You are here: HomeNews2013 01 05Article 261319

Doe Adjaho lacks the fatherly figure- Akomea

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Nofia 11 years ago

After all Akomea is following an oldman whose wisdom is all die be die

• Doug 11 years ago

Why don't you stop this stupid and unnecessary comment. Let them do their Job ooo Ghana people. Is politics your job? What do you know about politics

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

Doe Adjaho is a rapist. He tried to rape a lady at the NDC party office in Ho. Why can't NDC find somebody with unblemished character for leadership positions?

A suspected rapist President and a homosexual sexual Vice Pres ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

You are out of your mind. You need help!

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

Idiot, you can't accept the truth, live with it. We have criminals in leadership positions. Ndc is full of rapist especially the trokosis.

• Ben 11 years ago

THE WOMAN ONLY SHOUTED AND REPORTED HIS TO THE POLICE. THE POLICE REPORT IS AVAILABLE.

• Ohene 11 years ago

THEY ALL FIND IT DIFFICULT TO KEEP ZIP UP.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

HE HAS THE POSTURE AND DEEP SENSE OF THINKING. LIKE RASHID PELPUO SAID IT MIGHT BE BECAUSE OF THE TWO ROLES HE PLAYED THAT MADE HIM TO BE PERCIEVED AS PARTISAN AND NOT FATHERLY. BUT HE HAS THE FATHERLY INSTINCTS, AND NEUTRALI ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHO HAS FORGOTTEN WHAT NANA ADDO DID TO SEVERAL WOMEN IN THE BACK SEAT OF HIS CARS? DOE ADJAHO IS PERFECT AND MUST CONTINUE WITH HIS NOBLE JOB.

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Doe Adjaho is an old NDC stereo-typed, very partisan and single-minded, used and damped constituency good for nothing old wooden prank and cudgel, who is going work against progress in new Parliament.

My assessment is echo ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

GOOD. GO AHEAD WITH YOUR USELESS ANTI-NDC PROPAGANDA AND LOSE ELECTIONS. GHANAIANS ARE NOT INTERESTTED IN YOUR STINKY RANTINGS AND YOUR FRUSTRATIONS. EVENTUALLY, NPP WILL LOSE ELECTIONS DUE TO THEIR STUPIDITY AND LACK OF WISE ...

• Nana 11 years ago

As we are preoccupied with politics, tribalism, religion and immorality, our resources are being taken freely ...

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

OK!! NO PROBLEM. DOE ADJAHO'S PROBLEM IS LESS SERIOUS THAN AKOMEAH'S OWN. IF DOE LACKS FATHERLY FIGURE, IT IS BETTER THAN THE PROBLEM AKOMEAH HAS; AKOMEAH'S OWN IS LACK FO COMMON SENSE.

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

RECENTLY IT SEEMS TO ME THAT ANY ONE WITH THE NAME NANA IS TURNING TO BE A JOKER---NANA ADDO DANKWAH AND NANA AKOMEA ARE THE FEW. NANA AKOMEA -- THE NEW KID ON THE BLOCK HAS TO ALSO OPEN HIS STINKING MOUTH.HE SHOULD LOOK AT H ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Welcome the great Doe Adjaho! Akomea is just afraid! He must say something as Akuffo Addo's communications director, hence his comment.

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

DOE ADJAHO IS A RAPIST

Accra - The Member of Parliament for Avenor and Majority Chief Whip, Edward Korbly Doe Adjaho has gone to court over allegations that he raped a married woman on the night of March 27, 1999.

In ...

• BABA ALHASSAN 11 years ago

I am afraid if our president can be his own man. Mills totally lost control of the administration when he allowed himself to be used by the Ewes by positioning themselves in his administration as against major tribes in Ghana ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

Hey Akomea,

It's wild and wooly... and weird.

The process of becoming successful.

And even today, I've gotta pinch myself sometimes.

In other words, it's like being a farm boy, practicing pitching,
    throwing at an ...

• KERL 11 years ago

EVEN IF NDC TAKES KYEI MENSAH BONSU AS SPEAKER NPP WILL OPPOSE IT THAT IS HOW THEY WERE"BORN"

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The NPP are shaken to the bones on learning that Doe Adjaho is to be Speaker.

• Dada Don 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV at www.ghanatv.weebly.com please share it on Facebook.

• Appiah Big 11 years ago

Ako mean guy is really cold that is why is called Akomean

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let us analyze the performance of the two main political parties in this country. NDC’s philosophy is “dzie wo fie asem”. In opposition they allowed the Kufuor regime to mind its own business. As a res ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

And you Akomea has that fatherly figure? So there is no sensible person among you NPP folks it is a pity. Do you think opposition means to oppose everything in parliament? When will you guys mature? your party is doomed.

• BEN 11 years ago

MPs should also oppose decisions that will load money into their pockets

• Diewuo 11 years ago

NPP would never be satisfied with anything even if Jesus Christ is the speaker. Let them go to hell where they come from.

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

what difference does make whether the speaker is a fatherly figure or not? you guys made it clear you are just going to the parliament for money and you are not going to participate in any meaningful debate.so please shut you ...

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Who is this man Akomea, Lord have mercy,Where is Ghana heading for.This NPP should never be voted into power.Should any of this NPP heads call this lunacy to order.Apart from him no one is good in his sight.Enough of you Akom ...

• Nana Kasa 11 years ago

I have been quiet on the web for some time, but current utterance by the NPP big wigs have brought me back. I never expected them to like anything the NDC (and for that matter any non-Akans) does or says; but it is getting ou ...

• Twum 11 years ago

Be objective, where are that utterance coming from? not only NDC. What do you want the opposition to do? Sitting down and get paid? Stop that, it is not fair NDC.

• Twum 11 years ago

The word NANA was previously very heavy word because,normally old and wise people are called NANA. Now any stupid person can add to his/her name NANA. They speak from their ANUS. Why are you so cheap? Know nothing person insu ...

• Historian 11 years ago

Not a fatherly figure? The NPP Speaker Sekyi-Hughes was a fatherly figure but ended up in disgrace when he looted govt property from his official residence after his term of office and escaped jail because of the nature of to ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Hmmm... History is good paa. The man even took away the dust pan for collecting rubbish. He took the vry mattress that the official houseboys were sleeping on leaving them sleeping on the bare floor!
    BUT HE WAS A FATHERLY FI ...

• Obiba 11 years ago

Father figure huh? When Peter Ala Adjetey refused to be bias in his rulings in parliament for the NPP, they dropped him for a second term and went for the thief Ebenezer Sekyi-Hughes. Oh NPP, I am beginning to love you guys, ...

• PIG-HEAD AKOMEA 11 years ago

Ei Historian, pls dont waste your energy, NPP try to rewrite history to suit them. They remember what they wish to remember and get amnesia over things they do not wish to be reminded of. Sekyi-Hughes went down in history as ...

• Diboriyum 11 years ago

you can say anything about Hon. Adjaho that is our choice

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Tell that IDIOT,Akomea to bring his Father.......afterall,he has a fatherly figure!! STUPIDITY from some of our USELESS Mps will NEVER end. Are we AIMING for PERFORMANCE OR mediocrity STILL ???????
    Instead of us COMPETING th ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

In the desperation of the NPP, it can be deciphered clearly that Nana Arkoma’s reasoning smacks of defeatist logics.
    The results of the elections that create this Parliament have been challenged and the legal intervention ...

• Dan,TAFO 11 years ago

Don't nind this Nsutam hairy hommosexual. Jealosy go kill you abi!

• Prosper, KETA 11 years ago

The Vice President Amissah Arthur is a homosexual so what is your point?

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Ooh i see. "Odorkon " go and shave ur damn mother fucker hair on ur face, arrms and legs and also ur "Truuumu". Nonsense.

Oopoph i see. Plain nonsense.

• william 11 years ago

Give him a chance to prove himself and justify the confidence 'imposed' on him'. Is Parliament in need of a father! Is age the key issue here? Different assignment different approach.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

NPP Thief....of a Speaker,Mr. Sekyi-Hughes at the end of his TENURE stole even TOILET ROLLS !!!! Is that what you want,Akomea?????

• Paa Wasa, Obuasi 11 years ago

I am beginning to see the NPP in its correct colours. Now I know they are just a a bunch disgruntled selfish, hungry crooks. How could a party as natiobal as the NDC be made up of only useless people as the NPP would have us ...

• GHA 11 years ago

DOE ADJAHO IS A RAPIST, DO YOU CARE?

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

I HOPE he RAPED you long enough to be wearing Diapers NOW AT YOUR AGE,A FOOL and an IDIOT!

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

TROKOSIS DON'T SEE RAPE AS A CRIME. He has been accused two times for attempted rape, you son of a bitc. You are an incestuous trokosi bastard.

Accra - The Member of Parliament for Avenor and Majority Chief Whip, Edward K ...

• abc 11 years ago

looking for a father in the wrong place..ask your who your father is?

• abc 11 years ago

gee

• william 11 years ago

What has his father got TO do with this? In our culture his father is also our father!iF We must,let's pull Nana Akomea's legs and not his relatives!

• KB Tarkwa 11 years ago

Nana sunk with free shs on the platform at kumasi

• william 11 years ago

Mr. Speaker-elect, to help you satisfy the concern of Nana Akomea, please buy 'Ayariga Grey Hair Shampoo Yombo'. You can find it in Nana Akomea' boys quarters shop. Parliament will pay the supply. The first one is free!

• MARY 11 years ago

FULISH NPP PEOPLE HOMOSEXUAL,CRAZY

• YAA ANANE 11 years ago

Learn to praise sometimes.
    It makes you a better person.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHAT BULL S! WHAT CONSTITUTES 'FATHERLY FIGURE'? WHY DOES HE NO PROPOSE HIS GRANDFATHER WHO PROBABLY HAVE GRANDFATHERLY FIGURE? DID THE OUTGOING SPEAKER HAVE 'FATHERLY FIGURE'? IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO CRITICISE, PL SHUT YOUR N ...

• Ohene 11 years ago

Doe Adhaho Goes To Court Over Rape Allegation
    Coup makers and pirates have a common aim: To make money !
    By: Adwoa Ayamba
    More Quotes | Submit Quote

Accra - The Member of Parliament for Avenor and Majority Chief Whip, ...

• KB 11 years ago

WE DON'T NEED A RAPIST SPEAKER

• Ben 11 years ago

we need Ken Dzirasa

• Kay 11 years ago

IT MUST BE INVESTIGATED

• Nii bii 11 years ago

NPP GUYS WANT TO TELL GHANAIANS THA T THEY KNOW BETTER THAN ANY GHANAIAN ,WHAT A FUCKING DISGRACE ,SHIT

• Afenyemi tetteh 11 years ago

Hon. Doe Adjaho has a fatherly figure to punish indiscipline children.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

I concur!!!!

• Jery 11 years ago

When it comes to political discourses, he's seen as good orator. However, he's known as someone who is bankrupt speaking the truth. As minister of information under president Kufuor, Nana Akomea never uttered a single truth u ...

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

Adjoa was worried about her husband Yankey, so one day she took him to the doctor's. As the doctor called Adjoa in and looked him over, Yankey began insisting, "There's nothing wrong with me. I know because God takes care of ...

• Naa sika 11 years ago

NDC WELL DONE,BUT BE CAREFULL ABOUT HOW YOU FILL THE GAPS VACANT.4 YEARS IS A TWINKLE OF AN EYE AND WILL SOON COME.
    DON'T MAKE US CELEBRATE THINKING ALL IS OVER.WE DON'T WANT ANY IMPOSITION ON ELECTORATES.WHERE THERE IS NO P ...

• peace 11 years ago

no wonder nana akomea a fine gentle is destroying otherwise fine political career by following spent horses

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

What is the definition of fatherly? And who the hell cares about Akomea\s opinion. What has been Akomea's significant achievement?

• BANANA-REPUBLIC OF GHANA 11 years ago

CAN I GET ANSWER FROM EWES ?

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

i thought the last speaker was a female

did she possess "the fatherly figure attribute a speaker should have?

sometimes , i wonder how such men ends up in our Parliament

• Weysman 11 years ago

Arrogant children are not pampered.

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

If things do not go their way, everything is bad. What they should know is that the world isn' t made like that. One day for you, tomorrow for another, all we do is support so we can have a beautiful world. NPP is seriously d ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Wayome 11 years ago

I am not surprised at all about this none sense again coming from the irresponsible mouth of that Akomea. He is full of rubbish. Is fatherly figure the criteria?.

• ken Adu 11 years ago

Since your party is not going to Parliament till your court case is settle what did you bother? shut your mouth up or it will be force to zeape good day

• Foko 11 years ago

Akomea just shut the f..k up. Even your name signifies that whenever you go to battle you will be a loser.

No one need your opinion about Doe just think of yourself and lick your wounds after losing big time.

• Francis Tetteh 11 years ago

I wish all these politicians will concentrate on their constituents needs and issues, than criticizing everything and anything that their opponents do.
    Both in power and opposition need to stop these childish acts. The coun ...

• Charles Yeboah, from Sunyani 11 years ago

the way we insult in the name of giving comments is very bad. Let us think before we post our comments. Is it because we do not pay for it?

• AAA 11 years ago

Why does nana akomea wants a father for the NPP MPs in parliament? If he thinks they need a baby seater he should just say so. This time round the NPP would not be treated softly for the spoilt brate that they are.

• abraham 11 years ago

Doe lacks the fatherly figure but what about Akufo addo.doesnt he luck the presidential figure?

• Kweku Kurankye 11 years ago

Look at this guy Akomea who is also dying a slow political death like his boss and mentor, Nana Akuffo Addo.

Akomea is tired, bankrupt and very JEALOUS of JDM. Akomea says "look we were all MPs; I was Comm Minister like hi ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

"Okenkey Akomea". Odorkon, have u seen how the dwarf has charmed u into stupidity ?

"Odorkon", put this in ur damn noether fucker coconut, that the arrogant evil dwarf who doubles as a war monger, addicted womanizer and s ...

• Emmanuel K A Korbly, London 11 years ago

Nana Akomea and the rest of the leadership of the NPP should take a critical look at themselves in the mirror before making stupid, silly un-intellectual comments, and as passing judgement on someone integrity and suitability ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Joe Adjaho is the 1st deputy speaker who often fills in for madam speaker when she is not around. How did his classmates in the chamber affect his fatherly performance then? it had no effect on him so I don't see your point

• BANANA-REPUBLIC OF GHANA 11 years ago

TO EWES, RAPE IS A RITUAL EVERY EWE-MAN MUST PERFORM ,EVEN ON THIER OWN DAUGTHER

• kusi 11 years ago

Hey akomea ur a stupid idiot u cant keep mouth shut

• Francis kwame Annobil 11 years ago

Proceed sir

• Kwabena (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THE APPOINTMENT OF THIS GOON CALLED DOE ADJAHO AS SPEAKER OF GHANA'S "AUGUST" PARLIAMENT, INFACT, GIVES CREDENCE TO THE FACT THAT GHANA IS REALLY CRYING OUT FOR HARDWORKING NATIONALISTIC VISIONARY LEADERS WITH RHETORICAL AND ...

• E mmanuel K A Korbly, London 11 years ago

People like you including your leadership (NPP) are all bunch of idiots! You don't think twice before you speak or write. Which language do you speak?

Look at yourself in the mirror first and proof-read your own article, ...

• Kweku Kurankye 11 years ago

Akomea is has craved for a father all his life.
    His mother never showed or told him who his father is so he is all over the place seeking willing old-men to be a father to him. He is a pathetic bloke.

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMA 11 years ago

GANGATUAN THIÉVES,CRIMINALS NDC,SHAMELESS PARTY,

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

The ignorants are up again. Have NPP been satified with a good speaker before. They had Peter Alan Adjetey who was great speaker but not partisan enough so he was removed and replace with a thief who stole cooking pots away s ...