You are here: HomeNews2013 01 03Article 261078

Fear grips NDC: Over NPP court case

Read Comments Comments (87)

• mRNA + tRNA 11 years ago

Asante/Akyem Tea Party of Ghana. This racist group that sprang up when Obama won the election in US. It gave a shock wave to those racial elements in the society who thought a “Black/colored” could not become president of ...

• NO NONSENSE 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG IF THE NPP GOES TO COURT AS GHANA IS A DEMOCRATIC NATION, INSTEAD OF RESORTING TO VIOLENCE LIKE WHAT OTHER AFRICANS DO?

• Alugu 11 years ago

What is wrong if NDC joins in the suit file against it's party leader?

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

AYIKOE OTOO GOT IT ALL WRONG. INTERPRETATIONS OF LEGAL LINES NEED THE APPLICATION OF GOOD UNDERSTANDING OF ENGLISH, LOGIC AND MANY OTHER INGREDIENTS. LET US LOOK AT THINGS CAREFULLY. MR AYIKOE OTOO SAYS ONLY A CITIZEN CAN CHA ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

BECAUSE THEY HAVE SHOT THEMSELVES IN THE FOOT.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Why shouldn't fear grip the NDC ?

If a govt voted into power, in just for 4 years, could borrow over $14 billion dollars from external sources and have nothing to show for that massive debt then why shouldn't the party be ...

• Jato Julor (J.J) Rawlings 11 years ago

LISTEN TO THE NPP NARCOTIC PEDDLERS PARTY...THERE IS NO WAY WE WILL ALLOW SUCH BUNCH OF CRIMINALS TO EVER RULE GHANA....

MARK MY WORDS....WE WILL ASSASSINATE THEM AT NIGHT!

peter jeffrey, the idiotic gay beast.

Forumers should take note of this instant idiot !

An imbecilic lunatic gay refugee,peter jeffrey, squattering at St.Helens church in the market village of Abingdon,Oxfordshire is c ...

• Paapsi 11 years ago

This is a complete nonesense from the Daily Guide as usual.

• Kofi Amankwaa, London 11 years ago

Julius,
    You completely misunderstand the provisions of the Constitutuional Instrument which defines the rights of aggrieved persons in an electoral dispute.
    The CI is very clear that it is only a citizen of Ghana who can ch ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

The Tea Party was already in existence before Obama. Please study American politics well before you bring it across the Atlantic. It is also not true that majority of the Republican Party in US are illiterates. There is a dif ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA NOW MAHAMA IS IDOIT TO GO TO COURT,FOOLISH MAN

• mRNA + tRNA 11 years ago

The Ghanaians that voted big is diverse. The color of Ghana. Everyone who voted for John Mahama wants this presidency to end on an upward trajectory, getting the best possible people around him. We are moving forward, we aren ...

• oneTouch 11 years ago

this is an idiotic,childish and naive piece of garbage

• Maame Konuaba 11 years ago

This is all lies and total fabrication concocted to satisfy your delusion. Continue living in the dreamland.

• Fulani Nima 11 years ago

The above article must have been written by A.R. Gomda the chief editor of daily guide. i know him to be the leading liar in Ghana, period. Any news from Daily Guide is a total lies.

• Final Notice 11 years ago

Bravoo Bravoo NPP.. NDC is a corrupt & criminal political organization. What the NPP has done prove the sweetness & strengthen of democracy which requires the role of the Supreme Court to respect and uphold the reasonable jud ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

Oh Daily Guide NPP newspaper you are a a disgrace to. Ghanaian journalism. Quit peddling lies. NPP is rather scared they have bitten more than they can chew and they are stuck not knowing what to do. This is the beginning of ...

• kpata 11 years ago

No way one can become president by winning Ashanti and Eastern regions, these idiots better wake-up and smell some coffe

• Kofi Amankwaa, London 11 years ago

Kpata,
    Don't join the band of ignorant people who go peddling this illiteracy. Presidential elections in our country is and has never been based on regional counts. The returns/counts is and have always been on constituency ...

• nii 11 years ago

children talk, blah blah!!!!

• NO NONSENSE 11 years ago

THE MAN WAS A THIEF BEFORE HE BECAME OUR PRESIDENT AND CONSEQUENTLY RIGGED THE ELECTION. WHY SHOULD ONE PERSON DERAIL OUR DEMOCRACY BECAUSE OF LUST FOR POWER?

• KOFI KUMAH 11 years ago

He was a thief like your father and mother who are still stealing.

• Kwasea 11 years ago

Tell the truth.. Mahama & NDC cronies are thieves... Not his Father or Mom... You're one of the guys who kisses your boss ass.

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

Yes this is democracy,Nana keep on praying, and we are also praying, God is on our side. Ishaa Alawo, NPP go win this case in Jesus name. The battle indeed is the Lord

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

I find this writing very interesting and educational.

By

Professor S. Kwaku Asare
    The Implications of Overvotes

Under our electoral laws, the Presiding Officers, acting as agents of the Electoral
    Commissioner (E ...

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

Nana go win keke in Jesus name

• AJJ 11 years ago

We are all God's children
    Mighty warriors are we
    Capable of accomplishing mighty deeds
    And destroying the Devil's scheme.

So united, we have to stand
    Through thick and through thin
    Together we shall persevere
    Togethe ...

• nana edusei 11 years ago

you are a stupid fool, been fed with falsities from so called prophets of GOD. we are all GOD'S children

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Mahama is a liar. He is a thief, he is a rapist, womanizer and the most corrupt man in the whole world. He must answer the following if he do dare me? But first, he told the whole nation that it is compulsory for him to have ...

• issah mohammed ikilil[GNUPS 2003] 11 years ago

GIVE THI RUBBISH TO YOUR PARTY LEADERS TO ADD TO THEIR COURT CASE.FOR WHAT THEY HAVE SENT BEFORE THE COURT IS POROUS AND WAVERY

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

WHAT OF ARMARJARO DEAL,ABUSE OF INCUMBENCY-FREE HOUSES,CARS,OUTBOARD MOTORS,MOTOR CYCLES,BICYCLES,LAPTOPS,MOBILE PHONES,FILLED GAS CYLINDERS,CONSUMER GOOD LIKE RICE,OIL ETC,CLOTHING,CASH(INCLUDING FOREIGN CURRENCIES ETC
    THIS ...

• issah mohammed ikilil[GNUPS 2003] 11 years ago

DAILY GUIDE WILL CONTINUE TO PLAY THIS GAME TO WIDEN ITS REVENUE BASE.COURTING THE SYMPATHIES OF THE NPP SUPPORTERS.ANY SENSIBLE HUMAN BEING WILL PREPARE WELL BEFORE GOING TO COURT.IT TOOK NPP 3 WEEKS TO PREPARE IT WRIT.WHY ...

• adiza u.s.a 11 years ago

stupid paper when u go to court wat do u need

• Petitioner 11 years ago

If after being sworn in the president decides to get rid of the entire panel of judges instantly, what happens next?

• Nana 11 years ago

Interesting, Professor Adjebeng explains that John Mahama is being sued in his capacity as president-elect and not the president. In a TRUE democracy, no one is above the law. Therefore if you are the president and facing ch ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Ashante - Akyem party, give us a break the election is over and the NDC won.

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

This article is from the imagination of the author. Please disregard it.

• joejoe 11 years ago

yoyo

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

Is it wrong if the NDC has instructed its Regional Chairmen to re-check the various election results at the various polling stations.The media is creating or promoting violence with the way the twist issue and present them to ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

COME AGAIN BABA,WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ASIEDU NKETIA SAID " ANY FOOL CAN GO TO COURT" IS HE NOT A CHRISTIAN" WHAT OF THE INSULTS POURED ON TRADITIONAL LEADERS,PASTORS,GHANAIANS IN GENERAL;INCLUDING THE FOUNDER OF YOUR OWN PARTY ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

If Akans were selfish like you Ewes I don't think you would have been part of Ghana may be by now you would be treated like how Eyadema and his children are treating your people in Togo.

• EFFO 11 years ago

Half of TOGO TERRITORY WAS ADD TO THE THEN GOLD COAST AFTER A REFERENDUM ORGANISED BY FIRST PRESIDENT OF GHANA , I DO NOT THINK EWE ASK AND GOT LAND FROM ANYBODY. Be carefull in your comment, 20 years ago, no one can predict ...

• Togbe 2 11 years ago

Whatever you call yourself; be careful and mindful of your choice of words. Your words are very insulting, inflamatory and racist and those words can fuel ethnic intolerance and endemic tribalistic polarism. The consequences ...

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

I saw NDC leaders sweating and having sleepless night!!!!. John Mahama has congratulated Nana Addo for his all die be die success.Nana Addo tomorrow will be sworn in as president of AlldiebedieLand where the NPP won only in 2 ...

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 11 years ago

Nana Kofi, you apear to have taken the '2-region argiument' of some peole, hook, line and sinker. Sorry sir, the presidential vote is won by numbers, not regions, so think again.

• Bentruo 11 years ago

The NDC party machinery must be called to book. Why don't you get your polling agents to present their their sheets after elections. Celebrating and forgeting to do the basics as mandated bu your party.

• mumuni zakari 11 years ago

if u ar nt crown as i king by God nd u forcefuly wears de crown, it wil be a mere wearing................... IDIOT MOSQUITO

• nana edusei 11 years ago

are you a muslim? how long have you been thinking like kaafirin. know is ALLAH who ordains anything before it becomes reality.fool check SURATUL YASIN. ALL PRAISE BELONGS TO ALLAH.

• INAUGURATION? MY FOOT 11 years ago

I entrust all NPP Supporters and those who believe in the Democracy and respect the rule of law to wear RED and BLACK on January 7 to protest the inauguration of Mahama!!!!!!!!!!

• TNC 11 years ago

WHO CARES WHAT COLOUR YOU WEAR ?

• IBF 11 years ago

I am loving this Supreme Court case in Ghana so much. The language, the interpretations and the justice make it more tantalizing. Is going to be a landmark in the history of Ghana and the world since I don’t remember we hav ...

• risk 11 years ago

we shall c

• Otoo 11 years ago

I wonder why the most useless newspaper in circulation in the history of Ghana should even be allowed to operate. To "Daily Guide" freedom of speech and expression means fabrication of stories. Publishing made up stories is n ...

• ------------- 11 years ago

DAILY GUIDE AND YOUR RUBBISH AGAIN.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

There`s nothing in that shit Addo presented to the Supreme Court to be jittery about.
    Trust me,the suit will fall flat and thrown out of court which will add more humiliations to NPP`s miserable defeat.
    Addo,forget about t ...

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

I think the writer was born in post 80s.The npp has every right to go to court and seek a redress if they suspect any wrong doing.But what they can't do is to play any fool.I think most of them are old enough to remember 79 a ...

• yd 11 years ago

Mahama can team up with ec but not with the high court.every Ghanaian will known the person who want to become our president.thief and womanizer.your cup will soon be full.you can't use gods name in vaine because whoever uses ...

• Otoo 11 years ago

yd is a typical tribalistic idiot. I will not be surprise to learn that he or she is an Asante. To you Asantes anything not Ashanti is not good and therefore bad for Ghana. Even that incompetent and DUMMY John Kufour was Pres ...

• Togbe 2 11 years ago

Otoo; You guys must discuss ideas and stop fuelling ethnic tensions in our beloved country. What is Asante about yd. On what basis do you make just a falacious statement. This sheer oversimplification and shallow conclusion i ...

• kwaku mensa azay. 11 years ago

NDC HAVE ALL IT TAKES TO JOIN IN THE SUIT.JB REPRESNTED THE PARTY TO THE GANGANTUAN VICTORY.

• Weysman 11 years ago

no fears.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

This is really a black man country, they all behave like boys!

• Gizel Ursula 11 years ago

You wish it were so. With a panel of NPP judges or not, there is no way NPP's case will fly in court.
    It is all a big waste of the country's resources.

Why run down Ghana the way they are doing?

Well, bring it on; ND ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

YES FEAR REARLY GRIPPING THEM BECAUSE THEY CAN'T EVEN WAIT TO BE CALLED AS WITNESSES.

• Kweku 11 years ago

This is absolute nonsense and I see why the npp is in dire need for free shs because I think they really need it. Whoever wrote this piece of junk must be sponsored to go back to shs

• BB Brown 11 years ago

What is there tobe jittery or fear? or is it mis use of the English language? so if they have ordered for all documents so that they can response to the courts ' authority that one you call jittery? what of if they ignore it ...

• Ekow Nkrumah 11 years ago

What is panicky about asking for evidence from witnesses to prepare a defense? I can assure you that the cloth "tani befere" will never be outdored.

• Modern Ghana. 11 years ago

npp wikk win in 2 regions only for a very very long time.

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

I have never heard of a Supreme Court overturning an EC declaration in any part of the world especially in Africa so let's go back to school to refresh our minds about the following events; In 2000 the Electoral commission of ...

Read this, my stepson, and wise up !

It will help you know your literacy level if you are claiming NPP followers are illiterates.
    --------------------------------------
    High Court quashes Ayawaso West results

An Accr ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

I know a greasy Rat like you will be the first to display your ignorance here.
    Get it into your demented head that the Supreme Court cannot declare Addo the winner of the Dec election results. If that`s what you are hoping ...

This ugly-looking micro dunce, whose ugliness brought shame and disgrace to his parents in Dzodze,hence their naming him Trouble-Maker, again ?

You used to be ugly and meta-stupid. Now you are just the opposite. You are no ...

• Kaiser 11 years ago

Ghanaians can now understand the importance of knowledge. Prov. 19:2 the fast half says the soul without knowledge it is not good. This reveals how Ghana as a nation with over 21 million people lack knowledge.
    This has give ...

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

THE EVIL THAT THE NDC DO, SHALL SURELY LIVE AFTER THEM. THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE CANT BE STOLEN FOR ANY SMALL MIND WHO SEES NOTHING TO BE POSSIBLE. AND I BELIEVE THAT THE SUPREME COURT WOULD DECIDE RIGHTLY.

• Adelaide 11 years ago

Old news being published again. How can someone in power be afraid of you? Who has the power? NDC!!! NDC!!! NDC!!!
    You can see all the world powers congratulating JM and even the good pastors telling Mahama to fullfil his el ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Daily Guide has nothing to write about. If the NDC sits back and even doesn't contest this case in court, they will still emerge victors because NPP doesn't have any logical case of merit. Don't waste our time.

• Yowza 11 years ago

The ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) seems to be jittery over the petition filed by the New Patriotic Party (NPP) at the Supreme Court against the declaration of President John Mahama as winner of the 2012 presidenti ...

• Sampson Yeboah Brown. Abidjan CI 11 years ago

NDC as party must bear in mind that they are not the only people who have monopoly over violence. The NPP's éducation and its interpretation must be taken seriously by any intelligent law abiding person.The judgement of the ...

• Joe/F 11 years ago

Why all these court issues and talks about. lets count the tumbs again At least the 'Kokromoti' records are there to prove issues.

• Ama 11 years ago

NO FEARS WHATSOEVER..

• National Narcotics Party 11 years ago

hahahahahahahahahaha.... whooooo hohohohoho I dey laff ooooooo! Afraid of what? That useless entity called NPP... full of ugly , stupid sore losers! YOUR ugly cocaine dwarf will never be President... unless of course you wan ...

• truth 11 years ago

daily guild at it again. I pity the public who read that nonsense. always false information, npp mouth piece

• ras quench 11 years ago

npp is right

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

people like this no hope

• Obiri Yeboah L ondon. 11 years ago

WHY DO FEAR GRIPS NDC?I HOPE YOU HAVE GOT ALL THE SHEETS FROM THE 10 REGIONS OH POOR NDC ONLY BIG MOUTH YOU HAVE GOT.THE MAN NDC FOLLOWS IS A NUMBER ONE CORRUPT,LIAR,CRIMINAL AND GREEDY.GHANA WANT THIEF PRESIDENT?ONLY NDC ...

• JAMES Y. 11 years ago

Anther Daily Guide lies machine in motion.