They should ask mahama and his ndc,from,32 cows,to floods killing people,numerous accidents, now drugs,everything has become basaaa,when the wicked and thiefs rule that's the result
Nii 1 day ago
Numoo John Mahama is leading in the Drug trafficking race. His boys & girls are so indiscipline and are not paying attention to the jobs he has given them to do. Just 20mths in office and look at the quantum & figures.
TRUTH 1 day ago
@Nii, you be fool paa.
Go and check out those doing these drug peddling and you would see the names of most of them from the tall list of Year Of Return nonsense.
How could you allow a people swarming in drugs to gain G ... read full comment
@Nii, you be fool paa.
Go and check out those doing these drug peddling and you would see the names of most of them from the tall list of Year Of Return nonsense.
How could you allow a people swarming in drugs to gain Ghanaian nationality so cheaply.
This is a warning to the NDC administration not to go ahead with this dual citizenship for those in the diaspora.
We don't need more politicians in Ghana. What we need are more teachers in tech. Teachers don't need dual nationality to practise in Ghana.
The French seizure was destined for Belgium. Is it because the peddlers saw the French system as weak?
If course, we need to fight both incoming drugs and outgoing drugs as they have a collaration but we can not spend all our time and money on protecting the drug users in France and Belgium and leave our population to die out of Tramadol and etc coming from India and behind.
They should have shared information as the French say, they were already tracking them.
Nii 1 day ago
@ TRUTH
TRUTH aluwaaaaaa kwaashiaa buuuluuu. Every successful nation developed with the inclusion of foreigners. Why do you think USA,UK,France,Germany and even Russia is opening its borders to foreigners? Even in our Akro ... read full comment
@ TRUTH
TRUTH aluwaaaaaa kwaashiaa buuuluuu. Every successful nation developed with the inclusion of foreigners. Why do you think USA,UK,France,Germany and even Russia is opening its borders to foreigners? Even in our Akrowaa we welcome strangers to come and live with us to help us build our villages. Our inability to protect/close our borders to drug traffickers shd not be put on outsiders there are Ghanaian Collaborators.
TRUTH 1 day ago
Did I say, we don't need foreigners.
I said, people who are known for drug peddling and a very weak system to get Ghana paper.
All they need to do is pay for the paper with drug money.
Think!
I said, people who are known for drug peddling and a very weak system to get Ghana paper.
Think!
Karikakchar 1 day ago
Very shameful, with all the State apparatus at work arresting all sorts of people while gargantuan quantities of illicit drugs make their way in and out of the country
OPANA 1 day ago
No.matter how strictly our boarders are, some people will be able to transport illicit drugs to and fro. We should tighten it more. We didn't record any drug arrest in the last 8years, doesn't mean drug were not passing through Ghana. It might either be compromised or the top men were involved. Lets come together and defend our great nation.
Kwaku Tee 1 day ago
If we're not careful, very soon holders of Ghanaian passports will start going thru the same stress and manhandling at airports and on the streets as certain countries citizens have been going thru. I also suspect drug monies is entering our politics, look at how they splash monies around to win votes. They are those who hired Thugs on voting day.
The Spear 1 day ago
NPP members stole packs of money from the commercial bank. Who doesn't know this?
K Poku-London-UK 1 day ago
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades to come.
MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 1 day ago
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens many other business doors. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...13kewgn
TWEAA DC 1 day ago
THE NDC IS NECK DEEP IN THE ACTIVITIES OF THE DRUG TRAFICKERS...DO YOU REMEMBER THE UNIDENTIFIED AIRCRAFT THAT LANDED IN ACCRA?...WHAT HAPPENED?...OFOSU KWAKYE SAID THE AIRCRAFT LANDED TO REPAIR ITS DANAFED TYRE...VERY LAUGHABLE...TWEAA.
Northern Sucker 1 day ago
People don't know we the Northeners are very greedy.
John,Tema 1 day ago
I concur between 1985 - 2015 the 5 Northern regions received the highest amount of donations from international NGOs which could've changed their fortune. Sadly these regions still remain underdeveloped with their ppl still very poor.Where did those donations go? Definitely their leaders
Osei Bonsu 1 day ago
All the money coming to the north was on paper. The sourtherners who were mostly heading these NGOs built hotels and big big houses in Tema, Accra and Kumasi with the money taken in the name of the poor in the north.
GHANA -COCAINE COAST 1 day ago
COCAINE PRESIDENT OF GHANA HAS CHANGED THE NAME OF GHANA TO COCAINE COAST. SHAMELESS PRESIDENT OF GHANA IS NOT TALKING, WHAT DOES IT IMPLIED? QUESTION MARK ❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓ 7
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago
WE STILL HAVE NPP ELEMENTS AT SENSITIVE POSITIONS BUT MAHAMA LOOKS ON WHILST THEY DISGRACE HIS GOVERNMENT
GH 1 day ago
So shipment doesn't have names it's only origin that you can talk about please let's stop this politics and help the country Ghana is our mother
Yeboah 1 day ago
Exactly my thoughts. Mention those importers and exporters.
ASEMPA 1 day ago
When will some Ghanaians use their brains instead of talking from their backside. Ghana needs Xray machines, detectors and scanners like these foreign people used at their Ports to detect these big crimes in addition to dedicated and selfless officials at our Ports. How could such huge consignment leave our Ports without any iota of detection. Those involved should be brought to books.
GH 1 day ago
So shipment doesn't have names it's only origin that you can talk about please let's stop this politics and help the country Ghana is our mother.
How can a ship moved from Ghana to Australia and to France without documents c ... read full comment
So shipment doesn't have names it's only origin that you can talk about please let's stop this politics and help the country Ghana is our mother.
How can a ship moved from Ghana to Australia and to France without documents covering the owner name but only the origination
Osei Bonsu 1 day ago
Truthfully, at this rate, NDC can be renamed as narcotics dealers congress.
Mahama has to sit-up. The IGP, Customs, GRA and immigration has to be given stern warning.
K Poku-London-UK 1 day ago
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades to come.
Instead of doing a good job, our customs officers are preaching of number of mobile phones entering the country. Very soon Ghanaian we'll find it extremely difficult to obtain visas because of these drug related problems attached to us.
Kwesi 1 day ago
How can such a huge cargo leave the port without the knowledge of the port authorities. As usual they will go free without prosecution and Ghanaians will start finding it difficult to acquire Visa to travel because they will be associated with drug trafficking.
COOLBLUE 1 day ago
No single patriotic citizen, port worker or Customs officer at the Ports of Tema, they are all complicit in illegal deals.
This is where the Customs Commissioner, Aaron Kanor has to focus his attention and not on arriving ... read full comment
No single patriotic citizen, port worker or Customs officer at the Ports of Tema, they are all complicit in illegal deals.
This is where the Customs Commissioner, Aaron Kanor has to focus his attention and not on arriving air passengers with a few mobile phones in their luggage.
People in authority, especially Customs officers at the Tema Ports must be investigated and if found guilty, sacked or imprisoned to serve as a deterrent to others who are engaged in such illegal activities that only damages the image of the country.
The Spear 1 day ago
Any replacements will be exactly the same. They'd replace thieves and crooks with thieves and crooks who all think of their bellies.
Maame Abenah 1 day ago
The sooner the NDC government is voted out the better. During the airbus saga, a government official number one was never brought to book, was he? We have the fox as a watchman of GHana? We have not seen what is visiting Ghana yet?
Maama Gonja Mafia 1 day ago
Gonja mafia and his QNET govt and the criminal enterprise, p/NDC are at it again. As typical of them, them are doing what they know best, criminality, not only in Ghana but on the international stage. Thanks be to God, this time. their injustice judiciary system is not able to clear and set them free.
Grandmaster 1 day ago
The national security must up their intelligence gathering. Already Obiri Boah3n ha alerted Mahama about what npp is planning against his government and ai believe this is one of them.
USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ... read full comment
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Chase bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
Manny 1 day ago
What safety measures are working. Why are Ghanaians so stupid like that because of party colours? They getting caught outside ghana not inside ghana so how is it going out of ghana without not detected or caught out in ghana? Maybe NPP was doing good job for detecting it in ghana and not getting exposed frequently outside ghana. You think that's a good name for ghana to get? Wait until ghana get blacklisted and you know the impact you party colour agyimeafour. You just open your mouth and chat anyhow because u only know how to support a party. Sensible party supporters are those who criticise their party when things are not right. It's like having a child and saying nothing when going astray. Are you doing any good service to that child? Stupid fools.
@Nii, you be fool paa.
How could you allow a people swarming in drugs to gain G ...
@ TRUTH
TRUTH aluwaaaaaa kwaashiaa buuuluuu. Every successful nation developed with the inclusion of foreigners. Why do you think USA,UK,France,Germany and even Russia is opening its borders to foreigners? Even in our Akro ...
Think!
No.matter how strictly our boarders are, some people will be able to transport illicit drugs to and fro. We should tighten it more. We didn't record any drug arrest in the last 8years, doesn't mean drug were not passing thro ...
If we're not careful, very soon holders of Ghanaian passports will start going thru the same stress and manhandling at airports and on the streets as certain countries citizens have been going thru. I also suspect drug monies ...
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...
THE NDC IS NECK DEEP IN THE ACTIVITIES OF THE DRUG TRAFICKERS...DO YOU REMEMBER THE UNIDENTIFIED AIRCRAFT THAT LANDED IN ACCRA?...WHAT HAPPENED?...OFOSU KWAKYE SAID THE AIRCRAFT LANDED TO REPAIR ITS DANAFED TYRE...VERY LAUGHA ...
I concur between 1985 - 2015 the 5 Northern regions received the highest amount of donations from international NGOs which could've changed their fortune. Sadly these regions still remain underdeveloped with their ppl still v ...
When will some Ghanaians use their brains instead of talking from their backside. Ghana needs Xray machines, detectors and scanners like these foreign people used at their Ports to detect these big crimes in addition to dedic ...
How can a ship moved from Ghana to Australia and to France without documents c ...
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...
Instead of doing a good job, our customs officers are preaching of number of mobile phones entering the country. Very soon Ghanaian we'll find it extremely difficult to obtain visas because of these drug related problems atta ...
How can such a huge cargo leave the port without the knowledge of the port authorities. As usual they will go free without prosecution and Ghanaians will start finding it difficult to acquire Visa to travel because they will ...
This is where the Customs Commissioner, Aaron Kanor has to focus his attention and not on arriving ...
The sooner the NDC government is voted out the better. During the airbus saga, a government official number one was never brought to book, was he? We have the fox as a watchman of GHana? We have not seen what is visiting Gha ...
Gonja mafia and his QNET govt and the criminal enterprise, p/NDC are at it again. As typical of them, them are doing what they know best, criminality, not only in Ghana but on the international stage. Thanks be to God, this t ...
Ch ...
What safety measures are working. Why are Ghanaians so stupid like that because of party colours? They getting caught outside ghana not inside ghana so how is it going out of ghana without not detected or caught out in ghana ...