You are here: HomeNews2013 01 06Article 261341

President Mahama commissions four helicopters

Read Comments Comments (171)

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 11 years ago

"He also commissioned an ultra-modern logistics warehouse for maintenance and preservation of all the necessary equipment for the helicopters at the Ghana Air Force Base"

Ultra modern? There you have it.

• TRUTH & JUSTICE B4 PEACE 11 years ago

WHATS WRONG WITH YOU?

WHAT HAVE YOU DRUNK?.
    AND WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO YOUR BARAINS, AND THAT OF MADAM THERESA, AND ANY SENSIBLE PEOPLE AROUND YOU?.

DEAR MR KUFOUR,

WHAT IS YOUR MORAL PROBLEM?, AND WHAT IS THE NAM ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

YOUR ARE SHOWING YOUR IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY TO THE WHOLE WORLD. THE TOPIC IS ON HELICOPTERS AND YOU ARE WRITING AN OPEN LETTER TO KUFOUR. IT SEEMS LIKE YOU HAVE NO BRAINS AT ALL TO HAVE ANY INTELLIGENT CONVERSATION WITH THE ...

• Ben 11 years ago

WHAT A THIEF?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDICT AND HIS YOUNG PATRIOTIC FOOLS WILL RECOIL INTO THEIR COCAINE SHELLS. THIEVES WHOSE POCKETS HAVE BEEN EMPTIED AFTER THIEVING GHANA'S MONIES.

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Hey,TerriblY Spec ifiC ! You are specifically ingenious!!

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Why the hell should we order helicopters from Russia, when we have such a good relationship with the world Super Power, the USA ? This just doesn't make sense. Will Russia provide us with the parts to maintain these copter ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Further research indicates that these are the best helicopters for what their intended use.

"Mi-171SH is one of the world’s most popular military helicopters of the middle class. Its radio electronic devices allow flying ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

How much did they cost us, John 'Jacob Zuma' Mahama(the first president of Ghana with 24 children from 11 women)?

Every acquisition made by the Mills/Mahama/Amissah govt since 2009 has a 300% rip off that goes directly int ...

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Who in their right mind will purchase choppers from Russia? At least, they should have learnt some lessons from Iran's air disasters. Stupidity at its best.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

The noisy Vulture with a so called PhD couldn't build one for Ghana, How sad?

• Yaw 11 years ago

No it's your stupidity and ignorant which is at it's best.For your information Russia produces some of the best weapons in the world.And they are being purchase accross the world by powerful countries,including NATO as an org ...

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

With this mentality, I am not surprise the country is not making any headway. At least fucking check the track record of what you are purchasing and ask yourself if it's value for money. Buului.

• RICHARD 11 years ago

Kwasea tu!!! Anonymous Coward from your first comment you never mention anything abt the cost of the Helis.You started right away by condemning Russia and it's millitary achievements, so Yaw was right when he said it's your s ...

Jato, why do you keep masturbating in jealous anger? Your presentations are always spiced with vituperative and vile sentiments!!

Do you think you can spin to obliterate your NPP's 8 years "waa, waa" corruption spree, beca ...

Learn to love Ghana a little ,my stepson and stop aiding, and being blind to, the dry-raping that Maaame/Daaavi Ghana is being subjected to daily at the hands of your fellow chin-chinga-chewing socialist and shameless thieves ...

JET CONTRACT STINKS

NPP takes Mills to the cleaners over aircraft deal

Linda Akrasi Kotey

The Minority in Parliament has taken the government to the cleaners over what they claim was the inflated cost of the five air ...

• JOE 11 years ago

KWAME DOKYI WO YE ABOA PAA, JATO ASK 'HOW MUCH DID IT COST? GHANAIANS NEED TO KNOW, THE QUSTION IS DO WE NEED HELICOPTERS AT ALL? FOR WHAT? THINK ABOUT WHAT THAT MONEY CAN DO IN GHANA. MAHAMA IS WASTING OUR MONEY, GOD SAVE GH ...

Hwe gyimi foc no! We don't need choppers for emergency evacuations, saving victims of armed robbery, rushing accident victims to the hospitals, putting off bush fires when your father drops that piece of finger burning cigare ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Dramani Mahama is a bed-fellow of Alfred Woyome and a big brother in kleptomania.

• Jonny 11 years ago

The GH Police also need helicopters to fight armed robbers.

• MV.Dodoo, usa 11 years ago

The Ghana Police Force also need at least 10 helicopters that fight the armed robbers and drugs dealers. At least these four helicopters can also protect our boarders.

• CONCERN 11 years ago

MOTHER FUCKING ACCIDENT PRONE RUSSIAN HELICOPTERS.....OH MOTHER GHANA WHERE ARE WE HEADING TO.....

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

COCERN, this is how some of you Ghanaians talk. Rubbish, as if they know everything in the World, but at the end knows nothing -FOOLISH PRIDE, building Castles in the Air. Tell me what has Ghana Manufactured since Independen ...

• Nick, Toronto 11 years ago

Everyone must check the history of helicopters.

Russia is the first to ever produce helicopter in our world today. Please check through google for details.

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Does that mean they (Russians) are still on top in the Twenty-first century? Eye asem bisa oo!

• belembelem 11 years ago

CHEAP THINGS COST DEARLY AND THINK OF THE LIVES OF THOSE GOING TO USE THEM,SAVE OUR POOR SOLDIERS COS OF CHEAP AND BACK BOOTS THEY ARE TRADING LIVES FOR MONEY,WHERE IS AEROFLOET ?PAINTY MA ME NTO HAHAH SAVE THE SOULS PLEASE:

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

ZoRRo, why do you just jump in with such empty, senseless writings? What do you know about Military Planes. Ghana has the right to purchase whatever it needs from any country she needs. We do not have have any quarells with a ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

At least I corrected myself.

• Emma 11 years ago

In 2011, Chief of Staff of Afghanistan Army Abdul Wahhab Wardak announced that the US government will pay US$367.5 million to Russian producers for 21 Mi-17s to Afghanistan. He explained the choice with the acquaintance of th ...

• Emma 11 years ago

On 16 September 2009, the US Navy delivered the last two of four Mi-17s to the Afghan National Army Air Corps.[14] On 19 June 2010, it was announced that the US government would buy and refurbish 31 more Mi-17 helicopters fro ...

• Robert Oslo. Norway 11 years ago

The world's most powerful air plane with six engines, notably known as the 'heavyweight champion' in air-space, is used all over the world including NATO.

• Kobina 11 years ago

Emma! Yours is the most intelligent and factual comment ever made on this site. why can't my Stupid girl friend has a brain like yours

• abdul 11 years ago

Even the chopper the white house uses is not an American made , fine out.

• gretchy 11 years ago

hahaha Russia has'nt got good maintenance system's for their own aircraft/machinery.They do have huge planes but finding parts will be a problem.Stick with the devil you Know.USA and employ New Zealand Pilots

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Kwame Donkey,everyone is entitled to be stupid but your specifically ingenious"TerribLY Spe cified idiot"is abusing the privilege.No wonder that every fool finds a greater one to admire them.

• Jack, Birmingham. UK 11 years ago

Use computer to know more. The biggest cargo plane in the world used by the UN and US are all manufactured in Russia.

Hei, PAA NII aboafunu! You are generalizing my specific comment! People who think in confusion call pithy wisdom idiotic!!

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Kwame Donkey kwaadonto!I fear the day that technology will surpass our human interaction. The world will have a generation of idiots.

Hw3 tin tin to no! Nea wokaa y3 yi ani hw3 3he? When you are glued to your iphones and can't have a conversation with your sagacious father, what do you expect the world to be?

Hwe kwaa, all these electronic gadgets have ...

• Safo Kantanka 11 years ago

USED COPPERS ARE FOE ONLY $500,000 each what is the big news about getting a used Russian made choppers.
    A nation of fools that can not make even bicycles. THIEVES, 419, SAKAWA GOVERNMENT

• Nana 11 years ago

Foreign trawlers are stealing our fish left right and center, just as they are steling our gold, oil, timber, etc. Please use these helicopter to help stop this rape of Ghana's resources.

• Brains 11 years ago

do you care !! which of the resources come from the Volta Region

• moyo 11 years ago

Mr. President, more watercannons to deal with the demostrators on the street.

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

YES KUFUOR IS A GOAT, A BIG FAT GOAT! THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT KUFUOR IS. HE THINKS LIKE A GOAT, WALKS LIKE A GOAT, AND TALKS LIKE A GOAT. HE EVEN HAS GOAT EYES.

• KWAKU NSIAH 11 years ago

THE ONLY GOOD MILITARY HARDWARE FROM RUSSIA IS THE "AK47" WHICH COST $30.00 TO MANUFACTURE

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

KUFUOR VOWED NANA NEVER TO BECOME PREZ OF GHANA. KUFUOR HATED NANA EVER SINCE HE CHALLENGED HIM IN THE PRIMARIES. THAT BAD BLOOD BETWEEN NANA AND KUFUOR HAS BEEN RUNNING HIGH AND HOT EVER SINCE. KUFUOR TOLD A LOT OF PEOPLE TH ...

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

KUFUOR HATES NANA ADDO SO MUCH THAT HE REFUSED TO SUPPORT HIM ENOUGH TO HAVE WON THE 2008 ELECTIONS IN ONE TOUCH. NANA COULD HAVE WON IT IF KUFUOR HAD BEEN COMMITTED TO SEE NANA WIN.

• KOBINA KWENTSIR 11 years ago

Russian Technology, apart from the building of Space Crafts has not been the best. I hope these are not refurbished one being sold for cut throat price. My concern is about Human Lives-That of the Pilots & Technicians. We als ...

• kwame 11 years ago

CRY FOR YOUR OBRONIWAWU SHIRT FIRST: STUPID YOU; YOU WILL RUN TO THE MARKET AND BUY A OBRONIWAWU SHIRT AND WANT THE GOVT TO BUY NEW HELICOPTERS FOR YOU

• Otom 11 years ago

Getting what u mean is impossible. have what? Please make statements when writing. After that then you can analyse and conclude. Thanks.

When you people are showing your idiocy, do you forget that there are smarter people around?
    All the parties in parliament constitute the Legislative brains of the Nation.

Kufour had 8 years of the stealing spree of his p ...

• MONKWEIKU 11 years ago

Personally,I am not an admirer of Russian made aircraft.But looking at the versatility of the ugly, monster looking helicopter,I think it is what our country needs.A helicopter that can combat bush fires and ferry the injured ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Paa Kwesi, 'cousin" I have missed you. Happy New Year. I hope your Chritmas was OK

"He also commissioned an ultra-modern logistics warehouse for maintenance and preservation of all the necessary equipment for the helicopters at the Ghana Air Force Base"

• konta 11 years ago

Good but how much and who started negotiation for these?

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Thank you mr. President.

Defense procurement, defense spending, beefy defense budge are vital for our nation. Ghana needs a president to articulate a broad vision for our nation. Good start Mahama!

• Foko 11 years ago

Your mother negotiated for it. This has always been the stance of nation wreckers.Questioning every single thing at the least instance.

This is a brannd new helicopter with guided missiles as well to combat all die be die. ...

• Agbedefu 11 years ago

Good news for our Armed forces. However, it is high time our Armed forces consider and go into manufacturing basic machines for themselves. The Armed Forces are the starting point of doing great things. Those Helicopters can ...

• John Carslake 11 years ago

Are you really serious? Ghana does not build cars or even tractors, how can we build helicopters? How many armed forces in the world build their own helicopters or any other equipment for that matter? You have no idea of the ...

• Agbedefu 11 years ago

If so, why are they calling for industialization of the Army? For example, operating a Shoe Factory and to be awarded road contracts.

• Ben 11 years ago

MAHAMA OKRONFUO

• BABA ALHASSAN 11 years ago

I am afraid if our president can be his own man. Mills totally lost control of the administration when he allowed himself to be used by the Ewes by positioning themselves in his administration as against major tribes in Ghana ...

• Clarence Hedzolleh 11 years ago

Balderdash emanating from a diseased brain destined to meet a sad but fated end. Which tribes are the 'major' ones in Ghana? What is your determination of a 'major' tribe? Were the Ewes not there in NDC when Prez John Dramani ...

Blind argument even if an Ashanti was proposed an NDC flagbearer Ewes would give overwhelming endorsement.An illiterate is better than you looking at your argument.

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Tnx Clarence i wz actually xpetting dat from an honourable ewe like u. As 4 u baba de earlier u learn common sense the better for .the most greedy bsatards in Ghana are the notheners. Even u baba u are one of them frm knust. ...

• K K 11 years ago

You refer to northerners as the greedy bastards in Ghana, had it not been for their support what would the NDC be? Even with their overwhelming support, and your overwhelming one way voting for the NDC, and that of other regi ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

A fake NDC fellow aka NDP crook by the name BABA ALHASSAN!

• discipline holland 11 years ago

PLEASE MR PRESIDENT CONGRATULATIONS BUT THE PRICE MUST NOT BE KILLING SINCE WE BOUGHT IT FROM COMUNIST COUNTRY. ALSO FLIGHT LEUFENENT K, DUFFOUR MUST FIRST TEXT THE ENGINES BECOS RUSSIA IS NOWADAYS EXPERIENCING PLANE FALLING ...

• DAN 11 years ago

And ghana will be no different with their poor quality petro in the engine!

• MR. FIGURE- OUT 11 years ago

How many did this criminal commission for his brother?

• the boy 11 years ago

you call him a thief ?let respect the elder.cos his is the president elect if you like him or not.

• DAN 11 years ago

thats why people can talk trash about our President Obama..If you can't talk(but no threaten) your president then you live in Russia/Cuba/China...you are communist!

• Kobina 11 years ago

Russian military hardware exports are usually of substandard and superficial nature. Ghana must really be careful in purchasing such items from Russia. We could be duped. Remember that during the Nkrumah era they sold us at e ...

• Ben 11 years ago

As an ambulance, the MI 171 SH Helicopter can carry 12 cases on stretchers and transport 3,500 litres of water for fire fighting when fitted with a ‘bambi’ bucket,that is good idea we need a development n improvement,but ...

• JOE ATISO 11 years ago

OF ALL THE RESPECTED COUNTRIES KNOWN FOR AVIATION SAFETY, RUSSIA IS THE WORST. SO, WHY ANY NORMAL PRESIDENT AND HIS ADMINISTRATION BUY PLANES MANUFACTURED IN RUSSIA? SHAME UNTO MAMAMA AND HIS NDC FOR BUYING THESE CHEAP AND DA ...

• Nonsence 11 years ago

Fuck this so called joe Atiso, these choppers are used every where and there good you know nothing just opposition shit.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

He is right, the last place to buy a helicopter is Russia. We have to learn to buy good things that will last.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

A quick web search indicates that these are the best helicopters for their intended use.

"Mi-171SH is one of the world’s most popular military helicopters of the middle class. Its radio electronic devices allow flying in ...

• Mania. 11 years ago

Is this worse than selling state assets to venues ofa particular political party? Sheje,of barawo party, yours us absolute sour grapes , abii?

• Patrick 11 years ago

They should also provide some for the police,to firt the arm-robbers

• DAN 11 years ago

russian planes don't stay in air! just last week plane crashed in russia

• Rob 11 years ago

These helicopters look like leftovers from the Russian invasion of Afghanistan. May we the concerned public, please know how old they are?

• Salifu 11 years ago

Look Mahama's bodsy will be flown in one gby all means, thief! Let's ask him how much he pocketed for the acquisition of these old things!

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Instead of social devt , this mahama guy moving us into more military..
    Remember water,education ,light and food has more security benefit...military hardware,

• t.t 11 years ago

russian helicopters will kill our hardworking soldiers. hey, do not fly in oooo!

• sika 11 years ago

ndc is just waisting our money.

• TABOOWA 11 years ago

We cant control our boarder and you are giving helicopters to the military, shame Mahama. Who is fighting ghana, why military.
    Police ok but military. You upper west minister nearly lose his life because care who is in the c ...

• Kakkramadu Sanyo 11 years ago

You are an ass !! Who told you no one is fighting us? You people try to speak from your anus.You have no idea about what is happening under the sea at Kojokrom.

• emma 11 years ago

some times i wonder how some of you think b4 commenting on an article, so should ghana start a war before they go in for helicopters?

• Kobina 11 years ago

I think you expect too much sense from Ghanaians. You need to lower your expectation and you won't be subsequently disappointed by morons. email me on sdesert79@yahoo.com

• Abu 11 years ago

Good work by his excellency

• Emmanuel Quaye 11 years ago

One of the best helicopters in the world. Good job!

• Kwabena (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Michael Tommy 11 years ago

Having followed the thread on here, I can't help but conclude that most commentators lack logic in their reasoning. If you are bemoaning the wasting of money, why then complain if your President secures used helis. Mind you, ...

• pk 11 years ago

The health service needs an Air ambulance.

• Objective Thinker 11 years ago

Everything in Ghana is military bound just so they will be brainwashed for loyalty. It is a ploy to perpetuate himself in power while other sectors die. Atta Mills raised raised the salaries of the military and wanted to buil ...

• K K 11 years ago

All these because they fear the NPP.

• A former soldier 11 years ago

A very good job done.What Kufour, the foolish criminal has damaged beyond repair,the NPP government is fixing them up.Is Kufour listenning? This is what we called responsible government.A government who will take full respons ...

The army is dominated by your minority tribe, Ewes. What the sensible President, Kuffour, did was to balance the the intake. He did not seek to "sack" anyone but to limit the predominance of the inward looking, Nyebro Ewe man ...

• K K 11 years ago

You see, that is what a future NPP govt should do. Dilute the security services dominated by the Ewe minority with recruits across the country. No one tribe should dominate the security services. Failure to do so means failin ...

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Choppers from Russia? They will need an Ultra Mordern Maintenance facility alright. The chppers will not last more than 3 years,

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Russia has one of the best military hardware in the world. ______________________________________
    The global arms market has been growing steadily during the recent years. Russian arms are in high demand on this market, and ...

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE COST OF THIS HELICOPTERS ? PEOPLE OF GHANA WANT TO KNOW

• anayomi 11 years ago

what is the the trash that ghana buys

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Extract:

The global arms market has been growing steadily during the recent years. Russian arms are in high demand on this market, and it is the weapons and equipment of Soviet development that are competitive most. Their ...

• Isaac ( U.S.A.) 11 years ago

What about the health sector? where the sick go to die for lack of effective transportation system. They deserve helicopters,not the .......No brainer.

• truth 11 years ago

i want to know how much was the cost of the hellis and how much mahama inflated the prices for his diabolical activities.i will not stop asking mahama to occupy the office allocated to him as the presidnt of the nation and no ...

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Arms deals are secret in the USA & UK how much more Ghana. Shut up NPP illiterates!

• ABDULAI MUNTALA (ANTALYA-TURKEY) 11 years ago

It is a good idea, but the question is how safe is /are Russia Air crafts? Russia air crafts companies have bad safety records did our country take that into consideration? am not saying something bad shd happen but lets wait ...

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Eighty-eight countries, in all, buy military hardware from Russia and they keep going back, said by the Americans.

This tells you that, they are the safest in the world.

• USMAN 11 years ago

It is pathetic that after the 1983 bush fires that destroyed large tracts of cocoa farms we have not done anything to revive and reclaim those old farms to generate foreign currencies, good health and vitality for the country ...

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Did you know that in 2010 Ghana was ranked as one of the emerging suppliers of the highest quality, organic fresh fruits, vegetable and herbs?
    USMAN, after food we laptops to facilitate our learning abilities, military heli ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Ansah, don't you know this Usman is a not correct upstairs?

• REAL GHANAIAN CITIZENS 11 years ago

YES

• REAL GHANAIAN CITIZENS 11 years ago

IS

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

EXCELLENT JOB, MR. PRESIDENT. THE NPP GUYS ARE JUST SORE LOSERS

• Okyere 11 years ago

Hmm! my brothers, we are in trouble a Russian made Helicopters no, no, no, this is a bad purchase. What! a Russian made, China would have been better if we cannot afford buying from America or UK

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

A photographer for a national magazine was assigned to get photos of a great forest fire. Smoke at the scene was too thick to get any good shots, so he frantically called his home office to hire a plane.
    "It will be waiting ...

• AGYA MUNKO 11 years ago

.......Nearer my God to thee!!!!!!!

• Hazor 11 years ago

Almost two decade ago,Statesman publish a young Ghanaian named Emmanuel Amuzu for designing helicopter,train coach,and a car and a gentle in Ashaiman also invent a rocket engine.With these two designer and inventor coming tog ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Two of these should be coverted to full medical helicopters (ambulances) to provide some hope and relief for the large number accident victims who die on our highways for lack of immediate medical care. The other two should b ...

• Togbe 11 years ago

Toxic waste dumped in Ghana.. Why should the government use public money to buy helicopters from Russia.For the first time the soldiers who would use these choppers must be insured

• Ras D 11 years ago

my brother please check your facts, those Helicopters are very Robust! Even the USA and other countries bought some from Russia. Just read more about them.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Good but how much did the taxpayer pay for these?

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Robust STEMICs is intelligent& prudent.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Things are getting better

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Some said Kuffour "bought" the SAME Russian Helicopters in 2005 and NOW AGAIN 7yrs. later!!! TRUE or NOT???
    Mills REFUSED to sign the RIGHT to INFORMATION BILL, although he PROMISED in his FIRST WEEKS in office to do so.!!

• Bawa 11 years ago

Mahama likes dealing with projects where he can get 10% for himself or the wife, brothers, sisters or friends

• Fiifi Miles 11 years ago

When do we get our refunds, Mr Mahama?

• mind-u 11 years ago

people need job not helicopters

• Yaw 11 years ago

Good job, but we need at least four helicopters in every region for emergency operations including fighting Armed Robbers in the country.

• Kofi 11 years ago

How many of our scholarships professors,
    PhD`s really knows something about Heli.
    or Electronics or Metals?Only how to preach BIG english vebally and so the`re
    fooling us.seek for information b/4 talk

• Ghnanbaba 11 years ago

Oh my God heli. From Russia? This is wonderful. Decision making, is one of the most important tool of any country, organization or society. Has who ever ordered this heli. Kowns PLANING? Can this person really lead? How can w ...

• Anthony 11 years ago

Yaw thank u so much for your words and also, i think that is the best thing to say to the president rather then saying many things under parts ways, Mahama keep your good work u are up to do

• fred 11 years ago

russia helicopters is going finish army personel,,,,oh my God

• Ahoafepa 11 years ago

I am very sad for our country for a president to waste all his time commissioning the purchase of army helicopters. What are the duties of our defence minister and top army Generals. What folks are ruling our nation?
    Sad in ...

This mother fucker is into everything, from delivering cows for research, delivering choppers, delivering laptops to kids, instructing the promotion of a darling police man for doing his job when we ministers for these activi ...

• THOMSON 11 years ago

a fools like you always talking like that. bastard

• Aggrey Takoradi 11 years ago

Ghana is run by inexperienced politicians. they should be open forum where the citizens can ask the president some questions

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Yes, for Thieving experience we have got the wrong man in power. NPP guys have a lot of Thieving experience.
    But the good people of Ghana voted for inexperience thieve-Mahama. So shut up Aggrey Takoradi.

• Kpeblo 11 years ago

We always want to be like the developed countries but we don't want to follow the open and transparent way they govern. The purchase should have been debated in parliament and much information made available to Ghanaian. Do ...

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

This purchase has a cross-party support. Get a life mr. Kpeblo!

• A concerned pilot 11 years ago

all russia planes and helicopters are dead cheap because they are not good. asked (NTSB) national transportation safety board to give statistics of plane crashes in the world and Russia crafts are number one. even the Poland ...

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMA 11 years ago

HMMM MAHAMA ALREADY TAKEN HIS 10 PERSENT

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

COME ON BOARD TO INSULT RESPECTED FOLKS LIKE KIFFOUR.

• belembelem 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE SENSE IN THAT TRADING SOULS FOR MONEY CHEAP THINGS COST PAINTI MA MEN NTO,IF THE STATE§ THINK OF THOSE VOTED FOR HIM THEY WILL NOT GO BUY CHEAP CHOPPRES JUST TO HONOR THEIER PROMISE,HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT BETTER T ...

• FDBN 11 years ago

GIVE THIS BUNCH OF CRIMINALS 100YEARS THEY CAN'T BUILD THE NATION

• FDBN 11 years ago

SAD DAY FOR GHANAIANS

• FDBN 11 years ago

THIS IS WHAT GHANA PEOPLE WANT.

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that started in 1957, useless 55 years of the ...

ITS A PITY THE MILITARY HAD TO WEAR THEIR PARADE UNIFORMS TO TAKE PICTURES WITH USED HELICOPTERS WOW THE ART OF IGNORANCE TO PERFECTION

I COULD HAVE LED A DELEGATION OF 40 PEOPLE STAYED IN A HOTEL FOUR FORTY DAYS AND BOUGHT 40 BETTER HELICOPTERS AT CRAZY RAYS IN BALTIMORE MD. WITH WARRANTY AND SAVED THE GHANA GOV. MORE THAN THEY LINING THEIR POCKETS

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Ready to steal more gold

• KOFI ASANTE 11 years ago

THESE STUPID BASTARDS AGAIN--
    NO WATER, NO ELECTRICITY, NO SCHOOLS
    NO TRAFFIC LIGHTS, NO HOSPITALS, NO NOTHING--
    BUT THEIR PRIORITY IS TO PURCHASE HELICOPTERS
    LORD SAVE US

• Rich 11 years ago

It is good to protect the nation but it should be both external and internal. I think police need one

• Micky Do 11 years ago

Mr; I will suggest you purchase 3 more heicopters and specifically give to the health sector as an air ambulance. We need it.

• agbadi edward 11 years ago

may God bless u mr.prez

• Kwame 11 years ago

In 1979 an American helicopter on a secret mission in Iran got stocked in the Iranian desert when sand entered its engines. Russian helicopters have been flying in and out of the Kazakhstan and Afghanistan deserts without any ...