Atewa forest at edge of extinction as illegal mining intensifies - Stakeholders warns

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Kwame 1 day ago

It’s a big shame that we can’t curtail this illegality- that a whole nation with a top grade military at its disposal, we can’t stop illegal mining. Can we then stop external agression?
    Shame on you all political leade ...

• 1GHANA 1 day ago

There's nothing top grade about the GAF or for that matter anything in Ghana apart our greed, tribal bigotry, ignorance, corruption and all our other vices!

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION

1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
    2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
    3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million

• Tunde 1 day ago

A. Rocha. This can't be true reflection on the ground. This is partisan report.

• P 1 day ago

Nonsense

• Kweku 1 day ago

Ghanaian politicians, both NDC and NPP, are not interested to stop Galamasey in Ghana because their party members are involved in the illegal mining activities in our forest reserves and water bodies.

• Ntoseee 1 day ago

Prof Gyampo says everything is fine and it is the npp people making baseless allegations and noise. He said that on tv3 over the weekend

• Stan 1 day ago

‘WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE

☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : Total ...

• Abi 1 day ago

Is there no chiefs and queens in that town ??? Are we all not government? When u don't have food and water to survive go to the government house there you will see.foolish people.

• NKWASIASEM PARTY PEOPLE 1 day ago

I love JM for all the amazing transformations he's bringing to my homeland Ghana. However his fight against corruption in Ghana is PATHETIC, just like his fight against galamsey

• Pelocle 22 hours ago

Okyenhene and Queen Mothers in the area should wake up to protect the forest. Very sad!

• ACUBA Da COSTA 21 hours ago

NO GOVT CAN STOP GALAMSEY.IT HAS BECOME AN IMPORTANT PART OF OUR NATIONAL ECONOMY.