The Orthodox Churches that's Methodist, Presbyterian Roman Catholic ,Anglican plus Church of Pentecost shd come together and complete this project. They can easily do it without those Pentecostal Churches ( One Man Churches). The list of the group that supervised the initial project was too long and could part of the reason the project stalled. As for NDC party everyone shd ignore them they don't have any good reason,they can even honour even one a single one of their promises
DOMINIC NITI-EWU 3 days ago
@COOL..... ONYAAYE GBEMI KUKURUDUU YAAMUTU, WATI...!!!! KWASIAMPANIN JUNKIE. WO MAAME TW3 ASE KANKAEN S3 DAWADAWA NKWAEN..!!!!
WHAT DID YOU SAY..????
THAT THE NDC GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE IGNORED...????
GYIMIFUOR KROMFU ... read full comment
@COOL..... ONYAAYE GBEMI KUKURUDUU YAAMUTU, WATI...!!!! KWASIAMPANIN JUNKIE. WO MAAME TW3 ASE KANKAEN S3 DAWADAWA NKWAEN..!!!!
WHAT DID YOU SAY..????
GYIMIFUOR KROMFUOR BI BA...!!!!! WHERE IS YOUR FINANCE MINISTER WHO SAID HE HAS SPENT $97 MILLION DOLLARS JUST TO DIG THAT HOLE...???? WE NEED TO SEE HIM NOW TO EXPLAIN EVERY MATTER TO US. RIGHT NOW AS WE SPEAK, IT WAS THE NDC GOVERNMENT, WHICH BATTERED & MASSACRED YOUR CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT OUT OF POWER, WHICH HAS DEARLY SAVED THIS COUNTRY. OTHERWISE, YOUR FUGI-THIEF CRIMINAL.... (KEN OFORI-ATTA).... WOULD STILL BE DIGGING THAT HOLE WITH THE PRICE TAG OF ONE BILLION DOLLARS.
WE SHALL LOCK UP EVERY SINGLE RAT WHO HAS SWALLOWED UP OUR MONIES ON THE DIGGING UP OF THAT UNCOMPLETED HOLE. SO DON'T SIT THERE WITH YOUR SMELLY HALITOSIS MOUTH AND BE TALKING WRUDU-WRUDU LIKE SOME MUTUM BANZA WHO IS SHITTING OUT THE REMNANTS OF A PORK SOUP FROM HIS STOMACH IN A KVIP TOILET.
ONYAAYE GBEMI ONE MORE TIME...!!!!!
Rex @ Cool 3 days ago
@Cool,if you are in Ghana and haven't seen any of the many campaign promises that the ndc has already honoured just after one and a half yrs,then it's either you must be very stupid or your hatred for the NDC is beyond description,back to their national cathedral,so far us they will find their own funding like the Muslims did,no one will prevent them from building whatever they will want to,but not a single penny from the tax payers money,will be injected into that project.
POMPEII 3 days ago
@Rex, tell that foolish boy @Cool, that we shall collect every single dollar stolen from the government kitty before anybody would be asked to tell what their mission is. Nonsense talks from stupid people
Ruthan 3 days ago
Thank Dr Mahamudu Bawumia for his idea of Gold trading to improve our reserves against Stabilisation of the Cedi. President Mahama would've been completely Useless in his 1st 2yrs. The man is Aimless & Visionless
Go and ask that Walewale Donkey if he has washed his anus. If you finish, ask him when we started stocking up gold as our national economic reserves in this country. Come and tell me the answer that he'll give you.
Ruthan 3 days ago
@ Botafogo
Don't Worry Ghana Jollof will do an excellent job on you, she's your classmate. Historically fanatics of NPP don't insult they engage in Debates which bring out solutions
@ Botafogo
Don't Worry Ghana Jollof will do an excellent job on you, she's your classmate. Historically fanatics of NPP don't insult they engage in Debates which bring out solutions
Yom Kippur 3 days ago
@Ruthan... did you say Ghana Jollof..???? Ahh, but we have eaten her up yesterday already...???? That childish noisemaker can never tickle our ears, how much more can she cause us trouble..?? You are such a headless fool.
YSL @ Ruthan 3 days ago
Why are you npp people too daft?So suggesting that you will use gold from Ghana's gold reserve to buy fuel and then sell the fuel to make money,to you is the same us a government who has decided that they will personally purchase every gold and ensure that the black market activities is seized,refine the gold right here in Ghana and sell the refined gold directly to make more money for the country ?How can this be the same to even a stupid person?Bawumia wouldn't have failed woefully and lost the election miserably if wat the ndc is doing today is the same as wat he did,wat he did never had any strong impact on the economy,he left handing over a junk state economy even after introducing his gold for oil for over 2 yrs(Nov 2022 - January 2025).So what are you saying???Trying to take an undue glory,shameless people.
Nana 3 days ago
@ Rex & YSL
If there was a bit of wisdom in the head of the President and he trusted & love Ayigbes, James Klutse Avedzie shd have been CEO of GoldBod. He never meant well for the nation that's why he left an intelligent ex ... read full comment
@ Rex & YSL
If there was a bit of wisdom in the head of the President and he trusted & love Ayigbes, James Klutse Avedzie shd have been CEO of GoldBod. He never meant well for the nation that's why he left an intelligent experience Chartered Accountant like James and went in for a novice and suspected criminal Sammy Gyamfi that he can connived with. Just follow Sammy he doesn't even know about Forex Exchange Differentials and preparation of Financial Accounts to reflect the true performance of GoldBod
Now, it is you..... that uncircumcised pig who will do our NDC appointments for us, isn't it...!?!?!?!? Foolish serpent..... if you knew how to do proper appointments, would your Finance Minister have ran away from this country? Kwasiampanin ba konkonsa boy!
YSL 3 days ago
Otumfour the former doctor,called and honoured Sammy Gyamfi for a good work done,so wat are you saying???Dont argue from a hatred point,gold board has sustained and stabilised the economy and Sammy is the head,so wats your point?
Nii 3 days ago
Kplotooobi ke Gyimiilor bi are the majority in NDC. They just cannot use their brains. Painfully their leaders also do not respect them. The John Mahamas & Asiedu Nketias see them as ANIMALS
YSL 3 days ago
If a fool loses an argument,he resorts to insults,bcos he knows vividly that if it comes to point by point,I will always make him look the stupid person that he is
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago
These cheistoan religious churches should all pool together funds and then thr gg govt can also match the funds raised and build this cathedral.or the gh govt can build skyscrapers in that space bank of Ghana tower etc. There is not even 1 skyscraper in Ghana no wonder majority of Ghanaians have Village sickness in them, they lack professionalism and can't seem to portray deloberate professional behaviors. I know some folks will read this and insult me but I don't care and thats the truth. Look at maxwell konadu an ex bstar player an coach he thinks Ghana does not deserve world class pitches. This is what we have so deal with it. This is ehatvwe have always had since 1957 so when will Ghana grow up and do what the global community is also doing? Once upon a time.soccer players in ghananp3layed barefoot..when time changes, you must also change or else you will get left behind. Right now, Ghana has been left behind and instead of fast racking to catch up. We are still sleeping, wallowing in our I dont care isms. Ivorians ARe more civilized that Ghanaians
KBM 2 days ago
Tell us one campaign promise that your NDC has fulfilled, otherwise you are a rat
Rex 2 days ago
If you are not stupid;you will know they promised to fix the economy and they have done exactly that,from a junk state rated economy to a B+ economy,Tax removals (E levy,Bet tax and emissions levy.Social interventions(Free tertiary for persons with disabilities,free sanitary pads for school girls,one million coders digital training.I have mentioned some for your blockheaded npp skull,Or??
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago
All you know is insults idiot woman. U shall remain in one place forever professionally idiot grow up
KBM 2 days ago
Bow down your head in shame and admit that you belong to the rat race
GYIMII NKOAA. 8 YEARS YOU DID NOT DO THAT. FOOLS 3 days ago
THATS WHY CHURCHES ARE NOT ATTRACTIVE ANYMORE. GYIMII NKOAAAA
GYIMII NKOAA. 8 YEARS YOU DID NOT DO THAT. FOOLS 3 days ago
Ghanabi Kofi 2 days ago
The churches mentioned ( pls including Assemblies of God) can build this cathedral easily. After all the foundation has already been laid
Ghana first 3 days ago
If NDC builds the cathedral, they should be voted out massively. NDC man talking
Johnny 3 days ago
@ Ghana first
NDC is already on its way out in 2028, 24hrs Economy Markets is a bigger waste of national resources than National Cathedral. Yes we don't need state funding but a bit of assistance could help. It will provide ... read full comment
@ Ghana first
NDC is already on its way out in 2028, 24hrs Economy Markets is a bigger waste of national resources than National Cathedral. Yes we don't need state funding but a bit of assistance could help. It will provide employment and generate huge income to the state. Can you tell me what those Markets are going to bring?
Ck 3 days ago
You see..... I like it so much when I see filthy piglets like you @Johnny dreaming and hoping for a comeback in 2028. It tells me clearly that you are still not in the right frame of mind to know how to revive yourselves. This idiotic boy @Johnny will be standing there cluelessly when another massive uppercut will come and land on his broken jaw in 2028.
Foolish boy, if you respect Ghanaians, will you even be talking about 2028? Kwasiampanin ba, we are waiting for you fools
Rex @ Johnny 3 days ago
Since an Npp head dont know wat an ultra modern market is or wat it entails,I will waste my time to educate u on some few important facilities that will be found in that 24 hr market.COMMERCIAL AREA(132 lockable shops,132 open sheds,160 open pavement selling areas and 10 ware houses.
2.TRANSPORT AND LOGISTICS(lorry terminals for commercial vehicles,large truck packing areas,cold stores,parcel offices with storage and a market managers office.
3.SAFETY AND SECURITY(Dedicated police posts,fire service office with hydrants and information centre.
4.SOCIAL AND SUPPORT SERVICES(A 6 bed hospital,a pharmacy,women development bank and restaurants and creches.
5.PUBLIC HEALTH AND SANITATION(24 shower rooms,24 W/C restroom,proper drainage system and centralised refuse disposal points.
So Johnny John Joker,its not like your normal makola dirty market wae,come mention to us why that pit they dug with almost a 100 million dollars is to you important and will create more employment than this one.Am waiting for you.
Nii 3 days ago
Another Gyimiilor & Kplotooobi. You deserved to be kept in a Zoo. How can someone like you have your name on the Electoral register
YSL 3 days ago
A fool resorts to insults when he meets an intelligent head,you either disprove whatever he said with your own set of facts and prove that your stupid cathedral is important and can create jobs than the markets or gyimifoc,just shut up.An npp imbecile
A very wicked world we’re living in. So the Christian council now wants the cathedral to be built? Where were they when these ndc and its apparatchiks within the Churches stood up against it for political gains? Time will indeed reveal all mysteries.
Drogba 3 days ago
Now every nonsense talk that any NPP monkey will spew out would surely end with..... "time will tell..."
Foolish rats, you were all over the place in Ghana doing anything that you please, while ignoring the loud complaint ... read full comment
Now every nonsense talk that any NPP monkey will spew out would surely end with..... "time will tell..."
Foolish rats, you were all over the place in Ghana doing anything that you please, while ignoring the loud complaints from the people when you were fooling around in government. Have you now come to your senses?
Sethoo 3 days ago
@ Drogba
If I can explain the statement "Time will Tell" to you. It means the pressure is building up and when its explode on 7th Dec 2028 NDC's 6.2 million voters cannot stand it.. What have P/NDC done in their 30 year regi ... read full comment
@ Drogba
If I can explain the statement "Time will Tell" to you. It means the pressure is building up and when its explode on 7th Dec 2028 NDC's 6.2 million voters cannot stand it.. What have P/NDC done in their 30 year regimes?
Drogba 3 days ago
And let me also explain something about realities to you:
When your party is in complete tatters and you start foolishly talking about getting power at your next instance, it only becomes a foolish dream coming from a useless drunkard.
Check the realities and the possibilities before you make your projections. DON'T BE A MAD FOOL..!!!!!
Sethoo 3 days ago
@ Drogba
Hahaahaaaaa the Dagombas & other Northerners are breaking away from NDC if that hardened Criminal Dictator Asiedu Nketia is imposed on them. The NDC party will be left with Voltarian/ Ningo Prampram skeleton.
@ Drogba
Hahaahaaaaa the Dagombas & other Northerners are breaking away from NDC if that hardened Criminal Dictator Asiedu Nketia is imposed on them. The NDC party will be left with Voltarian/ Ningo Prampram skeleton.
Yom Kippur 3 days ago
Huuuuuuuu..... you shameless refugee from Osonoland. Your 38.2 % will come down further to 29.5%. Fast and pray against that.
Asakramitoga 3 days ago
No need for a national cathedral. Can't the churches have their own cathedrals? Mo government funding for this dilly idea please
The 3 days ago
@ Asakramitoga
Did you hear Christian Council asking the state to fund it.? Travel & See don't sit in your little corner and be barking & ranting . A brainwashed NDC Foolish Soldier. Don't you see the many waste President Ma ... read full comment
@ Asakramitoga
Did you hear Christian Council asking the state to fund it.? Travel & See don't sit in your little corner and be barking & ranting . A brainwashed NDC Foolish Soldier. Don't you see the many waste President Mahama Govt is involved in? US$250million is already gone in Nkoko Nkintin, 24hrs Economy Mkts, NAIMO, Blue Soldiers for our rivers etc@
Ammonia 3 days ago
Stop talking foolishly and get serious for once. Your party is now in comatose.
Your day of judgement will surely come 3 days ago
Your day of judgement will surely come
Aposor 3 days ago
Your day of judgment came last December 2024. You were slaughtered very badly. Go and get your healing now
Akajatayogogo 3 days ago
Look at these people, they took somebody personal promises to themselves, Who is going to fund the money? The promiser or you people? Ooooh Black man
DON'T DARE CHANGE THE LOCATION 3 days ago
What is this talk about taking decisions about the location of the Cathedral. You better not change the location otherwise you will taste what is coming. Your conduct has already infuriated a lot of Christians who felt let down by your selfish posturing when it mattered most. As for the Catholics who think they are superior Christians, the least said about them the better.
Nunu Milk 3 days ago
Blood pressure paaaa nié.....!!??! Akoa yi bewu oo
The Devil's Advocate 3 days ago
From memory the cathedral was a personal promise/commitment made to God by the ex-president in gratitude for making him president against all odds and in hindsight to the detriment of our nation.Hm and his cabal should have enough stashed to complete his commitment.
COMMENT 3 days ago
NATIONAL CATHEDRAL: Christian Council must stay away. Early Mainline Christian Churches to take over.
The Christian Council appears to be a political wing of the NDC. It must keep it's hands off the National Cathedral. The E ... read full comment
NATIONAL CATHEDRAL: Christian Council must stay away. Early Mainline Christian Churches to take over.
The Christian Council appears to be a political wing of the NDC. It must keep it's hands off the National Cathedral. The Early Christian Churches can take over and complete the NATIONAL CATHEDRAL as Ghanaians have firm confidence in the Methodist, Anglican, Presbyterian and Catholic.
Botafogo 3 days ago
Foolish boy @COMMENT.
Do you even have any cathedral that people should be keeping off? Kwasia braggart.....!!! So soon, the Christian Council that was openly helping you politically has become an NDC wing. How senseless ... read full comment
Foolish boy @COMMENT.
Do you even have any cathedral that people should be keeping off? Kwasia braggart.....!!! So soon, the Christian Council that was openly helping you politically has become an NDC wing. How senseless can you be?
Cool 3 days ago
@ COMMENT
Thank you that's exactly what I wanted to say. There were certain elements within the Christian Council with political motives who confused Ken Ofori Atta but later betrayed him. Mainline Churches shd takeover
@ COMMENT
Thank you that's exactly what I wanted to say. There were certain elements within the Christian Council with political motives who confused Ken Ofori Atta but later betrayed him. Mainline Churches shd takeover
Ntakra 3 days ago
@Cool, you are simply a massive fool. Who betrayed Ken Ofori-Atta? And how was he betrayed? Where is he himself now? Was he not the Ali Baba FUGI-THIEF himself? Why has he ran away? Fa wo nkwasiasem nô firi hor ko
T 3 days ago
@ Ntakra
Check the List of the Ali Babas on our land. John Dramani Mahama, Ibrahim Mahama, Asiedu Nketia, Joshua Alabi, Haruna Iddrisu, Lawyer Fusseini, Cassiel Ato Forson, The Ahwois, Tony Lithur Bye Bye Ken is not coming.
@ Ntakra
Check the List of the Ali Babas on our land. John Dramani Mahama, Ibrahim Mahama, Asiedu Nketia, Joshua Alabi, Haruna Iddrisu, Lawyer Fusseini, Cassiel Ato Forson, The Ahwois, Tony Lithur Bye Bye Ken is not coming.
Rx 3 days ago
Nonsensical comment. No value... YOU WILL NEVER SEE POLITICAL POWER IN YOUR LIFETIME
Achakanapaya 3 days ago
Hey I hope this is not just a cover up from Koku Anyidohos Christian Council.
I don't trust this group.
Npp manipulations never again WALAHI.
No Nine No Ten 3 days ago
Please, why can't we allow Nana Addo to continue his project since he is the one who promised to build it to the glory of God?
LUNCH PAD 3 days ago
CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, ARE YOU HAPPY ABOUT CATHEDRAL SAGA ? WHERE THERE MORE ABUNDANT PROJECTS IN BUSH. EII GOD DEY AND TRUTH IS TRUTH
Wanba 3 days ago
Mr minister stop fooling
Nana 3 days ago
Ghana is not a serious country and appeals to have lost focus. Building a national cathedral will not in any form or shape make us more Christians than we already are. Has anyone thought about the significance of such venture in the current state of the country? I don't think God will be angry with us for not having a national cathedral. Neither would God forgive us our iniquities if we build it. Already we have a more than needed churches that are more of business ventures than religious pursuits. This conversation about a national cathedral should be stopped and attention paid to some of the pressing issues destroying the country.
LUNCH PAD 3 days ago
ALL THIS PROBLEM WAS ACTIVATED BY MAHAMA AYARIGA, WHILE DUNCAN WILLIAM WAS SITTING BESIDE HIM. PREZ MAHAMA AND NDC GOVERNMENT SHOULDN'T ASSOCIATE THEMSELVES WITH THIS CORRUPTION
KusiG 3 days ago
Mahama Ayariga must be completely removed from the Ministry if he is there to entertain such cynical and silly issues from the Christian Council
Is the Cathedral the priority of the re-setting agenda ??
We need money for ... read full comment
Mahama Ayariga must be completely removed from the Ministry if he is there to entertain such cynical and silly issues from the Christian Council
We need money for other developments, not the nonsensical proposal from Akuffo Addo.
Sheer stupidity.
Ghana 3 days ago
Ndc is not different from npp..walahi..stupid people..one day one military man will line these npp and ndc guys and shoot them one by one like how rawlings did to those corrupt military men that were doing anyhow to ghana..they think because is so call democracy they can continue fooling..
Ofori Amanfo jnr 2 days ago
The national cathedral was someone promised to God, why should this issue of cathedral generate national concern again while the person who promised to God is Alive.
True talk 2 days ago
Sometimes l find it difficult to understand Revs, were you not in Ghana when Okujeto Ablakwah was playing the fool, nobody came out to defend the huge Godly project, even chief lmam saw the sense in it, Mensah Otabil alone painted national mosque in Accra, now you have allowed Ablakwah to destroy the project because of politics, even if you don’t trust anyone trust Apostle Opoku Nyinah, trust Rev Joyce Ayih, Rev Kusi etc, now youre saying what? Look how Duncan Williams has embarrassed himself, First apologies to your colleagues before you do anything, everything in Ghana is politics, go to other countries and see how cathedrals benefits them, we should all bow our heads down in shame
Kkasongo. 2 days ago
No state money should go into the Cahedreal.
kojo 2 days ago
The formal Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs Ahmed Ibrahim and the Current Minister Mahama Ayariga should be blamed for the revival of this topic and project that will not propels Ghana's forward march. When the president is concentrating on building roads, schools, economical stability, ensuring that Ghana benefits from its mineral resources, and the general improvement in the living standards of Ghanaians, visionless and out of line ministers of the reset agender like Ahmed Ibrahim and Mahama Ayariga what to distract, disrupt, confuse, mislead and misguide the president. Why is it that some people do not want to see Ghana progress? The Almighty God has not asked Ghanaians for a Cathedral. Why should a bad dream, a promise not intended to be fulfilled and a tricked promise of a retired president to God become our headache at this time things are moving on smoothly for Ghana's forward march?
Tawiah 2 days ago
Fantastic.
Fantastic.
kojo 2 days ago
The formal Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs Ahmed Ibrahim and the Current Minister Mahama Ayariga should be blamed for the revival of this topic and project that will not propels Ghana's forward march. When the president is concentrating on building roads, schools, economical stability, ensuring that Ghana benefits from its mineral resources, and the general improvement in the living standards of Ghanaians, visionless and out of line ministers of the reset agender like Ahmed Ibrahim and Mahama Ayariga want to distract, disrupt, confuse, mislead and misguide the president with the rivival of this retrogressive, corruption ridden and Un Ghanaian project God himself is not happy with. Why is it that some people do not want to see Ghana progress? The Almighty God has not asked Ghanaians for a Cathedral. Why should a bad dream, a promise not intended to be fulfilled and a tricked promise of a retired president to God become our headache at this time things are moving on smoothly for Ghana's forward march?
Fact 2 days ago
Hypocrates , Hypocrates. Very wicked people.
kojo 2 days ago
The formal Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs Ahmed Ibrahim and the Current Minister Mahama Ayariga should be blamed for the revival of this topic and project that will not propels Ghana's forward march. When the president is concentrating on building roads, schools, economical stability, ensuring that Ghana benefits from its mineral resources, and the general improvement in the living standards of Ghanaians, visionless and out of line ministers of the reset agender like Ahmed Ibrahim and Mahama Ayariga want to distract, disrupt, confuse, mislead and misguide the president with the rivival of this retrogressive, corruption ridden and Un Ghanaian project that God himself is not happy with and will not want to see poor Ghanaians taken through the terrible ordeal of having to deal again with the ill characters and vultures that were associated with the Cathedral project. Why is it that some people do not want to see Ghana progress? The Almighty God has not asked Ghanaians for a Cathedral. Why should a bad dream, a promise not intended to be fulfilled and a tricked promise of a retired president to God become our headache at this time things are moving on smoothly for Ghana's forward march?
Stan 2 days ago
,.DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yari ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
Mahama 2 days ago
We are a joke. They should send their findings to Okujato Ablakwa. That baby with sharp teeth should be charged for inciting the public against the project and directly or indirectly causing financial loss to the state.
KBM 2 days ago
Noise makers about the Cathedral will bow down their heads in shame
DEEVINITY 2 days ago
You people have absolutely no locus to determine what to do on appropriated public property.
If you insist that a cathedral is a priority for you and your fraternity, the sensible thing to do is acquire property of your o ... read full comment
You people have absolutely no locus to determine what to do on appropriated public property.
If you insist that a cathedral is a priority for you and your fraternity, the sensible thing to do is acquire property of your own and proceed to build it with your own funds.
We can't be bothered what you call it after that. What you will not do is transfer and associate by fraudulent and false pretense, the dignity and collective good name of Ghana and its citizens to and with a project that has absolutely no moral basis and a base agenda light years apart from the true aspirations of the good people of Ghana.
Helen 2 days ago
The successful construction of the edifice will signal a heightened unity among Christian Groups in the country capable of dealing with any threat to national peace and Christians as a whole as the signs have already been revealed by GOD and those with eyes will understand this threat which is carefully and purposefully planned. I urge all the Christian Groups to prioritise this project and have it constructed at the SAME SITE. I initially hated the project when it emerged that some persons were using it to enrich themselves. The edifice when completed will help unite Christians from all denominations as that will be the best place to hold inter-denominational activities. I think what happened at the vetting had a GREAT Force behind it and if all the Christian Groups agree to work together to build the cathedral, there's nothing the president can do to stop it. I find him to be deceitful, dishonest and untruthful. Be careful about this President when it comes to matters affecting Christians. He has been using his Christian identity to work against Christians. The Enemy is WITHIN. I like KSM but he does not possess the GIFT to understand and talk about Christian matters. Be careful about him. That cathedral MAY be a HUGE Symbol of UNITY among Christians.
Ogyam 2 days ago
I think part of your comment is unfair to the president but the christian groups are already united. Remember how they were united behind the methodist church when Haruna Iddrisu attempted to i.s.l.a.m.i.s.e Wesley Girls. i.s.l.a.m is a political conquest movement. They Come, They Submit, They Grow, They Capture.
Chapter 4 2 days ago
All the evil people who fought against the cathedral should seek forgiveness
GBAGBLADZA 2 days ago
This cabals are back to loot our tax again because of this useless Ayariga guy
If I were the president I would've sack Mahama Ayariga because of his intentions to connive with this corrupt so call men of God to milk our dear nation like Ken ofori attah and akufo addo did for the past .
Thieves
Agyenco (UK) 2 days ago
I am surprised that the Christian Council has now come to the realisation that the Cathedral issue needs to be revisited. Where were the Council when Okujeto and the Ndc backed by Candidate Mahama castigated, tainted rubbished and painted the project so damming that a lot of Ghanaian voters in 2024 General elections used as a yardstick to vote against the Npp government. The Christian Council should first apologise to discerning Ghanaians before they seek our audience on this issue. Ghanaians and for that matter should be wary of some so called “the Apostolic Fathers” who themselves are politicians in cassocks. They always carry their stomach to where bread and butter abound. They were the same bunch of hypocrites who resigned from the committee formed by President Akuffo Addo for the project who are now speaking from a different side of their mouth. If this project can succeed then I advise against including the so called “Apostolic Fathers”. President Mahama too should not be trusted so far as the Cathedral project is concerned. Ghanaians who are true Christians in the country and in diaspora should unite without the Ndc government involvement to complete this laudable project which has its genesis from Nana Addo’s dream. We should bear in mind that every good thing in this world is birthed by one person so nobody should allow himself to be brainwashed by the Ndc fanatics who have not initiated any good thing since the inception of the 4th republic. The nation will benefit from the huge good things the Cathedral will bring. May God bless our nation.
Nii 2 days ago
Religion and politics are bedfellows. Is the money not for taxpayers? The council was watching when the money was being wasted? Oh God, save this country.
Kwame 2 days ago
This is a scam!
Akufo Addo made a personal vow to God.
Why should some men of God want to hang his vow on Christians?
Hypocrisy!
This is a scam!
Hypocrisy!
Kojos 2 days ago
Joker. Ghana is sick with these christian politician. Committee indeed. Hypocite people
RASTA BANGI 2 days ago
WE NEED MONEY TO CLEAN ACCRA AND CLEAR ALL GARBAGES WHAT THE HELL IS AYARIGA TALKING ABOUT MORE TAXATION? TO BUILD A CATHEDRAL OR CLEAN CITIES AND TOWNS??
THE MONEY SPENT ON THAT HOLE COULD HAVE BUILT WASTE PROCESSING PLANTS ... read full comment
WE NEED MONEY TO CLEAN ACCRA AND CLEAR ALL GARBAGES WHAT THE HELL IS AYARIGA TALKING ABOUT MORE TAXATION? TO BUILD A CATHEDRAL OR CLEAN CITIES AND TOWNS??
THE MONEY SPENT ON THAT HOLE COULD HAVE BUILT WASTE PROCESSING PLANTS IN ACCRA.
THERE ARE SO MANY CHURCHES IN GHANA WE DONT NEED A CATHEDRAL
Edem 2 days ago
A step in the right directions.My christian brother's lets support this noble course.God has done a lot for us as a nation.thank you
Truth 2 days ago
Mahatma ayariga is a fool. Ghanaians goes to hospital without BED, and you are thinking of this useless cathedral. NDC is done in next election. What a disgrace
Analyst 1 day ago
Look at these jokers. When did the Christian Council take the decision to build a national cathedral? They better leave Akufo Addo alone to build the cathedral he promised to build to God for helping him win presidential elections in Ghana.
The Orthodox Churches that's Methodist, Presbyterian Roman Catholic ,Anglican plus Church of Pentecost shd come together and complete this project. They can easily do it without those Pentecostal Churches ( One Man Churches) ...
WHAT DID YOU SAY..????
GYIMIFUOR KROMFU ...
@Cool,if you are in Ghana and haven't seen any of the many campaign promises that the ndc has already honoured just after one and a half yrs,then it's either you must be very stupid or your hatred for the NDC is beyond descri ...
@Ruthan aduii yarefuo. Onyaaye gbemi Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza.
Go and ask that Walewale Donkey if he has washed his anus. If you finish, ask him when we started stocking up gold as our national economic reserves in this cou ...
@ Botafogo
Why are you npp people too daft?So suggesting that you will use gold from Ghana's gold reserve to buy fuel and then sell the fuel to make money,to you is the same us a government who has decided that they will personally purc ...
@ Rex & YSL
If there was a bit of wisdom in the head of the President and he trusted & love Ayigbes, James Klutse Avedzie shd have been CEO of GoldBod. He never meant well for the nation that's why he left an intelligent ex ...
Hahahahahaha..... @Nana Mutum Banza munafiki...!!!! Wo maame tw3 asé trokaaaa w'ate!
Now, it is you..... that uncircumcised pig who will do our NDC appointments for us, isn't it...!?!?!?!? Foolish serpent..... if you knew ...
Otumfour the former doctor,called and honoured Sammy Gyamfi for a good work done,so wat are you saying???Dont argue from a hatred point,gold board has sustained and stabilised the economy and Sammy is the head,so wats your po ...
These cheistoan religious churches should all pool together funds and then thr gg govt can also match the funds raised and build this cathedral.or the gh govt can build skyscrapers in that space bank of Ghana tower etc. There ...
If you are not stupid;you will know they promised to fix the economy and they have done exactly that,from a junk state rated economy to a B+ economy,Tax removals (E levy,Bet tax and emissions levy.Social interventions(Free te ...
@ Ghana first
NDC is already on its way out in 2028, 24hrs Economy Markets is a bigger waste of national resources than National Cathedral. Yes we don't need state funding but a bit of assistance could help. It will provide ...
You see..... I like it so much when I see filthy piglets like you @Johnny dreaming and hoping for a comeback in 2028. It tells me clearly that you are still not in the right frame of mind to know how to revive yourselves. Thi ...
Since an Npp head dont know wat an ultra modern market is or wat it entails,I will waste my time to educate u on some few important facilities that will be found in that 24 hr market.COMMERCIAL AREA(132 lockable shops,132 ope ...
A fool resorts to insults when he meets an intelligent head,you either disprove whatever he said with your own set of facts and prove that your stupid cathedral is important and can create jobs than the markets or gyimifoc,ju ...
@Nii, ofain3 oye komi k3 shito? Agben3, yaanya y3 nshoornaa. Nii kwashiiaa buuluu too'fee
A very wicked world we’re living in. So the Christian council now wants the cathedral to be built? Where were they when these ndc and its apparatchiks within the Churches stood up against it for political gains? Time will i ...
Foolish rats, you were all over the place in Ghana doing anything that you please, while ignoring the loud complaint ...
@ Drogba
If I can explain the statement "Time will Tell" to you. It means the pressure is building up and when its explode on 7th Dec 2028 NDC's 6.2 million voters cannot stand it.. What have P/NDC done in their 30 year regi ...
When your party is in complete tatters and you start foolishly talking about getting power at your next instance, it only becomes a foolish dream coming from a usel ...
@ Drogba
@ Asakramitoga
Did you hear Christian Council asking the state to fund it.? Travel & See don't sit in your little corner and be barking & ranting . A brainwashed NDC Foolish Soldier. Don't you see the many waste President Ma ...
What is this talk about taking decisions about the location of the Cathedral. You better not change the location otherwise you will taste what is coming. Your conduct has already infuriated a lot of Christians who felt let do ...
From memory the cathedral was a personal promise/commitment made to God by the ex-president in gratitude for making him president against all odds and in hindsight to the detriment of our nation.Hm and his cabal should have e ...
The Christian Council appears to be a political wing of the NDC. It must keep it's hands off the National Cathedral. The E ...
Foolish boy @COMMENT.
Do you even have any cathedral that people should be keeping off? Kwasia braggart.....!!! So soon, the Christian Council that was openly helping you politically has become an NDC wing. How senseless ...
@ COMMENT
@ Ntakra
Mr minister stop fooling
Ghana is not a serious country and appeals to have lost focus. Building a national cathedral will not in any form or shape make us more Christians than we already are. Has anyone thought about the significance of such venture ...
We need money for ...
Ndc is not different from npp..walahi..stupid people..one day one military man will line these npp and ndc guys and shoot them one by one like how rawlings did to those corrupt military men that were doing anyhow to ghana..th ...
Sometimes l find it difficult to understand Revs, were you not in Ghana when Okujeto Ablakwah was playing the fool, nobody came out to defend the huge Godly project, even chief lmam saw the sense in it, Mensah Otabil alone pa ...
The formal Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs Ahmed Ibrahim and the Current Minister Mahama Ayariga should be blamed for the revival of this topic and project that will not propels Ghana's forward ...
Fantastic.
The formal Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs Ahmed Ibrahim and the Current Minister Mahama Ayariga should be blamed for the revival of this topic and project that will not propels Ghana's forward ...
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yari ...
If you insist that a cathedral is a priority for you and your fraternity, the sensible thing to do is acquire property of your o ...
The successful construction of the edifice will signal a heightened unity among Christian Groups in the country capable of dealing with any threat to national peace and Christians as a whole as the signs have already been rev ...
I think part of your comment is unfair to the president but the christian groups are already united. Remember how they were united behind the methodist church when Haruna Iddrisu attempted to i.s.l.a.m.i.s.e Wesley Girls. i.s ...
If I were the president I would've sack Mahama Ayariga because of his intentions to connive with this corrupt so call men of God to milk our dea ...
I am surprised that the Christian Council has now come to the realisation that the Cathedral issue needs to be revisited. Where were the Council when Okujeto and the Ndc backed by Candidate Mahama castigated, tainted rubbishe ...
This is a scam!
Hypocrisy!
THE MONEY SPENT ON THAT HOLE COULD HAVE BUILT WASTE PROCESSING PLANTS ...
Look at these jokers. When did the Christian Council take the decision to build a national cathedral? They better leave Akufo Addo alone to build the cathedral he promised to build to God for helping him win presidential elec ...