From Accidental President to Historic Comeback: John Mahama's 14-year political journey

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Nana 3 days ago

That's why he's failing. Ghanaian voters were so foolish in experimenting with such a hardened Corrupt character. We were forewarned by his late boss when he wanted to sack him from the Airbus SE bribery case

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 days ago

###GHANA JOLLOFF IS AN INVINCIBLE SPIRIT!! THAT SPIRIT IS HOVERING OVER THE WHOLE COUNTRY!!! EVERYONE IS SCARED NOW!!!

• K Poku-London-UK 2 days ago

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago

Nothing is working in Ghana anymore. The country is on autopilot. Cocaine flying everywhere, Dumsor is rampant, galamsey is worst than before, farm products are rotten on the farms: we don't have buyers,1.7 billion dollars lo ...

• ONNIPANUA PAA 2 days ago

Woy3 aboa aponkye mmeee

Woy3 omammpam nini wate

• MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 2 days ago

Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...

• TWEAA DC 2 days ago

JOHN MAHAMA GOT CAUGHT IN INTERNATIONAL CORRUPT PRACTICES....EMBRAER AIRCRAFT SCANDAL...STX KOREA DEAL...AIRBUS BRIBERY SCANDAL AND MANY, MANY LOCAL DEALS...NUMBER ONE CORRUPT PRESIDENT...TWEAA

• Prince 2 days ago

You are not serious you like same one who doesn’t think pair what you are you know very well that what you are saying is not you keep on posting baseless comments. All we need is our country to development in the country st ...

• KK 3 days ago

Visionless corrupt Mahama.

• Kwaku Tee 3 days ago

Based on Mr John Dramani Mahama's poor performance as a vice President & a President, I think his political career shd have ended at MP. He's not a good material to be a President. He knows it that's why he used lies & decei ...

• Ame William 2 days ago

Prez. John Dramani performed "POORLY" because he is not as woeful a DECEIVER as The MOTHER SERPENT, THE LYING DEMON, Akuffo Addo, the MOST NOTORIOUS AND THE MOST CUNNING man (FROM THE MOST CRIMINAL POLITICAL ORGANIZATION IN G ...

Woy3 odwan mmeee

Woy3 okraman wao wao.

• Lala 3 days ago

Move forward president and leave a good legacy for generations unborn

• Lola 3 days ago

Hmmmm well done

• Lola 3 days ago

@Nana Ghanaian voters are not foolish i guess you are the foolish one

• HAPPY DAYS 3 days ago

@Lala or Lola,are you a Ghanaian or alien enemy?

• K Poku-London-UK 2 days ago

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

Mahama is a greedy thief. A coup will uproot him.

• Wendy 2 days ago

Lousy article and absolutely poor image polishing attempt. The Airbus stigma makes all you have written mute. His poor moral background is there also. Mahama will not go a 3rd term. Of course this is free cash for we the olde ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago

Nothing is working in Ghana anymore. The country is on autopilot. Cocaine flying everywhere, Dumsor is rampant, galamsey is worst than before, farm products are rotten on the farms: we don't have buyers,1.7 billion dollars lo ...

• Maame Abenah 2 days ago

Must we forget so soon? Who was the government official #1 in the Airbus saga? The fox is now the watchman of the chickens, and such has become our story in Ghana.

• Sam Fante warrior 2 days ago

Bawumia is a accidental vice president by old chimpanzee criminals boss. Where's Ofori Atta ? The chimpanzee know something about it.

• Sam Fante warrior 2 days ago

Bawumia is a accidental vice president by old chimpanzee criminals boss. Where's Ofori Atta ? The chimpanzee know something about it.

• Selassie 2 days ago

Yet he is still an incompetent corrupt President and a thief. if it quacks like a duck and walks like a duck, then it is a thieving duck.

• Free Radical 2 days ago

Mahama bought the 2024 election with stolen billions from Electoral Commission to win the election.Frankly speaking How could a president construct market between two schools infrastructure.Frankly speaking NDC the entire NDC ...

• Ghanaba 2 days ago

Ghanaians have never experienced such a porous leadership, with numerous unfulfilled promises.
    He is full of lies and propaganda. This president together with his NDC party in opposition spoke against the building of the Nat ...