The Tricycle Driver was not smart. Why will he smuggle the Nigerians to Ghana? Nigeria is a member of the ECOWAS community and didn't need a Traveling Visa to enter into Ghana. His Tricycle should have just been confiscated and he deported. The imprisonment will just make Ghanaians spend on his upkeep.
FRANKIE 10 hours ago
@Frank, Nigerien (from Niger), not Nigerian (from Nigeria) please.
Remove all Aboboyaas and pragya tricycle taxis from our roads. Meanwhile west African beggars and other criminal elements have invaded and inundated neighborhoods and the streets of Accra and other cities. In their wake, have been left spreading and spanning and sprawling and spawning zongos and ghettos. Okada riders have taken over every junction and intersection. Street lights are either malfunctioning or non existent. Traffic lights and not working. There are no reflectors, no lines, no crosswalk markings etc on our roads posing a great danger to road users especially at night. Filth has engulfed the entire city. Container shops and table top sellers have taken over pavements and pedestrian crosswalks. Fitting mechanics have also taken over half of our neighborhood streets and even ventured onto some main roads turning the whole city into one big shanty town and zongo. Local migrants have encroached upon every available piece of land. Dangerous levels of noise from Muslim muezzins call to prayer and churches continuously disturb our sleep. What is the interior minister, local government minister, various regional ministers, MMDCEs and other relevant authorities doing about these dangers? If this canker is not nipped in the bud, the resultant social menace in the near future will be catastrophic.
COOLBLUE 5 hours ago
@Frankie, why bother to educate Frank Agyena-Karikari, the most enlightened Ghanaian on Ghanaweb living in Almighty America, the difference between a Nigerien and Nigerian?
He's fond of jumping into conclusion as means of ... read full comment
@Frankie, why bother to educate Frank Agyena-Karikari, the most enlightened Ghanaian on Ghanaweb living in Almighty America, the difference between a Nigerien and Nigerian?
He's fond of jumping into conclusion as means of offering solution to problems, anytime there is. Frank Agyena-Karikari's field of specialization is to remind us of the wrongs and atrocities departed dead souls had caused him.
Frank Agyena-Karikari, i believe is a grown up man who lives with the past. Let's pray the past does not haunt him for long.
Joko 3 hours ago
I am shocked he didn't mention JJ Rawlings in this comment, he even didn't use dirty words to describe Nigeriiens he mistook for Nigerians. He is always happy to sling mud on Nigerians and JJ Rawlings.
MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 9 hours ago
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens many other business doors. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...177484
TWEAA DC 9 hours ago
AND THAT WAS HIS TENTH ATTEMPT OF SMUGGLING NIGERIANS TO GHANA...THE PREVIOUS NINE ATTEMPTS WERE ALL SUCCESSFUL...TWEAA.
Akosomo 11 hours ago
This is not deterrent enough
Alhassan Fuseini Abugri 10 hours ago
Kwasia you think like your stupid parents
Koppong 9 hours ago
Only jailing little fishes
Koppong 9 hours ago
Edward 9 hours ago
They should posted immigration officers from Aflao to Tema port and Airport arrest those criminals
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 7 hours ago
Too many Ashawo Nigerians are in Ghana now than before because of Mustapha Usman
Nelly 7 hours ago
@Mo kwame Nkuruma no, you sounded pathetic and you are just a moron, they are not Nigerians but but from republic of Niger, Nigeria are in ECOWAS but Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso has pulled out and no more in ECOWAS, regarding Asewo, your people are in the business since the days of colony, they many in Nigeria, your Ghanaians people are in Nigeria doing Asewo business live in brothels, so stop your shenanigans.
Helen 7 hours ago
Who granted this Nigerien criminal resident permit to operate tricycle in Ghana? This confirms the story we've been hearing. Many of these Nigeriens now have Ghanaian citizenship because some politicians think the practice will increase their votes in elections. Politicians are the most dangerous criminals in Ghana and we have to watch their acts very well.
Sam Fante warrior 3 hours ago
@Helen, please try to read the article before you comment and if didn't read please don't comment because you'll disgrace yourself. The tricycle ride don't live in Ghana but he lives in Togo and doing his business over there. Don't be stupid.
Sandman, New Jersey 7 hours ago
And yet we scream, scratch and claw when Trump wants to deport us back to our "shithole countries". Isn't it the same thing they are doing? They are also economic migrants just like those of us here in the US. The only thing I don't like is the beggars, we could definitely do without them. But of others want to come and hustle, why not. We can't be hypocritical when we want to go to US, France,Germany, Canada and so on, and yet don't want other economic migrants to come to our countries.
We complain about South Africans wanting us out of their countries but aren't we doing the same thing? 80% of Ghanaians who have come to US , Europe and Soth Africa came in illegally, yet we complain about a few brethren from our West African neighbours. What hypocrisy
Pan Africanist. 7 hours ago
Africa is but a majority Bantus.
I visited my hometown Pogmoliga-Sirigor (Land of Beautiful Women) or Sirigu for short.We border our neigbours in BF.Both Nankana and Kasenas have the majority of their kins just across the border.Our people interract as kins.We see pillara called boundaries,but in our mind's eye,we are just the same people occupy a vast sawthe of land in Africa.Whosoever divided the people and for whar, I do not know.The whole if the Eastern oart of Navrongo have our roots from across that land called BF millenia ago.Who are we then and who are those people too on the other side?AfricaMust Unite.Finito.All this hulaballo is of no essence.Nigeriens,Yogolese,Ivorians,Beninois et al are all out brothers and sister.People are just hustling within Africa to survive within their homeland.
Blame neocolonialism for our bane and NOY the suffering masses.Shalom.
Power is temporal 7 hours ago
WHAT ABOUT SO MANY ILLEGAL NIGERIANS ROAMING IN THE STREETS,HAVEN'T YOU SERN THEM?????
Queeny 6 hours ago
For the naive and illiterate ones, A Nigerian can never be illegal in Ghana because they are all members of the same ECOWAS. For those of you rejoicing thinking the News was talking about Nigerians, check again. Know the difference between Nigerian and Nigerien.
USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 6 hours ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ... read full comment
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purBank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
Excellent example 6 hours ago
Increase his sentence by 10 fold
Patrick Tindan 6 hours ago
3 months imprisonment in is no punishment.
Grandsank 4 hours ago
So we are insulting South Africans everyday but we are no different. I guess we don't have others Africans in niger? I'm just asking
Sam Fante warrior 4 hours ago
After his prison sentence send him back to Nigeria, he can't stay in Togo. The Ghana police must start to control the identities of the Nigerians in Ghana if their 3 month stay of soo called ECOWAS free movement is over then they should be deported. We can't live with the beasts in Ghana.
Great one 3 hours ago
Your education is very poor which is why you can't even read properly, read again and see your folly, Nigeria and Nigeria are not same thing, and should you care to know since yor malice is clear, there are 75,000 Nigerians in Ghana and there are over 500,000 Ghanaians living and thriving in Nigeria with no problems, I was supprised to learn that there's a Ghana village in Nigeria yet nobody cares.
Ghana is the origin of xenophobia on the continent
Name 1 hour ago
A Ghana village in Nigeria? Nonsense.
Those in that village are 100% Nigerians, who were born and bred in Ghana but moved to Nigeria (during the Aliens Compliance Order), with most of them settling in and around that village.
I have watched the video twice or thrice and I have met a lot of such 'returnees' in Nigeria. In Lagos for instance, I met several Yorubas who spoke fluent Ga because they were born in Ghana and lived in Accra.
In Ibadan, I met one, whose daughter had been my junior at sec school in Ghana. How small the world is. Through conversation at a fufu chop bar, he told me about the daughter - lo and behold, I knew her. In Ilorin, I met an Olokpa 100% Nigerian but who spoke better Twi than my self ....
In Accra, most of them lived in and around Nima, Zongo Lane, Cow Lane, LAGOS TOWN (now called New Town). In fact the Malata (short for Mallam Atta) market was named after a Nigerian.
The Tricycle Driver was not smart. Why will he smuggle the Nigerians to Ghana? Nigeria is a member of the ECOWAS community and didn't need a Traveling Visa to enter into Ghana. His Tricycle should have just been confiscated a ...
Remove all Aboboyaas and pragya tricycle taxis from our roads. Meanwhile west African beggars and other criminal elements have invaded and inundated neighbo ...
He's fond of jumping into conclusion as means of ...
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...
@Mo kwame Nkuruma no, you sounded pathetic and you are just a moron, they are not Nigerians but but from republic of Niger, Nigeria are in ECOWAS but Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso has pulled out and no more in ECOWAS, regardin ...
Who granted this Nigerien criminal resident permit to operate tricycle in Ghana? This confirms the story we've been hearing. Many of these Nigeriens now have Ghanaian citizenship because some politicians think the practice wi ...
@Helen, please try to read the article before you comment and if didn't read please don't comment because you'll disgrace yourself. The tricycle ride don't live in Ghana but he lives in Togo and doing his business over there. ...
And yet we scream, scratch and claw when Trump wants to deport us back to our "shithole countries". Isn't it the same thing they are doing? They are also economic migrants just like those of us here in the US. The only thing ...
I visited my hometown Pogmoliga-Sirigor (Land of Beautiful Women) or Sirigu for short.We border our neigbours in BF.Both Nankana and Kasenas have the majority of their kins just across the bo ...
For the naive and illiterate ones, A Nigerian can never be illegal in Ghana because they are all members of the same ECOWAS. For those of you rejoicing thinking the News was talking about Nigerians, check again. Know the diff ...
Ch ...
After his prison sentence send him back to Nigeria, he can't stay in Togo. The Ghana police must start to control the identities of the Nigerians in Ghana if their 3 month stay of soo called ECOWAS free movement is over then ...
Your education is very poor which is why you can't even read properly, read again and see your folly, Nigeria and Nigeria are not same thing, and should you care to know since yor malice is clear, there are 75,000 Nigerians i ...
Those in that village are 100% Nigerians, who were born and bred in Ghana but moved to Nigeria (during the Aliens Compliance Order), with most of them settling in and around that villa ...