Do not trust NDC for this Accra -Kumasi express way they will inflate the cost like AKSA IPP Contract. Already I'm hearing the US$4bn earmarked for the 195.7km is too high. President Mahama don't do things for free
Fiifi Lazarus 1 day ago
Ghanaians and negative babbling. This terrible life style must end and instead, pray for wisdom for men in charge of the Country for a good and effective work.
Odikro 1 day ago
Wise words, Champ.
Johnny 1 day ago
@ Fiifi Lazarus & Odikro
Ignorant & naive ppl like you are the types President Mahama wants to rule. Tiznit-Dakhla express highway connect Southern Morocco to the North, is one of the longest & most beautiful over 1,000km c ... read full comment
@ Fiifi Lazarus & Odikro
Ignorant & naive ppl like you are the types President Mahama wants to rule. Tiznit-Dakhla express highway connect Southern Morocco to the North, is one of the longest & most beautiful over 1,000km cost US$1bn to construct. It was commissioned this year. Why shd a 200km express way cost US$4bn? Are we constructing it over the Atlantic Ocean? I wish readers will goggle to find out the total cost of Morocco's modern Sports infrastructures. If it was Ghana it would cost 5 times. We are very poor country but we don't do value for money analyses on projects cost all bcoz of stealing/ Corruption
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago
Hahahaha. That is Ghana for you. Everybody wants to chop some. I remember a friend wanted to ship used Hospital Beds to Ghana at his own cost. He was going to get them for free. This was at the time of Efo Julor John Rawlings PNDC. When the Regional Minister was informed so that the Beds can be taken from the harbor for free, the official asked "AND WHAT WILL BE MY PERCENTAGE?". This infuriated my friend who refused to go ahead with the shipment. The cost of the shipment was going to be paid by my friend and some members of the Ghanaian community. Just getting them from the Harbor without taxes, the Government official was asking for his percentage. This shows how corrupt Ghanaians can be.
It is also good that Mahama is involving the Military in this program. Ghana has many Soldiers some of who are very much qualified Road Engineers and must be involved in this roadwork. What do the Soldiers do at the Barracks? Nothing. Why can't Soldiers and Police be deployed to work at various sectors of the economy, and even patrol on our roads to check Highway Robberies? They and the Police can be deployed to check on Armed Robbery and Galamsay. In Uncle Sam's country, a Branch of the Military called The Army work as Police in Military Uniform and with powerful Guns. Our Military can be used for such purposes to check crime. They need not be only limited to the Barracks where they do next to nothing.
NKWASIASEM PARTY PEOPLE 1 day ago
Wo abordam!
Massa, go and finish drinking your hausa koko!
Wo abordam!
Karikakchar 1 day ago
It’s not a bad idea to have a highway as described. Good initiative but let’s ensure we have value for money during the construction
P Djamgbe 1 day ago
The very people who have negative views on this one-in-a-lifetime project are the same people whose government constructed a manhole with $96m . Imagine this project was done by the NPP, Ghana as a whole would have been sold and it still wouldn't be enough to pay for the project
DkB 1 day ago
@ P Djamgbe, please you have a brain, use it. We have an Accra Kumasi highway that has been under construction for and still uncompleted. Why go start a new Accra Kumasi expressway? Can't some of you see what these politicians are doing to us? Are we so blinded that we can't be objective? If we have money to construct a expressway to the same destination, why don't we finish the one already started and make sure it is constructed to a high standard? I don't understand the blackmail ooh! We now have two roads being constructed to the same destination when we haven't completed the first one and people are clapping. Damn!
Uncle Ben 1 day ago
What us wrong in having two routes between Accra and Kimasi. Don't be afraid that this road will collapse your support base in Ahanti region.
Akasanoma 16 hours ago
You are the kind that opposed the construction of Tema motorway yet, Tema is now your party stronghold.
Hmm, same party same set of people from different generation.
You are the kind that opposed the construction of Tema motorway yet, Tema is now your party stronghold.
Kweku Tsin 1 day ago
-Please add Police stations to the emergency servince to patrol different sections of the road.
- We need more than four rest areas on each side for business purposes and job creation. .
-The lands around these rest st ... read full comment
-Please add Police stations to the emergency servince to patrol different sections of the road.
- We need more than four rest areas on each side for business purposes and job creation. .
-The lands around these rest stops should be blocked from sales, planned, modernized, and uniformly designed to attract popular local fast-food franchises and for people to buy-in (rent). We need to avoid containers and congestion. Make it look professional and modern.
-Clean toilets should be prioritized 24/7 at these stops.
Akiti 10 hours ago
Kweku Tsin, Good suggestions. Very unusual on GhanaWeb.
In fact, apart from the Rest Stops, a whole new Services economy can be created alongside the environs of this expressway. For instance, one or perhaps two large hotels can be built a kilometer or two off the expressway at viable locations to cater for major conferences, events and various entertainment facilities that require the serenity of isolation and easy access.
Sufficient space should also be made for the servicing and extended parking times of big haulage trucks and buses such as those of the VIP company who claim that they have over 1000 busses in operation. Such a facility can be established at least 30 minutes high-speed drive from the beginning of the expressway and at least 1 or 2 kms off the main corridor.
Again, in response to the urgent need to decongest the capital city of Accra, plans for the relocation of one or two of the larger state institutions such as the Min. of Agric, Cocobod and Education at least 30 minutes drive into the expressway, can be considered.
I also hope that the companies that will build the expressway will take into consideration, the need to have preventive methods to keep herds of cattle and other large stray animals that can cause serious accidents off the main road.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago
Gaf shouldn't work for free. That construction section should set up as an organization and render services to the govt, private citizens and make money from their services on behalf of the army ppl..get them better wages. Why even stop at Kumasi? They shoukd online with that stretch all thr way to the Burkina Faso border
Tony 1 day ago
Masa know that no 2 projects are the same, the landscape of Ghana is completely different from that of Morocco so don’t compare apples with oranges. Btw is it not better to construct the road and take their percentage than to squander the whole money with nothing to show for? Pwalugu dam, National Cathedral and Accra Skytrain readily come to mind. To answer your question, the expressway will pass through the Atlantic and Meridian Oceans through to heaven gates, back through the Indian Ocean before finally reaching Kumasi. Rubbish
Kobby Mens 1 day ago
Heeerrrh, what a powerful response! Tony, you are too much. These evil npp people eehhh, hmm, they don't wish our beloved country well ooo. They couldn't do any landmark project for Ghana and they don't want the visionary ones to do it too. They (the npp people) are sooooo MALIGNANT!! It's going to take them a very long time to come back to power.
Kweku Tsin 1 day ago
If you know better, you do better. We do not need know-nothing, blind-folded villagers to lead us in progress to nowhere. DREAM BIG.
Uncle Ben 1 day ago
The propaganda against the express road started by the former road minister is informed by the fear that NPP will lose its grip on Ashanti votes. Finito.
DkB 23 hours ago
@ Uncle Ben, per your name, you must be mature and elderly. If it was your own money, would.you start a project, not complete it but go and start another one? Politics is not good for the blqck man, it makes is reason like fools. Ah ba! You have a brain, think think think like a human being.
Akiti 10 hours ago
@ Johnny. Your lack of common sense in the comparisons you made, suggests that you likewise think that every child in the same classroom should have the same exam results. Or that, students in the same class in different schools even in the same country should all have similar exam results.
Are you even remotely aware that standard products such as cement or even rice, that are produced in this country are even more expensive than imported ones? If you don't know why, perhaps if you put on your thinking cap, you will begin to understand why.
Talk Is Cheap 1 day ago
Don't get carried away Ghanaians don't know how to drive
Fact 1 day ago
There are more than enough evidence to what he said. Ameri and airbus deals are still fresh in our mind. We want to trust them but it is difficult to trust a dog with meat when hungry.
Yeboah 1 day ago
You and who? Your silly father?
Yaw Nkansah 1 day ago
Pray for politicians who only think about looting the wealth of Ghana and rendering the ordinary citizens poor forever
ALHAJI PORK 1 day ago
Another STUPID NPP TRIBAL FOOL Called KWAKU TEE.
You and the NPP will stay in Opposition for 40 years and bleed to death.
TRIBAL THIEVES n EXTORTIONISTS!!!
Cool 1 day ago
Illiteracy is a disease an engineer of road construction especially express ways expressed his concern on the value for monies on this project. He insisted that US$4 for a 200km is too high. There are international standards for cost of roads if you care to know
Matilda 1 day ago
Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning??? That idiot
Yes. He just started when your ugly father finished washing his own.
Ernestine Sackey 1 day ago
Matilda, the fool, ask your useless father.
Fact 1 day ago
What is triba in what the author wrote. Even you Ghana has allowed you to be a citizen. Envy and jealousy.
Freda 1 day ago
I will not vote for Bawumia alias the dancing goat. He is incompetent and a fool
Foolish Alhaji Pork. A mosley who eats pork? Haram to the highest degree.
A mosley who eats pork during rammaddan indeed, drinks pito mixed with apio to break fast. All done in secret. Only blacks worship foreign religions. Collusion and colla oration. The middle east, China, Indian even the native Redman Indians aboriginals none of them worship a white God or a black God. O ly we blacks worship white Jesus and Mohammad. See this
ERLING OWUSU 1 day ago
PLEASE CHANGE YOUR NAME
How can you attach pork to Alhaji?
PLEASE CHANGE YOUR NAME
Heston 1 day ago
Apoo! Kuraseni kotebottor akrantiebini-eating neanderthal like you!
Because of social media we have to read your inane comments daily, ofui!
Cool 1 day ago
Read Read Read NDC Fools don't just use your cheap mobile phones to insult, goggle to get information. You can goggle to find out about the longest express way in Morocco. An Amimal like you calling others kuraseni
Eric Mensah 1 day ago
I will not Google anything. You are a fool. Why is your bastard Bawumia in opposition? You should go and Google Who is the greatest liar in Ghana and read the results. You smelly fool
Sam 1 day ago
I wish Akufo Addo would have done it for the same cost. Ofori Atta alone stole money that could have done it. Don't bring politics in to this and just be grateful. perhaps you have no idea how many lives this highway is going to save when completed.
kwaku 1 day ago
I do not know when and how you started this, but let me pull your mind back to the Tetteh Quashie interchange. Late Prez Rawlings time had a very nice good design that could manage traffic at that section, but when NPP won, under Prez Kufour, the design was changed to cut costs. Today, what happens there during peak hours? And that has been the two political parties. Think twice, look around and give just one more example.
Raymond 1 day ago
You sound like one of NPP dog's, I'm not Ashanti this is project for Ghana. Stop the foolishness NDC is our hope, your NPP can not managed it self
Bush 1 day ago
Kwaku Tee, you're very stupid and an idiot. Your mother and late are sheep. Nothing good will follow you. Kwasia.
nana wereko 1 day ago
where is your drunkard father, does he have name in Ghana? or in your npp? moron
Reap what you sow 1 day ago
When Kwame Nkrumah brought up the idea to construct the Akosombo dam, some Ghanaians travelled to the USA to convinced the then American president why they shouldn`t grant funds for the Build Operate and Transfer. Later the same people blamed Nkrumah for selling out Ghana for BOT
Why stop there? Why can't gaf clear.more laneway from.kumasi all thr way to the Burkina Faso border? See Blackman won't think far. Why stop and end at Kumari?
Okatakyie 1 day ago
One contractor to construct all this work? That's a joke. Best to award segments of roads, bridges and interchanges etc as discreet packages to several contractors,
Karikakchar 1 day ago
We have the main national contractor of cement works and I believe he will work on this!
J.C. 1 day ago
Do a little talk plenty. Stop disturbing the NDC with noise and deliver. Is that the first time a road is being constructed? Kuffour constructed N1 through to Cape Coast. This is what I have been saying about the NDC diverting attention from the relevance. A party that invented " create loote and share"
Kay 1 day ago
They are Thieves and they want to distract our attention bcoz they feel we are over-excited to hear this project coming on. Mark it somewhere President John Mahama will pocket part of the US$4bn.
Blaze Word Assem. 1 day ago
Wow, the venom and the hate, put together makes you cuckoo. Kay you need urgent psychiatrist's attention, the amount mentioned as far everyone with little comprehension is $2 billion. You NPP guys are something else.
Kay 1 day ago
@ Blaze Word Assem
I'm not sure someone like you can easily pass BECE exams. The US$2 is a startup money for the express way. The projected cost is US$4 (ref Joyonline ) by the Finance Minister
@ Blaze Word Assem
I'm not sure someone like you can easily pass BECE exams. The US$2 is a startup money for the express way. The projected cost is US$4 (ref Joyonline ) by the Finance Minister
Susubiribi 1 day ago
Give the project to private
Obeng 1 day ago
Mr. President start to clear another one even if you didn’t finish it we know is a project that needs to be continued in future, since our military men are ready to clear it and remember the railway too.
God bless you.
Mr. President start to clear another one even if you didn’t finish it we know is a project that needs to be continued in future, since our military men are ready to clear it and remember the railway too.
God bless you.
Selassie 1 day ago
Once bitten, twice shy. Ghanaians DO NOT believe ANYTHING Mahama and his NDC say or promise. It's a SCAM
Ntim Fordjour 2 1 day ago
Kweku Tee, ur fathers from UP tradition are the cause of Ghana's problems. The same way they criticized Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah when he was building Tema motorway. They sent delegates to the World Bank not to give loan to Ghana for the construction of Akosombo Dam. Unfortunately Nkrumah was overthrown just after the Dam has been constructed. Get away with ur animal-shit ideas and let development take place
Kwaku Tee 1 day ago
@ Ntim Fordjour 2
My late Dad completed UG just a year or two after independence. He & my uncles were staunch Supporters of CPP. My Dad even lost his Executive job under Apollo 667 under Dr Busia regime.I myself have been ND ... read full comment
@ Ntim Fordjour 2
My late Dad completed UG just a year or two after independence. He & my uncles were staunch Supporters of CPP. My Dad even lost his Executive job under Apollo 667 under Dr Busia regime.I myself have been NDC Supporter b4 but switched camp bcoz of Rawlings insistence to participate in 4th Republic. I don't give my support to political parties anyhow.
A 1 day ago
Make sure the highway is constructed in such a way that it does not allow for hawking and selling of items along its main routes and corridors.
That will be ideal but can that be workable in Ghana? Ghanaians will do all they can sell and have kiosks by the roads. We are too much corrupt and irresponsible. How can one sell in a kiosk or Metal Container at anywhere in the USA by the roadside? Who will issue the permit and the license for any such programs. The neighborhoods have too much power and will immediately object to any such development and the Courts will rule to support any such opposition by the communities.
Mr Tweah 1 day ago
They need to include hard shoulders for emergencies.
Heston 1 day ago
Aban papa aba!
NPP egu!
JM toaso!
3y3Zu
3y3Za
Aban papa aba!
NPP egu!
JM toaso!
3y3Zu
3y3Za
ABAN PAPA that were good at roads construction and Government Buildings were Nkrumah's and that of Kutu Acheampong who was just killed for the sake of Killing. I am yet to understand why those very senior Military Officers some of who were retired were abducted from home and killed. Was it due to Tribal Hatred?
jjjjjjjjjjjjyyyyyyyyylkkkkkkkk 1 day ago
THIS NEWS IS NOT NEW.
EVEN RAILWAY LINE FROM TEMA TO THE NORTH COULD NOT WORK
SO DO YOU BELIEVE THIS
KUFFOUR TRIED FOLLOWING ALL GOVERNMENTS HAVE PASSED THROUGH AND COULD NOT DO ANYTHING.
WHAT WILL WORK IS GIVEN TO A FORE ... read full comment
THIS NEWS IS NOT NEW.
SO DO YOU BELIEVE THIS
KUFFOUR TRIED FOLLOWING ALL GOVERNMENTS HAVE PASSED THROUGH AND COULD NOT DO ANYTHING.
WHAT WILL WORK IS GIVEN TO A FOREIGN COMPANY.
GHANAIANS SHARE TO THEIR FAMILIES AND FRIENDS WHO HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT ROADS SO IT WILL NOT WORK
STOP THE BRAGGING
KGB 1 day ago
When you travel to developed countries and how roads well constructed over thousands of kilometers. Then you realized how useless our leaders are . Almost 70 years after independence and we can't construct decent highway from Accra to Kumasi. We are blessed with resources than most European countries. We have gold, timber, cocoa, diamond, bosxite, and oil. It all comes down to corruption. A currupt society can never build a nation. I doubt if wiil ever travel this six lanes in my life time.
Ataa Nii 1 day ago
MAHAMA EXPRESSWAY!!!
Kwadwo 1 day ago
Another green book in the country for Ghanaians.
1 Expressway
2 24hr emarkets
3 Big push
4 Telling more lies
5 Insults ++×++
6 Sammy gyamfi stealing for the drunkard
1 Expressway
2 24hr emarkets
3 Big push
4 Telling more lies
5 Insults ++×++
Kolos 1 day ago
How's it possible?Using the Army to jobs like these?
Jubilee House Rat. 1 day ago
If folks want to understand how the NDC Foolish-Soldiers, have been bastardized and brainwashed by their misguided masters. Don’t look further, just listen to the idiotic drivel from (Black Rasta propaganda show). I waited my precious 30 seconds on YouTube listening to one of his videos by the urging of a friend. That guy is the epitome of cuckoo.
The ever-promising president.
Concerned Citizen 1 day ago
It’s now time to start enforcing that well maintained vehicles alone are allowed on Ghana’s roads. The main causes of accidents on our roads are poorly maintained vehicles, drivers who drink while driving, poor police enforcement of traffic rules including speeding and illiteracy!
Kwmae Burnes 1 day ago
Is the 6 lanes on one side or Both 6 each
Akua 1 day ago
The speed limit is too high
Kwame Nkrumah 1 day ago
A big think and model. Amazing
HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago
John Mahama who could not complete Eastern Corridor Road started by Atta-Mills in five and a half years suddenly develops brains and foresight to construct expressway and some people are jumping up and down clapping, is it stupidity or want of something to cheer about? Pity.
DRUNKEN ELEPHANT vs MAD DOG 1 day ago
More road deaths.
Yaw Nkansah 1 day ago
Even in the developed countries 2 years can't be used to construct suc a great road infrastructure.Unless the money is already sitting down in the bank.
CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago
A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU
We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION
1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million
... read full comment
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
2012 Rav4 EX Rev Camera + Thumbstart@ 20k GHS
2008 Honda Accord 8K GHS
2012 Camry XLE 22K GHS V4
2013 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2015 Honda Accord 30K GHS
2013 TOYOTA Matrix 12K GHS
2012 Honda CRV 9K GHS
2003 Honda Element 5k GHS
2008 Camry 9K GHS
2016 Honda Ridgeline 25K GHS
2014 TOYOTA Camry LE 28K GHS
2013 Ford Edge SEL 22K GHS
2014 Ford Edge SEL .30K GHS
Fresh like toks 2013 Benz E200 28K GHS
2012 TOYOTA RAV4 10K GHS
2018 TOYOTA RAV4 40K GHS
2020 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2022 TOYOTA RAV4 70K GHS
2026 TOYOTA RAV4 90K GHS
2014 Kia Cerato 15K GHS
2015 Mercedes Benz GLK350 30K GHS
2015 Range Rover evogue 60K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover evogue 80K GHS
2O2O Range Rover evogue 90K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover sports 60K GHS
2006 Quest 8K GHS
2008 Kia Rio 8K GHS
2012 TOYOTA Camry Xle 12K GHS
2O12 TOYOTA Venza .20K GHS
2O22 LEXUS GX460-80K GHS
2O14 TOYOTA Venza 30K GHS
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 22K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Corolla 60K GHS
2020 TOYOTA CORROLLA 70,000 GHS
2O2O TOYOTA LandCruiser 66K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA LandCruiser 40K GHS
2015 TOYOTA LandCruiser 35k GHS
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 40K GHS
2014 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 50K GHS
2O2O TOYOTA Prado 50K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA Prado 40K GHS
2O20 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2O20 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 250K GHS
2025 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 350k GHS
2O21 TOYOTA Hilux 65k GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA HILUX 35K GHS
2015 TOYOTA HILUX 30K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Bus 55K GHS
Tipper Head 80K GHS
2018 BMW X6 50K GHS
2O20 BMW X6 65K GHS
2025 BMW X6 70K GHS
2O20 BMW X5 50K GHS
2025 BMW X5 68K GHS
2O20 BMW 5 SERIES 50K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS ABOVE ;�
CALL OR WHATSAPP FOR ANY OTHER PRODUCT'S AND YEAR'S. NTERESTED BUYERS SHOULD CONTACT THE STATE AUCTIONEER.CUSTOM OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA☎️ +2348067399090 ☎️.... %)
Tony 1 day ago
I will continue to advise the government to consider leaving the buffer meant for future expansion in the middle of the road to prevent encroachment just like what happened to the motorway.
Kobina Ebo 1 day ago
GOD IS OUR HELPER.
Ato Plans 1 day ago
JDM said the money for the project is in a special account at BoG. Now finance minister is saying that the money will be ready in full by December this year. No difference between JDM and education minister over Arabic and Chinese languages in schools. Similarly, the 24-hour economy secretariat has denied being involved in destructions of existing markets going on across the country to make way for 24-hour economy markets. So many confusions in gov't policies. This express way project is a massive one but they are making it looks like an easy and a simple project. Destruction is easier than construction, so GAF completing the clearing ahead of time doesn't mean that the construction will go the same way. I'm not being a prophet of doom but this project is going to be like numerous uncompleted projects scattered across the length and breadth of the country. Accra-Kumasi dualisation started by ex-president Kuffour is a classic example. Unless the project is completed before JDM leaves office otherwise it will be added up to uncompleted projects.
Jay 1 day ago
Government needs to buy all the lands along the stretch and develop it
Kojos 1 day ago
Will this more beneficial than agenda 111.
ewi 1 day ago
PAY TEARCHER AND NURSE ALMOST TWO YEARS THEY MONEY TO FEED THEIR FAMILY
Uncle Ben 1 day ago
Actual construction starting in January means three months of no action on the road?
Please, we can wait to see the 1st six -lane express road in Ghana.
And Please, no more National Cathedral "adadaa" again
Actual construction starting in January means three months of no action on the road?
Wise words, Champ.
@ Fiifi Lazarus & Odikro
Ignorant & naive ppl like you are the types President Mahama wants to rule. Tiznit-Dakhla express highway connect Southern Morocco to the North, is one of the longest & most beautiful over 1,000km c ...
Hahahaha. That is Ghana for you. Everybody wants to chop some. I remember a friend wanted to ship used Hospital Beds to Ghana at his own cost. He was going to get them for free. This was at the time of Efo Julor John Rawlings ...
Wo abordam!
The very people who have negative views on this one-in-a-lifetime project are the same people whose government constructed a manhole with $96m . Imagine this project was done by the NPP, Ghana as a whole would have been sold ...
@ P Djamgbe, please you have a brain, use it. We have an Accra Kumasi highway that has been under construction for and still uncompleted. Why go start a new Accra Kumasi expressway? Can't some of you see what these politician ...
-The lands around these rest st ...
In fact, apart from the Rest Stops, a whole new Services economy can be created alongside the environs of this expressway. For instance, one or perhaps two large hote ...
Gaf shouldn't work for free. That construction section should set up as an organization and render services to the govt, private citizens and make money from their services on behalf of the army ppl..get them better wages. Wh ...
Masa know that no 2 projects are the same, the landscape of Ghana is completely different from that of Morocco so don’t compare apples with oranges. Btw is it not better to construct the road and take their percentage than ...
Heeerrrh, what a powerful response! Tony, you are too much. These evil npp people eehhh, hmm, they don't wish our beloved country well ooo. They couldn't do any landmark project for Ghana and they don't want the visionary one ...
@ Uncle Ben, per your name, you must be mature and elderly. If it was your own money, would.you start a project, not complete it but go and start another one? Politics is not good for the blqck man, it makes is reason like fo ...
@ Johnny. Your lack of common sense in the comparisons you made, suggests that you likewise think that every child in the same classroom should have the same exam results. Or that, students in the same class in different scho ...
Illiteracy is a disease an engineer of road construction especially express ways expressed his concern on the value for monies on this project. He insisted that US$4 for a 200km is too high. There are international standards ...
A mosley who eats pork during rammaddan indeed, drinks pito mixed with apio to break fast. All done in secret. Only blacks worship foreign religions. Collusion and colla oration. The middle east, China, Indian even the native ...
PLEASE CHANGE YOUR NAME
I wish Akufo Addo would have done it for the same cost. Ofori Atta alone stole money that could have done it. Don't bring politics in to this and just be grateful. perhaps you have no idea how many lives this highway is goin ...
I do not know when and how you started this, but let me pull your mind back to the Tetteh Quashie interchange. Late Prez Rawlings time had a very nice good design that could manage traffic at that section, but when NPP won, u ...
When Kwame Nkrumah brought up the idea to construct the Akosombo dam, some Ghanaians travelled to the USA to convinced the then American president why they shouldn`t grant funds for the Build Operate and Transfer. Later the s ...
Do a little talk plenty. Stop disturbing the NDC with noise and deliver. Is that the first time a road is being constructed? Kuffour constructed N1 through to Cape Coast. This is what I have been saying about the NDC divertin ...
@ Blaze Word Assem
God bless you.
Kweku Tee, ur fathers from UP tradition are the cause of Ghana's problems. The same way they criticized Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah when he was building Tema motorway. They sent delegates to the World Bank not to give loan to Ghan ...
@ Ntim Fordjour 2
My late Dad completed UG just a year or two after independence. He & my uncles were staunch Supporters of CPP. My Dad even lost his Executive job under Apollo 667 under Dr Busia regime.I myself have been ND ...
That will be ideal but can that be workable in Ghana? Ghanaians will do all they can sell and have kiosks by the roads. We are too much corrupt and irresponsible. How can one sell in a kiosk or Metal Container at anywhere in ...
Aban papa aba!
NPP egu!
JM toaso!
3y3Zu
3y3Za
ABAN PAPA that were good at roads construction and Government Buildings were Nkrumah's and that of Kutu Acheampong who was just killed for the sake of Killing. I am yet to understand why those very senior Military Officers so ...
THIS NEWS IS NOT NEW.
SO DO YOU BELIEVE THIS
WHAT WILL WORK IS GIVEN TO A FORE ...
When you travel to developed countries and how roads well constructed over thousands of kilometers. Then you realized how useless our leaders are . Almost 70 years after independence and we can't construct decent highway fro ...
MAHAMA EXPRESSWAY!!!
1 Expressway
2 24hr emarkets
3 Big push
4 Telling more lies
5 Insults ++×++
If folks want to understand how the NDC Foolish-Soldiers, have been bastardized and brainwashed by their misguided masters. Don’t look further, just listen to the idiotic drivel from (Black Rasta propaganda show). I waited ...
It’s now time to start enforcing that well maintained vehicles alone are allowed on Ghana’s roads. The main causes of accidents on our roads are poorly maintained vehicles, drivers who drink while driving, poor police en ...
John Mahama who could not complete Eastern Corridor Road started by Atta-Mills in five and a half years suddenly develops brains and foresight to construct expressway and some people are jumping up and down clapping, is it s ...
More road deaths.
GOD IS OUR HELPER.
JDM said the money for the project is in a special account at BoG. Now finance minister is saying that the money will be ready in full by December this year. No difference between JDM and education minister over Arabic and Ch ...