You are here: HomeNews2013 01 05Article 261266

Frequently Asked Questions about the NPP Court Case

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

mu ye nkwasiafuo paa

• KWAKU DONDOO 11 years ago

My man just concede and let it be...Elections by its very nature does not belong in a court room. The only body that can discern voter intent in Ghana is EC and not the SC. mark my words you read it here first. The SC will do ...

• A GERSIS 11 years ago

GVYB TV

A Gersis reporting

If this is all that these NPPians have then they have lost at the SC. They should go home.

ANTONO GERSIS
    PLAZA ONE
    DALLAS

• Obeng, Toronto 11 years ago

Really? you are not serious in any case I don't even believe you based in the U.S.A,can't you read?, or you don't understand what you read?.NPP has presented a case against the EC based on the constitution at SC, if NDC has a ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Ganga has the unique proper to let the smoker see images floating in the skies and believes they are reality. Even though both a mad man and marijuana smoker see delusions, the wee smoker is worse than the mad man because san ...

• Obeng, Toronto 11 years ago

I don't blame you TA NI ABOA,KOTIBOTO WO MAAME NE WO PAPA NA AGYIMI GYIMI,IT IS THE AFFIRMATIVE ACTION THAT PAVED THE WAY FOR UNEDUCATED LITERATE LIKE YOU TO HAVE EDUCATION.

• Alhaji 11 years ago

I do not blame you ask Asantihene to tell you your forefathers.Also ask Kuffour to tell you who his father was.Animal being.

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

Alhaji, your name suggests your religion. Who started the insults? why are you bringing in Asantehene in this insult. I think you did not sleep on a pillow last night.

• abdul hakim bayor 11 years ago

In dis world if u mistakely take something which does not belong to u,u will never see peace in ur life
    I wish Nana Addo Danquah-Akufo Addo all de best and with Allah all things are posible
    INSHALLAHU

• ademz 10 years ago

May God bless you all

• mahama 10 years ago

Ndc you are fools, how can u do this you are fools, we now know how foolish u are from top to down..Mu gyimi

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

JUST GIVE NANA CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

No way

Nana Akufo Addo, has the education and has the money. He does not need to be president of Ghana to acquire money.

He is a lawyer and has filed the suit at the supreme Court to 'nip in the bud' all future election riggin ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

His education is suspect, having been sacked from Oxford and accepted on the Ghana Bar Association by dubious means. The Money? He's lost it all hence his desperation to hang on to the NPP leadership for a third try.

He o ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

"He once filed a writ in the name of the President and not the Republic."

Procedurally it may have been wrong, but do you not think that at the "root" of that particular criminal proceeding may have been some "personal set ...

Yeah! but at least if you are doing some one else's bidding; at least be competent and not be blinded by personal animosity.

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let us analyze the performance of the two main political parties in this country. NDC’s philosophy is “dzie wo fie asem”. In opposition they allowed the Kufuor regime to mind its own business. As a res ...

• Abaapa 11 years ago

Well said I agree with u

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

YOU NPP PEOPLE ARE CONFUSING US. IN ONE BREATH YOU SAID THE PARTY IS NOT IN COURT,IN ANOTHER YOU ARE ASKING AS WHY THE NPP IS IN COURT AND WHAT RELIEFS NPP IS SEEKING. I ALSO HEARD OKUDZEKO,THE OLD LAWYER[NOT A LEGAL LUMINARY ...

• okukuseku 97 11 years ago

Good news...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

DREAMERS IN A DREAMLAND!!

• kelvin 11 years ago

mohammed awuni woy3 kwasea tripple nothing on ur head

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

God has saved Ghana! If Nana had won he would have polluted the Castle with marijuana smoke.

Worse still, foreign dignitaries would have been visiting Nana with very sensitive drug detection equipment (concealed in their ...

• ATO 11 years ago

THIS IS ONE BIG PUBLIC FLATULENCE (FART)FROM THE NPP,BECAUSE IT HAS NO SUBSTANCE, IT IS GASEOUS, IT IS HOT AND IT STINKS.

• OSEI AKOTO - TAFO KSI 11 years ago

THEY CLAIMED TO KNOW BETTER THAN THE EC.IT ONLY A FOOL AND A STUPID PERSON THAT WILL THINK THAT WAY. FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• PROSPER TSATSU TSIKATA-KETA 11 years ago

NDC IS A BUNCH OF INCESTUOUS TROKOSI RAPISTS, DOE ADJAHO, CAPTAIN MFODJO, QUASHIGA ETC.

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

Nataqfuo and trokosis will continue to do menial jobs, Isha Alla.

• issah mohammed ikilil[GNUPS 2003] 11 years ago

THE NPP AS APARTY IS JUST NOT LEARNING FROM ITS MISTAKES SINCE THE DAYS OF INDEPENDENCE.LOOKING DOWN UPON A SEGMENT OF THE PEOPLE AS INFERIOR IS THE BANE OF THE DANQUAH-BUSIA TRADITION.YOU EASILY FORGET THAT THERE'RE NORTHERN ...

• TNC 11 years ago

What figure is over 1,340,000 ?I, now know why Mr.Tsikata calls this a hollow writ!
    How do you go to the police to report of a stolen money by armed robbers,and when asked how much was stollen,you say
    over 1,340,000 cedis ! ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

DO NOT LET MR. TSIKATA FOOL YOU - HE MUST TAKE HIS TIME TO STUDY THE NPP'S PETITION BEFORE HE OPENS HIS MOUTH - THE NDC IS ALWAYS IN A HURRY THAT IS WHY THEY LOOSE COURT CASES: (THIS IS NOT A SMALL CASE FOR TSIKATA TO DOWN PL ...

• TNC 11 years ago

ERICUS,
    PLEASE GO TO GHANAWEB OF THE 5/1/13, AND LOOK UP FOR AN ARTICLE UNDER GENERAL NEWS,WITH THE TITLE "FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT THE NPP COURT CASE ".CAN'T YOU SEE ANOTHER FUNNY SIDE OF THE WRIT, IN THAT ,NOTHING ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Time will tell.

• joe 11 years ago

npp still don,t believe the tribalistic ashanti idiot have made the party unattractive to the voter, they should ask ghanains why out of ten regions only two votes for them. look at how sir john a lawyer talks, how can anybod ...

• TNC 11 years ago

Joe,
    They will never learn!they think the fault is in their stars "nkrabea" but they don't know that,the fault is in themselves.How can I, a Ga, continue to vote for your party,when, you continue to refer to me as "useless", ...

• TNC 11 years ago

Npp,let your mathematicians work this for me.If 4709 pooling stations out of 24,0000 pooling stations produced ,1340,000 irregular votes, how many irregular votes can possibly be produced, out of the 24,000 pooling stations ? ...

• Adam 11 years ago

TNC, forget mathematics, these people don't know this. They have enough lawyers. You better ask the Alloteys.

youtube to mp3

• Vincent Bawe 11 years ago

NPP is really dwelling in confusion. Everybody in the party is confused thus the party itself is confused.

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Please you should understand why Nana failed his exams at Oxford and had to be withdrawn by his good old father to save the family further embarrassment. You understand why Ghana messed up big time when that bawumia boy was t ...

• Bacchus 11 years ago

It is of curious interest to note that NPP decided to consider, as they have presented to the sc, 'evidence' from about 24,000 polling centres and not the entire 26,002 that represent the constituent Ghana for the presidentia ...

How can you petition the Supreme Court to declare you president on your preferred sample of polling stations? It beggars belief that the so called legal minds of NPP decided in their collective wisdom that this petition had m ...

The judges who constitute The supreme Court are assumed to be more learned and wiser than any other outsider as you do, and as such, they will take the totality of all the votes at all the polling centers into consideration. ...

The Supreme Court will take the totality of all the votes?
    The Supreme Court decides on the merit of the petitioner's case. It does not exist to make the petitioner's case for him. I can tell you for what it is worth that n ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

NPP is made up of Muguyaros fools.

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Is Ghana unique than POLITICKING?

• Joe 11 years ago

Many Ghanaians have been asking so many questions about the validity of NPP going to court about the elections of 2012. Some are calling on NPP to withdraw and "give to God", others are calling NPP "selfish" and cannot take ...

• TNC 11 years ago

Joe,
    Methinks,there is some reason and logic in the above case,but not this one !
    If the npp claims,20% of the pooling stations under query,that is 4707, out of 24000,contains 1,340,000 irregularities,therefore should be de ...

I THINK THE RESPONDENTS SHOULD RATHER BE INTERESTED IN THIS REMAINING 80% POOLING STATIONS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT AND BRING OUT ANY EVIDENCE IF THEY HAVE SOME TO OVER TURN WHAT THE NPP HAD PUT FORWARD. IN THE ABSENCE OF THAT I ...

• James 11 years ago

All international observers accepted Ghana's elections as free fair transparent and credible. Where are you coming from?

When are 'wise' people going to understand the writings of the 'foolish'?

What the writer said is the truth and full of wisdom. What is your difficulty Mr. James?

• Ross 11 years ago

Need answer please

• ICONIC-07 11 years ago

NPP IS NOT A NATIONAL PARTY BUT A TRIBAL INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM "ALL-DIDE-BE-DIE" WARRIORS LACKING WISDOM AND INTELLIGENCE.

FOR ASHANTI-AKYEMS, IF ITS NOT NPP WINNING ALL THE NATIONAL ELECTIONS THAN THE HHY-WAY.

• Ross 11 years ago

Tax, taxpayer suffers at last

• NANA YAW 11 years ago

LET NANA ADDO GO RETIMENT, OTHERWISE HE WILL DESTROY THE PARTY.

• Judge Etweba 11 years ago

1, The SC does not announce election results, only the EC does. The SC looks into laws of the electoral process and have no business in dealing with numbers of count.
    2, Mahama represents the ticket of NDC and not as a per ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 11 years ago

Instead of people making good contributions on the topic,they rather insult others.Is it not the same people who were claiming,the president can not be sued ? We all learn from others,what we do not know and this is the purpo ...

• COMMON SENSE 11 years ago

free SHS education first for the NPP Flag bearer and leaders to re-educate them.
    They lack the reality of education.How can the so called Sir John be referred to as educated let alone a lawyer? May be he passed thru' law sch ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

This is not democracy at work but an attempt to let power be at where it should not be.Is the pursuit of democracy more important than the peacefulness and cohesion of a nation?Take the case of former vice president Al Gore o ...

As soon as I saw your pen name I knew you are one of those Being-tos who want your kinsmen in Ghana to know that you are still alive. I hear your first son is called Motherfucker New York, you daughter is called Whoborndog Ne ...

• Steve 11 years ago

NPP Jokers

• SAM 11 years ago

THIS EVIDENCE HAS NO BASES. EVEN YOUR BASIC ADDITION WAS WRONG. THE LEGAL TEAM OF THE NPP IS KILLING THE PARTY. PLEASE GO HOME AND PLAN FOR 2016.

• Osman Nuhu 11 years ago

SORE LOSERS!

• truth 11 years ago

npp are stupid fools after you discredit ec will npp feel comfortable in other elections? npp is only making noise, what they have is 419 evidence and no right thinking Ghanaian is going to accept it. we live to see, nana wil ...

• GHANAIAN 11 years ago

ARE YOU DO ING ALL THIS INTENTIONALY TO DISTROY THE PARTY OR MAKING THINGS DIFFICULT FOR THE NEXT PERSON TO ALSO LOSS, I STILL BELIEVE THEY ARE PEOPLE IN THE PARTY WHO ARE WATCHING FROM THE POINT MAJORITY OF GHANAIAN ARE WATC ...

Please even a baby will not make such an infantile analysis. Read this garbage.

"Q: What are the votes at stake?
    A: ........ hence all 8 presidential candidates for the 2012 election will have their votes at these polling ...

• u'sam 11 years ago

JDM H.E. WEE SMOKER CHIEF. IF U DOUBT ASK ANY DOCTOR THE SIGNS ON HIM IS TOO MUCH. REMOVE THE SPECK IN JDM'S EYES FIRSTS. IF U DONT KNOW LET ME LIST THEM FOR U. HIS PUFFY EYE LIDS. LIPS, RIGHT INDEX FINGER AND THUMB LASTLY HI ...

Thank you for winning the greatest drug user award. You perfectly know all the signs of a drug user because they are so picturesquely manifested in your person. From now on we will need to parade you on the streets for all th ...

• akomi abdulai 11 years ago

so can NPP stalwarts get it in their heads that they have lost the 2012 elections? I think their focus should be on 2016 because there has never been any human institution without challenges in implementing a policy. Taken th ...

• JJ MULATOE 11 years ago

NO DOUT, MOST SHORTMEN ARE ALWAYS TROUBLESOME.

• Ogyam 11 years ago

This figures would not hold water in the court.

• Clottey L. 11 years ago

What a bunch of stupid idiots parading as politicians!hen will these peole learn to leran ssense and behave as human beings? So they want the court to declare that stupid arrogant tribalistic lunatic as president of this grea ...

• Milla Bee 11 years ago

If you believe in the court,then leave the matter to court and stop preaching your case everywhere. Ghanaians are discerning.

Q: What are the votes at stake?
    A: Over 1,340,000 votes from 4,709 polling stations out of the over 24,000 polling stations sampled by the NPP are invalid due to the irregularities and breach of electoral laws; hence all 8 ...

• ABK 11 years ago

So you want to judge the case by yourselves abi.Georgina wood will swear inn President MAHAMA on Monday and we shall all wait and see how she will turn back to say President MAHAMA did not win.You are all stupid, bastard, non ...

• MIKEHOUN EPIPHANE. 11 years ago

MIKEHOUN EPIPHANE IS MY NAME. STUDENT IN CONSTITUIONAL LAW , WITH MY MY 1ST DEGREE...i strongly believe that NANA ADDO DAKWA AKUFO should be the wenner if all the evidences are something to go by............................. ...

• Goza go toro 11 years ago

'NPP court case' is a ploy by Nana and his few cohorts to deceive the larger NPP that he was cheat in the 2012 election so he should be given another chance come 2016!!!!!!!!!Aza oldman, shame on you.

• ASP Cop 11 years ago

BOGOS

• nana addo dankwah 11 years ago

your contribution is ok,however in your last two paragraghs,there are other constitutions that gives power or immunity to the president with regards to him going to court or being sued.u shoud have also mentioned that since t ...

• nana addo dankwah 11 years ago

Again,when the petition is put or laid alongside the constitution,there is enough room for the petition to fail.its not what we say that makes us right or wrong but the rules for that matter,how we fit in the constitution wi ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

I nearly fell off the eadge of my chair reading the this JOKES packed as FAQ. you state that a petition can be made by only a citizen of Ghana yet more than one citizen made that funny petition. As for the reliefs it is full ...

Please don't be too charitable to these dopes and junkies!

• Amenyaglo 11 years ago

Compound fools

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

FUCK YOUR MAMA,AFTER YOU FILLED THRE BALLOT BOXES B4 GETTING TO THE STATIONS,,,,,YOUR MAMA,PLUS STUPID DRAMANI MAHAMA.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Akufo Addo will finally succeed in making a lot of people stupid including even so called 'men of God'.

Shiiaaaa ! Invalid votes indeed. Afari Gyan will dismiss all these concocted and foolish evidence into the stupidity o ...

• Edem 11 years ago

In the petition, Preseident and President elect JD Mahama is named as a 1st respondent but in paragraph 30 in the reliefs sought, Mahama is again named as 2nd respondent. My question is Mahama the 1st respondent or the 2nd re ...

• yaovi 11 years ago

These NPP guys are funny

• Abba 11 years ago

The disgrace of NDC is underway.

• SLY 11 years ago

Go and gather some elephants and rule them with your 50.28%.

LETS ALL WAIT AND SEE WHO THE SUPREME COURT WILL MAKE FOOLS AT THE END - I THINK THE INSULTS GOING LEFT TO RIGHT AND RIGHT TO LEFT ARE BASELESS - ALL OF US ARE WISHFULLY DREAMING. THE REAL FOOLS WILL BE DETERMINED BY THE SUPR ...

• Yaw Nsiah 11 years ago

In my opinion the best thing to do is for the elections from all those centres where overvoting or voting without verification took place. Afari Djan made Ghanaians to understand that no verification no vote and that he would ...

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Is NPP saying 1.34 million Ghanaians should be disenfranchised in contravention of the constitution ? We live to see

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

YOU BETTER GO AND READ THE CONSTITUTION AND THE C.I 74.
    PEOPLE LIKE KOKONTE DO NOT READ BUT RATHER PREFER TO COME OUT TO MAKE HOPELESS SUBMISSIONS. NOBODY IS DISENFRANCHISING ANYBODY. IS THE LAW WHICH IS GOVERNING OUR ELECTI ...

• JAMES Y. 11 years ago

We don't know why the NPP leadership is asking itself elementary text book questions and answering them also like a nincompoop.

What, at all, is the leadership of NPP problem? What does it expect the public to do; judge th ...

• KWAKU DANSO 11 years ago

I THINK THE NPP HAVING APPOINTED MOST OF THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES WOULD DEFINATELY LOBBY GEORGINA TO EMPANNEL THEIR FAVORATES, THEY SHOULD REMEMBER THEY CAN TOURCH GHANA

• GEORGE ABOFRA 11 years ago

WHAT TYPE OF ANALYSIS IS THIS ?. IF 4700 PS GAVE 1300000 INVALID VOTES IN NDC STRONG HOLDS, THEN HOW MANY INVALID VOTES WOULD COME OUT A SAMPLED 4700 PS FROM AN NPP STRONG HOLD ?
    GIVEN THAT 4700 PS : 1340000 INVALIDS
    AN ...

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

1.13: The Re-birth of Democracy. In Africa our political chronology has come through the troubled path of military coups and leadership through military command-decrees, inept and incompetent civilian administrations (Mobutu' ...

• R> O> A> 11 years ago

i beg to differ about these questions.These questions are not really necessary as somebody's actions or inaction's has brought about all these crisis. I think the publication is biased.As a floater,the questions we are asking ...