I don't doubt him for a minute! The Okada business is very lucrative and they won't trade it for anything. I deal with a lot of them so I know exactly what I'm saying.
Karikakchar 2 days ago
It's terrible the way we take care of teachers. The highest paid teacher's pay is less than 15% of what's paid to a parliamentarian. That's sad, the resultant effect is thst they don't teach with a heart
Kwaku Tee 2 days ago
The state has failed its citizens , we lack planning for the nation. Why do we train so many doctors teachers, nurses etc and at the end of their courses cannot engage them or even when they're employed the salary is scanty. No successful nation would treat its ppl like that. These problems started when P/NDC increased the number of training colleges nursing schools and medical universities , no plan was put in place in place to absorb them.
Ghanaman 1 day ago
Another man borrowing yokogari on credit. Maybe he was also borrowing classroom chairs for his living room....reminds me of somebody.
Well done bro, but please be very careful. I dont know anyone who has used a motorcycle fo ... read full comment
Another man borrowing yokogari on credit. Maybe he was also borrowing classroom chairs for his living room....reminds me of somebody.
Well done bro, but please be very careful. I dont know anyone who has used a motorcycle for a living for many years, who has not had a serious life threatening accident or even died. Even a caretaker of mine died by motorbike.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago
Gh leaders are fools smh
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago
John Mahama promised teachers and nurses of port free cars and also housing for teachers and nurses. He lied for power. This promises would haunt John Mahama forever if he is unable to fulfill them.
Blue Pen 2 days ago
Good for him. I only hope he is not overcharging the okada customers. Some of these okada guys demand abnormal amounts relative to the distances they cover.
Nonsense 2 days ago
Was John Mahama the president of Ghana in 2022? Stupid idiot!
Kwaku Tee 2 days ago
This has got nothing to do with President Mahama however I would blame PNDC. The Education Reforms of 1989 was not well done. They shd have forseen this. How I wish Ghana was a Federal State where each state could employ their own teachers nurses doctors etc. They would have the capacity to pay what they can and determine the number they require.
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 2 days ago
That would have been disastrous for some Geographical Regions. How would have Regions like the Volta, the Northern and Upper Regions employ and pay its workers? The Ashanti Region is rich and proposed for a Federal System of Government but Nkrumah and a few others refused. Even in a Federal System of Government, the Greater Accra would have suffered. What does the Greater Accra produce to generate any income? Salt and KOOBI? HAHAHAHA. The Central and Western Regions produce more fishes than the Greater Accra Region. Western Region was going to be very rich because it produces more fuel.The Volta Region would have been more miserable because nothing serious and profitable is produced there. Let us go with what we have now and let our Politicians stop being greedy and thieves engaged in illegal activities like Galamsay. Will there have been that many Parliamentarians who are better at stealing? Do we even need these many of them. Efo Julor John Rawlings ruled for many years without any members of Parliamentarians.
Ewvevi 2 days ago
Agyena yakame mephimeh wvewve, you're free to have your opinions about Eves, but get it straight that the perception that we Eves also have about you akans is even more demeaning, so the perceptions are mutual. Kooorshia. How many Eves can akans compare themselves with? Eblume gbemela emophodi. Villager korphetor.
JJ RAWLINGS 6 - 0 @FRANK AGYENA-KWASIA-KWASIA 1 day ago
SIX (6) YEARS ON, AND THE GREAT WARRIOR..... JJ RAWLINGS KEEPS WINNING HIS FIGHT AGAINST @FRANK AGYENA-KWASIA-KWASIA. AND THIS IS HAPPENING, EVEN AS HE LIES DOWN IN HIS FLOWERY GRAVE.
KOFI 1 day ago
For Ghana to be a federal state? Ha ha ha
Just look at Nigeria wai. Ha ha ha ha.
DU 1 day ago
@Frank Agyena Karikari. What makes you thnk the asante region is rich over other regions? You have made a stupid comment demeaning northern Ghana. If you're rich are claim, why're you people trooping to europe and america in search of opportunities? Even mist of your people are all over the place, doing alal ala to make ends meeting. The gold and cocoa, is it not only your chief who is enjoying it?
Do you know the untapped mineral deposits that can be found in the north? Kwasia like you
Kennedy Agyepong 2 days ago
U are a liar. Mahama never promised free cars and houses to teachers and nurses. Can u tell us a country in the world where things are just so easy to get as u are saying?
Opon owusu 2 days ago
He said port free not free cars
There can never be free Ports and Harbours in Ghana. How can we maintain the Ports and Harbours if everything that passes through there is free. Never trust the Political jargon of our crooked, greedy and criminal Politicians.
OH, AMANFUOR..... SIX (6) YEARS ON, AND THE GREAT WARRIOR..... JJ RAWLINGS KEEPS WINNING HIS FIGHT AGAINST @FRANK AGYENA-KWASIA-KWASIA.
AND THIS IS HAPPENING, EVEN AS THE GREAT MAN LIES DOWN IN HIS FLOWERY GRAVE.
CLAP ... read full comment
OH, AMANFUOR..... SIX (6) YEARS ON, AND THE GREAT WARRIOR..... JJ RAWLINGS KEEPS WINNING HIS FIGHT AGAINST @FRANK AGYENA-KWASIA-KWASIA.
CLAP FOR PAPA "J"...!!!!!
Dk 2 days ago
Read to understand. Again, kindly tone down your emotional outburst on public platforms.
Kofibee 2 days ago
It's sad that even prison officers or walders are paid better than teachers and nurses. This is sad. That's why I also stopped teaching.
KOFI 1 day ago
I was a teacher for a while during my National Service and i swore never ever to be a teacher in Ghana.
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago
@kennedy agyepong you brand me a liar? These things are verifiable. You can search John Mahama's campaign promise to trs and nurses. And come back and tell I'm lying
Peter 2 days ago
You see oo, whey don't you pull it out to defend your case? After all he who alleges must come with a proof
Mwengu 2 days ago
I'm proud of you my brother, Logan, for the bold decision you took. You won't regret it at all.
KALLI 2 days ago
Ha,ha ha soon he'll buy a private jet!
KALLI 2 days ago
Ha, ha ha soon he'll buy a private jet!
KALLI 2 days ago
Ha, ha ha, very soon he'll buy a private jet!
Dpassy 2 days ago
Great decision. All that you said about the living condition of the teacher are factual. Politicians apportion to themselves fat salaries at the expense of the Ghanaian worker especially the teacher. The result is that society and even our own students look down on the teacher. It's sad and discouraging
I am a Professional Teacher but we could have helped ourselves to be paid better. Just PRETEND TO PAY THE TEACHERS AS IT IS BEING DONE NOW AND LET THE TEACHERS ALSO PRETEND TO TEACH. We shall finally see who shall suffer. Teachers will then be thought of well and be paid well.
When I taught the GCE O and the A Levels, yes, I organized Private Classes and knew how to teach and prepare those who attended my Private Classes to Pass their Standardized Exams.
Teachers should learn to know and understand that HEAVEN HELPS THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES. They should not allow themselves to be taken for granted. If Housemasters and Mistresses are not paid for taking care of the students after school hours, leave the Students alone to go to town freely after school, even at night and we shall see who shall become pregnant, Cigarettes and Weed Smokers, and thieves and Burglars, be arrested and killed. Teachers should just not do everything for free. Work as you are paid.
In Uncle Sam's country, most Teachers do not stop or prevent students from attacking and fighting each other because that is not their work. The Police and Security Officers stationed on the campus does that.
KWASIA BOY...!!!!! A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER WHO ONLY KNOWS HOW TO WRITE LONG THESES & ROTTEN SHIT...???? ONYAAYE GBEMI...!!!! DO YOU GET TO TEACH YOUR PUPILD ANYTHING ABOUT SUMMARY WRITING..???? ODWANN..!!!!!
Konfo 2 days ago
I hope you are saving for any accident that might happen during your okada profession, and for your old age days. You have to know, there's no retirement remittance for you.
Yaaaa 2 days ago
Fool. A teacher could also be inolved in an accident whilst walking or in trotro
o to sukuu
Fool. A teacher could also be inolved in an accident whilst walking or in trotro
o to sukuu
Atoapoma Abransamadu 2 days ago
@Yaaaa: A teacher will still be paid if involved in an accident or sick. He / she will also receive a pension if even his / her appointment is even terminated for a reason! I don't think quiting teaching was the best option, he could have done the Okada business on weekends and on part-time basis Monday- Friday!
Kk 1 day ago
Nice reply
Nice reply
Nyameye 2 days ago
Parliamentarians raised their salary recently from 30000 to 60000. What a shit country. What do they do better?
Stan 2 days ago
WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yaris : Total C ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
At least we're enjoying a stable economy 1 day ago
Sam, stop deceiving the public!
Fuseini Bawa 2 days ago
The fact remains clear classroom teachers do not have any better allowances attached to their basic or net salaries. Many teachers work from hand to mouth and as a result of inadequate monthly salaries many of them are unable to save money into their accounts. Yes,they face a lot of challenges as classroom teachers because of the inadequate salaries they receive monthly. This country can pay teachers lucrative salaries but due to corruption governments of yesterday, today and tomorrow finds it difficult to pay them well. In my opinion All Teacher Unions in the country must wake and say enough is enough and move away from the annual 3-10% increment and confront government for better weather monthly salaries for teachers .
Rasta 2 days ago
The risks in police service & teaching are they the same? Have you checked the number of police people who die in operations as compare to number of teachers who die in classrooms? How many times do you stand in the scorching sun to teach? How many times to you wake up at 2am in the night to go & teach?
Don't compare professions. you saw police & you decided to go into teaching because you want to relax & protect your life. Let thar policeman who stand in the scorching sun to direct traffic, risk his life to vehicle movements & break failures, wake up 2am to chase robbers, carry dead bodies, etc enjoy his benefits.
Oneday Oneday 2 days ago
Congratulations to you my brother Logan for making the best decision. We live in a country where our leaders careless about Teachers and Nurses. Even a police officer with only WASCCE certificate earns higher than teachers and nurses with a higher educational background. Where is the fairness?
Rasta 2 days ago
The risks in police service & teaching are they the same? Have you checked the number of police people who die in operations as compare to number of teachers who die in classrooms? How many times do you stand in the scorching sun to teach? How many times to you wake up at 2am in the night to go & teach?
Don't compare professions. you saw police & you decided to go into teaching because you want to relax & protect your life. Let thar policeman who stand in the scorching sun to direct traffic, risk his life to vehicle movements & break failures, wake up 2am to chase robbers, carry dead bodies, etc enjoy his benefits.
OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago
So many teachers like him will quit their jobs out of frustration. The NDC has made the profession unattractive and unbearable for so many teachers with most of them not being paid for more than 18 months.
Dont burn bridges 2 days ago
Okada business might be good today, but remember , its is only good when you are healthy and young. It has no pension and if you run into an accident(God forbid) there is not insurance to take care of you. Thankfully you still have your teaching to fall back on but you should have resigned on a good note from teaching so you can come back anytime.
GABRIEL OWARE 2 days ago
May GOD CONTINUE TO EMPOWER YOU TO BECOME billionaire.
Rasta 2 days ago
It Was his decision, but he should not compare teaching and Okada ridding. The risk factors associated with the 2 professions are totally different
1. Injuries are very high in okada
2. Death is very close in okada
3. No ... read full comment
It Was his decision, but he should not compare teaching and Okada ridding. The risk factors associated with the 2 professions are totally different
3. No pension or retirement benefits in okada
4. No professional respect in okada.
Etc
I1. Injuries less in teaching
2. Death far away in teaching
3. There is pension & retirement benefits
4. There is professional respect in teaching
5. There is exposure & knowledge acquisition in teaching.
It was his decision but he should have looked at other factors. Some teachers have built mansions out of the same profession. It was a matter of time.
He just needed quick money. I wish him well.
Chief 2 days ago
As a teacher, I can only admit the reality/pain in silence but I praise Logan for bold decision. His testimony alone will remain a reference to future discussions on teachers' remuneration
Rasta 2 days ago
3. No ... read full comment
3. No pension or retirement benefits in okada
4. No professional respect in okada.
5. Is not a regular income. What happens when the okada is stollen, damaged or you fall sick? No job security.
Etc
I1. Injuries less in teaching
2. Death far away in teaching
3. There is pension & retirement benefits
4. There is professional respect in teaching
5. There is exposure & knowledge acquisition in teaching.
6. Job security
It was his decision but he should have looked at other factors. Some teachers have built mansions out of the same profession. It was a matter of time.
He was a teacher, but lacks analytical skills or critical thinking. Not all that glitters is gold
He just needed quick money. I wish him well.
King Kong 2 days ago
Most okada riders are thieves. No okada rider can build a house in one if he does his job genuinely. There is more to his source of wealth. Anyway those blaming Mahama should know that he was not the president in 2022
Sasabronsam 1 day ago
Most Ghanaians are thieves and profiteer from their work duping customers at their most vulnerable moments. Okada fares don't make sense to me so I avoid okada and take trotro or taxi if they are available. I have used okada less than 5 times though the years.
Tonyb 2 days ago
In Ghana a lot of people earn revenue without paying tax and his expose is betraying them
Sasabronsam 1 day ago
Yes. Unless customers are paying through channels GRA can track, no taxes can be collected. Easy money.
Baafour 2 days ago
The stupidity of some Ghanaians is beyond human comprehension, we turn everything into politics and at the end if the day, no problem solved. The teacher unions are a waste and the earlier they get serious, the better. The feed on teachers contributions so they hardly negotiate for better remuneration for teachers
Sam Fante warrior 2 days ago
Education is nothing in Ghana if you don't join the politics. Only politicians and big men in high position are making it in Ghana. Let's pray for God kingdom to come on Earth.
ESSENTIAL WORKERS INCLUDING TEACHERS HAVE NEVER BEEN YAKEN DERIOUSLY IN GHANA. WE ARE PAYING A VERY HEAVY PRICE FOR THIS ATTITUDE. 1 day ago
Successive goverments with the exception of Kwame Nkrumah have failed to acknowledge the critical importance of ESSENTIAL WORKERS in the development of Ghana.
Countries like Singapore, Malaysia, Vietnam all started at the sa ... read full comment
Successive goverments with the exception of Kwame Nkrumah have failed to acknowledge the critical importance of ESSENTIAL WORKERS in the development of Ghana.
Countries like Singapore, Malaysia, Vietnam all started at the same level of development as Ghana ( Gold Coast) in the mid 1950s. However these countries quickly left Ghana far behind in terms of development especially after the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah.
ESSENTIAL WORKERS. WO ARE THEY AND WHY ARE THEY CRITICAL FOR A NATION'S DEVELOPMENT? 1 day ago
Essential workers are individuals who provide the foundational services necessary to keep a society, economy, and public health system functioning during normal times and emergencies. According to definitions by bodies like the International Labour Organization, these are services that would endanger life, safety, or health if disrupted.
KEY CATEGORIES OF ESSENTIAL WORKERS:
1.Health and Social Care: Doctors, nurses, paramedics, pharmacists, care home workers, and support staff who manage public health.
2.Public Safety and National Security: Police officers, firefighters, armed forces personnel, border security, and prison staff.
3.Food and Necessary Goods: Farmers, food processing workers, grocery store staff, delivery drivers, and supply chain operators.
4.Transport: Public transit operators, train conductors, freight truck drivers, and maritime crew keeping goods and people moving.
5.Utilities and Communication: Workers maintaining electricity, gas, water, sewage, waste disposal, telecommunications, and IT infrastructure.
6.Education and Childcare: Teachers and nursery staff providing care for children of other essential workers.
7.Key Public Services: Postal workers, individuals running the justice system, journalists, and religious staff.
Ayewater 1 day ago
I don’t doubt him. My advice to him however, is that, he should take a personal insurance for himself, and enroll on the SSNIT Pension or any other scheme of his choice to prepare for his retirement/old age.
Kojo say 1 day ago
It’s sad but that’s his reward for the risk he is taking. Even people who have left their banking job to do uber or bolt are earning more than their former colleagues.
Yes teachers are not paid well, so everyone will sa ... read full comment
It’s sad but that’s his reward for the risk he is taking. Even people who have left their banking job to do uber or bolt are earning more than their former colleagues.
Yes teachers are not paid well, so everyone will say because nobody’s salary is enough for them even the president. We are all managing. If you take eg 1000 and can’t manage it, if they pay you 50000 you won’t still be able to manage it. Some teachers have successfully taken care of their children through university with their meager salaries and taken care of themselves with the same meager salaries. Whilst we are advocating for increased salaries, monthly workers should do side business. Some close from work at 3pm. Yes you can not do Okada or bolt but you can buy and sell. Now with delivery guys, you don’t need a physical shop or to sell.
To be continued….. reach out for business ideas and consultation… +233540605928
Quick money generation 1 day ago
Logan was only seeing today. He could have diversified his intellectual resource into another venture to bring him extra income. Quick money syndrome without considering going through process is the bane of today's generation.
Other interlocutors have said enough blind side benefits I need not repeat. Logan will do proper assessment later in life considering all factors (the invaluable blessings of teaching which reflect in offspring and many).
DU 1 day ago
As for our policians, it's God who'll deal with them. You decided to increase MPs salaries by 100% from 15k to 30k and now to 60k, with many other accompanying allowances, yet the average salary of a public/civil servant can hardly sustain him/her. A wicked generation of politicians.
Kennedy Agyepong 1 day ago
If it was me l would have kept quiet and not to expose myself in the media. I remember in 1990s, a policeman was exporting round logs to far east countries while he was still in the service. He got a lot of money. That was in Takoradi. Everyone who did exports of timber products became rich. Even some market women were into that business.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago
I wonder the kind of “JOB” his mother who bought the LAND did to make money to buy the land he has built on? Teaching is NOT that “BAD” if you Live within your means and plan properly.
That's why the Okada drivers chop more ladies 1 day ago
Because cash dey waaaaa !
A 1 day ago
On other hand I know a lot of hardworking teachers who have been able to put up mansions and a lot of Okada riders who are living 8n kiosks and uncomplicated buildings
NMG 1 day ago
I DONT BLAME HIM AT ALL
MELO 1 day ago
Teaching is a cursed profession in Ghana especially for a man .
Augustina QuaysonP 1 day ago
Oh No, Melo, Teaching is a noble profession.
Thunderstorm 1 day ago
Ghana is a joke !
l left Ghana 50yrs ago, and have never looked back. A country where you would suffer and then die with nothing to be proud of, except that we are Blacks Stars.
Blacks Stars my foot, I am starving and stru ... read full comment
Ghana is a joke !
l left Ghana 50yrs ago, and have never looked back. A country where you would suffer and then die with nothing to be proud of, except that we are Blacks Stars.
Blacks Stars my foot, I am starving and struggling day to day to survive each day.
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 1 day ago
Nana addo told us a bitter truth. The teaching profession in ghana is cursed. Every teacher that quits and choose any job I mean any job atall he or she prosper. U can check the history
The state has failed its citizens , we lack planning for the nation. Why do we train so many doctors teachers, nurses etc and at the end of their courses cannot engage them or even when they're employed the salary is scanty ...
Well done bro, but please be very careful. I dont know anyone who has used a motorcycle fo ...
Gh leaders are fools smh
This has got nothing to do with President Mahama however I would blame PNDC. The Education Reforms of 1989 was not well done. They shd have forseen this. How I wish Ghana was a Federal State where each state could employ t ...
That would have been disastrous for some Geographical Regions. How would have Regions like the Volta, the Northern and Upper Regions employ and pay its workers? The Ashanti Region is rich and proposed for a Federal System of ...
Agyena yakame mephimeh wvewve, you're free to have your opinions about Eves, but get it straight that the perception that we Eves also have about you akans is even more demeaning, so the perceptions are mutual. Kooorshia. How ...
@Frank Agyena Karikari. What makes you thnk the asante region is rich over other regions? You have made a stupid comment demeaning northern Ghana. If you're rich are claim, why're you people trooping to europe and america in ...
There can never be free Ports and Harbours in Ghana. How can we maintain the Ports and Harbours if everything that passes through there is free. Never trust the Political jargon of our crooked, greedy and criminal Politicians ...
CLAP ...
Great decision. All that you said about the living condition of the teacher are factual. Politicians apportion to themselves fat salaries at the expense of the Ghanaian worker especially the teacher. The result is that societ ...
I am a Professional Teacher but we could have helped ourselves to be paid better. Just PRETEND TO PAY THE TEACHERS AS IT IS BEING DONE NOW AND LET THE TEACHERS ALSO PRETEND TO TEACH. We shall finally see who shall suffer. Tea ...
o to sukuu
@Yaaaa: A teacher will still be paid if involved in an accident or sick. He / she will also receive a pension if even his / her appointment is even terminated for a reason! I don't think quiting teaching was the best option, ...
Nice reply
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total C ...
The fact remains clear classroom teachers do not have any better allowances attached to their basic or net salaries. Many teachers work from hand to mouth and as a result of inadequate monthly salaries many of them are unable ...
The risks in police service & teaching are they the same? Have you checked the number of police people who die in operations as compare to number of teachers who die in classrooms? How many times do you stand in the scorching ...
Congratulations to you my brother Logan for making the best decision. We live in a country where our leaders careless about Teachers and Nurses. Even a police officer with only WASCCE certificate earns higher than teachers an ...
The risks in police service & teaching are they the same? Have you checked the number of police people who die in operations as compare to number of teachers who die in classrooms? How many times do you stand in the scorching ...
Okada business might be good today, but remember , its is only good when you are healthy and young. It has no pension and if you run into an accident(God forbid) there is not insurance to take care of you. Thankfully you stil ...
3. No ...
3. No ...
Most Ghanaians are thieves and profiteer from their work duping customers at their most vulnerable moments. Okada fares don't make sense to me so I avoid okada and take trotro or taxi if they are available. I have used okada ...
The stupidity of some Ghanaians is beyond human comprehension, we turn everything into politics and at the end if the day, no problem solved. The teacher unions are a waste and the earlier they get serious, the better. The fe ...
Countries like Singapore, Malaysia, Vietnam all started at the sa ...
Essential workers are individuals who provide the foundational services necessary to keep a society, economy, and public health system functioning during normal times and emergencies. According to definitions by bodies like t ...
Yes teachers are not paid well, so everyone will sa ...
Logan was only seeing today. He could have diversified his intellectual resource into another venture to bring him extra income. Quick money syndrome without considering going through process is the bane of today's generatio ...
As for our policians, it's God who'll deal with them. You decided to increase MPs salaries by 100% from 15k to 30k and now to 60k, with many other accompanying allowances, yet the average salary of a public/civil servant can ...
If it was me l would have kept quiet and not to expose myself in the media. I remember in 1990s, a policeman was exporting round logs to far east countries while he was still in the service. He got a lot of money. That was in ...
I DONT BLAME HIM AT ALL
Ghana is a joke !
Blacks Stars my foot, I am starving and stru ...