You are here: HomeNews2013 01 04Article 261232

Deputy Minister's Missing GH¢250 Million Booty

Read Comments Comments (126)

• jk 11 years ago

25000?

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

What a concocted lie and how low can these Bush Rats go to tell such a folklore?

NPP is bitter and they are doing everything to spoil the image of those who are trying to make a better place to live.

Stop posting your ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

GHANAIAN MUST SHUT UP AND DRINK NDC PILLS! FOR WE NPPs NOTHING GOES AGAIN, WE WILL HELP TO FINISH GHANA! BOYCOTE EVERYTHING NDC! GIVE THEM CHANCE AND LET THEM CHOP EVERYTHING

• Peter Mortey 11 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent and greedy NDC will ruin Ghana.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

NPP WILL ATTRACT HATRED FROM EVEN ITS OWN MEMBERS IF IT TRIES TO VILIFY MAHAMA AND ITS ADMINISTRATION, CUZ THE MAN IS BEING LOVED BY MANY GHANAIANS

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

UNTIL AND UNLESS WE COME TO THE POINT WHERE WRONG IS WRONG AND RIGHT IS RIGHT IT WILL BE DIFFICULT FOR US TO EMANCIPATE OURSELVES. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY AND MAY ALL WHO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF GHANAIANS PERISH ...

• JMAR@ 11 years ago

ATSU, VERY GOOD POINT.GOD BLESS YOU

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

From rags to riches in 4 years ?

Okudjeto Ablakwah, an unemployed uncouth puttock, who has never paid tax in his lifetime, gets a ministerial appointment, not on merit,but because he is consistent in insulting senior membe ...

• reSOLUTIONS 11 years ago

chronicle the discreditable NPP paper should Ghanaians the good thing by investigating the source of that money rather than jump into conclution that the lost money was tax payer money. it is wrong to call somebody a thief wh ...

• NO LIE 11 years ago

Maybe, his share of the Wayome booty, IF NOT, why will a minister of state drive around with that amount; the real deal is at home/somewhere. This one was a pocket change for Saturday Emotuo/tuozafi with friends.
    What about ...

• ph3taswe 11 years ago

Fool, is it true that the minister has lost some money? Ask him how much.

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

THE BEGINNING, THIS IS HOW GHANA CEDIS WILL ONCE AGAIN BE TURNED INTO TOILET PAPER. SHAME ON TO GHANA. LET US GO BACK FOR GOLD COAST, GHANA IS CURSED.

• RINGO 11 years ago

Your tribal solidarity will not land you anywhere.I am non-partisan and I am planning to overthrow this Government OF THIEVES.Time will tell.

• Regor 11 years ago

Citizen like you will even contribute the the government not achieving the beter Ghana agenda as you would never admit the truth and nothing but the truth.Shame.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

LET NDC SHARE THE WHOLE TAX PAYERS GHANAIAN MONEY STILL NDC FOOLS WILL DEFEND THEM! LISTEN FELLOW GHANAIANS ... IE, POLICE, SOLDIERS,NURSES, TEACHERS, CLERKS, MANAGER, LABOURERS, CUSTOMS, AND ANY GOVT WORKER PLEASE GET HOLD ...

• Johnson 11 years ago

It is up to Ghanaians. The Mahama government is not going to help Ghanaians but to steal. Ghanaians do not see it in this way. Swallow bitter pills. Living in Ghana is like a hell. can't you see? While Others are like in Heav ...

• mm garvey 11 years ago

Mr KOLA!! ARE U TELLING US THAT U DON'T KNOW THAT HON.ABLAKWA SENT HIS DRIVER TO POLICE STATION FOR SUSPECTING HIM OF STEELING HIS GH 24.000.REMEMBER THAT GHANA IS FOR U AND I REGARDLESS OF HOW BAD OR WELL THE AFFAIRS OF OUR ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

THIS IS BULLSHIT,WHAT ABOUT THE MONEY THE SPORTS MINISTER LOST OR STOLE DURING KU4 ADMINISTRATION. NPP PEOPLE SHOULD REMEMBER BEFORE THEY REACT OR COMMENT ON ISSUE.

• No Tribalism. 11 years ago

Do you mean the MP for Asawase, Muntaka or whatever his name is? He is an NDC man. Please, do not get confused.
    The act is wrong, it does not matter whoever is doing it. NDC should set an example for all to see, not pointing ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

THAT SPORTS MINISTER, THOUGH APPOINTED BY KU4 WAS A CPP MAN NOT AN NPP MAN. KU4'S ADMINISTRATION WAS AN ALL INCLUSIVE SO OTHER APPOINTMENTS WERE MADE OUTSIDE THE NPP. SO CHECK YOUR FACTS.

• Atikopo#1 11 years ago

The first five paragraphs of this shiit is useless!!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

That alone informs you the lie they've written up here. NPp journalist are broke so they would do everything to get cash............SAD!!!!

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

You are rather a fool and myopic. You will continue with your miserable life till you go to your grave. Are you the only Ghanaian who doesn't know Mahama and his accomplices are squandering our resources? Look at them and the ...

CONCERNED CITIZEN, THAT GUY YOU REP[IED IS SUCH AN IDIOT! I DOUBT IF HE IS REALLY A GHANAIAN. NOTHING SENSIBLE OR COMPREHENSIBLE COMES OUT OF THE FOOL.
    HE CAN'T SEE BEYOND THE TIP OF HIS NOSE. VERY SHALLOW MINDED AND IGNORAN ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Duh!

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• john 11 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR VOTE. PLEASE STOP WASTING OUR EARS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

If NPP members don't take care they will all die of stroke before the 2016 election as a result of envy, frustration and and evil thoughts.

You lost the elections! Just accept it and prepare for 2016.

• john 11 years ago

EMMM? ALLOW THE COURT TO DO ITS WORK.

No wonder!

• yaw 11 years ago

pls growup this is childish. this was how you go about your propaganga and you lost the election badly.

• wasclean 11 years ago

Just that? 500, 000.00 we told you ye b3 di k3 k3.this is just the beginning wait till you hear what the opemu (jm)has hidden under his bed. Aaankusuwan !

• Joe 11 years ago

Time will tell. Whatever everyone does, GOD IS WATCHING.

• Ama 11 years ago

Where did NPP politicians get all their money from? Do you know how much Ablakwa's salary is? He has been on the job for 4 years.

• Egya 11 years ago

So one steals and the other must steal? Whaaaaaaaat?

• Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago

And you call yourself a human being. You don't deserve to live. You are 'sub-animal'.

• Egya 11 years ago

Where did this school dropout get this money from?

• salisu citizen 11 years ago

You the Chronicle News Papers are professionals in fabricating and publication of lies on the back of the Npp. and because Mr Ablakwa is one the sharp teeth in the NDC usually reply every nonsens from the Npp,so you want to b ...

• Man 11 years ago

Ghana politics is very lucrative. It may not be too late for some of us to put away our numerous degrees and join this lucrative business. We may be able to leave something for our children.

• FADI KA FUUTA 11 years ago

No wahala let them dey chop am yafu yafu tillllllllllllllllllllllllllll.Sebi na the reason why they thief the election.make nobody come arrest them and Woyome.Na only Papa Chineke God na im go save us for this our country.Hop ...

• GO 11 years ago

THEY ARE GIFTED WITH THE ART OF CRITICING AS IF THEY ARE HOLY.OTHERS REFER TO THEM AS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH.THE PRESIDENT ACTUALLY NEEDS THEMM.
    THAT IS KWESI PRATTS COMRADE.HIS MORE THAN HOLY COMMENTS ARE NOW NEEDED.

• abi 11 years ago

these questions needs answers,where is money from,where was it going to, for what reason is that money be paid. we have not forgoten that that evil dwarf can authorised the formal atorney general to make some payments. what i ...

• KAY 11 years ago

ABLAKWA TOKBELE WITH SHARP TEETH

• KAY 11 years ago

FOOLISH ABLAKAWA

• kojo 11 years ago

Hipo.

• okukwasia kwa! 11 years ago

stupid foolish boy frauding the tax payers money...GHANA must wise up!

• kwaku b 11 years ago

GHANA IS A FAIL STATE

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a failed person

• okukwasia kwa! 11 years ago

your father is a failed man

• TOY 11 years ago

IF DEPUTY MINIS WHOS HEAD LIKE A LOST CAT CAN LOST 250 MIL IN A BOOTY WHAT ABOUT THE PERS MAY GOD LET THESE NDC ROT AND SHIT IN THEIR BEDS BEFORE THEY DIE.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The Deputy Minister need to be investigated. He is one of the babies with sharp teeth in the NDC party.

• K . BOATENG 11 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR EVIDENCE THAT HON. ABLAKWA'S CASH WAS TAKEN FROM THE STATE COFFERS.FOR THE FACT THAT HE IS A MINISTER DOES NOT MEAN HE CAN NOWHENT HAVE SUCH MONEY.

ROBBERS WITH SHARP RABBIT TEETH! GOD IS WATCHING.

• JOE 11 years ago

K. BOATENG WO YE ABOA, WHERE DID HE GET THAT MONEY. TELL US WHAT HE DOES FOR A LIVING. GOD PUNISH YOU ALL, THIEVES AND GREEDY BASTARDS.

• Speak Out 11 years ago

These are blatant lies because Ablakwa gave it to the regarding their proposed boycott of the presidential inauguration .

• Abinwaha. 11 years ago

Ablakwa and Woyome are equal to 2.

• Pebbles Nusetor 11 years ago

Everybody is aware that Deputy Minister of Information, Mr. Samuel Okudzeto-Ablakwa is hitting these criminals that hard with plain fact and all they could do is concoct lies, to have him removed from that place. Why are th ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

ELECTIONS ARE OVER,NATION BUILDING NEXT.WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH MAHAMA AND ABLAKWA. IF YOU HAVE EVIDENCE TURN IT TO THE POLICE.THE LAST TIME I CHECKED, THERE WAS 25,000,GH CEDIS MISSING FROM CHRONICLE'S ACCOUNTS AND OKUD ...

• john 11 years ago

ABBA! ABLAKWAH REPORTED THIS CASE TO THE NIMA POLICE LAST YEAR AND HIS DRIVER THE GUY WHO WASHED THE CAR ARE UNDER INVESTIGATION.

• Kosi Agbeli 11 years ago

The elections have been over and we are swearing-in our President on Monday. However, the NPP is still campaigning as usual with these types of lies.

They should better get ready because 2016 is looming large. We don't w ...

Why are defending Ablakwa!

• S. ATTAH 11 years ago

Patriotic lawyers should stand up and offer free legal defence for the poor driver. They can start their discovery by querying the Deputy Minister about the source of the alleged sum of money. The defence should strategize on ...

• Truth 11 years ago

Who are professional pick-pocket,thieves and Arm Robbers than the NPP-New Pick-pocket Party

• Koware 11 years ago

Your comment betrays you,boy!Your statement undoubtedly depicts that you have association to some thievery directly or indirectly!Sometimes people don't check themselves but just jump into a pool before they realise they've j ...

• KWAKU MENSAH AZAY 11 years ago

ABLAKWA CAUSE NPP'S DREAM OF DEPUTY SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT.THAT IS THE REASON FOR THIS PROPAGANDA.

• Kuuku Annan 11 years ago

We remember Col. Feli , who was tied to the stakes at the firing squad and shot dead, dead! His crime? For obtaining just a loan , a loan which would be deducted monthly from his salary. Now , the same group is now stealing, ...

• ohenenana 11 years ago

Yes, and the holier than thou keep mute on this, when it matters

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

This arrogantly disrespectful albino boy is nothing but a notorious thief with sharp teethe.

A huge shame to have such a criminal representing other people as their voted MP.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• KENNEDY ADONGO 11 years ago

It is pathetic to think of it that an eminently noble Ghanaian military Officer, Roger Feli, was shot and killed for officially taken a small loan of 50 thousand old Cedis by these same June 4th-PNDC-NDC criminals from whose ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Repeat that again, my stepson !

It is sad time to be a Ghana.

We allowed the gangster-regime of the p/NDC to get away with its loot and turn itself into a political party overnight, and allowed it to select Afari-Gyan a ...

• KWEKU 11 years ago

Please, this is SERIOUS this was in OKO VANDAPOYE;S CAR countrymen don,t tribiliz politics as 50% did in the
    electiotime voting folishly

• nana 11 years ago

NPP'll never learn they've started the2016 election campaign already even though we all know their party's doomed.They know they lose the elections .The ever vibrant NDC beat them at their own game.

• Jay-B 11 years ago

Nobody spends cedis anymore. We now spend only Ghana cedis (GHc). So don't be cunning with your write up because GHc25,000 (not million) is peanuts to even a cockroach in Ghana. Grow up, you guys

• YOWZA 11 years ago

"President Mahama was of the firm opinion that despite the growing challenges and hardships, Ghana’s economy over the years remained resilient and robust"
    President Mahama you speak the above for yourself.
    The poor farmer ...

• YOWZA 11 years ago

The poor farmer works from morning to late evening, and cannot afford a loaf of bread, and here is a so called deputy minister with GHC25,00.00 in his car. If he has that kind of change in his car, how much does he have in hi ...

• akwesi 11 years ago

If it is true then Mr Rawlings must have been the one who put the money into Samuel's car and definitely he was the one who took the money out of the car.
    Why does Rawlings hate NDC - his own party like this. Hahahahahaaaaaa ...

• Jimmy 11 years ago

such people rule Ghana ! shameful....

• kwasi 11 years ago

Usi se akrantie si . wanim se ofrijato you always talk like illitrite person.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

It's so pathetic the way they do it.People are suffering! Kids and orphans without cloth and food!!Well time will tell...let them keep on enjoying.

• ghana first 11 years ago

stupid fool. like you ablakwa

Ghanaians don't think anymore!

• Lady Bird 11 years ago

When an NDC man do something people start to blame NPP, this guy is idiot he don't have no brains u wait and see what's going to happen.

• ohenenana 11 years ago

The president must dismiss this man immediately, and he must tell Ghanaians where he came by this amount of money.

• DR. BRAINY 11 years ago

I HEARD HE WANT TO SEE A DENTIST TO DO A SURGICAL OPERATION TO GIVE HIM NICE AND STRAIGHT TEETH. AS3M B3BA DABI

• AHENKORAH EDWARD 11 years ago

This is why Ghanaians wanted to change these greedy bastards as Rawlings puts it. This very Okudjeto will sit in public and paint somebody black and red. He should come out to deny it. Where did he get the money from? He i ...

• kusi 11 years ago

Hey mr man have u forget so soon did u recall in ur ERA when ministers were carring money in black plastic bags in ghana

• kobby 11 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE GOT WHAT THEY WANT, IF NOT WHY WOULD SUCH STUPID FOOL, WILL PUT $13,000 US DOLLARS IN HIS CAR AS HIS POCKET MONEY WHILES OTHERS HAVE LITTLE OR NO FOOD ON THE TABLE DURING THIS XMAS HOLIDAYS. QUESTION THAT COMES ...

• Thelma 11 years ago

I agree with the writer -Ablakwa never had a job- career experience before joining the NDC government - he is inexeperience as ever- He was my course mate at UG university o f Ghana so to be honest with you MY JAW DROPPED whn ...

• Mike 11 years ago

If the money had been obtained from illegal source he would have kept quiet

• SEIDU NKETIA 11 years ago

THERE ARE LOTS OF MONEY FLOATING AROUND THE CASTLE AT THE WATCHFUL EYES OF SO-CALLED PRESIDENT MAHAMA. TRILLION OF CEDIS THAT ARE FLOATED AROUND AT CASTLE ARE IN THE INDIVIDUAL POCKET OF THE NDC GOVERNMENT FUNCTIONARY. ABLAKW ...

• Emeritus Cletus 11 years ago

NPP MISCHIEF?

• Nana,Legon 11 years ago

he shd have taken £250 million sterling n more....fools,when u had the chance to save mother Ghana frm unscrupulous pple as such...massa take more!!! i be now u dey cry? u no yet cry blood

• Steve UK 11 years ago

Ablakwa, I thought u r so wise that this stupid incidence cannot happened to u. u talk too much that is why. That is why J J Rawllings said, u r "baby with sharp teeth".

• Simon,bronx usa 11 years ago

Good one there, these a some of the great analysis,articles and questions we should be posing to the public irrespective of your party.
    God bless you, the writer.

• kwam 11 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR WORRY, ARE U THE SUSPECT?

• Fidell Gadafi Abubakar 11 years ago

I believe none of you can tell why the money was in the car and the purpose it will be used for?is not $250 Million but 250 Million old Ghana Cedis,even most business Men carry more than that in their cars so show some respec ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Ghana is doomed

• WISDOM 11 years ago

These people have no strategic plan for mother Ghana. Did people really retain them in power or they actually rigged the elections. I Just cannot see what they are doing for mother Ghana.

• ASHIE MOORE 11 years ago

BUT OKUDJATO IS A BLOODY THIEF! REMEMBER WHAT PRES MILLS TOLD CUSTOM OFFICIALS AT TEMA`? ABLAKWA WHO HADN'T WORKED FOR EVEN ONE YEAR BEFORE HIS APPOINTMENT FOUR YEARS BACK NOW SWIMS IN BILLIONS I'M NOT JEALOUS OF HIM BECAUSE ...

• TerriblY. Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THIEF MAN THIEF, THIEF MAN, NOW THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF THE GAME. eiiiii Kwaku Jato

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Ofui gyato must be questioned about how he got the money. Mahama is a thief. All NDC cronies are thieves. Nana will come and retrieve our money for us. Foooooools

WOMAN'S WISDOM YOU ARE SO RIGHT! GOD IS AT WORK, SOONER THAN LATER GHANAIANS WILL SEE FOR THEM SELVES!

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

And how will Nana do that?

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

What has one man's misfortune got to do with you? I know Ghanaians who are not politicians who have lost similar sums through thieves breaking into their vehicles etc. after they have been to the bank to withdraw money to pay ...

• Napoleon 11 years ago

tThe NPP boys should stop all these .We all knew what happened and the amount they have stolen when Ghana introduced its new currency.They should stop crying the wolf before they are exposed.The NPP boys should rather concent ...

• HON. KWAKU NSIAH 11 years ago

IF DEPUTY MINISTER = GHC25,000 MINISTER = ??????????

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

IS THE AMOUNT TOO MUCH FOR YOU?ASK MR.KUFFOR TO ACCOUNT FOR THE E.O. GROUP OIL MONEY

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

A DEPUTY MINISTER WITH $13,000 IS RESONABLE.KWABENA AGYEPONG AM I WRONG?

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Both NPP and NDC deputy minister of sports stole huge amount of money from DAY 1 of their appointments.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

You haven't seen nothing yet.

• KWAKU NSIAH 11 years ago

THATS WEHY WE WANT YOU TO JOIN THE NDC EVEN OUR DEP. MININISTERS LEAVE THEIR OFFICES RICH AND WE ARE JUST STARTING!

• Dread 11 years ago

The politicians in ghana are also armed robbers, the only difference is that they rob and loot our economy with their pen and the others use deadly means. I hate them with a passion. Bonboclats to all of them from top to bot ...

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

This hard teeth thief man okudjato or whatever his name is, is, nothing but a proper thief and arrogant boy, we live to see. Se ye hwe. He will one day be sorry for whatever he has said and done, but it will be too late.

• Pancho 11 years ago

i think most of the world would welcome Ghana to have a civil war maybe you will clean up the scumbags in? NDC government who dont give a shit about Ghanainsor the 45% of Ghanaians who live below the poverty line.The NDC gove ...

• Abio 11 years ago

THE WRITER OF THIS FOOLISH PIECE SHOULD BE SINCERE AND TELL US THE SOURCE OF THE PEN HE USED TO WRITE THIS PIECE.

• KWAKU FOSU 11 years ago

SINCE JUNE 4TH 1979 TO DATE 2013 THROUGH GUNS AND ARM-ROBBERIES JJ RAWLINGS AND HIS GANGTERS AND FRAUDSTERS HAVE BECOME THE RICHEST MOST POWERFUFUL CRIMINALS IN THE WORLD

The brutal barbaric execution of our 6 6 brave A ...

• missy 11 years ago

cheap write up. what is 13 thousand dollars. u talking abt ordinary Ghanaians who are hungry, that's that prevent e minister to own that money? if u have nothing to write go write abt Kuffour stealing our money to buy chains ...

• JOE 11 years ago

SHARP TEETH BABY ABLAKWA, WHERE DID YOU GET THAT MONEY, GHANAIANS WANTS TO KNOW SO TELL US. NDC THIEVES, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL. EDY CHOP KE KE

• Pedu Nelson 11 years ago

There is only onetime in my whole life as a Ghanaian that i feel so bad.I only get this inferiority when NDC is in power.Certain things are quite nauseating.

• Seth 11 years ago

those idiots who defend this minister live in ghana.in your life on earth here you you heard a govt official loose such money or had such amount of money with him,no wonder this guy is so arrogant............idoits supporting ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Was that his wages .... Fucking Thief

• JAMES 11 years ago

BIG THIEFS

• JAMES 11 years ago

BECAREFUL WITH THE NDC

• Kofi Boateng, London 11 years ago

Is it true that the Deputy Minister lost such an amount of money in his Car? Can the Minister deny this allegation?

• BANANA-REPUBLIC OF GHANA 11 years ago

ORDNARY GHANAIAN SUFFERING DAY TO DAY