Arrested, Lawyer Slapped: Barker-Vormawor reminds GBA of former ‘sins’

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Jesus Loves You 19 hours ago

John 14:6 ESV
    Jesus said to him, "I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

• Justice Honyenuga 19 hours ago

Oliver has talked great sense today. The GBA should come and remove their mouth. Otherwise shame on the GBA and shame to that Joe Gharteys wife. NPP woman. She should bow down her partisan head in shame

• Kukri 18 hours ago

I doubt that the GBA in the constitution is the same one led by Joe Ghartey’s wife Efua Ghartey . Have my doubts paaaa !!

• His Excellency the Ugly Dwarf 17 hours ago

That GBA needs to be proscribed

• Rex 16 hours ago

Oliver why do u worry ur head over those Npp stooges?You are a lawyer,u were unjustly arrested,slapped with a treasonous charge and detained for only God knows how long without being granted bail,your school Cambridge had to ...

• sotrue 14 hours ago

GBA is NPPigs appendage. GLS has come to stay. Shame on GBA

• Senegal 13 hours ago

A lawyer who can remove the keys from a police vehicle you call yourself a lawyer????

• Kwasi Addai 9 hours ago

You are one of the NPPigs

• Asem 19 hours ago

NPP GBA only regain their voice when NPP is in opposition. How doe you expect citizens to respect you. Shame on you and your bare face shameless bias

• DKB 19 hours ago

As much as I agree to some extent with Oliver, he has himself to blame as well. As a lawyer, why did he remove the car keys from a police car and attempt to run away with it? In the US, he would have been shot instantly! In t ...

• Eric Mensah 19 hours ago

Did Ama Governor also remove key? The picture of Oliver in handcuff with raised hands was at Ashiaman Police when he was arrested for Coup by mouth not during the car key matter you are referring to

• Yourabusebacktoyouindroves 17 hours ago

The issue is not just Oliver ok?

• Tonyb 19 hours ago

Hipocrecy at its best Partisan GBA

• Yaw Maanu 19 hours ago

Barker don’t forget that GBA are NPP sympathizers.
    They get voice when NPP members are in trouble but suddenly lose their voice

• Justice 17 hours ago

because they are law abiding.

Hypocrite like u.Yes! law abiding when it affects them- not if it does not. Ofui. Remember kaka from owgwira, you remember Olivia,s denied bail, ama governor, you remember bongo ideas, you remember the air port lady? etc. If ...

• Koppong 18 hours ago

Citizen worship leaders
    Laws are discriminatory
    Not safe to stay or live in Ghana

• Yabi Yabi 18 hours ago

It is naivete for both NDC members and people claiming to be apolitical or neutral in this political Ghana to believe you can change the hearts and minds of unprincipled people and organizations to be principled or execute t ...

• Koppong 18 hours ago

Oliver your photo also reminds us that chairman Wontumi would be free as there is a season for All

• Nana Kyeamee 18 hours ago

Ghana's major problem is intellectual dishonesty. Comparing uncomfortable actions of different actors (lawyers). Oh, Mother Ghana!!!

• Wisdom 18 hours ago

Master don't worry yourself GBA is Npp branch, if you think they'll change the way of.do things for the collective of all the members, then you're joking, it was set up to persuade the agenda Npp period.

• Justice 18 hours ago

The Police were too merciful to you when you broke all protocols and climbed a police car and plucked the key out and threw it into the bush. That was unprecedented in the history of Ghana; and your name is written in the bad ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 18 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Joko 17 hours ago

GBA was simply not thinking when they elected the wife of an active politician as their president. It made the entire GBA look stupid.

• AN 17 hours ago

Hmmm GBA is affiliated to NPP

GBA=NPP

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 17 hours ago

BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT AKAN. GBA IS TRIBAL ORGANISATION

• ZYZ 16 hours ago

Vormavor should have known that as a lawyer, he cannot go round taking the keys of a police vehicle. He is the author of his own misdoing. If he was behaving well perhaps the GBA could have taken steps to speak on his behalf ...

• Afia 16 hours ago

GBA is npp wing, ignor their statement, they are not serious

• Kwame Prah 15 hours ago

GBA is a useless organ.

• Arhinful 15 hours ago

The Ghana Bar Association should be ashamed of themselves.

• Stone 14 hours ago

This guy should be happy to be alive spewing his nonsense...if he had touched the keys of a cops vehicle in the united states he would have been sitting with his ancestors by now.

• Kiwi polish 14 hours ago

Don't you know the GBA is also very tribalistic!

• Eric 14 hours ago

Aah this lawyer paa so he was expecting support from GBA for all the nonsense he did? He should repeat same today and see,he rather apologise to GBA for acted nonsense as a lawyer then.Rubbish

• Naa 13 hours ago

The double standards of the NPP has been exposed by Oliver. And Ama Governor

• Achakanapaya 1968 13 hours ago

The GBA has no credibility left.
    Is just an npp criminals and Nation wrecker's group of Lawyers.

• Blema 13 hours ago

Yet still, you are following them like a puddle. This people never change.

• Dzool 10 hours ago

Fact is every institution in ghana is partisan. The police for instance why the current IGP was given contract to stay beyond retirement. Meanwhile Mahama forced some generals to retire prematurely. So it goes with both polit ...

• Lopez 10 hours ago

Oliver Vormawor, if what you did during Npp's regime under Nana Akufo Addo is anything compared to what is happening now, maybe you would have been dead in prison by now. You were treated with kids gloves so stop your foolish ...

• The truth Hurt 10 hours ago

Because you are an Ewe Lawyer. Apart from Akyem and Ashantis Lawyers, the remaining Lawyers life and professional life doesn't matter. That is NPP GBA for you. The GBA current formation should be desolve immediately. Nobody i ...