What is this guy talking about? If you do galamsey, you should be jailed to deter others from doing the same thing. That is the point. The country is trying fight the galamsey menace and you are preaching non-sense!
Senseless Nonsense 22 hours ago
Alabaster, it is a big NO! Punishment serves several purposes. One such key goal is Deterrence. Please withdraw your remarks. Wontumi as a new leaf, will tell it in your church 20 years from today.
p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 22 hours ago
Say no to i.s.l.a.m. and look for a real religion. B.u.r.n......the q.u.r.a.n.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 20 hours ago
WHAT IS THE SENSE OF CAMILLA SPENDING ONE YEAR IN PRISON WHILST KEVIN TAYLOR RECEIVES RED CARPET IN GHANA????????
E-levy 19 hours ago
Bleeding
Bleeding
AKABENEZER 19 hours ago
Yes, I wished he had paid more restitution for lesser time. But it is, what it. Money is not everything. The law is the law. Wontumi is not the only one doing time. If you can't do the time, don't do the crime.
The Motherland 18 hours ago
Prophet Kofie Oduro is my man, but sometimes he veers off completely. Wuntumi is even refusing to refund monies he took from Exim Bank, how can anyone expect that he will pay for anything else? The facts are starring us in the face so how can we be so dumb as to fall for such gimmicks. The Ghanaian authorities are correctly handling the situation, and should throw out retrogressive calls for what they are, right into the bin!!
Benji 18 hours ago
These heavy sentencing regime were made during NPP time to deter illegal mining. Does this man want the court to go against the law and sentence below the minimum?
Okumaning 17 hours ago
Prince AKWASI ADADE OFIE PEE your answer is at least Kevin Taylor has help uncovered the ROT in our politicians expecially your DARLING NATION DESTROYERS NPP. What ghana has gained from Kevin Taylor is 1000% (percent) more than the little insults he's giving to NPP BURGLARY PARTY .You NPP loyalist should've use Kevin TAYLOR'S GOSPEL to clean your party NPP. Get rid of all those he has exposed. It's a big chance for people like you to hold on to it for a change in the NPP.
Dedat 13 hours ago
May Almighty Allah guide you.
Kobby 20 hours ago
Does it look like Wontumi's jailing is actually deterring anyone from doing galamsey? It is rather getting worse so it tells you his imprisonment was more political, unless we want to be hypocrites and say that Wontumi is the only politician in both the NPP and NDC who was doing galamsey.
Maj Mahama Matyrdom will Not Wither 20 hours ago
@Kobby. Elements like you are next to be fixed into the Cooler. Radical action is required to up deterrence, raise awarenes and redeem Ghana from the criminal dungeons criminal akufo-addo sunk us in.
Rex 19 hours ago
Did this guy actually say this?I had a lot of respect for him until I heard him saying this,Galamsey is what?Illegally mining for gold,And gold brings a lot of money,so if they are made to pay money when they are caught and left off the hook,then they will do it anyway,pay the money and go back to it,being handed a long prison sentence is something that no amount of money can buy or replace,something that almost every rich man is afraid of,they will pay whatever amount of money that u demand of them to u,just to avoid a custodial sentence.Now knowing that after doing galamsey,when u are caught,u will be handed a sentence that u may even spend the rest of your life in jail,most of them wouldn't venture,thats why most politicians today are nowhere close to galamsey and its activities like in the past.This is natural and commonsensical,human nature.
AKABENEZER 18 hours ago
People are getting hefty sentences for murder and it still doesn't deter others. Does that mean we should stop locking People up, odwan. At least Wontumi is still not out there destroying more land.
The Spear 11 hours ago
Which hefty sentence? Anyone found to have murdered someone should have faced the capital punishment themselves for 100%, and we'd see if anyone would kill his neighbor again!
Kobby 14 hours ago
And when is that radical action going to start? It seems some of you are so NDC-obsessed that you fail to look at things holistically. I'm not NPP and neither am I against Wontumi being jailed. However, I disagree that his jailing is serving as a deterrent because others are still doing galamsey with impunity and nothing is happening to them. That's why I think that had it not been for Wontumi's unguarded statements and uncouth behaviour, he very well may not be in jail. If the government is indeed serious in stopping galamsey, then it isn't only Wontumi who should be punished considering the scale of galamsey effects we witnessed in the previous administration and are still witnessing now.
WHY WAS WOTUMI JAILED?- ghanawatch 19 hours ago
Thieves are being jailed and yet people are stealing. Are the thieves being jailed for political reasons?
Sometimes i wonder how some of us reason.
Wontumi is jailed,galamsey has not stopped and so why was Wontumi jailed.
... read full comment
Thieves are being jailed and yet people are stealing. Are the thieves being jailed for political reasons?
Go and release him.
YSL 18 hours ago
And u that think u reason,u were taught from class one that if u commit any offense u will be punished for it,so are u saying because students still commits offense,schools shouldnt punish culprits when they commit them?And since u decided to be stupid,lemme educate u to know u rather are the one that don't reason,Judges dont just hand sentences for crimes,every or each crime already has it's prescribed punishment,galamsey and its activities is no exception,the judge had a discretion to hand him from one year to 25 years as suggested by the law,and after considering all facts available to him/her,handed him 20 years,there is nowhere in the law that suggests that Wontumi or anybody that engages in galamsey should be made to pay money and left to go,So Kofi Oduro and a fool like yourself can make your own laws in his church,so u go and recieve money from him and set him free,And ur unintelligent head should acknowledge this point too,that ur npp made that law(Increased it from 1 to 15 yrs to 1 to 25 yrs).Stupid assertion,where accross the world had crime of any sort seized?But are people not always jailed for them???
Niger 22 hours ago
SO-CALLED MEN OF GOD IS A BIG PROBLEM FOR GHANA,IS WONTUMI BETTER THAN THOSE IN PRISON, WHAT KINDNOF STUPID STATEMENT IS THAT? THIS PASTOR LACKS COMMONSENSE.
MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 21 hours ago
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens many other business doors. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...13kew
Opoku Amsterdam 20 hours ago
Kwaku Manu,there was nowhere in the charge sheet of Wontumi that said he did galamsay.Wontumi is in prison because he gave his concession to some people without getting permission from the Minister in charge. Don't deceive people with your lies.Anyway,has galamsay stopped with Wontumi in prison?
Odiasempa 19 hours ago
OPOKU AMSTERDAM, YOU JUST SEE THE NAME YOU HAVE GIVEN TO YOUSELF. REALLY "WABODAM" IF WUNTIMI WAS NOT DOING GALAMSEY AND RATHER REARING SHEEP AND GOATS WHERE DID HE GET THOSE CHUNKS OF GOLD NUGGETS HE WAS ALL THE TIME FOOLISH LY DISPLAYING ON TV NETWORKS..ONLY FOOLS WOULD DEFEND THIS ABONKELE MAN.
Ewvevi 17 hours ago
As usual, another forest fool. Has armed robbery stopped with the arrest and conviction of armed robbers like Ataa ayi? Kwasea. This idiocy is not surprising since it's coming from sormtin called opoku. Aaaboa.
Saul 19 hours ago
It’s obvious that John Mahama and his government has a personal hatred for Chairman Wontumi or did he also chop the papano girls and snr man was upset??? What did he really do the pepe mafias.???
Abbey 19 hours ago
The asset and acquisition from that Galamsay ceased and frozen. This is what chairman Wontumi refused to do but other companies involved later turned to prosecutions witnesses forfeited . Pastor read well. Even mobile account ceased. It’s not like Government didn’t recover anything from that particular Galamsay.
AMENDOS 15 hours ago
why don't this pastor shut up for once. why do we build prisons. If u do the CRIME THEN YOU MUST DO THE TIME.
Reap what you sow 15 hours ago
Maybe we can ask, what is the sense to jail a person for stealing a goat for 15 years
DC10 15 hours ago
People who were jailed because of galamsey, mahama promised to free them
Kojo 22 hours ago
You make Sense
Now 22 hours ago
What sense?. He is doing propaganda for his brother Julius.
Emma 22 hours ago
20 billion how and were did he going to get that money to pay, the hole of Ghana how many Ghanaians has that money? Tell me the richest man in Ghana and how much is his wealth?
They should have auction all his properties 22 hours ago
to repairs all that he has destroyed
Now 22 hours ago
Hypocrate parading himself as man of God. We all know you are lying through your teeth.
Kanewu 22 hours ago
It's time we as ghananians start checking out those so callen of "God" in this country.
This is someone who cant even manage his own life and yet he claims to be preaching nonsense.
Someone who' cannot manage a school .
Lo ... read full comment
It's time we as ghananians start checking out those so callen of "God" in this country.
This is someone who cant even manage his own life and yet he claims to be preaching nonsense.
Lord have mercy .
Now 22 hours ago
Say it loud again.
Blue Pen 17 hours ago
@Kanewu. Stop talking by heart. He can't manage his life? Where do you know him? Does come for leftover food from you or does he sleep on your veranda? If you disagree with him, just make your point and avoid spewing out garbage from your belly. When he was pointing out the wrongs of the Akufo Addo govt deɛ, it was okay. Personally, I disagree with him on this one but it does not mean he should be insulted.
And which word or tense is "callen"??? You koraaa you want to go and check somebody. Social media is really free
Stan 22 hours ago
‘’CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yari ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
Kwadwo 22 hours ago
Sometimes i found it very difficult to understand some men who called themselves men of God. Then what is the sense of other persons serving their jailed terms in prison. Why dont you rather tell the president to demolish the prisons yard so that nobody would be kept there. Is wontumi above the laws of Ghana?
Donatus 22 hours ago
What is the sense of wontumi destroying water bodies and our forest?
Joe 22 hours ago
All they know is MONEY! You're most to be pitied.
Bazz 22 hours ago
He should be allowed to pay and go back to destroy water bodies?, Some of u ankasa u talk too much
KWASI IN EUROPE 22 hours ago
This so-called prophet does not know that Wontumi will continue mining if he is released.
Solo Pobee 22 hours ago
Is Chairman Wuntumi the only prisoner in Ghana? I suspect this man has gone back to his former Abeka Ghetto to be smoking the marijuana.
Silly boy Anor Dompreh and Afenyo!! 22 hours ago
Chief, when did you become the law of Ghana or do you know better than the judicial bench?
Ekow 22 hours ago
Prophet pls stop disgracing yourself. What are you talking about?
Rex 22 hours ago
Our actions have consequences
Max 22 hours ago
Hypocrite
Hypocrite
@Godisking 22 hours ago
What is the sense of a pickpocket spending 5 years in prison?
COMMENT 21 hours ago
BREACHES OF THE NINING LAWS OF GHANA
● President Mahama released from prison the galamseyers who the NPP government had imprisoned for illegal mining. So, why imprison Wontumi?
● Adamus Resources Limited breached the m ... read full comment
● President Mahama released from prison the galamseyers who the NPP government had imprisoned for illegal mining. So, why imprison Wontumi?
● Adamus Resources Limited breached the mining laws of Ghana just as Akonta Mining Company Limited was said to have done.
■ The mining leases of Adamus Resources Limited were suspended but no Directors and no Owners were imprisoned.
DDT 21 hours ago
I thought this Kofi Oduro was intelligent but with this analogy, he sounds stupid. Is he saying wuntumi is a special person or he is just doing propaganda with a pay check in pocket? If we we should go by his analogy, then we don't need prisons in our country. All criminals should be made to pay for their crime with money so that we will not use taxpayers money to feed them. Politicians should now be allowed to loot so that when they are caught, they can pay back to be freed. The same Kofi Oduro will be shouting in his church like a frafra dog calling out for accountability from politicians. Pastors, chiefs, imams etc should stop defending criminals if want to see progress in Ghana. Allow the laws to work.
Ewvevi 21 hours ago
Aaaboa. Kwasia. Sofomeko. Look at this semi literate fool. Perhaps his semi literacy prevented him from reading about how wontumi himself failed to gain a plea bargain in court after he was jailed. Gbemela. How much have you taken from wontumi to be harping on his freedom? Stupid man. Nonsense.
Yourabusebacktoyouindroves 21 hours ago
Useless talk. Do crime and when you are caught just offer to pay back? What country will we then be? Nothing stops the government from imprisoning bad people and confiscating their ill gotten wealth to pay for the crimes- that is what a serious government / country does/ come again mr pastor- I thought you are wiser than this? Disappointed in you.
Kotimsofuo 21 hours ago
Keep his money given to you for this Advert and stop your foolishness. You can not be serious. Keep shut and help your congregation for their salvation instead. You empty bore headed self styled Prophet.
Koti 21 hours ago
Ghana is an interesting place to live. Ghanaian politician on the opposite side is jailed for engaging in galamsey whilst the Chinese illegal miners are busily destroying our forests and water bodies and roaming about.
Nima 21 hours ago
Go and replace him so they release him from the prison, all this so called pastor kraaaa I know what's wrong with them this days
Kofi 21 hours ago
He sense that Ibrahim Mahamma will go jail when NPP comes to power .it doesn't matter how long it will take or president Mahamma children would be in trouble. This is what he's afraid of
Son of sons 21 hours ago
Hmmmmm Osofo, Wei de3333333 pls
YAO 21 hours ago
I think that soon the so-called men of God will sit next to judges to „correct“ the sentences imposed on offenders .These so-called men of God insist the Bible or Quran are the Constitution of our Land.They behave as if these books do not have any laws to follow.They hide behind the Bible or Quran to interprete the laws of our Land.Why don‘t they stand for elections, be elected so that they can make laws to suit their wishes?I often wonder why they are not called priests,simple. Are the rest of us men of Devil?Let us call a spade a spade. I am sure they enjoy being called so!!!
Jackson 21 hours ago
Prophet, you got it wrong this time
Jacobzanne 20 hours ago
Stupid man of shit.
Kofi 20 hours ago
Prophet is Oduro is right they should allow him to pay big amount of money and reclaim the land instead of prison term. The guy will come out from prison very soon 20 years is 10 years .everyday is two days .we should think about if he's our father or uncle. You will pray for him .
Obour 20 hours ago
He is serving a prison sentence and on top of that will have to pay the money back. Stop speaking trash. How can a man like you say such a thing. I am so surprised.
Taller 20 hours ago
They just talks shit and nothing else,you don't know better than the judges,stop stealing from the poor, you were quiet when he was destroying the rivers and the environment stealers in casocks
Gabriel Narh @Labadi 20 hours ago
God haven't called none of you, your message finish if God has really sent you, He will have give message and not politics
Achakanapaya 20 hours ago
Aaah sometimes I wonder self ooh.
Man of God Almighty, what is the Law of land saying???.
Kwame 20 hours ago
Osofo, please study the various cases in court about Wontumi before you make such a pronouncement; there was some negotiation going on for Wontumi to pay some monies but it just did not work out.As for the jail, Wontumi as a person must go in to learn some sense and be humble.
Don 20 hours ago
Would love to comment on this issue but it is unfortunately coming from an anointed man. I hold my peace ✌️
Gbetia 20 hours ago
The sense of your schizophrenia mental mother you now know aaaah watch watch! Kofi Oduro that what? Get Nana Kwaku Bonsam to sensitize your brain early because you're sick without knowing
HAPPY DAYS 20 hours ago
@Kofi Manu,Wontumi is in prison but has galamsey stopped? Have heard the name Angela List ànd Adàmus Mining Co.?What is different from what she did ŵith her company and her Chinese workers and what Wontumi was jailed for.Wontumi's prosecution is a personal vendetta and I will show where power lies nonsense.
Gra 19 hours ago
It's a lay man's perspective
NMG 19 hours ago
PEOPLE LIKE THIS MAN SHOULD BE IN PRISON ONLY IN SHITTY GHANA A GYIMIIII LIKE HIM CAN HOLD MIC AND TALK ANY HOW
I8 19 hours ago
Big no Prophet let you go to prison and see if your reputation will be the same when you come out who wants to deal with exconvit moreover let him pay your so-called money orders will do bigger crimes and say at the end of the day I have to pay money no prison
The Devil’s Advocate 19 hours ago
Idiot so called man of god. The state still has the option of pursuing his properties as proceeds of crime once all the judicial processes have concluded. Whether they proceed in that process or not is another matter depending on the corrupt political machinations in G
In Ghana nothing is guaranteed depending on our corrupt greedy politicians.
KP 19 hours ago
The country is loaded with many contradictions. Prominent among these contradictions is a foreign religion which is practised as if it was born from the womb of culture. Religion is not science, nor is it technology. Thus, it shouldn't be borrowed/copied blindly as it has been happening in Ghana. The country is sick!
SICK IN HIS MIND? - ghanawatch 19 hours ago
I think this so-called peophet Oduro is sick in his mind. Is he the one to suggest to judges how they should dispense justice.
He is free to express his views but not stupid,ridiculous views.
I think this so-called peophet Oduro is sick in his mind. Is he the one to suggest to judges how they should dispense justice.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 19 hours ago
WHY ONLY WONTUMI BUT NOT THE THOUSANDS IN PRISON?. ASHANTI TRIBAL PASTOR!
Pee 19 hours ago
Man of God , is he better than those who have committed similar offenses and they are in prison. You see , sometimes it's better you refrain from commenting on issues like this. Why are the courts there? And why are the prisons there? A man of God I know spent $50,000.00 of an NGO and was made to serve 5 years in jail. Please we beg you
USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 19 hours ago
Fixed all your credit score change school grades ... Pays off car loans pays of usa crefit card Loadin bank loading canada german usa UK Australia deal bank deal and alot mt103 Business bank flash Urdu flash email me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com all types pos dealss am Russian base in scortland
Jay in London 19 hours ago
IN GHANA TODAY, ANY STUPID PERSON WITH A IKE IN THEIR HANDS CALLS THEMSELVES A PROPHET, SO IS ODURO.
Original Peacemaker 18 hours ago
Offensive
Offensive
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 18 hours ago
The only part I agree with is selling of his properties to finance reclaiming of the land whilst he is still serving 20 years. He should not be out. We need to put fear into people.
Also any customs officer charged for corr ... read full comment
The only part I agree with is selling of his properties to finance reclaiming of the land whilst he is still serving 20 years. He should not be out. We need to put fear into people.
Also any customs officer charged for corruption should serve a term. I will contribute to build more spaces.
Ananse 18 hours ago
So there’s no message from the Bible to your church members again?
Why all these nonsense things?
Sometimes I wonder what people come and sit in front of you to hear.
Oh my people of Ghana.
Anything calling themselves m ... read full comment
Oh my people of Ghana.
Anything calling themselves man of God then you carry yourself to them. Is it a curse on Ghanaian people?
KB 18 hours ago
Has the jailing of Wontumi resulted in a decline in Galamsay?
Kay 17 hours ago
What about the poor man who stole a goat and imprisoned. Some people.
COMMENT 17 hours ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA SET FREE ALL THE GALAMSEYERS WHO THE NPP AKUFO-ADDO GOVERNMENT HAD IMPRISONED. What was the sense of imprisoning Wontumi of Akonta Mining Company Limited but merely suspended the mining leases of Adamus Resources Limited for breaching the mining laws of Ghana?
Yusif 17 hours ago
Prophet please ask your ------
The orangutan state 17 hours ago
This and of God ,when they insult you and you think God in Heaven like some of the things you do? So they should not be law? For all to follow? When he was damaging water bodies where were you or he gave you the money some. ? 2hat about those who are also serving? If you have any issues about the law why didn't you meet the committee of the amendments of the constitution? Please ,you are not above insults ,you are not God.
Waste of taxpayers monies! 17 hours ago
LOOK AT SUCH NONSENSE! SO WONTUMI IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE THOUSANDS OF PRISONERS IN THE GHANA PRISON SYSTEM WHO WERE NOT GIVEN THE CHANCE TO PAY BACK.
Abu 17 hours ago
Foolish man , what’s the sense of anyone serving in nsawam prison
German borga 17 hours ago
Your time go come Kofi Oduro. Wait and see. Fooooools
HAPPY DAYS 16 hours ago
Papa Osofo,is this not what you virulently campaigned for in your pulpit? You should know better to be grateful to God Almighty for giving you what you asked for.
ONNIPANUA PAA 16 hours ago
He doesn't have the money even the money he borrowed from the he couldn't pay back all and his plea bargain was rejected by the state
kwame 16 hours ago
I think he has a solid point. Make him pay through his nose. let him loose everything back to the state, the very source where he made his money
Hmmm… 16 hours ago
For your education: the judiciary only interprets/implement laws that has been enacted by the parliament. They have no power to give options if the law does not provide for it.
It may be a good idea though.
For your education: the judiciary only interprets/implement laws that has been enacted by the parliament. They have no power to give options if the law does not provide for it.
Yaw Sango 16 hours ago
Masa is good deterrent for others .
Richard 16 hours ago
Stupid idiots like you come out to spew out nonsense. What you are literally saying is that: People can commit a crime but once they are willing to pay back it is OK there should be no further punishment for their crime.
Owuo 16 hours ago
So what in the Sense to build prisons in the first place? It is olny wontumi alone in prison?
Dont be hypocrate
So what in the Sense to build prisons in the first place? It is olny wontumi alone in prison?
Dont be hypocrate
Jefie 16 hours ago
Why pastors in Ghana try to get involve with Ghana politics this is not done anywhere in the world unlike the USA churches which talk politics are fined and ask to pay taxes to run the government this stupid acts of pastors must immediately stop or the government should go after them.Many of them are running governance down hence politicians go to them and pray for winning
Kofi 16 hours ago
So you do galamsey then you pay back and go and do it again. You this Pastor self you need the prison small.
Tohem 16 hours ago
This one you goofed prophet. No no no no to ypu.
Kwame panin 15 hours ago
the Wontumi trial is political persecution of the highest order.
Wendy 15 hours ago
CLEAR CUT STUPID FOOL. How can the good Lord all such an idiot of a divorced wife without faculty to marry to such a pathetic chap? kwashia bulluullUUUUU couple so this this one too people go and sit there as 'going to church'? These people don't know God. Congregants, are lost.
Daniel 15 hours ago
There are lot of former Politicians who must also be tried for Corruption and pay back to the State
.Chairman Wontumi is not only the Corruption person.Others must also be tried for fairness
There are lot of former Politicians who must also be tried for Corruption and pay back to the State
.Chairman Wontumi is not only the Corruption person.Others must also be tried for fairness
Sam Fante warrior 15 hours ago
You this fake prophet even need to be jail for more 20 years for your fake prophecies. Wontumi is better than another criminals in prison ?
kora 15 hours ago
I STOP LISTINING TO THIS GUY, HE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE ANYMORE.
kulbogo 15 hours ago
Since i have been reading news about this guy on this website, he has never spoken sense at all,
DC10 15 hours ago
Npp will imprison someone in ndc that the whole world be shocked.... Mark my words
Joy 15 hours ago
Wasn't his properties confiscated?
Oheneba asiedu 14 hours ago
The way the Exim bank pre bargain deal was handled tells you that, he's prepared to do the time and come back to the money. If he doesn't want to play ball, what can the government do?
Albert 12 hours ago
So the crooks will go all the way to steal and amass great wealth, enough to cash-pay for their greed and still have leftover to boast with. And the rest of us would be left wondering whether we have been stupid or sensible.
Obour 11 hours ago
Prophet, this should not be a sermon to preach. The issue deals with legal technicality, and you are in no way qualified to comment on it. Maybe you may want to preach to convince the government to free all prisoners to go and do farming for the nation, not only Wontumi.
One district one prison 9 hours ago
Wontumi should rot in jail. The state should throw away the prison key as well in the sea
Washington patapaa mugo yaro 3 hours ago
International tomatosi church man 20 years is too small. But when he comes out he will go 8n again for crime number 2 out of 5 others. Is actually for life, dont worry we will feed him.
Bleeding
Prophet Kofie Oduro is my man, but sometimes he veers off completely. Wuntumi is even refusing to refund monies he took from Exim Bank, how can anyone expect that he will pay for anything else? The facts are starring us in th ...
Prince AKWASI ADADE OFIE PEE your answer is at least Kevin Taylor has help uncovered the ROT in our politicians expecially your DARLING NATION DESTROYERS NPP. What ghana has gained from Kevin Taylor is 1000% (percent) more t ...
Does it look like Wontumi's jailing is actually deterring anyone from doing galamsey? It is rather getting worse so it tells you his imprisonment was more political, unless we want to be hypocrites and say that Wontumi is the ...
Did this guy actually say this?I had a lot of respect for him until I heard him saying this,Galamsey is what?Illegally mining for gold,And gold brings a lot of money,so if they are made to pay money when they are caught and l ...
And when is that radical action going to start? It seems some of you are so NDC-obsessed that you fail to look at things holistically. I'm not NPP and neither am I against Wontumi being jailed. However, I disagree that his ja ...
And u that think u reason,u were taught from class one that if u commit any offense u will be punished for it,so are u saying because students still commits offense,schools shouldnt punish culprits when they commit them?And s ...
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...
Kwaku Manu,there was nowhere in the charge sheet of Wontumi that said he did galamsay.Wontumi is in prison because he gave his concession to some people without getting permission from the Minister in charge. Don't deceive pe ...
OPOKU AMSTERDAM, YOU JUST SEE THE NAME YOU HAVE GIVEN TO YOUSELF. REALLY "WABODAM" IF WUNTIMI WAS NOT DOING GALAMSEY AND RATHER REARING SHEEP AND GOATS WHERE DID HE GET THOSE CHUNKS OF GOLD NUGGETS HE WAS ALL THE TIME FOOLIS ...
The asset and acquisition from that Galamsay ceased and frozen. This is what chairman Wontumi refused to do but other companies involved later turned to prosecutions witnesses forfeited . Pastor read well. Even mobile account ...
You make Sense
Lo ...
Say it loud again.
@Kanewu. Stop talking by heart. He can't manage his life? Where do you know him? Does come for leftover food from you or does he sleep on your veranda? If you disagree with him, just make your point and avoid spewing out garb ...
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yari ...
Sometimes i found it very difficult to understand some men who called themselves men of God. Then what is the sense of other persons serving their jailed terms in prison. Why dont you rather tell the president to demolish the ...
Hypocrite
● Adamus Resources Limited breached the m ...
I thought this Kofi Oduro was intelligent but with this analogy, he sounds stupid. Is he saying wuntumi is a special person or he is just doing propaganda with a pay check in pocket? If we we should go by his analogy, then we ...
Aaaboa. Kwasia. Sofomeko. Look at this semi literate fool. Perhaps his semi literacy prevented him from reading about how wontumi himself failed to gain a plea bargain in court after he was jailed. Gbemela. How much have you ...
Useless talk. Do crime and when you are caught just offer to pay back? What country will we then be? Nothing stops the government from imprisoning bad people and confiscating their ill gotten wealth to pay for the crimes- tha ...
I think that soon the so-called men of God will sit next to judges to „correct“ the sentences imposed on offenders .These so-called men of God insist the Bible or Quran are the Constitution of our Land.They behave as if t ...
Stupid man of shit.
Prophet is Oduro is right they should allow him to pay big amount of money and reclaim the land instead of prison term. The guy will come out from prison very soon 20 years is 10 years .everyday is two days .we should think a ...
Osofo, please study the various cases in court about Wontumi before you make such a pronouncement; there was some negotiation going on for Wontumi to pay some monies but it just did not work out.As for the jail, Wontumi as a ...
@Kofi Manu,Wontumi is in prison but has galamsey stopped? Have heard the name Angela List ànd Adàmus Mining Co.?What is different from what she did ŵith her company and her Chinese workers and what Wontumi was jailed for.W ...
Big no Prophet let you go to prison and see if your reputation will be the same when you come out who wants to deal with exconvit moreover let him pay your so-called money orders will do bigger crimes and say at the end of th ...
Idiot so called man of god. The state still has the option of pursuing his properties as proceeds of crime once all the judicial processes have concluded. Whether they proceed in that process or not is another matter dependin ...
The country is loaded with many contradictions. Prominent among these contradictions is a foreign religion which is practised as if it was born from the womb of culture. Religion is not science, nor is it technology. Thus, ...
Man of God , is he better than those who have committed similar offenses and they are in prison. You see , sometimes it's better you refrain from commenting on issues like this. Why are the courts there? And why are the priso ...
Fixed all your credit score change school grades ... Pays off car loans pays of usa crefit card Loadin bank loading canada german usa UK Australia deal bank deal and alot mt103 Business bank flash Urdu flash email me hamzaben ...
Offensive
Also any customs officer charged for corr ...
Oh my people of Ghana.
Anything calling themselves m ...
PRESIDENT MAHAMA SET FREE ALL THE GALAMSEYERS WHO THE NPP AKUFO-ADDO GOVERNMENT HAD IMPRISONED. What was the sense of imprisoning Wontumi of Akonta Mining Company Limited but merely suspended the mining leases of Adamus Reso ...
This and of God ,when they insult you and you think God in Heaven like some of the things you do? So they should not be law? For all to follow? When he was damaging water bodies where were you or he gave you the money some. ? ...
Dont be hypocrate
Why pastors in Ghana try to get involve with Ghana politics this is not done anywhere in the world unlike the USA churches which talk politics are fined and ask to pay taxes to run the government this stupid acts of pastors m ...
CLEAR CUT STUPID FOOL. How can the good Lord all such an idiot of a divorced wife without faculty to marry to such a pathetic chap? kwashia bulluullUUUUU couple so this this one too people go and sit there as 'going to church ...
Prophet, this should not be a sermon to preach. The issue deals with legal technicality, and you are in no way qualified to comment on it. Maybe you may want to preach to convince the government to free all prisoners to go an ...