CRIMINAL “BRIBES TAKING POLICE “. NOTHING WILL CHANGE.It’s a shame on Ghana police after 69 years of Independence.About 80% of Ghana police staff are corrupt. Their incompetence is what leads to every day ACCIDENTS on our roads because, they let go every vehicle and drivers
MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 1 day ago
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens many other business doors. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...1737484
Karikakchar 1 day ago
Woow, selling by the shoulders of the road is an offense? That’s a joke, right?
Ghanaman 1 day ago
In all towns and cities in Ghana, speed limit signs may be there but there is no enforcement. If you try to obey speed limits in Accra, you will even be getting in the way of the police, and by the end of the day, for the curses that impatient drivers will have heaped on you, you may have to go for psychological counselling or deliverance.
Kweku Tsin 1 day ago
Does Ghana govt have the man power to jail all these people.? I think one week should be max and license suspension. I did not see anything for wrong way driving and none energency cars with flash lights/ sirenes.
NanaAba 1 day ago
Then it sounds like the whole of Ghana is already in Jail oo.
bigbling 16 hours ago
BAM!!!...You are entirely correct; the Ghanaian traffic police unit is widely recognized as the most corrupt branch within the police service. Officers routinely leverage their authority to extort money from motorists, allegedly dividing these illicit gains with their station superiors at the end of each shift. The entire traffic management framework is fundamentally broken and demands a comprehensive overhaul. Without immediate and sweeping reforms, the safety of all road users will remain severely compromised.
BigMouth 1 day ago
It might be a good idea and reasonable to carry out an education campaign on these rules.
Ivory Mensah 1 day ago
All these is to the advantage of the Ghana police to take more bribes cos they will let you know that the alternative is going to jail. More cash for koti.
NMG 18 hours ago
CHALE I LOVE YOUR COMMENT AS SOON AS I SAW THE NEWS I SAID GHANA POLICE WILL MAKE ALOT MONEY IN THEIR POCKET HAHAHAHAHAHAHA IT WILL NEVER WORK THEY WILL TAKE BRIBE SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
David 1 day ago
a democratic country paa nie. driving offenses should be fines and not jail time. We are becoming a communist country?
Nii 1 day ago
You are right. My uncle has lived in USA more than 20 years with many traffic offences yet he has never been jailed
Kwesi 23 hours ago
@Nii. Ghana is not a colony of the United States. We have our own ways of doing things. What is good for the United States need not be good for Ghana. Some of you are full of inferiority complex. Go to the Scandinavian countries and see how many people are in jail for traffic offenses. Because of their noll tolerance for traffic offenses the Scandinavian countries have one of the lowest traffic related death rates in the world.
Yaa 23 hours ago
How do you compare a country with none law abiding citizens to a law abiding citizens…Ghanaians deserve it they are very stubborn …you are here bragging here about your uncles offences let him knock over pedestrians and let see if he will not rot in jail nkwasiakeka saaa foolish people dumb fool goat!!!
Kb 1 day ago
Look good but can the police stop taking bribes and implement it?
AMARIYA 1 day ago
CASH COW
This scheme of enforcing traffic rules to make money, would partially work in Ghana.The motor Licensing and the Police must have current information on all vehicle owners and Operators. Issued infraction tickets ma ... read full comment
CASH COW
This scheme of enforcing traffic rules to make money, would partially work in Ghana.The motor Licensing and the Police must have current information on all vehicle owners and Operators. Issued infraction tickets may go to some wrong address.
The traffic (if it exists)
INSTEAD OF REPAIRING THE TRAFFIC LIGHTS 1 day ago
Broken traffic lights, no safety road signs, no street lights, no road markings, broken guard rails, single traffic lights at places where there should be three, clogged road drainage, corrupt police, incompetent police.
I c ... read full comment
Broken traffic lights, no safety road signs, no street lights, no road markings, broken guard rails, single traffic lights at places where there should be three, clogged road drainage, corrupt police, incompetent police.
I could write a book.
Insted of seeing to these things and repairing them, you want to attack motorists!
IT IS TRUE. AFRICAN IS A MAD CONTINENT. MENTALLY UNFIT TO BE PART OF THIS WORLD.
Gabriel 1 day ago
Best comment yet. Brilliant.
ankoma 1 day ago
Which government agency regulates the conversion of cargo vehicles to transport passengers in Ghana,? That kind of conversion is a killer, gives no room for the disable , and the metals seats are so close to each other in case an accident occurs , it means more people would lose their lives Mttd of Ghana police service is considered the most corrupt in Ghana , what will they do special again ?Our roads are very poor,common road markings is missing in Ghana .Driving in the night and in the rain is suicidal .I drive very little because of all of the above .We have not improved on our roads. Tweaaa!!!! What laws???????
AMARIYA 1 day ago
Cash Cow
The traffic court cannot cope with the number of defaulters.
The Ministry of Road and transportation MUST put proper Road signs and conspicuous traffic light on the roads. In Accra city, there are one-way stree ... read full comment
Cash Cow
The Ministry of Road and transportation MUST put proper Road signs and conspicuous traffic light on the roads. In Accra city, there are one-way streets with no signs. You only know its One-way if you live around the area.
The new rules would be effective if the government puts readable road signs for drivers to see.
I would be happy to see Drivers obey the rules to become discipline and make our roads and streets very safe.
Kwame 1 day ago
So what about the transport long journey buses using video monitors during trips. Most Morden cars have more than six cameras for security and navigation plus entertainment. Remote one component and the car is disabled
Barko osae twum 1 day ago
@Kwame
The rules is about drivers not passenger using monitors whilst driving. Some long distance bus get monitors installed on their dashboard obscuring part of the windscreen. I doubt the rules are againt passengers watch ... read full comment
@Kwame
The rules is about drivers not passenger using monitors whilst driving. Some long distance bus get monitors installed on their dashboard obscuring part of the windscreen. I doubt the rules are againt passengers watch tv or playing games on the rear seats. These rules will help them raise more cash for cctv installation to be expanded to area that dont have it.
Koti 1 day ago
Empty talk, are these regulations new?
Kwame Angel 1 day ago
Fix the roads, friest, before you start talking these nonsense. Will the authorities go to jail if I fall into those big potheles in the middle of the roads - some of these potholes remain for more than 2 years. There are also intersections without any stop signs, especially in the rural areas. I think the authorities assume that every driver knows the road.
Barko osae twum 1 day ago
The government should help educate citizens on these rules and other major rules that cause accident through radio and tv stations. The tv and radio stations should help as part of their corporate responsibility to the community of our GRA should offer them some tax incentives to encourage them to help with education programmes. Somes radio and tv stations do a lot of programmes on marital cheating , they can use a quarter of that timd on programmes to educate public on these ndw rules. Very happy about the ruls that ban psople preaching or selling on commercial buses.
Nana Kwadwo 1 day ago
Ghana is getting better now
Nyameye 1 day ago
This is a recipe for the police to milk money from drivers. My police friend is so Happy about the new laws
Stan 1 day ago
DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yaris ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago
THE BEST OF ALL IS HAWKING OR PREACHING INSIDE A MOVING VEHICLE.IT SHOULD BE STRICTLY ENFORCED
Robert 1 day ago
Give the military oder to arrest any police who will take
Bribe from any offender
The police on our roads are not helping the nation
Bribe from any offender
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago
Hahahahahaha. And do you think that the Military do not take bribes? They are worse. Apart from Bribes in the form of money, they illegally arrest women some of who were married and forcefully had non consentual sex with them. Some offended husbands, parents, and family members went the African Traditional Religious ways, poured curses on such offending Military Personnel for them to die or be maimed or even very much hurt in a Road Accident. The Police take bribes but don't beat people and rape women, including the wives of people. I will like it if offended people could always go the African Traditional Religious ways. There will be limited abuses including the raping of women. Don't try it on my wife, daughters, and female family members. I shall just hurriedly go to ANTOA NYAMA, AKONEDI, APEPE, and OWUO MPO SURO Deities and have you taken care of. I will first have any such offender go blind, walk naked, and finally shit on himself in public for three months before dying by being knocked down dead by a moving vehicle.
Obiba 1 day ago
This is only going to make room for police to take bribes
Besides Road signs are a mistry
Most commercial baords are on a blind spots
Chobo South 1 day ago
How about enforcing lane usage especially tipper trucks that always occupy fast lanes causing premature slowing of traffic
Kwamina 1 day ago
We have the rules which will never be implemented. Besides, have there been any information to the public to ensure that everyone is aware of the new regulations? Our major problem in Africa is lawlessness due to improper enforcement of the laws governing us.
Scot 1 day ago
Flower beds on pedestrian walkway, forcing pedestrians on to the street
Fix 1 day ago
Fix our road also if the road we use our car on is bad what happens
Adom Abdullah 1 day ago
They will La,airse and Sa,airche and Sevine the transe potanshen Ka,arese and pa aresen,jiairse to prota aird for Vieglese Ka,arese and Savitie and chaairkin the Lenseece they well koretin to the Drayevairse
Truth hurts BUT must be said 1 day ago
Who will enforce the law regarding the selling of goods on pedestrian walkways? The motor traffic police or the local authority under local authority bylaws?
Recipe for corruption (bribe taking) and administrative hassles.
... read full comment
Who will enforce the law regarding the selling of goods on pedestrian walkways? The motor traffic police or the local authority under local authority bylaws?
God help Ghana
Very Beautiful Graduate of Kevin Taylor Academy 1 day ago
Hahahaaaaa. Btw, why is the govt not arresting Kevin Taylor too.
Lovell 1 day ago
They better fix all traffic lights and fix the roads for motorists, what's the use of traffic officer?
Northern Sucker 1 day ago
Hayinas Republic of Ghana need a Bigger Jail House.
Legend 1 day ago
The thing looks like Chatgpt copy and paste oooo
Bcos some of them do not apply and the mechanism to criminalize it is absent
FunnyGhana 1 day ago
Get proper and multiple traffic lights at all points not just one light that is with no working green light and suddenly turns red as you are driving. Get proper signage at all points where U turns are allowed and where they are not instead of policemen suddenly deciding
Ivory Mensah 1 day ago
What about motorcycles , praghia, aboboya??
Janis 1 day ago
These laws should also target the police, military and politicians who drive on the wrong side of the road, illegally overtake without caution to oncoming vehicles all at top speeds and with motorcades as well. Let CHARITY begin at HOME.
Nash 1 day ago
Please this information is very critical to the populace because these offences are being committed every day
Nana Kwadwo Akuffo 1 day ago
All these "new rules" must already be part of driving ethics for any serious country. Are they trying to reinforce these or what? We are joking as a country.
Tweaaa.
All these "new rules" must already be part of driving ethics for any serious country. Are they trying to reinforce these or what? We are joking as a country.
Tweaaa.
Ekd 1 day ago
While it's appropriate to enforce traffic regulations it's more important to ensure that road signs are placed at the necessary positions, traffic lights function and the police direct traffic where I doesn't, instead of just of waiting to stop drivers ....
Conti 1 day ago
so after introducing all these laws, how are you educating the drivers so they are aware? just stupid things nkwaaa in this country! everyday law law law saaaa but nobody has the sense to educate. which medium or ways are you educating drivers about these new laws? just foolish thing nkwaaa
Jama 1 day ago
arh! but with no proper road signs or lane marks, broken traffic lights, man and pot holes, no street lights you still want to arrest and send drivers to jail? oh ghana! hmmm
Peter 1 day ago
The IGP has a big task of reigning in the corrupt Ghana police in order for these rules to work. Some shameless and corrupt police officers will destroy any good intentions in these rules, unless the IGP puts his feet down to deal with such unscrupulous scoundrels.
SHUT UP FOR THERE .... 1 day ago
EVERYONE IS CORRUPT IS GHANA
Peter 1 day ago
No. There are some sincere and honorable Ghanaians, people with conscience who will not accept bribes.
Teddy Moore 1 day ago
Also pedestrian crossing needs to be installed both cities and rural areas. Just about flashing lights for the drivers awareness.
SURVIVAL. 1 day ago
Is the government not creating avenue for the police to take more bribe? Ghana police is a disgrace to humanity.
Accra is dirty.com 23 hours ago
On mobile phone while driving is the biggest offence which unfortunately not amongst the list of offence but it is the same behaviour causing rampant accidents in the world including Ghana
Accra is dirty.com 23 hours ago
On mobile phone while driving is the biggest offence which unfortunately not amongst the list of offence but it is the same behaviour causing rampant accidents in the world including Ghana. I first wrote about this but Ghana Web block me with their usual ( this page is not working) but in actual fact driving while on phone is dangerous and lack of concentration
TT brothers, 21 hours ago
The regulations are good but Ghana's problem is enforcement and compliance
smnlk'szjgtrjfn'mlkcm 20 hours ago
it's very good to see all these rules and fines. please can we also add the abuse of powers on the roads by unauthorized sirens and motorcades. some even pretend to be part of the national security and misbehave on our roads everyday.
Kenneth Boemah 20 hours ago
I thank the authorities for these road regulations. It is my prayer that they work. Unfortunately, they have not explained how the fines would be collected. My worry is that they might just end up in the pockets of our opportunistic and corrupt officials. I wish to suggest that the genaral police should not do the work of MTU officials, and the populace needs intensive road traffic education. Many of us do not even know the meaning of a block line on the road.
NMG 18 hours ago
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH NOOOKOOOO FIOOOOO SOMETHING FOR THE BOYS THAT ALL THIS CORRUPTED OFFICERS WILL BE DOING ON THE ROAD SIDE HAHAHAHAHA
Lane Impedance 9 hours ago
How about driving slowly in the far left lane which forces other to overtake from the right side? Trucks are especially guilty of that
CRIMINAL “BRIBES TAKING POLICE “. NOTHING WILL CHANGE.It’s a shame on Ghana police after 69 years of Independence.About 80% of Ghana police staff are corrupt. Their incompetence is what leads to every day ACCIDENTS on ...
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...
In all towns and cities in Ghana, speed limit signs may be there but there is no enforcement. If you try to obey speed limits in Accra, you will even be getting in the way of the police, and by the end of the day, for the cu ...
BAM!!!...You are entirely correct; the Ghanaian traffic police unit is widely recognized as the most corrupt branch within the police service. Officers routinely leverage their authority to extort money from motorists, allege ...
@Nii. Ghana is not a colony of the United States. We have our own ways of doing things. What is good for the United States need not be good for Ghana. Some of you are full of inferiority complex. Go to the Scandinavian countr ...
How do you compare a country with none law abiding citizens to a law abiding citizens…Ghanaians deserve it they are very stubborn …you are here bragging here about your uncles offences let him knock over pedestrians and l ...
CASH COW
This scheme of enforcing traffic rules to make money, would partially work in Ghana.The motor Licensing and the Police must have current information on all vehicle owners and Operators. Issued infraction tickets ma ...
I c ...
Which government agency regulates the conversion of cargo vehicles to transport passengers in Ghana,? That kind of conversion is a killer, gives no room for the disable , and the metals seats are so close to each other in ...
Cash Cow
The Ministry of Road and transportation MUST put proper Road signs and conspicuous traffic light on the roads. In Accra city, there are one-way stree ...
@Kwame
The rules is about drivers not passenger using monitors whilst driving. Some long distance bus get monitors installed on their dashboard obscuring part of the windscreen. I doubt the rules are againt passengers watch ...
Fix the roads, friest, before you start talking these nonsense. Will the authorities go to jail if I fall into those big potheles in the middle of the roads - some of these potholes remain for more than 2 years. There are als ...
The government should help educate citizens on these rules and other major rules that cause accident through radio and tv stations. The tv and radio stations should help as part of their corporate responsibility to the commu ...
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris ...
Bribe from any offender
Hahahahahaha. And do you think that the Military do not take bribes? They are worse. Apart from Bribes in the form of money, they illegally arrest women some of who were married and forcefully had non consentual sex with them ...
We have the rules which will never be implemented. Besides, have there been any information to the public to ensure that everyone is aware of the new regulations? Our major problem in Africa is lawlessness due to improper enf ...
Get proper and multiple traffic lights at all points not just one light that is with no working green light and suddenly turns red as you are driving. Get proper signage at all points where U turns are allowed and where they ...
These laws should also target the police, military and politicians who drive on the wrong side of the road, illegally overtake without caution to oncoming vehicles all at top speeds and with motorcades as well. Let CHARITY be ...
Tweaaa.
While it's appropriate to enforce traffic regulations it's more important to ensure that road signs are placed at the necessary positions, traffic lights function and the police direct traffic where I doesn't, instead of just ...
so after introducing all these laws, how are you educating the drivers so they are aware? just stupid things nkwaaa in this country! everyday law law law saaaa but nobody has the sense to educate. which medium or ways are you ...
The IGP has a big task of reigning in the corrupt Ghana police in order for these rules to work. Some shameless and corrupt police officers will destroy any good intentions in these rules, unless the IGP puts his feet down to ...
On mobile phone while driving is the biggest offence which unfortunately not amongst the list of offence but it is the same behaviour causing rampant accidents in the world including Ghana. I first wrote about this but Ghan ...
it's very good to see all these rules and fines. please can we also add the abuse of powers on the roads by unauthorized sirens and motorcades. some even pretend to be part of the national security and misbehave on our roads ...
I thank the authorities for these road regulations. It is my prayer that they work. Unfortunately, they have not explained how the fines would be collected. My worry is that they might just end up in the pockets of our opport ...