 years ago

• daniel 11 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER.WE THE CITIZENS OF GHANANAIANS VOTED FOR THE NDC AND SO BE IT.

• poma 11 years ago

• sam 11 years ago

so long as the man with 15 kids can take care of all his children, feed them, clothe them, educate them, house them etc i dont see what your problem is... if i have the means and resources to take care of 30 children whats ba ...

In the same vein I ask...so long as a wee smoker has his SANITY intact and can take care of his wife and children, feed them, clothe them, educate them, house them etc. what is the NDC's problem with NAD supposedly being a we ...

• K FOSU 11 years ago

I believe the NPP deliberately left out the particulars of the polling stations where the electoral irregulaties/malpractices occured. They are obviously going to produce the specifics in court to substantiate their allegatio ...

• Boat 11 years ago

Smart EC lawyers, discovery is what they are asking for.

• Kissident 11 years ago

• daniel 11 years ago

• Ross 11 years ago

• william 11 years ago

• daniel 11 years ago

• william 11 years ago

• CHARLESEY 11 years ago

Everyone knows that Akuffo Addo is a wee smoker and is so desperate to be the president of ghana in order to recoup all he has spent on both campaigns which he lost. It was the same Afari Gyan who declared NPP the winner twic ...

• TOY 11 years ago

ALL THE MONEY NDC HAS PAID HIM WILL SOON COME OUT THAT MAN WILL DIE LIKE CHIK.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

His 419 scam is to hold the NPP party hostage for a long long time into 2016. It has nothing to do with the EC nor the NDC. The Kyebi mafias have succeeded in their evil endeavour to blackmail the NPP party! We warned you tha ...

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

The most stupid people in ghana is BA

• Lawrence 11 years ago

This man is so disgusting! He's been doing this for a long time and now you will have to retire in shame with that dirty check from Mahama. Whether the case go in favor of the NPP or not , your name will foreve ...

And his grey hair which should had been white is brown.

Is it because of evil deeds?

• Adam 11 years ago

Afari gyan is better than all of your family. first you are an evil two you look like animal three your is ashaoo. four you need money. five you deserve to die. so call npp is devils party they 666 members illuminati. God ha ...

You are going to be deceived by Eve again to eat the fruit from the forbidden tree in the garden of Eden; these are some of your frailities that brought about death , sufferings and all the present problems in the world and ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Always looking for some one to blame. When you won the elections he was your darling. When you lost he has become the devil. Your forlorn ranting speaks more of your character than it does of him.
    What really pains the NPP s ...

Get over the backs of sensible people: Don't talk like you lack it! Who has mentioned tribalism here?

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

I am recommending this man for THE NOBEL PEACE PRICE. I hope someone in a position to see to that will read here. Afari Gyan is incorruptible and if a few more of our leaders were like him, Ghana would have been propelled int ...

• Amewu@ 11 years ago

Thank U. The has huge balls

The hypocrisy of NDC supporters is beyond me and quite frankly disgusting. Was it the UP/NPP that overthrew the first elected Northerner Dr. Hilla Limann? If NPP are jealous of Northerners being president why didn't they cast ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Your response does not talk to the real facts. EC be serious since this is a serious matter. You never talked about the verification machines vrs. total valid votes cast, why? Don't be overtaken by events. NPP is serious.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The NPP supporters will sooner or later chase and beat their leaders.Thank you.

• DR. BRAINY 11 years ago

WHAT WAS THAT- HOW CAN YOU PRAY TO THE COURT TO DISMISS NPP'S PETITION AND AT THE SAME TIME ASK THE COURT TO ASK NPP TO BRING EVIDENCE-HYPOCRITE

• Prosper Kodjo 11 years ago

AS I HAVE SAID PREVIOUSLY, NORTHERNERS ARE TAKING OVER THE NDC PARTY AND GOVERNMENT. WE VOLTA NDC BRING THE VOTES AND THE NORTHERNERS SHARE THE BIG POST. WE VOLTA NDC ARE FOOLS IN THE EYES OF THIS NORTHERNERS.

• johnny 3 11 years ago

Note we are not worried. you are not an NDC man you are just a hypocrite. Northers are not taken the party you people think you can site others against the party? you lie bad. Go away you devil.

• Adam 11 years ago

You are not from volta. you are from a Devil town Kumasi. God will send you to hell. go and fuck your stupid father asshole make sure you lick it well animal

next time dont pretended as you from volta you evil man. you d ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Stop that nonsense here and don't ever claim to be a Trokosi fellow. Are Northerners not Ghanaians?

• Agyingo 11 years ago

Sounds more kumasiano than voltarian. Like Michael Kwadwo from Libya anyway to be an imposter is the lowest a man can go. Voltarians have no problem with that so why are u so worried oseikrom president.

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Afari Gyan can cry and go to hell on earth, the case will be investigated. Afari gyan will be in Nsawam for life. He will die in jail and let's see if he will even get the chance to vote or not.

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"It, however, conceded that "the figure of 14,158,890 registered voters stated in the declaration of results was an error occasioned by picking the wrong figure."
    Would you have come out to give the right figures if the NPP ...

• YOWZA 11 years ago

"the petition is without merit" and, accordingly, prayed the Supreme Court to "dismiss it".
    Ha Ha - You will get what you deserve at the trial(All the Facts)and some more. The NPP would not be as stupid to go to court if the ...

• Boat 11 years ago

Game is on then. EC says "where's the beef?"

• Benoni 11 years ago

Is this not the same YOWZA who claimed he is open minded about the merit of this case? and that he does not belong to any of the parties?you are indeed a desert ostrich with the head buried in the sand but exposed all over.In ...

• Rash 11 years ago

This npps paa,they want to tell us that the only credible elections were the 2000-2004.God will punish them,you deserve good things loosers.

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Afari Gyan the thief is afraid of standing in for defence against the NPP accusation. If you are not fearful, why will you ask the judges to throw away the petition? You have to go and defend yourself and tell us it did not h ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Why is Afari Gyan panicking I thought he wields so much power that he can easily throw away this case on his own,he should wait for the SC to decide.He and Ishmael Yamson would definitely win the disappointment of the year aw ...

• Chingy ,obuasi 11 years ago

Nana has a merit to based on so Mr.Afari Gyan be vigillant and watchout

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Oyiwa ooooo Oyiwa. The the Don of the EC has spoken. Afari Gyan will dissolve that their useless 'solid' evidence into liquid and eventually evaporate as ganja smoke around the head of Nana Addo.

Nkwasiafuor evidence. I pu ...

• FORTURE TELLER 11 years ago

EC SHOULD WATCH OUT.BECAUSE THE COUNTRY IS POLARISED POLITICALY, NPP COULD EASILY BRIBE EC OFFICIALS ALLIGNED TO NPP TO INTENTIONALLY FILL THE DECLARATION FORMS WRONGLY IN NDC STRONG HOLDS, AND TURN ROUND TO SAY THEY SHOULD B ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

game over folks let think ahead of our beloved ghana, nana addo is nothing but foolish,

• truth 11 years ago

This is an era of ICT not for primitive people, people who curse when they lose, ooooooh my God lets behave like mature people and not like people who live on trees like the whites thought. EC ,MAHAMA and NDC doesn't have a c ...

• king mozato 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo and his NPP should allow Ghanaians to enjoy our better Ghana and stop disturbing us with their unnecessary court case , perioud

• Adam 11 years ago

May God send Nana Addo into his grave soon. he is stupid mother fucker. he deserve to die. this type of humans have to die soon. they lived their lives like animals. fucking npp fucking nana smelling asshole.

• DAN 11 years ago

bet on it!

• Adam 11 years ago

Your mother. all of you fucking nnp supporters. you people return tropical forest animals. fuck your mothers

• THE TRUTH HURT 11 years ago

HOW CAN YOU WISH DEATH ON SOMEBODY WHO IS SEEKING JUSTICE. REMEMBER GOD SAYS HE IS A JUST GOD.

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

The Nation Devlis Congress announced that the NPP will die for critisizing Mills, but who died? Your late useless Mills. Don`t you learn from your mistakes? Wishing the death of Nana will kill yourself. But what else, can we ...

• KWASI 11 years ago

just go to court EC

• DAN 11 years ago

You'll be dead like Chavez soon

• Adam 11 years ago

Anybody that supported npp without logic mind is a pig. Afari Gyan says if Npp has a case bring it but they refused. NPP GAYS AND BISEXUAL MEN.especial Nana Akomya all of them are gays and drug barrons.

• nana obuasi 11 years ago

god will judje those who knew it and change the figures to someone .they will die onebyone...........

• sam 11 years ago

all die be die... you will surely die your self so it doesnt matter if they die now....

• Nana Atta 11 years ago

He should be hang , he is an enemy of peace

• Adam 11 years ago

he is better your father monkey

• Nana Atta 11 years ago

Enemy of peace

• Adam 11 years ago

If you follow npp make sure that you are following the road to hell. npp dont know their left and right. they only knew how to sacrifies human beings like they did to the late Aliu Mahama.

• nana obuasi 11 years ago

ec electoral comission and ndc thief ghanaians.

• Agyingo 11 years ago

We the good people of this country have always known that the NPP lacked credibility. Crooks of our time.

• John Tamakloe 11 years ago

NPP should just forget about the case...

• Mr. Sarpong(Germany) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Adam 11 years ago

nana is a dwarf he cant rule Ghana.

• JJKMAWULI 11 years ago

NANA ADDO-DANKWA AKUFO ADDO=NADAA Meaning LYING OR LIE.WHEN STANDING IN ACCRA,HIS EYES CANNOT EVEN REACH KUMASI,LET ALONE BAWKU.ALL THE PRESIDENTIAL JOHNS ARE VERY TALL INCLUDING A FUTURE PRESIDENT JOHN ALLAN CASH.NANA MUST L ...

• Frank Reigner Keleve, Adenta- Accra 11 years ago

Dear Afari Gyan, never be down spirited by the wickedness from wicked people who benefited from your truthfulness,honesty, professionalism and indeed your neutrality in your role as an independent electoral commissioner of Gh ...

• foli 11 years ago

oh hooo what kind of people are in npp? anything that is not in their favour is wrong. bunch of criminals. I wonder why some credible pastors continue to be following them. very soon the mighty one God will strike and everyon ...

• JM_till 2021 11 years ago

TRULY TRULY TRULY SPEAKING, THE NPP HAS NO CASE. SC IS BOUND TO DISMISS IT NOW!

• KOFI WAYO-CALIFORNIA 11 years ago

AMEN!!NANA WILL NEVER EVER BE PRESIDENT.

• Akuffo àddo 11 years ago

So NPP want to tel Ghanaians that the EC also stole the eection for Kufour's two terms in office? Mr Afari Djan you have done what is right and God will bless you.NPP always cries foul whenever they loses an election.Bogos Pa ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

LET THE COURT DECIDES YOU WAR MONGER!

• REX 11 years ago

Is this column for only half-baked literates.Hardly can one read a sentence without grammartical errors.

• Akwei Yazo 11 years ago

Check your spellings Massa...

• KWESI 11 years ago

OH NPP U GO BACK TOOOO THE CLASSROOM N LEARN

• Samuel Yao Ahorhorlu 11 years ago

Well done EC for coming out to clear the dust thrown into the eyes of Ghanaians by this bad losers, NPP. It's obvious NPP is determined to destabilize this country and make it ungovernable but they'll surely FAIL.

• 9944 11 years ago

you are the sickest fool on the forum,which dust did the EC clear?,how can a whooping 127000 plus difference in the total registered voter register published by the EC-become just a mere arithmetic problem,check your heads,co ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

And it appears The petitioners got their extra 127,000 plus votes from the difference between 14,158,890 (declared in error) and 14,031,793 posted at the EC website (approx). I have always argued that the problem with the pet ...

• Kofius 11 years ago

IF we had respect for our institutions this would not happen. Is a political party better skilled than the EC who have conducted 6 elections ?. Give Caesar's to Caesar. Leave Doctors, Lawyers, EC officials , Football refs etc ...

• 9944 11 years ago

fool

• Kofius 11 years ago

Am sure U are not even 40yrs. JJ '79 kwraa U did not meet so Shut Up and learn

• hajj bee 11 years ago

The life of the 24milion ghanaians lies in the hands of the supreme court .there fore we espect them to justice so that we do not see civil war in this country.

• provide the figures 11 years ago

We need peace and justice if Nana gets it he deseve it no one should steal it

• yahaya 11 years ago

Npp has no case going to court for reversing the election results of 2012

• SAS 11 years ago

THEY ARE DESPRATE TO RULE EVEN IF GHANIANS DECIDE OTHERWISE, LETS DISCARD THEM AND THE SC SHOULD NOT HAVE ACCEPTED THEIR PETITION IN THE FIRST PLACE

• Douglas 11 years ago

last yr 2012 election was nt free and fair.infact some voted without veryfication which is never done in anywhere.u collected from mahama because ghanaians are nt happy nown.u lier afari gyan

• Extraterrestial 11 years ago

Afari Gyan and John Mahama have showed that power can be wretled also through general elections. Ghanaians should have understastood by what Mahama meant by "i dey be, keke". After having successfully bought Afari Gyan 's con ...

• Joe debera,Germany. 11 years ago

Nana will have braking heart,and that will kill Nana Addo,and the two houses sold,will kill nana,

• Joe debera,Germany. 11 years ago

O N.P.P,shame unto u,you will surely lose again in 2016 until 2060

• BETTER GHANA OF DASS(OFFINSO) 11 years ago

Thanks Dr. Afari Gyan for the explanation. The New Pharisees Party can not deceive Ghanaians again. We are well awake for the truth. No weapon fashioned against you shall prosper. We the good people of Ghana will always pray ...

• kay 11 years ago

The E.C has lost the case in advance by conceeding that the figure should have been 14,031,793.

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

YOU ARE AS IGNORANT AS 3RD CLASS AKUFFO ADDO. OR AKUCOCAINE ADDO

• kay 11 years ago

Do you understand the word ignorance ....no wonder you're exhibiting one here yourself. You need free shs

• michael Boye marquaye 11 years ago

For christ sake go to court all of you sort this mess once and for all and let GHANA move on, there are so many issues facing the country and it need to be addressed and move forward.Dragging this everyday will divert our foc ...

• Gabriel, Hamburg Germany. 11 years ago

very old' aggresive, ugly, wee smoker, selfish, tribalistic and stupid. This stupid man is making NPP lose credibility. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.

• safo kantanka 11 years ago

Npp can go to hell.they are nt the only party to rule ghana.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

THIS IDIOT COULD BRING A COUNTRY WITH LESSER UNDERSTANDING TO WAR. HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND CHARGED WITH TREASON IF THE PRESIDENT IS A MAN OF GOD THAT HE PRETENDS TO BE. dlan HAS SPENT HIS BRIBES AND WILL PAY FOR IT SOME DAY ...

• asiwome 11 years ago

THE NPP ARE ONLY MAKING MOCKERY OF THEMSELVES.NO WONDER IS A PARTY OF EDUDCATED ILLITERATES.

• AFIA SAFO 11 years ago

you don't know what you are saying,EC.

• ASONA BA BEKOE ATUO - USA 11 years ago

What about the secret collation office thief afari djan you set up. No mentioning of that?

• KARIM GBANA 11 years ago

EITHER MERIT OR DEMERIT APPEAR B4 DE SUPREM COURT.

• yeboah 11 years ago

OSEI TAWIAH I CAN ONLY DESCRIBE YOU AS A BIG FOOL.YOU WILL EVEN ROT ON EARTH BEFORE YOU DIE AND BURIED IN YOUR GRAVE.HOW CAN YOU WISH SUCH AN EVIL THOUGHT ON SOMEBODY WHO WAS JUST DOING HIS CIVIL OBLIGATION.GROW UP THE LIKE ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Nana & his boyz need to go back to school b'cos there is nothing in their heads.

• kwaku Mensa 11 years ago

Why NPP?

• Kofi Nyame 11 years ago

This is why I love the law. You have to prove what you allege. Simple. NPP should now bring forth its evidence. Failing which we'd know who is lying to us.
    I really don't want to believe Afari Gyan and the EC would want to d ...

• Ahmed 11 years ago

God will punish E C

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

WHO INSTATED AFARI GYAN INTO OFFICE? THE EVIL EWE MASS MURDERER RAWLINGS.WE ALL KNOW AFARI GYAN MAKES PART OF THE NDC DIABOLIC PLAN TO LOOT AND DESTROY OUR DEAR MOTHER GHANA.IF YOU ARE REASONABLE, THEN YOU SURELY KNOW THAT,FO ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

THATS MEAN WE SHULD HAD A RUN OFF
    SINCE THE VOTES WERE SPLIT 50-50

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

LOOK FROM AFAR DISASSOCIATE BEEN NPP OR NDC THERE WERE FRAUD. IF HE INSIST OUTSIDE OBSERVERS WILL PUSH HIM ASIDE AND TEACH HIM HOW TO DO A BETTER JOB.HE SHOULD JUST ACCEPT HIS FLAWS AND CEASE BEEN RIGHT. TO ERR IS HUMAN.IMPER ...

• wofa 11 years ago

OT sorry go back school@learn basic maths ,it will help GHANA very much.

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

THIS UNCIRCUMSISED PIT BULL DOG AFARI GYAN, THE THIEF, THINKS GE IS GREAT. YES YOU DID RIGG THE ELECTIONS FOR ANOTHER THIEF MAHAMA, IF NOT WHY SOULD YOU BE SCARED OF THE COURTS. WAIT UNTILL YOU FOUND GUILTY, YOU WOULDN'T KNOW ...

• A concernend citizen 11 years ago

It, however, conceded that "the figure of 14,158,890 registered voters stated in the declaration of results was an error occasioned by picking the wrong figure. The number of registered voters which should have been picked wa ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

MR GAYAN HOW CAN YOU HAVE ERROR OF 150,000 VOTES?

• KOFI DAMESI 11 years ago

IF AFARI GYAN THINKS HE IS A MAN HE SHOULD COME OUT ON THE TELEVISION TO SAYWHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT. HE IS DEAD IN HIS OWN SHIT AND PANTS. HE WILL NEVER BE HAPPY IN HIS LIVE AFTERWARDS FOR FAILING THE YOUTH OF GHANA WHO NEED ...

• Maika 11 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO HELL,WHO CARES.

• ISRAEL K BATULE 11 years ago

At long last Chickens are coming home.............
    Agya Afari Gyan is too hot. The Lord will surely speak louder for the whole world to hear and see.
    Amen.

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO GHANA WAS HAVING THESE EVIL VOLTARIANS (EWES) AS SURPLUS GHANAIANS.ALL SHOULD KNOW THAT,EWE IS THE ONLY TRIBE IN GHANA THAT NEVER,EVER MADE PART OF THE ORIGINAL GHANAIANS.THEY ARE FROM ...

• AMADU 11 years ago

IS NOT TRUE THAT NPP SAID THAT TWO REGISTERS WERE USED BUT THEY QUOTED PER THEIR OWN DOCUMENT PUBLISHED IN THEIR WEB SITE THUS WWW.EC.GOV.GH .THE EC SHOULD COME AGAIN!

• Kay 11 years ago

Afari Gyan is ultimate thief.He so stupid to
    Almost bring civil war to Ghana .But watch no matter how long Ghana stay in peace, if this election cheating continues, surely Ghana will have no peace for the future to come.
    Th ...

• Atta K 11 years ago

Look for a [place in Nsawam Prison.Stupid thief Brong ni.

• owura Akwasi. 11 years ago

The NPP and Nana Shortingo Addo has no case,JOHN MAHAMA all the way

• HUNDROUS YEHWE 11 years ago

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY SOME PEOPLE'S STILL BELIEVE THESE NPP GUYS.WHY WHY?

• anayomi 11 years ago

thats why

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN ATETEKWAA .....YOU DONT KNOWN WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT .,SENSELES ANIMAL .WHY DO YOU SAID NO VERIFICATION NO VOTE.YOU WANT WHAT HAS HAPPEN IN IVORY COAST,THE SAME HERE .HOBBLEDEHOY,MORRON.YOUR FACE LIKE ASAKWAA.A ...

• King's Mother 11 years ago

Stupid Sentimental People on this forum..what did you expect the EC to say ..yes we admit to our incompetencies lol...The reason for the court is for each party to provide evidence to buttress their claim..NPP says they have ...

• Tuf. Osei 11 years ago

Will it be OBRA PA or OBRA BONII?

• kofi 11 years ago

OH AFARI GYAN THE EVEIL THAT MEN DO...

• anayomi 11 years ago

THE MAN IS A FRAUDSTER AND A CROOK
    THE TRUTH WILL COME OUR VERY SOON IN COURT

• francis 11 years ago

hope ghanaians will appreciate de fact dat we hav an institution which can can detect a fabricated story or results from real ones,lets all b excercise patient,we are nut in the animal kingdom,dat we can post insults as is be ...

• JAH 11 years ago

OH PAPA OSEI SHAME ON YOU! IS ABOUT TIME U HAVE TO.........

• Amewu@ 11 years ago

It said in a mischievous attempt to buttress baseless accusations made to the media, the petitioners deliberately used an erroneous figure of 14,158,880, instead of 10,995,262, as the total number of votes cast in favour of t ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

My tiredness of commenting on Nana and the NPP bogus petition alleging election fraud just reminded me of my University days. I believe most students would attest to the fact below which is exactly what Nana and his men and w ...

• ETWE YE DE AKWASI 11 years ago

THE CASE IS DEAD JUST AS NANA IS DEAD:

• aberinga 11 years ago

the npp's claim that voting without verifications had taken place in certain polling stations need to be looked at carefully. verification at polling stations was procedural and in three phases. first a candidate was require ...

• Edward 11 years ago

Is this what they called grammar? What were they expecting from the EC? God bless Ghana and protect us all.