Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
10-11 11:55
Tweaa he has sold it !!
Tweaakii. Solen my black behind. He has sold the damn gold ornaments.
(click to comment on this comment)
Kojo
10-11 12:01
IN OSLO WITH INHERITED GOLD?
What is the Asantehene doing in Oslo with inherited gold? Interesting!
4 Year Old
10-11 12:04
WITH ALL THE SECURITY AROUND HIM?
People who are expected to know better by their experience and notoriety cannot allow themselves to questions that make them laughable. With all the security around him, how in the world can someone steal Otumfuo's gold and w
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
4 Year Old
10-11 12:08
He melted it to pay debt
He melted it and sold it for money to pay off debt. Only if the Swissbank will tell the truth. Smuggling gold into Europe with no tax.
Kofi
10-11 12:12
"With all the security around him"?
How many people can Otumfo travel with when he is trvelling outside Ghana? Ask this question BEFORE you behave like someone with evil intention !!!!!!
DANKWA
10-11 15:22
Re: Tweaa he has sold it !!
That crooked chief of the Ashantis, sond them and want compasation from the insurance companies. Do not forget, he used to be a insurance agent-Kweku Dua knows that game. When a thief steals from a thief,God laughs. Rascal
Satanic
10-11 12:59
Kwaku Dua the Ashanti Criminal Lying
This crook is wanted in Canada for crimes. He had a whole bag full of jewelry at a business conference? Tweaaaaaaaa!!
Old Dirty Bastard
10-11 13:46
419 cars. Buy at your own RISK
My brothers & sisters this is PURE 419 PROPER
Femi - Lagos
10-11 12:03
Trading In Gold ?
How possible ? is this man trading in gold ? its need to be investigated .
CHRISTIAN AMOAH
10-11 12:05
God is great!!
What geos up surely comes down. The ATEMUDA has come for Otumfuo and his gelegation. Unlike in Ghana, the trurth, and the real thruth will come out.
Goza go toro
10-11 12:09
Re: Trading In Gold ?
of course
THIEF
10-11 12:27
IS GHANA RULED BY IDIOTS ?
It is incredibly disappointing to learn or read about things like this. It makes one loose respect for those we hold dear as leaders and role models. First I send my deepest sympathy to his highness Otumfuo for the loss of hi
NHWEHWEMU HENE
10-11 13:43
Re: Otumfuo's jewels stolen in Oslo
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Afua
10-11 12:07
Return those ornament immediately
Ooh for God sake who could carry thid heavy metals away from this king. The person who has all this ornament with or in the possession has to be careful for if it is true might not be well with him if it is true the person ha
Benny
10-11 13:06
Re: Return those ornament immediately
It has been well with the British and their queen over the centuries my friend. They came to Afrika and Kumasi and took all the precious stuff from the palace and nothing happened to them. They remain properous. Forget
Boateng
10-11 14:37
Re: Return those ornament immediately
In any civilize society,the crown jewels will be kept in a museum or a safe place for the people,the true owners.The world is always a dangerous place and even more dangerous embelishing your riches in front of hungry people.
Ada Boy
10-11 21:40
why?
why on earth is this man travelling around europe with priceless jewels meant purposely for ceremonial duties?
amoah wade3
10-11 12:11
EH IS YOUR KING LIKE HIM OR NOT
YOUR ONLY PERFECT KING
MR TRUELY TRUELY
10-11 12:17
Re: EH IS YOUR KING LIKE HIM OR NOT
Aren't you ashame d of your king parambulating the world with gold ornaments and chains dangling aroud him like a lunatic in my area called "kuntaen",and instead of putting the gold to useful gesture to uplift his people from
ABU
10-11 12:25
Re:
I bekieve him. In this era of better surveillance, he cannot lie. He is in a much responsible position to lie. Let give him the benefit of the doubt. The gold regalias are Ghanaian historical artefacts that define the civiliz
Kofi Bassarja
10-11 12:54
Asem be ba dabi. But let us wait for daakyi asem!!
Weysman
10-11 12:14
lol,,nana, pls travel light
he should travel light. moving around like an old musuem on wheels must be a tough task. and..it was ashanti empire before it became ghana!! did not know that. i bet some bogus and fame seeking ashantis are trying so hard t
sule
10-11 12:15
What is a baloney?
Sulenam. Can you describe what a baloney is?
Say It Loud
10-11 15:13
Re: What is a baloney?
baloney (plural baloneys) (countable) A type of smoked sausage; bologna.
Nii Kootse
10-11 15:18
Re: What is a baloney?
Thanks Nii. I never knew the Ashantis sell baloneys.
Say It Loud
10-11 15:25
here is Internet
Synonyms for baloney Listen See in DictionarySee in a sentence noun (Slang) Something that does not have or make sense: balderdash, blather, bunkum, claptrap, drivel, garbage, idiocy, nonsense, piffle,
Nii Kootse
10-11 15:25
otumfuos' jewqels stolen in oslo
sule iam equally shocked, anyway that is how they are,do you know they are shmelessly claiming monopoly of foods, such as asante rice,asante banana,asante thisb asante that,what kind of idiots are these?
Citizen of Ghana
10-11 15:28
Barawo
hmmmm esh ,is not only NDC who re stolen money even the king him self is barawo(thief)
SA
10-11 12:17
Re: Barawo
Don't you know that the king is a member of NDC? He is well trained. But, hhmmmmmmm!!!!!! asem beba dabi
Ahisem
10-11 12:29
Drunk?
How possible,we're they drunk?
Takyi
10-11 15:57
IN THE MIDDLE OF WATER WE ARE THIRSTY
It's utter stupidity on the chief's part to be roaming with jewels instead of keeping it permanently in a secured museum for exhibitions.Why are we so stupid to be showing of whilst the people are in agony and hunger?
ABU
10-11 12:18
HA HA HA HA , THIS GUY IS A CROOK, HIS GONE TO PAWN THE GOLD TO SOME JEWELERS.
PAAPA UK
10-11 12:19
cocaine
is it cocaine or gold?.cocaine dealers do not rarely handle gold.
kofi
OTUMFUO IS A THIEF
This is a very big lie. The King is a thief. He has to be removed from the stool.
dawadawa
Re: OTUMFUO IS A THIEF
hmmmmmmmmm.I reserve my comment
THIEF
10-11 12:26
Otumuo's jewel stolen in Oslo
Come and remove him. Find out if he was carrying the items on his own.Otumfour might not be sacrosant but can never be a thief.
Teacher Kwame
10-11 12:27
Show some respect, you son of a skunk
Did the king steal your mother or your father? No wonder you smell like dawadawa. Try insulting your kingship first. Your foul mouth will get you nowhere but in a twoosafi soup.
Tuf. Osei
10-11 12:33
the king is a criminal
this boy is a thief
ABRAHAM
10-11 14:39
Missing Crown Jewel
Ye right! Have you checked with the insurance company for the value of the claim? Funny but Kings and Politicians, tell me the difference?
Clement Arthur
10-11 12:20
check your facts
Please dont distort our history because the Ashanti empire can not later become Ghana. The Ashanti kingdom is not even the largest. Please check your facts before you present the because your audience is wide.
sure
10-11 12:20
I know this will happen one day
This gold business has been going on for a long time. However, this time luck run out on him because someone might have known he travels with a suitcase full of gold ornaments for sale. Before, he only sells what he is we
Kwadwo Dwumoh
10-11 12:23
OTUMFUOR JEWELS STOLEN
THIS MAN HAS BROUGHT THE GREAT ASHANTI STOOL INTO DISREPUTE.IT HAS BEEN OPEN KNOWLEDGE TO MOST ASHANTIS THAT THIS GUY IS USING THE POSITION TO MAKE A LOT OF MONEY FOR HIMSELF.FIRST WAS HIS CONNECTION WITH ONE OF THE COCAINE D
ADAMA
10-11 12:39
NO KINGDOM IN GHANA!
"HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO ALLOW THIS CROOK TO LEAD THE KINGDOM?" By the way, we have no Kingdom in Ghana. We only have an Ashanti tribe and Ashantihene is the King of that tribe.
Kwadwo Dwumoh
10-11 17:37
Hmmmm!
As for this one die! Anyway they say he is our king so we should not say much about this case so I will keep my opinion to my chest. Eiiih, Asanteman and Ghana!
Oduro
10-11 12:26
IF YOU DON'T SPEAK UP, THEN ...
...your descendants will have nothing to be proud off! All the jewelry and cultural artefacts will be gone...Don't forget Yaa Asantewaa's battle dress was burnt
Hmmm Mese
10-11 14:59
another blay meizah ?
showing off all that gold on your neck and arms while your subjects wallow in poverty and ignorance is just appalling. while your subjects chase cars to sell dog chains and bread..you go around bragging with gold around your
sule
10-11 12:28
Yes oooohhhhhhhhhhh
You are very right. This should really remind us of Blay Meizah('Eble mi eza' whih means 'he is conning us at night'in Ewe)
Goza go toro
10-11 12:40
This man is just lying. Even if it is true, why should he sent what is made for ceremonies on a business trip? He is no more famous because even Nana Addo snubbed him on his tour of the Ashanti Region by not going to the Manh
OYIBO
10-11 12:28
Oyibo, please be corrected that Akuffo Addo and his entourage went to Manhyia. Search Ghanaweb
Say It Loud
10-11 15:16
Asante empire is not Ghana
He was going to use the precious jewels to crown himself king of oslo.Stupid greedy bastards. There are a lot of schools under trees in his so called kingdom.
Vincey,NJ
10-11 12:34
Re: Asante empire is not Ghana
vincey of NJ, you are very stupid. How do you managed to go to USA? What is the duty of the president of the nation if there are a lot of school under trees in any where in Ghana.
kojo
10-11 13:46
asante empire is only for the asantes
the asantes lost the war to the Ga's. we are not part of their empire and they did not rule us so writers should be very careful of what they write.Morden day Ghana is bigger than the asante empire that you guys are talking
Ghanaman EKC
10-11 16:47
WHETHER TRUE OR YES
This is purely BLAY-MIEZAH STYLE! YOU GUYS DONT GET IT.
KOO NIMO
10-11 12:35
Leave Blay-Miezah alone!
I'm not aware of the Ashanti royal customs, but the King shouldn't have traveled with antique/historic treasures worth more than money to Oslo. I understand he stayed a hotel which has poor security.
Eben, USA
10-11 17:52
thief king
you see they are all corrupt
sir -wood
10-11 12:36
WHEN NARCOTICS PEOPLE PARTY(NPP)UNDER NANA AKUFFO ADDO'S ADMINISTRATION FINALLY GET THE NODE FROM GHANAIANS ON DECEMBER 7 AND THEREAFTER,WE WILL EXPOSE OTUMFUO TO THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD.NSHAAALAHUU
CONCERNED GHANAMAN
10-11 12:39
IS IT NOT ENOUGH FOR YOU?
Ashantis will never know when it's enough.
MV.Dodoo, usa
10-11 12:40
OTUMFUOS JEWELS
THIS ASANTEHENE IS THE WORST CROOK EVER TO SIT ON THE GOLDEN STOOL.THE ASHANTES MUST WAKE UP BEFORE THIS COCAINE DEALER DESTROYS THE KINGDOM.MOST GHANIANS AND ASHANTIS IN PARTICULAR FIND HIM AS AN EMBARASMENT.
KEITH
10-11 12:47
YOU ARE RIGHT
You are right my brother
WISDOM
10-11 14:05
Why Radisson?
Why Otumfuo has to stay in Radisson hotel?I am nobody but I will not stay in Radisson hotel.
Papa Dey
10-11 12:42
radisson hotel 4 a whole asante king
What a shame for asantes they talk like they have no head on their bodies,their king staying in a hotel so cheap as they are,they brag their king is the king of Ghana and he cannot even afford a better hotel.Norway is a Kingd
Ghanaman EKC
10-11 17:02
like seriously?
just hope its a lie, cus if this is true, otumfuor then u are in big sh*t.your subjects will distool u jux as u also do to ur chiefs. i also heard u always go abroad with a whole lot of jewels anytime u travel abroad and almo
bond
10-11 12:47
another 419 trick wake up asanteman
how long will the ashantis put up with this 419 guy he is wanted in canada
oyaa
10-11 12:50
Lets find out
OTHER SIDE OF RAWLINGS :- Narcissistic Personality Disorder, (please check it on internet): They believe they are special and more unique or gifted than others. They require constant admiration and recognition for achievement
Danso
10-11 12:52
Empty suitcase scam
This is strange, some questions must be asked, why travel to a business meeting with jewels of sentimental value, anyway my theory is that tne suitcase was empty, stolen in the hotel lobby, radisson pays compensation , ohen
Ghana Midfield Rocks
10-11 12:53
let's hope not
sad if they were stolen but even worse if it turns out that a Ghanaian is involve in this act.
Nii Adjei
10-11 13:00
PLEASE .OH KING
ALL THE JEWELS WHEN YOU DIE YOU WILL LAEVE THEM HERE,LET.S THINK HOW GHANA WILL GROW,
MILLICENT
Nothing is stolen. He sold them
Yea, some theft. I bet he sold them himself and then filed a police report.
vl
ASHANTY RED IRON or GOLDA STOLEN
A VERY STUPID KING INDEED ; Why do you have to go on business trip with the WHOLE ASHANTY WEALTH or Do I say * red iron ? or do you think the wWHITE MAN CARES ABOUT **YOUR FUCKING STOLEN GOLD..? That will serve you a lesso
Ben Cool
10-11 13:01
Most corrupt ministry....land title
Dissolve this corrupt land title
Ross
10-11 13:04
where's his security? HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!
Dodzi
10-11 13:04
Dog bite dog. No one should take kweku seriouly, he knows where the black market for all those goods are sold. Did he declare it b4 leaving Ghana or b4 entering Norway? Kweku u can fool some people some of the time but not al
BULAALA
10-11 15:34
I THINK kWEKU SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND YOU WILL 'FEIMA' AND WOUND HIM.
Viny
10-11 20:35
otunfuos jewels
When tiefman tief his Brother tief man God sees n laugh
andy kwaah- Bioh
10-11 13:07
MOST IRRESPONSIBLE JOKE OF THE CENTURY!
TEH CROWN JEWELS OF ENGLAND NEVER LEAVES THE ENGLAND. WHY DO YOU CARRY SUCH JEWELS OF EXTREME GREAT VALUE AROUND YOU AND NO ONE IS CHARGED TO LOOK AFTER IT 24/7? HA HA HA THIS MAN THINKS WE ARE STILL IN THE 1920... DOES HE
JOEDEE
10-11 13:07
How can Otumfu'o Jewels got Lost ?well we Need to find out .
Agnes Annan-Williams
10-11 13:10
There we go, the mafia king of the so called Ashantis is acting up.Stupid king of the century.Enstool him and put him in jail for the rest of his dirty life.shit
GO SLOW, FROM VOLTA REGION
10-11 13:13
where're the good for nothing Ashantis@? this can only happen to the ashantis who treat their asshole king as their god. This is not the life of king Solomon in the bible,you are fake king Solomon,where's your wisdom?
10-11 13:26
Thanks for insulting me, an innocent Ashanti man. I have not caused you any harm nor met you before but living my life. This goes to show your true state of mind and the tensions within that mind. I hope you find some peace!
Say It Loud
10-11 15:23
Na lie!
Don't believe him. He is a crook.
Bravo USA
10-11 13:15
Set The Records Straight
Asantehene ruled over Asante Empire during the olden days and never rule over the land space called Ghana currently. Ashantis should not try to abrogate to themselves what they did not achieve. Ashantis never ruled over the E
Kobbi
10-11 13:15
Disssinformation
"....of the Ashanti Empire in what later became the West African country of Ghana....". This is pure disinformation.
John
10-11 13:26
FOLKS, HERE IS YOUR ANSWER.
Author: OSEI TAWIAH Date: 2012-10-11 13:44:02 Comment to: is the 'Asanti empire now call Ghana? Yes Folks, check the internet, google "Ashanti Empire" and find out. The Ashanti empire once covered the whol
OSEI TAWIAH
10-11 13:49
is asanti empire now call Ghana
it is relevant, u cant leave it at that and throw dust into the eyes people, who tells us our history, the internet or we ourselves, in any case how did this fabricated lies get to the internet, was is not a human being who p
Citizen of Ghana
10-11 16:09
Otumfuo' jewels stolen in oslo
kobbi iwill need tomeet meet and talk about this,theses idiots think they can distort the history of Ghana. We will make sure the history of Ghana remains intact.
Citizen of Ghana
10-11 15:53
BIG TIME LIARS
U SOLD THEM WHY FILE FOR A REPORT? LET US REST JAWWWW.DID HE SLEEP IN A MOTEL OR A HOSTEL????RUBBISH
sidder
10-11 13:21
stolingjewels
good.good.good.youdeservethat.what is your contribution to Ghana and Asanti.they should have thrown you into the ocean.
esi
10-11 13:27
Who made this THIEF a king? Continue to glorify yourself in your IGNORANCE and SIN that you are a king and not chief. Did we have Ashanti Empire in History? Who is this IGNORANT and FOOLISH reporter who think majority of Ghan
KILLER
10-11 13:28
The biggest error ever done in his life
The big question is, why did he took them with him in the first place, if your predecessors had done such an error, you could have not inherit that treasures.
s.kari
10-11 13:29
LETS BE FRANK! FROM A HOTEL ROOM
These days gold is lots of money. Will you leave your $1,000 in a hotel room and go out. No. Smoking gun. When melted it going to be millions of dollars. We would not ask why you didnt bring the jewel back. Lets sleeping dog
DONDOLI
10-11 13:30
is the 'Asanti empire now call Ghana?
is the 'asanti empire' now what is called Ghana?, i never knew that, as that was how is describe above some one help!!!!
D J Corby
10-11 13:30
HERE IS YOUR HELP
Yes, check the internet, google Ashanti Empire and find out. The Ashanti empire once covered the whole of Ghana, some parts of Ivory Coast, and some parts of Togo. In any way, that's not important to what's happening here.
OSEI TAWIAH
10-11 13:44
Re: is the 'Asanti empire now call Ghana?
Was there any "Ashanti Empire"? Someone should educate me on this. I read about the Songhai, Ghana Empires and in recent history the empire Bokassa of the Central African Republic was trying to set up. I beg someone!
Kwadwo
10-11 14:57
son of abitch
foolish chief
mugu
10-11 13:31
Rogue- he has sold it himself
This guy is not honest . No integrity .he used to ran away from debt collectors in London Oslo is not his palace there are CCTV at the hotels so what's up!
Terry
10-11 13:32
"Jewels Stolen in Oslo?"
Why report to Police? We all understand Otumfuo was in Oslo for a "Business" trip. What I personally need to know is the type of "Business" he is there for. How many people went there with him that could not handle his bel
oldtimo
10-11 13:36
As for this one paaa die, I am embarassed as an Asante. Aaaaba!
Adwoa Smart
10-11 13:38
Kwaku Duah Pawned The Regalia
I've been saying it here over and over again that this asantehene man is a scoundrel and a fraud as credible information from Canada indicates that he defrauded his Jaimaican girl friend and absconded to the UK, hence his ina
K. Boateng
10-11 13:49
SELLING ASHANTI GOLD CHOBO!
GOLD PRICES ARE GOING UP AND UP. RUSSIA IS STOCKPILING ON GOLD. THE UK POUND IS STILL STRONG BCOS THE UK HAS USED THE GOLD N DIAMOND THEY STOLE FROM GH TO SUPPORT THE CURRENCY. OTUMFUO HAS MANSIONS IN UK, SOUTH AFRICA N PAYIN
OH GHFUO, we are so far behind!
10-11 15:08
UNBELIEVEABLE!!!
This news reportage can never be true. Someone probably with malicious intentions,might have framed this up, Habaa!
FOYOOSIS
10-11 13:43
ASEM BEBA DABI
We all know Nana uses his sub chiefs to smuggle the gold. I guess one of them outsmart him for the booty. Asem kese3 paa ni.
Manwere
10-11 13:45
the king full liars
the king is not trusted, sold in a black market
Kwame T
10-11 13:47
NANA, WHY CARRY SUCH TO NORWAY?
I wonder why Otumfour will carry such a huge loads of legacy made of gold to far away Oslo on himself. In this modern technological era, if the idea was to impress on investors to the Ashanti region then Nana got it comple
NANA BUTUBUTU KANTANKA
10-11 13:52
SHOW RESPECT
The king must be respected.He is already sitting on a throne of gold and doesn't need any illegal means to get richer,
EDDIE AGGREY,U.S.A
10-11 13:52
Re: SHOW RESPECT
Elders and chiefs command respect but can't demand it and no elder or a chief like this scoundrel asantehene kwaku duah will be respected with all the crooked acts hanging around his neck. Either his name is heard on cocaine
Asantehene The Theif
10-11 13:56
STOLEN, ARE U SURE?
SWEAR BY THE ANTOA NYAMAA N YOUR SWORD THE MPONPONSUO.
AMA BAYIFOUR GOAT
10-11 13:53
RE: Otumfuo's Jewels.
I can only laugh over this article.In my opinion the jewels were not stolen but sold.The Asantehene dresses in his traditional outfit with all those jewels hanging around him out of the country, and returns to Ghana in a norm
EDDIE
10-11 13:53
Stolen or sold?
James Joyce
ANOTHER NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CRIMINAL?
ANY CLUE FROM GHANA'S OSAMA BIN LADIN - YAW BOATENG GYAN?
AMA BAYIFOUR GOAT
stolen golld
why did he have to travel with ceremonial golds when he was on a business trip.
dan
10-11 13:58
THIS IS NOT TRUE. HISTORICAL REVISIONIST
Who wrote this article. This article is meant to deceive the masses. Please, Ashanti kingdom did not become Ghana. Historical revisionists. You are claiming what is not reclaimable. Were the Ewes, the Ga(s) Kokonbas and
dAKOTA MAN
10-11 14:00
KING SOLOMON STOLEN JEWELS
King Solomon in a fool's paradise.Abolish chieftancy in ghana as the white, careless about it and will continuo ,stealing the gold if they had the chance as now.What is the value of the stolen property(in pounds).An African
ABRANTIE GYASI
10-11 14:00
COMEDY CENTRAL
THIS FORUM IS WHERE ONE CAN GET ALL THE LAUGHS FOR FREE.
KISSMYARSE.COM
10-11 14:12
GH NEWS
I know you sold it mr king
Pussy Fi Ever
10-11 14:16
We need protection for our King
We need the gold back to Ghana. Oslo police.
towa king
10-11 14:22
WHY DID HE TRAVEL TO OSLO WITH ALL THESE
THE ASHANTI KING HAS NEVER BEEN THE KING OF WHOLE GHANA AND CAN NEVER. RULE OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA.AS A GHANAIAN. AMT SAD THAT THE OTUMFUĆ HAS. LOST VERY VALUABLE ANCIENT ORNAMENT ITS A BIG LOST TO PEOPLE OF GHANA. BUT THE
ato
10-11 14:22
Error In Reportage
Half-baked journalists should learn facts before reporting on issues. Present day Ghana is not a subset of Ashanti, but Ashanti is a subset of Ghana. Now to the issue of losing jewellery, I think this man has intentionally
Akwesi
10-11 14:25
otumfuo
hahaha, asantes, your chief has gone to sell your soul and spirit in norway. blind people ruled by one eyed villager
as
10-11 14:26
God be with us
ooooh, are you sure God is watching.
Nana Boakye
10-11 14:27
OTUMFUO JEWEL STOLEN IN OSLO.
OH NO,SOLD.WE KNEW THIS FOR A LONG TIME AGO, THAT SUCH A THING OUT OF THE COUNTRY.DO YOU REMEMBER WHEN THE LATE OTUMFUO WENT OUT OF THE COUNTRY WITH TRADITIONAL DRESS TO DEPART FROM GHANA AIRPORT BUT RETURN IN COAT AND TIE.WH
AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C-SPAIN
10-11 14:29
stop puting sand in our eyes
Nana Boakye
10-11 14:30
Hmmmmm
The question is why would the king travel with all these valuable items (jewelry)? Was it that necessary to travel with that amount of jewelry? Hmmmm!
KRETZ - Beantown
10-11 14:33
Re: Hmmmmm
Its business. It is not a Missionary or Evangelism. You don't have to be told.
Africanus
10-11 14:58
ashanti empire becomes ghana
its a lie and even the theft itself is a fabrication,the truth is that he took valuable Ghana gold as costume make up and sold it out for a dime.WISE KING SOLO.
ABRAHAM
10-11 14:35
Why all the fuzz?
That is the difference between Ashantis and 'all other blablabla'.. We love our King, we respect him, we adore him and will stand by him at any moment in life. Don't get us wrong, its not the person, its the Kingdom. But at l
Yaw Baffour Antwi
10-11 14:35
YOU'RE THE MOST STUPID IDIOT EVER!!!
Your idiocy is beyond human reasoning! In fact, you need to have your head examined! This fool we call a "King", goes about squandering the resources of his royalty yet his subjects wallow in poverty--making a living through
ODURO
10-11 14:50
otumfuo's jewel stolen in oslo
it is not the person that matters but your goddam kingdom, yet the person who dont matter can sell the kingdom that matters. anybody who understands this idiot should help me.
Citizen of Ghana
10-11 16:23
se asa!!
mathias
10-11 14:37
OTUMFUOR IS USELESS!
IF THIS MAN CANT FIND A SUITABLE PERSON TO HANDLE AND GUARD HIS JEWELS LIKE AN EAGLE, THEN HE SHOULD CALL ME. THIS ALONE SHOWS HOW CARELESS N SILLY HE IS. WITH ALL THE MONEY U HVE, U CANT FIND SOMEONE TO GUARD THE JEWELS
OH GHFUO, we are so far behind!
10-11 14:57
how did this happen may be he was careless who had stolen the jewels the person should retune it.
Kwadwo Nimo Afriyie
10-11 15:07
Otumfuo's jewels stolen
It's time for other Kings to learn good lesson that time of display of power by wealth has no place. Otumfuo should have not put his eggs in one basket.
Kofi Yamson
10-11 15:11
Nana why you carry such to there
nana adjei
10-11 15:17
THIS VILLAGE CHIEF WANTED IN CANADA
this village chief is a liar and a crook.i say this all the time about this trade school failure.this crook is wanted in canada for this 419 stuff.this man did not have any northern blood in him as the rest of the ashantis ch
HAWA YAKUBU
10-11 15:38
Nonsense!
The Ashianti empire or whatever you call it is NOT the current West African country Ghana. What Bullshit! What the hell is he doing with that kind of gold in the first place?
Wekpa
10-11 15:56
thief otumfuo
thief otumfuo...u have stole all the ansante gold...dont liar we are not kids...look at how we the ansante are suffering
manama
10-11 15:59
Drunk?
How possible?were they drunk?
Takyi
10-11 16:00
Osei Tutu 419
why do u travell with a huge jewels?how much jewels dose the goverment allow him to take along? At this particular time of the year Osei Tutu can never dress the way he dress in Ghana in Oslo...he is dong 419
Sweden
10-11 16:03
The Ashanti Empire and the Country Ghana
My heart goes out to the King and the people of the Ashanti Kingdom for their loss, and for this unfortunate incident. It is posibble that the items were indeed stolen. My brife case was stolen mysteriously at the Newwark Lib
Komla
10-11 16:12
liar
ITS DANGEROUS TO CARRY COCAINE NOW SO HE IS SMUGGLING THE GOLD
liar
10-11 16:47
Re: liar
You don't know that for a fact. What does he have to gain by saying the items are stolen if indeed they are not? I'm sure he has respect for his people and his position and wouldn't do anything to bring disrepute to his name
Komla
10-11 17:06
Se asa!
Why carry huge ornaments with you on a business trip which could last for less than a week. Se asa!
Huge ornaments
10-11 16:20
which type of business?? otumfuo OT
....The king, traditional leader of the Ashanti people and a resident of Ghana, is in Norway to take part in a business conference.... hat is the need for the jewels???...i he is attending a trade fair after the conference
daavi adjovi
10-11 16:22
jewels stolen
Thief man thieve thief man!
sarko
10-11 16:22
Stolen jewels
May God help Otumfuo to see the jewel
Otumfuo osei tutu III
10-11 16:44
Greedy King
Diz man use to dress all up in Jewels right from the head to his toe..When coming back from his trip,he'd be all dressed up in suit..wtf greedy leaders..He decided to use a different way by getting everything packed into a Ca
Ghana
10-11 16:57
LAND FOR SALE
A plot of land for sale at Nmai Dzon (East Legon Extension)at a very cool price and negotiable.Only serious buyers should call 0208303152.
Poncho
10-11 16:57
ASANTEHENE FIAFITOR
To borrow the words of my room mate. Think we are all idiots, right?
Aisha
10-11 17:19
EYE ASEM BISA
Did the crook arrange for the ornament to be taken away prior to the sale deal, whiles he tells the world that it has been stolen? JUST A QUESTION, BECAUSE WE KNOW HIM VERY WELL.
JON USA
10-11 17:19
If Insured he re-coups!!
Not to worry. I have trust that he was smart enough to have insured the kingdoms resources. Perhaps with Lloyds of London!!
Visionary!! Alaska, USA
10-11 19:40
Nice !!
Nice !!!!!
Why Worry?
10-11 17:24
MMMMMM
MMMMMMMMMMM NANA NO NO WAYE WO ADI NO BIOM OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
PEE WEE
10-11 17:28
our majesty, calm down, the Lord is in control, you will finally see it, asanteman is still behind you.. stay bless
piesie kwame gyimah
10-11 17:37
no comment
will not comment
romeo j
10-11 17:38
Criminal king
This Osei TUtu is the worst criminal the great Asante kingdom has ever produced but my people will not agree with me. Hei a murderer,dug dealer, womaniser. Ifact he is all the vices put together.
Busumbru
10-11 17:49
My sympathy Otumfuo!
I'm not aware of the Ashanti royal customs, but the King shouldn't have traveled with such rich and rare antique/historic treasures worth more than money to Oslo. I understand he stayed a hotel which has very poor security.
Eben, USA
10-11 17:55
they need you in Canada for the drugs
they need you in canada for the drug charges
nsem pii
10-11 18:34
Ayigbefuor in Norway stole them
Norway police should round up all Ewes living there and search them. They are thieves true and true
Gbesi
10-11 18:50
Otumfuo's jewels stolen in Oslo
Why would the Asantehene carry all these jewels to Oslo? The story is a ruse. The next thing will be an appeal to the mining companies in the Ashanti Region to donate gold for the restoration of Otumfuo's jewels. Whereas in t
Uncle Ibiza, Cincinnati USA
10-11 19:05
You sold the gold fuck off.
Kwaku
10-11 19:07
To the fools who are insulting our king.
Who ever insulted our great king of Africa,is the most stupid fool on earth.nayabingy!!!!
Akyempimhene
10-11 19:35
gold for sale
say it loud
10-11 19:39
NO KING IN GHANA
please i am sorry there is no king in Ghana. ASANTEHENE IS CHIEF OF ASANTES. IS THIS WHY ALL KINDS OF DESIGNATIONS ARE BEING ATTRIBUTED TO THE YAGBON WURA AS OVER LOAD ETC?
KOFI
10-11 19:54
this is buffoonery
WHEN WAS AHANTI REGION DECLARED AN EMPIRE AND BY WHOM? PLEASE STOP MAKING BUFFOONERY OF OURSELVES!
KOFI
10-11 19:56
RE; THIS IS BUFOONERY
Who declares an empire ? ON WHAT CRITERIA ? DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF ASANTEMAN ? FOR YOUR INFORMATION THE ASANTEHENE IS A KING IF YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. HE IS REGARDED AS A KING EVERYWHERE INCLUDING BUCKINGHAM PALACE. SAAAMIA.
NANA ASANTE TAADO.
10-11 21:30
Re: this is buffoonery
Apart from the Asante Hene, what other hene in ghana has had an invite from buckingham palace... Stop the jealousy, and better your clan.
Kwame
10-12 10:47
Otumfuo is not a King
I seem to wonder why people refer to the Asantehene as a king. We do not have kings in Ghana. We have Chiefs and the Asantehene is one of them. Let us be proud of our culture and stop distorting facts and deceiving people,
uncle sydney
10-11 19:57
the golden stool is net
watch out guys ur golden stool is next shine ur eyes asabteman
oyaa
10-11 20:04
ANSWER TO ODURO
It is ignorance as well as disrespectful for any one to question the Asantehene on what to take on a trip and how to appear in public on a trip. When the Asantehene is invited anywhere, it always comes with protocol that bef
NANA ASANTE TAADO.
10-11 21:15
SHIT
WHO IS THIS AHANTI MAN SELF HE IS NOBODY WHY DO YOU HAVE TO CARY ALL THIS THIGS ALONG WITH YOU IS IS BECAUSE YOU ARE AHANTI CHIEF YOU STEALING YOUR PEOPLE GOLD WHY YOUR SO CALED AHANTI ARE DYING IN PORVERTY SHIT
SHIT
10-11 23:14
SHIT
SHIT HE IS ONLY CHIEF IN AHANTI LET ME CLARFY THIS TO THOSE WHO DONT KNOW TO WE HE IS JUST A CHIEF, SHIT
SHIT
10-11 23:17
Where's AKADU MENSAMA ?
Hahahahahaha KALABULE Chief...
Awuradebasa
10-11 23:48
Do not change the History of Ghana
Please lets not try to change history, yes the Ashanti kingdom is, was and still a great kingdom, we all as Ghanaians take pride of that, but the Ashanti empire is not, i coat " what later became the west african country of
Ghanaian
10-12 00:23
Useless king
What a good case? He is playing a smart game, he should be deported to Ghana Asante hene big looser
AbabIo from b/a
10-12 00:30
business conference.
performs ceremonial duties
KISSMYARSE.COM
10-12 00:35
www.brongahafo.net
Do you want information on hotels, restaurants, festivals and tourist attractions in brong ahafo region visit www.brongahafo.net. you can also call us on 0262964654. WELCOME TO THE HEART OF GHANA. [From: ananeedward@gmail.co
Edddie
10-12 04:42
jewels stolen
I am sure it is a set up. They shold look into it very well.
Ama janet
10-12 05:30
i have them
When thiefman thief thiefman God laughs. u Ashanti stole Golden stool from techiman & God has punished u 4 that.
stb
10-12 09:09
NEW YORK TAXI DRIVER?
THIS IS A JOKE, THIS MAN IS A BUSINESSMAN AND ALSO FROM ASHANTI REGION, I HAVE NO DOUBT HE SOLD THAT GOLD TO ANYONE WHO IS READY TO PAY CASH, AND BY THE WAY HE'S NOT KING OF GHANA, HE'S THE KING OF ASHANTI'S
KUDZ
10-12 09:31
lies,
Never,associated the Ashanti king with an Empair cus,Ashanti only conquered ashanti villages how ashanti be an empaire.u selfs.
angle man
10-12 09:46
Re: lies,
No wonder you call your self angle man. you live at at an angle so your faculty is limited
Kwame
10-12 10:43
The King and the Norwagian Govt.
Its not just the responsibility of the King but allso that of the norwagian police or agents to secure the safety of the King and the evrything around him. The King is a diplomat and therefore needed a diplomatic protection.
Khantamakloe
10-19 03:43
en
Buy & Sell
(34,658)
(26,666)
(24,515)
(1,596)