So what? The perpetrators UP/NPP are not yet done. Why should God create these evils to live with us?
Nana 2 days ago
When you check the speed with which Madam Lydia Yaakor arranged to bring down Salomey. supposed friend of Ghana Jollof we knew there was a damaging news against John Mahama's govt. President Mahama is a Disgrace
Bob 2 days ago
Always looking for something to hang on....but still, it is the great NDC in charge.
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 2 days ago
NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN, ex president Kuffour, Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government where covering up cocaine crimes and atrocities..If NPP you won't hear anything but Under the great leadership of John Mahama and NDC Ghana is working. R.I.P BAWUMIA AND NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 days ago
WE WANT TO KNOW WHAT PART MUSAH ATTA PLAYED. DOES HE WORK AT THE PORT TOO?????
MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES AGAINST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA!!
Karikakchar 2 days ago
I hope this is not true that someone close to the echelons of power is involved in this. Government needs to come clean on this!
Patrick Ofori 22 hours ago
The fact that the NDC is now scrambling to say he left their security team just proves they are desperately using him as a scapegoat. Let's look at the facts: no guilty person who knows they are involved in a massive crime will willingly walk straight into a security headquarters just to see a friend. A guilty person runs! They don't walk into a law enforcement facility and hand over their freedom. The party is clearly just panicking because of the surfaced photos, so they are trying to change his history and throw him under the bus for political damage control.
WHO IS THE MAIN PUSHER ON THIS BIG PUSH????????????
WHO IS THE MAIN DRUG PUSHER ON THIS BIG PUSH????????????
SHAOLIN 2 days ago
I THINK HE IS THE LOOTER IN ORAL
Loyal Ladies 2 days ago
Eric Amoateng is the main wo maame tweaaasidi pusher
Guilty flees- NDC throwing their man under the bus 22 hours ago
es, they should show us what part he played at the port! He is clearly being used as a scapegoat. He went to the headquarters himself just to see the suspect who had been picked up, completely unaware of the true magnitude of the case. Guilty flees! He did not flee, he went there voluntarily as a friend, and now he has been detained because they claim they don't want him to abscond. But let’s use simple logic: if he actually had any intention of running away or absconding, there is no way on earth he would have gone to the offices by choice! He wouldn't have walked right into a security facility to be detained and entirely deprived of his freedom. The NDC is just panicking and trying to throw their own man under the bus to save face.
Skab 2 days ago
One animal within NPP...is more sensible than those in NDC who call themselves human beings.
K.A 1 day ago
How on earth did this security got deployed to be part of the security detail of the presidency.
Ampa muchi gu ho
How on earth did this security got deployed to be part of the security detail of the presidency.
Ampa muchi gu ho
K.A 1 day ago
Bro! Its a scandal and a very big one ooh!How on earth did this security got deployed to be part of the security detail of the presidency.
Ampa muchi gu ho. All my NDC folks hear in the states are just shocked with this reve ... read full comment
Bro! Its a scandal and a very big one ooh!How on earth did this security got deployed to be part of the security detail of the presidency.
Ampa muchi gu ho. All my NDC folks hear in the states are just shocked with this revelation oh!!!!
SAEED OSMAN 2 days ago
Thank you the GREAT BOB, they are trying hard to find scandal for the NDC to equal their daily scandals when they were in office. NDC shines and will continue to educate NPP you can rule without scandals. Long live NDC down with the criminal gang wrongly refer to as political party NPP.
KK 2 days ago
Instead of you addressing the issues as it is, you are here defending because the other party did it. Listen, the youth are very hungry and angry. And you know what hunger and angry leads to? Chaos and disorder!!
Critical thinkers 22 hours ago
Critical thinkers, let’s put our thinking hats on. If you were guilty of a crime and the police hadn’t arrested you yet, but you knew your partner in crime had been picked up, what would you do? You would run! You would definitely not go directly to the police headquarters just to see your friend. There is a much bigger issue at play here, and it is obvious this guy is being used innocently as a scapegoat. If he knew he was guilty, he would have run away instead of walking through those doors. He is just a small fish in a much bigger pond!
Jesus Loves You 2 days ago
Jesus said in Matthew 11:28
Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
Kelvin Taylorwaa 2 days ago
Who do you think is behind THE BIG PUSH?
The Big Push to Nederlands, France, Australia South Africa and many countries.
From Gold Coast to Push Coast
Loyal Ladies 2 days ago
Eric Amoateng is surely the one Walahi. Kwasea. Eric. of Nkoranza NPP is the one. Ask the kingpin why he was sent to ALCATRAZ penitentiary. You dog
gov 1 2 days ago
You are imbecile. So you guys have no shame. Are you not ashamed that Gold coast has become COCAINE COAST with presidential involvement?
Benny 2 days ago
You said you were angels???And you think Ghanaians are daft????
You insulted Akuffo Addo sent TV reporters to his Private residence now you see your smoothness level and you are denying God has seen you all
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago
To God be the glory. The God of Akuffo-Addo is heavily exposing the hardened criminal NDC party. This is an organized crime against Ghana. Thank God for exposing the cursed NDC party. We warned Ghanaians but they didn't listen
BENJI JM 2 days ago
NACORTIC DECLARED COUNTRY(NDC).
kulbogo 2 days ago
@somakosa, i know stupid ndc guys like you would never seen anything wrong with that, your party is now know as a cocaine party, shame on you and your leaders,
Kay 2 days ago
@ Rex, YSL & Achakanapaya
Where are these NDC Buffoons to come and defend their Corrupt Disgraceful political party?
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 2 days ago
NPP CRIMINALS ORGANISATION FOLLOWERS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN, NPP WILL WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION.. R.I.P BAWUMIA
Cool 2 days ago
President John Dramani Mahama cannot just go to the UN and cry for Reparation from our former Colonial masters. He can't do that at a time when Ghana has been turned into Drug trafficking transit point.
Abbey 2 days ago
A rogue private security guard or presidential staffer doesn’t mean the President or his vice is involved. Don’t politicise this case and we should take it serious.
Nii 2 days ago
@ Abbey
Look @ him Kwaashiaa buuuluuu gyimiilor. Defending the indefensible overwhelming evidence. You shd be ashamed seeing your Corrupt President walking with Drug Traffickers. Anamuu ameeleitey
@ Abbey
Look @ him Kwaashiaa buuuluuu gyimiilor. Defending the indefensible overwhelming evidence. You shd be ashamed seeing your Corrupt President walking with Drug Traffickers. Anamuu ameeleitey
SAEED OSMAN 2 days ago
@Nii, the illiterate, mentally unstable sub human. When your Kuffour sent his own MP to sell cocaine in the US and got caught where you and can you compare to this. Stop exposing your mental health problems. You are not the only man man in Ghana.
NDC people and lying is in their blood 2 days ago
Kwaseato. You will soon be caught outside the boundaries of Ghana if you don't stop your drug trafficking
Gh man 2 days ago
You see how stupid you are?? So after your open shame this is what you have to say?? You came to power claiming you were better but it turns out you are worse off shame on you ndc the most evil party ever!!! There is more on the way and surely you will be disgraced and everyone will see you for who you really are fools
kulbogo 2 days ago
@Saeed Osman. stupid guy like you, you are the reason your party and it leaders are taking every Ghanaian to be a fool. they go behind and send people to come and do drugs to boost the artificial dollar stabilization and turned around to cry wolf, yet idiot like you are being used to come here and write nonsense to defend your cocaine party. you and your party has been exposed big time this around, the only legacy your corrupt president would leave in the minds of Ghanaians would be cocaine galoor.
Kojo 2 days ago
@Nii
An idiotic and a moronic twerp of a bastard! Is this Musa guy under age? Doesn't he has his own time to do what he wants for himself? How can any want to link his actions to the Presidency whole sale? Get to hell and ma ... read full comment
@Nii
An idiotic and a moronic twerp of a bastard! Is this Musa guy under age? Doesn't he has his own time to do what he wants for himself? How can any want to link his actions to the Presidency whole sale? Get to hell and make a safe landing there you Don Quixote!
Gh man 2 days ago
Gyimi Belebele ndc party!!! Shameeeee
Ama 2 days ago
@Abby,
When Nana Addo's appointees were looting,
didn't you guys associate him with it.
Odwan, Etua woyonko hua, wo se equally duam.
@Abby,
WELL SAID BUT STILL THIS IS A VERY DAMAGING PIECE OF INFORMATION 2 days ago
The government's interest will be best served if they come clean quickly. Heads will likely roll.
Karikakchar 2 days ago
@Abbey, I can appreciate where you come from, but government ought to come clean on this. Someone could have used his position and closeness to the echelons of power to do this. That may not necessarily imply the involvement of government but we need to be transparent and accepting what has gone wrong in order to find an effective remedy
Pushing the post. Now he is a rogue private security guard. The man confessed he packed the coke in the container because of orders from above. Who was above him giving him orders
Guilty flees- NDC throwing their man under the bus 23 hours ago
That is not true! In his police statement he said he went there voluntarily to see his arrested friend. If he knew the issue, he would have leered it. NDC are throwing him under the bus. I think he didn’t know, no fool would hand himself over to the police over this.
Hamdulilah 2 days ago
If the government is not involved, why are they denying the obvious? Why are they not publishing the picture of the Security Guard to refute the accusation?
Ivory Mensah 2 days ago
Most of these security people are devils with selfish agenda who manage to hide infiltrate the president and vice president security network. NDC/NPP . These so called national security are 99.7% ruffians, thugs, criminals, thieves, armed robbers, demons and bad nuts NDC/NPP.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 days ago
NPP's political communicators are not goid. They should have chronicled all the drug scandals associated with the NDC. Under Rawlings a Ghana Embassy staff was arrested in Swizerland for traffiking Cocaine Then NDC administration tried hard to cover it.
Then under Mahama administratio, one Ruth Naa Ayele Ametepe who used the VIP lounge at Kotoka was arrested in Europe for trafficking cocaine and a Ghana ambassador went to visit her in detention. Under the current second Mahama administration, the number of cocaine scandals is staggering. It means NDC has highaffinity for cocaine smuggling.
paulus 2 days ago
I think this officer at Nacob has done a great disservice to the Presidency and he should be fired. the point is that these persons who engage in these illicit trade,, for most times seek the assisrance of persons either in positions of influence or in a way associated with such persons to prosecute their trade. So yes, it is not surprising at all for such national security guys to be engaged in such works without the persons they work with or work for knowing ot. those deals and acts are provate matters and their bosses might not know about it. What should not be done is the attempt to deny the involvement of those persons. Any such moves can be expensive. indeed these persons may be with the security detail of the president and the veep but that does not necessarily impute official involvement or complicity.
I repeat my call that the Nacob official who came to deny that the Musah guy is not in the security detail of the presidency must be fired
WHY ARE GHANAIANS/BLACK AFRICANS ALWAYS OBSESSED WITH DESTROYING EACHOTHER? THAT'S WHY NO ONE RESPECTS BLACKS ACROSS THE GLOBE BECAUSE WE DO NOT RESPECT EACHOTHER. 2 days ago
WESTESTERS, CHINESE AND INDIANS ALWAYS COME TO GHANA TO SMUGGLE OUT GHANA'S STRATEGIC GOLD, DIAMONDS, ETC. WITH THE CONNIVANCE OF DUMB GHANAIAN LEADERS AND ELDERS, BUT GHANA'S FOOLISH JOURNALISTS ALWAYS "TURN A BLIND EYE" TO THOSE BECAUSE THEY'RE CONSIDERED "WHITE AND CIVILIZED", BUT GHANA'S FOOLISH JOURNALISTS ARE SO OBSESSED WITH POINTING OUT THE SAME CRIMES COMMITTED BY GHANAIANS IN THE AFOREMENTIONED COUNTRIES, WHY? WHY ARE WE BLACK AFRICANS ALWAYS OBSESSED WITH DESTROYING EACHOTHER.
BY CONTRAST, A WHITE AMERICAN OR UK JOURNALIST WILL ALWAYS AWARD A PRIZE TO A FELLOW WHITE CITIZEN COMMITTING SIMILAR CRIMES IN AFRICA, WITH A PAT ON THE BACK.
WHAT IS WRONG WITH BLACK PEOPLE? THAT'S WHY NO ONE RESPECTS BLACKS ACROSS THE GLOBE BECAUSE WE DO NOT RESPECT EACHOTHER.
JUST LOOK AT HOW BLACK SOUTH AFRICANS BADLY TREAT THEIR FELLOW AFRICANS IN SOUTH AFRICA, AND YOU'LL GET MY GIST., AGAIN, WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH BLACK PEOPLE?
Hamdulilah 2 days ago
Very sad that NDC is making a bad case worse, and digging its own grave with the pathetic denials. Honesty is the best policy and that will actually serve them better. Admit the Security Officer was involved, fire him, and let prosecution proceed. The denials suggest somebody important in the party or government was involved in the narco-crime!
Guilty flees 22 hours ago
Calling him a guilty security officer makes zero sense when his actual behavior proves his innocence. Let's look at the facts: a guilty man runs, he doesn't walk straight into a security headquarters by choice! He went there completely on his own just to see his friend who was arrested. If he was actually involved in a massive narco-crime, he would have legged it immediately instead of risking his freedom. They know he is innocent, but they are just looking for a convenient scapegoat.
Truth Table 2 days ago
For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 6:23) ....
Blue Pen 2 days ago
Hmm.m Ghana. But at least, it appears they are not trying to shield him.
Citizen 2 days ago
Just imagine.
Somakosa 2 days ago
So what. Npp nkwasiafuo. The perpetrators UP/NPP are not yet done. Why should God create these evils to live with us?
Adwoa 2 days ago
Where are the NDC communicators. They are not commenting on this? What a surprise!!!!
A Ghanaian. 2 days ago
NDC NATIONAL DRUGS COMPANY. THE PARTY IS MAKING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS AND CEDISBTO WIN 2028 ELECTIONS.
Steve Kaye London 2 days ago
Such a criminal is part of the president's security detail. He was among the hoodlums who terrorised the EC officials and damaged ballot boxes during the last elections and he has been rewarded with an appointment at the presidency.
What a shame.
Staged 2 days ago
Oyiwaooo ndc
Gslow 2 days ago
Ok so all the three were arrested in their homes or hide out except musah atta at the NARCOC, meaning he was invited and subsequently arrested. What could this mean?????
Azure 2 days ago
It means Musah was invited though 'a big man' and when he was produced to answer question, that he was quickly arrested. Someone has something to hide.
Guilty flees 22 hours ago
He wasn’t invited at all. He went there simply because the suspect is his friend. Think about it: if you are guilty of a massive crime and your partner gets arrested, you leg it immediately! You don't walk into the headquarters out of your own free will. Now they say they are detaining him so he doesn’t abscond, but a man who intends to run doesn't show up at a police station to look for his friend and risk his freedom. Even the police haven't claimed he was invited.
Gbemi 2 days ago
NPP MP, Amoateng was arrested in the US with narcotics drugs and was jailed.
Kofi 2 days ago
NDC has always issues with the drug dealers within the party.
The president own brother knows these old boys who has returned back to the party.
In the PNDC time it was the politicians wife being used to carry the drugs on ... read full comment
The president own brother knows these old boys who has returned back to the party.
In the PNDC time it was the politicians wife being used to carry the drugs on plains to Europe.
Some ministers wife’s even went to prison in the UK.
Nana Ama 2 days ago
INVESTIGATE THE NACOC DIRECTOR HIMSELF....THEY ALL CAN BE INVOLVED. SHAME ON THE GOVT!!
babs 2 days ago
Are you serious? Have you followed the story? Why should the NACOC? It was your Bawumia who removed NOCOC from the container inspection team at the port in 2018. Have you asked yourself, why?
How many smugglers were caught outside Ghana between 2018 and 2025, and when NDC assumed power in January 2025, they saw the loophole and decided to use it to enrich themselves through drug smuggling in unheard of quantities. You have brought a disgrace to Ghanaians everywhere
Mr x 2 days ago
Don’t be too surprised about this. That’s one of their modus operandi. It doesn’t mean the president or veep is involved
Kwame Prah 2 days ago
I always suspected the daring nature and volumes of cocaine involved means that the individuals involved had a fodfather.
Asantehene ba 2 days ago
Ghanaweb is doing everything to link Musa Atta to JM and Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang but enfa ooooo.
Kwaseato 2 days ago
Dormaanii bɛɛbɛɛbɛɛ. May lightening strike you in broad daylight for calling yourself Asanteheneba
Jubilee House Rat. 2 days ago
@Kwaseato, Jejejejeje, you made me spit out my coffee at the computer screen. “A good one there!”
Ewvevi 2 days ago
Hmmm. What a shame! A lot happens at the national security level.
FFR 2 days ago
He's gone
He's gone
Fiifi GH 2 days ago
A I generated
Fiifi GH 2 days ago
Check the picture, image is not perfect, it's AI
setor 2 days ago
its AI, I don't trust that picture
Abusuapanin 2 days ago
"OYIWA". Ghanaians don't know Mahama. The guy looks gentle but he is so WICKED and a FRAUDSTER. Anytime he is in power, the cocaine business surges in Ghana. He is the man who sent those people with cocaine. The man has a sweet mouth and that's why he can deceive people to vote for him during elections. He is a pathological LIAR who hires people to insult and spoil the image of his opponents. But now, Ghana Jollof is teaching him a lesson of his life. More fire, Ghana Jollof.
Fiifi GH 2 days ago
It's because he's not part of the deal Akufu Addo did cock for 8 years he moved nacoc from port for his deal's now he out of office that's why u see cok here and there Bam
Awukye 2 days ago
We have not borrowed any money, cocaine money hmmm
BigMouth 2 days ago
I am not convinced by the photos. The character looks different in the various photos.
Papa Mensah 2 days ago
This is very unfortunate for the President and the Vice. But it doesn't mean they are involved. This is common with security people some take advantage of their position to do bad things and bring disgrace to their bosses.
Ghanani Ba Pa. 2 days ago
The GoldBod Jandam didnt work... They've switched to Cocain Jandam...
Enemies of our beloved mother Ghana, their forefathers brought us down with lies and deception for their selfish personal interests and in service to their slave masters thinking they were harming Dr. Nkrumah...
Kuffour came with dead pregnant women everywhere to deceive Ghanaians and we all witnessed his failed leadership...
Then came the "Yeti sika su 3komi di yen" regime...
Now, we have "a failed Economist turned Mr. Digital man" at it...
Every time Ghana begins to make ground breaking progress, the slave masters send their servants to bring us to a hault and unfortunately you have media outlets like Ghanaweb giving their platforms to assist propagate such a crime against mother Ghana.
We are all in it together... After all, the slave master will always provide asylum to its servants, and Ken Ofori Atta is a living evidence to that... where will you and I go if they succeed in destroying the country...
Go ahead and assist them
Of 2 days ago
Instead of coming together as a nation to fight the drug issue we as usual doing politics
Nii 2 days ago
He's their bodyguards so what. Npp, you fool too much
Percy 2 days ago
This does not mean anything to we Ghanaians.
Dibohi 2 days ago
Ohhh!!!.. this is propaganda how can we grow as country with such a stupid propaganda??..
Capt Adabuga 2 days ago
That Twum Barima guy is more than an NDC communicator than NACOC deputy
NDC???. It's only bad people who vote for them 2 days ago
Yesss, only evil people can prefer NDC
Kako 2 days ago
Biggest scandal so far
Ntim Fordjour 2 2 days ago
Thank u Bob. The devil Lucifer was once an archangel. NPP is always trying to bring down the government but their evils will never work. The great party NDC will survive. This is the same UP/NPP who tormented Kwame Nkrumah.
Mess 2 days ago
Security cutting is cake with Vice Hmmmmmm
KBM 2 days ago
This administration has taken Ghana and it's institutions into its pocket. Why is everybody and every institution trying to lie to us
Nana 2 days ago
JM, you are God sent, keep up the good work
plo 2 days ago
Npp, so assuming that it is even true that the bodyguard is Mahama's bodyguard, what do you want us to do? So, we should bring you back in 2028? Criminals. Do you know your criminal record? For 8 solid years, do you know what you people did to Ghanaians? We know your agenda. Your former finance minister is on the run, hiding in the US. Look at the corruption scandals that rocked the nation from 2017 to 2024.
Chai!!! 2 days ago
Foolish people, foolish brains, foolish thinking, foolish politics!!!
Your child goes to steal.
Does that implicate you as a father or mother?
Was it not an insider who betrayed Jesus the Lord?
IDIOTS!!!
IDIOTS!!!
They will deny even if the guy has been caught feelifeeli
USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ... read full comment
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loa
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
Mawule 2 days ago
Anyimguasefoɔ
Hooooooooooooooooo
Cocain dealers
Anyimguasefoɔ
Hooooooooooooooooo
Cocain dealers
Dzool 2 days ago
President Mahama does not take our port being use drug smuggling hub serious. His respond to the drug seizure by France is that he has setup a task force. That is a joke the task force is composed of the same people who were supposed to stop drugs being shipment from the Tema port. But they turned blind to the criminal act.
gh 2 days ago
when Npp member of parliament was arrested with cocaine...
Prayer 2 days ago
Let us all admit that this is an insider's job! But no,hypocrites want us to dismiss the whole gamut as if it no big deal! Four legs good,two legs bad,indeed!!! ANIMAL FARM we are on now. It is nauseous to say the least!
Afetor Kwasi 2 days ago
AI pictures. Fools
Leonidas 2 days ago
If he was not a security detail, what was Kromo's role in the presidential "team" cutting cakes etc? Give time some time, the pregnancy will soon be visible!!
GH. CITIZEN 2 days ago
His association with the president and the VP shall never shield him from prosecution. Mr. President, act decisively to clear your name.
Tom 2 days ago
If it's true that the security man is a victim he has been arrested and he will face the laws of the country is that not accountability? If it was other's they would have cleared him
Kwame Nkrumah 2 days ago
Thus, a nacho man world
Kwakuvi 2 days ago
Asem beba dabi
Kwakuvi 2 days ago
Asem beba dabi, yet the verandah boys fools will defend and insult everyone about it to defend the cocain government
Ovalord skinny 2 days ago
Write your comment i dont know whether this nkwaseafoc media callf ghana web are in bed with nppigs that mmoa party to tanish or damage someones image, we were in this country when the world most wanted fugitive,drug traffic lord,illigal gold smulgler armed robber and contract killer mr. Alista matiaz said he does all this evil things with akuffo addo.
Ghana ba 2 days ago
And so what?!!
Bawumia can’t be a president of Ghana. God bless Ghana and the NDC.
And so what?!!
Efo Kofi 2 days ago
Wicked evil government full of lies
gov 1 2 days ago
THE TRUE BIG PUSH.
the Villager 2 days ago
Is it not surprising that Ashantis and the Ashanti Region are rejecting the Real Big Push but insisting on tagging NDC to narcotics push?
HAPPY DAYS 2 days ago
Some people should be careful President Trump does do Maduro here,yooo!!!!!
AK 2 days ago
Hmmm Ghanaians are being disgraced daily. We have lost our reputation all over the world.
Kwame 2 days ago
Lets have the correct photo, too many faces being shown for the same person or it's a disguise.
the Villager 2 days ago
That’s why Kevin Taylor remains great. He leaked a memo from Bawumia’s office where this week should be the week of pinning Narcotics on JM’s govt. It has come to pass.
Abodobidi 2 days ago
Where are the pictures of those arrested? All the ten of them so that we compare the faces and trace the social interactions of all of them. How many people are called Nana Yaw in Ghana? Or the Attah Musah is only one in Ghana
JESUS CHRIST IS THE ONLY WAY TO HEAVEN. REPENT NOW!!! 2 days ago
Repent, then, and turn to ALMIGHTY GOD! so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the LORD GOD!
Acts 3:19
Repent, then, and turn to ALMIGHTY GOD! so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the LORD GOD!
Good News 2 days ago
This is a fake edited picture,why can't npp stop these liars,it's becoming one too many,this sort of damage propaganda campaign by npp will reduce their popularity very badly because the Ghanaian citizens are becoming more wiser and educated than before
Oklemekuku¹ 2 days ago
Clutching onto the straw
Teddy Moore 2 days ago
That doesn't make sense to come out to say mahama was in involved in cocaine busted.
You are my close friend and having affair, do i have to come and you. Everyone do something dodgy but he or she will never tell you. If s ... read full comment
That doesn't make sense to come out to say mahama was in involved in cocaine busted.
You are my close friend and having affair, do i have to come and you. Everyone do something dodgy but he or she will never tell you. If someone smokes weed, and that person is my friend, does it mean I smokes wee. Concert!!!!!
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 2 days ago
SEEING SUSPECT WITH THE PRESIDENT AND HIS VICE DOESN'T MEAN THEY ARE COMPLICIT IN THE CRIME.
It is not unusual for people to ride at the back of influential people to commit crimes. Why the hullabaloo about seeing the sus ... read full comment
SEEING SUSPECT WITH THE PRESIDENT AND HIS VICE DOESN'T MEAN THEY ARE COMPLICIT IN THE CRIME.
It is not unusual for people to ride at the back of influential people to commit crimes. Why the hullabaloo about seeing the suspect with the President and his Vice? This is clearly a politicization by the wobbling and discredited NPP party.
President Mahama and the NDC must be cautious of the NPP which is more or less a criminal organization. The NPP has the capacity to do anything with the sole aim of winning political power. The NDC must fear the NPP and leave ghosts alone.
Before President Kufuor and the NPP would come to power for the first time, they were able to litter our streets with imported corpses of women. There were no claimants of such corpses but it did create fear and panic among women. This diabolic plan of the NPP influenced the voting pattern of women in that year's election which saw the NPP getting to power.
AKUFO-ADDO and the NPP again rose to power through persistent lies against the person of Mahama and the NDC as well as burning of markets. The NDC must be careful of the NPP and their diabolic ways. Why are issues concerning drugs are becoming rampant in this recent past? It must be discerned that the discredited NPP who are doing all they can to make the NDC unpopular among Ghanaians are.up to something.
Hey! NDC, shine your eyes.
Asemsebe 2 days ago
Whether he's part of the security or not, he'll answer to France and no Ghanaian " Hybrid " of a politician can save his ass. S3 anya adwo !!!
E-levy 2 days ago
Feeble minded Ghanaians will lap this up!!! Now what? Are you going to arrest the president or his vice? I read a publication from the sixties in Ghanaians Times saying Nkrumah had a baby with three heads at the flag staff house, spinned by the UP/NPP useless lot
John Mahama is a CRIMINAL ! 2 days ago
Oyiwa, photos never lie !! asem beba dabi !!
Kwame Drance 2 days ago
Imagine this was Nana Addo
Jay 2 days ago
So everyone that takes a picture with senior politicians when they get the opportunity. This doesn't mean anything
Bango1 2 days ago
If government can arrest such a person with links to Mahama as alleged then we must rather commend government
Bazz 2 days ago
Why is Npp so desperate to have something to hang on, anyway we expect government to come clean on this bcos it's not a good thing but Npp must not try to portray as if they are better massa
Maame Abenah 2 days ago
When the Fox is made the watchman of the chicken coop, all hell is broken loose. We have not heard the last of the cocain saga. So who is the number one official of Ghana? He is wanted to answer qustions about the airbus saga. Ghana cannot cover up, and sweep the dirt under our feet. God will not allow Himself to be mocked. Mix oil in the mighty ocean, and it will flow to the top for all to see.
Athena- US 2 days ago
The npp is notorious for drugs- factual.
Non-story 2 days ago
This is a non-story, respectfully.
Chairman Wontumi is in pictures with Mahama too, but nobody thinks Mahama has anything to do with that outside of those pictures. You never ran a story about that. Ghanaians are more rational than you give them credit for now.
All the other party is good for is cheap slander, smear-campaigns, innuendo and fiction (like this), but Ghanaians have moved on and nobody is going to fall for it this time. This is exactly what they did in the Kwame Nkrumah era, or Ghana would be somewhere else development-wise by now.
It was the other party that rendered NACOC innefective in June 2018, which is why this happened in the first place. This is a documented fact.
This website is Dutch. The "Ghana" moniker is not authentic because they are always tearing the country down to make people that migrated away feel better about racism and other bad experiences they have out there (to convince themselves that they made the right choice to leave). The Dutch Childcare Benefits Scandal (toeslagenaffaire) is a major political crisis in the Netherlands right now where the tax authority falsely accused tens of thousands of families of welfare fraud. Report that too. Ghanaian-Dutch citizens were directly and systematically targeted in the scandal, for your information. Yes, Ghanaians in Ghana are aware of that. Spare us the crocodile tears and jandam. This site is completely out of touch, even compared to NPP outlets in Ghana, which says a lot.
I know what this is. Some on this site are in deep denial that they are not in Ghana anymore, although they've not been back for years and even decades and have zero intention of even visiting. It's totally fine. There's nothing wrong with choosing to live elsewhere. Just focus on wherever you are first and foremost and stop using Ghana for escapism and procrastination.
Respectfully and with love and no offense meant whatsoever, more Ghanaians abroad should focus more on their adopted homes and leave Ghanaians alone to handle our affairs internally and in peace. We need to concentrate and you're not helping when you create barriers to progress like this. While other diasporas are promoting their homelands like there's no tomorrow and will fight to the death to avoid dishonoring them even in the slightest, ours are spreading innuendo for ethnic and other biased-reasons.
Non-story 2 days ago
Update: Citi FM Newsroom/TV 3 contradicts this story:
Links are not allowwed in the comments, but just Google "NACOC: No presidential escort among suspects in €225m French cocaine case
by Leticia Osei September 20, 202 ... read full comment
Links are not allowwed in the comments, but just Google "NACOC: No presidential escort among suspects in €225m French cocaine case
by Leticia Osei September 20, 2026 Reading Time: 2 mins read"
(Note: I am neither Ms. Osei nor affiliated with any of the above media houses).
The quotes from the story on the Citi Newsroom website:
"However, Deputy Director-General of NACOC, Alexander Twum-Barimah, said checks conducted on the backgrounds of suspects currently in the Commission’s custody had not identified any of them as a presidential escort."
"Speaking on TV3’s Hot Issues on Sunday, September 20, he said NACOC was aware of the backgrounds of the suspects in its custody but had found no indication that any served as a presidential bodyguard."
It seems like either a mistake has been made or this is just more jandam. Hopefully Ghanaweb updates the story to reflect the facts and current affairs.
Jubilee House Rat. 2 days ago
The so-called Musah Attah, looks like one of those notorious criminals Land-guards to me. Then, again, the incompetent one never made a decision about anything that hasn’t been proven astoundingly incompetency.
Truth stands 2 days ago
With this type of attitude, galamsey will never stop because, the French, the Australians and the south Africans are not in our country Ghana to arrest those involved. Shame on you who are involved.
Joe 2 days ago
Your cocaine President is under spotlight
I dont care..Jm has brought relief after Npp 8years 2 days ago
Look at our economy now...thisbis propagander...we must fight every rot ..dont do politics here
AMATUER PHOTOSHOPPED NONSENSE 2 days ago
Someone should tell NPP that if it chooses to spread photoshopped pictures, at least they should do a better job. The fakes is so amateur - what nonsense!
Abinziki 2 days ago
What's photo shopped about this glaring pictures ? The country first
Name 2 days ago
Come let me show you how to combine several pictures into and make it look like it is just one photograph.
I used this method to combine single photographs of all my siblings to make it look like we took a group photograph ... read full comment
Come let me show you how to combine several pictures into and make it look like it is just one photograph.
I used this method to combine single photographs of all my siblings to make it look like we took a group photograph.
The person who did this man is an amateur. It was very poorly done.
Kofi 2 days ago
Is it not this same Assafuah guy who said Mahama had traveled in a private jet to Japan but turn out to be false.
He even circulated pictures of a supposed private jet
only for us to realize that the president was actually ... read full comment
Is it not this same Assafuah guy who said Mahama had traveled in a private jet to Japan but turn out to be false.
only for us to realize that the president was actually in church.
Asantehene 2 days ago
So we should vote for Bawumia?
Nooo, vote for stupid self 2 days ago
Ur vote can only be useful for your stupidity alone
NMG 2 days ago
All this people in Ghana they call them big men Rich men lol God go punish all politicians
Joey 2 days ago
The ndc is two weak when it comes to dealing with these npp fools. The guy is doing everything to link the presidency to the cocaine bust gentleman. Why are you not inviting him to come and substantiate his allegations. You cannot allow him to be throwing bogus around to taint the a whole government and be left free to keep doing propaganda with this this. Granted the said Musa atta is even a former presidential bodyguard, how does his involvement in cocaine bust be a problem of the presidency? If the government want to cover up any so called atta musa why would he be arrested?
DU 2 days ago
Ghanaweb, you can choose stay this headline for the whole week it will still not change the good people of Ghana from voting against you in 2028. We witnessed worse things under your 8-year tenure.
Kwame 2 days ago
We are also seeing worst things within your 2 years rule
Ben 2 days ago
Let us not politicize this issue those involved have their names mentioned, can’t read hold people personally accountable for their crime without involving the political party that belongs too? We know in Ghana history Npp MP was detained for 10 years outside Ghana on the same cocaine issue thus that make former prez JAK a drug dealer No. so please let
Stick to the issue name n shame personality in valve not party or our siting president those name not mentioned in the list.
Kwesi 2 days ago
So who is telling truth NACCOC or the pictures? This is not a matter of NPP or NDC. I am very going through some of the comments, have we been bewitched by our politicians? Ghana's international image is as stake and all we can do is to stand our political parties.
Unless the pictures have been doctored we are not been told the truth.
Kwesi 2 days ago
*sad
*sad
kosrokobo ball 2 days ago
Do you know who i pity?
Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman.
The old should just look sharp, otherwise i am beginning to smell danger.
confusion ay3 basaa.
Do you know who i pity?
confusion ay3 basaa.
Patrick Ofori 21 hours ago
Why, she is not innocent! Why did sh3 keep quiet as a first woman vice when her fellow woman was being thrashed? She is just acting in the post, having all the perks without advocating for women. The NDC guy I think is an innocent fish in a bigger pond. No guilty person will voluntarily attend to an arrested friend unless he was sent by the powers that be to do so without knowing the magnitude of the case. Let’s open our eyes. Would you attend NACCO if you were involved and your accomplice arrested. I smell rat! A big fat rat and an innocent man is taking the fall for it!
Sam Fante warrior 2 days ago
Infact nothing can save this useless evils among us this time, no propaganda can save them. Elephant is dead forever.
Boris Bukari 2 days ago
Massa u lie baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad
Name 2 days ago
Which idiots believe in these images?
Take a very simple look at the first and last pictures for instance: ALL THOSE PHOTOS WERE PHOTOSHOPPED out of several photos.
Very poor photoshop attempt.
Take a very simple look at the first and last pictures for instance: ALL THOSE PHOTOS WERE PHOTOSHOPPED out of several photos.
No Pain No Gain 2 days ago
So these npp followers also vote eeish. The cotton wool in their heads stems from the devastating 2024 election defeat. Trying to debate or have a discussion with an npp followers is at your own risk. it's like debating with a mad man anyone passing by will not know who is the mad man. The npp leadership must organise a gofundme so the nation can donate towards an extensive (6) month intense therapy treatment for npp followers.
Asem paa na ba o 2 days ago
Eeiiii! Ghanafuo ya akyi gu ho
Adjei 2 days ago
That person mentioned looks different in all the pictures
Reggae 2 days ago
Initially I did like cid boss but this recent move about Salormay has changed my perception. I think she need more experience ppl in her department who she can rely.
Reggae 2 days ago
The NDC should be careful how they handle everything in gov.They should rely on their past ministers and the elderly.You guys cannot commit avoidable blunders considering ur experience in gov issues.My advise is i think so many ppl want to talk at the same time.U r not campaigning so communicators who have less knowledge in a particular issues should stop commenting.
Malam latif 2 days ago
You will know them by their fruits
MUSTAPHA 2 days ago
They can be protected in Ghana. But the international security agencies have all the details. They have all the pics ,they know where they stay ,they no all thier communication lines ,siblings. They have blocked them for life.
This time the whistle blowers are in the port area in thier numbers so its difficult for these guys to operate.
International security teams have given them special gadget to communicate with them. The country is in trouble we need to wake up. Airports has international intelligence ,the ports area is also same. Information gathered as at 9am European areas have raised red alert on Ghana.Last year same consignment went through but they decided to keep quiet to see the kingpins behind it.They have traced the network to a source which is unbelievable. The president need to do National Security shake up.
One scandal a week: NDC govt is disgraceful indeed 2 days ago
Goldbod, power barge, KT, cocaine, stealing mining concessions, dismissals, looting govt stores, intimidation and arrests, port containers, Wayome, Grace Cotton, YEA, Ford, Nyinahin Bauxite, bus branding, Sedinam, etc etc. So dirty and diabolical
Wanba 2 days ago
We are here but you won't employ us , but these fools they will take the party to opposition for all of us to see, shameful leadership
Charles 2 days ago
When you lie to Ghanaians, what may you be hiding. Why is the old man also be benefiting from such. NDC, you do all
Name William 2 days ago
npp nunu. Go ahead and say whatever intelligent you have and stop bullshitting around.You have got a job now.On your marks go.Nation wreckers,thieves
Guilty flees- NDC throwing their man under the bus 23 hours ago
The way the NDC is scrambling to throw Musah Attah (Kromo) under the bus to save face is completely shameful. If this man was actually guilty and knew the massive scale of this drug case, there is absolutely no way he would have voluntarily walked right into the authorities' headquarters just to check on his friend! Guilt flees, it doesn't casually walk straight through the front doors of a security office. They can try to dissociate from him all they want because of these surfaced photos, but sacrificing a man whose very actions prove he had no idea what was going on is pure political betrayal.
Politicians have no shame 13 hours ago
They follow money without asking the source. You can buy any politician in Ghana for the right money.
Who are they deceiving?
NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN, ex president Kuffour, Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government where covering up cocaine crimes and atrocities..If NPP you won't hear anything but Under the great leadership of John ...
The fact that the NDC is now scrambling to say he left their security team just proves they are desperately using him as a scapegoat. Let's look at the facts: no guilty person who knows they are involved in a massive crime wi ...
es, they should show us what part he played at the port! He is clearly being used as a scapegoat. He went to the headquarters himself just to see the suspect who had been picked up, completely unaware of the true magnitude of ...
Ampa muchi gu ho
Ampa muchi gu ho. All my NDC folks hear in the states are just shocked with this reve ...
Thank you the GREAT BOB, they are trying hard to find scandal for the NDC to equal their daily scandals when they were in office. NDC shines and will continue to educate NPP you can rule without scandals. Long live NDC down w ...
Critical thinkers, let’s put our thinking hats on. If you were guilty of a crime and the police hadn’t arrested you yet, but you knew your partner in crime had been picked up, what would you do? You would run! You would d ...
To God be the glory. The God of Akuffo-Addo is heavily exposing the hardened criminal NDC party. This is an organized crime against Ghana. Thank God for exposing the cursed NDC party. We warned Ghanaians but they didn't liste ...
@ Abbey
@Nii, the illiterate, mentally unstable sub human. When your Kuffour sent his own MP to sell cocaine in the US and got caught where you and can you compare to this. Stop exposing your mental health problems. You are not the ...
You see how stupid you are?? So after your open shame this is what you have to say?? You came to power claiming you were better but it turns out you are worse off shame on you ndc the most evil party ever!!! There is more on ...
@Saeed Osman. stupid guy like you, you are the reason your party and it leaders are taking every Ghanaian to be a fool. they go behind and send people to come and do drugs to boost the artificial dollar stabilization and turn ...
@Nii
An idiotic and a moronic twerp of a bastard! Is this Musa guy under age? Doesn't he has his own time to do what he wants for himself? How can any want to link his actions to the Presidency whole sale? Get to hell and ma ...
@Abby,
@Abbey, I can appreciate where you come from, but government ought to come clean on this. Someone could have used his position and closeness to the echelons of power to do this. That may not necessarily imply the involvement ...
That is not true! In his police statement he said he went there voluntarily to see his arrested friend. If he knew the issue, he would have leered it. NDC are throwing him under the bus. I think he didn’t know, no fool woul ...
Most of these security people are devils with selfish agenda who manage to hide infiltrate the president and vice president security network. NDC/NPP . These so called national security are 99.7% ruffians, thugs, crim ...
NPP's political communicators are not goid. They should have chronicled all the drug scandals associated with the NDC. Under Rawlings a Ghana Embassy staff was arrested in Swizerland for traffiking Cocaine Then NDC administra ...
I think this officer at Nacob has done a great disservice to the Presidency and he should be fired. the point is that these persons who engage in these illicit trade,, for most times seek the assisrance of persons either in p ...
WESTESTERS, CHINESE AND INDIANS ALWAYS COME TO GHANA TO SMUGGLE OUT GHANA'S STRATEGIC GOLD, DIAMONDS, ETC. WITH THE CONNIVANCE OF DUMB GHANAIAN LEADERS AND ELDERS, BUT GHANA'S FOOLISH JOURNALISTS ALWAYS "TURN A BLIND EYE" TO ...
Very sad that NDC is making a bad case worse, and digging its own grave with the pathetic denials. Honesty is the best policy and that will actually serve them better. Admit the Security Officer was involved, fire him, and le ...
Calling him a guilty security officer makes zero sense when his actual behavior proves his innocence. Let's look at the facts: a guilty man runs, he doesn't walk straight into a security headquarters by choice! He went there ...
Just imagine.
Such a criminal is part of the president's security detail. He was among the hoodlums who terrorised the EC officials and damaged ballot boxes during the last elections and he has been rewarded with an appointment at the pre ...
Oyiwaooo ndc
He wasn’t invited at all. He went there simply because the suspect is his friend. Think about it: if you are guilty of a massive crime and your partner gets arrested, you leg it immediately! You don't walk into the headquar ...
In the PNDC time it was the politicians wife being used to carry the drugs on ...
How many smugglers were caught outside Ghana between 2018 and 2025, and when NDC assumed power in January 2025, they saw the loophole and decided to use it to enrich themselves through drug smuggling in unheard of quantities. ...
He's gone
A I generated
"OYIWA". Ghanaians don't know Mahama. The guy looks gentle but he is so WICKED and a FRAUDSTER. Anytime he is in power, the cocaine business surges in Ghana. He is the man who sent those people with cocaine. The man has a swe ...
Enemies of our beloved mother Ghana, their forefathers brought us down with lies and deception for their selfish personal interests and in service to thei ...
Biggest scandal so far
Npp, so assuming that it is even true that the bodyguard is Mahama's bodyguard, what do you want us to do? So, we should bring you back in 2028? Criminals. Do you know your criminal record? For 8 solid years, do you know what ...
IDIOTS!!!
Ch ...
Anyimguasefoɔ
Hooooooooooooooooo
Cocain dealers
President Mahama does not take our port being use drug smuggling hub serious. His respond to the drug seizure by France is that he has setup a task force. That is a joke the task force is composed of the same people who were ...
AI pictures. Fools
Thus, a nacho man world
Asem beba dabi
Write your comment i dont know whether this nkwaseafoc media callf ghana web are in bed with nppigs that mmoa party to tanish or damage someones image, we were in this country when the world most wanted fugitive,drug traffic ...
And so what?!!
THE TRUE BIG PUSH.
Where are the pictures of those arrested? All the ten of them so that we compare the faces and trace the social interactions of all of them. How many people are called Nana Yaw in Ghana? Or the Attah Musah is only one in Ghan ...
This is a fake edited picture,why can't npp stop these liars,it's becoming one too many,this sort of damage propaganda campaign by npp will reduce their popularity very badly because the Ghanaian citizens are becoming more wi ...
Clutching onto the straw
You are my close friend and having affair, do i have to come and you. Everyone do something dodgy but he or she will never tell you. If s ...
It is not unusual for people to ride at the back of influential people to commit crimes. Why the hullabaloo about seeing the sus ...
Feeble minded Ghanaians will lap this up!!! Now what? Are you going to arrest the president or his vice? I read a publication from the sixties in Ghanaians Times saying Nkrumah had a baby with three heads at the flag staff ho ...
When the Fox is made the watchman of the chicken coop, all hell is broken loose. We have not heard the last of the cocain saga. So who is the number one official of Ghana? He is wanted to answer qustions about the airbus saga ...
Chairman Wontumi is in pictures with Mahama too, but nobody thinks Mahama has anything to do with that outside of those pictures. You never ran a story about that. Ghanaians are more rati ...
by Leticia Osei September 20, 202 ...
I used this method to combine single photographs of all my siblings to make it look like we took a group photograph ...
only for us to realize that the president was actually ...
The ndc is two weak when it comes to dealing with these npp fools. The guy is doing everything to link the presidency to the cocaine bust gentleman. Why are you not inviting him to come and substantiate his allegations. You c ...
Let us not politicize this issue those involved have their names mentioned, can’t read hold people personally accountable for their crime without involving the political party that belongs too? We know in Ghana history Npp ...
So who is telling truth NACCOC or the pictures? This is not a matter of NPP or NDC. I am very going through some of the comments, have we been bewitched by our politicians? Ghana's international image is as stake and all we ...
*sad
Do you know who i pity?
confusion ay3 basaa.
Why, she is not innocent! Why did sh3 keep quiet as a first woman vice when her fellow woman was being thrashed? She is just acting in the post, having all the perks without advocating for women. The NDC guy I think is an in ...
So these npp followers also vote eeish. The cotton wool in their heads stems from the devastating 2024 election defeat. Trying to debate or have a discussion with an npp followers is at your own risk. it's like debating with ...
The NDC should be careful how they handle everything in gov.They should rely on their past ministers and the elderly.You guys cannot commit avoidable blunders considering ur experience in gov issues.My advise is i think so ma ...
They can be protected in Ghana. But the international security agencies have all the details. They have all the pics ,they know where they stay ,they no all thier communication lines ,siblings. They have blocked them for life ...
Goldbod, power barge, KT, cocaine, stealing mining concessions, dismissals, looting govt stores, intimidation and arrests, port containers, Wayome, Grace Cotton, YEA, Ford, Nyinahin Bauxite, bus branding, Sedinam, etc etc. So ...
The way the NDC is scrambling to throw Musah Attah (Kromo) under the bus to save face is completely shameful. If this man was actually guilty and knew the massive scale of this drug case, there is absolutely no way he would h ...