You are here: HomeNews2013 01 08Article 261388

The Lunatic Fringe of Chinese Immigrants -4

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Nyamekye, USA 11 years ago

Dear Mr. Badu, I know you have good intention when you wrote this article but if you were in Ghana starving as to being in UK working and feeding your family, what would you do to overcome that problem. The government is not ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

Ghana has a very big problem.chinese now owns ghana,and do whatever they like,meanwhile we ghanaians in china even have no right to enter hong kong visa free as other african countries do,we can't renew visa in china as othe ...

• MAN 11 years ago

HUH, REALLY? JUST FIGHT ON AND A TIME WILL COME THAT WE WOULD DO AWAY WITH OUR MISEDUCATED LEADERS'.

• DAN 11 years ago

Look around fool..In any large city they are 20-50 massage parlors where young and old China women rub men's penis for $60 per hour

• Toli man 11 years ago

I really hate it when a good topic is all messed up with "big big English". This would have been a good read without all the big words!

• ghanaba mike owusu antwi in ghana 11 years ago

What word is too big for a ghanaian to decifer. i am mike owusu antwi who ran away from abroad and domicile in accra and now suffering to even eat gari. I sold all my 2 Isuzu truck and a kumasiman sakawa me that we do china ...

• DAN 11 years ago

why would any china man come to ghana except to be thieve, are they looking for warm country where they don't have to buy gas or firewood for heat!

• Atta kojo Daniel, Cape coast,Ghana 11 years ago

Kofi Badu UK,i can see you have something against Chinese people,well but what you should know is that Ghanaians are not a part of you evil intention to sow dispute between Ghana and China.I don't know whether you read what y ...

• ?????????????????????????????????? 11 years ago

RELATIONS? CAN'T YOU TELL THEY TAKING ADVANTAGE? RELATIONS? HOW MANY GHANAIANS ARE MINNING IN CHINA? QUIT YOUR CRAP JUST WAIT, PEOPLE WILL EXPLODE AND THINGS WILL GET OUT OF HAND. THEY KILLING THE CHINESE SLOWLY. IT WILL BE A ...

• MAN 11 years ago

MALAPROP? YOU ARE ACCUSING THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE OF USING 'BIG WORDS' AND WHAT IS THAT WORD? YOU ARE THE SORT OF PEOPLE WHO WILL ASSIST THE CHINESE TO COLONIZE THE NATION CALLED GHANA EVENTUALLY. I GUESS YOU READ OVER YO ...

• diaba k 11 years ago

Mr Atta, you were too hash on K. Badu.
    Mr Badu might not have been in Ghana quite recently but the information and pictures he might have had prompted him to write that.

Obviously no matter the trade agreement the Ghana g ...

• MAN 11 years ago

ATTA KOJO DANIEL IS A MISEDUCATED BAFOON. HE HARBOURS SLAVERY MENTALITY. PROBABLY HE IS BENEFITING DIRECTLY FROM THE CHINESE ILLEGAL MINING IN GHANA.

• JULIE 11 years ago

WHAT OUR FOREFATHERS TOILED FOR, LEADERS WHO FOUGHT FOR US TO GAIN.GOD HAS BLESSED US GIVING THESE NATURAL RESOUCES IN GHANA FOR US TO BECOME RICH, NOW BEING SOLD FREELY TO OTHER COUNTRY PEOPLE. GOD WILL BE ANGRY WITH THOSE I ...

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

This is purely an invasion of Ghana by these illegal Chinese. Look! This is a serious issue and should be handle with urgency. Chinese are about 1.5 billion in population, and imagine if just a small fraction of about 25 mill ...

• mr bonsu 11 years ago

How about the Western World and our Elites? We export mineral and human resources, but no improvement in our lives. Are we truly independent? We need to ask ourselves this question.

• Bierfred 11 years ago

I am also think that Ghana is selling there soul and history to China.
    WAKE UP Ghana !!!!

• Kwame vs. Kofi 11 years ago

Once again the hypocratic Ghanaian rassism showes it`s face. First the wellcome investors, then collect permission fees and bribes, then they call you a thief and send you away broke! It`s time we sens all Ghanaians in Europe ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

My brother Budu, you really see what I see. Ghana we knew which other laid down their lives with their blood is gone on !donkomi" free sale and the Chinese has purchase it. So our Ghana is gone.

Ghana today, is a country t ...

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

good, we need help, who will help us?

• MAN 11 years ago

WE CAN GET HELP BY HOLDING OUR LEADERS' ACCOUNTABLE. THE PEOPLE IN THE AFFECTED AREAS MUST VOTE THEIR MPS' AND ASSEMBLYMEN AND WOMEN OUT.

• Eko 11 years ago

We should write letters, emails and protest outside their houses. Invite the media and newspapers to film or write about what you find. Also, we need more photos of destruction, bad water and stories of the effects. If we kee ...

• Truth Bringer 11 years ago

western governments have been out maneuvered by China so they pay for propaganda to demonize China hoping people will forget what Europeans did to Africa and how it is extremely different from what China is doing.

MY PROPOSAL FOR THE CHINA PEOPLE, 1. THEY SHOULD DO PROPER MINING LIKE ASHANTI GOLD FIELD BUT NOT THE HOLES THEY ARE DIGGING WHICH IS DESTROYING THE FARM LANDS THAT IS LEADING GHANA TO MORE POVERTY IN THE NEAR FUTURE OR THEY ...

• Abena Becky 11 years ago

If your want your article to go far then you must break it down so that everybody may understand it clearly. Even President when they speak they use very simple words so that elemantarily student can also understand them. it ...

BECKY, SINCE YOU HAVE DONE YOUR MASTERS, WHY DON'T BREAK IT SO THAT THE ARTICLE WOULD GO FURTHER?

I MEAN WHY DON'T YOU BREAK IT DOWN?

• accraboy1 11 years ago

Thanks K.Badu,

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

the lunatic fringe of chinese immigrants of Ghana is the making of Ghanaians . the prime cause is the fear and acknowledgement to the fact that the fair skin is superior than black. The black skin links to impoverish, povert ...

• PRIMITIVE 11 years ago

GHANA IS THE TRAP SPECIALLY SET FOR ALL THE EVIL LAND GRABBING, ARABS, ASIANS, EUROPEANS, AMERICANS, SEMITES, AFRICANS and their WAYWARD GHANAIAN CRONIES. IT WON'T BE LONG BEFORE THE TRAP IS SPRUNG AND MOTHER GHANA'S WRATH WI ...

• MAN 11 years ago

THE ONUS IS ON THE LEADERS' TO CURB THE EYESORE!

well done. our leaders are selfish, self centered, primitive, naive, they have masters in education, but common sense is out of the knowledge they have acquired. they do not think about tomorrow. if they are happy today, that ...

THE LEADERS HAVE GIVEN THEM ,THE GO AHEAD.WHAT POWER HAS PEOPLE WHO ARE WISE BUT HAVE NOT DONE MASTERS DO IN GHANA? THE LEADERS HAVE TO STOP THEM, APART FROM THE LEADERS, NO COMMON MAN CAN DO ANYTHING?

• MAN 11 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU THAT IT IS ONLY THE LEADERSHIP CAN STOP THE CHINESE ILLEGAL MINING.

• Abba 11 years ago

Ghana need big mining companies to get people employed and also to get our taxes but not the Chinese galamsey operaters who are destroying our land and our waters.

• MAN 11 years ago

I AGREE. WE CANNOT STAND ASIDE AND ALLOW THE CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR ENVIRONMENT.

• Eko 11 years ago

The real problem is the chiefs, corrupt middle men/con artists, and officials who facilitate this; out of a mixture of environmental ignorance and sheer greed. Many of the Chinese do not even speak English; some probably thin ...

• Stupid 11 years ago

Most deadly evil of modern life’s facets is the Chinese immigrants’ ‘colonization’ and mass destruction of our rural areas. They are destructor of life, nature in general.