'We will not allow galamsey in Volta Region' - Togbe Afede XIV warns

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Truth Table 10 hours ago

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 6:23) , ,,,, .

• GHANA JOLLOF 8 hours ago

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THIS BRAGGAT OF A CHIEF THAT IT IS THE GOLD MINING AND SO CALLED GALAMSEY THAT IS KEEPING GHANA AFLOAT!!

IT IS THE GALAMSEY THAT IS KEEPING THE LIGHTS ON, CEDI STABLE, AND THE ECONOMY RUNNING!!! HE SHOU ...

• Velli from sefwi 7 hours ago

You are so foolish to insult the king, who among your family has archived what this king has achieve. U can criticise him bt dont try to insult him bcos we voltarian dont dear any one. We will insult you and your chief equall ...

• Shithole June 4th Tribalistic Terrorist so-called Corrupt Chief Data Bank 5 hours ago

Shithole June 4th Tribalistic Terrorist so-called Corrupt Chief Data Bank

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 7 hours ago

Fool..not all money is good money..you don't need gslamday to sustain your economy if you put in place better fiscal and economic structures..also you know how dangerous galamsay is to the environment the land and the health ...

Me I don't trust no Ghanaians let the Chinese discover gold deposits over their and his lips will start soaking.totology these greedy fools don't know the difference between good and bad money

• ONNIPANUA PAA 10 hours ago

Yes wise one there

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 hours ago

A BIG STEP IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. THE CHIEFS ARE THE CUSTODIANS OF THE LAND. IT IS, THEREFORE, SURPRISING THAT THEY CAN’T HELP PUT AN END TO THIS GALAMSEY MENACE WITHIN THEIR RESPECTIVE JURISDICTIONS.

• Pablo 10 hours ago

To be frank, anyone who tries that act in the Volta region must face the death penalty instantly. I dare any chief or galamsay person to try.

• WE HAVE ENOUGH MINERALS IN OUR HEAD! 9 hours ago

Focus on developing thst by investing in nurseries, primary and senior high schools with bettet equipped laboratories etc to exploit the minerals in the brains of the children. Obce you stsrt touchibg the mineral shit in the ...

• Cooli0 9 hours ago

Massa geraut. If gold dey there we will do galamsey there

• Useless Ho Airport 9 hours ago

There's no gold in Volta Region so how can there be galamsey?

Fool you just want to destroy something bevause of your sorry life

• Buruchabas 9 hours ago

Coolio, it's not a matter of mouth you can come and try your bravado in the region

• SAP 9 hours ago

But Biggie from Volta Region is appointed MCE for Obuasi East but the Adansi traditional leaders allow him to do galamsey even in school compounds such as St. Joseph's and Padmore schools!

• EEdward 9 hours ago

What do you people have in the Volta region?

• Kelly 9 hours ago

Do you know the Volta Region?

• Paul 7 hours ago

Masa just visit the place and when you come back you are going to say a different Story

• Lincoln 9 hours ago

Volta, you're the hope your country. .

• HAPPY DAYS 9 hours ago

Galamsey is not good but Togbe is doing mouth mouth.

• Best quality ventures 9 hours ago

We've got office long sleeves available for sale. Best quality in all colors. Blue, black,white, green. We also have vintage designs available too. Best quality with nationwide delivery. Whatsapp to order: 0244605868

• Obour 8 hours ago

He is the real deal, a real traditional ruler with real traditional powers, unlike the rest of them. I hope the Okyenhene is reading this.

• Rich 7 hours ago

Start the mines, and the galamsey will follow

• Malik 7 hours ago

Better shut up,there’s no Gold in Volta region. Better stop doing politics and respect yourself. You’re not fit for purpose chief.

• Sage 7 hours ago

Don't be silly.
    Is the Volta Region for you ?

• Sam Fante warrior 6 hours ago

When Ashantihene is doing his galamisey galamisey business the illiterate dirty ugly dark Ashantis thinks only Ashanti region has a gold. Fools destroy your land and water and run to stay in Accra and say Ga people are lazy, ...

• Sam Fante Warrior is a Homosexual and Subhuman ANIMALISTIC Homosexual and June 4th Tribalistic Terrorist 4 hours ago

Sam Fante Warrior is a Homosexual and Subhuman ANIMALISTIC Homosexual and June 4th Tribalistic Terrorist

• What? 4 hours ago

Togbi we highly respect you and we hope you will also respect our views as your subjects.
    We don't need any mining in the Volta Region.

You will push us to disrespect you if you disregard our Voices. Remember that the Lan ...

• Jubilee House Rat. 3 hours ago

James Akpo aka Togbe Afede, knows very well that his Home State has no mineral reserves in his sorry State. But because he likes to brag, he’s always willing to be heard. James, I know your state is endowed with..Cats, Cass ...

• Kwame 3 hours ago

Fool! Are you not ashamed hiding under the Internet to insult the man you couldn’t match in school? You were lazy in school, failed miserably, hence your jealousy. Nincompoop!!

• Paul Cepho 1 hour ago

The Volta region is too poor in gold and the ground is wrong but the people will vote and a new election will bring water and wealth to the leaders.

• Alhassan, former Muslim 34 minutes ago

But most of the galamseyers are from volta