You are here: HomeNews2013 01 05Article 261284

2 Chinese Shot Dead

Read Comments Comments (131)

• MO FIRE 11 years ago

yes they should stop the illegal mining period.

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

You see the world in which we live? Ghana government be blamed for this. How can British colonized and looted us, now chinese should also colonize and loot us? how? we citizens have no right to that, how much less a foreigner ...

• kool 11 years ago

period

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

How? I have been here in china for 11 years now, married and have a daughter. in fact, the system here against blacks is very hard. I wrote to ghana government making some serious immigration reforms in our immigration laws t ...

• fulani 11 years ago

I can see how stupid ghanaians LEADERS are except JJ and Inkrumah that's why the WHITEMAN was able to lure them easily to take their precious things away to be given them back 'akpeteshie and mirrior'.
    I know that word 'STUP ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NANA ADDO'S WARMONGERING MANTRA.

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

here in china. police and immigration even a constable has every right to arrest, detain and deport without any judicial intervention, why we blacks are so terrible and nasty? I adviced ghana government to give them power to ...

• wise man 11 years ago

to so called fulani your name shoow who you are

• KENNEDY ADONGO 11 years ago

Some unscrupulous personnels in the Chinese Embassy here in Ghana is in association of some crook Chinese criminals whom they helped through the back doors with their dubious political connections and set up illegal minning o ...

• Apraku 11 years ago

So tell me what is your problem here? These Chinese are not illegal immigrants living in Ghana, they are moreover not trading in any illegal businesses, so is it right for robbers to kill them because they are chinese nationa ...

• nana 11 years ago

you are stupid

• Gbese 11 years ago

What an asshole you are. Are the activities they are engaging in legal? Invite them to your village, and let them poison the drinking water there as well as destroy the farming lands there, then come and spew your nonsense. F ...

• Apraku 11 years ago

Remember no Chinese can engage in illegal mining without the support of the chiefs or locals.So if they sell that piece of land for pittance, do you then blame the Chinese for polluting that area? Please no insults here.

• JOSEPH BOADI-BOATENG 11 years ago

Whilst I quite agree you with regards to the insensitivity on the part of some Ghanaians,certainly you are completely wrong to suggest that they are helping in nation building. Ordo you mean nation building to the doldrums?

• william 11 years ago

That is the point. It is like saying the African stowaways thrown into the high seas deserved their fate! Can we get objective like Apraku on this matter.Even if a foreigner is engaged in illegal business who has the right t ...

• Real Black Man 11 years ago

Your are very naiv. Have you ever try to be a foreigner anywhere outside Africa? I do not expect any Ghanaians living elsewhere being throough what you called a torture. Whereas in the world do you heear Ghanaians behaving li ...

• WALLEY 11 years ago

FOOLISH GHANAIAN PEOPLE, YOU SIT DOWN FOR FOREIGNERS TO COME AND DIG GOLD AND OIL IN YOUR COUNTRY WHILE YOU TRAVEL TO CLEAN THIER FLOORS. IDIOTS I CALL YOU. REAL IDIOTS. YOU WILL BE SLAVES FOREVER.

• Stop it! 11 years ago

People like Apraku will willingly sell their land and even their own family members to foreigners for nothing.

• oppong london 11 years ago

i know with stupid ndc government and useless ,idiot and communist oriented john mahama ghana will collapse entirely in the the hands of communist peoples rep of china.oh ghana when,shall we get wise folks?

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Torgbigah, hinese as you are not alone. I am married to Chinese as well. And planning to have a child but Still not comfortable with the idea. The current issue at stake is, they are saying we blacks have married many chinese ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

I know all you are saying my dear. They even inject a black guy to death here.Now no visa for ghana young guys first time travelers to china.The issue is blacks are marrying chinese a lot, their men have penis envy why? bcoz ...

Ha ha penis envy.

• KOFI LONDON 11 years ago

BUT CHINESE HAVE PENIS ENLARGEMENT MEDICINE THAN ANY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD AND THEY STILL HAVE SMALLEST PENIS IN THE WORLD.hahah eeei mmmm asem beba dabi

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

The reason why Chinese hate blacks to the core of the molten magma and lave of their hear simply THE PENIS ENVY.A point in a time, an american named Andrews went to a night club here and quarrel ensued, Andrews fumed very te ...

• nana 11 years ago

all hands on deck .if the stupid ndc government will not drive them out this is the only way to do it .

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

INSTEAD OFJOHN MAHAMA USING THE SECURITY AGENTS TO DEFEND OUR COUNTRY FROM FOREIGN INVASION OF OUR NATURAL RESOURCES,HE IS USING THEM TO BRUTALIZE THE CITIZENS;DEPRIVING THEM OF THEIR BASIC HUMAN RIGHTS.
    DO KNOW HOW MANY GH ...

• NIIII 11 years ago

Chinese will eventually takes over ghana until your corrupt chief's has STOPPED selling a piece of land your

Our lands must be taken back. There should be a land reform. The land belongs to all Ghanaians and not to any chiefs.

• Stupid 11 years ago

Chinese are raciste against black people in general so african are getting raciste against chinese.

• Nana Kweku Arhin 11 years ago

Hello Torgbigah, I do not think that killing of Chinese is the answer. The robbers had no right to take someone's life just because they are mining in Ghana. The officials or the local chief who gave them the land to mine a ...

Nana, The chinese have already kill Ghanaians in China just because some their girls prefer black men.

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

where are you writing from? killing is forbidden,i wrote many comments here, Im in china directly and i know what exactly happens here.ask the chinese police why they beat and kill black african in Guangzhou city just for qua ...

Nana doesn't know what he is talking about. He has never been a foreigner by himself.

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

Ghanaians are in their own country managing their resources even though the foreigners called us monkeys. I have a sound version of mp3 an extract from oriental english GMAT,where in their listening practice, Chinese refer to ...

• Seek - Aflao 11 years ago

This another NDC policy failure.... Let aliens mining illegal in Ghana... Mahama kiss my ass...

• bx.bomber!! 11 years ago

fuck em!!!!!!! let's get these bastards out of gh at all costs!!!

• GOLD 11 years ago

Stop posting macabre pictures of the dead or the seriously injured.

• saddam! 11 years ago

burn erm! They are rats!

• KILL N GO 11 years ago

CAN A GHANAIAN MINE A RESOURCE IN CHINA?

• Odopolistic 11 years ago

As I watch "jungle gold" on the Discovery channel, I couldn't believe Ghana that many illegal Chinese indulging in gold mining in the country. That is not to say I agree with some one shooting them dead though.

• nana 11 years ago

curses of untimely death ,sicknesses and desseases shall continually attack and arrest this government and all agents who will negotiate and give our precious land to the haters of blacks amen.

• Nii Kootse 11 years ago

what is illegal mining? How do the Chinese know where in Ghana they cold illegally mine. . .
    And the Chinese arrive also with visa in Ghana.
    What makes them illegal, where were the police and village officials and chiefs, ...

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

If you benefit from the Chinese, then tell them they don`t have to induldge in illegal mining in the country. Go to China and do likewise and you`d get to know what`d happen to you.

• NO LIE 11 years ago

Bad and greedy leaders will sell everything including the health of the people for paper money. Foreigners come and take over our land and its rich minerals, destroy the vegetation and the livelihood of the people, POLLUTE OU ...

• nana 11 years ago

may the jugdement of God be upon all those who negotiated and sold the land for these haters of blacks,may their families and all those that concerns them be attacked and destroy by demons right from this very hour,may their ...

• JOSEPH BOADI-BOATENG 11 years ago

You have said it all, Mr No Lie, just a piece of wise saying, if not a food for thought for our NDC government, notably Mahama, the Ghana Police and the local chiefs and their henchmen. I also charge the various FM Radio stat ...

OH MY GOD! How can you ask Africans to be fair when almost all other race do not treat africans fair, despite that Africans still keep on being polite and humble to others. Western Europe is not the worst but even here black ...

• Agbozume 11 years ago

There is a lose hole in acquisition of ghana visa in Beijing. replace the entire staff at the embassy in Beijing. the source of visa racketeering is in beijing office,ghana embassy. call the entire staff back and send new one ...

• sly virgo,USA 11 years ago

NDC who brought NIgerian to Ghana for robbery Mahama and Atta Mills gave them permission to steal from individual.

• Joseph 11 years ago

This is too bad of us as Ghanaians, Ghanaians in China are well protected, why can we protect chinese in Ghana.

• Agbozume 11 years ago

foolish u are. what are doing in china? are tapping their natural resources? is the psb not checking you every minute to arrest the deport you if your visa expires? do you own gun in china? consider all these. how did they en ...

• Well-Wisher 11 years ago

I also believe Chinese in Ghana doing legitimate business that doesn't endanger the lives of the Ghanaian ought to be protected. I imagine Ghanaians in China who're not doing legitimate business or engage in business that doe ...

• Agbozume 11 years ago

[Sources said the guns the alleged robbers used to kill the Chinese were snatched from the miners.]

The government has failed, foreigners espacially chinese own gun in ghana?

So they are also having guns. Then we have also the right to arm ourselves and worse case take our mines back with or without the help of our leaders.

• Pambour Agyeman 11 years ago

Ghanaweb, please show discretion! How can you post pictures of dead bodies like that?

• Killer 11 years ago

Ghanaians should continue to take action on this fucken Chinese Peoples until they stop destroying our lands and properties,See how they are polluting the rivers in Obuasi is very sad to the Citizens of Ghana,mbuaa!

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

You guys are destroying our land , you are doing things that no foreigner can do in china and are taking our hospitality for granted, if the kitchen is too hot for you, then get out of the kitchen .

• kululu 11 years ago

If we dont want chinese in ghana, then ghanaians who want to do business in china must think twice, cos if we shouldnt expect good hospitality from them if we cant give them one in ghana

There is no need to make business with murders. Even the europeans have stop killing black people(exception of few cases) with the exception of South Africa.

• GEORGE U.S.A. 11 years ago

THIS IS JUST A BEGINING

• ahmed 11 years ago

George would u like to be killed the same way in u s a. think twice before u say something.they are humans like u.

• Tijani 11 years ago

The driver should be arrested immediately, he has hand in the robbery, if not why didn't he inform the police or the Chinese guys to leave the place.

• ayiaye 11 years ago

Do foreigners have the right to mine in the regime of Dr Kwame Nkrumah or in the era of Railings His Excellency? Why are Ghanians suffering while foreigners are enjoying in our own land.Doing business doesn't mean to loothe o ...

• Tijani 11 years ago

So does it means foreigners should be killed. ask yourself how many ghanaias living in foreign countries, should they also be killed like that, they are there for greener pastures.

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN THINK BEFORE YOU TALK,ARE GHANAIANS LIVING IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES INVOLVED IN ILLIGAL MINING?

• Adisa 11 years ago

The NDC allowed these short, tiny dwarfs from China's prisons to mine minerals illegally in Ghana. Doesn't anyone notice they are doing illegal business in Ghana? Are the Chinese difficult to identify and deported? How did th ...

• Frimpong in Canada 11 years ago

ghanains should kill them and kick them from ghana

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Why can`t the Ghana goverment talk to the Chinese goverment to advise his citizens in Ghana to refrain from illigal activities? Can Ghanaians in China do that?

• David Ofosu-Appiah 11 years ago

This was bound to happen,especially with the status quo,tragic,but it will happen again with social mobility

• Pizzaro -- China 11 years ago

It's unfortunate though.Playing the blame game at this juncture will not be helpful in any way.

The government should delve into the matter and have the culprits apprehended and dealt with according to the dictates of the ...

• Peter 11 years ago

Sad but why are the Chinese themselves holding gun for?And who told them to degrade our land by doing illegal mining.Ghanaian authorities must be held accountable.

• afia nsia 11 years ago

why has the NDc government allowed the influx of Chinese migrants to Ghana.. is it because they have given us the big loans... It appears Ndc nannot manage so they can use Ghana as a collateral.. Sell Ghana off, its sad for a ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

The Chinese should stop the illegal mining and go back to their countries. This is only going to get worse. They should respect the laws of other countries. These illegal miners are destroying our land, polluting our water bo ...

• truth 11 years ago

Chinese should never be allow to mine here in Ghana, they mine illegally and take the gold away illegally without paying any tax, Ghana immigration service must be disband because we only see them in their neat uniforms, they ...

• sokatoa007. 11 years ago

YOU ARE ALL FOOLS. KILL THEM AND ALSO STOP USING THEIR FONS. UNGRATEFUL BLACK AFRICANS IDIOTS.

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

Is it true that the Chines were illegal miners?If they were are the security apparatus aware of their presence in the area.I don't want to believe that the presence of the chines in the mining areas are not known to the power ...

• KONTIHENE 11 years ago

This is the best piece of news item I have heard so far this year.I'm going to organize my people in Amansie and intensify the attacks on the chinese until they stop the illegal mining and leave the shores of my beloved Ghana ...

• GawugA 11 years ago

A govt that has lost control. NDC can win election but cannot govern decently and that is the hall-mark. Short-sighted voters are fools.

• YONKO PA 11 years ago

Chinese man, if you want to enjoy with your family leave Ghana Gold alone and go back to China,otherwise QUICK MONEY QUICK TROBLE

• the lence 11 years ago

Chinese life are more important than the African,go to our villages and many people are dieing as a result of drinking water bodies polluted by Chinese all in the name of mining and no one seems to notice because it is black ...

• Francis Sowah 11 years ago

These are the things the robbers should direct their taacks on,and not felow Ghanaians,though I am not encouraging Armed Robbery. Sort them out completely! Kill and main them! Destroy them forever! We don´t need them in this ...

• KENNEDY ADONGO 11 years ago

Arm robbery is not a good thing but why is the Ghanaian authorities keeping blind eyes on illegal Chinese and other nationals in the country?

What Ghana need is investors to bring what we do not have for example modern agr ...

• Adama d'Gharty, UK 11 years ago

Bravo to those industrous robbers who risked their own lifes to tackle and disarm the vile ignorant Chinese visitors to our shores doing such terrible, increasing menace to destroy our fertal lands with poisonous elements. In ...

• Zac ( Texas) USA 11 years ago

Ur comment shows clearly that u are mentally retarded. It will happen to you if u dont know. fool.

• GH FUO, THINK BIG!!! 11 years ago

IM CHINESE. WE WILL JUS BRIBE B DIG FOR MORE. CAN U SAY NO TO MONEY?

• Zac ( Texas) USA 11 years ago

Ghanaians behave as if they can survive without the help of China. Ghanaians are too weak in everything that even creation of Tomb for the dead was assigned to Chinese. If You people don't know Ghana depend much on China. ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Most of these pollutions are occuring in villages inhabitted by hardworking Ghanaians whom you refer to as lazy and envious. Many of us who have strong bond of family connections to some of these villages are hardworking Ghan ...

• the lence 11 years ago

omaametwe bcos u are a family member of mahama u stand benefit from the Chinese destruction of akan lands.

You are mistaken. We are not depending on China. It's our leaders depending on them. I will rather prefer to be a poor man and keep my dignity than to loose my land to criminal chinese.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Daily Guide should show some sensitivity and stop using deaths of espatriates for its vulgar politics. How do you compare actions of our policemen to armed robbers ? This is irresponsible

• Nyankonton 11 years ago

"Two Chinese illegal miners were allegedly shot and killed when......"

......"worked with Hansol Small Scale Mining Company as senior consultants."

IF THEY WORKED WITH THE SAID COMPANY, WAS THE COMPANY OPERATING ILLEGAL ...

• Tore 11 years ago

Ghana Police is waste! Sorry for the China-Men but illegal miners should be sucked or put in prison for the illegal operations. Chinese are criminal people who like shortcuts. They dont pay tax, dont respect human rights and ...

• nana 11 years ago

the earlier we deal with this problem the better,wether we like it or not ,russia and china can never be our friends,these people have no respect and regard for the black man as a human being, they still consider us as offspr ...

• pee 11 years ago

Of the 100 Chinese galamsey arrested in the October swoop, do you know how many are back at their illegal mining? All of them.
    Dont expect our leaders or securities to stop this plague.

• Big Joe . belaruss, ukraine , russia 11 years ago

Am involved with Asians down here .Their misconduct before Russians, Ukrainians, Belarussians stinks like shit.. The Chinese owns resources and bribe their ways thru the police, tax officials and immigration authorities over ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

WHAT ARE THEY DOING TO INVESTIGATE THE MURDER OF PEOPLE WHAT ASHAME

• ...loko.. 11 years ago

If a Ghanaian was doing the same in china he will be killed there and family won't be notified. Time to rethink our friendship with them

• NO NONSENSE) 11 years ago

CHANGE THE NAME "GHANA" TO "GHINA"
    IT FITS.

• paa joe. 11 years ago

see, the country have been talking irrelevant loan that is right course of all these problem. those who hold position in the country talk tips behind closed door from these Chinese people and permit them for such work.look ev ...

• Ruby 11 years ago

How Come that Now chinese are all over Ghana and getting all our minerals. Where is the government and why have they allow foriegners into our country to treats like dogs. A black person has no legs in china but they are in o ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Sorry for the unfortunate but incident but my question here is: Were the Chinese described as ILLEGAL miners? Is ILLEGAL mining LEGAL in Ghana? Maybe, we should just stop using the term ILLEGAL mining because mining is LEGAL ...

• DOGO 11 years ago

If the police and our security agencies can't protect our forest and environment,the armed robbers will. Foolish Ghanaian leaders. Sit unconcern. very soon the Chinese will colonize us too. FOOLS.

• majid 11 years ago

Blood of these 2 innocent human being will be upon Ghana and the reporter of this crime. You referred to the dead guys and illegal miner and at the same time said they work for Hansol Small Scale Mining Company.Li Jian Sheng, ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

Shut up you Lebanese fool. You greedy people are next. Stop taking Africans for granted.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

There are several million Ghanaians living and working in countries all over the world. While the majority are engaged in legal works, there is a large number of our people engaged in prostitution and drug running. Would you ...

• EFO KOKU 11 years ago

You people praising the armed robbers should beware. Armed robbers do not consider legal or illegal business. They will hit your doors one of these days and I will be here praising them too.

• Ready 11 years ago

A black man can never be a racist. Black people have been offer for racisme both i Africa and all over the world. Even Black people experience racisme from Indians. No where in the world can Ghanaians go unpurnished doing il ...

• kkk 11 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• one_people 11 years ago

Read this story carefully; why would a 16 year old Chinese boy want to be in a tropical hot country, far from home, not in school, to do such risky work? This story reminds me of ones I have read where poor Chinese people are ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

So im asking, who to blame for the killings of the chinese? 1. blame ghana government 2. blame ghana immigration service. 3. blame the judicial service
    4. blame the ghana embassy in beijing.
    We are a republic state with law ...

• Otyu mends 11 years ago

Is this what Ghanaians want? The NDC would never let us speak.Please , wise NDC as you call yourself, please do something about the chinese because it seeems we might be going to colonialism again

• timbucktu 11 years ago

let these illegal chinese immigrants pack and go home to their overpopulated country. they are rude, undocumented, rapists and not law-abiding. pack n go back

• AGYA 11 years ago

If people are killed on an illigal grounds, there are no issues about that.

• asuo 11 years ago

illegal mining is destroying our drinking water,cocoa farms and our sources of income.do you leaders know the aftermath of such mining ?.

• Mankind 11 years ago

Ghana has NO government that looks out for its people. This so-called socialist government LOVE every foreigner than their own citizens!!!
    The only option now for the citizens is to defend and protect their resouces from for ...

• YAKUBU 11 years ago

Time is up for the Chinese; the writing is on the wall!

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

MIND YOU A LOT OF GHANAIAN IN CHINA

• A. Rahim 11 years ago

pleas ghanians leaders should not gives chances to chines to get into ur importand resources, why, i lives in china and the level of how chines treating black people here is very sad, chines police can deal with u, the people ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE WORKING ILLEGALLY IN ABROAD MORE ESPECILLY IN ASIAN COUNTRIES.GHANA SHOULD BE CAREFUL

• truth 11 years ago

not digging gold in any country illegally.

• Ready 11 years ago

Are you of the Ghanaians working illeaglly in Asia? Are you armed and killing them? What kind of illegal work are you doing? Will you free if you were cought behaving the way the chinese are behaving her?

Rise up Ghanaians and black people! Didn't we learn from the colony time. Have we forgotten the 500 yrs of suffering. With our softness I do understand why some white people regard us as stupid. How could these people even en ...

• Twum Barimah 11 years ago

Leave the Chinese alone, Ghanaians are overflowing in other people's countries illicitly engaging in mining.
    Come to the Gold Camps in Liberia, S. Leone, etc. and see for yourselves. When it comes to illicit mining and fishi ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

If Ghanaians are mining illegally in S.leone and liberia, remember they are africans oon african soil,so they have the right to anything legal or illegal. it is their priority right to do anything once they are on africa soil ...

• Ready 11 years ago

At least they are not killing the liberians or the S. Leoners and these countries are still black countries. We have also been taking good care of our refugee brothers from those countries. You can try and travel to China and ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

It will be the biggest mistake i will make on earth by loving foreigner than African brothers, as i travel to china and witness the crime,hatred and racism against black skin.I wish i could be a president of ghana or africa f ...

• Bad news 11 years ago

Why why why

• Ogass 11 years ago

If chinese will not give visa to Ghanaian businessmen that is not the only country to do business, we can not sit down for them to spoil our land and water God has given to us

• Emmanuel Boye 11 years ago

Let the chinese leave our country kill them Africa is for Africans chinese must go back to yheir country period

• yd 11 years ago

Kill all Chinese who are doing illegal mining in Ghana to prove to them that Ghana is not there for them to be taking it for free as they has being told by our evil politicians.

• Stop it! 11 years ago

Armed robbers should carry on the job of eradicating the pest called chinese in Ghana. They are a bunch of racist, backward and wicked people