NPP has a solid petition - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (96)

• asare 11 years ago

IT IS ALL OVER; WE DO NOT WANT ANY POLITICS NOW:

• ADUMAKUH 11 years ago

W HAVE ALOT TO CONSENTRATE THAN ALL THESE POLITICS NONSENSE

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Agyekum Kuffuor,You must stop messing yourself. You are a damn traitor!!!Nana Addo will forever remain the hero who fought for free and fair democracy in Ghana, with or without you.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS PREVAIL. K4 IS DOING HIS PART ON MATTERS OF PRINCIPLE AND WE SHOULD UNDERSTAND HIM

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THIS BIG TIME THIEF IS THE BRAIN BEHIND NPP COURT ACTION AGAINST THE EC. IT'S JUST A BITTER PILL THAT THIS ASANTE ANIMAL WAS ELECTED A PRESIDENT IN 200 ELECTIONS. GHANAIANS HAVE LEARNT THEIR LESSON. NEVER SHALL NPP/ASANTE-AKY ...

• Kezzy 11 years ago

sacred! If Kufuor was as bad as you say and the PNDC/NDC years have made Ghana better off, posterity will be the judge of that.
    As for the Ghanaians who will never let the Asantes and Akyems ever rule them also time will tel ...

• JATO 11 years ago

Smart Guy,keep it up.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Every coin has two sides to make it a legal tender,so Kufuor's decision to honour his role as an ex-president at the swearing-in of John "Jacob Zuma" Mahama(fírst president of Ghana with 24 children from 11 women)should not ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Is the Ex-President an OPPORTUNIST or just confused and very scared.
    Kufuor, we thought had a good day yesterday, beating his chest on his credence, the 'statesman', then hours later, jumped back into the 'foxes' hole. Whao, ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

I think what President Kufour is saying is that he has no problem with his party's petition.They must wait for the court's opinion on the matter.From any wise thinking person the matter has already been settled because their ...

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 11 years ago

K4 is really a funny man. He should know his days of paying and re-packing of courts for judgements to be delivered in his honour are over.

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

I think K4 does know that his influence is limited. However, he does not want the NPP zealots to think he is against Akuffo-Addo. Hence his chameleon-like posture and funny public statements.

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

I WONDER WHAT PRESIDENT KUFFOUR IS REFERRING TO AS A SOLID PETITION. I UNDERSTAND THE EX-PRESIDENT IS A LAWYER. FROM WHAT I HAVE SEEN AS THE EVIDENCE FROM NANA/BAWUMIA/JAKE OTANKA & CO, I AM WONDERING WHAT THE EX-PRESIDENT SA ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

There is a diference between having a certificate in law and being a lawyer. Ask Kwamena Ahwoi. Kuffour is not a lawyer.

• ATO 11 years ago

I CAN UNDERSTAND THE DILEMMA KUFFOUR IS FACING. HE WANTS TO PROVE THE RAMPAGING HORDES OF NPP SUPPORTERS THAT HE HAS NOT ABANDONED AKUFFO ADDO. AS FOR HIS ASSERTION THAT AKUFFO HAS SOLID EVIDENCE, I CAN ALMOST GUARANTEE THAT ...

• Jerome 11 years ago

To be fair to the Ex President, he is indeed in a tough position considering the fact that people claimed he never really liked Akuffo Addo. I think there is a hidden message in there , however: "Mr Kufuor in a pale voice ca ...

• Paulo 11 years ago

It is a fact that Agyekum Kuffour has always been more concerned about protecting his own international image than promoting the Party's cause. Clearly a shameful case of biting the finger that fed him!

• JATO 11 years ago

WE MUST BECAREFUL AND SMART TO LOOK UP TO THE PERSON,WHO CAN UNITE OUR NATION AND THE PARTY FOR NANA TO RULE GHANA,AFTER OUR VICTORY IN COURT OR IN THE NEXT ELECTIONS,SMART UP GUYS AND STOP YOUR INSULTS ON SUCH A STATESMAN,TH ...

• Eye Yen Dargarteyfor 11 years ago

It is amazing that some people still believe John Agyekum Kuffour to be a member of NPP. Kuffour has never been NPP member and would never be a member. It was a ploy to ride on the ticket of NPP to fame and in the end dump th ...

• ADUMAKUH 11 years ago

why are politicians so greedy? ghana is not all about politics

• anayomi 11 years ago

GET REAL BROTHER WHAT IS THERE TO BE SCARED FROM HEARING THE TRUTH COMING OUT OF COURT?

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Do you know how to recite "HUMPTY DUMPTY"? Mister Kuffuor. You just must be schizophrenic. After all that you had to do to maintain your dignity, it lasted barely 24 hours. If you trying to get accepted back into that filthy ...

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

I believe he wants to do damage control with the Party faithfuls. Little does he know he is doing a lot of disservice to himself. The best for him is just to keep quiet.

• Sydney Hayford 11 years ago

Please would somebody do us a favour and tell the 'stateman' Kuffour that the NPP is looking for justice and not fairness. I thoght he is a lawyer by profession. Oye asem o.

• AGYAAKU 11 years ago

In his desperate effort at damage control, Mr. kufuor is going to end up further deepening his dented reputation.

Was he aware he was a statesman when he stood on an NPP political platform to incite his party members again ...

• Opuluwii 11 years ago

Behave yourself, please!

• .lolo 11 years ago

KUFUOR STOP STOOPING THIS LOW. YOU HAVE ATTENDED THE INAUGURATION SINCE YOU BELIEVED THAT WAS THE RIGHT THING TO DO. YOU DON'T OWE ANYBODY AN APOLOGY. SO STOP EXPLAINING YOURSELF OFF BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH TO SAY ANYTHING ...

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

what do you expect from him,just to make John Akufo Addo happy

• ADUMAKUH 11 years ago

it all over realy for akuffo addo.

• MAMA 11 years ago

YOU ARE A LAWYER, HOW MANY CASES HAVE YOU WON AT COURT? NIL. DO NOT NOT CONFUSE SPECULATIONS WITH EVIDENCE.

• HILLA 11 years ago

THIS MAN ALWAYS REMINDS ME OF A HYENA.T TRAITOR

• KWAME A. 11 years ago

Former President John Agyekum Kufuor attended the inaugural ceremony of President John Dramani Mahama because in mind he is doing what is right. He knows that Nana did not win and he is just talking just to make Nana feel t ...

• DJ 11 years ago

do you listen to yourself. npp has no shame.keep fooling and yourself till 2016 past.We will be voted again because npp is not ready to learn and has decided to stuck to the only page in the story book,shame on you because Gh ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Kuffuor is a traitor with no principles. He must be ignored. He left his party to join JJ's revolution only to be put in jail by the same JJ. Ghana politicians are shameless.

• Good citizen 11 years ago

you are useless as your words Terribly spe cific or whatever u call yourself.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

FOOL, KUFFOUR IS 100 TIMES BETTER THAN YOUR FATHER.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHEN HAS THE SC NEEDE ADVICE FROM KUFFUOR TO DO ITS WORK HONESTLY AND DILIGENTLY? OR WAS HE SENDING CODED MESSAGE TO HIS APPOINTEES ON THE SC?

• PEPEMAN 11 years ago

THIS IS THE ONLY MAN IN NPP WHO KNOWS THE VALUE OF THE PARTY. HE FORMED SUFFERED AND LEARNT LESSONS THE HARD WAY.THE MILK TEETHING POLITICIANS NOW STAFFED INTO THE NPP ARE OUT TO DISMANTLE THE PARTY WITH ERRATIC BEHAVIORS. SE ...

• obroni 11 years ago

Some, (mainly lower educated) people don't seem to understand, that once you are a president, you are a president for all Ghanaians, and not only for your party members.
    When Kufuor attended the inauguration of President Mah ...

• Kosi Agbeli 11 years ago

Kuffuor knows very well that their petition cannot hold water. He is only trying to please his party in order to cover-up his actions.

Is like telling a corpse that you will go with him, knowing very well that you are not ...

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

Kuffour never practiced as a lawyer, what language would he have used at the court, this daft? Because he is not a good lawyer he lacks the skill to scrutinize cases. Don't mind that fool Ghanaians mistakenly elected as their ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Some of you on this forum must be found and prosecuted you hide behind democracy and insult people who can be your grand fathers. You insult sitting presidents, ministers and what have you. I quote, "Don't mind that fool" ref ...

• jim 11 years ago

It is a pity to be an African, where age, education, experience, statemanship and dignity still put you in the same position as the little boy who tell the mother, while holding his terminal report, that he was first in class ...

• jim 11 years ago

It is a pity to be an African, where age, education, experience, statemanship and dignity still put you in the same position as the little boy who tell the mother, while holding his terminal report, that he was first in class ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• KEDEKEDZI 11 years ago

Fmr President Kufuor is a confused man.You cannot please everybody. Stop fooling Nana Akuffo Addo

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

The NPP when ii power said they had solid evidence to prosecute and convict Tsasu Tsegator for causing financial loss to the state but in the end what happened to their solid evidence.Time will tell.My prayer is that the Supr ...

• ed 11 years ago

It is a huge shame that the NPP functionaries and supporters are seeking to creat the unfortunate impression that it is an anathema for a non- akan to become a president of this nation.God created all tribes equal and in His ...

• Goza go toro 11 years ago

Tell Nana to back out and stop fooling him into his grave. This is what you have at the back of your mind. your skull

• Sydney Hayford 11 years ago

this is clear not from Kuffuor's heart. I wish the statesman would be bold and tell the Akuffo Addos and Akomeas the truth-that is they are exposing their foolishness and this could affect the future of the party.

• kwaku 11 years ago

WAA LOOK NO ONE FORCED YOU TO ATTEND THE INAUGRATION

• Eddie 11 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL HONOUR U AND REESPECT U AS A STATE MAN TILL YR DEATH. BUT NOT ANY OTHER MEMBER OF NPP. SO DON`T ALLOW THEM TO MISLEAD U. IT`S THE WORK OF NANA ADDO...ALL DIE BE DIE...INSTIGATING THE YOUNG ONES TO CAUSE CONFUSI ...

• BIG 11 years ago

its becoming anonying and frustrating to open ghanaweb and see only NPP ISSUES.NOTHING MORE TO WRITE ON .......

• Honestman 11 years ago

Oh Mr. Kronfuo. why keep deceiving this poor Nana. If Nana Addo collapses and dies or gets stroke those of you deceiving him shall be guilty

• HONESTY 11 years ago

Kufuor knows that Akufo Addo and NPP have no case. He is just trying to deceive them. Apart from the biometric device challenges, the 2012 elections were the cleanest.
    These happenings are showing that if Akufo Addo were to ...

• Ali 11 years ago

NDC SAID ! ONE TOUCH VICTORY WON
    BUT STILL IN PANICK HOT SOUP !WHY?
    I NEED ANSWER PLEASE !

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

HE IS OUR FORMER PRESIDENT AND I DONT SEE ANY THING BY ATTENDING THE inauguration. ALL WEE NEED IS HOW THE SUPREME COURT IS GOING TO HANDLE THE CASE. I FEEL DEEP IN MY HEART NDC WILL PUT PRESSURE ON THE SUPREME COURT TO THROW ...

• Weysman 11 years ago

Kufour is as stupid as Akufo Addo.

• loadshedding 11 years ago

Kuffuor just changes his coat as rapidly as the chameleon. He runs with the hare and hounds with the Hounds.

• Nii Amoo 11 years ago

Kufuor is the best .

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• HARUNA 11 years ago

YOU ARE NOT AN NPP

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

I remember in the good old days, what we did on the last day of the acadamic year, when schools were closing for the long vacation. This day,those of us who were attending schools in the villages, called this great day 'OUR D ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

DR. HILLA LIMANN'S PNP SUFFERED A COUP FROM RAWLINGS IN 1981, BECAUSE THE ITALIAN LOAN OF 12 MILLION DOLLARS WAS SQUANDERED BY THE THEN PNP OPERATIVES. NOW THE MAHAMA NDC FEARING THAT A RUN-OFF OF ELECTIONS WITH NANA AKUFFO ...

• JojO 11 years ago

If you have solid petition why do you want to embank on demonstration,to prove.Please npp leaders call your people to order

• Atta K 11 years ago

shut up.You dont care about NPP and we care for ourselves.

• Whatever 11 years ago

The NPP is not in court so why are you saying he doesn't care about the NPP? It is Akuffo Addo who's in court, NOT NPP. So Kuofur cares about NPP

• KOFI OFORI AMOAKO 11 years ago

JAK: YOU ARE AA TWO FACED SELFISH, EGOTISTICAL AND HYPOCRITICAL BASTARD.

• Whatever 11 years ago

The NPP leadership need to be honest with their followers and tell them the truth that they lost in a clean election. It won't take anything away from their worth as humans

• WATSON 11 years ago

Mr. ex president are u trying to give false hope to nana?Ithink u must know better that nana"s or NPP" petition is not solid it is full os lies n it will get no where. PLEASE TELL HIM THE TRUTH YOU"VE BEEN THERE N KNOW WHAT ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

OR WILL GHANA COURT BE CAWARD THAT IS THE MILLION DOLLAR QWESTION

• Dr. B. K. 11 years ago

Forget it , AKUFFO-ADDO can not be a PRESIDENT in GHANA. Go and look for a GOOD person, but not some one like AKUFFO-ADDO again .................

• The same 11 years ago

NPP leaders are their supporters

• VIGILANTE 11 years ago

Ghaniain, there are two lives for every individual, private n public lives. Kuffour in his private chose ta be an nppian. And with npp membership became a public figure as president. He just performed his public duty yesterda ...

• william 11 years ago

Allow the court to do its work. Court does not need political or statesmen's PUBLIC prayers. They should rather publicly call on Ghanaians to exercise patience and quietly pray for the Court to exercise its independent duty!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

I don't trust in political expediency. I trust in political loyalty defined by principles!

• joe, boston 11 years ago

Stupid, selfish, self-awarded gold chain medal wearer, with blood-shot frog-eyes, father of Ms. Gissle twin boys (John and Philip), 300% increase in per diem president what did you say? How can you play both sides of the coi ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

It is interesting to see how NPP has managed to transform itself into an uncompromising fascist dictatorship. No NPP member dare express different opinion from what Akufo Addo says.
    Ex-President Kufour, though not courageou ...

• SAPAK 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD ALLOW THE NATION TO BE PEACEFUL AS IT IS.

• Man of GOD 11 years ago

Fmr, Prez K4 dont want to see Akufo Addo getting any closser to the Throne. Listern to this Asante/Moshie mix blooded Kufour "My Prayer is that the Supreme Court will do its work very HONESTLY and PROPERLY for the sake of ...

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 11 years ago

YOU FOOL WHY DO YOU WANT OPEPENI, OTANI ,DAGARENI, FRUADSTER IDIOT CEREMONY .WHO MAKE YOU FORMER PRESIDENT .,HATREE OF NANA CANT HELP.,GOD GRACE WE SHALL WIN COURT CASE.,HE WASTING GHANA MONEY FOR NOTHING

• Santana 11 years ago

the so called legal luminaries in the npp have certainly lost their bearings. their mathematical works on the results were terribly wrong. one wonders if they were still using algebra instead of mordern maths to work on the ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

A dam stupid confused Kufuor. A thief.

• PARRIOKI 11 years ago

NATIONAL PATAPA PARTY (NPP). IDIOTS

• Kruukruuduu 11 years ago

Mr President have u now also joined the propagandist? Please u cant fool anyone. If its a spade then it is a spade and not a big spoon. Please keep whatever you have to yourself. We are no longer interested in any comic re ...

• Mr. KOBB 11 years ago

Seethe kokontey man, tell the truth to your people and stop fooling them. NANIAMA:

• Campus Ministry Report 11 years ago

NPP deserves to be congratulated. God often uses unforseen or unexpected situations to minister to us.

When we focus on the 'mishap', we miss what he wants to draw our attention to. However, in the mist of the seemingly di ...

• Adam 11 years ago

Npp suppoters are animals in this country. every four years elections they goes to court what a shameful hegoats.

if you lose elections you lose all. how many mps did Npp got in parliament? Nana the Evil dwarf cant be a p ...

• Nina Ashanti lady 11 years ago

Talking like this makes your case worse, no need to play Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. Why can't you people let's have some peace!! God helps you lot.

• ABEEKU EAST LONDON. 11 years ago

LONG LIVE MR KUFUOR AND LONG LIVE GHANA.
    AM PROUDLY OF YOU MR KUFUOR. GREAT STATE MAN.

• Salifu 11 years ago

Just watch the NPP. They will have no legs to stand on because the NDC and EC will shred them to pieces in court, come the day. Then, guess what the NPP will say? Yes you've guessed it right. "The Supreme Court is biased in f ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hear this ugly monkey.

• KWAME 11 years ago

What can former President Kufour say than this.He cannot condemn the petitioners lead by Nana Addo because he Kufour is known to be anti Akufo Addo's leadership of the NPP. He came late into the campaign as a face saving meas ...

• Alhaji Tijani 11 years ago

pls let think about Ghana now is all over.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THE FORMER PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OF THE NPP IS A DISGRACED PERSON IN GHANA AND ABROAD.

HIS POLITICAL FUTURE IS ALREADY ENDED.

IT IS TIME FOR HIM TO RETIRE TO AKIM-ABUAKWA AND TO ENJOY HIS STOLEN RICHES.

THE END OF A ...

• Agonaba 11 years ago

JAK's divine strategy will pay off in future and 'all will understand him better by and by'.