You are here: HomeNews2013 01 03Article 261051

NPP National Council Reaffirms Backing For Court Case

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Addo Obeng 11 years ago

Shameful and stupid, what a disgrace to a national party like npp. These people don't understand what democracy means at all, their way or the highway?????

• AKWASI BOADU. 11 years ago

WELL DONE , WE WILL MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE FOR THESE THIEVES UNLESS THE SUPREME COURT GIVE THE RIGHT JUDGEMENT, WE SHALL NEVER ACCEPT THIS NONSENSES, OR GHANA WILL BE LIKE IVORY COAST.

• Alugu 11 years ago

SC will give the "right judgement" Please don't explode!

• BONEHEAD 11 years ago

WHO GIVES A SHIT WHETHER THEY COME OR NOT. THE INAGURATION WILL BE ON AND JDM WILL BE INSTALLED AS PRESIDENT OF THE REBUBLIC OF GHANA. IF THEY REALLY CARE THEY CAN ALL TRAVEL SO THAT THEY DON'T EVEN WATCH IT ON TV

• Ghanawoman 11 years ago

THE NPP SHOULD MOVE THEMSELVES INTO THE AMAZON AND HOLD COURT WITH THE WILDLIFE THERE....

• Screws 11 years ago

We will take your Mom & Sisters with us to the Amazon.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI. HHHMMMMM.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

NPP is a political party with credible and honest politicians and does not intend to associates themselves with NDC thieves, dishonest, deceit, corrupt, violent, intimidation and total arrogant stupid fools. No NPP politician ...

• INAUGURATION? MY FOOT 11 years ago

MAHAMA CAN NEVER BE MY PRESIDENT. HE DOESN'T HAVE THE MORAL FIBER TO BE A PRESIDENT OF A NATION. HE CAN TAKE HIS PRESIDENCY AND SHOVE IT UP HIS YOU KNOW WHAT AND NOBODY WHO COUNTS IN GHANA WOULD CARE LESS.

• Final Notice 11 years ago

Bravoo, Bravoo NPP...This is what we call social & institutional democracy which rely on the Supreme Court to introduce a more equal society.

• SK MAN 11 years ago

Pepeni will rule you, if you dont agree leave Ghana and go to Benin and continue your shoe shining...LMAO

• Boosu 11 years ago

Do NPP gurus like Kuffour, Allan Cash Wereko Brobbey etc really support the court action?
    Don't you think some few individuals within NPP are using this strategy to justify why Akuffo Addo should lead the party again in 2016 ...

• Klutse 11 years ago

You see your bigotry? It's you who is so thrilled by this 'pepeni' issue. And what does 'pepeni' mean anyway? Shame on you. Elections are won on merit, not by 'default'.

• Keteke 11 years ago

Name the members of that dodgy council.

• Keteke 11 years ago

NPP HAS TO COME BACK TO RIGHTFUL OWNERS.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

SK MAN - I THINK THE ISSUE IS NOT ABOUT PEPENI RULING OR NOT - LET US BE OBJECTIVE AND STOP THESE UNNECESSARY TRIBAL POLITICS (YOU GUYS SHOULD BE CAREFUL - GHANA IS ONE AND MUST NOT BE DIVIDED)

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Thank you, national council of the NPP !

For this act of bravado and statemanship, you have proved to the world that Ghana still abounds in men who will always stand up against injustice and the trampling of the rights of ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Why can't the entire NPP join the suit as NDC has done. It sounds as if not all NPP is behind the petition filed. Well, we know Wereko Brobbey is not!

• SK MAN 11 years ago

Who fucking cares, Pepeni is coming....

• OWUSU ANSAH (agenda 2016) 11 years ago

WHO CARES YOU CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA.
    WHY DONT YOU BOYCOTT PARLIAMENT AS WELL. NKWASEAFOUR. AND BE PREPARED IF THE SC MAKES ANY MISTAKE WE WOULD PRESENT AS A BELATED CHRISTMAS GIFT THE SAKOORA HEAD OF nana addo to NPP. IF N ...

• kobby 11 years ago

we us ghaanaians need to appreciate that the nation is not at war, one party is seeking redress at court, this i think is true democracy.
    God bless Ghana

• Jato Julor (J.J) Rawlings 11 years ago

FUCK YOUR MOTHER TWEASIDI KANKAN...NPP STOOGE...WEE SMOKER...CRIMINAL..NARCOTIC DEALER...FUCK YOURSELF GOOD!

• Mensah 11 years ago

There were 10 million votes registered for the 2012 elections and there were 11 million voted counted. Add all the presidential candidate tallied and you see clear that there were voted added. It is upon us to hold our democr ...

• KANIA 11 years ago

DONT TALK ANYHOW.THE NPP ACTION IS LEGITIMATE AND PEACEFUL. DEMOCRACY MUST THRIVE IN GHANA.

• JM 11 years ago

Addo obeng you need Free SHS education for him to understand issues before exposing his stupidity

• Man of GOD 11 years ago

Is there not a thinking matured human being among the elders of npp? akufo addo with his clossest gangsters and hudlums can boycourt the historical inauguration but not npp parliamentarians_ historical because JM as he is aff ...

• Anokye Twum Antwi 11 years ago

Point of correction Addo Obeng, the NPP is not even well represented nationally to be termed as a national party!

• Qwame 11 years ago

So much for the deepening of democracy when it suits the Nuisance Parasitic Party.

• Me 11 years ago

God bless Ghana. Ghana will stand tall at the end of all this as the beacon of democracy. May God grant the judges wisdom as they handle this case and may it be fair and without fear or favour.

• captain 11 years ago

U npp guys r very foolish,stupid n senseless

• ABU 11 years ago

INFACT NDC purely belongs ton thieves,crooks, fools and animals

• KOFI KUMAH 11 years ago

Pepeni is coming, if you cant stand him quite Ghana and leave or go to konkomba market and continue pushing your truck....truck boy Abu

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

Man should live by his conscience and and not by hypocrisy;

There are three options:

2.President-Elect Mr. John Mahama should behave as a statesman and postpone his inauguration until the case is decided at the Supreme ...

• KOFI KUMAH 11 years ago

Pepeni will not postpone the inauguration, NPP should not show up we dont care, if they dont agree they should leave Ghana.

• him 11 years ago

stupid boy, shut up and initiate to show some sense, are you for a party or ghana? We are interested in good ghana based on truth. Just try to belong to yourself than to be a slave of a party. Its NPPs constituitional right t ...

Now let's look at this side of the issue;

Let us assume that The Constitution, which is The basic Law of the Land, was written by The Legislature, which is The Law making body.
    Then,
    It is the duty of the Judiciary, to ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

If as the Council of the NPP has told its supporters "...the inauguration of the president is not prejudicial to the outcome of case at the SC..." then why in the name of God and national unity are they using the WHIP to prev ...

What you need to understand or what you are missing-up in your arguments are these;

1. NPP is setting a precedence; and whether it is a bad precedence or not, is left to the perception of the individual and the flaw in the ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Kofi, you clearly do not understand the premise of my rather serious comments. The inauguration DOES NOT WEAKEN NPPs case at the SC and they know it themselves. Have you seen the latest repercussion of the National Council's ...

How many Ghanaians are politicaly elightened?

• Simon,bronx usa 11 years ago

Useless talk.

• NDP MAN IN SOUTH LONDON 11 years ago

Fantastic and very electrifying and may Allah guide you through this turbulence. NDC has messed up the seeds of social justice sown by Ex President JJRAWLINGS.

• INAUGURATION? MY FOOT 11 years ago

I entrust all NPP Supporters and those who believe in the Democracy and respect the rule of law to wear RED and BLACK on January 7 to protest the inauguration of Mahama!!!!!!!!!!

• Afia 11 years ago

no wonder those who are to correct you are more foolish than you.It is only the non sense ashantis and akyems that can do that. useless npp and it's selfish and useless supporters!!

• him 11 years ago

senseless, blind stateless

• TRUE 11 years ago

ASHANTIS THINK GHANA IS FOR THEM,WE WILL PUNISH THEM IN EVERY ELECTION,NOW GHANA POWER IS FOR ALL GHANAIANS,FOOL.

• ICONIC-07 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FLAGABASTERD THAT TRIBAL INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP FLAG BEARER, AKUFO ADDO, FEEL SO PROUD TO BE PRESIDENT, BY WINNING ONLY TWO TRIBAL REGIONS, NOTABLY, ASHANTI AND EASTERN (AKYEM)REGIONS, OUT OF 10 SOLID ...

• ADONIS 11 years ago

You can go to hell,sir john and nana addo.

• Afia 11 years ago

oh! npp. you are a disgrace to Ghanains,not even the so called elders of the council of the party can reason that you are loosing the case in court and so if you do this and finally loose the case,what do you tell Ghanaian ...

• stephen mensah 11 years ago

Is npp saying that the rest of the people who voted for ndc and president Mahama are not ghanaians? Why have they chosen those who will lead them in parliament, since they have put those leaders in place means that they have ...

• kwaku mensa azay. 11 years ago

NPP BOYCOTTED 1992 PARLIAMENT BY THE LATE PROF.ADU BOAHEN FOR FOUR GOOD YEARS BUT STILL GHANA MOVED FORWARD.

• TUGA 11 years ago

Beloved pls let us be manful of the way we comment wen we com online. words of insults cant help GH's democracy. if NPP wants to boycott swearing in of de president on 7th jan. pls let it be and lets see the outcom of it.

• Takyi 11 years ago

Well written,well educated.

• Weysman 11 years ago

Like father like son. Thieves and Criminal filled NPP. You are against a Northner as President.

• Cobbinah Stevens 11 years ago

My fellow Countrymen its about time for Akufo-Ado to present his oxford Unlversity certificate before the court resume for democracy means TRUTH HONESTH AND TRUSTH as we are digging for the better of our nation so was the beg ...

• him 11 years ago

Senseless and irrelevant bla bla bla bla

• KANIA 11 years ago

YOUR ACTION IS SO GOOD- PEACEFUL AND LEGITIMATE.GOD BLESS GHANA.

• RESPECT 11 years ago

WITH RESPECT,I FEEL SORRY FOR NPP
    EXECUTIVE LEADERS AND MEMBERS.
    BECAUSE THE PAIN OF DEFEAT HAS LEFT
    THEM CONFUSED. THEY HAVE LOST THE
    TRACK OF THEMSELVES. ALSO KUMASI
    RALLY PLATFORM COLLAPSED INCIDENT.
    HOWEVER,THE IS ...

• OSMAN 11 years ago

THAT'S A GOOD THING, WHERE THERE IS INJUSTICE THERE IS BOUND TO BE VIOLENCE.

• COBRA 11 years ago

WHEN WILL THESE PEOPLE STOP CALLING EACH OTHER ANIMALS.THE BRITISH SHOULD COME BACK TO RETRAIN THESE ANIMALS.

• Otoo 11 years ago

The concert is still going on. When will these terrorist and tribalistic idiots end their concert. UP/NPP is a DISGRACE to Ghana. History is repeating itself. The only UP/NPP doctrine is violence and bomb throwing and this is ...

• JM 11 years ago

Who is more primitive than you Otoo looking at your level of thinking. A backward idiot person.

• COBRA 11 years ago

WHO IS OTANI OR EWE OR AKAN.YOU'RE ALL PRESENTING YOURSELVES AS ANIMALS.THE WHITE MAN IS LAUGHING

• USA68 11 years ago

I told you so that NDC party is an-evil party,,they know long a-go that they can not win,,but they will thieves and win,,

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I THINK THE COUNCIL IS DOING THE RIGHT, GHANA NEED TO SEE JUSTICE DONE TO EVERY CITIZEN OF THIS GREAT COUNTRY.

• nii bekoe garshong 11 years ago

NPP u are doing well,keep it up

• KERL 11 years ago

FIRE FOR FIRE, WE ARE READY FOR YOU BASTARDS

• Nana Yaw III 11 years ago

This is an unfortunate, cowardly and hypocritical stance by the National Council. How can you say that "the results of an election should reflect the voice of the majority of voters, not the voice of those who count, collate ...

• wiggy 11 years ago

IT is unfortunate ex president kufour supports this shameful act.oh ye stomach politicians.ooooooh you have destroyed npp.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THE POLITICS OF BOYCOTT IS FRUITLESS, THE NPP MUST HAVE LEARNT GY NOW. BUSIA, JOE APPIAH, VICTOR OWUSU, RR AMPONSAH AND THE FEW MLAS OF THE UNITED PARTY BOYCOTTED 'INDEPENDENCE ' MOTION TABLED BY DR NKRUMAH. THE NPP UNASHAME ...

• DJ 11 years ago

npp you have no right to determine my will in the previous election because i never and will never vote for your party,so spear me my ears.

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

IF NPP MAKES THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE, THEN, I THINK SINCERELY THAT NKRUMAH'S NSAWAM DETENTION SHOULD BE REVISITED TO PAVE WAY FOR DEVELOPMENT OF THE NATION

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

I THINK THAT THE DECISION TO GO TO COURT IS IN ORDER AND I COMMEND THE PARTY LEADERSHIP FOR THAT MOVE. LONG LIVE THE NPP AND NANA AKUFFO-ADDO.

• xxxxx 11 years ago

zzzzzzzzz!

• Why 11 years ago

Ghana is greater than NPP and NDC. Let there be peace

• BAIDEN 11 years ago

I WISH THEY BOYCOTT THEIR SALARIES AND STAT AT HOME AND WAIT FOR 2016

• Haruna 11 years ago

Going to court will not solve the problem because the elections were transparent,free and fair.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

FOR THE NATIONAL COUNCIL OF THE NPP TO TO REAFFIRM ITS BACKING FOR THE SUIT FILED AT THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA BY IT'S FORMER PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. CLEARLY INDICATES NPP IS AT THE END OF IT'S EXISTENCE.

DIVIDED THEY ARE ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

so is Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie a member of the NPP's national coucil? Lord have mercy. What is the wisdom of Sir John?

• Kojo Ganaa 11 years ago

There is nothing principled about being Bad Losers,
    Ghanaians have seen the NPP for what they really are, ARROGANT AND VIOLENT Non Conformist LOSERS

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

NPP and its dwarf candidate can go to hell on Jan 7. Mahama is a great man

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Lawyer, if inauguration is without prejudice to outcome of court case why put pressure on right minded NPP parliamentarians and party supporters to boycott the function. Does participation injure your court case?Please 'lead' ...

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

YOU ARE SORE LOSERS.