You are here: HomeNews2013 01 02Article 261004

Black Stars depart Friday to begin camping

Read Comments Comments (33)

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

THIS TAKES ME TO THE FIGHT BETWEEN LENNOX LEWIS ANS HASEEM RAHMAN IN SOUTH AFRICA. RAHMAN WENT TO S AFRICA 1 MONTH BEFORE THE FIGHT. LEWIS WENT THERE 2 WEEKS BEFORE THE FIGHT. THE REST AS THEY SAY IS HISTORY....

FROM WAT I ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

FROM WAT I HEAR, ZAMBIA IS ALREADY IN S AFRICA. SHOULDNT GH BE THERE AS WELL? (OH GHANANIBA)

My brother, do you think going to Soweto now is a very good idea? Well, there may be some advantages for going there in advance ...

• GOD HELP GH 11 years ago

OH MOTHER GHANA.

• mr. Ghana 11 years ago

Zambia is overrated...they will not make it pass the first round. you heard it here first!

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOUR POINT OF VIEW BROTHER BUT IF I WERE GH I WOULDNT BE TOO CONCERNED. IF ZAMBIA IS SPYING ON US, THEN DATS THEIR PROBLEM. WE SHOULD WELCOME THEM SPYING ON US AND WE WILL SPY ON THEMAS WELL.
    HOWEVER, IF WE PR ...

• dEFENDER 11 years ago

SHADY BLUE GYIMIGYIMI. YOU ARE A MENTALLY RETARDED ANIMAL WHO NEEDS TO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST ASAP BEFORE ITS TOO LATE. VILLAGER YOU MUST JUST FOUND YOUR WAY TO GHANAWEB. KWASHIATO

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

WATS UR PROBLEM BROTHER. I JUST SUGGESTED AN IDEA. IF U DONT THINK ITS A GOODLOOK. JUST TELL US WHY. I DONT NEED TO SEE A SHRINK MAN. IT CLEAR U ARE THE ONE WHO SHOULD

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

THANK YOU

• Abdalla M. Toure 11 years ago

we just have to pray and wish theam all the beast and hope that they the Black Stars can win the cup of nations this time.

• Dangerman 11 years ago

It appears Ghana have too many coaches. But the arm chair and living room coaches who think they know better should allow the coaches and the team to train in peace. The arrangements have already been done. This is not the t ...

"This is not the time to lash out and bash at decisions which cannot be changed at this eleventh hour. " (Dangerman)

Hunmmmmm Massa, even some people are going to disagree with our first 11 players to play our first match ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

I'm glad you said, "11th hour." This means it is not the 12th hour yet. Therefore, opinions are welcome. Until his final selection is reported, there is always the chance to take some out and include some if necessary. After ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

There are difference between opinions and orders. You are ordering the coach to include players.

• Abdalla M. Toure 11 years ago

we just have to pray and wish them all the best and hope that they the Black Stars can win the cup of nations this time.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Prayers for injury free should be rendered for these players during these days of camping because this is when the competition among the players begins. The reason is each player wants to be picked for the sake of the final s ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

WE WANT GHANA BLACKSTARS . AND NOT ASHANTI BLACKSTATRS....AND KNOW WHO WILL TAKE OUR PENALTYS.

Look pal, tribal sentiment can never lead us to anywhere. All Ghanaians are Ghanaians regardless! I quite remembered that, during the 1980's I couldn't pin point the exact year but GFA one time asked Kumasi Asante Kototo loca ...

• ADANOBI 11 years ago

KOJOLEE, ACCRRA HEARTS OF OAK ALSO REPRESENTED GHANA IN AN INTERNATIONAL MATCH BECAUSE THEY WERE IN EXCELLENT FORM AND THERE WAS LITTLE TIME LERFT FOR THE BLACK STARS TO FIND COHESION. AS A MATTER OF FACT, ACCRA HEARTS OF OAK ...

Adanobi, thanks for your additional info.

• Coach 11 years ago

We will take Accra Hearts of Oak to represent the nation, don't worry.

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

ldiot inferiority complexe .Ashantis are fighters and can win the cup to motehrland Ghana. Unlike your lazy tribe who are waiting for govr to provide everything free.

• kissi Boateng need to be replaced 11 years ago

Ashantis are the west enemy of ghana govnt.They have been looting ghana ever since ghana gained independence. Ashantis are the worse selfish people in ghana.They want everything for themselves forgetting we are all ghanaians.

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

I AM NOT ASHANTI BUT I AM TELLING YOU TO STOP

• TYYYY 11 years ago

OUR PENALTY WAS WASTED BY ASHANTIS IN THE WORLD CUP.....AGAIN......IN THE AFRICAN CUP OF NATIONS THE ......SHAME.......TOOO KNOW PEOPLE WHO DON'T KNOW ANYTHING...

• TYYYY 11 years ago

ASHANTIS WORKS HAD BECAUSE THEY NEED MONEY TO BUY ONLY RATSHIT TO PUT IT IN THEIR SOUP

• TYYYY 11 years ago

ASHANTIS ARE THE ONLY TRIBE IN GHANA WHO WORKS HAD......BECAUSE THEY LOOKS LIKE MONKEY AND THEY EAT THEM.....OOOOA

• no nonsense 11 years ago

IF YOU CAN'T BEAT THE GREAT ASANTES, LEARN FROM THEM, KWASEA. ONYE SORMIEEE

• boy 11 years ago

i dont know why blacks are going to camp at Asia and not in gh and mean why is Africa cup so we can camp in gh and enjoy the wheather

• O.T 11 years ago

GHG

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

The colo coach and his Blank Stars are on their way to be trashed. Boy, I just can't wait to see the faces of my Ghanaian brothers in College Park, Georgia, after the trashing.

• Justice Effah 11 years ago

who will replace John Mensh, Muntari, Essien & Appiah?O god heip Ghana.

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

The question is; Who will replace the coach? The players are not the problem. It is the coach who seems to be from the 1950's school of coaching.

• kwabena Aboagye 11 years ago

Ghanians should have confidence and pray for this team because they are vectorous come what mean the trophy will be ours amen.