You are here: HomeNews2013 01 02Article 261018

Dag Heward-Mills calls for return to old education system

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Realistic 11 years ago

"“During my time nobody sees the question papers and you know that these questions have never been asked before"
    During those times question papers always leak in '84 for instance most of the papers were cancelled with exc ...

• zoobie-zoobie 11 years ago

incompetent and corrupt

• things falling in line 11 years ago

PASTOR YOU ARE DOING THE JOB I LIKE THAT. OPEN THE DOOR FOR THE CRITICISM TO FLOW. THE SOCIETY NEEDS THIS. THERE IS TOO MUCH INDISCIPLINE DUE TO FAKE AND UNLEARNED PASTORS.

PASTOR CONTINUE TO TELL THEM ONCE YOU HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY. SOME OF YOUR COLLEAGUES ARE UNLEARNED, FAKE AND DULL IN MIND AND CAANOT PUT ANYTHING OUT THERE FOR SERIOUS THINKING.

SOME OF YOUR COLLEAGUES PUSHING THE INDISCIPLINE TO UNIMAGINABLE HEIGHTS, BECAUSE THEY THEMSELVES ARE CORRUPT, BUT YOU PASTOR REASON IS WITH YOU, SO DO THE JOB.

YES IF WE THINK THIS SYSTEM IS FAILING SOMETHING NEED TO BE DONE. BUT UNFORTUNATELY THE EDUCATION PEOPLE ARE TOO WEAK, VISIONLESS, NOT PROACTIVE, SELFISH, MEBA HA AKYE ATTITUDE, MEANWHILE DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING. LECTURERS STE ...

HOW DO WE LUNCH OURSELVES INTO THE ERA OF TECHNOLOGICAL AGE WITH THE HELP OF OUR EDUCATION SYSTEM? WE NEED TO SIT AND THINK. COUPLED WITH OUR CULTURE AS UNIQUE PEOPLE. SOMEONE HAS TO SET THE PACE FOR RADICAL CHANGE OF GHANAIA ...

OUR EDUCATION SHOULD LINK UP WITH THE ERA OF TECHNOLOGY, AND OUR CULTURE. PEOPLE ARE JUST FAKE, IF YOU APPOINT THEM A COMMITTEE TO SIT AND THINK ABOUT GHANA, THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN THE ALLOWANCE, NOT THE COUNTRY AND DONT ...

THE PEOPLE WHO ARE BOSSES ARE TO BE SEEN FROM REASONABLE TIME INTERVALS MAKING MAJOR,REALISTIC, RELEVANT IMPROVEMENT IN THEIR ADMINISTRATION, THE KIND OF JOB THEY ARE TASKED BY THE STATE TO DO, WHICH FAILURE TO SEE THESE THIN ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS BE TOLD. THE GOVT DOES NOT NEED TO ALLOCATE A PORTION OF CONTRACTS TO THE OPPOSITION BUT RATHER GIVE THE CONTRACT TO ANY GHANAIAN WHO GENUINELY QUALIFIES IRRESPECTIVE OF POLITICAL AFFILIATIONS THEN WE ARE ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Yes, when we were we, where were U ? These GCE O' & A' level exams were SOLID, and if you took your grades abroad they were respected. The one who changed them has done Ghanaian children a lot of harm.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER!!! 11 years ago

JSS/SSS vs OLD SCHOOL SYSTEM

I don't know what is wrong with these Ghanaian pastors that all of a sudden they want to be so political in their submission.

Heward-Mills might have good intentions, but he seems to lack ...

• MAMA 11 years ago

I THINK THIS PASTOR,S HEAD NEEDS EXAMINATION

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

IF YOU MISS THE GCE "O" & "A" LEVELS YOU HAVE CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN SO NEED TO CRY, THERE ARE MANY SCHOOLS IN GHANA STILL OFFERING THE OLD SYSTEM JUST GO THERE---GO TO GHANA INTERNATIONAL, GO TO LINCOHN, GO TO AKOSOMBO I ...

• SAINT KWAME 11 years ago

Let's get colonised by the British then, as our politicians are noted to be corrupt. New systems are bound with inherited problems, however that is not a reason to reverse to old outdated systems. Come on, cease from such bac ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

The Pastor wants the head of the examinations center to be located in London. Is he correct? I think he should first put the headquarters of his church in London then after that we will follow his example. What rubish?

• Joe 11 years ago

Most if the supposed 'big men' of our society (in government, business and the churches) are products of the Old System yet they are the ones supervising over corruption.
    The educational system is not the cause of our cultur ...

• KKK 11 years ago

NO COUNTRY HAS DEVELOPED ON THE BASIS OF RELIGION. GHANA NOW COMPETES WITH HAITI.

• USMAN 11 years ago

Rev. what you are saying is the plain truth but Mahama will not listen. He was on GTV somewhere in 2007 proclaiming that the current system of education of education is better than the old one because now most of his numerous ...

• william 11 years ago

Did you for a moment consider the role our religious bodies, especially some churches play directly but particularly indirectly,in promoting corruption? Why should he be referring only to government? What about he and his cle ...

• SAM 11 years ago

I am tempted to believe that Dag has some friends in the NPP who are out of business that's why he is coming up with these suggestions. Otherwise where was he throughout the eiight years of the Kuffuor administration when pro ...

• kwaku 11 years ago

i dont want to believe the rumour that this so called pastor is "dealer"

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

You call this pastor too a drug dealer? Haba, NDCfo, when will you stop labeling innocent people?

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 11 years ago

Dear Presiding Bishop of the Lighthouse Chapel International, Bishop Dag Heward –Mills, I am not too sure if the sermon you delivered was properly reported! I am at a loss if reverting to the GCE “O” and “A” level w ...

• veee 11 years ago

Do not call him a lair because he is saying the truth. Now most people especially the female student befriend with the instructors for good grades

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

Schools like Achimota, Mfantsipim,Adisadel,Wesley Girls, Aburi Girls, Prempeh, Presec, Accra Academy and a few others had the luxury of their Old boys and girls either grading the papers or setting the questions so they were ...

• abrantie gyasi 11 years ago

The O and A levels students of the old days are todays ministers,presidents but there is no doubt that, the country is corrupted by these ORDINARY & ADVANCED LEVEL students.Dont blame JHS or SHS but rather, the elite schools ...

• Nankani 11 years ago

I have a funny feeling that you bought questions and your paper was cancelled; thats why you remember. You sound very corrupt, Bishop,bo ho biom.

• Kumiro 11 years ago

Dont tell me what you dont know! was 1984 his time? the Bishop was already close to finishing the medical school so you cant call him a liar. RESPECT yourself. In any case, in the time you are refering to things were not as t ...

• ING. LOMOTEY 11 years ago

I CONCORD. O LEVEL 4YRS, A LEVEL 2YRS

• miracles 11 years ago

Did you do your O-LEVEL for 4years? or you are suggesting it should be 4 year? hahaaaa

• Kwame Agbeti 11 years ago

What we have is the result of what we are. Changing the SHS and JHS will not change the corrupt nature of our officials who in turn are the products of our society. We must accept the fact as Ghanaians that we are a corrupt p ...

• Ato k. 11 years ago

The old system of education of the O and A levels really put us at par with other qualifications from most parts of the world.

• Omanhene (U$A) 11 years ago

Ever since I learnt about the JSS & SSS educational system mumbo jumbo n Ghana, I said to myself that "our educational quality would be badly watered down." Our students need MORE not LESS years of schooling.

And Lo & Beho ...

DAG HEWARD MILLS SHOULD MAKE HIS POINT CLEAR. IS HE CONCERNED ABOUT THE CONTENT AND SYLLABUS OF THE NEW SYSTEM OR HE IS CONCERNED ABOUT THE NAME AND THE EXAMINING BODY. IF I GOT HIM RIGHT HE SAID THE EXAMS BODY OF THE "O" AND ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Lomotey, I am 100 percent sure you are a product of the JSS system. You don't even know the difference between "concur" as a verb and "concord", which is a noun. This is how bad the system is. I am happy you agree to a change ...

• Joe, Aachen, Germany 11 years ago

I like this pastor. He says it the way he sees it.

• tony aidoo the wee smoker 11 years ago

that is true pastor

• Afe Fofor 11 years ago

The one thing that Ghana could pride itself on up to the nineties was its excellent educational system. But instead of upgrading the public school sector popularly known as "cyto" the spiteful, vindictive and perhaps ignorant ...

• FIIFI KWETEY 11 years ago

I like the way you are bringing it home Bishop. May the good Lord, grant you the audience and may he strengthen your resolve to speak TRUTH TO POWER, to ensure that, our country is not governed by fools.

LISTEN TO HIM "The Presiding Bishop appealed to the government to offer the main opposition party about 30 per cent of all business contracts as a mechanism to check breeding of angry and disgruntled people". WHO SAYS BUSINES ...

• Kw3s1 11 years ago

Before you make yourself out to be a fool, go and listen to his whole New Year's message.

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

Thank You, Afe, you said the facts in this article. The PNDC government is the cause of all this problems when it comes to EDUCATION,the fact that JJ lack of education try as much as posible to downgrade our Educational syste ...

• John 11 years ago

You're perfectly right Bishop,if there should be a reform then it should be proper one not the shambolic type that took place in 1987.The old system was far better than the current one after all why do we rush students to com ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

DEAR PASTOR, THE NDC HAS VERY DISCERNING MEN WHO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT TO DO TO ACHIEVE THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA WITH PRECISION. RATHER ADVISE THE OPPOSITION TO STOP BEING MISCHIEVOUS AND ANTAGONISTIC. ONE GHANA!! ONE LOVE!!

• ghanaman 11 years ago

The Bishop is making a very important point here. Without the principle of fair and equitable distribution of income, most Ghanaians now in the elite class, would not have made it. Today, several persons from that category, s ...

• GhanaNiBi 11 years ago

Or something close. The new JHS/SHS seem to be failing our kids because it had no proper foundation. Imagine students being taught Technical Drawing but not having set their sights on a pair of compasses before! And one wonde ...

• Marquis 11 years ago

Both O and A Levels questions leaked before the change to JHS and SHS. You left out the Universities. We move with the times and what has to be done is to strengthen the capacities of the various institutions that manage our ...

• miracles 11 years ago

True the OLD SYSTEM was ok

• ADAMA 11 years ago

FOR THIS YOU HAVE MY SUPPORT

• VOODOO 11 years ago

2x2 pastors with form 4 leavers certificate giving advise on education? You people must be out of your minds.

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 11 years ago

MIND THE WAY YOU WRITE. BISHOP DAGG IS A GREAT MAN OF GOD. HE`S ALSO A TRAINED PHYSICIAN AND WELL EXPOSED TO OUR POLITICAL SYSTEM. HE UNDERSTANDS WHAT HE SAYS.

• ben china 11 years ago

god bless you dear

• VOODOO 11 years ago

A trained physician from which medical school? If he is infact a trained physician, won't he be better saving people's life in Ghana than telling lies to ignorant Ghanaians with bible?? Pastors these days are the highest bidd ...

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 11 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU. YOUR POINT TELLS ME YOU FOLLOW PEOPLE WHO ARE POWER CONSCIOUS, DETERMINE TO WIN AT ANY COST, LIARS AND AND PEOPLE WITHOUT RESPECT FOR PEOPLES VERDICT. BISHOP DAGG IS A PRODUCT OF GHANA MEDICAL SCHOOL ...

• Kw3s1 11 years ago

You are clearly showing off your ignorance here. Just do a little bit research before commenting here.

• Abodraku Peace 11 years ago

I think you are out of your........

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

Who are you that calls himself VOODOO - Kindly know someone before you make comment about him. Yes! there may be 2x2 or what you describe as form 4 pastors but please not this one - Do NOT follow your political party blindly ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

I agree with you Bishop; several things are missing in our current educational system and we need to go back for them.
    You have spoken your mind rightly - Do not be worried about those who choose to insult you for being bold ...

• Nuh 11 years ago

'offer the main opposition party about 30% of all business contracts'. What about the Public Procurement Act of 2003, Act 663?

• Abodraku Peace 11 years ago

Oh Pastor the least you waiste your time on the statement better distribution of thr resources better for you because the vice president recently visited Cape coast and after a keep fit rally with party member, assured them ...

• KG 11 years ago

You are right about the Comparison Man of God. However the present numbers of candidates may pose a problem to reverting to the old system

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

WHATEVER SYTEM WE ADOPT,IT WILL FAIL IF THOSE IN CHARGE OF RUNNING IT DO NOT PUT IN A HIGH SENSE OF INTERGRITY.PASTOR DAG IS ONE OF THEHFEW PROMINENT CITIZENS WHO ARE NOT SCARED OF BEING LABELED EITHER NPP OR NDC.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

If this report is right, then it is clear Bishop (Dr) Heward Mills is confused and completely ignorant of the affairs of national government, governance, the role of government and parties. M? advice to you Dag is this: pleas ...

• YAW MENSAH 11 years ago

NPP PASTOR WHO FEED ON POOR PEOPLE'S OFFERING,SHUT UP AND ALLOW THE POLITICIANS TO DO THEIR OR GO BACK TO THE HOSPITAL AND PRACTICE.

• Atta kwablah 11 years ago

Pls,respect the man of God

• ben china 11 years ago

i think this guy has a shot time of his life? never insurt the man of god in your life

• think with ur brain 11 years ago

Pastor l do support in all u said ,the system is so weak and dump, but with even in the O and the A LEVEL the rich in society where getting the 'APOR" from WAEC the country so so corrupt to the core.i can tell some people th ...

• George Marfo 11 years ago

The good old education system should be brought BACK.

• NOT SO FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Please hold your peace that the NDC has not won the elections yet. Don't advise them until the case before the Supreme Court is resolved. Okay?

• kk 11 years ago

you feed on inocent people's money.Shut up npp pastor

• Sir. Richard 11 years ago

this is an eye opener for us all to take a step back to check this. I know most of us do not agree with the Man of God but it is something our country need to go back to the drawing board and do the calculation.

• DON. AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

IS A DISGRACE TO HEAR A GHANAIN BEEN
    INTERVIEWD ON TV OR RADIO,IS HORRIBLE
    OUR LOCAL DILET IS JUST IN GHANA THAT
    THE CHILDREN CAN CATCH IT SIMPLE.WHY
    SHOULD CHILDREN LEARN MORE THAN ENGLISH? STOP YOUR SO-CALLED EDUCATIO ...

SEND YOUR THAT MESSAGE TO YOUR PEOPLE WHO THINK THEIR LANGUAGE SHOULD BE SPOKEN IN EVERY CORNER OF GHANA ---THEY FORGOT THERE ARE OTHER LANGUAGES THAT NEED TO BE TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT AND SO THEY GO OTHER STATIONS AND RADIO AND ...

• KOO NIMO 11 years ago

After Ghana spending money to train him as doctor, he choose the easy way by becoming Osofo. Please spare this lecture

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

The JSS/SSS/ system was introduced by an illegal, so-called revolutionay government of the PNDC, made up mainly of people who never had any education themseleves. The stupid thinking then was to produce more carpenters, barbe ...

• sammy 11 years ago

The old system was very long and time wasting. I spent 10 years in the elementary schools(primary&middle), 7 years for the O&A levels at secondary schools, 3 years for my bachelors, 3 years for graduate degree(s). This is not ...

• USMAN 11 years ago

You see, the British education system is backed by natural justice with the support of a conceptual framework. On the other hand what we are doing in Ghana is a big joke. Even the apostle who introduced the system to Ghana wa ...

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

There were leakages of exams papers during the 'O' and 'A' era.

• SAM 11 years ago

On the contrary, i think, USMAN you are lost in the whole debate, otherwise you would have known that Cambridge still administers the O' level but call it IGCSE or International Certificate for secondary education, after whic ...

• USMAN 11 years ago

What about the HND? Is it a case of suppression to create career slaves in Ghana.

• Peter 11 years ago

The Rev, minister hit the nail right on the head especially with regards to the school system.The old O'level and A'level are still the best for Ghana. Students come out matured even without going to university but what do we ...

• DOLI 11 years ago

Stupidity or stupid. When education is moving so far, why should anyone with sense say something this stupid.
    Education is NOT the bible. Advancement, I dont think is church knows anything about education. Kofi is a boy and ...

• Toli man 11 years ago

This is amazing! Change is good but it will be nice if these Pastors set the example for change by leaving material things behind. All the think about is how to live un big cars and big houses while the congression suffer! Do ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

Papa Osofo, Please STOP THE CRAB.Educational programs as is are fine. The call for equitable distribution of wealth is good one. I think is better you to say to the NDC to expand the social protection floor.

• KAPAY 11 years ago

In a country with more than 60% of its population being illitrates or semi illitrates compounded with a high level of poverty any sensible argument about education will be fiercely fought as is being e ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

SIMPLISTIC SOLUTION BY SIMPLE-MINDED PERSON, WHAT IS INTRINSICALLY SPECIAL ABOUT O AND A LEVELS? ARE THEY NOT TO BE ADMINISTERED BY HUMAN BEINGS? EVERY BODY IN GHANA TODAY CLAIMS TO BE A CHRISTIAN. THAT IS WHAT HAS CHANGED. C ...

• KAPAY 11 years ago

The key in the bishops message is the fact that an external examiner will set the questions and mark them. 30% plus of all entrants into the university in Ghana did not achieve the pass mark. They ...

• Peter, U.S 11 years ago

Winner takes all is good and is practised in advanced country like U.S

NPP in power took all. NDC must take aall. NPP people are sabotuers.

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 11 years ago

Bravo!!! Well done. It is important that Ghana returns to old education system.The presentsystem has failed us.

• AWOH 11 years ago

THE OLD SYSTEM IS DEAD .TIMES ARE CHANGING WE SHOULD LOOK AT WAYS OF IMPROVING THE NEW SYSTEM IT IS FINE.WE SHOULD STRESS ON THE OLD VALUES[ VIRTUES]

• Xman 11 years ago

He got aggregate 07 (1D) in the O Levels !!!

• Joe 11 years ago

Why these Rubbish JSS & SSS while those who introduced th system had O & A GCEs which is INTERNATIONALLY recognised?

• Nii Ferstclas 11 years ago

Our Nations's Future was deliberately compromised by the abandonment of an education system that had produced top quality students who excelled in all disciplines world wide. The semester system in our universities has devalu ...

• Owusu-Boateng, Kumasi 11 years ago

Dear Pastor,
    Thanks a lot for voicing your opinion. others will stay mute because they do not want to be branded in partisan political colours.

However, it is my privilege to say your position and explanation is woefully ...

• Pablo D 11 years ago

I respect Dag a lot but I think he is missing the point on this. Times have changed. Its not about which system is better. In the olden days teachers are not so interested in more more or extra classes just as the pastors the ...

• Yaw Akrasi 11 years ago

IN FACT I WAS RESPECTING BISHOP MILL FOR THE PAST BUT RECENTLY HE CAME OUT AFTER THER ELECTIONS TO TELL ALL GHANAIANS THAT HE IS NOW IN FULL POLITICS AND HE SUPPORTS THE NPP. HE WNET STRAIT TO ATTACK PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND HIS ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

You need a free Education,and you are part of people this Bishop is talking about, lack of proof reading before you post your comments.

• ERIC- Akosombo 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE OPPOSITION BE GIVEN 30PERCENT CONTRACTS IT'S ABSOLUTELY IMPOSSIBLE.WHERE WERE THEY WHEN THE NDC WAS CAMPAIGNING. PLEASE PASTOR WE HEARD YOU BUT SORRY IT CAN'T WORK. THEY SHOULD WAIT 2016.

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 11 years ago

I think something is really wrong in this article! The Presiding Bishop is reported to have said “The Presiding Bishop appealed to the government to offer the main opposition party about 30 per cent of all business contrac ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

That's part of the problem. Either he has been misquoted or he is mixing too many things on subjects frankly he has limited knowledge or expertise in. My advice to him is to focus on areas where his strengths lie, spreading t ...

• kawanopaado 11 years ago

Hey Dag u should know that everything is evolving. Keep your old ideas to yourself and let the new generation overcome challenges of this time

• No Tribalism. 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE ON GHANAWEB. EITHER PEOPLE OPPOSE ALL ARTICLES OR RESULT TO INSULTS. THIS IS QUITE DISGUSTING. WHY NOT SOME PEOPLE THINK AT LEAST SOME OF THE ARTICLES MAKE SENSE? This site is filled by half educated ...

• SAARA-MENSAH 11 years ago

Truely as you have stated but we can't go back now but we can do so many things. one is that gov't should allow O and A'level in private schools. The O and A'levels prepare people for life while the SHS prepares juveniles for ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

“During my time nobody sees the question papers and you know that these questions have never been asked before. We need to go back to the old system the ‘0’ and ‘A’ level with an external examination monitoring sour ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

The question isn't going back to the old system, neither is it holding on relentlessly to what we already have.

The sane thing to do, in my opinion, is to come together as one nation and respond as one people to how we ar ...

• Ampaabeng 11 years ago

One wonder if this Bishop man is informed about educational issues in Ghana. The challenge with quality education in Ghana has nothing to do with the abolishing of the '0' and 'A' Level system. There is no justification, ther ...

• kofi=usa 11 years ago

you do not know what you are saying,keep quiet and concentrate on the things of God. stop indulging yourself in politics.

• Gmm 11 years ago

Bring back the old system as Britian is still using that . Ghanaians are coming here in their numbers but the educational system hhere is different from Ghana.

• Dagadoo 11 years ago

Why London? The next thing this man suggests is to be colonized by the Brits again!What a nonentity....

• Moses 11 years ago

Dag has lost hind mind....

• Klazty 11 years ago

What does he know about education? He should concentrate on his church and leave education to educationists and politicians to handle.
    What studies has he done to show that the previous system of education was better than wh ...

• Nii 11 years ago

I agree totally with you - Dag Heward Mills thought his "dadaba" types of the 70s will always be on top of the hierachy in Ghana - too bad, the ground has shifted under their feet. Gone are the days in the 70s when he used to ...

• jackie 11 years ago

With all due respect to the reverend, this is backwards and will not help the future of the nation. What we need is way forward on bridging practicals with theory and to move away from mass production of graduate illiterates ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Folks like this Heward-Mills guy thought Ghana was for them and their rich kind - the Daddy, "Agbado" had horses and crap like that it those days - left to them, they should always be the "chosen" few - the new system offers ...

• amby, usa 11 years ago

That will be perfect for the country. Our education standard is very low when you compare it to that of abroad standard. And also, our syllabus and methods of studies should be more practical rather than content. Ghana needs ...

• vic. 11 years ago

if you want to do politics say so and stop disturbing our ears.know that your church is man made which has no biblical linkage with actual man salvation.where were you when npp was in Gov't

• kelvin 11 years ago

r u a pastor or politician aah aba pastor stop ur attitude it wont help u as a man of God

• Dzeklo usa 11 years ago

Dag heward mills are you in ghana before kuffor rule

• Adwoa-Londdon 11 years ago

wishful thinking.How do we know that the same irregularities are not going to occur if we go back to O and A level examination sytem?.As far as I can remember, this behaviour of leaked exam papers have always been there. This ...

• SAM. 11 years ago

As a student(old system) I witnessed the introduction of the JSS and SSS system.The rationale behind it is very good.Reverting to the old system is not the solution. Infact, the USA also uses the same junior high and senior c ...

• Master Palmer 11 years ago

Thank you thank you thank you. Now, I am so glad someone is thinking, a better thinker than all our politicians, Atta Mills and Mahama included. Present so call leaders have no "VISION" only money concious and greedy to make ...

• SUPREME 11 years ago

IT IS TIME TO MAKE PASTORS ACCOUNTABLE TO THE GOVERNMENT/COUNTRY. THEY ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW.

• SUPREME 11 years ago

IT IS TIME TO MAKE PASTORS/MEN OF GOD ACCOUNTABLE TO THE GOVERNMENT/COUNTRY.

• OWAREAN 11 years ago

A VERY GOOD IDEA. AN O LEVEL HOLDER WITH AN ORDINARY PASS IS BETTER THAN THE NEW SYSTEM GRADUATE.

• M23 Commander 11 years ago

So quality education has won over free education

• KING LOMOTEY 11 years ago

Put your words into action.
    Dagger Heward-Mills and his Lighthouse Chapel International should establish their own schools and show us how to raise academic standards, by putting what he is telling us into practice. This is ...

• Jean Whyte 11 years ago

Bishop, u are right. I hope the government will take ur advice.

• K.Gyasi.... NY 11 years ago

This pastor its an NPP man!maybe he was promised to be given the chance to pray at the inauguration thats why he's mad talking in favor of NDC all the time. This country its moving forward so we will left him behind examinati ...

• Nellie Ja 11 years ago

Wisdom is justified by its children. If you look at our nation today it is easy to see the fruit of the wisdom of our leaders. Clogged universities, a broken and a corrupt education system that is not respected in the world, ...