Minority rejects Ablakwa’s closed-door meeting, demands itemised accounts of evacuation expenditure

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Nii Armah 1 day ago

Go to hell.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

NDC STILL CREATE, THEY LOOT AND THEY SHARE IT NICELY!!!!!!!
    MAHAMA AND HIS NDC HAVE FAILED TOO EARLY!!!!!!!! TOO EARLY!!!!!
    AND THEY WANT 3RD TERM???????
    Eiiii!!!!!!
    HOW CAN WE GIVE HIM A 3RD TERM WITH NOLLE PROSEQUI, CUL ...

• Ablekuma Van Damme 1 day ago

OKUJATO ABLAKWA HAS DONE HIS TEETH LIKE FORKLIFT!!!

WHEN HE WAS IN OPPOSITION HE BEHAVED LIKE FBI AND CNN ALL PUT TOGETHER. JUMPING FROM ONE ISSUE TO ANOTHER ISSUE LIKE A RESTLESS FROG!!

DOES HE KNOW WHAT IS CLOSED DOOR ...

• LOOK AT THE COVID-19 THIEVES CALLING FOR ACCOUNTABILITY 1 day ago

HEERRHHH..... @PRINCE """ -KWASIA-""" ADADE & THAT NPP @MAFIA ANIMAL....!!!!!

MÔ NYINAAAAA..... MÔ MAAME TW3 ASÉ YRODOOOOO SE NKATE-KONTO NKWAEN.

YOU FVCKING IDIOTS HAVE REALLY BEEN CURSED & HYPNOTIZED BY GRAVE FOOL ...

HEERRHH..... @PRINCE """ -KWASIA-""" ADADE, ABLEKUMA TSINA YOOMO... & THAT NPP @MAFIA ANIMAL....!!!!!

YOU FVCKING IDIOTS HAVE REALLY BEEN CURSED & ...

• GHANA 19 hours ago

USELESS PARTY: COMMON CORONA FUNDS YOUR PARTY UPTIL TODAY COULD NOT GIVE ACCOUNT ON IT:
    SEE POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK

• Gonja Mafia 1 day ago

Did you understand what you read? Hope not. Fools are always fools, no matter what you explain to them.

HEERRHH..... @PRINCE """ -KWASIA-""" ADADE & THAT NPP @MAFIA ANIMAL....!!!!!

YOU FVCKING IDIOTS HAVE REALLY BEEN CURSED & HYPNOTIZED BY GRAVE FOOLI ...

HEERRHH..... @PRINCE """ - KWASIA-""" ADADE, ABLEKUMA TSINA YOOMO... & THAT NPP @MAFIA ANIMAL....!!!!!

YOU FVCKING IDIOTS HAVE REALLY BEEN CURSED & ...

• Akufo Bawumia 1 day ago

Then the can either go to hell; or park themselves in one of Bawumia's toilets. Nonsense; who did they account to when they took E-levy and COVID levies?
    Stupid, selfish nation-wreckers. It always has to be about them.
    Irri ...

• Fact 14 hours ago

The issue is that when they BOYCOTT it does not BITE, rather they should patronize and seek answers. You cannot stand by the roadside side and be throwing shots when a seat has been offered. The era when JHMensah was minority ...

• Elhaj 1 day ago

Bunch of IDDIIOOTTS led y IDDIIOOTTS

• NzemaK- Fix Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 23 hours ago

So this is where we have gotten to. That NPP with their micro numbers can dare the NDC and walk away. They want accountability, yes. But what about all the procurement issues that went on.under npp..I can get it

• Samuel 1 day ago

Oh Minority, is the Parliament representing Ghanaians or it's an organization. If you can't represent us, then you better step down

Let NDC sit unconcerned and watch the npp raise their wings in the face of all the procurement breaches that went on under nana Addo. Npp will never spare NDC next time the get the Chance to govern.

• Yao 1 day ago

Why does Ablakwa want to hold a closed door meeting to discuss the expenditure? What does he have to hide?

Foolish NDC, you sit down and play the All brothers card. Npp never forgives.. Jail them harrrrd for all the procurement breaches under nana Addo. Npp will never spare you guys next time the table turns. They will definitely ...

• Name William 1 day ago

Micro minority can't you add this to one of your press conferences since you are expect in this

• Owusu 1 day ago

Just wait till tomorrow morning.. Laughing out loud. Bunch of jokers

• Asantehene ba 1 day ago

THE GOVERNMENT DOESN'T NEED THE MINORITY FOR ANYTHING. ITS A LIE AND PROPAGANDA COOKED BY AFENYO THE EXTORTIONIST....NPP AGU

• A Ghanaian. 1 day ago

MR SHARP TEETH WHAT ARE YOU HIDING.YOU DID CALCULATE NANA ADDO TRIPS SO WELL WHEN IN OPPOSITION . HAS THERE BEEN CHOP CHOP

• Kido 1 day ago

Go to hell NPP. Did you show us proper itemised list lists of your expenditure during the COVID fumigation? Tell your finance minister to come home and explain what happened, thieves.

So with 2/3 majority why is NDC not calling npp for accountability on the covid expenditure as you are saying. Has the NDC list control of Parliament??

• Kofi BA 1 day ago

If president Mahama does not live forever and rule forever, some people will regret the day they were born. There's no more judiciary, thanks to Baffoe-Bonnie. People will seek justice in their own way.

• Paa Joe 20 hours ago

Continue dreaming

• Ben Ayitey 1 day ago

ORAL champion running from accountability

• Owusu 1 day ago

You fags don't contribute to anything meaningful in this country. You can go to hell and boycott the next election, no one cares.

• Alex 1 day ago

What the hell the minority think they are

• Ghanaba KK 1 day ago

I believe that this gives credence to the fact that there must be mandatory forensic investigation into the stewardship of all government agencies both in the past and the present.

• Nana Gyambiby-Jacobuhene 1 day ago

MICRO MINORITY WALK OUT!
    Ignore the NPPiglets.
    They’re irrelevant and their absence brings nothing to the table.
    GO AHEAD!

• Lalas Pako 1 day ago

We must come to govern quickly. What's good for the goose is equally good for the gander. No closed door meeting.

• smh 1 day ago

smh . mtchwww

• Akajatayogogo 1 day ago

The Tribunal Court's, when it's is going to start operating? NDC Mr president Mahama when is the Tribunal Court's starting to operates?

• Hmm 1 day ago

If you believe there is such a thing as NPP/NDC, then I have a lot of freezers for you to sell in the north pole.

• Razal Sheiba 1 day ago

I thought the most transparent minister in government would have been Ablakwa. Public expenditure behind closed doors? Then the public accounts committee of parliament should hold it's sitting minus the press.

• Acantarra 19 hours ago

Do you see the clear madness occupying your stinky body..?? You were in this country the past two weeks when ALL THE DETAILS OF the exercise were released to Ghanaians, but because your stupid leaders have embarked on a game ...

• JOHNk( The NDC Governgment is playing with fire. They are giving too much room for this nation reckers to gain momentum ) 1 day ago

I am in full suport of what the NPP is doing to the NDC because the NDC is not serious as a governgment in dealing with the sins of the past NPP governgment and it officials. The NDC is loosing thier guards and very soon the ...

• King Yobo 1 day ago

The minority is making unnecessary noise. The request for the account was made barely 2 weeks ago, according to their own statement. There is nowhere the minister refused to provide the account. It is a normal procedure that ...

• Capt Adabuga 1 day ago

So Okudzeto, a citizen vigilante, one man anti corruption crusader is now afraid of public scrutiny?

• The wise one 1 day ago

Foolish people with foolish supports out there!!!!!....
    Have you able to account for the soo call covit lock down expenditure?

• The wise one 1 day ago

Foolish people with foolish supports out there!!!!!....
    Have you able to account for the soo call covit lock down expenditure?
    Because you don't value human life that why this nonsense is coming from.

• BOYZIIMEN 1 day ago

Abu Jinapo u served in two different ministeries when and where hv u stand to account Ur stewardship to the good people of Ghana?.
    Did your NPP party show Ghanians proper itemised lists of the expenditure during the COVID-29 ...

• The wise one 1 day ago

Very stupid people!!!
    The Americans wil use 10 times that amount to save only two to ten of it' s citizens
    And no one will talk.
    Blood suckers people.

• Let’s be serious 1 day ago

Look at their foolishness

• Maame Abenah 23 hours ago

Due to corruption in high-places in Ghana, tranparancy is outmost important, therefore, the minority is asking for supporting documents of the evacuation is the sane thing to do. The people of Ghana appreciate the work of the ...

• Dove Konshighu Bawumia 23 hours ago

Afenyo-Markin, the extortionist has done it again

• re: 19 hours ago

show proof

• Adwobreoo 18 hours ago

The proof is in your mother's stinky arse

• Free Radical 20 hours ago

We all know Ablakwa is a criminal and corrupt and cannot be trusted. He is a criminal who during Late President Mills administration asked NDC criminals to draft fake documents and certificates of contract to receive money a ...

• Yussif 19 hours ago

It is a legitimate call for the minority to demand details of the total cost of the evacuation of Ghanaians from South Africa. It is an oversight responsibility of the minority to keep the government in check. Ablakwa should ...

• Acantarra 19 hours ago

@Yussif kwasiampanin gyimifuor ba. Wo maame tw3 wati.

Go and ask your stupid leaders if they have not been provided with all the smallest details of that exercise. Foolish fools.... you'll be doing these nonsense things u ...

• Achakanapaya 19 hours ago

The minority should first bring Ken Ofori Atta back to Ghana for accountability.
    Npp criminals and Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.
    Look at thieves and lair's asking for accountability.

• re: 19 hours ago

un intelligent statement. Your government is in power yet they have failed to bring him to Ghana

• SHOGATA 18 hours ago

@re:

You are the most stupid reptile out there streets. With that outcome of your FUGI-THIEF running away from accountability, how do you think the NDC will ever hand power over to you again...???? Your stupid mother & fat ...

• Mr $8000/month Airport Hills House rentals 18 hours ago

Ablakwa is very "honest " and will provide all the details in public. He knew all the wrong doings of the Akuffo Addo government. I am sittng in my somewhere somewhere watching developments as they unfold.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 18 hours ago

Ablakwa, the ORAL man, now wants closed-door meetings?

• KATASO MUAMUASO AT BANK OF GHANA, GOLDBOD, AND NOW FOREIGN AFFAIRS TOO? 18 hours ago

What are you doing with our money that you don't want the public to know?
    Too Ablakwa we have heard you.

• Prayer 18 hours ago

When man was in charge of ANIMAL FARM,some pigs ganged up the rest of the animals to tell them that 2 legs were bad, and they wanted 2 legs out! We voted 4 legs into power for promising ORAL and reset.Render account of the So ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 17 hours ago

A pot insinuating the kettle is black. Aaaah!!! Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu.

• Spears 16 hours ago

You think he meant close door meeting? Thought he meant close teeth meeting. Very venal and treacherous.