You are here: HomeNews2013 01 05Article 261294

13 Heads of State to honour the coronation of President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (91)

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

DUBIOUS WIN & A CONTROVERSIAL PRESIDENT^^^^^?????

• MARKE ENCHIL 11 years ago

These VIPs don't care damn what the confused and humiliated nppian thinks about our legitimate humble and respectful president Mahama. They showing up to honor him and to humiliate the empty barrel NPP.

• kweku Yeboah 11 years ago

They will indeed be humiliated. The chief justice will swear in the president. What a confused party.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT A NIGHTMARE FOR AN AKYEM DWARF WHO WAS NOT BORN TO BE PRESIDENT...BUT A WARMONGER AND DIRTY LITIGANT VERY DESPERATE TO BECOME PRESIDENT.

• Nana Panyin 11 years ago

It is very rediculous of NPP tribalist
    party to boycot the inaugural event in an effort to upstage the importance and significance of the occasion. The old divisive politics is out of place in modern times.What is important ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

In the 2004 elections the NDC challenged the elections results at the supreme court. Mills and Rawlings boykotted the inauguration of Present Kufuor. Victor smith then announced they wouldn`t even watch it on TV. Prior to the ...

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 11 years ago

13 Heads of State attending the inauguration is far too many!! This would suggest to well-meaning Ghanaians that Mahama is too pompous, arrogant, and deeply enmeshed in the snare of ostentatious spending.

The impression h ...

• GEORGE UK 11 years ago

The whole of Africa leaders and the rest of world knows the the trurh thats why they are coming. The NPP can boycot ,Kufour can Boycot but the show qill go on and JM will be sworn in as PRESIDENT

• NDC for ever 11 years ago

There is no need to comment on this article because it says a lot about the NDC bad propaganda and their complains about most about Akans and now about ashantis. But they do forget that it those Akans by NDC who position NDC ...

• no mercy 11 years ago

is not nana akuffo addo,you are stupid
    man,may God open your eyes,love your
    country,better Ghana

• AMA KOJO 11 years ago

ARE THESE NPP PEOPLE AWARE OF HOW THE ARE ANNOYING WITH THESE THE UNNECESSARY ACTS CALCULATED TO DISTURB THE PEACE OF THIS NOBLE COUNTRY. THEY SHOULD CONTINUE TO WORRY GHANAIANS WITH THESE UNWARRANTED SLEEPLESS NIGHTS. BUT ...

• NDC for ever 11 years ago

Please define a nobel country? What is a nobel country? What consist it?
    I will advise you to think before to been able to realise the facts!

• Mensah 11 years ago

why are u defending that 4" man so much.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Nana will be sweating Blood.. His Presidency Will be Confirmed on Monday..I wonder where Nana will be..?? Desperation and Arrogance will never take You anywhere in life..What a humiliation to the Npp Nation Wreckers Brigade.. ...

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

LOOK AT THE LIST OF ATTENDANTS,ONLY DICTATORS AND FOOLS,WHERE IS THE REAL INTERNATIONAL TOUCH?

• NDC: GHANA'S CHOICE 11 years ago

INTERNATIONAL TOUCH OR NOT, 13 OR 31 AFRICAN DICTATORS OR NOT, MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT!!!! SEE YOUR WAY THROUGH THE HAZE OF WEE SMOKE AND RECOGNIZE!!! INSULT CURSE BURN THE SEA OR EVEN ANTOA, JM IS PREZ AS YOUR PEDOPHILE WEED AND ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Envy, jealousy, and anger are almost chocking Nana Addo. He just feels he must be declared winner by any means even though he lost.

But NPP must be careful on 7th January otherwise they will have a funeral on their hands - ...

• MARKE ENCHIL 11 years ago

HA! HA! HA! TONS OF WEE. HE NEEDS TO BE PLACED ON SUICIDE WATCH.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Mahama is total a disgraced to our country, no credible head of Government from any part in the civilized country would be here shows
    that Mahama is not an honest person
    to asume power as he claimed because
    he robbed the c ...

• NDC: GHANA'S CHOICE 11 years ago

HAVE YOUR MOTHER CALL THE POLICE BCOS SOMEONE ROBBED YOUR BRAIN & DONATED IT TO THE ZOO WHERE IT WAS REJECTED,AND NOW YOU CAN ONLY LEAK PUS OUT OF YOUR MOUTH!!!

• Akomea. 11 years ago

GHANAINS JUST DON,T LIKE AKUFO ADDO.

• Klovi 11 years ago

YES IT'S TRUE MOST GHANAIAN DON'T LIKE HIM BECAUSE HE IS ARROGANT.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let us analyze the performance of the two main political parties in this country. NDC’s philosophy is “dzie wo fie asem”. In opposition they allowed the Kufuor regime to mind its own business. As a res ...

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

They know and believe that the elections were free, fair and transparent and that President elect John Dramani Mahama of the NDC duly won the elections. They are not unaware of the machinations of the NPP looters who when the ...

• Adams 11 years ago

These West African Dictators are irrelevant. The International Community are clearly keeping an arms length knowing that Mahama is illegitimate!!

• jojo 11 years ago

who do you think was going to show up, Obama?

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

Coronation!! What coronation. By heart use of the english language

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

I suppose the writer meant inauguration instead of coronation. It's a wrong connotation for such an event.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Defeat is what is making you people Sweat..Coronation,Inauguration,or what ever, doesnt really matter..Mahama will be Crowned on Monday..Whether you like it Or not..You Defeated fools can Call it what ever you want.. He Will ...

• nazir from the bronx 11 years ago

CNN'S ANDERSON COOPER JUST SAID OBAMA IS DUE IN GHANA TOMORROW FOR THE CEREMONY

• blacksperm 11 years ago

PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA!!!??5??M????????????????????????????3????????????

WHAT A SHAME GHANA WEB I COMBINED KEYS TO ME LOVE FOR MY PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND NOT THE NUMEROUS QUESTION MARKS .....DISPLAY

• Gen. mosquito 11 years ago

President till the Supreme Court decides his fate. friends, make no mistake !!

• Nana Panyin 11 years ago

I have not heard of this news item but is quite unusual for a US president to attend an African leader
    inauguration. I mean Obama too has his 2nd term inauguration coming in two weeks and US domestic fiscal matters are his p ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

For us I mean NPPians we don't care at all. We believe that we don't have president in Ghana at this moment.

Therefore, it is up to NDC who cares?

• Nana Addo 11 years ago

You are just, but one of the half-baked NPP bigots. Ghana is not an Asante-Akyem empire. The people of Ghana have spoken(loudly and clearly) through the ballot box. NPP will lose this case before the Supreme Court, with puni ...

• prince mahama kelly 11 years ago

They re welcome, Africa united we stand divided we fall

• Dagbong Bilichina 11 years ago

I shared tears during reading the above article.we the good people of Ghana welcome our respected world wide friends.pls NNP LEARN FROM the above,Nana Addo why do u want to distroy Ghana reputition?pls ooooooo!!!

• nazir from the bronx 11 years ago

Where is old soldier of ghanaweb?

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING YOU MR PRESIDENT ELECT^^^???? WHETHER IT WAS FREE & FAIR OR WIN AT ALL COST???

• Guy Mmoasem 11 years ago

Presidential inaugurations are a WASTE
    of scarce national resources.These 13 Heads of States should not abuse their
    offices for attending a PARTY to eat and drink while more urgent priorities
    face their respective national ...

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

Which of these clowns do really matter in the grand scheme of things this 21st Century? A bunch of pseudo presidents.

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

Which of these clowns do really matter in the grand scheme of things this 21st Century? A bunch of pseudo presidents.

• Tuga 11 years ago

The same clowns who would have attended GODFORBID Prez Akuffo Addo's coronation. And u say they don't matter in world affairs? hahahahahaha

• MAAME 11 years ago

THANK YOU. COLONIAL MENTALITY. BECAUSE OUR COLONIAL MASTERS ARE ABSENT, WE LOOK DOWN ON OUR OWN. CHANGE YOUR SMALL THINKING. WE CAN DO IT BY OURSELVES. WHO ATTENDED KUFFUOR'S CORONATION. AMERICA, GERMANY, ITALY, ENGLAND, ...

• KUDZ 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO, I'm ready to help you stop this presidents from coming..... I just talked to Obama and he promised to come to your funeral...

• FRANK 11 years ago

A slap in the face of the NPP.Yes Mahama is the legally elected president and the whole world acknowledges that.Nana is the worldwide recognised loser.

• Gyambibi 11 years ago

The Heads of State are able to arrive in Ghana because the NPP chose the legal route, instead of armed conflict, to challenge the results of the presidential elections.

Do not think for a moment that these Heads of State ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

We don't live in a fools republic okay!The youths are waiting for their second hand goods ie, clothes,shoes,mobile phones,auto parts and houshold items etc etc to arrived safely at the ports of ghana, for them to clear and se ...

• MAAME 11 years ago

npp chose the legal road indeed. think. what would have happened if ndc had responded to the reckless behaviour of npp? thnak God, NDC controlled itself. npp provoked them but they held their heads high, Long live Ghana, ...

• Ama 11 years ago

NPP Wo be suara awo

• Ama 11 years ago

Su

• JOHN MENSAH 11 years ago

GOD BLESS JOHN MAHAMA FOR HIS SUCCESSFUL AND COLORFUL CEREMONY

• Esi Nana 11 years ago

Mr Mohamed Abdelaziz, of Sahrawi Liberation front is a rebel leader and not a President, neither is Sahrawi Republic a country.

• abrantie gyasi 11 years ago

Sahrawi Republic country was colonized by the spanish, but was handed over to Morrocco in 1975. by the then Spanish dictator Francisco Franco.Since then the SAHARAWIS, (a piece of land on the shores of atlantic ocean, and sha ...

• richard 11 years ago

Ghana and Africa, very sad. Here you have an election in which one candidate is contesting the outcome in court and you are moving forward with inauguration?? What a shame and all these presidents are flying to witness this! ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

The word shame is on the crown of your head to the toes on your footcray!How dare you to insult mama Africa?Don't poke your nose never again into what you don't know ..

hE IS A fOOL...!!!

• richard 11 years ago

The fool is you and your shallow thinking! I wrote a sensible peice and you couldn't respond but only to say that I am a fool. Well, your writting speaks for itself! Get some real education, and maybe you can think and write ...

• richard 11 years ago

I didnt insult anybody, but your response clearly proves my point. Do you have something to hide? I can insult anybody, anywhere, anytime if deserving! I bet you are one of the close minded dumb ass holes!

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Richard, you sound very ignorant. So, you mean the country as a whole should stop functioning politically until the alleged dispute is settled. What if it took 1, 2, or 3 moths or even years to do that?

• richard 11 years ago

You do not stop the country from running. The country goes on! One, I think the time between the election and inauguration should be extended, not One month. They need to amend the constitution to push that to two months. So ...

• The Silent and Voiceless Majority 11 years ago

Okay so 13 heads of states are coming to the inauguration, wow! I pity this country. You all know, and the heads of states also know deep down that the man did not win. they are coming because they were either begged to do so ...

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA. 11 years ago

Very good argument.Massive propaganda to cover up. POOR AFRICANS!Mobutu deprived Zaireans of several millions of dollars. IDI AMIN of Uganda, Hosni Mubarak(30yrs),Gaddafi(40yrs),ZUMA crazy with 11 wives etc.AFRICAN LEADERS LO ...

• Boat 11 years ago

You said you will make the country ungovernable so the country should let you derail things, right?

The country will move on without you.

• Egya Kofi Ndachia 11 years ago

Yes, God has shown mercy on Mahama, He has shown strenght with his arm

• GHANABA 11 years ago

The intelligence sources of all those Countries, including the USA know about the truth. They woud never have come if they doubted something.
    A boat is in the process of sinking in front of the SUPREME COURT.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

WHO IS ROARING THAT BOAT?

• anayomi 11 years ago

THE ALL WORLD IS FRAUD INCLUDING MANY WESTERN COUNTRIES . DONT BE NAEVE BROTHER MANY OF THIS LEADERS SUPORTED KADAFFI THE KILLER, SADDAM HOSIN THE BUTHCER OF IRAQ AND MANY OTHER ILLEGITIMIT LEADERS

• anayomi 11 years ago

JUST ASK HALF THE AFRICAN LEADERS SUCH AS JONATHAN GOODLUCK OF NIGERIA AND OTHERS THEY WILL TELL YOU

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

They are all thieves--are they not African heads of states?--humbug.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Where are the wise African Heads of States?-they know you one can't steal one's way to power--for far too long ignorant Africans have lived with rigging & mediocrity.Thus, capable & well-meaning Africans prefer to stay abroad ...

• GHANA BOY 11 years ago

BECAUSE THY DO NOT HAVE ANYWHERE TO GO ANB THY NEED TRAVEL ALLOWANCE.

If I was a leader in any African country I would call back the colonial masters.Africa is rotten.With all the oil resources, Nigeria is still strangled economically.Still under-developed.CORRUPTION.BIG TIME!CHINUA ACHEBE wrot ...

• Naa Akwesihu 11 years ago

What is the level of representation of the security council permanent members , the European union , ASEAN , Non Allign Movement , the IOC or the Afro Carribean organist ion ? If it is the same level as the U S delegation , t ...

• Samuel (Germany) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Gen. mosquito 11 years ago

Mahama does not even believe he won. He is nervous !!

• Nana Addo 11 years ago

That is what you think. The people of Ghana spoke loudly and clearly through the ballot box on the 7 and 8 December 2012!!!! yen akan fo!!!

• ANSU 11 years ago

The people of Ghana did not speak for Mahama to steal the ballot. His presidency is illegitimate.

• F RANCIS ODURO 11 years ago

It not shame to see that Ghana president on dispute " MAHAMA ANUAGURATION"no white president or foreign minister preper to attend.

• F RANCIS ODURO 11 years ago

Its obvious shameful that among 50 presidents we have in Africa , only 13 accepted the invitation to come to Ghana and no "WHITE or YELLOW" presidents honour's your demm invitation.

African leaders are corrupt and they collaborate to cover up their nefarious activities.Ghana's economy was one of the best globally before indece.S. Africa tops now.Africa is worst economically.We are worse off after indece.

One may argue that Africans were tortured under colonial rule. Not really.Millions&millions of Africans have perished under military juntas and mal-civilian regimes.Millions still perishing becos of lack of dev'tal facilities ...

• Akwasi Frimpong 11 years ago

The two events are all constitutional and appropriate. Once declared winner inauguration must take place. The constitution also makes room for court redress where one cries foul of the elections. As per the constitution, if p ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Akwasi Frimpong, what you really hould be asking is why the NPP did not raise objections through its agents at the counting and collation of results?

If the NPP agents saw it fit to sign off the results then what is the co ...

• CRY FOR MOTHER GHANA 11 years ago

so what? 13 head of what,honour the coronation of what? what is important is taken care of your people.GOD HAS BLESSED AFRICA SO MUCH,BUT BECAUSE OF THIS 14 HEAD OF STATE WE ARE THE POOREST.NDC GREEDY BASTERS.GOD WILL PUNISH ...

• CRY FOR MOTHER GHANA 11 years ago

TERRIBLY SPE CIFIC.CRY FOR MOTHER GHANA AND YOUR HALLUCINATING SELF.NDC GREEDY BASTERS.

• fb 11 years ago

mahama another african dictator

• fb 11 years ago

where are the european leaders

• fb 11 years ago

MAHAMA THIS IS A FLOP

• ANSU 11 years ago

This is an illegitimate presidency and govt. The people of Ghana must arise in civil disobedience until he is removed.