'They were shocked!' - Watch robbery suspects react as IGP plays alleged robbery videos

Read Comments Comments (60)

• AMARIYA 2 days ago

Robbers should not have more powerful than the police. Ghana police should carry very powerful guns for special occasion since some robbers are armed with AK-47

• KOFI 2 days ago

These armed robbery activities should never be a successful enterprise in Ghana.
    The police should clamp down on it vigorously because our social system is damaged beyond repairs due to sexual proliferation resulting in bro ...

• AGBESI KWASI 2 days ago

Ghana police, just digs up a weapon, unwraps it with the bare hands. Aren't you compromising the evidence? We need properly trained forensic scientists or detectives for this kind of job.

• Apraku 2 days ago

How do they get hold of these amunitions? This is where the police must work seriously to curb it.

• AKABENEZER 2 days ago

Compromize what? The owner of the gun is not a mystery, he led the officer to the gun. Besides, the officer did not put his finger on the trigger.

• Asembeba 2 days ago

Very unprofessional indeed. But Mr IGP, do you have food for there miscreants by letting them stay alive? There's more mortuary and burial grounds waiting for them, please.

• Asomasi 2 days ago

You got me rolling with laughter.

• Great one 1 day ago

@Agbesi, you watch lots of movies, in Africa, finger prints are not needed to prove guilt like they do in America, leading the police to where you hid guns means you are in the know of how it got there so what evidence is bei ...

• Ghana Police 2 days ago

Why is the police officer not wearing any hand gloves. His fingerprints would be left on the pump action gun he wants to use as an evidence in court. There could be a lot of issues coming out of that careless action. The poli ...

• GREAT MINDS 2 days ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmm

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 2 days ago

Such Robbers should be treated subhumanly. They should be given continuous harsh and gruesome Military Discipline at their naked backs and buts while their hands are handcuffed and feet shackled to immovable Poles. They shoul ...

• NzemaK- Fix Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 2 days ago

Armed robbers who are especially foreigners appears to be more heartless. Deal with them

• Appiah 2 days ago

I didn’t see any shock on their faces.

• Kaawokudi 2 days ago

They don't care because their Party is in power

• Ntamkesie 2 days ago

Hahahaha...... Mr. 38.2 % animal. They are all your Osono party people ooo. Their leader Ken Ofori-Atta has ran away with their monies, so they have taken to armed robbery now. We shall kill all of them.

• Sam Fante warrior 2 days ago

Kill all of them now, you want to put them in prison and feed them with your own pocket or the citizens which this armed robbers want to kill must feed them with their hardworking taxes ? Useless country call call Ghana both ...

• Kaawokudi 2 days ago

NDC will lost their votes if they kill them

• Haruka Esseku 2 days ago

Hw3 né brofo bi. Tweeaakaii

• Babangida Casagrande 2 days ago

Ghana needs firing squad, instant justice no need to feed them with taxpayers money and get rid of all the criminals deported from South Africa in our mist

Deport all the foreign criminals deported from South Africa or exterminate them

• Anonymous Q 2 days ago

Ghanaweb and their misleading titles. shoddy journalism. nobody was shocked.

• Jonas 2 days ago

This is how God will judge the secrets of man after death. It will be vidio based and screened live for you to see. Pls live a clean life,make sure no skeleton in yr cuboard. Not murder, no snatching of any mans wife, no corr ...

• REBECCA 2 days ago

This is what president Akufo Addo has done to beautiful Ghana. these are all members of invisible terrorist forces created by NPP and Akufo Addo and they keeps terrorizing innocent ghanaians. Thanks to president Mahama and th ...

• QS 2 days ago

Why do our police used their barehands to touch suspected items especially weapons, this is very unprofessional

• Bb 2 days ago

You too....

• Stop 2 days ago

Oyiwa! That was what came to mind when I saw him touching without gloves.

• Chapter 4 2 days ago

True ooo bro very unprofessional

• Lobito 2 days ago

Why are you guys trying to be "too known" these days..?? Has anybody told you that the venue was the crime scene or what..???? Always rushing to pass your childish judgments. Apuuuu

• Nana 2 days ago

Ntafo nkoaaa. Wicked people!

• Efiri Titi 2 days ago

Kwasia boy, didn't we see your cousin inside

@Nana, using fake names to incite dumb ass MUNAFICHI

• Sika 2 days ago

Mo need to prison them vanish them from the entire world ,I wonder our Muslim brothers are more sad

• Invest in prisons and farms...let them work for 40yrs each 2 days ago

Sell and export the produce for foreign money into ghana. Those who dont do crime should enjoy the labour of those who do crime. There will be work also for security guards in these prisons...let them go for a long time. Teac ...

• Maama Gonja Mafia 2 days ago

But the most notorious armed robber is staying free of charge at our expenses at the julorbi house. His name is gonja mafia.

Wontumi today = someone's brother tomorrow.

• Kaawokudi 2 days ago

Their faces shows that they NDC supporters

• Kaawokudi 2 days ago

And they vote for NDC, ARMED ROBBERS PARTY

• Ntamkesie 2 days ago

Hahahaha...... Mr. 38.2 % animal. I said they are all your Osono party people ooo. Their leader Ken Ofori-Atta has ran away with their monies, so they have taken to armed robbery now. We shall kill all of them.

• Daniel Jagri 2 days ago

Eiii the future of Ghana. Young and handsome generation want to harm others n get rich within seconds. Hmmmm thanks to Ghana Police. May God help our generation.

• K .Tsin. 2 days ago

Kudos to the IGP and the police service,more grease to your elbows.

• 2hat! 2 days ago

Almost all of them are northerners. Ntafoɔ ne nkwasiasem

• Onipa Nua 2 days ago

Armed robbers should face firing squad if arrested

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• K. Nimako 2 days ago

Thank you Ghanawebb

• Tintempa 2 days ago

It's a fact prostitution go hand in hand with vices as these and unfortunately we have allowed the influx of prostitutes from places known for crime what do we expect
    If they tackle the prostitutes these would reduce

• Thunderstorm 2 days ago

There are alot of them. They are a gang of thieves, I bet from the Ashanti region. Those people always are greedy truants. Causing tyrant havoc in Ghana.

Police always should show thieves and gang robbers that the police has the power, not the thieves !

• Kwesi Long 2 days ago

It is a waste of our national resources when these guys are fed in prison. Just take them to the forest and ask them to run away. The situation will solve itself.

Your solution would cure thieves and armed Robbers in a day. Right on !

• Martin 2 days ago

What at all do the youths need nowadays that they are scrambling for the world at the peril of their lives

• Chai!!! 2 days ago

Bring back the death penalty.
    They must all die.

• Kofi 2 days ago

Where did their faces show in the robbery incidents?
    The caption is funny

• YOUTH UNEMPLOYMENT AND NATIONAL SECURITY 2 days ago

Youth unemployment is a major national security risk. Creates ample opportunities for unscrupulous adults to rope these pliable minds into criminal activities

• Jay Swiss 2 days ago

Any robbery that results in a person’s death or leads to a person’s death should also be punishable by the death penalty. In this way, we can reduce the number of armed robberies in the country. Any robbery that results i ...

• Righteous 2 days ago

I think the armed robbers themselves were shocked next time they should be put on death roll

Death roll takes too long. Give each one 3mths to show he or she is innocent. If they can't prove their innocence, firing squad ooo !
    No one would rob or thief again.

• Stan 2 days ago

?.DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yar ...

• Koffio 1 day ago

These are all Ghana polic pump action guns. Question is how did they get hold of these guns and the police officers who rents these guns to them must be brought to action as well

• Nana Yaw 1 day ago

Government should as a matter of urgency, deport all the west African nationals, especially, the Nigerians from the country. This is the price Ghana is paying for joint the ECOWAS.

• Great one 1 day ago

There are 70,000 Nigerians in Ghana and over 500, 000 Ghanaians in Nigeria so reciprocal diplomacy will follow and we'll find out who will cry

Ghanaians and hypocricy go hand in hand, you guys are always pointing fingers w ...

• Stan 1 day ago

‘“CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yari ...