You are here: HomeNews2013 01 07Article 261421

I will not let Ghana down- Prez Mahama assures

Read Comments Comments (195)

• Jill 11 years ago

We've heard that before, can't put my hopes & trust in any politician.

• YOWZA 11 years ago

Jill I hear you loud and clear.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

BUT AKUFFO ADDO IS THE WORST. NO DOUBT HIS HOPES HAVE BEEN NAILED IN THE COFFIN.

• djan 11 years ago

IT IS ALL OVER

• MR. FIGURE- OUT 11 years ago

Every deal you entered as a vice president was very smelly. We have had enough of your ' buy one airplane for Ghana buy one for your brother attitude'. You shouldn't be the president but for some haters in Ghana who always ch ...

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

Nana addo is a natural born loser and he will continue to live in his presidential dreams, hahaha!

• Nana Antwi-Berko 11 years ago

This time no father for all nonesense!!!

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Mr. President stop the promises and show us some action by appointing hardworking people to propel the country forward not the usual GREEDY BASTARDS.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

John "Jacob Zuma" Mahama(first Ghanaian president with 24 children from 11 women), you have already let Ghana down, when as vice president, you allowed your fellow NDC foolsoldiers to steal all public toilets,Lorry Parks,Mar ...

Listen to this miscreant buffoon who calls himself kayo Julie jj Rawlings, a coward nincompoop who can not use his own name on this forum but rather uses the name of once the most powerful man in Ghana who chased him out some ...

• PAA TII AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HAVE AGREED TO RESPECT, TO HONOUR AND TO SUPPORT THE PRESIDENT TO BETTER THE LOT OF ALL GHANAIANS. WE WILL PRAY FOR HIM TO MAKE THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA A SUCCESS. MAY GOD HELP OUR PRESIDENT, GOD BLESS O ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

My only prayer is that God continue to bless you with the needed wisdom to kick out the old Babies with hardened teeth so you can form a much better Government.

• JATO 11 years ago

The winner take all must end,the right people should be given positions not party gurus.

• sugarcoated words 11 years ago

For the past five years thats how he's been talking as if he's seducing a woman. Nothing will ever come out of this except to make people happy for one minit.

• TO FOOLS 11 years ago

All he telling you is that don't even think about today. Wait for latter which is indefinable. If rejoice over this, that makes you the biggest fool because, while you need food, shelter, clothing, health... now for your fami ...

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Mahama knows where he is standing now. He believes that Ghanaians did not vote for him to be the President of Ghana but he forced himself to rule Ghana.

So, his reward is awaiting for him.

• Amoalie 11 years ago

I must say u r in dreamland. Keeping dreaming n wake up after 8 years idiot.

• GH 11 years ago

WHO IS GOING TO WEED OUR COCOA FARM FOR US NOW? GH, 4 YEARS OF HARD LABOUR

Narr ist maennlich und nicht weiblich, so, einen Mann kann nicht 'eine' Narr sein, you dandruff licking boner and sufferer of introjected infantile anxiety.

Will you grasp your rabbit look-alike ears firmly and remove your ...

• ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 11 years ago

Listen to this miscreant buffoon who calls himself jato julor jj Rawlings, a coward nincompoop who can not use his own name on this forum but rather uses the name of once the most powerful man in Ghana who chased him out some ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

CALM DOWN ZAMIA, THE GUY IS CONFUSED.

What did your owners feed you today that has raised your stupidity level beyond the maximum limit today, you bucktoothed bubble-brained butthead ?

Need I tell you again that 3-legged foul-smelling creatures of your kind ar ...

I think this Idiot is suffering from chemical imbalance in the brain or bipolar. Could someone be of help?

Still calling me Okuampa Ahuofe, you puss-chewing, cunt-headed masked gimp ?

Anyway,a devilishly foolish dullard and a catatonic, nose-picking patient on a ward of witless wanton wretches of your kind is not worth my time. ...

Why can't you use your name on this forum instead of Rawlings? You are a bastard coward!

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Dramani Mahama is a lip-service NDC president, a champion in kleptomania, an undisputed womanizer and global children making machine.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

What has 24 children of a man doing his job as president got to do with it?
    Have you forgotten when your thieving Uncles were in office so soon?
    Just SHUT that ugly mouth of yours,Asshole.

This borborbor-dancing drooling spastic again ?

For your information, this is the first time that I am engaging a goat-defiler in any form of discourse.

Did you ask what my taxes used for paying the upkeep of the 24 chi ...

I shall forever respect a man with 24 children than an ugly bastard Homosexual PIG like you.Only an ugly HOMO will not like people with children.
    Before Mahama became president of Ghana,was your tax money feeding his 24 chil ...

• George UK 11 years ago

PLS TRY AND THINK BEFORE YOU MAKE YOUR COMMENTS. YOU SOUND SO CHILDISH AND STUPID AND HOPE YOU GROW UP.

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

SO YOU ARE HAPPY TO SEE OUR LOVELY GHANA IN THE HANDS OF CROOKS AND THIEVES. WE ARE ALL FINISHED. GHANA HAS BEEN THROWN INTO THE DARK AGES WITH THESE CORRUPT NDC'S. IT'S A GREAT SHAME, FOR MAHAMA'S RIGGED ELLECTIONS TO RULE A ...

• I can see 11 years ago

Brainless indeed,who told you NPP will help Ghana,NDC idey beee keke,accept it ok.

• Amoalie 11 years ago

Who is more corrupt than NPP?

Mahama, the chosen and blessed president for our generation!

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Stop being a hero worshiper, let us open our eyes and stand up for our children rights. In present Ghana, every thing depends on whom you know. Some people are going to be millionaires because they are now going to win lucrat ...

Then tell your godfathers to stop saying 'yen akanfuo' and 'all die be die' mantra. Not all akans are racist and tribalism, we are one people, one nation with one common destiny.

• Kofi 11 years ago

They don't hate you as a people; they hate your arrogance, false superiority and your erroneous mantra of "ye gye yen man (our land)". Change your attitude and we shall be with you.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Who needs thieves? All you are talking here is foolishness. The people of Ghana are the most liberal in the whole world. Shortly after independence, there were foreigners holding key positions and some even making coup d'etat ...

• Opanin 11 years ago

Hey, hey, hey! Mahama is preaching unity now. Wonders will never end. Here is the man who was shouting at the top of his voice appealing to his fellow Northerners not to lose sight of the fact that he was one of their own and ...

• Musah 11 years ago

who cares?

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

A northern tribalist holding an Akan Afena sword. A northern tribalist sitting in the presidential chair, which is adorned with Akan Adinkra symbols. A norhtern tribalist moving into the presidential palace, which is designed ...

• kweku Yeboah 11 years ago

Who jah bless no one cares. Observers are worries. You will leave to see the President succeed. You better support him or be left out. Keep quite. You dog. Envious bull dog. Shame to you npp boot lickers.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Can Dramani Mahama who is presiding
    thievery, corruption, lies, incompetency, murder and total economical confusion gather nerves to
    eradicate completely from our national society arm robery when he himself is a robber who ...

• emma 11 years ago

beware of the idea of match

• Adams 11 years ago

The NTAFUORS have taken over our beloved nation. Hail to the TANI. Boko Haram is not too far from our shores. Watch out my fellow countrymen. Mahama is still not my president!!

• Musah 11 years ago

Mahama's presidency marks the end of ugly short people ruling Gh. hehehe

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Npp is DEFEATED TO THE CORE OF THEIR BONES..The Hon. KING and Pres. J.D. Mahama is going to be President for 8 Solid Yrs..No questions about that..We will make sure Npp is buried for good..Ghanaians are tired of their massive ...

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

So NPP people don't feel pains in their feet when they are kicking against a stone-wall? Ebei !

• TANI ABOA 11 years ago

YOU ARE A THIEF. JOHN MAHAMA IS A THIEF

All the beautiful and handsome Ashantis are of Northern breed so pls don't bring that 'Tani Aboa' thing here. Foolish fool !

• Daniel 11 years ago

It is up to you, wherether you put your trust in the President, John Dramani Mahama or not, he is different, he would do the job of development unlike in the past. He is an intelligent person who understands the everyday need ...

• Taliban2 11 years ago

What difference does it make if he swore before head of states like Benin, Nigeria, Senegal and all african crook. What do you expect? The countries leaders have nothing to show off. They are all the same. No development. ...

• Man of GOD 11 years ago

Mr Arrogant Pampered Akufo Addo, Mr Proud Jake Otanka Me no Partenal Brother and Mr Unwilling But Pressured Bawumia should by this time realise their foolishness.Look at His Eminent Kofi Annan (Formal UN Boss) a son of the l ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR A SUCCESSFUL INAUGURATION. WHAT GOD HAS PUT TOGETHER LET NO MAN PUT ASUNDER!

• MAN 11 years ago

HE IS A BIG THEIF FRO MALI. LOOK AT THE FACE

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 11 years ago

OMG! be honest Mahama is more handsome than Nana o. Even your mother will attest to this simple fact.
    Sorry no offence intended.

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

I am surprised that Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, the archfoe of the NDC was there for the swearing in ceremonies. Perhaps she is also considering herself as a "Stateswoman" above partisan politics. Just imagine she was the ...

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

THE THIEVES WOULD HAVE STOLEN IN HER FAVOUR AS DONE TO MAHAMAH,NDC THE SAME THIEVES ALWAYS.

• mr large 11 years ago

she is very lucky mahama won the election and ghana can enjoy some peace.like all the properties she is enjoying for free saying my husband gave it to me as though the husband owned the country ghana.the ego of Akufo addo wil ...

Americans put their differences behind them immediately after election and join hands together to push the country way forward so i'm glad she was there to show Akuffo-Addo and his 'patapaa party' how to do it so pls don't in ...

• anna 11 years ago

We are praying for u try and keep ur campaign promise!!!!!!

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

• Banaribala 11 years ago

Apuuo nake, he should go retirement. We need youngster to steer the nation not this violent pensioneer.

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

JUST GIVE NANA CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

• Adwoa Smart 11 years ago

We thank God for President Mahama. Congratulations Mr. President. May God grant you WISDOM.

• dan 11 years ago

we never votered for you you have stolen our votes go away.

• dan 11 years ago

we hate you.theif,we dont respect you .evil man.anti christ mahama

• Jen 11 years ago

Childish!

• YOWZA 11 years ago

…I will keep to my promises, I will not let Ghana down and I will work hard to consolidate Ghana’s democratic values.”
    President Mahama you cannot consolidate Ghana's democratic values if you won this election via a fr ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Wise words and promises from the president and we all wish him well. What we need is an ALL INCLUSIVE system where people are judged on their merits and irrespective of party affiliation, tribe or 'connections', we tap into a ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Good comment,, but your suggestion here,,"...draw ALL Opposition Parties into his agenda",... is not necessary. Opposition or opposing voices could still be heard and their good and workable suggestions incorporated into the ...

Well said, that is part of inclusiveness. We need to good, strong and constructive opposition to hold government to account whilst also contributing at all levels ( including their constituencies) to nation building. I agree ...

There are so many Ghanaians who abhor their government, not necessarily because of the government in power but the people who are ruling. The fraudulent and oppresive nature of the NDC is quite appaling. You can't use oppress ...

So, why don't we all try and change that situation through national dialogue, mutual respect by all, and a sense of identity, what I have referred to as 'GHANAIANNESS'. We are one people and though we may have tribes, what we ...

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

NPP and Busia's Progress Party also did the same thing to ewes and Nigerians.
    Its the Akan party that introduced the Alliance Order and took many business of the foreigners in Ghana.
    I remember when many ewes loose their ...

• 696969 11 years ago

IF GOD EXISTS THEN SATAN TOO EXISTS. AND IF SATAN EXISTS THEN THE PRESIDENT WILL NOT LAST FOR 4 YEARS ON THE THRONE. IN 2008 THE ASHANTI REGIONAL CHAIRMAN OF NDC AFTER ORGANISING A PRESS CONFERENCE PUT DOWN SOME CURSES ON THE ...

• A MAN OF GOD. 11 years ago

You this writer code-naming yourself 696969,you are doomed to leave this beautiful world and join your ancestors before the year 2016.This is serious and it will happen to you, or if you like let someone mark it on the wall, ...

• 696969 11 years ago

YOU WILL SOON DIE BECAUSE YOU SUPPORT SIN. THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH. NEXT YEAR YOU WILL TAKE THE LEAD TO JOIN ATTA MILLS.

• Hitler 11 years ago

I know you will deliver and i pray that the almighty Allah guide and protect you in all your endeavors

• Hajj 11 years ago

Mahama is doomed if prayers are being said to the king of evil spirits - Allah - to guide and protect him. Allah who lives on human blood and flesh, spilled through suicide bombings and amputations? Mahama will never survive ...

• Hajj 11 years ago

I know what I am saying as a Muslim, that our Allah is the principal evil who is determined to destroy Jesus Christ and his followers. If prayers are being said to him (Allah) for Mahama, then Mahama is doomed. Evil deeds wil ...

• de 11 years ago

We will surely hold you accountable by your words. But even before that happens, a more positive indicator, we impatiently expect to see, should be your appointing a very altruistic Attorney General and Justice Minister, who ...

• SEIDU MUSTAPHA ,NHYIAESO CONTITUENCY 11 years ago

w.e know the president is man of his words so Ghanaian will not have any problem

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Ok, Ghanaians will be watching. The path to Peace will depend on how you tackle injustice,dishonesty and corruption in the country. The old school mentality, see no evil, hear no evil will not work. Ghanaians will hold your f ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

You let us down under Mills!

Akadu, it seems you have just woken up. By the way what happened to your friend Justice, Sarpong, the self-styled CARDINAL? He seems to have vanished into thin air.

Don't you think we need a healthy national dialogue abou ...

I have never met Sarpong. I know him here as much as you know him so don't pretentiously strike that affiliation.

You are right about convoying a national dialogue. But it will mean that we have to bring different ideas t ...

We cannot build a Nation without condemning prejudicial comments of bigots.
    When your mentor Dr Ahoofe was condemning Dr Kwame Nkrumah,you never condemn him,the only thing you said is that he is harsh but when Pryce made som ...

• GHANANIBA 11 years ago

The president can start with state security. Start with making sure Ghanaians are not exposed to foreigners doing whatever they want to do in Ghana. Ei. Jungle Gold- documentary. Chinese galamsey operators, arm robbers harass ...

• The same 11 years ago

I only pray that God help you to be able to handle this criminals led by the so called "nana addo"

• M0 11 years ago

Just asking ooooo.

• afua 11 years ago

GHANA COULD NOT HAVE GOT A BETTER PRESIDENT THAN MAHAMA, AT LEAST OUR CHILDREN WILL BE SAVE FROM DRUGS.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

This is a very dark day in the political history of Ghana.Mahama is sworn in as president and some of us working for the EC know he bought this election and became president through rigging.I wish my colleagues at the EC were ...

• Bettina 11 years ago

You stupid how much NPP paid you for this comment , may God hv mercy of you for your lying .

You can only fool God in public but not in private. Sometimes humans are forced to accept things not because they are right but because they bring peace. Peace must always be achieved without force. Those who use force to ach ...

You are not making sense as Usual, Ashantis are so retarded they never make sense..hahahaha..Now we have Crowned our King..Hon. Pres.John Dramani Mahama .He is going to be the President for 8yrs Solid..Plus another NDC nomine ...

• www.bantamasdachurch.org 11 years ago

visit www.bantamsdachurch.org

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMA 11 years ago

MAN DONT INSULT GOD,FOOLS,GOD CREATIONS ARE ALL FINE AND GOOD,THE MAHAMA HANSOME CAN NOT GIVE GHANIANS FOOD,ONLY TO GIVE OUR MONEY TO WOYOME AND NDC PARTY,SHAME ON YOU,PERIODIS THIEVES AND CORRUPTS,THE

• PROSPER KODJO 11 years ago

NDC VOLTA, WE BRING THE VOTES. THE NORTHERNERS ARE TAKING OVER THE PARTY AND GOVERNMENT. THE NORTHERNERS ARE TAKING US FOR FOOLS. HOW CAN WE ALLOW THIS.

• anayomi 11 years ago

THEY ARE DIE HARD NDC SUPORTERS

• Atu 11 years ago

Yes Nana can be president of Ghana but only in 2020.Till then All Hail President Mahama.

• corrupts mahama 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL NOT LET GHANA DOWN,HMMMM,WHERE IS GHANIANS MONEY FROM WOYOME,AND WHEN ARE WE GETTING THEM BACK,MAHAMA IS JUST TALKING AS CHILD,TRY TO FULL GHANIANS,GOD WILL SPEAK SOON,

• Edward 11 years ago

Congratulation Mr. President and wishing you all the blessings (Peace, Joy, Strength, Understanding, etc)of God to enable you govern our beloved country. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• NOT SO FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

This slick 'Pepenii' is a koke and a classical case of George Orwell's Animal Farm. You watch and see. Sooner than later he will quit drinking his Scotch Whiskey and start drinking "Pitoo" and then we will see the real Mahama ...

• Antwi 11 years ago

What is all about? we akans we think we smart than any group in Ghana. We need to stop that. We need to be educate most of us

• 15 Bob 11 years ago

are saying drinking white man's drink is beter than black man's drink idiot.

• 4040 11 years ago

God fogive you

• The same 11 years ago

You are cursing your self and you will be eating by worms like Herod b.cos u are using God's name.

• ANNA 11 years ago

HYPERTENSION GO KILL NPP MEMBERS OOOOOOOOOOOOO

• ANNA 11 years ago

HYPERTENSION GO KILL NPP MEMBERS OOOOOOOOOOOOO

• kouakou kouassi 11 years ago

very good speech. may God help him to achieve well his assignment

• E.J. THOMPSON . NETH 11 years ago

Ghana developing depend on unity but on party.

• Godwin Asiedu. 11 years ago

Thank you mr. President l will prayer for everyday to ask god help for and and Ghanaians nation.thank you again nd god blessed all ways.

• Kofius 11 years ago

NPP action shows that they will accept only ONE verdict and nothing else from the Supeme Court. They have set a precedent. From now on, no party is obliged to respect the EC's verdict again. In NPP the referee's decision is n ...

• Ron 11 years ago

Where's blood-sucking ALASSANE OUATTARA of Ivory Coast, The shortman supporter

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

My advice to the President:
    1.Nurture, promote and reward patriotism
    2. Clamp down on corruption and any form of misappropriation
    3. Improve the nation's education system
    4. Make sanitation and environmental health a pr ...

• Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago

Unfortunately, Mr. Ampadu, he cannot fulfil even just one of the items you have listed here even if you give him 100 years. It's a very tall order for this pocket-itching, corrupt NDC man.

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

KOJO NSIAH, HAVE FAITH IN YOU.
    JESUS TOLD THE CROUD THAT' BLESSED ARE THOSE WHO HAVE NOT SEEN BUT BELIVE'.
    KOJO , ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A DAY SO HAVE PATIENCE FOR THE PRESIDENT AND HIS ADMINISTRATION TO HANDLE ISSUES. HE JU ...

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

But you have started stealing our gold to Turkey

• Kwabena (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• KOFI DAMESI. 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS A THIEF AND HE WON'T BE RESPECTED AS THE DAYS GO BY.

• TRUTH 11 years ago

I do not know where such a person will come from. Someone who will insult a president because he is not from his party.

• GYAM 11 years ago

Prez-John Dramani Mahama the acronym J D M also means Jesus Do More.

• Whatever 11 years ago

You are beginning your first term and the NPP can't stop weeping and wailing and going nuts. May God guide you in your rule

• J K. 11 years ago

All those isulting the President will live to regrect I can asure them.these are badnots our beutiful Ghana is bridging becouse they donot fear GOD,GOD is whatching them.

• lodiana 11 years ago

nest is nana addo

• ISSIFU.. 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT EITHER MUST HAVE BEEN SMOKING MARIJUANA/WEE OR HE HAS KIDNEY PROBLEM. HIS LOWER EYE LIDS ARE ABNORMALLY SWOLLEN. SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE SOONER THAN LATER. I WISH HIM THE BEST OF SUCCESS IN HIS RULE.

• 4040 11 years ago

SHOW SOME RESPECT OK!!!

• WOMANIZER 11 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA AGAIN. THIS IS A SHAME. NOW THEY CANT EVEN TALK ABOUT THAT ANYMORE.
    GORRILAS THEY ARE.

• Afezz 11 years ago

HOW MANY WERE THEY MY DEAR

• Afezz 11 years ago

Say it to ghanaian teachers because they're suffering too much!!!

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

now that mahama has been sworn in, does the NPP expect the court revoke his presidency?

and remove him to enable akuffo addo to replace him?

i am confused.

• KING 11 years ago

About 50 employees of Simnet Ghana Ltd, a company 85% owned by SSNIT, is being made redundant by the reckless poilicies of government appointees at the National Lottery Authority (NLA). Mr. President Act now and kick the gree ...

• NANA OTU DARKO 11 years ago

BEHOLD THE VERDICT OF THE MASSES HAVE BEEN WITNESSED AND MUST BE RESPECTED AS SUCH.WISHING THE NEW LEADER AND PRESIDENT GOD,S WISDOM AND MERCY TO BE ABLE TO RULE THE 24 MILLION POLITICAL COACHES IN GHANA.
    .......I DEY GIVE Y ...

• matilda 11 years ago

when God blesses someone no one cant change it because God's blessings has backwards. God bless Ghana and God bless John Mahama.

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

Ghanaians will be watching you closely. If you failed on your promised, you will headind toward Nsawamu and face hell.

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

Ghananians will be watching you closely.

Watched by Who?? Idiot cant even Spell..I would rather advice you to keep an eye on Akuffo Addo your President so that he doesnt commit Suicide..Did you Vote for Mahama?? Let we who Voted him into office hold him to the TASK. ...

By their insults we know them!

• Poor man'sJJ 11 years ago

Your logic crumbles coz NPP believes he stole the Presidency. Therefore, every Ghanaian citizen can hold him to TASK - if he superintends on corruption, mismanagement and vile waste of NATIONAL RESOURCES!!!

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

You will have sold your birth rite believing a word from this guy. He promised us that by the end of 2012, the rationing of electricity will be history. What do we see now? It has even become unbearable. Professional liars.

• yaya okomkor 11 years ago

where, was the drug trafficer Otumfou the Asantehene

Asem beba dabi!

What about Kufuor's face, What does it look like??? Chimpanzee?? You are a Certified fool and an Idiot.. You Will have to deal with Us NDC for 16yrs..You Will have no Other choice Now..ABOA..

Everyone can have a bloated face due to tiredness, sickness, etc.

My Pole will be bloated when i push it into your tight pole.
    Its going to go like a screw driver and i will need a lot of lubrication for your drought Hole.
    I have a big sprinkler system for your irrigation.Let me pump that ...

• Jojo 11 years ago

HIS EXCELLENCY,WE CONGRATULATE YOU FOR BEING SWORN IN AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

THOSE WHO DID NOT ATTEND HAVE TO BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME.

IT WAS TRIUMPH OF DEMOCRACY AND PEACEFUL CO-EXISTENCE OF GHANAIANS IN THE THEI ...

• joshua 11 years ago

Sir,the only way most Ghanaian can trust you and your party is to first, fast track processes so the dubious jugdement debt monies will be sent back to Bank of Ghana.

• YAW. 11 years ago

YES, I TALK TO MY SELF, ONE DAY, JOHN D. MAHAMA, GO NA BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA,I THANK GOD THIS HAS HAPPEN,I PRAY ONE DAY MY ONE OR TWO, OF MY CHILDRENS WILL ALSO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, THIS I PRAY TO THE LORD AMEN.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

OUR PRESIDENT JD MAHAMA, THE LORD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU; THE LORD MAKE HIS FACE SHINE UPON YOU AND BE GRACIOUS TO YOU; THE LORD TURN HIS FACE TOWARDS YOU AND GIVE YOE PEACE. AMEN.

• Alhaji Tijani 11 years ago

God bless our mahama

• Tokyo 11 years ago

U thief. U already let us down four years ago.currupt evil man who has murdered and stole his way to power!!

• Daniel 11 years ago

Ghana and African will rise, never to be a pupet nation. I am very proud of Ghana, and for that matter Africa. Yes, we have made it. The democracy is not only growing in Ghana, rather it is growing healthy in Africa. Africa w ...

• Ali 11 years ago

NO! MR PREZ: YOU WILL LET US DOWN!
    NO TRUST IN YOUR GOVERNMENT ! FORGET!
    ELECTION WAS FRAUD !

BY THE WHERE ARE ASIEDU NKETIA AND
    KWESI PLATT? ARE THEY IN TOWN?
    VERY QUIET WHY?

A very great day for Ghana once again.The losers should be ashamed of themselves for trying to drag Ghana through the mud.
    Where are Addo,Jake,Bawumia and the rest hiding?

• BRO DAN =-TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, TO THE "JOSHUA" THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, HIS EXCELLENCY -JOHN- DRAMANI MAHAMA, I SAY, CONGRATULATION!! LIKE UNTO "JOSHUA", "BE STRON ...

CONGRATULATING THE BIGGEST THIEF THE NATION HAS EVER PTODUCED. STEALING FROM EVERY ANGLE, LEFT, RIGHT, AND CENTRE. ARM ROBBER PRESIDENT THE BASTARD

• Sam Ayi Kwaben Marfo 11 years ago

My friend Zamia London , never let your hatred for man over shadow his achievements , from which ever way you want to see the june 4 revolution it did have a big impact on our country. It was like a wake up call on politician ...

• Kofi Sefa 11 years ago

GOD bless!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

what has happing in ghana this four years ago, this can tell us what is going to happing from now on, no hope.why jj was talking about curuption to NDC,the rich people will be more rich and we poor will die of hanger

• The same 11 years ago

I've just listened to sir John of the NPP and I realised the man is evil .Mr president don't let us done arrest this blood thirsty criminals.

• sikdo 11 years ago

ghana

• GENESIS 11 years ago

GOD is good all the time GOOD WORK AMA GHANA GOOD WORK J M IS YR TIME STAY BLESSD

• fine buoy 11 years ago

PLEASE MR PRESIDENT LET OUR MP'S KNOW THAT FOUL LANGUAGE IS NOT ACCEPTABLE IN YOUR GOVERMENT.
    ESPECIALLY GUYS LIKE TONY AIDOO, ABLAKWAA AND ASIEDU SHOULD ALWAYS ADDRESS THE PUBLIC WITHOUT INSULTS.#LOND LIVE NDC

MAHAMA THE THIEF WILL BE A PRESIDENT FOR ONLY TWO MONTHS IF HE IS LUCKY. WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF HIS STEALING FROM THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. THEY ARE ALL THIEVES BLEEDING THE COFFERS OF OUR GREAT COUNTRY GHANA. NO MORE, ENOUG ...

• KOBLA 11 years ago

Where are the pictures as you have Done during Kuffor s time .shamme unto u...

• sulemanidris 11 years ago

THIS IS THE ONLY MAN THAT CAN MOVE GHANA FORWARD SO WE SHOULD ALLOWED HIM TO PUTSUE THE VISION HE HAVE THE POTENTIAL ENERGY TO DO IT SO WE SHOULD ALLOWED HIM THANK YOU VERY MUCH

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

This is the day Ghanaians are looking for. if npp is looking for their missing vote, they shouldn't come to president MAHAMA OR THE GREAT NDC PARTY, that stupid 1.3million vote the npp is claiming is for the npp or it is goin ...

• Aikins 11 years ago

JM ALL THE WAY WE THANK GOD? GOD BLESS J M AND GHANA AMEN

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

NPP SEE YOU IN BYE_BYE

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

NPP IT IS FINISHED!!!!!SEE YOU IN 8 YEARS.

• Aikins 11 years ago

J m all the way

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

Speech was full of history and campaign
    jargons. How can he fail to acknowledge our dear Kofi Annan as a great son of this nation ? I was so sad for Kofi.

• RAMEG 11 years ago

CONGRATULATION PRESIDENT JONH MAHAMA

God bless u all.

God bless our president mahama .

• Patrick Yorke, London SE15 5GP 11 years ago

LONG LIVE GHANA, AND THE BEST OF DEVELOPMENTS CROWN HER EFFORTS WITHOUT GIVIG IN TO SELFISH THOUGHTS.

• de 11 years ago

As a Ghanaian I wish Prez Mahama the best of luck in his office. However, I don't trust him to be able to deliver. He hasn't really been honest with Ghanaians regarding his state of the nation's address. He hasn't given Ghana ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

BALAWO

• ASARE, KOFI 11 years ago

NPP should accept defeat and assist President Mahama govern the country in best democratic way possible. Iam a strong NPP and I advise the Party leaders to accept the defeat and work hard next election period. there are so ma ...

• Peter Kuum 11 years ago

may God who enlightens all minds and hearts bless and aprove our Great Nation Ghana, may He make it great in his own will. God bless our Homeland Ghana!

• Ghanaba Kofi 11 years ago

What we need is an effective and peaceful governance with well organiced distrubtion of all natoinal cake .Taking into consideration the opposite side also.Chinese people must not ride over us.

• Tru 11 years ago

Of course you don't need any more stole cash. How much did the helicopters cost and how much percentage did you get. You have already stolen a fortune so,what do you need (NOTHING) thief.

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

In 100 days in Office, the Honeymoon will be over, and we will see which direction the trade winds will be blowing. The President must walk the talk or people will hold his feet to the fire. We will hold the President and tho ...

• DENTE SF 11 years ago

may the Lord guide you and protect you

and your family always

• Asuo 11 years ago

Thief

• Whatever 11 years ago

We all pray for God's guidance and wisdom to enable you Mr. President to deliver the hopes and aspirations of the people

• CHIANG 11 years ago

I applaud former head of state and a key member of the opposition party President Kufuor for making it to the inaugration ceremony of president John Mahama despite threats from some quarters of the NPP,this examplifies his lo ...

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

This article is a big lie. To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is a big lie, bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that sta ...

• KUDZ 11 years ago

Oh.....my God please..... Help the Ghana, the Ashanti syndrome is spreading like wildfire... lack of education... We are in trouble.. mother Ghana!!!

• PAULI-JAY 11 years ago

PRESIFENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA BE STRONG AND COURAGEOUS SAYS THE LORD

• PAULI-JAY 11 years ago

PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA BE STRONG AND COURAGEOUS, SAYS THE LORD

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

you may not like him, but he is better than the war monger-
    he is Gods choice to continue the sefless prof better gh agender.

it is in your own eyes that you think you are better than him, but god knows what he is going ...

• bismark. USA 11 years ago

akufo addo is weeping but all ghanaians all smilling. that is what we want. god has given us what we want

• Eric 11 years ago

Yes we have a Presidend we can call our own