Jordan Ayew withdraws from Black Stars squad

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Kenneth County 2 days ago

What the heck is going on? Well on the flip side this the opportunity for those who have come in to take their chances to cement their places in the team.

• Akufo Bawumia 1 day ago

Well, I think the best thing to do is to disband the current Black Stars, and start with fresh players. Except for a few, they are all withdrawing because they have been to the WC and made some money which they now want to sp ...

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

There’s something wrong and the players shouldn’t shy away from speaking their minds. I can hazard a guess but I don’t want to speculate.

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 day ago

LETs USE THE UDS TEAM BCOS ALL THE BOYS HAVE GIVEN UP ON THEIR KENTRY.... EII EIII EEEEEIIIIIIIII !!!!

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 day ago

BUT ON A MORE SERIOUS NOTE,, JORDAN SHOULD LEARN FROM MESSI AND RETIRE TO COMPLETE OUR JOY... WA SAN DODO

• Omonti 1 day ago

I was telling myself, why can't these children of Abedi Pele withdraw voluntarily from the Black Star if the authorities are afraid to exclude them,alas he has understood and step down.Nobody should give any meaning to that W ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

The most sensible comment. Some of loved Abedi Pele since his beginning in 1982 and have also transferred that love to his kids.Unfortunately the unprovoked attacks on his kids is beginning to have effects on BS, it would be ...

• God will elevate Nigeria 1 day ago

They are scared of Ivory Coast and this will give Gambia advantage to pounce and nick the second spot. BS are BS indeed

• He needs to retire from black stars 1 day ago

This is discussion that has nothing to do with Alata and yet you here displaying your uncivilized pathetic attitude...now I understand why people don't respect people from Alata... Go home

• @Godisking 1 day ago

Ah who cares? When you are liability but for your father you find yourself in an opportunistic position.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

They don't want to play for this defensive minded coach and also Jordan shoukd just retire from bstars and focus on his club career look at his age. Leave the team for semenyo and kudus

Who needs trotro boneshaker coach carlos queiroz when we have self driving cars

• Jordan out! 1 day ago

He should stay out forever.

• Odikro 1 day ago

Finally the defensive striker has seen sense. Defensive striker please and please again, do yourself a favour and retire from the team whilst you’re at it

• KK (Okraku's greedy belly) 1 day ago

How dare you withdraw Jordan. You are the reason all the important players have withdrawn. There is too much corruption in the current team. Players are called if greedy okraku favours them, and he favours only those who pay ...

• E.K. 2 days ago

Are you guys happy now?

• Antwi Bosiako 1 day ago

Yes and Yes! Jordan paa opting out is a good omen. Yes we are happy! And thank you God for making this possible. Hopefully it's permanent

• He needs to retire from black stars 1 day ago

Happy for what exactly???He needs to retire from black stars then that will make Ghanaians real happy... the guy doesn't belong to the national team plain and simple..

• Yao 1 day ago

You guys have soon forgotten that it was Jordan's goals that qualified us for WC 2026.

And so? Several players also helped qualify the team to wcup but they weren't even included in the final squad list. How about that? We're you impressed with the performance of Ghana at the wcup? Shambles. Better to have stay ...

• @He needs 1 day ago

Half a loaf is better than none. We are happy for his half step out. All we need is his withdrawal from the Gambia game too, and then the Morocco one, and then we are free forever because after that, Queiroz and his successor ...

• PITO 1 day ago

We are not happy we are EXCITED! Retiring will be the BEST GIFT!

• KK (Okraku's greedy belly) 1 day ago

Your Mother is the one who is happy. Dont you know Jordan is the problem. He is the reason why all the players have withdrawn and he should have retired. to give the Blackstars a chance. but that fake player has no shame. Bec ...

• P O. Addai 2 days ago

What is happening. Sack all players who have withdrawn and get some local guys to replace them. Local players will surely shine.

• Kwadwo 2 days ago

You must be having a bloody laugh

• ANKORA WASH DC 1 day ago

Which local guys? U17,U20, Black Meteors, Local Black Stars, Medeams FC and Nations FC have all flopped badly. The Ghana Premier League is nothing to brag about.
    Let us find the reasons behind the shocking withdrawals from ...

• Ghanas Son 1 day ago

That is what the fools don't understand!! There is nothing to reap because we've sown NOTHING!! Tribalistic fools!!

• Planter 23 hours ago

This isn't tribalism but because ONE family wants to claim everything as if we do not have talented players. That is the reason. How can Ghana call an inactive player while the active is not called.? Because the influence is ...

• Black Rasta 2 days ago

Masa who even needs you. Comot for there

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Breaking News: Carlos Queiros withdraws as head coach of the Black Star in the upcoming Afcon qualifiers against Ivory Coast and Gambia. He cited home sickness as his reason. So, he is going to spend the next 3 months in Lisb ...

• Stupid mahama 2 days ago

Asallemualekum

• KK(Okraku's greedy belly) 1 day ago

MuallekumSalem

• Prince 2 days ago

Why all these withdraw, withdraw thing

• Akwasi 2 days ago

Better

• E.K. 1 day ago

Ghanaians are ungrateful creatures!

• Opuni 1 day ago

Wo kwasea sɛ wo papa. Wo maame twɛ sɛ Akosombo Dam.

• Konongokaya 1 day ago

Go to a serious country and ask them to be grateful. We are talking about fitness you are talking something else.

• 2hat! 1 day ago

Thank God! Don't come back Jordan. You've done your best for GH. Let the newcomers also prove themselves small.

• Alhaji Yussif 1 day ago

Boss, say it again and again. I pray Jordan never return. We can be beaten by a cricket score but no Jordan Ayew we need.

• Moyoyo 1 day ago

He running away from shame
    He knows they will be definitely be defitered

• Righteous 1 day ago

He is just running away from his sickness fall down, fall down.

• Good News 1 day ago

Thank God Jordan is going,we don't need him anymore,he just wasting the space for the young ones

• Boston_Finnest 1 day ago

Great news. Ayew is absolutely useless.

• Yao 1 day ago

Jordan has been reading all the negative comments and I am glad his dad and representatives have advised him to withdraw. He is done with the captainship so all you haters can be happy. Now Black Stars can go ahead and win al ...

• Sunyani Zongo 1 day ago

@Yao As if you are relevant in the affairs of the Ayews. Go f... yourself. We thank Jordan for all his sacrifices for the nation in the past. At the present moment, he is wasting the space for the young ones. He should never ...

• Peace 1 day ago

Bro well done. The insults on you're are too much. Many Ghanaians have forgotten that it was your goal that qualified us WC

• Gari Soakings 1 day ago

Jordan should never come back. This must be permanent. Glory be to God that the selfish individual is backing out

Idiot. Jordan is not selfish he is just not at his prime anymore they guybis almost 35yrs he shoukd quit bstars and focus onnhis club career

• TG 1 day ago

Even if Jordan withdraws it really makes no difference because the damage is already done

• All die be die 1 day ago

Very goooooooooooooood, you've done your best , move on bro

• Planter 1 day ago

Jordan is a shitty player. Fall fall delay delay boss boss lazy lazy kinkiness kinkiness no-brother-no-play no brother-no-play striker to play corner corner striker to play freekick freekick master master too known too known ...

• Ghanas Son 1 day ago

At least he has followed his passion through and through. What about you? How is your comic career going?

• Martin A 1 day ago

Ayew is conveniently using a groin injury as an excuse for his withdrawal. He knows he doesn't deserve spot a on the team, given that he only recently signed to play for Sheffield United, that plays in the EFL Championship, t ...

• George 1 day ago

Try error

• AB 1 day ago

Hmmm, these withdrawals. There might be something the players aren't saying.

• Righteous 1 day ago

Good work done may God help u like how u help us qualify to the world cup. Ayew forever thank u for the work once again.

They don't like okraku for giving the coaching job to queiroz this okuman can't help the team okraku is just using queiroz as middleman to sell his agency players to European club thr players know this game recognizes game. S ...

• Darius99 1 day ago

I almost forgot about those 2B bold pencils we used in Secondary school. You’re right, we need modern coaching methods & tactics!

• Paa Pee 1 day ago

Now Partey will follow to concentrate on his team and court case. Now is the time for the coach to go with a total new team.

• Yao 1 day ago

Now that Jordan is gone, you guys need to find someone else to blame when Black Stars lose.

• Righteous 1 day ago

Yes u are right now that jordan is gone when they lose they blame the GFA.

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Righteous 1 day ago

Are we here to make advert or to sell if u no u not are serious leave here oo!

• ASIEDU NKWASEA 1 day ago

GOOD THAT JORDAN GONE, OLDMAN PARTEY NEXT>>>
    LET THE ASHAWO PARTEY GO TOO. HE IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA. IF GOD BLESSES, REMEMBER WHERE YOU CAME FROM. LESSONS!!

• Kwasiaman 1 day ago

And I don’t know why this coach cannot assemble our local boys to face this match Is GFA telling me that they cannot see some good players in their local league I bet they should stop the league system of they cannot find ...

• Nii Amarteifio 1 day ago

Opponents of the Ayew family must be very happy. Now Jordan is out and l hope he doesn't come back. The father and his sons have served the nation with their talents and they have been faithful servants to an ungrateful natio ...

• Bad_fa 1 day ago

Bro. you don’t just write because you have access to phone/computer ok.
    The Ayew family should rather thank Ghana for giving them such an opportunity to at least earn some cash because of Black Stars.
    These guys were not ...

• Adwenpa 1 day ago

The reason they are all withdrawing is their reluctance to play the African cup qualifiers.They complain it will give them injuries coupled with the fact that it's not so important.I believe the locals will even do better.

• nii 1 day ago

Who wrote this and how much were you paid???? The guy is finished and must search for a new job maybe coaching

• Slow 1 day ago

He should resign entirely from the national team kroaaaaaa. He is a spent force

• Kk kaboboo 1 day ago

Good one there, Jordan is noo more.
    Useless bs for nothing.

• Otto pfister 1 day ago

UDS FOR AFCON

• TG 1 day ago

I hope Jordan actually retires from international play after this

• Yao 1 day ago

@TG,
    Jordan has retired fom the Black Stars. He is not coming back and will concentrate on his club career. He and his family has had enough of being blamed for everything concerning the Black Stars. I hope Ghana finds a p ...

• Boston_Finnest 1 day ago

Jordan is absolutely useless anyway. Good riddance.

• V 1 day ago

Very good. He should retire from Black stars and let young players play. He's an old man now.

• PITO 1 day ago

It is not enough to withdraw. RETIRE!!! You were called to the Blackstars at a very young age of 16 or 17 year old which was a great decision. Is it fair to be still holding the captainship now at 35 years after quickly joini ...

• Righteous 1 day ago

Why did u say that he shold retire are u his parents.

• Aduanaba, 1 day ago

Do parents decide when players retire? Eiiii.

• Righteous 1 day ago

Some players is just their parents who decide for them and if u people are here talking bla,bla,bla, bla he will not retire.

• Ougrabako 1 day ago

Why can't he just retire from the Black stars. The coach should not include him the next matches.

• Wendy 1 day ago

See this dead horse too? Its because of you the other players have refused to play.

• NK 1 day ago

A lots are happening in the national team but we don't have men's in there to voice it out for us to hear and know what's going on,, They are just joking with the hearts of the supporters

• ODODODIODO 1 day ago

OKRAKU! OKRAKU!! OKRAKU!!! YOU SEE ALL THESE PLAYERS WITHDRAWALS? ITS BECAUSE OF YOU . YOU HAVE FAILED MISERABLY THEREFORE JUST STEP DOWN AND STOP THE EXCUSES

• @Godisking 1 day ago

Pleasant to hear. Goodness news.

• NK 1 day ago

With this kind character how and when can the team win any trophy??? We will continue to miss Asamoah and his squad

• Planter 23 hours ago

Jordan Aboa Ayew will try to come back foe BStrs and Gambia. Mark it!!!
    Useless Dede catching a ball to earn penalty against Ghana wants to come back... This only happen in Okramanku led GFA. Thieves of the highest. Baba Ram ...

• HAPPY DAYS 22 hours ago

@Yao,are you deliberately antagonising Ghanaian football fans or you're a hired and paid lackey of the Ayew family,kindly stop the nonsense because people are not in the best of moods.