Ghanaian management and coaches are all not very OBSERVANT. ATI Zigi in the post is always calling for shots and attacks from strikers all the time. Also He is obolo. You have a local keeper who is much fit and non-attention seeker and team mindset goal keeper, you don’t notice that?
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago
It's has nothing to with with your bias observations. Everything with gga is upside down you have a fool as president you have an uppity prejudiced coach with outmoded primitive tactics what do you expect? Every match coached by queiroz o ly one goal scored..gjana plays defensive on the backfoot..pray for a miracle
PITO 1 day ago
That your bias goalkeeper took 5 good goals from wales. Remember that. If it was a local keeper in the post we will reassess our choices. We are not serious.
Why are you lying pito? Have you forgotten that the internet never forgets. I hate liars. June 2, 2026 vs. Wales: Subbed on to play 45 minutes in a 1–1 friendly draw..asare played in that tournament in England with Trinidad, Nigeria amd Jamaica have younforgotttnw the
Goals he conceded..if asare thinks he is good let him.go find a better team to play for
TINTIN 1 day ago
Tu parles comme un fou toujours, pourquoi
muntari 1 day ago
Ghanafuor, ofui. Can't you see or are you blind to see the annoying goalkeeper Ati Zigi is always a failure? Kwasi Ghanafuor, learn sense and learn how to write as well.
Muntari your moda Tani kwasia. When ati does well you are quiet but when he is score sgainst you talk. Any must you be bias? Ati played well when adjetey and opoku starts. Who told queroz to use peprah as a right back? HAVE you seen peprah play as a right back before and you have the nerve to say ati con edes goals kwasia coukdnt see how porous peprah was and even the first goal was sibo fault you fools you don't understand the game you don't read the game. If the midfielders and defence are porous what do you expect from ati? Djiku shouldn't even have started he must warm himself into the team by coming in as a sub..you let afjetey and opokubstary for continuity and let djiku come in as a sub look this coach is very stuoid thereafter he is fired the best trust me Ghanaians it pains me why my people are too stupid sometimes they will wait thrill hellnfreezes over before they learn sense..
Idiot are you paying me to write well you foolish asshole go and bring your transcripts kwasia
Inept outmoded coach with no plans 1 day ago
An inept coach can never take Ghana nowhere. .a coach with outmoded plan and no strategy doesn't belong in the black stars... only a fool like GFA Capo cannot realize that... what a shame
EFO KOKU 1 day ago
JORDAN AND DEDE
Now that Jordan and Dede aren’t in the squad, who are you haters going to blame? I see it’s now shifting to Ati Zigi. Shame on you haters. I pray Jordan never returns to the Black Stars so you haters and ... read full comment
JORDAN AND DEDE
Now that Jordan and Dede aren’t in the squad, who are you haters going to blame? I see it’s now shifting to Ati Zigi. Shame on you haters. I pray Jordan never returns to the Black Stars so you haters and your best players win the Africa and World Cups.
Because of your type that's why Ghana can never move forward....who is Jordan ayew?!? and what makes you think they would have won the game if he was there??? Instead of you to think outside the box here you are displaying your little knowledge about soccer" SYBAU",
EFO KOKU 1 day ago
BLAME GAME
Thought you guys said we were losing matches because of the presence of Jordan. Since I’m going by your word, Jordan’s presence would have made us lose. Now he’s no more in the team so what made us lose? Unl ... read full comment
BLAME GAME
Thought you guys said we were losing matches because of the presence of Jordan. Since I’m going by your word, Jordan’s presence would have made us lose. Now he’s no more in the team so what made us lose? Unless you want to tell me that even his absence won’t make any difference. Hatred and jealousy won’t land you guys anywhere. It’ll only make you witches and wizards.
Odikro 1 day ago
Jordan should stay away from the team. He’s unproductive. Better to lose with young hungry players than ones who can’t even kick the ball goal-ward, and refuse to release the ball, oh wait, he’s a defensive striker
German borga 1 day ago
Stupid country Ghana and stupid national teams. Stupid leaders. Everything in it stupid. We will never grow if we don’t start to learn. Dissolve the national teams if not Ghana jollof should deal with u all. Nkwasiasem
This coach with his 1980s and 90s coaching idea won't help Ghana Portuguese poor nation with poor coaching ideas oj Ghana leaders agyimifuo leaders
True that bro.... that okraku guy is total low IQ person who needs to kick out from the GFA
muntari 1 day ago
Kurt Okraku will always be a failure plus his low IQ self. He is a disgrace to Ghana football and everything called soccer in Ghana.
Kaku Kedeba 1 day ago
Ghana football continues to decline.
Respect to the players who have turned up and are making an effort.
The issue is with those who only see self interest and only want to play in the world cup.
I dont think they ... read full comment
The issue is with those who only see self interest and only want to play in the world cup.
I dont think they should be given a chance again.
Afcon is the big prize for African teams. But they just dont see it.
It is time to put value on what is ours.
Okraku gyimi this is what you want to see from this primitive coach right? We told you this coach is expired still you won't listen
Emperor Rasheed 1 day ago
@Stghfuo. I blame you for all these mess! I asked you to leave Canada and go and salvage our soccer, but you refused.
I was in Ghana if you put me I touch with the right folks I will salvage the ruins in Ghana but first get rid of the coach and then good riddance to okraku..you have 2 fools at the helm okraku is only using the coach to sell his players to European clubs. So may mistakes from.queiroz
1. Peprah is not a right back.
2..who told you to start djiku thr guy is coming off an injury snd we saw how good opoku and adjetey were so common sense will tell you that against a very good ivorian side you keep the 2 defenders and it anything at all use djikubas a rback or as a sub. Peprah woukd have done better in midfield.
3. Why start Asante? Asante is fast and in the wcup we saw how his speed was used to outwit tired defenders in the second half so you start tetteh and bring on Asante.
Look queiroz has. NO idea what he is doing.
Kiki 1 day ago
History has shown that Ghana does best when we groom and build our national football teams up from the colts level and develop them into the league and national teams. That means the core team will be homegrown players who know each other because they play together since infancy. Few foreign born Ghanaians who are good can then be called to augment the team as needed. Kurt Okraku has been doing things backwards since he became GFA president. He had 7+ years to bring back the colts system and improve the youth football, but he has refused to do that, repeating the same stupid mistakes and expecting different results. Kurt is the biggest curse to Ghana's football.
PITO 1 day ago
That is the golden template for Ghana 70% local breeds like kudus, mixed with 30% foreign raised like Semenyo, lucksssen, nketia etc. The bitter truth is Okraku has not found a smart way to structure the local scene so it has become very substandard so the few locals who are good gets captured overseas after a few brilliant displays and the academies need money. But If the whole league playing level was raised, there will still be excellent players left.
anokwale 1 day ago
Goaaaaaaaaal Ghana1Ivory Coast 0 goal scored by Jordan Ayew.
Indisciplined Ghana players with their stupid gfa president and outmoded primitiveuppiry prejudiced portuguese coach. Put this combination together and what do you get?
anokwale 1 day ago
Goaaaaaaal Ghana 2 Ivory Coast 0 goal scored by Partey.
Otto pfister 1 day ago
Ugly ugly ugly football, carlos quiroz
Defensive coach can't help. Have you seen a boxer fight defensive for 12rds like clottey v Pacquiao what happened? Okraku leasia loke that hired a defensive pre technology coach to do what? protect his wife nyash or what? If a boxer fights defensive forn12rds what will happened?
Big Man 1 day ago
Lol
Lol
2hat! 1 day ago
I'm praying fervently that we don't qualify for the ANCON. Stupid FA with a coconut head FA president and sports minister. Siafoɔ
Asembeba 1 day ago
Ghana won 2 - 0 against Cote d'ivoire without Jordan. Well done. Idiots!
Paa Pee 1 day ago
Sure you were right
PITO 1 day ago
You are living in prehistoric times. You can’t rely on Jordan for anything now. If you haven’t given these young strikers chance to fit in the team. this problem is just for now.
Tee 1 day ago
The Black Stars played like elementary school team without any seriousness and commitment. How come everything has become so very bad on Ghana?
Ougrabako 1 day ago
Our past age cheating is hunting us. There is no way out until we get serious about rebuilding our national teams from scratch.
E.K. 1 day ago
The coach must drop Mensah and Kwaku Sibo, what?
Darko Amoah 1 day ago
GHANA SUFFERS FOR LACK OF MERITOCRACY
After watching the splendid defensive partnership against England by Jonas Adjetey and Jerome, I still haven't heard any reason why Jonas was dropped against Columbia and why he didn't even get a call. In the absence of another proven defender like Senaya couldn't Jonas support Jerome and Dziku to solidify our defense against Ivory Coast?
Darius99 1 day ago
I am beginning to think that this coach is Clueless, and is only motivated by $$Money!
Ougrabako 1 day ago
Thanks God we got only 2 in our net. It could have been worse if we didn't park 15 bus.
Yao 1 day ago
As a coach, there are two subs that caught my attention:
1. Augustiine Boakye - looked good in midfield and going forward on his debut for Ghana.
2. Tetteh is a big target man upfront and caused some problems for the Ivoria ... read full comment
1. Augustiine Boakye - looked good in midfield and going forward on his debut for Ghana.
2. Tetteh is a big target man upfront and caused some problems for the Ivorians when he came on.
Nana Boat. 1 day ago
Ghanaweb, if you can't keep up with your website for updates, better stop the LIVE STREAMING titles.
The game is done long ago and Ghana was beaten 0:2 so why still live streaming ? ? You have been doing this for years whi ... read full comment
Ghanaweb, if you can't keep up with your website for updates, better stop the LIVE STREAMING titles.
The game is done long ago and Ghana was beaten 0:2 so why still live streaming ? ? You have been doing this for years which is very bad.
Final scores
Ghana 0: Ivory Coast 2.
Yao 1 day ago
It is not fair to blame the coach for this loss. We played without most of our top players against a much better CIV team which had all their top stars and were playing at home.
Ghanaian management and coaches are all not very OBSERVANT. ATI Zigi in the post is always calling for shots and attacks from strikers all the time. Also He is obolo. You have a local keeper who is much fit and non-attention ...
It's has nothing to with with your bias observations. Everything with gga is upside down you have a fool as president you have an uppity prejudiced coach with outmoded primitive tactics what do you expect? Every match coached ...
Why are you lying pito? Have you forgotten that the internet never forgets. I hate liars. June 2, 2026 vs. Wales: Subbed on to play 45 minutes in a 1–1 friendly draw..asare played in that tournament in England with Trinidad ...
Muntari your moda Tani kwasia. When ati does well you are quiet but when he is score sgainst you talk. Any must you be bias? Ati played well when adjetey and opoku starts. Who told queroz to use peprah as a right back? HAVE y ...
JORDAN AND DEDE
Now that Jordan and Dede aren’t in the squad, who are you haters going to blame? I see it’s now shifting to Ati Zigi. Shame on you haters. I pray Jordan never returns to the Black Stars so you haters and ...
Because of your type that's why Ghana can never move forward....who is Jordan ayew?!? and what makes you think they would have won the game if he was there??? Instead of you to think outside the box here you are displaying yo ...
BLAME GAME
Thought you guys said we were losing matches because of the presence of Jordan. Since I’m going by your word, Jordan’s presence would have made us lose. Now he’s no more in the team so what made us lose? Unl ...
I dont think they ...
I was in Ghana if you put me I touch with the right folks I will salvage the ruins in Ghana but first get rid of the coach and then good riddance to okraku..you have 2 fools at the helm okraku is only using the coach to sell ...
History has shown that Ghana does best when we groom and build our national football teams up from the colts level and develop them into the league and national teams. That means the core team will be homegrown players who kn ...
That is the golden template for Ghana 70% local breeds like kudus, mixed with 30% foreign raised like Semenyo, lucksssen, nketia etc. The bitter truth is Okraku has not found a smart way to structure the local scene so it has ...
Defensive coach can't help. Have you seen a boxer fight defensive for 12rds like clottey v Pacquiao what happened? Okraku leasia loke that hired a defensive pre technology coach to do what? protect his wife nyash or what? If ...
Lol
Sure you were right
After watching the splendid defensive partnership against England by Jonas Adjetey and Jerome, I still haven't heard any reason why Jonas was dropped against Columbia and why he didn' ...
2. Tetteh is a big target man upfront and caused some problems for the Ivoria ...
The game is done long ago and Ghana was beaten 0:2 so why still live streaming ? ? You have been doing this for years whi ...