There should be more education on this issue because sometimes the carrier may not even know what is the baggage given to them to be delivered to someone in the Western World that they don't even know. Ghanaians should be educated to know that they are going to be held responsible for anything found on them at the Airport and other places in Ghana.
Some of these Drugs people are able to pay their ways through at Kotoka but that can hardly be done at Uncle Sam's country or any of the countries in the USA and the Developed World. Ghanaians should be very careful when dealing with Nigerians to carry bags at the Airport through the Checkpoints because they are heavy or they have to attend to their children. CARRY ONLY YOUR BAG OR LUGGAGE. DON'T CARRY A BAG EVEN IF IT IS FOR YOUR MOTHER, WIFE OR CHILDREN. Ghanaians should know that at the Airport, it should be EACH FOR HIMSELF AND GOD FOR US ALL. Don't trust ANYBODY to carry ANYTHING through any CHECKPOINT. A word to the wise, is enough.
GHANA JOLLOF 1 day ago
NDC COCAINE GOVERNMENT
NDC GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT
NDC 1 3 3 FRAGADAM GOVERNMENT
NDC 24 HOUR ECONOMY YAAMUTU GOVERNMENT
NDC 4 19 GOVERNMENT
NDC QNET GOVERNMENT
NDC COCOA FARMERS SURIYAA GOVERNMENT
NDC NTAPII GOVERNMENT
ND ... read full comment
NDC COCAINE GOVERNMENT
NDC GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT
NDC 4 19 GOVERNMENT
NDC QNET GOVERNMENT
NDC NTAPII GOVERNMENT
NDC 1 DAY 1 ARREST GOVERNMENT
MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 19 hours ago
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens many other business doors. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...177484
COMMENT 1 day ago
The drug menace has arisen during the Presidency of JD Mahama. He must face the challenge and deal with it; otherwise his Presidency goes down with it.
Pelicles 1 day ago
Yes, Dafeamekpor urges an end to partisan politics over Ghana's drug menace all because NDC has been caught napping. I wish this happened under the previous government for the "He-goat" to hold endless press conferences telling Ghanaians how insensitive the government under whose tenure drugs have become too common.
Did Defeamekpor listen to the Interior Minister statement about a phone call from the Jubilee House instructing the cocaine at port to go so, what is this man talking about?
We are all in this together, and the government or the leader who sat foolishly and allow the drugs to in and out of the country, will always be tag with. John Mahama did not learn anything as a former president. The best he learned in opposition is to arrest people insulting him and his wife forgotten that he is paying a foolish guy called Kevin Taylor to the same thing.
Mahama nie, cocaine nie. Gyimii saa.
John Nketia 23 hours ago
Ghanaweb
is he the majority leader ?
Is unfortunate.Ghanaweb you can do better.
Ghanaweb
Jacob 22 hours ago
Look at Defeamekpor's face, Who does partisan politics more than him with his babies with sharp teeth. They played the highest form of partisanship with the NADAA's government and now stupidly turn round to ask for a stop. When they played it during NADAA's government, didn't they know that the stick that is used to beat Paul would be the same stick that would be used to beat Peter too? These NDCs, the remnants of that bastard JJ Rawlings' cacophonous revolution are just mindless bastard pikins. I dislike them.
Jaja 21 hours ago
When did he become the majority leader? Another idiot on our politics.
Mohammed 21 hours ago
Honorable, you’re as dumb as I always imagined. How do compare drugs confiscated in Ghana to the one confiscated from Ghana? One elevate Ghana’s reputation internationally, the other destroys it. Dumb ass
Susubiribi 21 hours ago
Is ur party not in power?
Koti 19 hours ago
Are you joking? When did you know this? You should have said this 10 years ago. In Ghana, all our politicians are only interested in the positions they occupy and the privileges that come with them - dasoor! Some people who can not even manage their own homes are supervising state institutions. All our politicians (both sides) say the same things in government and the same things in government; they are not prepared for anything.
paa mills 19 hours ago
As for this rotten egg MP, no shame. He slept with politics, ate politics, bathed in politics, talked politics, and now tells Ghanaians to stop doing politics, with an ineffective NDC leadership approach to deal with the menace which is currently occupying space in Ghanaian politics.
NDC leadership are criminals and useless.
MOG 18 hours ago
Dafeamekpor! Ehuuuuu!!!
Effua 17 hours ago
Listen to the bully bully MP
Capt Adabuga 16 hours ago
Who does politics more than you Dafeamekpor? Now you say what? You have super majority go ahead and stop drugs from leaving and entering Ghana
Lopez 15 hours ago
Does your statement sound like a non partisan approach to solving the disgrace your government has allowed drugs trafficking to befall us as a country. How pathetic Ndc always wants to equates their failures on the previous government. We want good governance not equalisation.
There should be more education on this issue because sometimes the carrier may not even know what is the baggage given to them to be delivered to someone in the Western World that they don't even know. Ghanaians should be edu ...
NDC COCAINE GOVERNMENT
NDC GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT
NDC 4 19 GOVERNMENT
NDC QNET GOVERNMENT
NDC NTAPII GOVERNMENT
ND ...
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...
Yes, Dafeamekpor urges an end to partisan politics over Ghana's drug menace all because NDC has been caught napping. I wish this happened under the previous government for the "He-goat" to hold endless press conferences telli ...
Ghanaweb
Look at Defeamekpor's face, Who does partisan politics more than him with his babies with sharp teeth. They played the highest form of partisanship with the NADAA's government and now stupidly turn round to ask for a stop. Wh ...
Are you joking? When did you know this? You should have said this 10 years ago. In Ghana, all our politicians are only interested in the positions they occupy and the privileges that come with them - dasoor! Some people who c ...
As for this rotten egg MP, no shame. He slept with politics, ate politics, bathed in politics, talked politics, and now tells Ghanaians to stop doing politics, with an ineffective NDC leadership approach to deal with the mena ...
Dafeamekpor! Ehuuuuu!!!
Does your statement sound like a non partisan approach to solving the disgrace your government has allowed drugs trafficking to befall us as a country. How pathetic Ndc always wants to equates their failures on the previous g ...
Talk to your COMRADES