You are here: HomeNews2013 01 08Article 261498

CODEO ‘Destroys’ NPP’s Evidence

Read Comments Comments (117)

• moyo 11 years ago

The evidence hocus pocus will surely be put to test and people will cry like babies when the time comes

• gifty 11 years ago

fool, don't get so excited over this

• Asare-kumasi 11 years ago

After UP- now NPP too must be changed

• Togbe Afedi the rapist 11 years ago

CODEO numbers were massaged to reflect the election results. CODEO came out with these numbers after EC announced the results. You don't expect CODEO to come out with numbers that don't synchronize with EC.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

WE SHOULD ALL WAIT AND ALLOW THE SUPREME COURT TO LOOK INTO THIS. GHANAIAN WILL BE SHOCKED! JM WILL SOON BE THE SHORTEST SERVING PRESIDENT EVER. THE TRUTH MUST PREVAIL. TO ENHANCE THE GHANAIAN YOUNG DEMOCRACY.
    CORRUPTION IS ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

AS A STUDENT OF ENGINEERING AND ANALYSIS, I DARE SAY THAT THIS ARTICLE IS BONKUM. YOU OSE A SAMPLE OF 1,492 TO ESTIMATE FOR 26,002 AND CONCLUDE THAT YOU ARESO RIGHT. NOT FOR THOSE OF US WHO ARE MATHEMATICAL. IN ANY CASE IF YO ...

• RAYA 11 years ago

codeo does a good job i have done it before and i know what they are talking about.you don't sit in your room with your abstact maths and say what u please

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN 11 years ago

THE HORSE RACE IS OVER,THE BEST HORSE WON !!
    CODEO,TOO HAS MY RESPECT.I'LL BET MY LAST PESEWA,THE SUPREME COURT WILL FIND BOTH THE EC AND CODEO NUMBERS CREDIBLE.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Bature the chin-chinga seller again ?

The cross-grained clay-brained pumpkin,Alhaji Bature, who uses both hands to wipe his behind after a visit to the toilet, has once again proven why his brand of stupidity is an inspira ...

• Boat 11 years ago

My friend, do not insert into what the EC said. Where and when did he say "no biometric verification no vote"? You quoted him as saying "no verification no vote" so why are you twisting his words by inserting "biometrics"?

My stepson, it was the biometric machines which were supposed to be used under the constitutional instrument, and which were used for the verification exercise.

That said, I must however admit that the "no biometric verifi ...

• Jato Julor (J.J) Rawlings 11 years ago

AKYEM NI KWASEA BI BA. WO MAMI TWEASIDI KAN KAN. NPP STOOGE...CRIMINAL!

peter jeffrey, the idiotic gay dimwit and inbred sniveling blockhead.

Forumers should take note of this instant gay idiot !

An imbecilic lunatic gay refugee,peter jeffrey, squattering at St.Helens church in the market ...

• JOE 11 years ago

JATO JULOR (JJ) RAWLINGS, YOU CAN'T EVEN USE YOUR OWN NAME. WO YE ABOA PAA, HOW CAN YOU SUCH DIRTY WORDS ON THIS SITE. WHERE DO YOU COME FROM? I AM SUCH A DOG FUCK YOUR MOTHER TO GIVE BIRTH TO YOU SO YOU ARE A SON OF A DOG TO ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Atsu, our elders say ''when u rush in cleaning your rotten teeth with a stick, u injure your gum n bleed. U rush all over the place and make many useless n lame arguments. U failed to read properly as a so called Engineering ...

• Boat 11 years ago

Please do not disgrace the Engineering profession if you statistically inefficient.

Sampling gets better more accurate when sampling uses higher numbers closer to real value, that is correct but you cannot discount what wa ...

• ATO 11 years ago

SO YOU ARE AN ENGINEERING STUDENT, A MATHEMATICIAN AND AN ANALYST; AND YET YOU ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH WITH THE USE OF STATISTICAL MODELS TO ACCURATELY PROJECT RESULTS? I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE IDENTITY OF THE INSTITUTION(S) WH ...

• Neutral observer 11 years ago

ATSU- Do you understand sampling? CODEO officials were present in 1,492 of the 26,002 polling stations. Dou you know the number of men needed to cover all 26,002 stations?

Now back to the issue, a sample of 1,492 will rou ...

• ghana boy 11 years ago

So all you know it all folks, how many percentage points is the 1492 to the 26002 polling stations. May be, you know it all folks can help here, can you use a sampling of less than 6% of Ghana's polling station and rule that ...

• Kojo Letze-Ho 11 years ago

How can Ndc rely on the results of CODEO estimated results released after the EC announced its results as defense? Is this the evidence Ndc is going to court to use as evidence to counter the NPP incontrovertible evidence? N ...

• joe 11 years ago

wat do u know anyway,just shut up!! u seem to have problem with basic principles of reasoning

• Kojo Letze-Ho 11 years ago

How can Ndc rely on the results of CODEO estimated results released after the EC announced its results as defense? Is this the evidence Ndc is going to court to use as evidence to counter the NPP incontrovertible evidence? N ...

• Efo Paapa 11 years ago

Yes they're illiterate lawyers and the educated npp lawyers had to rely on prez k4 to pack the supreme court to overturn a supreme court verdict. God save Ghana.

• gigi 11 years ago

Don't forget the illiterate lawyers are down 18-0

• OTOYO 11 years ago

CODEO is not juduciary to juddge a case while the case is in court. Why dont they stop all these hulabaloo and wait for the court dicesion.court will give the final dicession and we all know NPP is law abiding part

• HIPC 11 years ago

Properties sold.how can I pay my family back?as for this unless supreme court helps me ooh!

• FIAMENYO- SOGAKOPE 11 years ago

NDC PEOPLE ARE REALLY STUPID. DID THEY CHECK WHEN CODEO RELEASED ITS RESULTS? CODEO JUST MADE UP THE NUMBERS TO LOOK SIMILAR TO EC.

• John Wilson 11 years ago

Do you think that Nana Akufo Addo does not know that he lost the election?.We were all in the queue to cast our votes. Indeed the Supreme Court judges also voted and the witnessed the serenity under which the people of Ghana ...

• Ogyam 11 years ago

Let not CODEO not disgrace itself as Polling Stations Sheets signed by all party agents are WEIGHTIER than CODEO so-called results. How can you use SAMPLE results when we have DETAILED results?

• Kumiro 11 years ago

Do you note that the CODEO people admit that theirs was only a sample? Sometimes that can mislead depending on how the sample is picked.
    2) when someone give a figure with a range or margin of error, what it means is that th ...

• Kosi Agbeli 11 years ago

We need to place Nana Addo on suicide watch when the Supreme Court comes out with its verdict.

• gifty 11 years ago

another fool! Shut up if u can't say something nice.

• KOFI 11 years ago

Al-Hajj Editors need free education with their grammatical errors.

• Bonsu. 11 years ago

Hopefully he will read this.He should stop taking dried grass and congratulate J M.God has not created him to President.See what happend to him at Kumasi? It's time for Akuffo Addo to retire peacefully.

• abigie 11 years ago

u take dried grass that's why u know, fool. Quit attacking Nana and pray for a better gh

• HUMBLE LION,SOUTH AFRIAC. 11 years ago

Nana Addo ur tym in politics is and gone so it is about tym u give Ghanaians a relief.We are tired of ur court case which would not even yield any fruits.Enough is enough so give us a break.Upon all these evidence by a nuetr ...

• kk 11 years ago

i wonder why he is still in Gh mpo. u ve a course u supposedly deferred at de oxford university, go nd complete it b4 u die o. "y3ne wo sere kwa y3mp3 wo" Lumba said it all

• HARRY 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO & THE NPP MUST APOLOGIZE TO THE NATION, THE NDC PARTY, THE PRESIDENT THE ELECTORAL. COMMISSION & THEIR OWN PARTY MEMBERS FOR THEIR SELFISH & MISLEADING STATEMENTS PURPORTED TO THROW DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIAN ...

• atino 11 years ago

i wonder why u guys can't write sensibly. OMG!

• BISSY 11 years ago

Do you have any evidence to prove Nana and the NPP otherwise. If you don't then you need to shut up ok. You fool!

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

JUST GIVE NANA CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

• patience 11 years ago

Nana is not desperate to be president. He just wanna drive the thieves away to help the nation.

PATIENCE, VERY SENSIBLE AND TRUE. SOME PEOPLE DO NOT THINK BEFORE THEY WRITE.
    NANA ADDO IS NOT DESPERATE.DO SOME GHANAIN'S CARE ABOUT DOING WHAT IS RIGHT?
    IF HE FAILS, GHANA IS DOOMED WITH THIS THIEVES AT THE HELM.
    GHANAIA ...

• K .Ganyo (Botswana) 11 years ago

AMA SERWAH, OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL YOUR NAME TELL NANA TO GO TO HELL HE WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA, HIS FATHER WAS A FAILURE AND HE IS NOT DEFFERENT.

• ghana boy 11 years ago

k.Ganyo(Botswana) and telling Nana to go to hell,what kind of picture is this. I don't know but I think Ama Serwah, don't have the guts to give Nana this message so i will do it for you, but I think Nana will probably ask me ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IS CODEO THE SUPREME COURT? IS THE CASE BEFORE CODEO OR THE SUPREME COURT?

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

DID THE CODEO TAKE THE (NVNC)NO VERIFICATION NO VOTE INSTANCES THAT TOOK PLACEIN SOME LOCATIONS INTO CONSIDERATION BEFORE COMMING UP WITH SUCH SCRAP,DID THIER PVT DATA NOT DETECT THE FOUL MEANS THAT MAHAMAH HIMSELF DECLARED?

• Patrick Afram, koforidua 11 years ago

I am really much disappointed in CODEO's so called evidence. They only talked about the collation of results at the various polling stations through text messaging. What about irregularities during and after voting? No verifi ...

THE TRUTH WILL EVENTUALLY COME OUT BY GOD'S WILL. WE WILL ALL SEE THE OUT COME SOON. VERY EVIL.

• ghana boy 11 years ago

By the way who's payroll are those guys on?

• Herbo 11 years ago

I hate the manner in which the article is deceptively presented by Ghanaweb. Come on be realistic with your headlines

• Kobby 11 years ago

The margin of error is 1.68% which is very high considering the fact that NDC had 50.7%. If you dubtract the margin, NDC will have 49.02%...
    For that one alone, the courts must consider the evidence and everyone must accept ...

IT'S ALL FAKE. WITH A BIT OF COURAGE THE SC WILL SEE ALL THIS NASTY CONSPIRACY SOON!!

• Sedart 11 years ago

Kobby, what is your level of education?
    Can you not read properly that error
    of 1.68% is based on CODEO's projected ffigure of 51.38% for President Mahama?

• Serious Ghanaman 11 years ago

If figures are massageable, then why can't NPP also massage figures to try to prove its 'no case'? NPP give us a break and start to strategize for your next loss.

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

At the end of this court action in the supreme court and the subsequent proof loss to the NPP, the party will have for their own sake and future participation in elections in mother ghana,should be re-organized.

• BISSY 11 years ago

Please be mindful of what you write since it always misled people. The NPP is not going to court based on the actual votes reported. They are going to court because there were over-votes and also about half a million people v ...

• Mr. Sarpong(Germany) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Kezzy 11 years ago

Sarpong, please tell Queen to deliver the whole Ghana from these giant evils - squalor, ignorance, idleness, want and disease. Please do and generations to come will be thankful. What a load of tosh! 'She is very powerful'!

• Kweku Tawiah 11 years ago

We are grateful for this piece, but I do not think it sheds light for our path as far as the election petition in the Supreme Court is concerned. In the first place, I am not aware that CODEO is a party or intends to be a par ...

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

What is interesting in this article is the fact that the CODEO report even favours the NPP more than the NDC. CODEO declared President Mahama winner with 51.38%, with Nana Akufo-Addo; 47.17% with a margin of error of 1.68% wh ...

• fire 11 years ago

oooooooooooh people no chop yesterday, am sorry for your sorry ass npp

• SABEE-POLITICAL ENVANGELIST 11 years ago

GHANA HAS SPOKEN NOT THE SELFISH FEW. IT BEHOVES ALL TO STAND UP FOR THE TASK AHEAD TO BUILD MOTHER GHANA FOR ALL TO LIVE PEACEABLE AND GODLY LIVES THAT BEFITS THE MOST DEMOCRATIC ICON OF AFRICA. ANYHING OTHERWISE IS BY EVIL ...

• FONKAR FOR LIFE 11 years ago

THESE STUPID AND USELESS SCHOOL DROP-OUTS ARE PARADING THEMSELVES AS JOURNALISTS

WHY IS YOUR SO CALED CODEO FIGURES DIFFERENT FROM THE ELECTORAL COMMISIONS'S FIGURES?

THIS STUPID BATURE HAS BEEN BRIBED AND IS TALKING FR ...

• bature always lies 11 years ago

Head of the rented ndc press propagandits

• gyan 11 years ago

i wonder my friends in NPP are still hoping against hope. NPP wait 2050 you come to power.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

How can CODEO or any private body provide resources to monitor 26 thousand plus polling stations,there is no way they can provide evidence to counter the NPP's evidence.As for this Bature readers shoulders just ignore him he ...

• Akyemkwaa 11 years ago

WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT SCIENTIFIC (CLASSROOM) EXERCISES HERE aLHAJI bATURE. yOUR STUPIDTY ALWAYS LEADS YOU. WE ARE TALKING FACTUAL MY DEAR ALHAJI BATURE! WAIT AND SEE.

• lydia 11 years ago

was codeo observers taking the right figure from the right people? becos from my observation their agents were taking or coping from the party agents. so how sure are they?

• Konekpieri 11 years ago

I think the logical thing for Nana to do is to humbly concede and allow the NPP to re-stratagize. The reason why NPP lost in this election was as a result of their arrogant and insulting behaviour. Those who caused them to l ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WHAT DESPERATION IS THIS NDC? THIS SHOWS EC & NDC DOES NOT HAVE DECENT RESPONSE TO NPP'S EVIDENCE. THE EC & NDC ARE IN BIGGER TROUBLE!!!!

• Apiola 11 years ago

Ghana seem to have a person of Jonas Savimbi in our mist, How can you sell your fathers property in abroad and after using the proceed to fund the NPP and when you are questioned by your siblings for mismanaging family proper ...

• Heavily Indebted Political Candidate 11 years ago

I heard it but thought it was a rumour!

• VIGILANTE 11 years ago

There is always safer and secured in the lion den when you knovery well that the lion will not harm you. Being in the lion den will prevent and protect you frm other deadly animals. With evidence one can feely challenge the e ...

• KING DAVID 11 years ago

CODEO, have you sent a copy to Supreme Court? If not, then do so at once.

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

There are supposed to be 26,000 polling stations in Ghana and CODEO claims they sent 1492 observers. To do a good job of observing from the start to the end of polls, each of these observers ought to have been stationed in on ...

• mumu 11 years ago

is CODEO the supreme court?

• BB Brown 11 years ago

quotable quote, just look at this one:-

The Npp's petition is factually empty,legally pathetic,poor in arithmetic and even poorer in logic.
    This is law professor talking.These words have already sent diarrhea running like ...

• Ben 11 years ago

Collation of election results is not a qualitative research. If CODEO got the results from all 26,000 polling stations, why such a huge difference between their collated results and that of the Electoral Commission. One plus ...

• ECG 11 years ago

Nana Addo has succeeded in destroying our beloved party. By now he knows ha can never be president of Ghana so he has deceded to destroy our party. NPP supporters stand up and get this Akyem brat outta of the party else NPP w ...

• AGOR NAASE 11 years ago

COdeo a job welL done and I don't know whether these illiterate Nacortic pedlers party people (NPP) knows this.

• Omanbapa, Kumasi 11 years ago

The writer would have done us a great good if he added that the total valid votes declared on December 9 is different from the valid votes gazzeted. This will have no influence on the outcome of the Supreme court judgement

• Kobi 11 years ago

Who pays codeo staff Mahamas NDC govt chop chop and bias

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

There are several educated idiots such like this writer.Codeo based their findings on statistical sampling with a margin of error but not the actual polling station by polling station calculation.Using 20 consistuency as a sa ...

• Yar 11 years ago

Nobody expects you to write anything less than you have done! NPP did not submit its evidence to CODEO but to the Supreme Court so stop this 'unnecessary noise' and let the courts decide!

• Nana Mensah 11 years ago

This article is for uneducated folks...If u can not understand the basis of NPP's petition then u are dump....lo

• SmartBen, Kumasi 11 years ago

VIVID OR WITH A MARGIN OF ERROR OF 1.68%
    CODEE, please stay away from the EC. If I cote you ‘As factual as the gospel of Christ, CODEO, through it Parallel Vote Tabulation (PVT) has provided a vivid account of what actuall ...

• Abdallah Kluvi Prosper 11 years ago

Togbe Yahyra, present this evidence to the Supreme Court and don't waste our ears. Fraudsters, you have come to the end of the rope.

• Prosper Amenuvor 11 years ago

I wonder why you have taken so much interest in destroying Whatever is NPP.If you think you are so good why dont you go to your homeland Togo and do your nonsense there.I dont Know why you are pampared in Ghana here. You shou ...

• JohnnyWAS 11 years ago

Absolute rubbish. Scientific evidence? We cannot even fix our potholes. Useless country!

• Kojo K. 11 years ago

Nice piece of shit from the most expensive T-Roll in the Nation.

Can CODEO be "scientific" in their result, whilst they were having only 4,000 people on the ground "monitoring" over 26,000 polling stations? (just assume 2 ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

Al-Hajj? Ha ha! Blinded by 1-2-3!

• Kweku 11 years ago

Alhaji Bature, simply take CODEO'evidence to the supreme court and stop disturbing us with your partisan reportage.

• Kobena 11 years ago

What is it about "No Verification, No Vote" that this idiot does not understand? If Afari-Djan allowed ONE person to vote witout verifiation against HIS OWN edit, he is material breach of the law. If there was ONE poling stat ...

• Kaketonti 11 years ago

Me thinks NPP agents were poorly trained for the job.Second,either they inhaled some substance plus special stuff or they were dancing Azonto.No vote can be declared "Null and VOID once all agents were present.Failling to sig ...

• ganiman 11 years ago

GOOD WORK DONE CODEO

• Galisman 11 years ago

Good work done.

• niibaruch 11 years ago

please tell Mahama he can pay the so-call codoeo for this but trust me he will lose the case in court

• YIADOM 11 years ago

We shouldn't condem nana let's wait and see what God is about to do, concerning this fruad,all is good for democracy in Ghana.

• RICE WATER 11 years ago

BATURE,WHY NOT FACTUAL AS THE CREED AND SALAT OF THE HOLY PROPHET (PBUH)YOU CAN NOT DARE USE HIS NAME BECAUSE YOU KNOW YOU ARE FORMULATING LIES AND HATRED AMONGST SOCIETY, MAY ALLAH FORGIVE YOU AND MAKE YOU A TRUTHFUL HUMAN B ...

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

I remember in the good old days, what we did on the last day of the acadamic year, when schools were closing for the long vacation. This day,those of us who were attending schools in the villages, called this great day 'OUR D ...

• Kaketonti 11 years ago

Dr Kwame Nkrumah was on her mothers'back crossing the river when he told her that"Mother there is a fish under your feet"And it came to pass.The valiant tastes death but only once.THE PRESIDENT IS MR MAHAMA TILL 2016 ELECTION

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

This reminds me of Okmfo Anokye's story and not Dr. Kwame Kroba.

• Akatapore Jnr. NY, USA 11 years ago

Okomfo Anokye was the one NOT Kwame Nkrumah. What magic powers did Nkrumah possess? When we're talking about pure black (magani) magic, you're calling on Nkrumah? You need to do a better research on this.

• Me4U 11 years ago

"The PVT estimate of rejected ballots was 1.65%, with a margin of error of 0.09%, which was also quite close to the EC’s figure of 2.2%."

After attempting to add the margin of error of 0.09% to CODEO's rejected ballots ( ...

• Boss 11 years ago

Nonsense! Let CODEO replace the EC then? Why waste resources on EC if it's CODEO and their PVT we should trust? Belleh!

• CHICHINGA MUNTAKA 11 years ago

STUPID,NONSENSE,IDIOT CODEO

I REPEAT STUPID,NONSENSE,IDIOT CODEO ..

THE RESULT GIVEN OUT BY YOU DODEO SAYS, ITS AN ESTIMATE... THINK TWICE
    THE E.C IN ITS RECALCITRANT BEHAVIOR SAID, NPP CAN GO TO COURT
    SO WHAT ...

• william 11 years ago

Let the process take its legal course and allow Ghanaians to focus on work with the swearing in of the President!A time for everything, away from a nation of mostly'talking'!

• Whatever 11 years ago

As far as I'm concerned, the NPP hasn't presented any evidence. What the NPP claim as evidence are rather natural lapses which has been happening in all our elections. In this election, the laspses were even minimal so I don' ...

• patience 11 years ago

what a fool of all fools, whatever!

• Akatapore Jnr. NY, USA 11 years ago

Truly? Al-Hajj? The rented NDC newspaper that has never gotten its facts right? Who reads the gutter-to-gutter Al-Nonsense junk paper? TCHEEWWWW!!!

• Kobena 11 years ago

What is it about "No Verification, No Vote" that this idiot does not understand? If Afari-Djan allowed ONE person to vote witout verifiation against HIS OWN edit, he is material breach of the law. If there was ONE poling stat ...

• ghana first 11 years ago

stupid fool like you

• TNC 11 years ago

FOLKS,
    THE NPP CLAIMS,1.342,845,VOTES FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL BE NULIFED,BECAUSE THEY WERE IRREGULAR.SINCE THOSE VOTERS ALSO VOTED FOR VARIOUS PARLIAMENTARY CANDIDATES,WHY ARE THEY NOT CALLING FOR CANCELLATION OF THESE ALSO?

• ADVISA 11 years ago

Forget abt da NPPs, they are always found troublesome. The EC's result is transparently clear, they can go to HELL... 4rm ADVISA Awutu Obrachire C/R.