You are here: HomeNews2013 01 05Article 261307

Ken Kurankye: Mahama’s address is lazy piece of work

Read Comments Comments (119)

• good man 11 years ago

NDC are failures.Waste of space

• KERL 11 years ago

IT IS THIS KIND OF STUPID TALK THAT MADE YOU TO LOOSE THE ELECTIONS.YOU ARE A FAILURE NOT NDC

• Ben 11 years ago

HE LACKS INTELLECTUAL ANALYSIS IN CRITICAL NATIONAL AFFAIRS, ONLY CORRUPTION AND SEX ARE HIS CUP OF TEA.

• Ohene 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS A THIEF IN CHIEF. HE WILL LOSE THE CASE AT THE SC.

• OBSERVER 11 years ago

WHERE IS KENNEDY ASHITPONG THESE DAYS???????

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HE CAN GO AND SUCK NPP COCAINE BREASTS FOREVER.WHAT GOOD SUBSTANCE IS THERE IN YOUR DAILY SHIT SEARCHLIGHT. HUNGRY CROOKS.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

Here he is. Another NPP buffoon. These are the ones that turned coat, followed their stomachs, and benefitted from the largesse of Kufour's looting brigade. Ken Kuranchie and his ilk thought it was gonna be forever. Kwasia li ...

• HARDTALK 11 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO FEELING TO ADDRESS THE NATION SIMPLE BECAUSE HE HAS ALREADY LOST THE BATTLE AT THE SC THAT IS WHY HE DESIDED NOT TO WASTE HIS TIME TO ADDRESS THE NATION.

• Denverboy 11 years ago

This is a lame duck president of Ghana...No vision, agenda and ghanaians will eat dirt for life.. I am happy to be American not a Ghanaian no more. The country is suffering for poor leadership and lack of developement..

• Dickson 11 years ago

You are a disgrace. Why do you care then? Are you a first class or last class American. I hate people like you. You choose to change your nationality, but then insulting other peoples leaders. Think about your new country now ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

How many white prostitutes' panties have you washed for a living. Pathetic fool! His "American name is Denverboy. Name of first son: Sonofabitche. Name of first daughter: Motherfucker. Name of third born: Cuntsmellieboy. Name ...

• NOAH 11 years ago

YOU ARE JUST UNCIVILIZED. I AM SORRY FOR THOSE WHO BROUGHT YOU UP.

• Agya Panyin 11 years ago

Look at the face of this idiot, the most unclean and corrupt journalist in the world. Ken is a complete failure in life.

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

Ken Koranche is the only journalist in the world to have won a state of the VULTURE AWARD.

• ike 11 years ago

where is Ken coming from? is he the only stranger in town? who didn't see the president using less than 3 months to go round the country campaigning for the seat that someone has tried all his life and yet run to court for f ...

• ANDANI IBN GAFARU 11 years ago

Go away and go pay your bills, who cares if you are an American.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

He insisted that “even if you want to present the abridged version, you can abridged them based on sectors and ministries but you can’t choose only 2 or 3 sectors and present it to parliament as an abridged version”.

• kwasii 11 years ago

fool like u

• things falling in line 11 years ago

NPP FEAR MAHAMA. THE MAN IS GOOD, AND HE SAID HE WILL BE ADDRESSING THE NATION AGAIN SO THIS IS JUST TO ASSURE THE HEARTS OF GHAANAIANS THAT GOD HAS GRANTED THEM SOMETHING GOOD TO GOVERN THEM. PRAISE GOD.

• SEIDU MUSTAPHA ,NHYIAESO CONTITUENCY 11 years ago

The president speech was very precise and short but it covers almost all the sector of the economy bravoo mr president.

• Maame Ama 11 years ago

When will you people begin to accord some respect to those in authority? You "smell" of NPP; just concede defeat and stay in your small corner quietly! This is Twi-English; so you understand it better!

• Tony 11 years ago

Ben, you're the most foolish man the world has ever produced. i hope the president has fucked your mother before, right? if your father was hardworking he would have even become an assemblyman in his life. nonsense.

• SOBOLO 11 years ago

THE WAY YOU TALK SHOWS HOW FOOLISH AND STUPID YOU ARE, BEN

• Nyankonton 11 years ago

What do you say of utterances from Asiedu Nketsia, such as ..."Any fool can go to Court", Okudzeto's infant statements, Tony Aidoo, Fiifi Kwatey, among others.

If Mahama has delivered what is billed as an important address ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Mahama does not need to tell the world
    and the people of this nation that he won the elections, we want the Judges to come out clean and tell Mahama and his NDC crooks where they belongs to and give up power to a credible Na ...

• DOOBIA 11 years ago

This Ken Kuranchi who cannot make a statement in English without a grammatical error also calling the prez a lazy person! Where did this man learn his journalism? And you this ugly Asante dwarf hiding behind the name SGT Anan ...

• OBIBINI AMOAKO ATTA 11 years ago

SWINE like, you even your stupid thief
    President's so-called State of Nation's Address was presented like an
    infant school boy, what have you got to say about that? ANIMAL LIKE YOU, if
    their English were not good why shoul ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

You got his/her message lima delta and that is why you responded?

• Maame Ama 11 years ago

Obibini, I'd advise that instead of "wasting" your time writing such senseless insulting comments, take some time studying a little bit of English; it will help you a lot. Foul language doesn't take anyone anywhere. Please re ...

• DOOBIA 11 years ago

Thanks, madam. They will forever remain where they are if they refuse to heed the advice and undertake some learning.

Who did they discovered?Addo's free shs! Pls take it easy on this lads.

• Tony 11 years ago

Mr Sgt, how many times did u vote. are u the only person who voted? Pls, give us a break. if u refuse to honour and respect the president, no one will also respect u. foolish man.

• Gen. mosquito 11 years ago

He is an illegitimate president. He is waiting for the Supreme court to confirm him.

Managing Editor for the Daily (Searchlight) fried fish newspaper, Kenneth Agyei Kurankye,aka cocain pellets swallowing specialist cum armed robber tell us when he will be presenting is so called video evidence?Gbemi a lazy l ...

• Diboriyum 11 years ago

when it suit you it hallelujah,JM;s address was the best, at least he didn't put you to sleep, damn you!!!

• Final Notice 11 years ago

John Mahama may have been inaugurated, but he is NOT our rightful President.

• Edward 11 years ago

Should not be fed up with some comments such as this one? Did the President not say that he shall present the full document to parliament for discussion? Till then, give the benefit of the doubt.

• all die be die 11 years ago

May God richly bless you and your family

• Paapsi 11 years ago

That is another useless person parading as an editor of a useless newspaper. What good has ever come from this Ken Kurankye man when it comes to NDC?

• KERL 11 years ago

WHO IS THIS THIEVE PARADING AS A JOURNALIST.YOUR PAPER IS MANAGING TO SURVIVE FROM BRIBES FROM NPP BUT NOT SALES OF THE PAPER.LOOK AT YOU SAYING JM ADDRESS IS A LAZY PIECE.SH......T

• gee 11 years ago

who is more thieve than NDC,from Rawlings NDC to pre-day NDC

• Kumi 11 years ago

This bush editor in chief should not be acting like Nana Addo who wants to use the outmoded and primitive principles to confuse the people, those days are gone, things that are at the finger tips do not need to be given any d ...

• NO LIE 11 years ago

What do you expect, they are all Team B who have nothing to tell the nation; only one outstanding- LOOTING.

• Okofo 11 years ago

Are you not ashamed that the TEAM B led by the noble president - JM - used three months to send NPP TEAM A led by Nana Addo to accompany the elephant to the bush after three and half years campaign? NDC from victory to Victor ...

• truth investigator 11 years ago

Yes, the state of the nation address was very pathetic and below standard. even a secondary school student could have done much better than this vote-thief Johnny 419.

• Fifi 11 years ago

President Mahama also failed to address your pre -matured Ejaculation problem. What a president!

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

THIS IS STUPIDITY - GET SERIOUS!

• eric 11 years ago

another 4 yrs of mischief journalism has began. ken we wish u well.

Mahama is not born to lead. It's just a coincidence. He's been the president just by default, and wants to perpetuate through vote fraud. God will punish him !!

• NO LIE 11 years ago

"Another 4 yrs. of mischief journalism has began" Eric remember The Supreme Court: another 4 yrs if John Mahama win the case pending before the court, which I doubt it.

• KANIA 11 years ago

WHEN SHALL GHANAIANS STOP MAKING UNPARDONABLE MISTAKES? INSTEAD OF FACING REALITIES MOST GHANAIANS VOTE ON TRI BAL LINES. 4YRS AGO GHANAIANS VOTED FOR INCOMPETENT AND LOW SELF ESTEEM PREZ. MILLS. THIS TIME YOU ENDORSE SUCH A ...

• Jeff,UK 11 years ago

As usually childish and mediocre

• Jeff,UK 11 years ago

what does he think he is, a projific writer? Ken you are pathetic. i DON'T THINK you have written anything worth reading in the last 4 yrs.

Mahama has a guilt complex. He knows his victory is not genuine. He is nervous !!

• Dan,TAFO 11 years ago

Ken Kurankye just look at your abridged face on the net. Take A CLOSE LOOK AT YOUR NOSE N lower lip. Can you say you are without any fault? Just look at yourself. Give us a break!

• lawyer hash 11 years ago

now some gh. journalist want to be famours like the others .what is so bad about that ken? the president JOHN M has no time to waste, he wants people to go back to work ,so he tackel the important topic (a word to a wise is ...

• KERKY 11 years ago

Ken Kurankye:I AWARD YOU WITH THE ORDER OF THE VULTURE OF GHANA.HURRRRAY AND CONGRAS!!!!!!

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Ghanaweb will do its cherished readers a lot of good by removing the picture of that Vulture Journalist from this page. It reminds me of the ancient face of Medusa which turns any human being who looked at it into a stone.

• Alhaji 11 years ago

What a lazy piece of Editor from a bastard piece of paper.Liar, with monkey face.

• ken Banchie 11 years ago

This guy is a woman beater

• Mma 11 years ago

Look at this boxer! Make me believe you could have done better. Shut up for now.

• abc 11 years ago

a sector of ghana interpret democracy to mean a SPORT OF INSULTS....you can disagree or give a different opinion without being crass

• Boat 11 years ago

This hard working guy should tell us what is missing and stop the foolishness, insulting Ghana. How stupid can he be not to realize that he is insulting the country at large.

• SAM 11 years ago

STUPID NPP TALKS WILL MAKE THEM LOOSE ELECTIONS OPON LELECTIONS AND BLAME THE EC

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

DO NOT EXPECT ANY PROGRESS FOR THE NEXT 4 YEARS, IT WOULD BE BUSINESS AS USUAL-CORRUPTION AND MISMANAGEMENT.

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Just look at this useless managing editor insulting the president of Ghana.When Ghanaians put a stop this useless writeups in Ghana toilet papers.Is this what is known as free speech,just look at face,it portraits a uncouth m ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

ALL THAT WE KNOW TO DO IN OUR LIFETIME WITH MASTER SKILLS HAVE ONLY BEEN HOW TO ABUSE,INSULT AND CRITICISE.

THESE MEN AND WOMEN NEED TO KNOW THAT, WE ARE IN A FAST CHANGING WORLD WHERE TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION ARE KEYS ...

• Adjei_Sefah 11 years ago

How do you expect the president to do a better job when it is obvious that HE has nothing good to offer the nation.

• HASSAN 11 years ago

i HAVENT SEEN IT YET, BUT THEN IF IT IS REALLY TRUE, THEN THE HOPES AND ASPIRATIONS OF THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN TO BREAK THROUGH ALL BARRIERS AND STAND UP TO THE CHALLENGE FOR 2013 WILL JUST HAVE TO BE THROWN TO DOGS AND BE A TH ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

Just look at a face .Bloated as if it is a corpse left unburied.He also attacking Mahama.The world has really turned upside down!!!

• phiscus,usa 11 years ago

HE WANTS THE PRESIDENCY TO MAKE HIS PERSONAL AGENDA EASY FOR HIM NOT TO DO ANY SERIOUS WORK.

• citizen dubai 11 years ago

STUPID KURANKYE,WHO ARE YOU,YOU WILL BE LINKING AKUFO ADDO'S ASS HOLE FOR HIM.IDIOT YOU CAN GO TO HELL PREZ. MAHAMA WILL RULE HE IS THE PREZ.OF GHANA. TUTU NI BA LIKE YOU DO YOU KNOW YOUR FATHER.ABUOOA YOUR PARTY IS KALLAS FO ...

• Osofo King 11 years ago

lets respect our leaders

• Dada Don 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV at www.ghanatv.weebly.com please share it on Facebook.

• APUU TOOOO 11 years ago

We all know that this be jealousy article but Ken, you should know that these things do no touch President Mahama's coat koraaa. I think he has built his capa on how you people treated the Late President with these kinds of a ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Kotiboto man shut up wo ho bo

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

The prez is a guy that ...lacks depth,evasive,and doesn't confront issue .

This type of characters are dangeroius..and sneaky.

• Abdul Hakim 11 years ago

the speech was too short as it excluded alot of issues. MAHAMA DELIVERED A LAZY SPEECH.

• SANDA FUSEINI GAMBI 11 years ago

The president did not give anything new to the nation,this what the communication team been saying.The blasphemy is too match.

• E.K 11 years ago

stupid fool. You are not even able to make a newspaper bizz attractive. you allow people to tell u what to publish and u think u are sensible. Kwasea kwa.

• dan 11 years ago

Its only a fool who will say the president speech is lazy..Its only NPPfan who will say this..Foolsssssssssss

• pusher 11 years ago

MAHAMA NEVER WON THE ELECTION THAT IS WHY HE WAS NOT ABLE TO ADDRESS THE NATION TO OUR SATISFACTION.HE WAS THINKING ABOUT THE COURT CASE HE WILL ATTEND.

• Danjuma 11 years ago

I would have been surpise indeed if Ken Kurankye had praise JDM. No wonder they will continue to be in that "all die bi die" day dream.

• yaak 11 years ago

HURL ALL THE INSULTS THAT LOSERS CAN MARSHALL, GHANAIANS HAVE ELECTED JM OVER AKUFFO ADDO, CXAN'T YOU SEE IT????????????

• nana 11 years ago

what a lazy work,people are suffering but still support NDC...................time will tell

• Nana Butubutu IV 11 years ago

Kurankye is rather one of the poor and lazy socalled journalist in the country. You're just a useless 2x4 third class political activist turn into socalled journalist calling the learned president that name. Look at yourself ...

• ohenenana 11 years ago

The issue is not Kurankye. Ghana is lacking in leadership, and what you've got is not what is needed to get the job done. No partisan politics here. But the truth is that this team can not deliver.

• Nana Butubutu IV 11 years ago

So which team can deliver? NPP? No!

• kuma-hamburg 11 years ago

look at another big IDOIT.

• BANANA-REPUBLIC OF GHANA 11 years ago

WHERE ARE ALL THE SMART ONES IN GHANA AND OVERSEAS,WHERE ARE THE CREAM OF THE CROPS ? MAHAMA IS NOT A SMART -GUY

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

THE INCOMPETENCE, CORRUPTION, LAWLESSNESS AND MEDIOCRITY CONTINUES UNABATED UNDER JOHN MAHAMA AND THE AFRC/P/NDC GOVERNMENT. STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS IS A SHODDY PIECE OF WORK, NOT WORTH THE PAPER IT IS WRITTEN ON AND THE ...

• koficiety 11 years ago

mahama, this is arab nonsense

• ohenenana 11 years ago

He has hit the point right on.

• Foko 11 years ago

Fools who never appreciate change. The speech was brief and compact.

No need to bore people with long talk. Ken Kurankye is another idiot.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

opete kurankye is a lazy man

• Samuel Dennis NiiAryee 11 years ago

This is very disrespectful, we should go back to Kwame Inkrumah when you dis respect the elected President You should punish. We all should respect our elders, we can not question what god does, we just accept it, by disrespe ...

• o! Ghanaba 11 years ago

another foolish man

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

All these crooks contributed to the failure of their party to win but they would never learn!

• Kweku Kurankye 11 years ago

He ended his education at standard 3.

He was and still is as bright as palm-kernel oil cake (the black residue derived after extracting "adwunnwu").

Hahaahaaa hear him also talking today.

• KWAKU 11 years ago

Ken like Sammy Awuku are wondering how they have to cope with Mahama for the next four years considering that they have been hungry for power.

This tribal eye-red guy is rueing his switch to NPP

• David Amankwa 11 years ago

Ken Kurankye, am very ashamed of what you are saying because you are a very big lie and a fool at your age is a fool forever, when you were 23yrs of age do u remember that u lied to a girl that i dont want to mention name her ...

• Refrain 11 years ago

"it is factually empty, legally pathetic, poor in arithmetic and poorer in logic"

1. Who said this?
    2. On what occasion?
    3. Do you think the above quote has shattered the dream of some group of people?
    4. Have you noti ...

• SPERO 11 years ago

Ken, why dont you organise tutorials for the president to teach him what to present or even write one for him or shut your big mouth up!!!

• OJ 11 years ago

some times when i hear some people like the so call Managing Editor of the Daily Searchlight Newspaper, Kenneth Agyei Kurankye, i feel sick and ashamed for the NPP, why this is a guy who wanted to fuck my sister and when she ...

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

When will our leaders speak the truth about the bad state of this country. Nothing works well these days. The masses are suffering paa , Mahama !!!

• Sniz 11 years ago

You mean you are "Konkote" aka Face the wall"?

• Obaa Pa 11 years ago

I don't know why u guys are still following NDC. U are all failure and good for nothing. No future to dream off.

• PADDY 11 years ago

HIS (MAHAMA) LEADERSHIP IS A DISGRACE TO NATION GHANA.

• Aminata 11 years ago

MaHamas is lazy by nature. If people don't know they should start asking questions. Check his teeth first!

• kay 11 years ago

This kurankye guy does not speak good English and worse of all writes and articulate poorly. I pity those people who buy his newspapers.

• kaw 11 years ago

Kurankye's face, fat and skin appears to be like he is a bush man. Yes, he is a bush man. Let us go back and check his ordinary GCE results

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

I remember very well that when I was a kid i use to hear people say that Christ is God because he said "I and my father are one,no one can go to him but through me.I also reach from the gospel that says that when Christ was b ...

• the spiderman and nani 11 years ago

silly ass

• SANITY 11 years ago

My appeal to the supporters of the President is that they should not build a "fire wall" around the president and make it look as if "the president does no wrong"I think Kuranche's cricticism of the address is a fair one.

• KWAME 11 years ago

ken kurankye

• FRANCIS MIKE ESHUN aka MAJOR 11 years ago

WHAT THE PRESIDENT PRESENTED TO GHANA IS NOT BETTER THAN AN SHS PREFECT'S PRESENTATION TO FORM 1 STUDENTS. THE PRESIDENT MUST HAVE HARD TEETH OR ELSE, FIRE.

• ICONIC-07 11 years ago

THE BLACK MAN IS ONE-PLUG AND THE ONLY THING HE KNOWS IS VAIN CRITICISM.

THE FACT THAT YOU'RE IN OPPOSITION DOES NOT NECESSARILY MEAN YOU HAVE TO OPPOSE EVERYTHING, HENCE DILEMMA OF THE BLACK MAN.

LETS NOT WASTE VALUAB ...

• SOBOLO 11 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW FROM KEN KORANKYE IF IT IS TOO LONG A SPEECH THAT SOLVES A COUNTRY'S PROBLEM OR ACTION.

• DAVE 11 years ago

hei shut up your big mouth and hide your bastard's head idiot what do you know stupid npp man