p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 3 days ago
Say no to i.s.l.a.m. and look for a real religion. B.u.r.n. ......the q.u.r.a.n.....!!!
Ruthan 3 days ago
Ghanaians & mediocrity what's so special about what she's done. In 2018 Women's Day Ethiopia Airline flew from Addis Ababa to Sao Paolo with the entire crew being women. Go to Russia and you will find more women Engineers ,Mathematics Professors ,Carpenters, Masons, Pilots etc than the whole of Africa. Let's allow our girls to climb up and stop these token
SEE MUMU 3 days ago
Kwaseato. If you have nothing positive to add to the chat, go and sell your sachet water! What our sister has done is HISTORIC, not mediocre! What have done with your miserable life apart these stupid comments you flood social media with daily?
Twe 3 days ago
Selling sachet water does not limit humans , asem nti .
kelewele 3 days ago
Are these idiotic Ghanaian engineers building roads that will still be functional in 50 years or are they doing their usual crappy work building roads that will have potholes after a few months of use?
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 3 days ago
Don't look down on the performance of the Ghanaian Engineers. If the roads they build don't last very long, don't blame them. Blame the Government and the Highway Authority.
The roads in Ghana always carry extremely overloa ... read full comment
Don't look down on the performance of the Ghanaian Engineers. If the roads they build don't last very long, don't blame them. Blame the Government and the Highway Authority.
The roads in Ghana always carry extremely overloaded and extremely heavy loads. In Uncle Sam's country and Canada, vehicles are weighed with their loads before they are allowed on the roads. They can be reweighed as they journey to their destinations. Vehicles that are overloaded and overweight are not even allowed to be on the roads. Vehicles over certain weights are not allowed to use some Bridges. What do we have in Ghana? We overload Vehicles and some loads are tied to the top of vehicles that don't have carriers. Our roads and bridges just became weakened and get destroyed in no time.
In Uncle Sam's country, roads are annually maintained by maintaining cracks and checking on where Pot Holes start to develop. In Ghana, we wait until Potholes fully develop and become Plunge Pools before we attend to them. What do we use to fill out the Potholes on our roads? Just Red Earth and Gravel. Is that what is done in the Western World.
? Shame on us. Don't blame any Road Engineer. Blame our corrupt Politicians and the Department of Roads and Highways.
Fireman 3 days ago
100% on point
THAMES 3 days ago
Good points well made senior mam but it's six of this and half a dozen of the other if the truth be told!
Ruthan 3 days ago
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
Perfectly Correct some goods shd not be carried on our highways. We've to quick fix our Railway lines. Petroleum products, timber logs etc shd not move on our roads.Imagine a Train carrying 20 long t ... read full comment
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
Perfectly Correct some goods shd not be carried on our highways. We've to quick fix our Railway lines. Petroleum products, timber logs etc shd not move on our roads.Imagine a Train carrying 20 long tankers from Tema to Paga
SENECA 3 days ago
A well built motorway can bear whatever needs to be transported. So stop talking jive! The railway would supplement these motorways as would cargo planes and riverboats one day!
Name 3 days ago
Stop talking THRASH !!
Because bridges have maximum allowable load (and also width and height), they become the bottleneck for any road. That is why roads cannot take 'whatever' needs to be transported.
This post shows ... read full comment
Stop talking THRASH !!
Because bridges have maximum allowable load (and also width and height), they become the bottleneck for any road. That is why roads cannot take 'whatever' needs to be transported.
This post shows how theoretical you are: you are thinking: a road is a road - and can take any thing.
New York 3 days ago
My from Frank, How are you doing?
New York 3 days ago
My friend Frank
Amoration 3 days ago
As the global energy crisis is taking hold on world.
Our gallant government still managed to undertake hugy developmental projects like roads, market, hospitals and schools.
Had we still been under administration of Opana ... read full comment
Our gallant government still managed to undertake hugy developmental projects like roads, market, hospitals and schools.
Had we still been under administration of Opana and his looting gang they would be screaming Russian Ukraine war, civid 19 , Gaza genocide, USA Iran war, strait of Hormuz blockade, Hauthis missiles on Saudi Arabia and many more just to loot more and the dwarf keep bathing in air
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 3 days ago
Stop that your nonsense. Do you know how much fuel was sold at the World Market during the time of Kuffour and Akuffo Addo? If this Ukraine - Russia war, and the Iran, Israel, USA and the Western World wars don't end, Ghana is going to suffer extremely much. Do you know the price of Gasoline and Diesel in the USA now? Can Ghana afford about $6.00 a Gallon of Petrol? I am just praying that the war in the Middle East and the Russo- Ukrainian wars end as soon as possible because Ghana can't easily endure the hardship we shall face in the country.
A LOOMING GLOBAL ENERGY CRISIS OF UNIMAGINABLE LEVELS AHEAD 3 days ago
The likes of Prof Mearsheimer have described succinctly what lies ahead.
See on YouTube his interview with Chris Hedges "The Iran war is the biggest strategic blunder in US history".
Also watch his interview on YouTube Chan ... read full comment
See on YouTube his interview with Chris Hedges "The Iran war is the biggest strategic blunder in US history".
Also watch his interview on YouTube Channel "Daniel Davis Deep Dive" entitled " Ukraine+ Iran Blowback is Exploding/ John Mearsheimer.
Other Good YouTube Channels to help you understand the unfolding catastrophe in both Iran and Ukraine include "Danny Haiphong", "Glenn Diesen" "The Duran", "Alexander Mercouris" "Alex Christoforou" and if you haven't got much time look at You tube Channel "Times of India/ Iran" it is a good one.
Seismic Geopolitical changes are occurring right before our eyes that will have very profound impact on the lives of all of us. The centres of global power are shifting rapidly in unpredictable ways. The immediate threat is the steeply rising cost of oil and gas as supplies continue to be severely curtailed.
The biggest danger is the potential for one or both of the current major theatres of war ( Iran and Ukraine) to go completely out of control and potentially evolve into a much wider and even deadly nuclear conflagration.
Aboozigi 3 days ago
your ignorance and brainwashed mindset is astounding.
Russia Ukraine war begun in 2014 and a gallon of fuel in Ghana now is 8 dollars. Kwasiapanyin tribal idiot like you. Grow up
Karma 3 days ago
Is this News Ghanaweb?
Borlaweb 3 days ago
We don't care. Who in this modern world is preventing women from becoming engineers? Is their any law that makes it difficult for them to become engineers?
WELL DONE MR PRESIDENT .AN EXCELLENT NATIONWIDE ROAD NETWORK IS ALWAYS THE BEGINING OF SUSTAINED DEVELOPMENT 3 days ago
Since the Roman era began nearly three thousand years ago civilizations and nations that developed did so by first constructing extensive networks of good roads connecting every corner of their dominion. The Romans were the first to discover this potent formula for stimulating development and using this to achieve the conquest of vast territories.
An extensive network of roads dramatically increases the movements of goods and services which in turn increases the prosperity of a nation as trade soars. Good roads NATIONWIDE make it easier to build and establish infrastructure for vital services such as Healthcare , Education, the provision of good public sanitation and safe water supplies electricity power etc .AN EXCELLENT COUNTRYWIDE NETWOK OF ROADS WILL ALWAYS HAVE THE EFFECT OF MULTIPLYING THE EFFECTIVENESS OF ALL THE ESSENTIAL SERVICES MENTIONED ABOVE ONCE THEY BECOME ESTABLISHED. People are more willing to accept postings to rural areas if they know that there will be good access to these places as well as good amenities. Building good roads is always the first step. The next step is then rail transport which to date remains the most cost effective long-term way to transport goods anywhere in the world. Maritime and river transport is next. AT THE BOTTOM OF THE LIST IS AIR TRAVEL WHICH IS IMPORTANT BUT NOT AT THIS STAGE A TOP PRIORITY FOR A DEVELOPING NATION LIKE GHANA. Constructing airports may look glamorous and grab headlines but tend to have minimal economic impact in a country like Ghana that is struggling to develop.
As they say FIRST THINGS FIRST.
Stan 3 days ago
“WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yaris : Tota ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
HAPPY DAYS 3 days ago
@Karma,what have I done to you that uou want to spoil my happiness? You don't like bullshit propaganda from idiots with power?
Baot. 3 days ago
GAF, you are too good for Mother Ghana...
THANK YOU MADAM 3 days ago
We love you very much and wish you lots of success, prosperity and happiness.
Sam Fante warrior 3 days ago
What men can do women can do it better so let's give them some chance, i just wish Ghana to have a female president one bright day. Thank you my sister Ghana is proud of you.
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 days ago
Fake news. They will never construct the road. They will just steal all the money and leave the next government to do the work which of course, they will also not do.
Diawarra 3 days ago
HAHAHAHAHA...!!!!! THAT'S THE ORIGINAL BOY HIMSELF AGAIN OOO...!!!!!
@KWASIA"""" IN EUROPE.... CLAP FOR HIM...!!!!!!
Agyeman -Badu Evans 3 days ago
And so ?
And so ?
Dr. Spider 3 days ago
Well, if the 176.6 km project could not be completed within 27 months then is purely recognized as one of the scattering uncompleted projects in the country. The construction not even started. Who knows exactly the focus of the next government. If meaningful agenda 111 is abandoned as others what guarantees the continuity of this road by the next administration after 27months. If the next administration takes to railroad which would be shorter, faster and reliable? Ghana the only problem is leadership.
Ghanaians & mediocrity what's so special about what she's done. In 2018 Women's Day Ethiopia Airline flew from Addis Ababa to Sao Paolo with the entire crew being women. Go to Russia and you will find more women Engineers ,Ma ...
Kwaseato. If you have nothing positive to add to the chat, go and sell your sachet water! What our sister has done is HISTORIC, not mediocre! What have done with your miserable life apart these stupid comments you flood socia ...
The roads in Ghana always carry extremely overloa ...
100% on point
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
Perfectly Correct some goods shd not be carried on our highways. We've to quick fix our Railway lines. Petroleum products, timber logs etc shd not move on our roads.Imagine a Train carrying 20 long t ...
Stop talking THRASH !!
This post shows ...
My friend Frank
Had we still been under administration of Opana ...
Stop that your nonsense. Do you know how much fuel was sold at the World Market during the time of Kuffour and Akuffo Addo? If this Ukraine - Russia war, and the Iran, Israel, USA and the Western World wars don't end, Ghana i ...
Also watch his interview on YouTube Chan ...
Is this News Ghanaweb?
Since the Roman era began nearly three thousand years ago civilizations and nations that developed did so by first constructing extensive networks of good roads connecting every corner of their dominion. The Romans were the f ...
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Tota ...
And so ?
Well, if the 176.6 km project could not be completed within 27 months then is purely recognized as one of the scattering uncompleted projects in the country. The construction not even started. Who knows exactly the focus o ...