You are here: HomeNews2013 01 07Article 261413

PPP joins NPP in boycott of Mahama's inauguration

Read Comments Comments (98)

• frank 11 years ago

funny ppl LoL

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

PPP does not even have one seat in Parliament. Dr.Nduom is digging his own grave. He should have been a bit more circumspect in such matters. That would have endeared him to voters. What he is not aware of is the fact that he ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

How can a party who did not get even one percent of the votes be recognized? Who cares what Nduom does?

• adjumako-kumasi 11 years ago

HOW CAN PPP GROW OR STAND ON ITS OWN FEETS WITH LICKING NPP WOUNDS WITH THEM ALWAYS

• HAVERY 11 years ago

FOLLOWING NPP TO THE GRAVE:

• JEFF 11 years ago

NPP IS DEATH AND PPP WILL BE BURIED WITH IT VERY SOON:

• OB 11 years ago

Jeff, you need free education to polish your grammar

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THAT CROOK COULD NOT MANAGE THE ENERGY MINISTRY UNDER KUFFOUR AS HE STOOD STIFF AND ALLOWED WEREKO-BROBBY TO LOOT VRA ON BEHALF OF KUFFOUR AND MPIANI. WHAT IS THE USE OF THAT GUY IN GHANA POLITICS. HE IS JUST LIKE A FULL STOP ...

• CANNE 11 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE HOMER SIMPSON

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Stand up and be counted, if you are a true blue Ghanaian.

Yes, the true blue Ghanaian has always made his/her voice heard when injustice or thraldom is being visited on the Ghanaian, or on Maaame/Daaavi Ghana.

Freedom & ...

• kOJO APPIAH, N.Y. 11 years ago

Your thoughts can best be described as that of a mentally deranged or lunatic. Who cares about what your NPP feels in Ghana?

Is your buddy-pact now Paa kwesi Nduom, who is equally confused if not still in shock from his p ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

Why will any serious minded person worry about Kwesi Nduom who despite the noise could only get 60,000 votes out of over 10 million votes,is he also claiming to have won or performed better than that?

Kwesi Nduom from day ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Samia and the CPP were right to throw Ndoum out. He only knows confusion.

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

PPP's Votes could have helped NPP.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Listen to this myopic, feeble-minded depraved orgy of subhuman indecency too !

Tell me, are your hermorrhoids flaring up again ?

You are always at your silly best when they do, and watching how you just started, I gues ...

• ABK NDOUM 11 years ago

So ndoum thought of winning the election or he is just supporting the nacortic party in making noise and boycoting.Ater all how many MP's does he have in paliament.his dreams of becoming President will never see light as his ...

• HAVERY 11 years ago

PPP IS MORE THAN A HOME NIGGER BOY:

• Cold Thunder 11 years ago

I was one person who admired and respected Nduom when he joined the NPP government with huge credentials, but now I think political alignment is making him assume idiotic posture. I am sorry for the use of the word but that s ...

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

Konkonsa Kwesi Nduom with his Homer Simpson-like face causes confusion wherever he is. He chopped the money with NPP, then turned around to accuse them, he also tried to 419 Akua Donkor, but soon realised he had bitten more t ...

• Chia Town 11 years ago

Hey where is Ajumako Kumasi PPP are cock suckers that is why nkrumah throw him out from CPP you can suck cock all the time in politics he do not no where he is and what he beleive as a politician sorry papa Paa.

• PAPA 11 years ago

I thought Paa Kwesi Nduom was a very honourable man. He would have maintained some little dignity after his shameful performance in the elections, if he had done himself some honour by attending this function in the company o ...

• HAVERY 11 years ago

KILLING PPP THIS EARLY MORNING

• Chia Town 11 years ago

who is that born to lose life long. You have no parlimentarian but you are boycotting swearing in is this man have sense of his own I dont blame him is democracy.

• Ghanawoman 11 years ago

I CANT EVEN LAUGH...THIS IS BEYOND COMPREHENSION!!!

• Vulva 11 years ago

Nduom is irrelevant and a butt kisser.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Ghana needs a credible third force to strengthen our democracy and provide a good balance of power. HOWEVER this DISGRACEFUL, NONPATRIOTIC ACT of the PPP is not what Ghanaians expect of a credible force.

Is there a need t ...

• Egya 11 years ago

What has Nduom got to do with this. The man left Ghana before Xmas to be with children having 2 grandsons. What sane person will put that aside and stay in Ghana for Mahama's inauguration? Insane Ghanaians!

• GRACE 11 years ago

ok let me get this right...does paa kwesi nduom or whatever he calls himself think he could have won the elections? he must be a big big joker. who needs him there with his beard like an he goat? stay at home and nurse your w ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

We think that person in the name of Grace or whatever name he or she call
    himself or herself thinks because Paa Kwasi Ndum would not have won the election, therefore he should encourage thievery and election irregularities a ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

What impact did Ndoum did on the election? And has Akuffo-Addo enlightened himself from all die be die liricvs or voltarians vote oneway. My brother write sense.

• HAVERY 11 years ago

NDOUM IS ONLY DUMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Yes we the civilized Ghanaian People
    understands that there should be freedom and Justice but not thievery
    and freedom.

How can stick be lying down when a dog
    is coming to bite me? Swine you just
    check it out.

There ...

• kuku 11 years ago

you write all die be die in capital letters and freedom and justice in small letters.
    you are simply dogmatic. you follow your master no matter and where ever he goes.
    you are just sore losers.. wise up

• yawa 11 years ago

lol i dont even know who knows him

• OB 11 years ago

Grace, respect yourself. You are a disgrace to your family and mankind. Your name is changed from Grace to Disgrace

• GRACE 11 years ago

f I am a disgrace then I wonder what you are to yours. little did I know that the elections was a do or die affair for some of u. I beg u better start thinking about how to pay all those debts oooo cos as for Ghana's resource ...

• KJO 11 years ago

OOOOOOH OB -CHALE YOU JUST KILLED IT -PLEASE I BEG TAKE IT EASY ON HER -GRACE

• HOO 11 years ago

YES THIS THIS IS A 419 SCAM ELECTION SO NEVER WASTE YOUR TIME ON THESE GREEDY BASTARDS

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL BELIEVE NPP LIES. NPP HAS NEVER BEEN GRACIOUS IN CONCEDING ELECTIONS DEFEAT SINCE INDEPENDENCE. ONLY A FOOL WILL BELIEVE THAT NDC BRIBED AFARI GYAN. DOES IT MEAN THAT WHEN THEY WON IN 2000 AND 2004, THEY ALSO ...

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

Heads of States are arriving for the event that allindependent observers as free, fair and transparent.It is only NPP and PPP who because they lost the elections are furious and pretend the elections were rigged even though t ...

• anna 11 years ago

Its good all issues are settled in court hands up for PPP let peace reign!!!!!!

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

PAA KWESI NDOUM HAS ALWAYS BEEN A COPY CAT. IN SOME CASES HE COPIES UNTHINKABLE THINGS. HE IS ONE FUNNY CHARACTER IN GHANA POLITICS AND ONE MAN THOUSAND IN HIS PARTY. YET HE TALKS ABOUT RIGHTS AND RULE OF LAW AND RATTLES SO M ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

My brother, Paa Kwesi Ndoum is one commedian in Ghana politics.

• Kwabena gyasi 11 years ago

Kwasi Ndoum is an opportunist. Was Paa Kwasi thinking that he was going to make any significant impact on the elections?. Only the hardy fool will share in that mediocracy.

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

HOW ON EARTH WAS PAA KWESI NDOUM EXPECTING TO WIN THE ELECTIONS OR PERFORM BETTER THAN HE DID? HE IS REALLY HALLUCINATING. HE IS A JOKE AND HE HAS LOST THE LAST RESPECT I HAD FOR HIM.

• Father 11 years ago

Look at another foolish man of PPP. where was he up to now! today he has mouth this morning to talk about court petition to boycott JM inauguration.

• No Insults - let's reason as Ghanaian 11 years ago

Let's be careful. just discuss PPP's position and not Dr Ndoum. I bet you would be proud of yourself if by the time you are at Ndoum's age you acheive what he has accomplished in life.

• Kojo Appiah, NY 11 years ago

This NPP stooge and bootlicker knows no shame. He must be disappointed as he was hoping his master nana addo will dole out something for him. Even the REJECTED BALLOTS had a higher percentage in the election. Shameless clown ...

• Egya 11 years ago

If you are really in New York, find out where Nduom is and stop your foolishness. Why are NDC people so quick to link everyone who is not with them to NPP? Why? Cant people have their own minds?

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 11 years ago

Dr.Nduom is just ashamed to come out after his money was squandered heavily and none of his parliamentary candidates won.When even the big parties are boycotting and it becomes irrelevant,you also want to be a part of it.Chec ...

• Kwesi Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

PPP should be independent and stop following the NPP. It is a shame. PPP lost the elections, period.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Nonsense, can your party win an election in Ghana? Who knows you guys? We don't care, stay home with your wives, Ghana don't need greedy people like you there

• ed 11 years ago

I often get fraustrated when poeple who seek to lead our dear nation and are supposed to know better than those of us on the back benches see things and speak the way they do.Can they, and for that matter, Papa Ndoum mention ...

• DUSE 11 years ago

IF BY NOW POLITICIANS CANNOT USE THE DEMOCRATIC PROCESS TO SEEK REDRESS, THEN IT IS RATHER SAD. THE PPP WHICH PEOPLE THOUGHT HAS SOMETHING TO OFFER IS AS EMPTY AS THE NPP TO BOYCOT THE INAUGURATION

• kwasi Asare. 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN....

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

EVEN THE BOYCOTT BY NPP AMOUNTS TO NOTHING HOW MUCH LESS A NONENTITY LIKE PPP

• George Best. 11 years ago

A TRULY DEMOCRATIC GHANA MUST ALWAYS HAVE FREEDOM AND JUSTICE AS THE KEY TO IT`S DEVELOPMENT. ALL MUST KEEP COOL AS THE SUPREME COURT GETS READY TO UNVEIL THE TRUTH.
    THIS COURT ACTION BY NPP WILL FOREVER REMAIN A POSITIVE H ...

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

No reasonable editor of a paper will publish this nonsense. Very soon your company will be bankrupt because your sponsor - Nana Akuffo Addo is in dire need of cash. He wants to come and loot our dear country, Ghana with the h ...

• FAST 11 years ago

Who is PPP to boycott Mahama's inauguration am laughing out loud here.I need to drink water first Kawokawokawo kawo kawo!!!!!!!!

• Nathan 11 years ago

Bravo but at what cost?

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

NDC, YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.PNC PARTY,THIS MORNING HAS JOINED THE PARTIES WHO HAVE NOT CONCEDED.
    JOHN MAHAMA,WHY IN RUSH TO TAKE THAT WHICH IS NOT YOURS? PRIDE COMES BEFORE A FALL.YOUR FAME WILL SOON BECOME YOUR SHAME.TRUTH ...

• GRACE 11 years ago

the PNC is being manipulated by samira's dad and they are foolishly following him. he knows what he stands to gain if his son in law is the vice prez. I pity those who are following him to achieve his own selfish needs. only ...

• Bob 11 years ago

People are talking and they are also talking. You don't even command 1% electorate. And you asking for reforms. What reforms. Go to court as well and give us a break. These are supposed democrats. It must just go their way, e ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

Clearly NPP (and whoever joins them) stand isolated. The EC, the authorised referee, CODEO (independent local observers), International Observers, ECOWAS & AU, etc, -- all of them agree that the elections were free and fair ...

• Egya 11 years ago

When your children deliver grandsons would you be with them or attend Mahama's inauguration? Stupid Daily Guide and NPP attempt to draw Nduom into their battle.

• James 11 years ago

With less than 1% of votes cast their abscence won't be noticed

• jayuk 11 years ago

Who jay bless

• berth 11 years ago

Birds of the same party. No position for Nduom. We don't need ppp.

• Robert Oslo. Norway 11 years ago

PPP will be regarded as a bandit group trying to make Ghana ungovernable.

Nduom we know you to be an idiot, a very big one.

• npp_419$ 11 years ago

Nduom is a fool.

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

NONSENCE.WHO CARES ABOUT PPP

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 11 years ago

I AM HAPPY TO BE A GHANAIAN,BECAUSE WE ARE NOT USING GUNS TO SETTLE OUR DISAGREEMENTS. I SALUTE ALL GHANAIANS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ALL.

• k the h 11 years ago

ppp, you are a waste

• GHANANI 11 years ago

We know who Nduom is working for.After all he worked for Kuffour's NPP government and like Akuffo-Addo is in the pockets of the imperialists especially the CIA.He like Akuffo-Addo will never be the president of Ghana.He calls ...

• Egya 11 years ago

Why keep harping on about Nduom and some concocted Guide story. Is the man even in Ghana?

• Akansake 11 years ago

will this ever be news? i don't think so everybody know where Paa Kwasi is coming from he is knows well that C P P will never come to power not knowing that N P P too, will not get the kind the kind of position he normally s ...

• BB Brown 11 years ago

we knew that ppp and npp was one.shame on y.any electoral reforms must be gradual not by command.reforms have being going on it can not just happen at once, is gradually.Ndoum is not significant useless man

• kojo 11 years ago

Akua Donko was right

• BOOTS 11 years ago

Hahaha. Funny indeed. Nduom did not boycott the inauguration. He was not invited. He is simply not that important. He wants to be president of Ghana yet his family issues are dealt with in the US. He should shave that moustac ...

• Larry, Larry 11 years ago

Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom's Konkonsa moustache is the reason why his behaviours is so fraudulent to the core. He should come clean by shaving it off. Nduom ne mfemfem, kronoo ara nkotsee!

• anayomi 11 years ago

THIS MAKE UP UP TO 5.3 MILLION PEOPLE THAT SAY NDC STOLE THE ELECTION

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS. NDUOM WAS HIRED TO DISRUPT THE CPP BY THE NPP.WAIT FOR NPP TO COME TO POWER AND NGUOM WILL BE APLY REWARDED WITH A MINISTERIAL JOB. MARK MY WORDS.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

That shows sense of maturity.It is the right thing to do.

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

A Mafia godfather finds out that his bookkeeper has cheated him out of $10 million bucks. His bookkeeper is deaf. That was the reason he got the job in the first place. It was assumed that a deaf bookkeeper would not hear any ...

• william 11 years ago

A passing phenomenon

• Atitikwaa Nana Addo DAA 11 years ago

Blah blah blah! Yeah yeah only if Indomine was not a known fraudster then I would take him serious. He duped Ghana some decades ago under a pseudonym and then recently he duped a young man young enough to be his son! So he ca ...

• Larry, Larry 11 years ago

Partners in crime againt Ghanaian electorates can afford to take same decisions and make lots of noises. Afterall, they both promised fraudulently to give Ghanaians free SHS when they knew that the present volume of Ghanas th ...

• JAMES Y. 11 years ago

Nothing PPP does surprises anybody, we know it is a branch of the NPP. It would have been disobeying the mother party, NPP, which has funded its existence, had it broken ranks and attended the inauguration of Mr. Mahama as pr ...

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

DR. NDOUM IN NOT GOOD FOR GHANA. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• Whatever 11 years ago

dreams of the losers

• Kofi Annan 11 years ago

They do not matter anyway. But if they start building their party on the same path as the NPP, then they should be sure to remain where they are for a very long time.

• paa 11 years ago

npp will surely win courtcase

• Siisi 11 years ago

Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom, you are simply pathetic in your politically parasitic posture, which incidentally adds up to PPP.

• HONESTY 11 years ago

It amazes me to hear Ndoum speaking. He was in the Kufuor Govt and achieved nothing. In 2008, he distributed party (CPP) cards to all who attended his rallies but ended up performing worse than Mr Agguddey. What makes him thi ...

• Komla 11 years ago

Where is the love of Country?

• TONY 11 years ago

Paa Kwesi Ndoum was only hoping and praying for a second round so that he will arrogate to himself the position of the kingmaker. If second round had happened, he would have placed his card on the table and wait for the high ...

• Chordor 11 years ago

Ndoum if you had attended like I could have decided to vote u next 4 yrs coming but u messed up...NDC all da way.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Kwesi Nduom is a power drunk political prostitute and opportunist!!!