Ahafo Ano South West DCE Abubakar Sedik dies after short illness

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Forlifive 6 hours ago

Hmm this world RIP honorable

• Nana 5 hours ago

How come Northerners & Ayigbes can be MCEs & DCEs in many Akan territories yet they do not want Akans to do the same in their areas? It's a common practice in NDC regimes., are they doing that to divide the country?

• Kelvin Taylorwaa 5 hours ago

If he were to be a member of NPP this time the story would be treding in a negative way,
    Rest Well Brada

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 4 hours ago

Why are the Politicians in Ghana, irrespective of the Political Party they belong to dying mysteriously like that? Is it because of competition for Political Positions and people are using AFRICAN ELECTRONICS? Could it also b ...

• Kwaku Tee 4 hours ago

John Kufour, Nana Akuffo Addo, Hackman, Mike Ocquaye etc have all crossed 80 and still counting. The young ones are dying bcoz of reckless lifestyle, they've access to easy monies eat, drink without exercise. Sleep with many ...

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 4 hours ago

Kwaku, you have taken the winds out of my Sail. Our Politicians just lead reckless lives, drink Alcohol like there is no tomorrow, and jump on any woman that is in skirt. Some men will never forgive you if you mess with their ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 hour ago

Their wicked deeds is catching up with them. Burying 32 live cows, organized looting of the state resources, galamsey becoming worst because GoldBod headed by Sammy Gyenfua and the president are enabling it

• EFO KOKU 4 hours ago

MAHAMA AGAIN
    Mahama has finished this one too. Until the dead goat is chased out of office, Ghanaians will know no peace.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 hour ago

Their wicked deeds is catching up to them. Burying 32 live cows, organized looting of the state resources, galamsey becoming worst because GoldBod headed by Sammy Gyenfua and the president are enabling it

• Kansin 5 hours ago

Idiot you people see Ndc party as evil party why wouldn't it given to a northerner and again you people are political begots in npp why should they give it to an akan for what .for all that you know could he has suffered for ...

• KBM 4 hours ago

For the reason that no Akan will be posted or accepted in the north or volts regions. It just can't happen

• Kansim is Tribalistic Terrorist and feaces carrier and a June 4th Terrorist calling Innocent Akans Tribal Bigots 3 hours ago

Kansim is Tribalistic Terrorist and feaces carrier and a June 4th Terrorist calling Innocent Akans Tribal Bigots

• TSITSURU 5 hours ago

Gbeha @ Nana. Because you the akans are thieves no one in the Volta or North of Ghana will allow you to come and steal their money. Gbemela. Criminal akans. Idiot.

• Nana 5 hours ago

@Kansin & TSITSURU
    James Klutse Avedzi is the most qualified person to have been appointed as CEO of GoldBod bcoz of his accounting background. Even then Corrupt President Mahama was afraid of Ayigbes to have him there. You ...

• King Anwar Sadat 3 hours ago

Who are more thieves than these Voltarians? From cats, farm produce especially Cassava, cocoa beans and cocoyam. When it comes to lies, they're number One. The northerners are also as equal as the voltarians

• Hymmmm 5 hours ago

Myopic and gullible Akans will defend and support this. Pathetic.

• Abroampa 4 hours ago

Nana,how many Akans do settle and spend their lives in the north? Take a look at the bigger picture and stop that myopic tribalistic way of thinking, we are one people whether you like it or not.

• Nana 4 hours ago

Not true there are many Akan teachers and other civil servants in the North & VR doing work well. The problems with you Northerners & Ayigbes are you're not comfortable having Akans leading you. Tribalism is too deep in you

• Gslow 4 hours ago

The Akans are thieves and stealers the can't lead us.

• Mort 41 minutes ago

@ Nana; You are an irredeemable bigot, an imbecile and a pathetic wimp. Your tribalistic nonsense will consume your soul. You are are an irrelevant buffoon

• Honest 4 hours ago

Do you know the number of Regional Secretaries/Ministers who were moved around the country without any problems in the past? It is Kuffuor who introduced this tribal thing into the system

• Atta 5 hours ago

Same characters same actors, meeting after meeting yet there's no evidence of improvement of performance. What at all has President Mahama's NDC govt been discussing when they meet?

• Our politicians don't rest at all 5 hours ago

Every funeral, party,, everyday meetings upon meetings and travellings so how do you rest

• Blade 5 hours ago

May the ALMIGHTY ALLAH/ELLAH/ELLOHIM have mercy on his soul. Aameen

• He has done his part 5 hours ago

May his soul sleep well and condolences to the family and others

• Kelly 5 hours ago

Even though the cause of death hasn't been estalsihed medically yet, the preceding events suggest stress, fatigue. Marathon work like these put so much stress on the body resulting in devastating consequences. Please do routi ...

• John,Tema 5 hours ago

In the first place are these DCEs and others qualified to hold those positions? They do not know their job that's why they are all over the place. A good DCE would not welcome someone like Asiedu Nketia when he's busily worki ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 5 hours ago

Awwww sad. May Allah grant him Peaceful Rest. Good servant. You died while serving your country.

• Austin Mikaay 5 hours ago

RIP

• Good News 5 hours ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• Mr T 5 hours ago

May his soul rest inpeace

• Laser 5 hours ago

Go for external fortifications when u are a politician, every move you makes must be checked before u move.

• Kofi 5 hours ago

Was this too poisoned by NPP?

• My wife takes care of me 4 hours ago

Rest in perfect peace Abubakar. Though not knowing the cause of death, heart condition cannot be ruled out. I was boasting of having good health until I went for blood tests which revealed high BP which I didn't know earlie ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Teddy Moore 4 hours ago

People are dying oooo!!! Please eat your own food and drink your own drink as well. The gentleman is too young to die

• Ben 1 hour ago

I suspect a foul play here. NDC is full of evil human beings. It’s the party satan formed for his agenda.

• OZYMANDIAS 4 hours ago

The gods they consulted for assistance are now taking their unpaid loans. Very sad.

• TAN 4 hours ago

Rest well oo bro. Hmmm enye kwa oo

• Yaw 4 hours ago

May his soul RIP. He had recently denied and refuted the claims that the school at Mankranso would be demolished.

• yaw cool 3 hours ago

get time and exercise your body and sometimes skip breakfast eat well more greens and quit eating white rice and waakye use olive oil more when cooking sleep early and drink good water get a treadmill and use it

• Esa 3 hours ago

Your party sacrificed 32 cows to win power, according to a mallam. Asiedu Nketia said the party will do anything to secure party it it means sacrificing human beings. So no sympathy from me. Good riddance

• Stan 3 hours ago

WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : Total C ...

• Asemsebe 2 hours ago

I hope it wasn't hypertension on herbal medicines. May your gentle soul rest in peace, dear.

• Babangida 1 hour ago

What a sad news may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

• Bonney 1 hour ago

RIP fellow traveller on this earth

• I know 1 hour ago

I'm not sure if he was the DCE who was going to pull down a school for the construction of a 24hr market. Help me if you know

• Lincoln 33 minutes ago

Dear Young Africans,
    The future of the world is in Africa.
    Stop hating yourselves, else we will continue to rule over you, economically.
    Use yours heads.
    Stop tearing yourselves apart.

• Kwasi Barimpa 11 minutes ago

If it was an NPP person Kevin Taylor would have giving you the cause of death already.