You are here: HomeNews2013 01 07Article 261427

We'll pursue court action despite swearing in- Akomea

Read Comments Comments (127)

• PETER 11 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE BACKWARD PEOPLE WE HAVE IN GHANA

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

HOW BACKWARD HE IS STILL WITHIN THE AMBIT OF THE LAW. MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS STAND ...

• ACCRA BOY 11 years ago

KENNEDY ASHITPONG IS BROKE AND HUNGRY AFTER USING HIS LITTLE MONEY TO SUPPORT NANA GBAGBO'S CAMPAIGN INCLUDING SPONSORING MP CAMPAIGNS FOR ADJOA SAFO, FRANCES ESSIAM, AND OTHER NPP WOMEN HE HAS CHOPPED AND WANTS TO CHOP LATER ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAAAA. SOON THERE WON'T BE AN NPP TO DISTURB OUR PEACE. SILLY GOATS WHO DON'T HAVE GOOD BRAINS. NDC WILL ASSUME THE PRESIDENCY AS LONG AS IT EXISTS. WE DON'T WANT AN NPP PARTY WHICH IS ACRIMONIOUS AND BOGUS.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

It will be bad if NPP disappears. It will be great to have NPP around and if they should loose the court case, one will see how they will campaign come 2016.

• ACCRA BOY 11 years ago

NANA NANA YE LOSER!! OYE LOSER

NANA DIE E GO LOSE OH

THERE IS PPP, PNC, CPP ETC. DON'T CREATE THE IMPRESSION WE CAN'T DO WITHOUT THEM..WE ARE DOING WITHOUT THEM.

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

The ideology of NPP is 'Democracy' based on the 'western style'. What is the ideology of NDC?

Who is the founder of NDC and from which offshoot?

Yea, lets I foget! The principle of 'probity and accountability' or is it ...

• Abbrokyire y3 din wai! 11 years ago

Kwasia talk western style? The bomb throwing founders of the npp are nothing compared to the brave founders of the ndc. By the way your group is what the U.S will call terrorist group and ship you guys to Guantanamo bay.

Do you know whether or not I am in Abbrokyire?

Massa lucky you! You don't know shit about your own party aside the names of the so called founders.
    By the way Ghana just rejected a chip of EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO A FOUNDER OF YOUR BELOVED PARTY.
    WITH THE WAY THINGS ARE GOIN ...

Small brains and big thoughts: Your head will explode! Take care , young man.. Maasa lucky you.

• WE BACK YOU. 11 years ago

lET THE WORLD KNOW THAT WISDOM IS BETTER THAN SILVER AND GOLD.

• mafia primeminister 11 years ago

TerriblY,tell me is there anybody stoping these dope asses fools from pursuing their court action.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

You call yourself Accra Boy. Fools like you always court tribal hatred among us. Unfortunately, those foolish advisers on Ghanaweb will blindly overlook your comment till you receive a nasty response, then all of a sudden the ...

OSTRICHES...GO BURY YOUR HEADS IN THE SAND.

• Sowah 11 years ago

Your father and mother are lunatic donkeys.Who fun tribal hatred on this site more than you useless and ampit smelling shoeshine idiot? You are a dirty stnking useless idiot! Mother fucker useless orang-utan.Onye soomei!

• Obournana 11 years ago

This is wrong, don't insult if you want people to stop insults. They will look at you and learn, I hope.

• john 11 years ago

SHAME SHAME.WHAT'S THIS INSULT ABOUT? IS ANY OF THE POLITICIANS FEEDING YOU?.YOU'RE NEVER A GA.SHAME!!!

• ACCRA BOY 11 years ago

YOU DONT KNOW ME OH. KENNEDY AGYEPONG HAS $200,000 SO WE SHOULDN'T HEAR WORD IN THIS TOWN - TWEA KAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAI!! HE IS ONASSIS TO YOU UNINFORMED FOLLOWERS.

BY THE WAY, WHY ARE YOU SO ANGRY, CRYING MU MU MU? WHY T ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Useless idiot, You fools can't take insults but will always act first. You are no Accra boy, you are just a piece of Ayigbe shit, a child molester parading as a Ga.

• ACCRA BOY 11 years ago

WHO IS TALKING TRIBE HERE? HOW DO YOU KNOW WHERE IN ACCRA AM FROM OR NOT? HOPE YOU DON'T ACT ON YOUR GODFATHER KENNEDY ASHITPONG'S ADVICE TO KILL GAS AND EWES

• Obournana 11 years ago

Please learn to be tolerant and self control. Stop the insults and comment on issues. Politics are over and we have our president.

• john 11 years ago

THANK YOU BRO. JEALOUSY WILL KILL THAT COCOON

P.R.O of Ken Agyapong am sure you know how much Ken used for the campaign. Anyway we wait for him to return from the States so he can tell ghanaians why he run right after the declaration.

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

IT IS FOOLISHNESS AT THE HIGHEST DEGREE TO DESCRIBE SOMEONE AS BACKWARD FOR EXCERCISING HIS LEGITIMATE RIGHTS. TRUST THAT, IT'S NOT IN ANY WAY A TABOO FOR SOMEONE TO STAND UP AGAINST ANY GOVERNMENT. WE ARE TAKEN FOR GRANTED ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Hey Buddy,you could leave out the Foolishness aspect in your post. Dont you think so? That would have been much greater a post.

This time your name merits your criticisms. More of such!

• woman 11 years ago

thank you to speaking on my behalf!

• Wiseman 11 years ago

I dont seem to see backwardness here. What I see is a game that has the potential to teaching political parties lessions. Lets see how the proceedings at the courts unfold. The outcome might enlighten and cause parties to be ...

Why not next time 'they intend rigging an election' but rather "they intend embarking on a legal action:?

Please don't 'shoot your foot'!

• Akua 11 years ago

Do you want a country with such lawlessness?. Buses passing through Kumasi full of weapons like spear, claiming there are no men in Kumasi, throwing stones beating innocent people, destrowing bussinesses and no arrest made?

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

It can only happen in Kumasi

• Akua 11 years ago

YOU WANT TO PROVE TO YOUR CREDITORS THAT YOU WON BUT NDC STOLE IT SO NPP SHOULD GIVE YOU ANOTHER CHANCE - 2016 IN ORDER TO PAY THEIR MONEYS. THIS WILL NOT WORK. LISTEN TO PRESIDENT YAYA BONI. YOU ARE NOT GOING TO PAY YOUR DEB ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

They think we will inaugurate that loser as president,why they don't get it that there is no way they could have won that election just because they won one region and narrowly winning the second one out of 10 regions.

The ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

What's Akomea's problem? Who is preventing them from their self inflicted and suicidal quest? In fact, a man is his own easiest dupe, for what he wishes to be true he generally believes to be true. So, let them wallow in ersa ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Hahahhahaahahhaahhahhahaahaahahaha.....LMAO....HAHHHAHAHAHHHA

• john 11 years ago

.....AND WHAT ABOUT YOU?.SOMEONE RIGS AN ELECTION AND HE'S CHALLENGED IN COURT AND YOU CALL IT BACKWARDNESS. MAY GOD HELP YOU

• joey london! 11 years ago

Give us a break okra mouth!

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Hey Buddy,you could post without insulting. What do you think? Have a great day.

Wise advice! More improvement.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Good to hear NPP was at the inauguration. It will be interesting to follow proceedings at the court. God continue to bless our home land Ghana and keep a united people for prosperity and blessedness.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Sorry, I did not get that impression from Akomea's statement. The NPP WERE in PARLIAMENT but NOT at the INDEPENDENCE SQUARE where the inauguration took place unless I am mistaken.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

OOi, you are right.My bad.

Sarcasm!! How did you know that they were there? Don't they have television and radio sets in their homes?

'Sarcasm is sarcastic'

• Goza go toro 11 years ago

Is it a reminder or what? Well be ready to purse it untill the start of the next republic!!!!!!

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Sorry, i meant and keep us a united peopel.

• Foko 11 years ago

You can go to hell.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Hey Buddy,are you sure you love to see him in hell? Big NO. Say something else to him. Dont you think so? Maybe he should keep reminding us.

I see this as a non-story since we all know there is a petition in this respect at the supreme court. Do we need a reminder from anyone?

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Maybe a reminder. I think it does not cuase any harm.Dont you think so?

May be. You are right.

• TKD 11 years ago

Supreme court in Ghana is not the one to make you achieve your ambitions for the highest office of the land.With or without Ghana remains what it is and shall ever be.The NPP is become a pack of nuisance in the body politics ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER IS NOT ALSO THE ONE TO MAKE SOMEONE REALISE HIS AMBITION. IT SHOULD ALWAYS BE ONLY THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE AND THAT MUST BE PURSUED ALWAYS

IT IS SO FUNNY THE SAME EC DECLARED FOR THE NPP TWICE AND IT WAS OK BUT NOW THAT THE EC HAS DECLARED FOR THE NDC IT IS THIEVERY . GHANAIANS MAY HAVE TO BELIEVE THE NPP BECAUSE IT IS POSSIBLE THE NPP DID NOT WIN THE 2000 AND 2 ...

• Maame Safoa 11 years ago

Never mind them Akomea; go on to pursue your case in court. The Justices who swore Mahama in as president will be forced by your NPP compelling evidence to overturn the results and make Akufo Addo president, by April 2013. T ...

Let's all hope your prophesy comes true. Amen to that!

• doc x 11 years ago

well said

• Joe 11 years ago

No day passes without the NPP telling us they are in court. Good for you, remain there, life must go on for the rest of us. But stop disturbing our ears with this noise each and every passing day. Must we be reminded everyday ...

• Napoleon 11 years ago

Is somebody stopping the NPP for going ahead to pursue the case? They should go on andd on.

• DARK MATER 11 years ago

In my veiw.i think all the or at least top leaders of the NPP should have been there since this particuler action is a constitutional mandate. being there to witness what decesion is taken in behalf of the entire conutry does ...

• Efua Bloomberg 11 years ago

Akomea is evil. Let him live with his bitterness and evil plots. His political life is finished.
    He is loser.

• sharp sharp 11 years ago

Go tell that to yr foolish father, check if ndc as a party did not say the same thing in 2005 nd went to court.when it suit u it ok foolish people.

GOAT HEAD SHARP SHARP AND WHO WERE THE PETITIONERS AND RESPONDENTS. ETIWUII

• Akua 11 years ago

Continue to fight the good fight.NPP and NANA all the way.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

DID THE NPP SAY THEY ACCEPT MPS WHO WERE FRAUDULENTLY ELECTED INTO OFFICE? THEN WHAT WAS THE SENSE IN BOYCOTTING THE SWEARING IN OF PREZ MAHAMA? WHAT IS THE QUALITATIVE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ONE SWEARING IN AND ANOTHER? ONLY NPP ...

• United Ghana 11 years ago

Because its all about the personal presidential ambitions of Nana Gbagbo-Addo. There's no logic to it

• sharp sharp 11 years ago

You are rather not trying to be logical u can always, all e tim take an MP to court 4fraudulent act on his/her ELECTION as MP, but president has a tim limit. the boku mp was sown in but lost in court years after.

DUMB EXAMPLE FOOL THE BAWKU MP LOST HIS SEAT BECAUSE HE WAS A DUAL CITIZEN BUT DID NOT RENOUNCE ONE.

• Crack heads 11 years ago

You are tooooo tribalistic and intolerant to the political views of other people and tribes. That is the cause of the NPP's loss. Why will u attack Voltarians for voting NDC and not attack Ashanti region for voting for you?

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

A woman walks up to an obnoxious drunk at a bar and tells him, "If you were my husband, I'd poison your drink."

The man replies, "If you were my wife, I'd drink it."

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• speak out 11 years ago

For not attending the swearing in, thne NPP has proved to us that they are useless a disgrace to Ghana.I dont see how the attendane of this will affect the outcome of the supreme Court's decision. Does that mean they wanted ...

• JIM 11 years ago

End of the road for mr. Addo

• Idan 11 years ago

Nana ankoma please use ur time to do something meaningfull and stop this patapaa asem

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

It's all over, men!

• PREZZO 11 years ago

I AM NOT SURPRISED HEARTS IS ON ITS WAY TO RELEGATION. ALL THE MANAGEMENT ARE NDC GUYS. TOGBE AFEDE AND CO. FROM TODAY I HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CLUB. THE SAME FATE WILL FALL NDC.

• Kofius 11 years ago

If Hearts were to start winning U would claim its bcos of NDC. So which is which ?. Just Like Kotoko, NPP have never lost before. Its always the referee who robs them

• ADONGOBA AKOLOGU 11 years ago

Is that why the NPP referees have been cheating the Hearts of Oak ?

• MAAME 11 years ago

we are aware. we do not need reminders because we have heard the same thing repeatedly, repetedly, repeatedly, we are waiting to the npp d day - the day akuffo addo will become president of ghana

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

IN your Next life

• xx 11 years ago

x

• The Observer 11 years ago

In my view as an abserver, I think the time for the Ghanaian election and the swering in is just too short. For instance the USA voted long before the Ghanaian election, yet the President elect is yet to be sworn into the off ...

• ghanaboy 11 years ago

What do you want to be waiting for? the constitution was promolted to ensure that NO CRIMINALS LIKE IS IS HAPPENING NOW TAKE NO ADVANGATE OF THE SHORT PERIOD RELATED TO DO evil in(my state) hahaaaaa. do nt be niev

• JM_till 2021 11 years ago

A BATCH OF BACKWARD AND MEDIOCRE PEOPLE. FOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLS.......

• Florence Kissi 11 years ago

No insults, civility is even required when you disaggree with somebody,

• Otoo 11 years ago

NPP and its permanent concert. Who cares if you go to court or not. NPP is a disgrace to our dear country Ghana. All UP/NPP knows is boycott, violence, terrorism and bomb throwing.

• AGYA YAW BROOKLYN N Y 11 years ago

GHANA NEED PEACE THERE IS NO NEED FOR ARROGANCE THE ELECTIONS IS OVER NOW IS THE MOMENT OF UNITY AT THE END OF THE DAY WE ARE GHANAIANS.

• Francis 11 years ago

PLEASE WE ARE JUST FADE UP WITH THE NPP AND ITS NONSENSE. GHANA IS RUNNING PERFECTLY WITHOUT U.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

REPORT OF FRAUD FOR INVESTIGATIONS !Monday, January 7, 2013 7:39 AM

From: "BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI" Add sender to ContactsTo: "MR. BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI ESQ." , Info@Akufoaddo2012.com, Info@johnakufuorfoundation.org, "Federal ...

• ghanaboy 11 years ago

A cheap political maker who pray on the news media. why should you even go to him. A Fool. isnt it?

• hjay 11 years ago

god bless you president maha
    ma

• anayomi 11 years ago

MAHAMA HAVE A BIG CLOUD OVER HIS HEAD
    NO ONE KNOWS IF HE REALY WON THIS ELECTIONS

• Kofius 11 years ago

I Know, Foreign Observers know, Kofi annan knows US Govt knows even Nana Akufo-Addo knows

• Ibn 11 years ago

We need to get serious as a nation let's not allow our political difference blind us from being honest to ourselves, What was that this morning at ex president Kuffour's house thi was totally unnecessary.

• Analyst 11 years ago

The court action in itself is acceptable under the democratic dispensation. Nonetheless, what is wrong is the whipping up of sentiments of their supporters, and this has the potential of fomenting violence.
    Instead of focuss ...

• DON SADDIQ 11 years ago

Why dont u give us a break about this cout court matter.

• NANA YAW III 11 years ago

You have ample evidence? This is supposed to be translated in numbers. But how can you demonstrate this evidence when you are INCAPABLE of sunning simple figures in TWO-COLUMNED TABELS in a writ to the highest court of the ...

• addo 11 years ago

go to hell

• www.bantamasdachurch.org 11 years ago

Read thought provoking religious articles, personal testimonies from across the world. Visit our Youtube channel for soul inspiring music etc

• Ali 11 years ago

FOLKS ! GAME IS NOT YET OVER !!
    STOLEN VERDICT IS A CRIME AND HUMAN
    RIGHTS ABUSE ! TIME WILL TELL

• Chaforo 11 years ago

an intellectual will never talk this way, am not surprised is coming from such a person.And who is this so called Accra goat or whatever his name is.

• ACCRA BOY 11 years ago

E DEY PAIN THEM KEKE!!!!

• Chaforo 11 years ago

how can an insult be used as a comment in responding to an article.i pity our dear Nation.

• Florence Kissi 11 years ago

That is the spirit,the court action should still be pursued until the truth about the elections is made bare to everyone.

• Michael Nii Laryea Ofosu Armaah 11 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself for even deciding not to attend. Do you guys even have the progress and the better future of Ghana at heart? It was sad to hear the Opposition party wouldnt be attending the innaugration on B ...

By the time "wise people become wiser, the wiser people had become wisest"

You will regret later on, after the Supreme Court ruling, the freedom , Liberty,prestige and honor this suit has given you and the whole of Ghanaia ...

• AFT 11 years ago

hmmmm

• ------------- 11 years ago

NPP.S FOOLISHNESS SEEMS TO INCREASE ON A DAILY BASIS.

• Nakoja 11 years ago

What is at all wrong with this poof. He is waisting everybody's time with his stupidity. What an idiotic character. He must think he is bigger than Ghana.

• Eddie 11 years ago

I USED TO RESPECT AKOMEA, BUT IT IS RATHER UNFORTUNATE HE IS FOLLOWING THIEVES AND HAS BECOME A FOOLISH THIEF

• NANA YAW 11 years ago

Foolish talks

• KOFI 11 years ago

You go die ker ker

• Whatever 11 years ago

NPP is too funny. concert

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

AKOMEA ACTS LIKE A WOUNDED TIGER

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

THE LAST DAYS OF THE TROJANS

• KOO NIMO 11 years ago

I find it difficult to understand the logic of NDC thinking ; why should a NPP accept the results of an election if they consider the elections to be rigged and there are ample evidence to show this ;Jon Mahama can be ordaine ...

• DON. AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

IF ONE IS CALLED NANA DOESN`T MEAN YOU
    HAVE TO RULE GHANA WITH FORCE .IS IT
    BECAUSE YOU ARE ALSO NANA,EVEN WITH
    YOUR SO -CALLED EDUCATION YOU DON`T HAVE TO UNDERSTAND'"DEFEAT"?GIVE US BREAK WITH YOUR "YOUR A BIG DO DRESS. ...

• wiggy 11 years ago

AKOMEA, I THOUGHT YOU WERE A VERY BUSY MAN.WHEN YOUR ABOTIA LIED ON THE DAIS AND THE ANGRY GODS THREW HIM DOWN,NPP SHOULD HAVE ENDED ITS CAMPAIGN.THAT GREAT FALL WAS THE SIGNAL

• BA 11 years ago

Akomea IS SICK HE DONT PAY BILLS

• K Philly 11 years ago

Just go to court and leave the rest of us who must work for a living. Do you need direction to the court?

• ERIC 11 years ago

GO TO HELL NPP

• nana 11 years ago

if according to ur so-called-evidence is clear and strong enough , go for it but i think at this awesome moment of our lives let it go.. and let think about development,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• GOD HATE CORRUPTS 11 years ago

SHAMELESS MAHAMA TALK LIES,GHANIANS ARE NOT FULLS,MAHAMA TIME IS HERE SOON,PERIOD

• SHAKARA 11 years ago

YOU MUST UNDERSTAND THAT ITS ALL OVER.
    NANA WILL NEVER RULE GHANA

• Red Cock 11 years ago

When would this infantile adult grow up