You are here: HomeNews2013 01 02Article 261027

Mahama must subject to suit at Supreme Court - NPP

Read Comments Comments (146)

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

• gyan 11 years ago

what is peace. This country belongs to all Ghanaians and not to any party. We need somebody elected and decleared by EC to rule and not somebody to wish for prez by all means. All-die-be-die for elephant.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

OBVIOUSLY IN SERIOUS BUSINESS THE PERSON TO CONTACT IS NOT KWESI PRATT. THE TRUTH MUSDT STAND SO NDC SHOULD SIMPLY PROOF ITS CASE AND SHAME THE NPP. THERE IS NO NEED FOR MAHAMA TO USE ANY OTHER MEANS TO STOP THE CASE. HE SHOU ...

• nenbwalamaga 11 years ago

The approach NPP is taking should be respected as it does not resort to the use of arms but law

• hahaha 11 years ago

hahahaha

• 4 Real 11 years ago

I am beginning to have doubts about the legitimacy of President Mahama's declaration as the winner of the election,since all these parties haven't conceded defeat; NPP,NDP,PNC,PPP.

Maybe NPP is right since almost all the p ...

• nenbwalamaga 11 years ago

if you use saliver to build a mountain the dew will collapse it

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 11 years ago

If he does file a defense he will be acting against the constitution. Let NPP prove their case in court and the Court give a ruling. No seating President appears before a Ghanaian Court!

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

You people sit around and talk a lot of shit, like you are more civilized than other Africans. Keep bluffing, when the might of the Ghana Army gets fed up with this NPP shit, we will see who is mightier than their insolence, ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

LET THE COURT RULE ON THE EVIDINCE OF FRAUD

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN WITH KWESI PRATT. HE IS NOT A LWYER BUT ALWAYS WANTS TO PLAY ONE. I DONT KNOW WHY HE IS ALWAYS ON RADIO SINCE HE DOES NOT HAVE MUCH TO OFFER IN ANY DISCUSSION. HE HAS NO SENSE OF SHAME

• KOJOVI..UK 11 years ago

well said kwesi pratt is a pratt,and big ignorant fool

• NTAMKESE @ KOFI-USA 11 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL LISTEN TO THAT BRATT. I JUST WONDER WHY HE IS INLUDED IN RADIO DISCUSSIONS-A FOOL WHO HAS SOLD HIS CONCIENCE!

• N. Kofi 11 years ago

You think all the people in the Army are idiots like you. They respect what the NPP are doing, not what you wish. The Ghana Army knows what war can do to a country and what causes war: lies and stolen verdicts. They will let ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a dreamer , you stay there.

• BARIMA 11 years ago

NPP ARE ANTI ARMY. THEY FEAR THE ARMY LIKE KAKAI.HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• k abrokwa kyebi 11 years ago

ou think all the people in the Army are idiots like you. They respect what the NPP are doing, not what you wish. The Ghana Army knows what war can do to a country and what causes war: lies and stolen verdicts. They will let t ...

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NE W YORK 11 years ago

MY FRIEND GHADDAFI MUBARAK SADDAM AND THE REST HAD A POWERFUL WEAPONS BUT IN END WHAT HAPPENED.

• NOAH 11 years ago

Atsu,
    John Mahama the rapist was fraudulently elected. He has to face the music in Court. ASfter when he has been disqualified i am sure NSAWAM will be waiting for him

• Moses 11 years ago

NOAH, YOU KNOW WHY NKRUMAH BUILT NSAWAM? ASK YOUR FATHERS AND GRANDFATHERS; IT IS BECAUSE OF PEOPLE LIKE YOU SO THAT GHANA CAN BE DEVELOPED WITHOUT OBSTRUCTIONS. SEE HOW YOU HELPED TO UNDERDEVELOPE THE COUNTRY SINCE NKRUMAH W ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Gyan do you understand the words "flaw,irregularities,cheating ect... Nana doesnt want to be president at all cost but Mahama who engineered the death of his boss and secondly said "we the pepefo have been apprentice for ages ...

• BARIMA 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL TO TALK BULSHIT LIKE THAT. ASSSSSSSSSSS HOLE

• Sumaila Subebe Sarkodie 11 years ago

Thank U for insulting Him...when u are about to talk abt someone sit down and think first..Asshole..

• Maame Konuaba 11 years ago

Did you really say that? Although we are all tired of the senseless political wranglings that is almost never-ending, USING A BAND-AID (PLASTER) to treat a gun shot wound is a recipe for amputation or even death!!! A word to ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

WE ARE DEALING WITH LAW

• Kwaku Mireku 11 years ago

You and who have peace? Concert. Is it force to be a leader?
    He wouldn't be president today or eternity.
    Whoever wouldn't agree and respect the right and the voice of the people should go to hell.

• BARIMA 11 years ago

I WOULD RATHER PREFER A DOG AS PRESIDENT INSTEAD OF THIS DWARF.AM FUCKING BORED WITH THIS NPP BULSHIT.

• OSORO GYA 11 years ago

I agree with you, Ama Serwah, we should make that akufo addo president, but not president of Ghana. We can make him the Akyems president. He can take it or leave it.

• Ampaabeng 11 years ago

Nana should accept that he is not and will never become a President in Ghana.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

READ 1992 CONSTITUTIOn YOu FOOL

• Daniel Asso 11 years ago

Akwasi, so by your reasoning. It doesn't matter how illegally the EC may act. In point of fact he can simply declare a Winner and all the court can do is comment on the legality just like any idiot can and that is it!!!!! Sor ...

• BARIMA 11 years ago

LET THE STUPID NPP BRING ABOUT THE ALL DIE BE DIE,AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THEM. NKWASEAFOUR

• NII 11 years ago

LET THIS POWER HUNGRYMAN ACHIEVE HIS ONE AND SINGLE DREAM OF BECOMING A PRESIDENT AND LET GHANA HAVE HER PEACE. ABA, NANA ALL DIE BE DIE.

• ndcman 11 years ago

@ ama serwah, God forbid, best suted for opposition leader, or we create a seat for him to rule the akyem tribe.

• Ideas Matter,Woyomic Election 11 years ago

Any idiots can join the petition e no be force,even his wife plus all the concubines plus children idiots.
    Win and win fairly,that is what is needed not being woyomic smartness

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD STEP DOWN IN NAME OF PEACE

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

As the name goes ...there goes the man as well.
    He has no sense of shame and justice.

• yaw 11 years ago

You are right he is a prat

• EDEM 11 years ago

THE IDIOT HAS JUST ANNOUNCED HIMSELF AS A MEMBER OF THE PANEL OF LORDS TO SIT ON THE NPP CASE

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA DOESN'T NEED TO GO TO COURT. HE SIMPLY HASN'T GOT THE TIME FOR THIS NPP HORSESHIT.

• DOLIBO 11 years ago

Mahama is happy going to court because he is not sure whether EC maded mistakes in the voting or not. Mahama is honest and must be honest to the nation.
    Those crying like NDC chairman has something to hide. Its good NPP go c ...

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

MACHINES ARE MADE BY MAN, SO CAN BREAK.
    EC KNEW MAHAMA WON, THEY DIDN'T THINK. EC ADDED UP ALL THE PRESIDENTIAL VOTES AND THE RESULTS SHOWED THAT MAHAMA HAD OVER 300000 VOTES NEEDED TO WIN. JOHN MAHAMA WON 50.7% HE ACTUALLY ...

• BARIMA 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

WHO THE FUCK IS THE NPP TO DRAG THE PRESIDENT TO COURT? THE PREZ HAS BETTER THINGS TO DO TO ACHIEVE THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA THAN WASTE HIS TIME GOING TO COURT. IF NPP HAS A PROBLEM WITH THE ELECTION RESULTS THEY SHOULD TAKE O ...

• koo 11 years ago

then tell the president to do the right thing. not to steal votes.

• k wuo 11 years ago

is president above the law mr pratt? then let be silent. but if no one is above the law then let mr president appear to supreme court to defense himself, pratt

• Kuuku Annan 11 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is thinking about his pay-check from NDC . This guy will always not reason . His name 'Pratt' is just should read 'Prat'. His daddy knew his son was going to be stupid so he just added an extra 't' to make it seem ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt Ndc man shut up and enjoy the blood money. You know the killers of atta mills

• Alex Tuffour Hamburg 11 years ago

I am sure the Metro TV do not have people with political wisdom to be invited for any serious discussion.How then can somebody like the stupid Kwesi Pratt be invited.

• Chairman 11 years ago

TWO WRONGS MAKES NO RIGHT. IF THE NPP HAS WRONGLY SUE THW PRESIDENT, THE PRESIDENT WILL NOT RESPOND TO IT AS ITS WRONG. AFTER ALL IF THE EC ERRED THEN THE NDC HAS NOTHING TO DEFEND OR MAY DECIDE TO REACT LATER. NOT NOW. THE S ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

50.70% IS NOT a WINNER in PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS.
    Check 1992 Ghana Constitution.
    The WINNER must SECURE MORE THAN 50% of the VOTES CAST(JSS GRADUATE)

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Listen to an illiterate like Kwasi Pratt interpreting Supreme Court decisions,wonders will never end in our country Ghana.

• Hon. Salam Ibn Salam 11 years ago

How can u compare urself to Mr. Pratt Jnr. If not a villager who does not analyses issue before talking, then who are u?

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

50.70% is NOT a WINNER(1992 Ghana CONSTITUTION).

A FOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

50.70% is NOT a WINNER(FOOL)

• Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago

Is there no one else within NPP, the party of so-called intellectuals, who is either intellectually honest or principled to put a stop to these childish acts of foolishness?
    If the NPP believe it has a claim against the pres ...

• Steve 11 years ago

I will disagree with you Kwesi Pratt.The supreme court has the right to compared the evidence of the petitioner and valued it in accordance to the original documents given to the petitioner by the electoral commission and if ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

There is NO law which gives the supreme court the right to declare results. That right solely rest with the EC. The The law gives the SC only the right to RESOLVE MISUNDERSTANDING over elections But NOT to declare results. Th ...

• Gen. mosquito 11 years ago

If the court declares the declaration by the EC invalid, what does that mean ?

• Whatever 11 years ago

Declaring a results invalid is not the same as declaring results winner. To declare results is to say this guy got 49% and this got 50.7 and so on and used that to declare winner. That the supreme court has NO right or mandat ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

The same as Ghana Supreme Court this is because the black man court is like a black market and lack credibility. When international obsevers speaks that is final.

• kwesi koto 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, please keep quiet and allow the supreme court to decide.Mr. know all give us a break. Kakra a wo bedie nti waye dede saa aden.

• Nii bii 11 years ago

AND THEY CALLED THEMSELVES LAWYERS AND SO CALLED WELL EDUCATED GUYS ,BUT MEN LOOK AT THE WORLD DEMOCRATIC COUNTRIES NO PENDING PRESIDENT CAN BE SUE HE IS PROTECTED ,SO IF YOU ARE CLAIMING TO BE LAWYER THEN I WONDER WHERE YOU ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

As for Nii Bii and the likes if we allow the NDC to rule for a long time one day they will tie a rope around your necks and throw you into the sea.You need a good teacher to show you that John Mahama was not a president in th ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The constitution says the president shall not be liable to civil or criminal PROCEEDINGS in court yet the NPP and the supreme court is calling on the president to answer questions in a civil PROCEEDING in court. What is this ...

• PK 11 years ago

YES THAT IS IT THE VAOLATION ON EC CAME W HEN HE SECRETLY ENGAGE THAT IC OC. TO TEMPER WITH THE RESULTS ANDFOR NOT GOING BY THE NO VERIFICATION NO VOTE THAT ALONE IS ENOUGH GROUNDS.

• FANIPA 11 years ago

NANA WILL KEEP ALL HIS PROMISES AND WE SHALL SEE THE REAL BETTER GH.

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

"The Supreme Court has no right to declare results, what the Supreme has the right to do is to look at the application of the law and find out that has the Electoral Commission violated any law,” Kwesi Pratt said."
    ....... ...

• MAN OF GOD 11 years ago

How has he failed a a journalist? Do you agree with him that the Supreme Curt cannot declare who becomes President?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Don't mind him, mate. His uncle Akufo Addict is 'dead broke' hence their agitation all over. They're feeling the heat so much so that Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe has locked himself up in his crib since the 9th of December and refusi ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is right! The constitution is an embodiment of the laws of the State; the Supreme Court does not have the right to impugn the Constitution; it is only the legislative body which can amend IT.
    That is the logical ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

The election has been decleard by international monitoring obsevers as free and fair and that is that so black man court can not do anything to that regard.

• Yowza 11 years ago

Who will want a fraudulent President?
    This is not a question as to Mahama or Nana as the president of Ghana.
    Mahama and the EC saids one thing and the NPP saids they have the facts that Mahama and the EC are up to no good.

• MAMA 11 years ago

"ASHE MO". SKIN PAIN. MOO SU MPO NA YEYENO MORE MORE MORE. MONKO SHE PO. GO AND BURN THE OCEAN.

• kwasiasem hene 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a disgrace to our politics......

• PAA NII 11 years ago

The election has been decided by internation obsevers as free and fair so Africa court can not do anything, just ask Gbagbo and he will tell you why.

• Adongo 11 years ago

Every day, the NPP behaves like illiterates. The question I want answered is this: WHAT HAS THE PRESIDENT DONE TO BE SUED?

The President does not organise or hold elections. He only takes part in elections organised by th ...

• Akatapore Jnr. NY, USA 11 years ago

Poor Kwesi. He has not even read the constitution of Ghana. The elections has already been declared but the law allows challenge in court where the SC can set aside the declaration by the EC and make pronouncements for remedy ...

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

TO ME KWESI PRATT IS COMPLETELY, MISLEADING. THE GUY'S KNOWLEDGE IN THE CONSTITUTION IS IMMENSELY, LIMITED. THE SUPREME COURT UPHOLDS THE CONSTITUTION OF THIS COUNTRY AND THEREFORE, IF THE S/C FINDS ANY WRONG DOING ON THE DE ...

• KANAWU (U.S) 11 years ago

I urge every peace and loving person to shun away from any contribution from Kwasi Pratt. That man now makes no sense. Please his name "Pratt" speaks well of him. Go to the dictionary and look for the work "Pratt"
    Pratt mea ...

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

SC WILL NEVER CHANGE THE VERDICT BECAUSE PRESIDENT JM WON THE ELECTION-FREE AND FAIR AS SHOWN BY EC, INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY OBSERVERS WHO WERE IN GHANA FOR ELECTION.

• FOSU 11 years ago

CRAZY

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

What will the President have to answer to? The electoral commission, yes. And I believe they are preparing.As a lay man what I see is that the petitioners, even if they prove the existences of lapses alone cannot succeed. Th ...

• Ernest 11 years ago

Empty case indeed! The Supreme Court won't waste time at all in throwing in to the gutters! Those goons are in for total embarrasment if they think the court is packed with their affiliates.

• ABU MOHAMMED 11 years ago

NO way we cannot allow Atinga thief man to rule ghana. If that happens, we will prove to ghana that political power is nothing compare to economic power. 7O% of gas stations, other goods are own by Akans and NPP folks. we wil ...

• OSORO GYA 11 years ago

Listen to another stupid one here ! Go to the court and say that you own 70% of gas stations so you should be allowed to become the president. Kwasea Ba, if you still don't get it, John Dramani Mahamah is the President of G ...

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE JUST SORE LOSERS.

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE JUST SORE LOSER

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

NPP is just wasting our precious time,holding us in hostage and provoking our nerves for nothing.So who is directly responsible for the irregularities?The Supreme Court can't hold Prez Mahama or the EC for that.NPP should bl ...

• Weysman 11 years ago

Is the NPP dictating to the Supreme Court. Mischievous NPP.

• Bosco 11 years ago

Presidet Mahama can not go to any civil court unless he end his term of office as president from the 7th January 2013 ...and he is re-elect as the president of Ghana ..is better you re organize for 2016 ...in 2004 K4 use th ...

• KAMALRIDEEN IBN FARID BAGONLURI 11 years ago

A dead goat is not scared of the knife”, and since they are already dead, they are going to the Supreme Court for their burial rites to take place.

• Yaw T. 11 years ago

NPP, please learn to accept defeat in good faith. I used to like your party but your penchant for opposing anything which was not done by you made me to turn away from your party. You criticize VAT, GETFUND, two public Univer ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

NPP IS SETTING ITSELF UP AS PROSECUTOR, JURY AND JUDGE. IS THE NPP ADVISING THE COURT OR MAHAMA HOW THE PETITION SHOULD BE CONDUCTED? THEIR PETITION IS ABOUT THE DECLARATION OF THE ELECTION RESULTS. MAHAMA HAS NOT DECLARED TH ...

• SAARA-MENSAH 11 years ago

They believe they can make laws for someone.

• Gen. mosquito 11 years ago

If the NDC know their victory was genuine why are they searching for a protection for the president-elect ? They are increasingly growing nervous because they don't have any good defence.

• Whatever 11 years ago

In an attempt by the CJ to please the NPP, she has already begun to step stepping over our laws. Doesn't the CJ know of a legal precedent of president being immuned from civil proceedings in court? How did she become a CJ if ...

• Tawoody 11 years ago

In the name of democracy?

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

Asantefou, Akyemfou are the idiotic people in Ghana and they can go to court. Moshie and dog people.
    What A Nation?

• Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago

Yes, any idiot can go to court, and a perfect example is none other than yourself.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

Read 1992 CONSTITUTION(YOU FOOL)

• Abba 11 years ago

The justice systerm in Ghana must work else we have no democracy.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Is Kwasi Pratt a legal expert?

• Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago

No. He has no iota of knowledge in law, let alone being an 'expert'. He is just an idiotic 'paa paa' stomach weasel.

• HARUNA 11 years ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW

• D A Asiedu BsWeig Germany 11 years ago

Is kwasi pratt now a constitutional lawyer in Ghana.I heard him saying the other day that no court can remove the president if he has commited any offence against the state. Now if the electoral commission has violated the l ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is a fool.

• anayomi 11 years ago

MAHAMA MUST BE CONFRONTED TOGETER WITH GAYAN FROM EC WE MUST KNOW IF
    THEY STOLE THE ELECTION OR NOT

• Whatever 11 years ago

The supreme court is not above the law and if they attempt to step step over the law to please the defeated NPP then the people of Ghana will step in to protect the laws that was created through a popular referendum

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: PRESIDENT OF GHANA CANNOT BE SUED !
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-01-02 13:38:59
    Comment to:
    NDC files motion to join EC, Mahama in court over

Automatic page updates causing p ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

Fw: WHETHER OR NOT THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA DURING THE PRESIDENCIES OF H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENT GEORGE W.BUSH AND H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR GAVE ME THROUGH GHANA $10 MILLION WHEN GHANA RECEIVED $547 ...

• truth 11 years ago

npp blockheads who don't know their left from right

• truth 11 years ago

Ama Serwah is a dreamer for Nana to be a president he must win an election not npp election but national election, keep on dreaming we are marching to the jubilee house

• theodore 11 years ago

PLEASE WHY N P P PARTY ARE NOT TOLERANCE TO EC AND GHANA ARE NOT BELONG TO THEM, THEY GO TO OUR NATIONAL PLEDGE BOTH SONGS AND MAY GOD BLESS GHANA

• ghana first 11 years ago

kwasi pratt pest ur teeth. is smelling go for medical check up .fooooool

• PAPA JET 11 years ago

KWESI PRATT. R U SAYING DAT IS WAT THE NPP WANTS THE SUPREME COURT TO DO?

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

Can 50.70% WIN PRESIDENCY POSITION in GHANA?

LET GHANAIANS read 1992 Ghana CONSTITUTION

It states in the Constitution:the winner of the Presidential Election must have MORE THAN 50% of the VOTES CAST.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ALL SHOULD read 1992 GHANA CONSTITUTION BEFORE COMMENTING on this SUIT

• Weysman 11 years ago

Is cos Mahama is a Northner that App is behaving as bush animals? Mahama is the dignified Pres of Ghana.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

READ 1992 CONSTITUTION PLEASE

• hahaha 11 years ago

osama bin nana addo will never n can never be president da

• hahaha 11 years ago

hahahahahahahah

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

Have you READ 1992 Ghana Constitution?

• Obofo Boni 11 years ago

When is this Mahamagate and NPP saga going to stop. May the best party win.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

Please READ 1992 Ghana CONSTITUTION.

• Obofo Boni 11 years ago

What does the constitution say. Enlighten me and i'll tell u what time it is.

• Prophet Ghanafirst. 11 years ago

Ghana need more Ghanaians like u to speak for Ghana.Nppfo and Ndcfo can not,and should speak for Ghana.As for me,Ghana must forever come FIRST,

• blakk selasie 11 years ago

pls kwesi it will do u good to shut ur stinking mouth on this issuehy u stomach politician

• TerriblY. Spe cifiC 11 years ago

EVEN ADD HIS WIFE AND KIDS TOO, THEY'RE ALL VICTIMS AND THAT USELESS KWESI PRATT

• ahsi 11 years ago

Mahama should step down, NDC shame....Big shame we want our future to be clean not all this yeyeye things.

• JOSEPH KWADWO SARFO 11 years ago

LET GOD SAVE THE COUNTRY FROM CORRUPT PEOPLE

• Osabarima Darko 11 years ago

What crime, if any, has the president committed, that he should be subjected to this court action, being sought by the NPP? The president himself (Now president-elect), was the flagbearer of his own NDC party and therefore ru ...

• joshua-- italy 11 years ago

let mahama repect the law because no one is above the law ,and should reponde to the supreme court,he should remmember anything last for ever as our LORD lives

• JOSEPH KWADWO SARFO 11 years ago

THE SLAYING SWORD OF GOD WILL ENTER EVERY CORRUPTIBLE INSTITUTIONS,including the police service, Ghana arm forces, the EC.YOU CAN name them.you just go ahead and sell the nation to China,and Let masses suffer.its only the foo ...

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

NONSENSE!!!!What has the President got to do with voting. The President voted for himself or what. Sue the people who voted for the person to become President then I will respect you. LAWYER MY FOOT. Leave the President alone ...

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

Yougot it wrong. Only they are not capable of handling arms.If they try it, they will burn for thousand generations. Idiots. Their own weapons will be used against them including the LAW COURTS.NPP- NOWHERE COOL!!!!!

• Herbo 11 years ago

What does Kwasi Pratt think will happen when the Supreme Court find out that the electoral commission had violated the law. After that what....... Kwasi? man be serious and stop this stomach politicking.

• Plain Truth, Texas 11 years ago

Is Kwesi Pratt now a lawyer? God save Ghana.

• Myiesha Shaw 11 years ago

NPP God can not be sought out to be a lier he is the truth and the light! NPP you are winners you won on Dec 7th!

Kwesi pratt is talking nonsense

EC can and should only declare credible election results not fraudlent result- This kwesi pratt village One yard intelligence

• SUPREME 11 years ago

THE ADVANCEMENT OF DEMOCRACY IN ANY COUNTRY REQUIRES WISDOM, FAITH, FORESIGHT, FORTITUDE AND RESILIENCE EVEN IN THE MIDST OF TURBULENCE AND OPPOSITION TO ONE'S CONVICTIONS (BE THEY RIGHT OR WRONG). LATE ADU BOAHEN (KONTOPIAT) ...

• Old Soldier 11 years ago

I think we've had enough of this thing call Pratt and its time to do something to it,so it can't take Ghanians like children.Wo soomea,Aboa barima.

• CLEAN ELECTION IS A CLEAN DEMOCRACY 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW. ALL THE CASES AND CHARGES WERE IN CONFORMITY WITH GHANA LAWS. THE CASE IS ADMISIBLE THEREFORE IT COULD BE JUSTIFIABLE.

• madam truth 11 years ago

the small law I learnt which can not make me a layer tells me that, a president can not be sued while in office, I think it is good for everyone to learn a little bit of law

• ama ghana 11 years ago

Mahama is been named in the suit bcos, he was a presidential candidate not a president.mahama has no right ordering e.c. to allow people to vote, when e.c. laws says that no verification, no vote. He should have go to the cou ...