Mornah files writ at Supreme Court; wants CI74 declared null and void

Read Comments Comments (92)

• OMAN BA PA 11 years ago

I support you for the step

• GHWEB 4 YOU 11 years ago

NO SENCE IN THIS PARTICULAR ARTICLE

• Coleman 11 years ago

is that the kind of journalism you people have learnt? What are your lay readers supposed to make of the mysterious creature called C. 174? is an ape stalking the plaintiff, JOYFM?

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

MAN IS OBVIOUSLY FALLIBLE, GIVING ROOM FOR INCONSISTENCIES, AND SUBSEQUENTLY MAKING ROOM FOR LOTS OF AMBIGUITIES IN THE LAWS MADE BY MAN. IT IS OBVIOUS WE HAVE TO PUT OUR TRUST IN GOD RATHER THAN MAN, PARTICULARLY THE POLITIC ...

• BAFFOUR YAW 11 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU BEN AND YOUR PNC WHEN THE WAS SENT TO PARLIAMENT. INSTEAD OF SUPPORTING THE BIG BRAINS OF NPP TO CORRECT THE MISTAKES INIT YOU KEPT ALL BECAUSE OF HIPPOCRATES

• KAPITO 11 years ago

ABSOLUTELY SIDING WITH COLEMAN. WE DON'T UNDERSTAND CODES . 133,157 ETC YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF SPEAKING ENGLISH OR IF POSSIBLE AKAN . EVERY CITIZEN OF AKAN UNDERSTANDS A LITTLE BIT OF AKAN . I WILL LOVE TO KNOW WHAT NULLIFICA ...

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Welcome to Ghana journalism 101.

Ad a member of the pen fraternity, I am ashamed of what we have in Ghana now who parade and call themselves "journalists".

• Felix 11 years ago

Huh! what is that. Are you talking big Englishes and codexes you dont know let alone understand just to seem big and important? Aaaba what journalism is this

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

Felix you have made my day with the new big Enlish word "Englishes." It is like the student who learnt a string of big words and wanted to impress his English teacher. In an essay he wrote, "....The hunter pursued the elephan ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

You don't even understand the legal content of the writ but you are giving a hollow comment, just because you want to be the first to post." Ignorance is a curable disease"!!

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

How do you know he doesn't understand it? What's your proof? Maybe you and I don't but he does. You seem to be insulting the guy out of sheer malice.

• NUHU 11 years ago

WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS WRITER TALKING ABOUT

• Ataa Okoe 11 years ago

Asign of the NDC. He is bent on destroying the PNC. Poor Hilla Limann. Poor Edward Mahama. You people have toiled for nothing.

• Kofi 11 years ago

He filed this writ on behalf of Ndc. He is aware the EC and Ndc collaborated to allow some Ndc supporters to vote in Ndc strongholds without the Biometrics verification. The Ndc is talking tough but they are scared of the ri ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Verification means biometric verification why is this guy trying to twist the law,was he not a delegate of his party when the EC met the parties?By the way where is he getting the money to file the suit since David Lamptey is ...

• Ato 11 years ago

Yes Mornah is a member of the marauding gang of shameless stomach politicians. The most visible ones include characters like Akosah, Kwesi Pratt, Bright Akwetey, Ayariga and Co. Their inevitable and impending end will be bas ...

• adios 11 years ago

you forget some names. atik, ramadan and co.

• Boateng 11 years ago

When was the law written? Was biometrics in place then or was it written in anticipation? How was verification done in absence of biometrics in the past?

• daniel 11 years ago

Good beginning for democratic development.

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Joy News, if you cannot educate the reading public about the details of law suit or what the so-called document C174 stands for, then keep your peace.

• Obiba Baako 11 years ago

I think Asiedu Nketiah was right.

• ASAWA-DONDOH 11 years ago

Yes, I concur. The rule 71B of the rule 69C(5) is in contrast with the provisions entrenched in the Rawling-Self-Serving Constitution of 1992, whose main tenents were designed to protect the President and immune him from all ...

• Ato 11 years ago

Of course any idiot can go to court - and why not? If politicians solicit the votes of 'any idiot' and go on from there to appoint 'any idiot' like Asiedu Nketia as General Secretary to their blood stained Party, why should ' ...

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

THE LIKES OF ASIEDU N COMPANY DO NOT KNOW HOW IDIOTIC THEY SOUND WHEN THEY OPEN THEIR MOUTHS TO BLAB NONSENSE BEFORE THEY THINK, DISRESPECTING OPPONENTS AND EVERYONE IN THE COUNTRY

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

This is the same man who said biometric voting machines cannot be used in Ghana villages because our villages have no electricity. He also said Nana Addo must win more than 5 Regions in order to be declared the President. Do ...

• HAWA 11 years ago

In this country because of our propaganda peace we are now ruling based on illegality. the CI74 was flawed from the beginning, even professors of law were ignoring it and talking about peace. How can we have peace without jus ...

• Abigies 11 years ago

Bolocks

• Kaakyire 11 years ago

It is too bad that the writer of this article assumed every reader knows the content of CI174. very poor.

• Evans 11 years ago

I swear, this Bernard man is an NDC agent or illiterate graduate (Apologies to Prof Kwapong ).

• ATINGA ABU 11 years ago

NDC IS FOR ANIMALS, FOOLS AND THIEVES INCLUDING CURSE PEOPLE

• HAPPY NDC FAN 11 years ago

WE MUST NOT GO THIS WAY ATINGA ABU, BUT I AM SORRY TO LET YOU KNOW THAT NPP ARE FOR DWARFS, LEACHES AND NON SENSICAL BEINGS LIKE YOURSELF...... YOU SEE THE NAME YOU BEAR?....OH ATINGA ABU THE GUTTER MAN (IF THAT IS TRULY YOUR ...

• Mania. 11 years ago

Egg shell heAd!

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

This fool is Ndc man. Ignore him

• Skains 11 years ago

Law - and especially its aspects that exhibit needless technicalities - requires replacement with common sense and non-technical logic. What the hell is this man talking about?

• Kofius 11 years ago

Abatuo wei de3 ashi mo paaaaaaaaaaaa

• Jomo 11 years ago

Mornah if you have sold your consciense for money, Ghanaians would not sink that low to your level of thinking.

• HONESTNEST 11 years ago

THE LORD HAVE MERCY UPON MORNAH ;BE NOT A WITNESS AGAINST THY NEIGHBOUR WITHOUT CAUSE;AND DECEIVE NOT WITH LIPS.ANSWER NOT A FOOL ACCORDING TO HIS FOLLY LEST THOU ALSO BE LIKE UNTO HIM

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Supreme Court can only interpret aspects of the law that are ambigous but cannot strike out or declare a law passed by Parliament as null and void.In my interpretation,Mornah writ will be thrown out.Selling your conscience fo ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Daniel Sackey or David Sackey of Belgium, aka HONESTNEST, you are a wanted man in Ghana in a case involving your wife's abortion.

• HONESTNEST 11 years ago

He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down and without walls,As a dog returneth to his vomit so a fool returneth to his folly.Ghana belongs to all and we need love to build our nation.

• Abba 11 years ago

It isn't surprise for you to file a wrist at the supreme court to declare c174 null and void because NDC gave birth to your party.

• Collinto papa 11 years ago

If you're going to court go? why want everyone hear you're going to court.
    When NPP said they were going to court what did you say? Lol
    You see how the world is? when you were receiving monies and gift from the NDC big shot ...

• EFO 11 years ago

Among the irregularities listed by the NPP is the fact that EC officials at some polling centres defied provisions of Constitutional Instrument (CI) 74, (3) which required voters to go through the biometric verification befor ...

• Kofi Adjei -TEMA 11 years ago

mornah is a young dishonest man.He values money more than life.He is the type who is prepared to sell his mother for money.Is he not the one who took sekou nkrumah to David Lamptey,s house sekou to be bribed.The love of money ...

• Oheneba 11 years ago

Thanks EFO you did a better job than the orignal writer. I tried a wild search to figure out what CI 74 stood for to no avail. This is a world wide platform and writers should not assume everyone is abreast with Ghanian lingo ...

• william 11 years ago

Please expand and share for everybody to follow. This news item is too technical and short!!!

• ghana boy - USA 11 years ago

this some non-sense bullshit...
    that the heck is this supposed to mean...????
    ....OOH Ghana my mother Land!!!!

• ADAMA- 11 years ago

SHUT UP ATINGA

• Kofius 11 years ago

THIS WHY U WONE IN ONLY 2 REGIONS. BUSH MAN

• HAPPY NDC FAN 11 years ago

ATINGA IS THE NPP MAN JUST LIKE THEIR ....... CANDIDATE WITHOUT TEETH.

• DEN 11 years ago

that idiot called atinga is lunatic

• john 11 years ago

YES, YOU WON IN ALL THE REGIONS AND YET HAD TO STEAL TO TOP UP. SHAME

• Abba 11 years ago

In the face of the world, Ghana is no more a democratic nation, unless ....

• HERTY 11 years ago

IS THAT NOT BERNARD WHO CONTESTED THE NDC PRIMARY AT NAWDOLI IN 2004? HE IS A KEY PLAYER IN ENSURING THE DISUNITY WITHIN THE NKRUMAHIST FRONT. THIS ACTION IS DIVERSIONARY

• Opoku Cobbinah Philip 11 years ago

Whatever goes around comes around.If it goes in ur favour,fine but the other way,vicious. Hmmmmmmmmm

• WRITWRITE 11 years ago

Yes he could be a traitor but listen to what he is saying and react accordingly. I am surprised some of you do not appreciate critical thinking.

• Adams Tikuma, PA USA 11 years ago

AaH, Ghanaweb paa

• Opoku Cobbinah Philip 11 years ago

Life is like a mirror that reflects what it sees.Symbolicaly Benard Monah is a mirror.A true democrat.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 11 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT,THAT HALF BAKED POLITICIAN IS SAYING.HE IS DISPLAYING HIS IN MATURITY WHEN IT COMES TO POLITIC.

• prince quarshiega 11 years ago

great

• prince quarshiega 11 years ago

that is a good idea.he have my full support

• eao - london 11 years ago

i appreciate this face of our development, true freedom...now let the legislative instrument and the judiciary system ensure justice for all....
    this is great news to behold as a nation...

• Kwamina Andrews 11 years ago

What has been explained in this article? If you are not a legal person, this article is meaningless.They should have a legal resource person explain this to the public.
    Usual mediocrity that passes for journalism.

• sam 11 years ago

useless peice of work by a useless journalist.

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 11 years ago

This village cocoon should just go and find some teaching work to do and stop riducling himself.Where was he when the bill of the CI 74 was passed.Bernard is a political clown and his relevance is not on the political platfor ...

• YAW. 11 years ago

mornah, just found some good things for ghananians, and pnc, & stop this c174.

• Klazty 11 years ago

Why, it hurts you?

• Jimmy 11 years ago

Why are you deleting my post

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

DO YOU KNOW BETTER THEN THE LAW MAKERS?
    YOU ARE YOU AND WHERE DO YOU COME FROM BEFORE TALKING ABOUT OUR SUPREME COURT:
    GIVE US A BREAK

• WRITWRITE 11 years ago

Wait till the SC passes judgement to ask your lame question. You appear to lack critical thinking and when it is offered to you instead of celebrating it look at the infantile question you asked.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Not insults, civilised folks

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

EXCELLENT PRESENTATION TO SC.

• okoro 11 years ago

Stomach politician

• WRITWRITE 11 years ago

If he Mornah is doing the bidding for the NDC, AND SO WHAT? What matters is the issues he has raised and how well it is that he has gone in for a very intelligent and eloquent lawyer. Let us see how it goes as we yearn for pe ...

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

SO ALL ALONG NDC IS TREMBLING WITH FEAR OF THE RIGGING VOTES,I THOUGHT THEY SAID NPP WAS JUST WAISTING THE PEOPLES TIME FOR FILLING A GENUINE CASE AT SC.

• salifu 11 years ago

what have you said about CI74, rule 71B........... what have you just said and how do you expect the layman to know what you mean???? kwasia journalism

• CLEAN ELECTION IS A CLEAN DEMOCRACY 11 years ago

PLEASE GET YOURSELF A LAW DICTIONARY. EVEN IF THE LAW IS NULIFIED- FACTS BEFORE THE THE NEW LAW.

• Tokyo 11 years ago

Sick party. Then why did we spend so much money for the verification machine. Mahama is bribing everybody to stay in power. Ghana is really sick. Very sick with these NDC guyz in control. I don't even beleive this ..

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

NPPians not ashamed of these insults? Do they think they are the best in Ghana? When it doesnt go their way, it is not good.

I will advise them to have common sense and deal with their problems. If you convince yourselves ...

• Mania. 11 years ago

The pot calling the kettle black. Why do you think your view is correct? The undemocratic party I know is the trbal cabal made of arrogant, self conceited and narrow minded fools -that is the npp.to them, if it is not them, t ...

• Mr Duah (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The reliefs in the petition NPP sent, seeking that election results are declared by the supreme court is ILLEGAL and AFFRONT to the constitution and the supreme court better advice itself before plays with FIRE.

• Whatever 11 years ago

The CI74 which is inferior to the constitution NEVER gave any right to the supreme court to declare election result or disqualify a president. So for the supreme court to begun a process over such a request strongly speaks vo ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

What IS the C174? Some of us DONNOT know.Throw light on it for us !!

• lilly 11 years ago

oh brother mornoh you should have joined edwerd mahama to resigned in the Ghanaian politics,but before that please be honest were you like this when you were with edwerd mahama? i mean your political stand is now known and it ...

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

YOU ARE VERY FUNNY.EVEN YOUR BOSS AYAREGAH HIMSELF HAVE CONCEDED DEFEAT HOW MUCH MORE YOU SMALL"NYATE NYATE"GUY.YOU SHOULD NOT THINK THAT THIS WOULD RENDER YOU A POSITION IN GOVERNMENT FOR YOU TO EARN SOME SALARY.

• yawa 11 years ago

if u are out of stories we have kwaku ananse stories dont just make anything an article.

• Santom Nana 11 years ago

As long as our country will not be turned into training arena for the military to test their fire power, I will support this worthy cause.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ARE YOU JSS GRADUATE?

HAVE you READ 1992 CONSTITUTION?

The WINNER of the PRESIDENCY should obtain 50% +1 NOT 50.70%.
    PISS OFF

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

WE GO TO MOSQUES/CHURCHES(but LIARS)

• Plain Truth, Texas 11 years ago

These illiterate Team C journalists simply write like everybody in Ghana is a politician. What is C174 you are talking about? And you Voted Against Free SHS? God save Ghana.

• Tribal Profile 11 years ago

Instead of the poor youth