Read Comments Comments (134)

• Guv 11 years ago

YOU ARE NOT GOOD FOR GHANA

• CTZ 11 years ago

I LOVE GHANA!!!

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

TOO BAD THIS IS AVOIDABLE WITH THE TRUTH TOLD

• Guy Mmoasem 11 years ago

NPP like the old UP are clowns of the reactionary order!! Like the CIA funded UP,NPP are nation wreckers!NPP lost parliamentary majority which coverts into majority vote for NDC presidential candidate.NPP/UP are very notoriou ...

• Wise 11 years ago

Boycotting the inauguration is not enough, boycott parliament and forfeit all your emoluments until the issue is resolved by the SC.Useless!

• ILLEGAL PREZ 11 years ago

NPP IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT

GREAT STUFF!

THIEF PREZ

GOOD DECISION!

• Tabena 11 years ago

Thats Great. I love NPP. You are great. Let them smell pepper so that they never steal again.Theif family

• things falling in line 11 years ago

WE NEED A BETTER SECOND FORCE NOT NPP.

THE COUNTRY NEED A BETTER PEOPLE CENTRED FORCE NOT THIS SELFISH NATION WRECKERS NPP.

CPP SHOULD SIT UP, NPP IS A DIEING FORCR NOW, NOT SENSITIVE TO THE PLIGHT OF GHANAIANS.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Yes, saying no to election rigging is the best way to protect our democracy for our generation and generations unborn.

Discerning Ghanaians will never be party to the promotion of election fraud in Maaame Ghana.

Not eve ...

• A GERSIS 11 years ago

GVYB TV

A gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

GOOD! They can boycott the inauguration. Who cares! Let these neanderthals boycott it.

ANTONIO GERSIS
    PLAZA ONE
    DALLAS

• BONEHEAD 11 years ago

WHO FUCKING NEEDS THEM . A BUNCH OF ASSHOLES AND SORE LOSERS

• JOE 11 years ago

BONEHEAD WO YE ABOA PAA, BIG FOOL, BASTARD, SON OF A COW, SON OF A DOG. BE WISE AND KNOW HOW TO TALK, ABOA FUNU.

• Amma Love 11 years ago

BONEHEAD WO YE ABOA PAA, BIG FOOL, BASTARD, SON OF A COW, SON OF A DOG. BE WISE AND KNOW HOW TO TALK, ABOA FUNU.

• GHANAMAN! 11 years ago

Amma Love, what is the difference between Bonehead and you? The two of you are the same. The kind of words you use shows that you are the exact replica of those words.

• JOE 11 years ago

• Amma Love 11 years ago

• JOE 11 years ago

• Amma Love 11 years ago

• JOE 11 years ago

• Amma Love 11 years ago

• JOE 11 years ago

Wow jw , always wonder why your circle drop like fly. Such evil and vindictive mindset eh ? Ebi. Guess partying and celibating the dead every day take it's toll over time...

Hitler never saw beyond canker ing his enemies, b ...

• JOE 11 years ago

Wow jw , always wonder why your circle drop like fly. Such evil and vindictive mindset eh ? Ebi. Guess partying and celibating the dead every day take it's toll over time...

• JOE 11 years ago

• Amma Love 11 years ago

• BONEHEAD 11 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE AMA LOVE AND JOE ARE THE SAME PERSON OR 2 FOOLISH LOVERS WHO CAN ALSO JOIN THE NPP EVEN NOT TO WATCH THE INAGURATION. I AM CONSTISPATING BECAUSE I DON'T GIVE A SHIT ABOUT ASSHOLES WHO REFUSE TO ACCEPT DEFEAT AND ...

• Ama 11 years ago

It is going to be the same result in 2016. Just stay home till 2020 and take the smaller parties with you. You might have some luck in 2020

• Ama 11 years ago

THE RESULT WILL BE THE SAME IN 2020. THE FEWER THE MERRIER.

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

who cares if these ignorance bandicoots are not there.Is good news anyway.

• Addo A 11 years ago

The Npp are forcing the there to be there,hence all die be die.Addo can never be a president.he can smoke his wee in UK to take a break from politics.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

NDC SHOULD NOT TELL US WHAT TO DO.

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

NDC dont even have time for you guys.who want Bandicoots to be there in the first place?

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

NPP is so illogical in all they are doing that one is lost in wonder what exactly they want. Here you are with NPP accepting the Parliamentary results of gthe election. In this election NDC won 151 seats to NPP's 120. Would p ...

• Nkwantanum Fie 11 years ago

I AM HAPPY

• mokobi teacher 11 years ago

good and wise counsel

• Nana Owusu 11 years ago

NPP can go to hell we Ghanaians do not care. Until these greedy cocaine sellers grow and wise up, no sense able Ghanaian would vote for them. If that your dwarf appear there the same NPP will accuse GTV of not showing his Mo ...

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

PLS GIVE NANA CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

• yaw o 11 years ago

this is a legal issue and don't be so emotional about it. they are just not hypocrites.they can't pretend to smile whiles they have a case to sort out in court the next morning

• Michael 11 years ago

So will the npp work with the speaker of parliament or not? The president is the one who appoints the speaker and I think npp need not work with the speaker as well since they will have nothing doing with Mahama inauguration. ...

• Mr. President 11 years ago

NPP YOU CAN GO TO HELL,WHO CARES

• anayomi 11 years ago

WE WILL NOT ALLOW MAHAMA ,NDC AND GAYAN STEAL THE PEOPLE VOTES

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

This kind of win shall make NDC uncomfortable for the whole period.Health Ins,school feeding, free education in the north,wayome?????VISIONLESS NDC!!!

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC IS PURELY FOR FOOLS, ANIMALS &THIEVES.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

WHO CARES ANYWAY?????

• shema Ree 11 years ago

forward ever, backward never. NPP can go to hell

• ABU 11 years ago

NDC IS FOR THIEVES, ANIMALS AND FOOLS

• Mmmmmm 11 years ago

Nana Addo is an animal because he looks like a monkey!!!!!

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

• Addo A 11 years ago

Do u know what you mean by your statement?if NDC gained from irregularities largely,then it means all parties too gained to some extent.so why should it go to Npp.short men lack simpe understanding so is Akuffo Addo.he has c ...

JUST GIVE NANA CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

• Genotypically Nkrumah 11 years ago

Who needs a breast touching dwarf at the Inauguration? Shame number one was when God collapsed the stage Nana Addict was standing on. Shame number two came during the humiliating defeat during the elections, and shame number ...

• yawa 11 years ago

guys i don't even know where this is taking us as ghanaians. its a waste of time just make sure you are more vigilant next time and if you genuinely think you have been cheated, leave the president out and pull the ear of the ...

• Tabena 11 years ago

That's why we call it peace. What will be if they struggled during that day, one might have been killed

GHANA WILL MOVE FORWARD WITH SENSIBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

GHANA WILL MOVE FORWARD WITH SENSIBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA. SKIN PAIN!!

WHO CARES ANYWAY???

• KROBIA 11 years ago

SENSIBLE PEOPLE INDEED!!!!!
    STUPID NDC PEOPLE/ THIEVES

• Okofo 11 years ago

Who cares the can go to hell

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD STOP ALL INAUGURATION PROCEEDINGS UNTIL THE ISSUE IN THE COURTS IS SETTLED AND DEALT WITH. MAHAMA/NDC SHOULD CALL ALL THE LEADERS HE HAS INVITED N TELL THEM TO WEDGE.

• Mmmmmm 11 years ago

NPP can go to hell!!!!!!

• Kaakaamotobi 11 years ago

Friends & Country men go to work to earn money and feed your family. These politicians are thieves

• JJ 11 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD HAS SEEN THAT THE ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS DO NOT RESPECT PREZ. MAHAMA BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE NORTH. I MADE A MISTAKE BY VOTING FOR NPP, I REGRET IT NOW BUT AM GLAD MAHAMA WON THE ELECTIONS.

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

Finally you show courage and stand up!

• Peter, U.S 11 years ago

yot call this stupid action "courage"

Yes I do! I would call it a stupid action if they would once again attend the inauguration.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

That is the right thing to do.

• Asante people do not understand why 11 years ago

You are saying, NPP should drop the court case? NPP will come and kill you.Have you read their history?.Since 1951 matsmeho people do not agree with the election which did not go to their way or side.Do you know the reason wh ...

• Tabena 11 years ago

Because NDC are thieves

• KOOSU1 11 years ago

i rEALLY sYMPATHIZE WITH NPP,BUT WHY DO THEY THINK THESE CORRUPT JUDICIARY SYSTEM OF OUR DEAR COUNTRY WILL RULE FOR THEM EVEN IF THERE IS ENOUGH EVIDENCE TO SHOW THAT THE VOTTING WAS RIGGED? THE JUDICIARY ALWAYS SING THEIR MA ...

"TWO REGIONS CAN NEVER WIN A PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION.NEVER NEVER"

Since, when do we have elections based on regions? The Asante region (in particular Kumase) has the largest population density. Winning all votes from Asante ...

• Peter, U.S 11 years ago

who cares. boycott parliament as well.

• Miss Truthy 11 years ago

NPP you are very very principled. Once the case is in court, it is good for you to boycott all activities which makes out that the prez. Is Mahama. Well Done!!!!!!!

• Addo Obeng 11 years ago

Why don't the npp parliamentarians boycott parliament and go and run their own government in Kumasi?

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

ORAL HISTORY'KWADWO OWUSU-AFRIYIE, DANKWA/BUSUA PARTY CAN NEVER NEVER NEVER WIN. KOFOUR WAS NOT TRUE NPP MAN AND THAT'S TRUE, AND ALSO NOT ASANTE.

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 11 years ago

AT THE END OF THE DAY, GOD`S REPORT IS THE FINAL. NPP CAN DECIDE TO BOYCOUTT EVERY NATIONAL ACTIVITY, BUT THEY CANNOT PREVENT GOD FROM BLESSING PRES. MAHAMA TO DELIVER TO THE NATION. GOD WILL CONTINUE TO REIGN IN THE AFFAIRS ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

If the NPP is not ready to cooperate with the majority then I see no reason why the NDC should also cooperate and accept the NPP's nomination for 2nd deputy speaker. NDC should appoint all three speakers

• Kaakaamotobi 11 years ago

No work no pay

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

NPP THE BOMB THROWERS ARE NOT WELCOME TO THE INAUGURATION.

WHO GIVES A FUCK WHETHER OR NOT NPP ATTEND. THE INUAGURATION WILL GO ON AND WE WILL RULE GHANA BETTER THAN EVER!

• Okainjah Cowboy 11 years ago

NPP is not going to participate in that NDC inaugural ceremony,because they are just recovering from that psychedelic shock,they've had enough of that rock'n'roll stew,their souls are lonely and they don't know what to do,so ...

• jul 11 years ago

\who needs them there

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

IT WILL BE SAFER IF NPP DO NOT COME BECAUSE THEY WILL ONLY COME THERE TO THROW BOMBS HERE AND THERE TO START THEIR ALL-DIE-BE-DIE AGENDA.

WE WILL INAUGURATE PREZ MAHAMA AND DO IT AGAIN IN JANUARY 2017 WITHOUT YOU THE BOMBE ...

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

NPP NOT WELCOME, BECAUSE THEY ARE EVIL.

• AAA 11 years ago

The defeat has been so painful to the NPP. Whether they refuse to accept defeat and boycott inauguration will not change anything. The majority of Ghanaians voted for JM. NPP can go to hell !!!!!!!!

• anayomi 11 years ago

MAHAMA SHULD HAVE NO INAUGURATION UNTILL THE COURTS LOOK AT THE EVIDENCE AND RULE ON THIS CASE AS TO WHO REALY WON WE WILL NOT ALLOW MAHAMA NDC AND GAYAN FROM EC TO STEAL THE PEOPLE VOTES

• whiteman 11 years ago

Nana Addo, Jake and Sir John this people are collapsing the NPP party. Becuz the way they are doing is unfair to the nation that they wnt to rule. Boycotting inauguration what is the sense in its. JM all the way! Edey bee k3k ...

• Wisdom 11 years ago

In fact, i will entreat all the security force and the intelligence unit to up and doing since NPP is boycotting the ceremony and are known for violence it is possible they have planned with Osama boys to strike that day. Our ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

why not boycott Ghana too.

• Aegis 11 years ago

Since, the NPP is not ready to cooperate with the majority NDC and Mahama led government. They shouldn’t have selected any minority leader. Selecting minority leader means they have conceded the defeat of 2012 election. I t ...

• TONY 11 years ago

The npp has announced it will not participate in mahama inaguration.If the election was truly rigged,then npp mps should also not participate in the paliamentary inaguration too

• TONY 11 years ago

It means there is going to be only ndc mps in parliament.No need for minority leader or further so the independent candidates will assume the minority post.Funny to say

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

What a joy, I have been thinking about how to share the limited invitation card for the Prezidential Inauguration.All of a sudden the problem is solved by itself.Attendance is strictly by Invitation. Please donot come near th ...

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

Well they have the right to be present, but if they've chosen to be absent and probably watch it on TV like most ghanians, so be it. Nothing is lost and after all its not a requirement for them to be present

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

GREAT FOR THE NPP TO STAY AT HOME -wITH A BIG SHAME ON THEIR FACES.

IT DOESN'T MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE FOR THE MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE IN GHANA WHO VOTED MAHAMA O POWER.

ON THAT GREAT DAY,MONDAY,JANUARY 7,2013 MANY PROMINANT ...

• SUPREME 11 years ago

YOU SPEAK WITH SO MUCH IGNORANCE I AM SURPRISED. YOUR VIEW IS UNDEMOCRATIC AND DEMAGOGY! NEUTRALLY SPEAKING, THE NPP IS CRYING FOUL. THEY CLAIM THEY HAVE PROOF OF ELECTION IRREGULARITY. IF GHANA IS A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY, THEN ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

NPP is comitting political suicide.

People are fed up with their disruptive behaviour.

Even if they believe the election was rigged, what do they achieve by a boycott of a national event?

Such irresponsible behaviou ...

• H.S. BRAIMAH 11 years ago

Pls. can i file a suit against my MP if he fails to attend or rep me (MY CONSTITUENCY) at inauguration ceremony for President. because am seeing a Breach of contract there. " vote for to rep you in parliament. please can som ...

• vagaborns 11 years ago

who need a black dwarf from unwanted sperm with his companion of black evils from the forest cave of asante to be present for inauguration

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Maybe NPP will attend the Inauguration of Nana on Jan 9th.Stay where you are!!!!!When it comes to CARS and FREEBIES,they are around like houseflies!

• Yowza 11 years ago

Today electoral fraud, tomorrow one party system. No we do not need a thief at the helm of government.

• SUPREME 11 years ago

THE ADVANCEMENT OF DEMOCRACY IN ANY COUNTRY REQUIRES WISDOM, FAITH, FORESIGHT, FORTITUDE AND RESILIENCE EVEN IN THE MIDST OF TURBULENCE AND OPPOSITION TO ONE'S CONVICTIONS (BE THEY RIGHT OR WRONG). LATE ADU BOAHEN (KONTOPIAT) ...

"NO ELECTION IN ANY PART OF THE WORLD HAS SO FAR BEEN DEEMED ERROR-FREE."

Elections in countries like Germany are always 100% error free!

"AT THE END OF THE DAY, A GENUINELY-ELECTED PRESIDENT IS THE PRESIDENT OF ALL THE ...

• SUPREME 11 years ago

CHECK THE FACTS. THERE ARE ALWAYS A FEW DISCREPANCIES IN ELECTIONS IN COUNTRIES LIKE GERMANY, BUT THEIR IMPACT IS VERY MINUTE OR NEGLIGIBLE. HOWEVER, THIS IS NOT TO ENDORSE OR EXCUSE THE SITUATION IN GHANA.

'I have never ...

• SUPREME 11 years ago

THE NPP IS CRYING FOUL. THEY CLAIM THEY HAVE PROOF OF ELECTION IRREGULARITY. IF GHANA IS A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY, THEN RATHER THAN INTIMIDATING THEM GHANAIANS MUST RATHER RESPECT THEIR VIEW AND URGE THEM TO EXERCISE THEIR POLITI ...

• DABUO - LAWRA 11 years ago

IF NOT A FOOL THAT THAT CAN TAKE SUCH A DECISION. IF NANA IS DEFEATED ARE YOU ALSO DEFEATED TO FOLLOW HIM? THIS IS THE REASON WHY GHANAIANS DO NOT LIKE THE NPP AND VOTED OUT.

• PK 11 years ago

For a keen watcher of Ghana's political landscape since 1992. I can't tell you on authority that NPP will pay dearly for this action come 2016.
    You have succeeded by this action in alienating the little sympathy that you e ...

• KZM 11 years ago

IF NPP BOYCOTTS AND SUPREME COURT RULES IN FAVOUR OF STATUS QUO THAT JMD IS PRESIDENT WILL NPP ORGANISE ANOTHER INAUGURATION FOR JDM? I THINK JOINING IS BETTER AND DOES NOT COMPROMISE THEIR SUIT IN COURT

• speak out 11 years ago

Who the heck are these rogues?They can go to hell... they are slowly loosing respect and following in Ghana. They will be in court for 4 years and NDC wil start campaining for 2016 and the gap will even be bigger

• Alert 11 years ago

that is not enough; boycott parliament too.

• Yaw T. 11 years ago

This is what they know best.

• Ampomah Alfred 11 years ago

This is not the first time Npp is boycotting such event, and we don't care they should go and burn the see.